Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 239 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

239 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

239 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
120
4 stars
71
3 stars
24
2 stars
12
1 stars
12
1-20 of 200 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 200 total reviews
1-20 of 200 reviews
Awesome Phone- Awful Delivery
12/13/2010

Customer review by Reviewer456

5.0 stars 12/13/2010 by Reviewer456
by Reviewer456

This phone along with Virgin's $25 monthly pay as you go plan are perfect for me. This is by far the nicest phone I've ever owned. I have found myself texting a whole lot more with unlimited text plan, so I can save my minutes. I also love the "voice text" feature, which is also unlimited, that allows me to leave voice recorded texts (seeing as I never was and am still not a huge fan of texting). I never imagined I could find a plan with unlimited web service either for $25. I'm loving everything about this phone and service plan! The only downside with this purchase was Walmart's awful packaging and delivery time. It took over 10 days, this being before the hectic December delivery days. They also packaged it extremely poorly. There were no padding materials, leaving the phone to slip and slide, and the box was completely crushed to the size of the phone's box. I will definitely think twice, before I order electronic items from Walmart through the mail!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Reviewer456
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not a smartphone, but a great value
1/29/2011

Customer review by DireSpume

5.0 stars 1/29/2011 by DireSpume
by DireSpume

This is an "almost-smartphone". You cannot buy and download thousands of apps, but it will do all the basic stuff you could want: Surf the web, Gmail, Google Maps, MP3s, etc. You can use GPS functionality with Google Maps which makes it just as useful as a standalone GPS, albeit without the voice directions. While not a multi-tasking phone, you can send applications to the background and come back to them later if you need to interrupt what you're doing (e.g. listening to music) to take a call or type a text. However, keeping an application in the background uses up a full battery in about 16 hours, which makes no sense to me considering it shouldn't be actively running anyway. But if you keep all the apps closed, the battery will last a good week if left idle. I am a bit irritated with the difficult access to the period and comma on the keyboard (especially the comma, since you have to hit the fnc button first). I mean, some of us like punctuation. A great phone overall, and considering the $25/mo Virgin Mobile plan, it's a value that can't be beat.

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DireSpume
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/9/2012

Customer review by Singlemomof5

4.0 stars 3/9/2012 by Singlemomof5
by Singlemomof5

I just received the phones today and my children seem to really like them. I, however, wasn't too impressed with the look and quality. In this picture it looks similar to an htc touch, which is why both my children picked it, but when we got it, it looks quite different. There is not all the blue that you see in the picture on the keyboard and it looks like one of those low quality phones. I did, however, love the fact that my children loved all of the features in the phone such as; games, camera/camcorder, ringtones and I like the price of the monthy bill. I would recommend this item so far, but will keep the world updated on any issues or positives. Also the item was $69 dollars when I ordered it online but the very next day when i was browsing the site the phone was priced at $49 and the walmart personnel had no issue sending the difference back to my card. I love walmart, but it seems that they would automaticly send the difference especially considering that it had not even be shipped to the site to store location.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Singlemomof5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good phone overall.
3/3/2012

Customer review by LittleEvie

4.0 stars 3/3/2012 by LittleEvie
by LittleEvie

I love my new phone. It is my first smart phone, step down from an android style, but baby steps for me since my old phone didn't do anything but allow me to talk or text. Set up was pretty basic, I had to kind of find my way around and look at all the different features one at a time. A little bit redone-dent with some functions, but that is good for me since I am just learning how to use a smart phone. Hey, who says you can't teach an old dog new tricks? I am 57 year old grandma, but act 45. LOL Be careful with attempting to download purchases though. I accidentally bought a ringtone without realizing it. Luckily it was inexpensive. Just watch it when you are cruising the web. Otherwise I am enjoying the camera and snapping pictures on the fly. ( Pretty good for the price, nice pictures. A little fuzzy on the videos, but that could be the operator in training.) I hope to enjoy this baby for as long as I did my old phone (5 years). Thanks Wal-Mart, Little Evie

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LittleEvie
Imperial Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this phone!
11/10/2010

Customer review by norbott

4.0 stars 11/10/2010 by norbott
by norbott

I absolutely love my LG Rumor Touch! I am a texter and love being able to have unlimited texting and unlimited internet for such a cheap price. For me to pay $27.00 a month, (tax included), beats any price out there! Why pay over $100.00 a month for service, when you can get the same service and do the exact same things as other phones, for such a low low price! And better yet...NO Contracts!!! I also was able to port my number over from my old cell phone. The customer service was very helpful in doing that and it took about 2 hrs., but was up and running fine after that! The only downfall to me is just the limited ringtones...and the fact that I have to go to the VM website to purchase more. I also didn't like that you have to go to the VM website to read the manual as well. Other than that...no complaints at all! I absolutely LOVE my phone and would recommend it to anyone!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
norbott
Hutchinson, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome Phone
11/26/2010

Customer review by osubucknuts

5.0 stars 11/26/2010 by osubucknuts
by osubucknuts

I have had this phone for 4 months now and have not had any problems whatsoever. First let me tell you that Walmarts specs on the talktime (battery life) are way off. I believe Virgin Mobiles were too at one point. The actual talktime (battery life) is 7 hours or 420 minutes, not the 150 minutes described here. So yes, the battery life is spectacular. I love the touch screen, sliding querty keyboard, fast web browsing and great call clarity. When you take all this phone has to offer and add the $25/month beyond talk plan, it equalls a deal that is very hard to beat. I am completely satisfied with this phone and plan. When activating your phone use kickback code 3JuVeWDV to earn 60 free bonus minutes.

Was this review helpful? (738) (44)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
osubucknuts
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great phone for value
12/5/2010

Customer review by tk77

4.0 stars 12/5/2010 by tk77
by tk77

I just got this phone last week I used site to store and picked it up at my local walmart. It took 10 days to get there but it was worth it and I was able to track it for no additional charge. This is hands down the next greatest phone if you dont want to shell out a couple extra bucks for the blackberry virgin mobile offers. It has a full touch screen and preloaded with apps like google maps, you can use this as a gps and it comes with a IM app and it has opera web browser in fact im writing this review using opera on my phone! If your a skeptic dont be its a great phone and walmart has it the cheapest and for only 25 bucks a month for unlimited text, web, and 300 anytime minutes you cant beat it!

Was this review helpful? (382) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tk77
charlotte, nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/4/2010

Customer review by Empod

4.0 stars 11/4/2010 by Empod
by Empod

The VM LG Rumor Touch has good sound and reception, a good keyboard, and a simple to use interface. It is a good value for a "feature" phone which can be used for almost all ways that a "smart" phone can. Users can install several VM apps (typically Sprint apps) and they work well. Users with some programming skill (college students, etc,) who know where to look for numerous "Java Apps" for the Rumor touch, can make the phone do even more. So, for someone that doesn't want to shell out several hundred for an Android or be tied to a 2 year contract, but wants web access (as well as all the social networking function: IM, Facebook, Twitter, etc.) THIS IS A GOOD VALUE.

Was this review helpful? (81) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Empod
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best price, good phone and great service!
11/21/2010

Customer review by Jackthecamper

5.0 stars 11/21/2010 by Jackthecamper
by Jackthecamper

I purchased this phone for my wife two weeks ago and I felt in love with it. You must get the $25 dollars Virgin Mobile plan or higher for the phone to work properly. It has a camera that takes pictures and records. You can email your pictures right from your phone to any emails. You can check you emails, internet or social websites. The phone signal is stronger than my other phones, it works everywhere I have taken it so far. I purchased the clear plastic cover, the glass shield, 4Gb card and car charger for less than $20 dollars. The website is www.cellphoneshop.net, they are the cheapest that I could find for accessories. They shipped my accessories really fast, I had them in about four days. This phone is worth every penny, you will love it!

Was this review helpful? (53) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jackthecamper
Williamsburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Rumor Touch LG
9/22/2010

Customer review by PoshPCDude1

5.0 stars 9/22/2010 by PoshPCDude1
by PoshPCDude1

I bought this awesome phone for my own birthday. I wanted to take advantage of the new Virgin Mobile Unlimited Internet, Unlimited Texting and 300 minites calling plan. for $25.00 a month so I needed a phone to use the service. IThe Rumor touch has a huge screen an awesome camera and video camera, texting and internet use is simiple with the slide out qwerty keyboard. Walmart was 21.00 cheaper than buying it thru Virginmobile. When I ordered it online it said to expect the phone in about 10 days, I recieved it the very next day with standard shipping. AWESOME!.

Was this review helpful? (100) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PoshPCDude1
Simi Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
So Far, So Good
8/12/2010

Customer review by DMari

5.0 stars 8/12/2010 by DMari
by DMari

My daughter has been using this phone and loves it. We've had her on prepaid for the sake of family unity ;) When she saw the new Beyond Talk plan, it was an instant search for the best phone price. Phone has been a great phone, so far. The only issue was her being able to send text msg., but not receive them. Found out the problem... msg. box was too full. She is so happy to have texting and web. She has even been able to watch YouTube videos.

Was this review helpful? (435) (36)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DMari
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
overpriced, underperforming
12/30/2010

Customer review by janderson57

3.0 stars 12/30/2010 by janderson57
by janderson57
Walmart associate

I've been a Virgin Mobile customer for 10 years and never had the problems with any phone that I've had with this one. The major issue is voice/call quality. Constant breaking up during a call is annoying to say the least. This was never a problem on previous VM phones so I think it is a phone problem. Also, text mssg. require sending more once to complete them. Also never an issue with other VM phones.The only benefit of this phone over the Rumor 2 is the touch screen. Hardly worth the extra $60-$80 more for this. All in all, not worth $149 or even $129 at walmart.com. No apps are available for download to this phone, although they are for the Sprint version of this phone. Shame on you, VM. :). You have to download to microSD card on your pc and transfer to the phone. In passing, I've read reviews of several different LG products, the majority being rated as average to below average and not a good value. I'd say that would include this phone.

Was this review helpful? (8) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
janderson57
alabama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Great value product
9/13/2010

Customer review by Shopsal

5.0 stars 9/13/2010 by Shopsal
by Shopsal

For $25 prepaid per month this phone does everything and more. For such a low monthly charge I was expecting poor customer service, connections etc but have been pleasantly suprised. Customer service was excellent - I needed to transfer my current phone number with another network to Virgin - it was working within 2 hours! The connection is great and the phone is awesome. Have been able to talk, text & surf the internet well and have now bought one for my son.

Was this review helpful? (324) (37)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shopsal
Virginia, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/9/2010

Customer review by henry93705

4.0 stars 12/9/2010 by henry93705
by henry93705

I love this phone, same functions as a smart phone and at pay as you go plan, kinda hard to find a better deal! enter code dYVIdLpI and recieve 60 free minutes when you sign up:)

Was this review helpful? (71) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
henry93705
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Great phone
11/4/2010

Customer review by vcs2d

5.0 stars 11/4/2010 by vcs2d
by vcs2d

I bought this phone because I needed a new one that could do what my old flip phone couldn't, which is pretty much anything with surfing the web. It works great and I have had no problems with it. Reception is reliable and the net moves fast. If I could hook it up by USB to my laptop and have internet it would be everything I needed.

Was this review helpful? (58) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vcs2d
MTSU, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT!!
1/23/2011

Customer review by StudentMommy3

5.0 stars 1/23/2011 by StudentMommy3
by StudentMommy3

I received my phone January 18th and I absolutely love it! I have a great signal and it's a breeze getting on the Internet. I did have an issue with sending and receiving text messages at first, but it was fixed the same day. My advice to anyone thinking about purchasing this phone is to make sure you will get coverage in your area on the Virgin Mobile coverage map. All in all, I love this phone! ♥♥♥

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StudentMommy3
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/26/2010

Customer review by avgdad

5.0 stars 9/26/2010 by avgdad
by avgdad

I have had this phone for about a month now, and i must say i love it. It does everything i need it to do and for only $25/month. The phone seems to have really good battery life. The touch screen works very well. Want to earn an extra free 60 mins of talktime? Enter this code when you activate your virgin mobile phone 3JuVeWDV .

Was this review helpful? (37) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
avgdad
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Phone! Use PROMO Code DYVIV76u for free min.
12/11/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/11/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have been looking to upgrade from my old LG Tracfone. It was a $20 phone and it was okay for the money. I liked the Virgin Mobile BEYOND TALK idea... free unlimited texting...and I really like this phone, a definite step-up for me! I love the fact that it's pretty easy to use. Believe me, I'm not too techie savvy and I can figure it out! It's nice, you can access web content. It's pre-loaded with Opera Mini, GOOGLE Maps (way cool-like a GPS in a way). So far I haven't had any technical problems. So far the phone is great! For those that are thinking about this phone and going with Virgin Mobile, use promo code: DYVIV76u .You will get 60 FREE BONUS minutes! You use it when you activate and Top-Up your phone! Who doesn't like free anything these days?!? I recommend this phone for the function, ease of use and plan options. BTW, I also use Virgin Mobile BROADBAND-TO-GO and really like it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Westmoreland, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best price! Great phone. Glad I bought it.
9/25/2010

Customer review by LivingOnTheCheap

5.0 stars 9/25/2010 by LivingOnTheCheap
by LivingOnTheCheap

I have been using Virgin Mobile as my cellular provider for over 5 years now. This is my first smart phone with Virgin and I couldn't be happier. The phone price is about $18 - $20 less than anywhere else in store or online. The phone itself is the best i have owned. The touch screen is nice and you can adjust the sensitivity to your own liking. There is a "slide to unlock" feature similar to the Iphone. Simply slide your finger across the bottom of the screen to unlock & access the phone. This is a great feature. The phone auto locks after about 1-2 minutes. The phone starts at the main screen. Text message "bubbles" & your incoming phone calls will show up here. The next screen is your home screen & is fully customizable, meaning you can access your most used features within 2 button presses. The biggest issue I've had is scrolling up and down. It took me almost a week to get it right. Overall it's a great phone for Virgin Mobile users. The biggest Virgin Mobile cellular provider issue: after purchase Virgin Mobile required me to change payment plans in order to use this phone. I rarely talked on my cell but I am a heavy text user. Texting instead of talking kept the top up fees reasonable for me. I had to change from topping up about $20 every month & a half to the $25 per month, 300 mins, unlimited text & web plan. But this is a smart phone after all. You pay to play. It may cost me more monthly but the phone is worth it.

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LivingOnTheCheap
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/3/2010

Customer review by wally1981

5.0 stars 12/3/2010 by wally1981
by wally1981

overall a good phone $60 a month unlimited talk text data only problem i have you cant use mp3 as ringtones and the phone locks its self every couple of seconds so you have to unlock every time you need to do something.

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wally1981
columbia.SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 200 total reviews
1-20 of 200 reviews