Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 162 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

162 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

162 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
68
4 stars
47
3 stars
10
2 stars
13
1 stars
24
1-20 of 146 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 146 total reviews
1-20 of 146 reviews
Excellent 3G Connection
9/13/2010

Customer review by SaintPaulMN1977

4.0 stars 9/13/2010 by SaintPaulMN1977
by SaintPaulMN1977

I've had this for 10 days. I've used it every day. I use with an iPod touch and on a macBook laptop. I've tested this on speedtest.net about 20 times. The download speed is consistently around 300-500 kpbs which is about 6-10 times faster than "old school" dial up. This 3G runs on Sprint and I've compared to my wifes 3G iPhone (AT&T) and our speeds are consistently similar. The speed on this miFi is exactly as expected for a 3G network. It's slow, but you wouldn't expect 3G to be especially fast. (note: I have gotten speeds in the 500-1,000 kbps range, but these are not the "norm".) The "ping" time is always about 200 ms on my macBook and 400 ms on my iPod touch. This will not work well for downloading video. This will not really work well for downloading anything. This will not be your "primary" internet connection. You should buy this if you want to have an internet connection "on the road". I use this every day on my 25 minute bus ride to and from work. I use it for applications that don't require a lot of bandwidth. This miFi is totally awesome for what it is. It's not cheap, but not too expensive either. This thing combined with a $200 iPod touch is "for all practical purposes" an iPhone without the ability to talk. There's a free app that gives you unlimited text messaging on an iPod touch. One minor problem. It gets fairly warm/hot. I'm not sure if I'd want to run it in my pocket. I leave it sitting out when I'm using it. I don't think it's good for electronics to get hot, but that's just a guess. Last random comment. This thing is tiny, it's less than 1/2 the size of my wife's iPhone, so this combined with my iPod touch is still "overall" the same size as an iPhone.

Was this review helpful? (156) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SaintPaulMN1977
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product, for what it's worth
8/19/2010

Customer review by thejeepmaster

4.0 stars 8/19/2010 by thejeepmaster
by thejeepmaster

Great product.. I bought this for my iPad and for times when I am away from my primary home-based Wi-Fi network. The price is right and Virgin Mobile's prepaid broadband plans don't break the bank. The only drawback is the fact that Virgin relies on Sprint's data network, which can be spotty in some locations compared to AT&T or Verizon. That being said, if you just need to do some light web surfing or social networking, this product will serve you in good stead.. I don't know if I would recommend it for streaming, though.

Was this review helpful? (77) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thejeepmaster
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Meets expectations
9/18/2010

Customer review by 4kountryfolk

5.0 stars 9/18/2010 by 4kountryfolk
by 4kountryfolk

I have read a lot of negative reviews about this product and felt obligated to share my experience. It does not have cable or dsl type speed, but for what it is it works really well. I can't get either of the above mentioned internet services and my satellite internet experience was not a positive one. I regularly get download speeds over 1.0 Mbs and upload speeds of 300 to 500kbps. Not exactly lightening fast but with low ping times compared to satellite, it meets my needs.

Was this review helpful? (51) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4kountryfolk
Troy, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Virgin MiFi 2200 - Works Great
9/22/2010

Customer review by UnoCuatro

4.0 stars 9/22/2010 by UnoCuatro
by UnoCuatro

The Virgin MiFi 2200 is small and light weight. It charges with any mini USB cord. It also charges using the included AC adapter. WiFi and internet work when plugged in and charging. Battery lasts about 4.5 hours. Works fine for me. I get about 1MBps downloads. Great for on the road. I often take long bus trips and this has good coverage throughout Texas. I often go to Dallas and Houston from San Antonio.

Was this review helpful? (53) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UnoCuatro
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Internet access in the country
2/7/2011

Customer review by IttyBittyBender

5.0 stars 2/7/2011 by IttyBittyBender
by IttyBittyBender

I bought the Broadband2Go device for a friend who lives too far out of town to get cable, and doesn't have a land line to get DSL. It works very well for her purposes. She doesn't stress the connection, using mostly for email and Skype. I started her off with the WalMart special data package ($20), and she's already renewed that (within a week), and plans to go with the unlimited plan for next time. It's great that you can change when you want to, with no penalty. I also tried the device with two computers at once, and it worked well that way, too.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IttyBittyBender
Rochester, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Mostly Good, not perfect
1/5/2011

Customer review by jcwillia1

4.0 stars 1/5/2011 by jcwillia1
by jcwillia1

The name says it all - "Broadband2Go", "Mobile Wifi". And my reply is yes and no. This is a 3G based solution which is the same technology that's been driving the iPhone's data since 2007. It's not perfect so if you're thinking you're going to be taking your Comcast Internet speeds with you on the go, think again. It's a little slow, more noticeable on the latency side than on the transfer side. For example, it takes longer to establish connections with websites and e-mail hosts but once those connections are established, the speed of transfer is not materially different from broadband that you're used to. Ok, now that my caveats are out of the way, this is a great product. The device itself is probably smaller than you even think it should be. It's about the size of an iphone, maybe smaller. It's only got one port for charging which can be charged with USB or AC power - both cables are included. For whatever reason, when you're charging with USB, they turn off the WiFi transmitter. Supposedly, there's a hack to fix it but I never bother with such things. In my first 24 hours with the product, I carried the device and my 4g iPod Touch around with me and it was pretty much like having an iPhone without the phone - it was great. I've never really liked using my work's web browser/network for personal interests and now I don't have to. I don't think I ever lost signal, even as I was walking through the pedway in downtown Chicago which is notorious for killing cell phone signals. One last slight caveat - the device heats up when you're transferring data, quite noticeably. If you've got this thing in your pants pocket, you're going to feel it get hot. It's not a deal breaker, but it's definitely noticeable. I'm curious to see how this thing holds up in the long run - I've seen a few comments/reviews from people saying theirs stopped working after a couple months. I'm hoping to get a couple of years out of this or at least until Apple decides to put 3G into the iTouch. I'm also curious to see how my data usage goes. Again, I was only using this thing with my iTouch but the Virgin website said I was at 60MB in one day which would put me well over 1GB in a month. The $20 a month 1GB Walmart exclusive plan seems like a sweet deal.

Was this review helpful? (22) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jcwillia1
Chicago Area, IL/IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Will pay for itself
1/27/2011

Customer review by FuzzyNJ

5.0 stars 1/27/2011 by FuzzyNJ
by FuzzyNJ

A resort hotel I travel to frequently (4-5 times a year) charges $13 a day for internet access. I bought this MiFi unit from my local Walmart store. I need more than the $10/100MB for a stay, but the special Walmart $20/1GB is a bargain and more than enough for my needs. I love that it's month-to-month and I can top-up only when I need leave for a trip. I figure I'll save $30 each trip and this unit will pay for itself in about a year. I get good coverage where I'm at. Had a minor problem with sign-up, but that was because I mistyped my MSID into the setup wizard (so it was my fault). Easy unit to use--my laptop easily connects to it. I use this for email, light web surfing (mostly news feeds with very little streaming video) and light gaming.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FuzzyNJ
South Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
MiFi = reasonable cost mobile net access
4/13/2011

Customer review by OldTechDude

4.0 stars 4/13/2011 by OldTechDude
by OldTechDude

The VirginMobile version of MiFi does exactly what it promises: provides mobile internet access at a reasonable cost for up to 5 people at once. I would have rated it 5 stars if it were 4G fast or $5 less per month, but the WalMart version is by far the most economical solution available. I ordered mine online and used Site-to-Store for pickup since the cost was $30 less than in the store itself. I use it primarily during my daily train commute; secondarily, if I'm out of town or waiting at an airport. Regardless, I can send and receive email, do simple online searches, and download simple attachments. When the signal strength is good, this works very well indeed. The lower the Sprint signal, the more painfully slow the process becomes. So, if you plan to use this in an area with poor Sprint signal [such as my home!], you will be disappointed. $20 for 1 GB over 30 days without a contract beats all the other carriers in my area. This deal is ONLY available if you buy from Walmart online or in the store, however. I don't have a smart phone but I've used MiFi with my iPad 2, iPod & MacBook Pro and all synch up effortlessly. Using it for just a couple of hours per day means I don't need to charge it every night. Unfortunately, there is no charge indicator on the unit so you can't tell when it will stop working. Since 4 LEDs cost almost nothing, perhaps they will fix this on the next iteration. For low bandwidth users like myself, this is a very practical solution for those times when you're not on WiFi, and it's less costly than paying $9.95 every time you need to send a critical email message. If you find you don't need it every month, it costs nothing so you can add cash to your account only when you need it.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OldTechDude
Portage, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Unbelievable!
5/20/2011

Customer review by Allstar569

5.0 stars 5/20/2011 by Allstar569
by Allstar569

I started out with the Virgin Ovation MC760 and for some reason (maybe too much interference, walls, etc.) I could not get beyond 1 bar on the Sprint EVDO-A and the device kept switching to the roaming bad network (XRTT)?. I bought this the next day and placed it next to a window at least 30 feet from me- 4 bars on the EVDO-A network-WOW! I'm running an advanced OS on an old computer (I had to override my computer for the os to install) and even though my system now runs sluggish- the internet is comparable to a cable connection. I will be downgrading my OS back to the original and the internet should be running super fast. I am amazed.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Allstar569
Bklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
UNLIMITED NO MORE AS OF 2/15/11
1/13/2011

Customer review by PeteArrr

3.0 stars 1/13/2011 by PeteArrr
by PeteArrr

I have had this product since October and used the Virgin Mobile $40 unlimited data plan. The speed has been decent. There have been 2 outages that left me without service for hours. Today Virgin Mobile dropped the following bomb on its customers: $40 Broadband2Go Plan Expiring on February 15, 2011 Until February 14, 2011, you may purchase or switch to the $40 Broadband2Go plan described below. If as of February 15, 2011 the last plan you purchased was the $40 Broadband2Go plan, you may continue to purchase the $40 Broadband2Go plan until further notice or until you switch to one of the other Broadband2Go plans. Once you switch to another Broadband2Go plan, you will not be able to switch back to the $40 Broadband2Go plan. If as of February 15, 2011 the last plan you purchased was a plan other than $40 Broadband2Go plan, you will not be able to purchase or switch to the $40 Broadband2Go plan. $40.00 per month for unlimited mobile Internet (but not unlimited downloaded content) With the $40.00 Broadband2Go Plan, your monthly charge is due on the monthly payment date of your $40.00 Broadband2Go Plan. Your monthly payment date is based on the day of the month that you activate your $40.00 Broadband2Go Plan, switch from another Broadband2Go Plan to the $40.00 Broadband2Go Plan, or restart the $40.00 Broadband2Go Plan. If you do not pay your monthly charge on your payment date, you will no longer have access to the Broadband2Go service, regardless of the balance in your account. When you next pay your monthly charge, you will receive the data allocation associated with that monthly plan. If you fail to pay your monthly charge when due, your payment date will be reset based on the day you successfully pay your monthly charge. Virgin Mobile reserves the right, without notice, to temporarily limit throughput speeds when monthly data usage on the $40 Broadband2Go Plan exceeds 5GB. Customers will continue to have access to Broadband2Go service but maximum speeds may be limited to 256 kilobits per second or below for the remainder of the monthly plan cycle. During this time, customers may experience slower page loads, file downloads and degraded streaming media. Throughput speeds will be restored when a new Broadband2Go Plan is purchased.

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PeteArrr
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
One Big Headache
8/29/2011

Customer review by dec19764

1.0 stars 8/29/2011 by dec19764
by dec19764

Beware of reviews where the user has used the mifi less than a few weeks. If I had written a review in the first few weeks of owning the mifi I would have given it rave reviews. However I have used it for 7 months now and slowly after the first few weeks it has become one big headache. Today I have had to reset the device no less than 10 times, this has become the norm. The first few weeks I was getting up to 1meg download speeds, now I'm lucky to get online more than 5 minutes at a time before having to reset the mifi. This has been an on going problem that has only gotten worse.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dec19764
TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product
9/22/2010

Customer review by De4dD0g

5.0 stars 9/22/2010 by De4dD0g
by De4dD0g

This is a great product for somone who wants a alternative to regular internet... I had DSL for years, and after problems with it going in and out. I finally went ahead and bought this product and had it activated with the unlimited plan from Virgin Mobile... At home I average download speeds of HOME: Latency: 187ms Download 1.9MBPS Upload .5 MBPS Work: 210MS 1.1MBPS Upload .6MBPS Good speeds, I play online games, and download music with it!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
De4dD0g
Waxahachie, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
finally something better than dial-up for rural
9/16/2010

Customer review by eltonbob

5.0 stars 9/16/2010 by eltonbob
by eltonbob

I bought the MiFi because I have suffered through with dial-up at home in a rural mountain location where we will never have high-speed internet except from the cable company. I refuse to deal with arrogant cable companies (satellite only!) and have been unwilling to pay the prices charged for high-speed internet, until now, that is. The unlimited $40 per month is still almost 3x what I've been paying for dial-up; but the Virgin MiFi makes it worth it. It works like a charm, served us well on a recent vacation for both the laptop and iPod touch. Connection time is quick. My only complaints relate to battery and power; the battery time so far has never been as much as 3 hours and the only recharge available cuts the connection and requires a wall plug - neither of which is mobile-friendly. But for most people who would choose this product, I don't think that limitation would be an issue like it is for me who uses this as the primary internet connection at home. Virgin's customer service leaves much to be desired - set-up messages telling us to call them resulted in reps who told us they were having issues and to call back in 4 hours. 3 hours later they were closed and their hours are srtictly Pacific time Monday thru Friday. Thank goodness we know enough that we didn't really need their help and limped through until the set-up was completed.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eltonbob
Blue Ridge Mountains
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
MiFi 2200
9/15/2010

Customer review by celebrytie

5.0 stars 9/15/2010 by celebrytie
by celebrytie

works perfectly.... I haven't tried multiple connections/devices yet but it works like a charm with my netbook. My son is in online school and he watches his classes etc with no problems. We are very happy with this and the cost of the service (unlimited $40 a month) and this device was cheaper by $30 compared to anywhere else.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
celebrytie
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It is OK, not the greatest connection though...
2/25/2011

Customer review by amos777

3.0 stars 2/25/2011 by amos777
by amos777

If you only need it to connect on the go. My daughter and I use it for each of our iPod touch when we are and the road and there is no other WiFi avalable. You can not watch movies using this. The internet sometimes lags. Use it only for emergencies but not as your primary internet service.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amos777
New Britain, CT.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Almost totally unsatisfactory
2/21/2011

Customer review by Woodie99

1.0 stars 2/21/2011 by Woodie99
by Woodie99

2 firends have Virgin Mobile wireless cards for their laptops that work pretty well. I had 2 laptops and a wireless printer I wanted to connect, so I got this device. I was only able to connect one laptop to it, and upload/download speeds were terrible at the Florida location where I needed it (although my friend's laptop seemed to work fine). (Sprint's coverage map, since it uses the Sprint network, indicates coverage there should be good or excellent.) I called tech support to get the 2nd laptop connected (with the 1st laptop off), and he gave up, saying "there must be something wrong with your computer." That computer has worked fine with other network devices and wireless connections.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Woodie99
Washington DC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Had to return
3/19/2011

Customer review by Bicycleadvocate

1.0 stars 3/19/2011 by Bicycleadvocate
by Bicycleadvocate

Bought this to replace the single stick version of Virginmobile to go. A whole series of problems and time wasted with trying to use this. Starting with you have to ferret out the "phone number" of the device to log in to a new account. The phone number is the 10 digit number on the back. Would not connect reliably, would not easily recognize other devices, very very slow download speeds. Returned it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bicycleadvocate
Would recommend to a friend? No
AWESOME
2/15/2012

Customer review by gototog

5.0 stars 2/15/2012 by gototog
by gototog

I know that everyone has their opinions about prepaid, but Ive done both the monthly and the prepaid and so far I love the prepaid. I decided that I would wait a month before I gave my opinion on the Virgin Mobile mifi. I wanted to give it a good test run and make sure that I gave it every opportunity to do the job that it was intended to do. Well, it has done just that. It has impressed me far beyond what I had thought that it would just because of the reviews that I had read prior to the purchase. My family and I purchased the 2200 mifi a month ago exactly and decided that we would take it to Florida with us, so we could entertain the children with our tablets and the oldest could use his ipod touch if need be. It worked like a charm. 12 hours later we were in florida and our family that we stayed with had verizon wireless usb internet. They live so far out that this is the only way they can get internet. It was horrible. So we turned on our mifi and b.i.n.g.o...they had awesome internet. I couldn't believe it. Verizon is suppose to be so great. We use so many devices at the same time. Ive used it on my playstation 3, nintendo wii, netflix through the wii and on 3 tablets, cell phone updates, my desktop that is wifi and our ipods, (both of them). So now I am through. I give two thumbs up, (and would give more if I had more), for now. If this product should change over time I will update my obsevations. Dont give this a second thought...go get it!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gototog
seagrove, nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It Works...Kinda...
11/28/2011

Customer review by bcrinalabama

2.0 stars 11/28/2011 by bcrinalabama
by bcrinalabama

I bought this device despite reading a number of the terrible reviews. I work in IT, and went in not expecting much (it was for my kid's room, so I didn't need anything heavy duty). Here's the bottom line from someone who connects people to the internet for a living: It's OK....but if you have the $$$ - buy something else. Here's why: If you're not an net-savvy person, connecting this thing is really next to impossible. I had to call tech support for help (I'll say again - I do this stuff for a living and had to call; it's stupid complicated). If you're getting this for someone older than, say, 20 years old...skip it. Once connected, it works great. Honestly, it's an impressive little device (and I mean LITTLE - this thing is TINY). This depends, of course, on how plugged in you are to the Sprint network. Before you buy: check this out via sprint.com because these devices work courtesy of Sprint. It didn't work out for me, though. Once you hit 5Gig (we bought the "unlimited" plan), it's useless beyond simple tasks like checking email, etc. Netflix? Yep; it will work for a while. Same with YouTube...but once you hit the threshold - Virgin/Sprint throttles you down and it's impossible. That's to be said for all wireless networks, though...not just Virgin. My kids "need" the Netflix and YouTube, though, so...on to something else... Comparing this to Verizon's mobile unit, though, I'd say that this is actually better. Seriously; at least in my area. Again, check for yourself via the provider's website. It really depends on what you need it for. Overall, I wouldn't recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bcrinalabama
Muscle Shoals, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great alternative to expensive data plans!
1/13/2012

Customer review by graycyn

4.0 stars 1/13/2012 by graycyn
by graycyn

OK, I'm approaching senior citizenhood and this is my FIRST venture into any kind of WiFi, hotspot, data plan, etc... My cell phone is a Tracfone, and it is seldom used. I bought the Virgin Mobile Broadband2Go MiFi in order to enable internet access for my new Samsung Galaxy Player 5.0, because I am using this device as a mini tablet, and we don't have WiFi at home, just slow dial-up. Basically, the device has so far met all my expectations and if anything, exceeded them. I can get online, browse the web, download some smaller apps (mostly productivity types), check email, read blogs and news, view an occasional YouTube video, download ebooks and use various apps and that's all I need. I have also used it to upload full resolution, high quality pictures taken with the camera on the device to photo album websites. The MiFi device is small and easy to slip into my purse if I need to go out with it. I like the 1GB of bandwidth that comes when you buy the device from WalMart. Amazon has sometimes offered the device cheaper on sale, but you get half the bandwidth (500MB) for the $20 top-up card when you go that route. I preferred to pay a little more up front for the device and then reap the benefit of twice the bandwidth for the same money spent on top up cards. As far as I know, the bandwidth increase is for the life of the device. Where the item falls down a bit and the reason I have rated it 4 stars instead of 5 is that I felt the documentation and how to set it up was not anywhere near as clearly written as it could be. The whole process was very confusing! First, a quick start guide that was supposed to be in the box was NOT present. I was able to download documentation in PDF form from the Virgin Mobile site, but that was still not as clear as I wished. It kept referring to computer set-up, and as we don't have WiFi at home, my computer is NOT WiFi enabled. For a while, I thought I'd just have to give up and return the device. I was really frustrated! Going to the specified link for setup from my computer just brought up a "page not found" error. However, all was not lost, it finally occurred to me to just try and connect via my Samsung Galaxy Player 5.0 and try the link through the browser on that. I didn't think it would connect, because I did not yet have any credit in my account via top up cards, having not been able to establish the setup for an account via my computer, but I guess it is set up to let you connect for the first time to register an account. Good job, Virgin Mobile, but it would be useful to state this in the documentation! Some of us are complete newbies to WiFi and mobile hotspots and mobile devices. Once I figured out that I could do all the setup steps through my Samsung mobile device via the browser and my desktop computer wasn't required at all, I was good to go. I bought and added a $20 Top Up card to my account and it has easily lasted me a month. And that's despite downloading at least two large game apps with it and numerous smaller apps! This sort of thing does tend to eat through bandwidth faster, but as my normal daily use of bandwidth is fairly light in nature, I have had no trouble making my 1GB allotment last the entire month, with room to spare. I am even able to create a secure hotspot for my husband's device if needed. When we get home WiFi, I won't need the MiFi as much, but the device will then come in handy for traveling, so I have a secure hotspot and don't have to risk using public hotspots for checking email or other secure connections. It's been a great purchase! Currently, for the month I have owned it, the device has functioned flawlessly. I have not yet had to contact customer service for any reason.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
graycyn
NE Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 146 total reviews
1-20 of 146 reviews