Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 49 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

49 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

49 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
8
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 stars
7
1-20 of 36 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews
Affordable, precise and simple
1/9/2011

Customer review by Piyux

5.0 stars 1/9/2011 by Piyux
by Piyux

I found this little treasure online and I was ready to order it when I decided to check my local store. I thought it wasn’t available at local stores but it was. Is so affordable that I was somehow concerned with its quality and accuracy but $20 is nothing to be worried about. I took it home and tried it. I was surprised to see how accurate and easy to use is. No AC adapters, no fancy parts that may fail, no complex screens that you need to configure or long manuals you need to read to understand how the device works. You get what you need, a reading of your blood pressure, quick, fast and accurate, just the way your doctor gets it. The strap is large enough that can fit all kinds of arms and it has 1-2-3 type of instructions. I have been using it every night for about a month and no problems at all. I just changed it to a larger bag. The original packaging is a bit small. But nothing I would complain about. I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (35) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Piyux
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Veridian BP monitor
1/27/2011

Customer review by LETTYPAPAS

5.0 stars 1/27/2011 by LETTYPAPAS
by LETTYPAPAS

Great!, I use an "official" one at work & needed one at home to monitor my husband's BP, it works just like the one in the office!. I would reccomend it highly. Lp

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LETTYPAPAS
PHILADELPHIA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
What a good deal!!!
3/19/2011

Customer review by pennybie

5.0 stars 3/19/2011 by pennybie
by pennybie

You can hear your heartbeat so clearly with the stethoscope! The blood pressure monitor is also very accurate when I compare it with my digital blood pressure monitor. Valued at only $15, this is the best deal ever!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pennybie
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Arrived quickly and worked perfectly!
3/19/2011

Customer review by TCSober

4.0 stars 3/19/2011 by TCSober
by TCSober

I was very pleased with this purchase. It was a great value and works perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TCSober
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great for price
2/19/2012

Customer review by piknikki

5.0 stars 2/19/2012 by piknikki
by piknikki

this item is great for persons now starting their nursing career. u dont want to spend a lot of money on something u are now trying so u will pick something like this but after using it u realize its jus as good as the expensive one. i think its great.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
piknikki
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Exactly what I was looking for.
11/1/2012

Customer review by msmandyg

5.0 stars 11/1/2012 by msmandyg
by msmandyg

I got this product to practice with because I am a nursing student and it is exactly what I needed. Better quality than I thought. Fits my husband's arm which is relatively large so it works perfect for me.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
msmandyg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Doesn't Work Well At All
5/29/2011

Customer review by scarletdaisies

2.0 stars 5/29/2011 by scarletdaisies
by scarletdaisies

You can still hear the heart beat well after it's supposed to stop for the diastolic number, it was totally inaccurate and unreliable, and the metal ring was uncomfortable on the arm because it slides down bunching up the band. There must be a trick to using it correctly, and I'd like to know what it is. If after learning the trick, it would be worth it. The stethoscope worked great, it's the guage, cuff, and band that didn't.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scarletdaisies
Clarksville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great for the price
7/14/2012

Customer review by picturecrazylady

4.0 stars 7/14/2012 by picturecrazylady
by picturecrazylady

I bought this product for Dental Hygiene school. This product works great. The stethoscope seems cheap but has crisp sound. BP cuff inflates easily and the nozzle on the bulb is easy to turn. It is a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
picturecrazylady
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Works as expected
8/31/2012

Customer review by willyjoe

4.0 stars 8/31/2012 by willyjoe
by willyjoe

When I received this, I checked its accuracy against another that a neighbor has and both readings were within range. 130/80 vs 128/79. Those readings are close enough for me to feel comfortable with using this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
willyjoe
Hicksville, N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
depends on your use
1/2/2013

Customer review by e2013

3.0 stars 1/2/2013 by e2013
by e2013

I actually purchased this set as a gift for a 6 year old that loves to play doctor and was upset that none of her play stethoscopes actually worked. So for her this was great, she can hear and play with it. It is inexpensive enough that I'm not upset if it gets damaged, lost, etc. Perfect for what I wanted. With that said I would not recommend this if you were going to us it or need it for actual medical monitoring. It can be difficult to hear with and overall not the best quality.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
e2013
palmetto fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for first time learners
2/11/2012

Customer review by Raspberry111

3.0 stars 2/11/2012 by Raspberry111
by Raspberry111

The blood pressure cuff is good. The stethoscope could be better but works fine.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Raspberry111
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Waste Of Money
10/27/2011

Customer review by WaverlyT

1.0 stars 10/27/2011 by WaverlyT
by WaverlyT

Bought it, tried it. Didn't even work. The parts are so flimsy and cheap. The bulb is barely attached. Atrocious, and not worth it. At all. Not even usable.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WaverlyT
Burlington, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Cheap valve but good value
5/3/2011

Customer review by Racemedic

4.0 stars 5/3/2011 by Racemedic
by Racemedic

The air valve is el-cheapo, but for the $$ this is a good sphyg. The cuff is comfortable and the d-ring closure is convenient. The gauge is decent and was adjusted accurately on arrival. I prefer a manual sphyg. rather than one of the automatic ones for accuracy. The auto units are all over the place.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Racemedic
Hot'Lanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/22/2012

Customer review by thirdman2002

1.0 stars 2/22/2012 by thirdman2002
by thirdman2002

Do not order this. Impossible to take your own bp. I am going to return this item! Just an inferior product. I so wish I could use my old unit but alas, it is inoperative after many years of service.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thirdman2002
Would recommend to a friend? No
If it's important, don't bother
1/15/2011

Customer review by hdgraves

1.0 stars 1/15/2011 by hdgraves
by hdgraves

It works, but not very well. I got it for my nursing school class and ended up throwing it away. If it is important to obtain an accurate blood pressure reading, don't get this one. Please spend the extra money and get one of the digital ones. I could save your life. The stethoscope is so flimsy and cheap, I gave it to my kids to play with it. I guess you get what you pay for...

Was this review helpful? (4) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hdgraves
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
nothing to write home about
1/3/2012

Customer review by trojan

1.0 stars 1/3/2012 by trojan
by trojan

A real cheapo, not at all what I expected. Please come back made in the USA!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trojan
odessa, tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
This might be a Toy!!
7/22/2011

Customer review by Aerosmithie247

1.0 stars 7/22/2011 by Aerosmithie247
by Aerosmithie247

Purchased this for a basic nursing coarse I took. Cheaply made. Cannot hear anything if there's noise about you. This may pass as a toy kit!!! I'm returning it. Purchased a better made one thru Walgreens.

Was this review helpful? (0) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aerosmithie247
Kailua, HI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Was Not Able To Tell How To Read The Monitor
2/14/2011

Customer review by ShopUntilIDrop96

1.0 stars 2/14/2011 by ShopUntilIDrop96
by ShopUntilIDrop96

Did not find using the high blood pressure to work for me. I thought the blood pressure suppose to automatically stop at a certain number, but it did not. I could go up to 300 which made it worse. Even when I inflate the bulb to 120-180, I still was confused altogether. So, therefore, I was confused about how to use the blood pressure monitor to get a reading. I never heard a thump to read the first number. I could not tell where I last heard a sound to get the second reading. The cuff kept on unsnapping loose at certain arm positions.

Was this review helpful? (0) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopUntilIDrop96
East Saint Louis, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Very useful
5/19/2012

Customer review by ThrifteeMom123

5.0 stars 5/19/2012 by ThrifteeMom123
by ThrifteeMom123

I would definitely recommend these product to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThrifteeMom123
Glendale, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/16/2012

Customer review by voloptousdudette

5.0 stars 2/16/2012 by voloptousdudette
by voloptousdudette

This is a very effecting to read or hear the blood pressure! :-)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
voloptousdudette
Virginia beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews