Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 59 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

59 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

59 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
40
4 stars
18
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 47 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews
Lots of bang for the buck!
10/17/2010

Customer review by JWLB

5.0 stars 10/17/2010 by JWLB
by JWLB

I bought this toy when my oldest was about 6 months old. He initially loved all the lights and sounds. I mean it's got lights, sounds, buttons, pages to turn, nursery rhymes, things to move on the pages, and says lots of different things. Overall it's been a good toy that my toddler still plays with occasionally and little brother is now enjoying as well. Definitely a toy I'd buy again or recommend to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JWLB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cute
1/7/2011

Customer review by yit9107

4.0 stars 1/7/2011 by yit9107
by yit9107

The book is cute but I find that some of the nursery rhymes are sung differently than I remember. We have another nursery rhyme book and they sound more like the versions I remember. Also, none of the rhymes are ever completed. It only sings a few phrases and then just plays music. My son seems to like it though and that's all that matters.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yit9107
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
educational
2/2/2011

Customer review by bestdollarspent

5.0 stars 2/2/2011 by bestdollarspent
by bestdollarspent

My niece has this toy and it is wonderful. Not only is it affordable but it can also take a beating. As she pounds away on the book she hits buttons that play nursery rhymes and even counts. In just a few days she learned how to turn the pages of the book so she could hear her favorite rhyme.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bestdollarspent
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great product!
2/17/2011

Customer review by elliesgrammy

5.0 stars 2/17/2011 by elliesgrammy
by elliesgrammy

Really a great toy and has been played with everyday for months now. She is 2 and still loves this book ..... I highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
elliesgrammy
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy entertainment
7/12/2012

Customer review by cr1986

4.0 stars 7/12/2012 by cr1986
by cr1986

This toy was purchased for my daughter by her paternal grandparents. She loves the music and lights. She enjoys that there are lots of interactive parts to this book/toy. My only complaint is that it does not sing the songs/nursery rhymes to the entirety. Overall, it's a great buy. This toy has seen lots of playtime!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cr1986
Avilla, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3 year later and works like new..
12/4/2011

Customer review by MamaLOves22908

5.0 stars 12/4/2011 by MamaLOves22908
by MamaLOves22908

I bought this when my daughter was 8 months old, she is going to be 4 in Feb.. This works just as well as it worked the day I bought it.. I have only changed the batteries once .. My daughter has thrown it, stepped on it, dropped it out of 3rd floor balcony and it still works.. I love the music and sounds..

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MamaLOves22908
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3/23/2012

Customer review by Katefh12

5.0 stars 3/23/2012 by Katefh12
by Katefh12

I bought this as a gift for my nephew for his 1st birthday and he immediately started playing with it. He was laughing and loved how it lit up. I'd say it was an overall success. I loved that it came with batteries already in it too!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Katefh12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful toy that keeps their attention
12/3/2010

Customer review by Happy Mom

5.0 stars 12/3/2010 by Happy Mom
by Happy Mom

My mom got this toy for my son when he was around 7 months old. We had a similar product made by another company for my daughter when she was a baby but we couldn't find it, so my mom got my son this one and it is way better than the other one! I love how the pages are interactive with little knobs to play with. It also stops making noise after about a minute of non-use, which is nice since kids tend to lose interst and just walk away. The best thing is that my son LOVES this toy. I would say it is easily one of his favorites. He is now almost 11 months and will sit and play with it longer than most other toys. It is also great for in the car. I would definitely reccomend this one over any similar product I have seen. Great job VTech!

Happy Mom
Olympia, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great!
3/20/2012

Customer review by caydensmommy21

5.0 stars 3/20/2012 by caydensmommy21
by caydensmommy21

It's great. I actually got it as one of my son's gifts for his first birthday, and he hasn't yet celebrated his birthday, but I was playing with it a little bit and I think it's great! It's very fun in my opinion and I think he will love it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
caydensmommy21
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice toy
10/20/2011

Customer review by ABabycakes

4.0 stars 10/20/2011 by ABabycakes
by ABabycakes

My son liked it right away. He was reaching for it and trying to play with it before I could get it out of the box. He likes pressing the buttons and listening to the sounds and songs. It helps keep him entertained for a while.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ABabycakes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for babies who love music
1/5/2012

Customer review by Mommycowgirl

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by Mommycowgirl
by Mommycowgirl
Top 1000 contributor

My son loves this toy because he loves to hold books and loves the music. He is almost 8 months old and will play with this toy for quite a while. Definitely a good choice

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommycowgirl
Sanger, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Great learning toy
3/20/2012

Customer review by Codylee28

5.0 stars 3/20/2012 by Codylee28
by Codylee28

Got this for my granddaughter for Easter this year. Took it out of the carton to see how it operates and Grandpa loved it. Passed for the Granddaughter--LOL

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Codylee28
toledo, oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Still a favorite!
7/22/2010

Customer review by Alex's Mom (Tammy)

4.0 stars 7/22/2010 by Alex's Mom (Tammy)
by Alex's Mom (Tammy)

I bought this for my son when he was about 9mos because it was the only toy he reached for on the shelf - and it was off. At first, he just liked pressing animal buttons because they lit up when he did, not paying too much attention to the other features. Now, at 20mos, he still chooses it from his toy box (or wherever he leaves it) and will turn it on himself (the off switch is great) and will press the yellow "note" button to hear the different songs. He flips the pages and will even press the right animal for the page. I love the fact that nearly a year later, he still plays with it. So the good things: colorful pictures, cute music, off switch and self-off, toddler-friendly (and all that implies; i.e. throwing, drooling, chewing, stepping on, constant button pressing, etc.), and the batteries last a good while. The not-so-good stuff: sort of heavy for infants, and the songs get annoying if played over and over for days on end (but at least the 'note' button has a nice variety). Yeah, just those two - it's really a great toy for kids. I will also add that I have the older version of this toy, with slightly different colors than this one, but the music is the same. This is one "on a whim" toy that I do not regret buying. And you know how kids always 'play with the box' and not the toy, this is not the case with this one... even a year later!

Alex's Mom (Tammy)
Stafford, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This toy is well worth the price
1/9/2012

Customer review by jmp17

5.0 stars 1/9/2012 by jmp17
by jmp17

My granddaughter just loved this toy. Most of the other gifts she received were ignored after she opened "The Rhyme & Discover Book "

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jmp17
Milwaukee, WI.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great learning toy, but...
12/12/2011

Customer review by BrooklynDad01

5.0 stars 12/12/2011 by BrooklynDad01
by BrooklynDad01

The book only reads the first part of each rhyme. Time to be parents guys!! But nonetheless, excellent toy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BrooklynDad01
Brooklyn,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Excellent first book for a 5 month old
7/14/2012

Customer review by Trinichic7740

5.0 stars 7/14/2012 by Trinichic7740
by Trinichic7740

The voice singing should sing whole nursery rhythm and not just the first two lines.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Trinichic7740
Ft Launderdale
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/30/2012

Customer review by thenamegame

5.0 stars 11/30/2012 by thenamegame
by thenamegame
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Cute my son loves the music and lights

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thenamegame
Martinsburg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Entertainment for 8 Month Old
11/17/2011

Customer review by bikiniwithmartini

5.0 stars 11/17/2011 by bikiniwithmartini
by bikiniwithmartini

Kids love all the buttons.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bikiniwithmartini
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great buy!
8/24/2011

Customer review by AlwaysWalmarting

5.0 stars 8/24/2011 by AlwaysWalmarting
by AlwaysWalmarting

My grandson loves this!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AlwaysWalmarting
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good Toy
1/25/2011

Customer review by agid

4.0 stars 1/25/2011 by agid
by agid

We bought this toy for my 10 month old daughter and she enjoys it. Right now she is more interested in turning the pages, rather than listening to the songs or viewing the pictures, but I believe it is one of her favorite toys. The only thing I dislike about this toy is that the pages are somewhat difficult to turn. My daughter doesn't seem to have much difficulty turning the pages, but her cousin who is only a few weeks younger cannot turn them at all! I suppose it all depends on the strength of the baby. Overall a fun toy that promotes learning. :)

agid
Windsor, ON
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews