Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 48 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

48 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

48 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

53%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 stars
14
1-20 of 46 total reviews
53%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews
Baby loves it! Must replace batteries though.
7/19/2012

Customer review by jiffypops

4.0 stars 7/19/2012 by jiffypops
by jiffypops

I wonder if the people saying it stopped working thought to replace the batteries. Anytime mine started repeating itself or acting strange, I replaced the four AA batteries and it worked perfectly. I love the voice activation feature. Just last night my 8 month old baby woke during the night and started to cry, then the mobile started playing (didn't light up or start rotating, just played soft music# and she went right back to sleep. The volume goes pretty low but I think if I didn't have a white noise machine on, the music would still be a tad bit loud. I always play it in the rainforest sounds mode #plays music and has birds and crickets chirping). I always play it with the light off unless it is for a daytime nap and I need it to get her attention focused so she will watch the light and go to sleep. If it's night-time, she's always ready to go to sleep and I don't want the light shining in her eyes while she's trying to fall asleep so I'll turn the light off.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jiffypops
Cullman, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
My baby loves it!
5/12/2011

Customer review by evanjamesmama

5.0 stars 5/12/2011 by evanjamesmama
by evanjamesmama

My baby loves this mobile! We got it when he was 7 weeks old. It has brightly colored and patterned bugs that he loves to watch. Has a good variety of songs that help it to not wear on the parents as bad! : ) My only complaint is that the batteries seem to wear down fast,but it could be that we use it so much and that the mobile is at an angle on the bassinet.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
evanjamesmama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
baby loves it!
5/17/2011

Customer review by babyworththewait

5.0 stars 5/17/2011 by babyworththewait
by babyworththewait

Great price and product. I've seen mobiles that have far less features for a lot more money. My daughter loves it and gets very excited to see the cute little insects go round. I like the features-option for 10, 15 or 20 minutes of play, light or no lights, and that the lights change colors. It was very easy to put together. I'm very happy I decided to buy this for her and how happy it makes her.

Was this review helpful? (19) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
babyworththewait
tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Doesn't hang over the crib..
1/17/2012

Customer review by Cjcat4210

2.0 stars 1/17/2012 by Cjcat4210
by Cjcat4210

I really wanted to like this mobile. The problem with it is that it doesn't have an arch that most mobiles have, that allows it hang over the crib so the baby can see it easily. It sits straight up on the crib rail, so half of it hangs off the crib. My husband and I thought for sure there was a part missing or something, but no, this is just how it is. Everything else about it I liked, and I tried to find a way to make it work, but the baby wouldn't be able to see all of it above her while lying on her back, so what's the point? I even tried tilting it forward so it almost looked like it was falling, but even that (besides it looking really weird), wouldn't allow the baby to see it that well because one side would always turn so much higher than the other. I'm surprised I didn't read a bunch of reviews complaining about this, because to me it seems like a huge flaw in the product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cjcat4210
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Good But Could Be Better
12/1/2011

Customer review by kikipie2012

3.0 stars 12/1/2011 by kikipie2012
by kikipie2012

My son likes the toy but that's about it. It doesn't stand straight up on his crib. And it tilts over which worries us a lot that it might fall so we used other adhesives to keep it up but it still tilts. The leaves stopped working only a couple weeks after we bought it. Worried it was broken they started working after changing the batteries. But for it to go through batteries that fast amazed us. So we only put it on at night before he goes to sleep. He's not easily amazed by anything and this toy defiantly did not do the trick. But for the price it's alright. I've seen worse but I own better.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kikipie2012
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very dissapointed
1/2/2012

Customer review by brit89

1.0 stars 1/2/2012 by brit89
by brit89

bought two of these both started to malfuntion within a week. i will not buy another one.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brit89
Would recommend to a friend? No
Two broken already!
11/10/2011

Customer review by thesmartestguyintheroom

1.0 stars 11/10/2011 by thesmartestguyintheroom
by thesmartestguyintheroom

My sister and dad were so excited when they gave this to us for our new baby. Our baby loved the mobile, but it started making a weird, "ticking" sound like a short or something after about two months. Luckily, they bought it from Wal Mart and we were allowed to exchange this item for a new one. We've had the replacement one for less than a week and the same problem is happening. Super lame! Like I said, we really enjoyed it, but totally not worth it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thesmartestguyintheroom
Wilmington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Doesn't fit crib
7/22/2011

Customer review by amie1220

3.0 stars 7/22/2011 by amie1220
by amie1220

I was very excited for my daughter to watch this mobile in her crib. Her crib is in the newer style, and the straps of the mobile do not fit. The mobile will only fit on one of the older drop-side type cribs. I called vtech for extender straps which, of course, they don't make for this product. I wish I had kept the box so that I could return the mobile. Now I'm stuck with a mobile that can't even be used. VERY disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
amie1220
Would recommend to a friend? No
Wish it spun faster
3/23/2014

Customer review by alauffer

3.0 stars 3/23/2014 by alauffer
by alauffer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a pretty good mobile. I wish it spun faster. It moves so slow my baby loses focus fairly quickly. The music has a timer for 20 mins, but the mobile part stops spinning after about 10. I would probably choose a different one if I had to buy a new one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alauffer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE this mobile!!!!
6/17/2012

Customer review by tara11

5.0 stars 6/17/2012 by tara11
by tara11

Works great!! My daughter LOVES it! Voice activated so it turns back on by itself if she wakes up during the night. Great Product!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tara11
St Cloud, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I like that BIRD!!!
1/13/2011

Customer review by Coltons MOM

4.0 stars 1/13/2011 by Coltons MOM
by Coltons MOM

My son is 4 months old I purchased this mobile when he was 2 months. Just a few weeks after i bought it, the mobile started "skipping" and then stopped all togeather.. The bird was directally over his changing table so he would watch it while i changed him. He LOVES the bird. I bought a new one becaus i swore it was just broken. the second one did the same thing. so we changed the battery and it fired right up. although he loves that bird. I am not sure what it is, but he gets so excited and starts waving his arms and laughing. Overall: well worth the price aswell as new batteries

Coltons MOM
Mobile Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
8/12/2010

Customer review by New mommy

5.0 stars 8/12/2010 by New mommy
by New mommy

My son LOVES this mobile....I can lay him in his crib and se it for 20 minutes and go shower and get ready for the day and he will just lay there and coo and laugh at the mobile....it keeps him fully entertained. Only downside is that when the battery gets low it will make this awful noise and quits turning but just replace the batteries and you have a happy baby again. The batteries that it came with died quickly. I just replaced them with new good ones so hopefully it will last longer than a week this time. Still a great product that I would definatley recommend to a friend.

New mommy
Salem, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
bummer
6/3/2011

Customer review by pburghmama

1.0 stars 6/3/2011 by pburghmama
by pburghmama

We were really excited about this mobile for the first day or two and our daughter loved it. It started malfunctioning shortly after that. It is supposed to be voice activated and doesn't work. The music will play for a minute then stop when it is supposed to play for 20 minutes. The mobile will move sometimes or not at all. For what we paid I expected it to last a little longer and actually work.

Was this review helpful? (3) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pburghmama
pittsburgh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Saved my life.
6/24/2011

Customer review by sleepingmama

4.0 stars 6/24/2011 by sleepingmama
by sleepingmama

My grandmother bought this as a baby shower gift, and we've been using this since my daughter started sleeping in her crib around 8 weeks. She's now 5 months old (21 weeks) and this mobile paired with the Cloud B Sleep Sheep has made nights a dream (literally, since I'm able to sleep all night). I set this mobile to play for the longest time, on the music note setting, and while the first song is extremely annoying (a woman's voice sings), it does the job WELL. I recommend this mobile to any new parents or any parents! The only reason I didn't give a full five star rating is because I wish it lasted a little longer. There's nothing wrong with it other than the timer not lasting long enough.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sleepingmama
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is a GREAT product!!
12/22/2010

Customer review by Mac's Mommy

5.0 stars 12/22/2010 by Mac's Mommy
by Mac's Mommy

My 7 week old gets so calm when she watches the colored lights change. I also suspect that she doesn't like the dark, so this mobile makes a great nightlight. The only bummer about it is that when it's dark she can't really see the bugs flying around because the colored lights don't provide enough light to illuminate them. But other than that, this is a fantastic toy & so reasonably priced!

Mac's Mommy
Canyon Country, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Product
8/19/2011

Customer review by nickandsherrie

5.0 stars 8/19/2011 by nickandsherrie
by nickandsherrie

This product is very cute and does everything it says it will. It lights up at the base and turns soothing colors, plays soothing music, and is of course a turning mobile with very colorful entertaining bugs hanging down. The only complaint I have which was noted by a couple of other reviews that I look at before I purchase, is that it does not hang "over" the crib. When I read it on the other reviews I thought maybe i just ddn't hang very far over but te way it mounts we actually had to move our crib away from the wall so the moblie part could turn without hitting the wall. It is a very cute mobile and does the job though. For the price it's a good buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nickandsherrie
Rowlett, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My baby's favorite thing to do!!!!
5/9/2012

Customer review by SoHappy2Own

5.0 stars 5/9/2012 by SoHappy2Own
by SoHappy2Own

My little guy is 5 1/2 months old now and really enjoys this mobile! I love that you can set it for 10-15-20 minutes, it will move or stay stationary, and lights up or not. Also, it plays in 3 different modes and has a volume control. This by far, has been my son's favorite toy!!! He watches it for entertainment as well as to nod off to sleep. He can be cranky and we lie him down to watch this mobile and he kicks and laughs and coos and is very content for a long period of time. I touch each insect and name it to him as well as take them off and let him hold them too. The butterfly wings and the dragonfly wings have that crinkle noise and he likes that.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SoHappy2Own
Oakland
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
4/30/2012

Customer review by MommaLovesIt

5.0 stars 4/30/2012 by MommaLovesIt
by MommaLovesIt

This is the best purchase I have made! I put my 6 week old to bed in her crib awake with this mobile and she has slept through the night ever since. She loves watching the light that slowly goes off and on and loves it to sing to her and listen to dripping of water. It turns back on if she does wake up and cry.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommaLovesIt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Disappointed :/
12/29/2011

Customer review by Amandad1

1.0 stars 12/29/2011 by Amandad1
by Amandad1

I bought this one for my daughter for Christmas three days later i had the same issue . I took it back and exchanged it for the same product unboxed and assembled it and the mobile does not spin and shuts off after only a couple of minutes of playing music :/ very disappointed

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amandad1
TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product!
11/7/2011

Customer review by Mommy0f0ne

5.0 stars 11/7/2011 by Mommy0f0ne
by Mommy0f0ne

My son loved this mobile and I loved that it used batteries so I didn't have to keep going back and winding it up! Also it has a timer you can set for up to 30min. And when my son hits the buttons it comes on and pays music and lights up!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommy0f0ne
Oxford, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews