Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 239 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

239 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

239 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
120
4 stars
71
3 stars
24
2 stars
12
1 stars
12
1-20 of 200 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 200 total reviews
1-20 of 200 reviews
Awesome Phone
11/26/2010

Customer review by osubucknuts

5.0 stars 11/26/2010 by osubucknuts
by osubucknuts

I have had this phone for 4 months now and have not had any problems whatsoever. First let me tell you that Walmarts specs on the talktime (battery life) are way off. I believe Virgin Mobiles were too at one point. The actual talktime (battery life) is 7 hours or 420 minutes, not the 150 minutes described here. So yes, the battery life is spectacular. I love the touch screen, sliding querty keyboard, fast web browsing and great call clarity. When you take all this phone has to offer and add the $25/month beyond talk plan, it equalls a deal that is very hard to beat. I am completely satisfied with this phone and plan. When activating your phone use kickback code 3JuVeWDV to earn 60 free bonus minutes.

Was this review helpful? (738) (44)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
osubucknuts
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great phone for value
12/5/2010

Customer review by tk77

4.0 stars 12/5/2010 by tk77
by tk77

I just got this phone last week I used site to store and picked it up at my local walmart. It took 10 days to get there but it was worth it and I was able to track it for no additional charge. This is hands down the next greatest phone if you dont want to shell out a couple extra bucks for the blackberry virgin mobile offers. It has a full touch screen and preloaded with apps like google maps, you can use this as a gps and it comes with a IM app and it has opera web browser in fact im writing this review using opera on my phone! If your a skeptic dont be its a great phone and walmart has it the cheapest and for only 25 bucks a month for unlimited text, web, and 300 anytime minutes you cant beat it!

Was this review helpful? (382) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tk77
charlotte, nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
So Far, So Good
8/12/2010

Customer review by DMari

5.0 stars 8/12/2010 by DMari
by DMari

My daughter has been using this phone and loves it. We've had her on prepaid for the sake of family unity ;) When she saw the new Beyond Talk plan, it was an instant search for the best phone price. Phone has been a great phone, so far. The only issue was her being able to send text msg., but not receive them. Found out the problem... msg. box was too full. She is so happy to have texting and web. She has even been able to watch YouTube videos.

Was this review helpful? (435) (36)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DMari
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value product
9/13/2010

Customer review by Shopsal

5.0 stars 9/13/2010 by Shopsal
by Shopsal

For $25 prepaid per month this phone does everything and more. For such a low monthly charge I was expecting poor customer service, connections etc but have been pleasantly suprised. Customer service was excellent - I needed to transfer my current phone number with another network to Virgin - it was working within 2 hours! The connection is great and the phone is awesome. Have been able to talk, text & surf the internet well and have now bought one for my son.

Was this review helpful? (324) (37)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shopsal
Virginia, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Rumor Touch LG
9/22/2010

Customer review by PoshPCDude1

5.0 stars 9/22/2010 by PoshPCDude1
by PoshPCDude1

I bought this awesome phone for my own birthday. I wanted to take advantage of the new Virgin Mobile Unlimited Internet, Unlimited Texting and 300 minites calling plan. for $25.00 a month so I needed a phone to use the service. IThe Rumor touch has a huge screen an awesome camera and video camera, texting and internet use is simiple with the slide out qwerty keyboard. Walmart was 21.00 cheaper than buying it thru Virginmobile. When I ordered it online it said to expect the phone in about 10 days, I recieved it the very next day with standard shipping. AWESOME!.

Was this review helpful? (100) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PoshPCDude1
Simi Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/4/2010

Customer review by Empod

4.0 stars 11/4/2010 by Empod
by Empod

The VM LG Rumor Touch has good sound and reception, a good keyboard, and a simple to use interface. It is a good value for a "feature" phone which can be used for almost all ways that a "smart" phone can. Users can install several VM apps (typically Sprint apps) and they work well. Users with some programming skill (college students, etc,) who know where to look for numerous "Java Apps" for the Rumor touch, can make the phone do even more. So, for someone that doesn't want to shell out several hundred for an Android or be tied to a 2 year contract, but wants web access (as well as all the social networking function: IM, Facebook, Twitter, etc.) THIS IS A GOOD VALUE.

Was this review helpful? (81) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Empod
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/9/2010

Customer review by henry93705

4.0 stars 12/9/2010 by henry93705
by henry93705

I love this phone, same functions as a smart phone and at pay as you go plan, kinda hard to find a better deal! enter code dYVIdLpI and recieve 60 free minutes when you sign up:)

Was this review helpful? (71) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
henry93705
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Great phone
11/4/2010

Customer review by vcs2d

5.0 stars 11/4/2010 by vcs2d
by vcs2d

I bought this phone because I needed a new one that could do what my old flip phone couldn't, which is pretty much anything with surfing the web. It works great and I have had no problems with it. Reception is reliable and the net moves fast. If I could hook it up by USB to my laptop and have internet it would be everything I needed.

Was this review helpful? (58) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vcs2d
MTSU, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best price, good phone and great service!
11/21/2010

Customer review by Jackthecamper

5.0 stars 11/21/2010 by Jackthecamper
by Jackthecamper

I purchased this phone for my wife two weeks ago and I felt in love with it. You must get the $25 dollars Virgin Mobile plan or higher for the phone to work properly. It has a camera that takes pictures and records. You can email your pictures right from your phone to any emails. You can check you emails, internet or social websites. The phone signal is stronger than my other phones, it works everywhere I have taken it so far. I purchased the clear plastic cover, the glass shield, 4Gb card and car charger for less than $20 dollars. The website is www.cellphoneshop.net, they are the cheapest that I could find for accessories. They shipped my accessories really fast, I had them in about four days. This phone is worth every penny, you will love it!

Was this review helpful? (53) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jackthecamper
Williamsburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/26/2010

Customer review by avgdad

5.0 stars 9/26/2010 by avgdad
by avgdad

I have had this phone for about a month now, and i must say i love it. It does everything i need it to do and for only $25/month. The phone seems to have really good battery life. The touch screen works very well. Want to earn an extra free 60 mins of talktime? Enter this code when you activate your virgin mobile phone 3JuVeWDV .

Was this review helpful? (37) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
avgdad
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT!!
1/23/2011

Customer review by StudentMommy3

5.0 stars 1/23/2011 by StudentMommy3
by StudentMommy3

I received my phone January 18th and I absolutely love it! I have a great signal and it's a breeze getting on the Internet. I did have an issue with sending and receiving text messages at first, but it was fixed the same day. My advice to anyone thinking about purchasing this phone is to make sure you will get coverage in your area on the Virgin Mobile coverage map. All in all, I love this phone! ♥♥♥

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StudentMommy3
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not a smartphone, but a great value
1/29/2011

Customer review by DireSpume

5.0 stars 1/29/2011 by DireSpume
by DireSpume

This is an "almost-smartphone". You cannot buy and download thousands of apps, but it will do all the basic stuff you could want: Surf the web, Gmail, Google Maps, MP3s, etc. You can use GPS functionality with Google Maps which makes it just as useful as a standalone GPS, albeit without the voice directions. While not a multi-tasking phone, you can send applications to the background and come back to them later if you need to interrupt what you're doing (e.g. listening to music) to take a call or type a text. However, keeping an application in the background uses up a full battery in about 16 hours, which makes no sense to me considering it shouldn't be actively running anyway. But if you keep all the apps closed, the battery will last a good week if left idle. I am a bit irritated with the difficult access to the period and comma on the keyboard (especially the comma, since you have to hit the fnc button first). I mean, some of us like punctuation. A great phone overall, and considering the $25/mo Virgin Mobile plan, it's a value that can't be beat.

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DireSpume
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/3/2010

Customer review by wally1981

5.0 stars 12/3/2010 by wally1981
by wally1981

overall a good phone $60 a month unlimited talk text data only problem i have you cant use mp3 as ringtones and the phone locks its self every couple of seconds so you have to unlock every time you need to do something.

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wally1981
columbia.SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best price! Great phone. Glad I bought it.
9/25/2010

Customer review by LivingOnTheCheap

5.0 stars 9/25/2010 by LivingOnTheCheap
by LivingOnTheCheap

I have been using Virgin Mobile as my cellular provider for over 5 years now. This is my first smart phone with Virgin and I couldn't be happier. The phone price is about $18 - $20 less than anywhere else in store or online. The phone itself is the best i have owned. The touch screen is nice and you can adjust the sensitivity to your own liking. There is a "slide to unlock" feature similar to the Iphone. Simply slide your finger across the bottom of the screen to unlock & access the phone. This is a great feature. The phone auto locks after about 1-2 minutes. The phone starts at the main screen. Text message "bubbles" & your incoming phone calls will show up here. The next screen is your home screen & is fully customizable, meaning you can access your most used features within 2 button presses. The biggest issue I've had is scrolling up and down. It took me almost a week to get it right. Overall it's a great phone for Virgin Mobile users. The biggest Virgin Mobile cellular provider issue: after purchase Virgin Mobile required me to change payment plans in order to use this phone. I rarely talked on my cell but I am a heavy text user. Texting instead of talking kept the top up fees reasonable for me. I had to change from topping up about $20 every month & a half to the $25 per month, 300 mins, unlimited text & web plan. But this is a smart phone after all. You pay to play. It may cost me more monthly but the phone is worth it.

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LivingOnTheCheap
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Top Notch Phone!!!!!!!
9/1/2010

Customer review by BreLover

5.0 stars 9/1/2010 by BreLover
by BreLover

This phone is great Ive had it for like a month.. its really cool.. very hi teck.. i totally recommend this phone because you have varity such as if you get tired of using the touch screen and keybord or you can flip back using either or.. the only thing i dont like is that i cant listen to music and text at the same time but other than that it takes great pics and records really clearly.. has fast web access and has strong great signal strenghs.. battery fair long time.. comes with ear plugs.. and a ubs cord.. And a must that you BUY a memory card along with it!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BreLover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/12/2011

Customer review by tigersgrowl1093

5.0 stars 2/12/2011 by tigersgrowl1093
by tigersgrowl1093

This is a great phone! All the problems others mention, I've never had, but I'm sure that depends on the phone and all. One letter pad is rubbing off on my QWERTY keyboard, but that is it. Not sure why, but I can still use it and everything. Opera Mini is AH-MAZE-ING!!!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tigersgrowl1093
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing Upgrade
3/24/2011

Customer review by aball990

5.0 stars 3/24/2011 by aball990
by aball990

I used to have a samsung slider phone from Tracfone. For every text you sent and received it would take .5 of a minute and even if you were only talking for 20 seconds it would take a full minute. I have never had a phone with a touch screen or full keyboard so this is a big help for texting. I love the plan that you can choose too. 27 dollars! Thats it! You get unlimited text, web, browsing and 300 minutes of talk. For a teenager that is a great deal! I would highly recommend this phone for anyone looking to upgrade without having to buy android or black berry.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aball990
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Phone for any age!
1/27/2012

Customer review by BeeKR

5.0 stars 1/27/2012 by BeeKR
by BeeKR

Speed: It is a very great speed for what kind of phone it is. It's obviously not going to go as fast as your PC, though. It can be slow, at times, when you're in a bad signal area. *we will get to signal later. Signal: This is really based on virgin mobile overall, but the signal is terrible, I didn't expect it to be great, but my friend had a verizon smart phone and she got full bars, when I had one. (This was out in the mountains, so don't you worry your little self.) All I'm saying is that if you got out a lot to the mountains, or deep into the country, don't rely on your phone! haha. Verizon would be a better choice for that. Battery Life: Battery life is great. I can go for several days without having to charge it, and I do call, text, and surf the web a lot. Video: It okay. I mean, atleast you can take video on it. Not the best signal, but its decent, and it works. Camera: Pretty good camera, compared to some. 2.0mp (which is pretty good.) It won't be as good as a a digital camera. You can also distort your pictures right from your phone, and do simple edits. Also, some special ones. I will say though, it doesn't hold many pictures, but you can send them straight to any social networking site. Price: I payed $100.00 for it. Pricey. But worth it, and now it's like $40.00 cheaper? AWESOME. Internet: There is a little app called opera mini, and at first I have to find it. It originally comes in MY STUFF and you will find it there. Very fast, and great :) Videos: You can watch videos on youtube, and it's surprisingly decent. :) Music: Unfortunately for you I have no music on my phone. That is what an iPod is for. But yes, you can download music on your phone. Apps: It starts you off with the games: Midnight Bowling, Tetris, and PacMan. There is a website where you can get free downloads such as ringtones and stuff, but it doens't work for virgin mobile. I think it's only for contract phones. I have not found free apps for virgin mobile, yet. Contacts: You can have up to 600 contacts. Not bad? There's also this hello UI thing. It's kind of hard to explain but it's a really cool feature!(: Texting/Messaging: Texting, nice full QWERTY keyboard, nice easy to slide you fingers fast around the keyboard. (I'm a fast texter.) Messaging overall: Sometimes when I hit send, it tells me there's some kind of error. All you have to do is turn off your phone then turn it back on. Or in some cases, take the battery out. Calling: Not the best calling reception. The voice that you're talking to isn't that well, but you can tell what they're saying. Touchsrceen: Very nice. You CAN use a stylus on it. Tools: This includes: Clock (alarm, world clock, and stopwatch) calender, BLUETOOTH!, mass storage, voice service (voice command, voice reader, voice memo) calculater, notepad, document viewer, and quickguide *to your phone. A little bit about me to get to know the phone: I am a teenager. I text. A lot. It's great. It's what a teenager wants. Or any age. It's simple. I can be somewhat a slob around my phone. It has lived through that. I have dropped it many times, including over 10 high onto concrete. It has lived through that. It has been used... and used. Not scratches. Great phone. Hope this help toward getting a new phone!

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeeKR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
lg rumor touch
12/15/2010

Customer review by pendergrass

5.0 stars 12/15/2010 by pendergrass
by pendergrass

before i brought this product i read the reviews from other customers. I found out how they liked it & then made my decision to but this phone. So far i love it.

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pendergrass
middleburg fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
works great
12/8/2010

Customer review by mpellet

5.0 stars 12/8/2010 by mpellet
by mpellet

Got this for my 16 year old son, and he is very happy with it. Just wanted to add that the first one we ordered came without a battery for some reason. Walmart personnel were very helpful getting us a replacement quickly.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mpellet
Upstate New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 200 total reviews
1-20 of 200 reviews