Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 61 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

61 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

61 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
41
4 stars
18
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 49 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews
Wonderful toy that keeps their attention
12/3/2010

Customer review by Happy Mom

5.0 stars 12/3/2010 by Happy Mom
by Happy Mom

My mom got this toy for my son when he was around 7 months old. We had a similar product made by another company for my daughter when she was a baby but we couldn't find it, so my mom got my son this one and it is way better than the other one! I love how the pages are interactive with little knobs to play with. It also stops making noise after about a minute of non-use, which is nice since kids tend to lose interst and just walk away. The best thing is that my son LOVES this toy. I would say it is easily one of his favorites. He is now almost 11 months and will sit and play with it longer than most other toys. It is also great for in the car. I would definitely reccomend this one over any similar product I have seen. Great job VTech!

Happy Mom
Olympia, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Still a favorite!
7/22/2010

Customer review by Alex's Mom (Tammy)

4.0 stars 7/22/2010 by Alex's Mom (Tammy)
by Alex's Mom (Tammy)

I bought this for my son when he was about 9mos because it was the only toy he reached for on the shelf - and it was off. At first, he just liked pressing animal buttons because they lit up when he did, not paying too much attention to the other features. Now, at 20mos, he still chooses it from his toy box (or wherever he leaves it) and will turn it on himself (the off switch is great) and will press the yellow "note" button to hear the different songs. He flips the pages and will even press the right animal for the page. I love the fact that nearly a year later, he still plays with it. So the good things: colorful pictures, cute music, off switch and self-off, toddler-friendly (and all that implies; i.e. throwing, drooling, chewing, stepping on, constant button pressing, etc.), and the batteries last a good while. The not-so-good stuff: sort of heavy for infants, and the songs get annoying if played over and over for days on end (but at least the 'note' button has a nice variety). Yeah, just those two - it's really a great toy for kids. I will also add that I have the older version of this toy, with slightly different colors than this one, but the music is the same. This is one "on a whim" toy that I do not regret buying. And you know how kids always 'play with the box' and not the toy, this is not the case with this one... even a year later!

Alex's Mom (Tammy)
Stafford, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Toy
1/25/2011

Customer review by agid

4.0 stars 1/25/2011 by agid
by agid

We bought this toy for my 10 month old daughter and she enjoys it. Right now she is more interested in turning the pages, rather than listening to the songs or viewing the pictures, but I believe it is one of her favorite toys. The only thing I dislike about this toy is that the pages are somewhat difficult to turn. My daughter doesn't seem to have much difficulty turning the pages, but her cousin who is only a few weeks younger cannot turn them at all! I suppose it all depends on the strength of the baby. Overall a fun toy that promotes learning. :)

agid
Windsor, ON
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great toy, a must have!
1/10/2010

Customer review by European Mom

5.0 stars 1/10/2010 by European Mom
by European Mom

I am a first time mom and I have noticed that a lot of toys are not doing much or kind of boring. That being said, I am very PARTICULAR about chosing toys for my little girl who just turned 6 months. We got this toy as a gift and my little one loves it, within a day having the toy she just would not let it down. She loves pushing buttons, trying to turn the pages and she rocks herself to the songs. The graphics are nice and it is very durable. I give my two thumbs up!

European Mom
Connecticut, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Toy!
11/14/2009

Customer review by Vtech lover

5.0 stars 11/14/2009 by Vtech lover
by Vtech lover

My daughter absolutely loves this toy! She is almost 12 mos old and has been playing with this book since she was 4 mos. It will continue to grow with her, I'm sure. She learned to turn the pages of a book while playing with this Vtech product. Also, she loves the interactive parts of the book (buttons, lights, and other things to touch on the pages). I would buy it again and again for sure!

Vtech lover
Folsom, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I would say good for 18 months & under
9/20/2011

Customer review by osbournmama

4.0 stars 9/20/2011 by osbournmama
by osbournmama

My little one is 21 months old and has lost interest in this one. She loved it when I bought it for her a year ago and played with it often at first. As she got closer to a year and a half she began to lose interest in it and at 21 months old she hasn't picked it off the shelf in months. Great little book for little ones, so fun and entertaining for them!

osbournmama
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
First Book for my 6 month old
7/15/2013

Customer review by Baby2ash

5.0 stars 7/15/2013 by Baby2ash
by Baby2ash

My son is now 8 1/2 months and loves this book. We take it everywhere!!! It is nice to see that this book has shown him to turn pages and interact with the objects on the page. You can see that he really focuses on the pages as he is growing. The rhymes are fun and the volume control is great for those days that I need to keep him busy while I work.

Baby2ash
Yonkers, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Number of children:2
Needs more
7/6/2011

Customer review by Elly

2.0 stars 7/6/2011 by Elly
by Elly

I have twin girls and they liked flipping through the pages and playing with the moveable parts, but I can't understand why it doesn't play the full length of each nursery rhyme? I really found this to be a waste of money and the battery consumption was insane.

Elly
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
How beautiful...
1/23/2010

Customer review by Ms. Cat RN

4.0 stars 1/23/2010 by Ms. Cat RN
by Ms. Cat RN
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My grandson was 3 months old when purchased. He loved the music and lights. When I attempted to read to him, he was attempting to turn the page, push the button and wanted me out of the way. Maybe he's too young to start reading to but it's never too early.

Ms. Cat RN
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Toy!!!
3/8/2010

Customer review by KHendrix

5.0 stars 3/8/2010 by KHendrix
by KHendrix

My daughter loves this toy! She got it for Xmas from her grandparents. She loves how the animals light up on the edge of the book. She is about to start crawling & this is the only toy that gets her attention enough that she tries to crawl to it!

KHendrix
Issaquah, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
She loves it!
5/12/2011

Customer review by Jen

5.0 stars 5/12/2011 by Jen
by Jen

This little book kept our daughter entertained for hours on a long car trip. It's taken a beating over the past year and it's still working well. It's also very economical on battery consumption. I would recommend this product to anyone!

Jen
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Terrific Toy
10/23/2010

Customer review by Grams

5.0 stars 10/23/2010 by Grams
by Grams

My grandson loves this book. It promotes independence, music, and learning. We love to take it in the car for endless entertainment. I just wish V-Tech made a few more with different song titles. I would buy each one.

Grams
Franklin, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Simply amazing
3/8/2010

Customer review by Freena88

4.0 stars 3/8/2010 by Freena88
by Freena88
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My daughter just loves this book. She puts everything into her mouth and it's so easily torn up but with this book she can chew til her heatrs desired. She dances carefree to the music, while learning.

Freena88
Fariview, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great toy
10/4/2009

Customer review by Kelli

5.0 stars 10/4/2009 by Kelli
by Kelli

Another great product from VTech! My son plays with this anywhere and everywhere! Great book to grow with your child! It thought my son how to turn pages! Great Gift idea and Great price!!

Kelli
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
best toy ever
8/7/2012

Customer review by tara

5.0 stars 8/7/2012 by tara
by tara

my child has special needs and loves this book I have been searching for more like this. she can turn the page because they are so large and it is helping with cause and effect learning

tara
middelburg florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great
11/9/2012

Customer review by Yola

5.0 stars 11/9/2012 by Yola
by Yola

my son is 10 months old now and he has this since he was maybee like 4 months old and he loves this book. And the batteries last for ever only switched ones recently so it does last.

Yola
chicago, il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this toy
11/5/2010

Customer review by Dunktt79

4.0 stars 11/5/2010 by Dunktt79
by Dunktt79

I am now on my 2nd one of these my daughter used the 1st one so much that she wore out mary had a little lamb. I take this book everywhere.

Dunktt79
Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love this book
6/4/2014

Customer review by christiemae

5.0 stars 6/4/2014 by christiemae
by christiemae

This book is tough as nail...my son who is autistic loves this book and he is rough on it and it just keeps going!!!

christiemae
Ingleside, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Number of children:3
Great Buy
8/20/2010

Customer review by Ernestine

5.0 stars 8/20/2010 by Ernestine
by Ernestine
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use the book with my grandson to promote story-telling; he listens and loves the lights and vibrant colors.

Ernestine
Landover, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
He loves it!!!
1/4/2011

Customer review by Dylan'sMom

5.0 stars 1/4/2011 by Dylan'sMom
by Dylan'sMom

My mom bought this for our youngest son first birthday and he love loves it!!! Great toy for a little kid!

Dylan'sMom
Silver Spring, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews