Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 59 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

59 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

59 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
40
4 stars
18
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 47 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews
Cute
1/7/2011

Customer review by yit9107

4.0 stars 1/7/2011 by yit9107
by yit9107

The book is cute but I find that some of the nursery rhymes are sung differently than I remember. We have another nursery rhyme book and they sound more like the versions I remember. Also, none of the rhymes are ever completed. It only sings a few phrases and then just plays music. My son seems to like it though and that's all that matters.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yit9107
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lots of bang for the buck!
10/17/2010

Customer review by JWLB

5.0 stars 10/17/2010 by JWLB
by JWLB

I bought this toy when my oldest was about 6 months old. He initially loved all the lights and sounds. I mean it's got lights, sounds, buttons, pages to turn, nursery rhymes, things to move on the pages, and says lots of different things. Overall it's been a good toy that my toddler still plays with occasionally and little brother is now enjoying as well. Definitely a toy I'd buy again or recommend to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JWLB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
educational
2/2/2011

Customer review by bestdollarspent

5.0 stars 2/2/2011 by bestdollarspent
by bestdollarspent

My niece has this toy and it is wonderful. Not only is it affordable but it can also take a beating. As she pounds away on the book she hits buttons that play nursery rhymes and even counts. In just a few days she learned how to turn the pages of the book so she could hear her favorite rhyme.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bestdollarspent
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great product!
2/17/2011

Customer review by elliesgrammy

5.0 stars 2/17/2011 by elliesgrammy
by elliesgrammy

Really a great toy and has been played with everyday for months now. She is 2 and still loves this book ..... I highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
elliesgrammy
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy entertainment
7/12/2012

Customer review by cr1986

4.0 stars 7/12/2012 by cr1986
by cr1986

This toy was purchased for my daughter by her paternal grandparents. She loves the music and lights. She enjoys that there are lots of interactive parts to this book/toy. My only complaint is that it does not sing the songs/nursery rhymes to the entirety. Overall, it's a great buy. This toy has seen lots of playtime!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cr1986
Avilla, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3 year later and works like new..
12/4/2011

Customer review by MamaLOves22908

5.0 stars 12/4/2011 by MamaLOves22908
by MamaLOves22908

I bought this when my daughter was 8 months old, she is going to be 4 in Feb.. This works just as well as it worked the day I bought it.. I have only changed the batteries once .. My daughter has thrown it, stepped on it, dropped it out of 3rd floor balcony and it still works.. I love the music and sounds..

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MamaLOves22908
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3/23/2012

Customer review by Katefh12

5.0 stars 3/23/2012 by Katefh12
by Katefh12

I bought this as a gift for my nephew for his 1st birthday and he immediately started playing with it. He was laughing and loved how it lit up. I'd say it was an overall success. I loved that it came with batteries already in it too!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Katefh12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great buy!
8/24/2011

Customer review by AlwaysWalmarting

5.0 stars 8/24/2011 by AlwaysWalmarting
by AlwaysWalmarting

My grandson loves this!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlwaysWalmarting
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/30/2012

Customer review by thenamegame

5.0 stars 11/30/2012 by thenamegame
by thenamegame

Cute my son loves the music and lights

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thenamegame
Martinsburg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great learning toy, but...
12/12/2011

Customer review by BrooklynDad01

5.0 stars 12/12/2011 by BrooklynDad01
by BrooklynDad01

The book only reads the first part of each rhyme. Time to be parents guys!! But nonetheless, excellent toy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BrooklynDad01
Brooklyn,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Excellent first book for a 5 month old
7/14/2012

Customer review by Trinichic7740

5.0 stars 7/14/2012 by Trinichic7740
by Trinichic7740

The voice singing should sing whole nursery rhythm and not just the first two lines.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Trinichic7740
Ft Launderdale
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Entertainment for 8 Month Old
11/17/2011

Customer review by bikiniwithmartini

5.0 stars 11/17/2011 by bikiniwithmartini
by bikiniwithmartini

Kids love all the buttons.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bikiniwithmartini
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for babies who love music
1/5/2012

Customer review by Mommycowgirl

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by Mommycowgirl
by Mommycowgirl

My son loves this toy because he loves to hold books and loves the music. He is almost 8 months old and will play with this toy for quite a while. Definitely a good choice

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommycowgirl
Sanger, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great!
3/20/2012

Customer review by caydensmommy21

5.0 stars 3/20/2012 by caydensmommy21
by caydensmommy21

It's great. I actually got it as one of my son's gifts for his first birthday, and he hasn't yet celebrated his birthday, but I was playing with it a little bit and I think it's great! It's very fun in my opinion and I think he will love it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
caydensmommy21
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great learning toy
3/20/2012

Customer review by Codylee28

5.0 stars 3/20/2012 by Codylee28
by Codylee28

Got this for my granddaughter for Easter this year. Took it out of the carton to see how it operates and Grandpa loved it. Passed for the Granddaughter--LOL

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Codylee28
toledo, oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This toy is well worth the price
1/9/2012

Customer review by jmp17

5.0 stars 1/9/2012 by jmp17
by jmp17

My granddaughter just loved this toy. Most of the other gifts she received were ignored after she opened "The Rhyme & Discover Book "

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jmp17
Milwaukee, WI.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Nice toy
10/20/2011

Customer review by ABabycakes

4.0 stars 10/20/2011 by ABabycakes
by ABabycakes

My son liked it right away. He was reaching for it and trying to play with it before I could get it out of the box. He likes pressing the buttons and listening to the sounds and songs. It helps keep him entertained for a while.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ABabycakes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/5/2012

Customer review by Soccer27

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by Soccer27
by Soccer27

My granddaughter enjoys the lights and music; it is definitely a good toy for a toddler.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Soccer27
Charlotte, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Good sing along book. Tough enough to for my twins
8/16/2012

Customer review by Tiger9p

4.0 stars 8/16/2012 by Tiger9p
by Tiger9p

Good sing along book. Tough enough to for my twins to toss it around, step on, stand on and it's still ok.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tiger9p
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/23/2012

Customer review by jpatrickham

5.0 stars 9/23/2012 by jpatrickham
by jpatrickham

It is a Christmas gift for my Grandson. I will have to let you know how he feels about it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jpatrickham
Lafayette In.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews