Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 60 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

60 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

60 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
16
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
6
1-20 of 57 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 57 total reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews
Quality machine
9/2/2013

Customer review by Jeep4wrk

4.0 stars 9/2/2013 by Jeep4wrk
by Jeep4wrk
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Seems very sturdy, heavy plastic. Has something like nine cleaning heads and tools, none of which are labeled, making figuring out their usage difficult. Simple photos of each one in the directions. Names on each head would be even better. I had a hard time just figuring out which tank was for cleaning solution and which was the collection tank. I used this to steam clean a Casita travel trailer, which has carpeting inside the cabinets, on the walls and ceiling, and on the floors. Overall the Bissell worked well. However, the big handle made getting into the smaller cabinets impossible. I had to improvise with a hose from another vacuum and a squirt bottle. Mostly I used the upholstery head. One problem when cleaning the seat cushions was that the spray of cleaning solution from the head was much wider than the head, and solution went off the edges. It was a very hot day so no harm done. Suction was terrific, and final rinsing of the machine parts wasn't bad. Left everything out in the sun to dry out. Overall, very satisfied with the results.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jeep4wrk
Redding, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great!!
8/20/2016

Customer review by Misfit628

4.0 stars 8/20/2016 by Misfit628
by Misfit628
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great carpet cleaner, and vacuum! Only downfall is size and weight!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Misfit628
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE THIS PRODUCT!
7/26/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/26/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have the Little Big Green also. Both of the products are a must in my house. When I steam clean carpets they come out looking professionally done. Takes out stains and dirt that have been there for years. Hard wood floors look very nice when done also. Try it - you'll love it and never change steam cleaners!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for multiple mess-maker household
6/4/2012

Customer review by KK

5.0 stars 6/4/2012 by KK
by KK

I purchased this machine because we have a multiple pet, small child, mess-prone hubby household. I have had the machine about 2 weeks and so far I have wet cleaned the bedroom carpets and our hard tile floors (in South FL, everyone has tile). I have also used the upholstery attachments to deep clean the microfiber upholstered kitchen chairs and sectional, and to spot clean new messes on the carpet. The cat streaked on the couch and nothing would get the smell out until this machine came along. Now we just enjoy the fresh lavender scent from the bissell solution. Even my DH who wasn't too keen on the price tag now admits the machine was worth it. So far I am very happy with the machine and have seen outstanding deep cleaning results on all surfaces. I have not tried the vacuum setting so my review only covers wet cleaning. My only note would be that the machine can get a bit heavy with the water BUT the larger tank means less trips to empty/refill. You can easily do a large room and more with just one tank.

KK
South FL
Gender:Female
Able Replacement for Green Machine
12/13/2012

Customer review by Gumshoe009

4.0 stars 12/13/2012 by Gumshoe009
by Gumshoe009
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this as a replacement for my 17 year old Bissell Green Machine (still have it and it still works). I wanted a canister carpet shampooer and this was the only unit I found that functioned like my Green Machine. The fact that it has a vacuum function was a bonus but I will likely rarely use this function. What I did like though is that it had a hard floor wet mop function. So fr I have used the carpet shampoo function three times and it works well and is an upgrade from my old Green Machine because it further heats the water. I also found the want a bit more sturdy and the incorporation of the fluid hose and wand is a nice upgrade as well. It does take a bit more cleaning when done, but part of that is a function of added filters. My biggest surprise was that it did a remarkably good job of mopping a hard floor. I hate mopping but the Big Green Complete made the chore tolerable and it did a terrific job of cleaning. As I said earlier, my main reason for the purchase was carpet shampooing and for this task, it really does a good job. As far as durability, I have only had it 10 days, but so far all works well. I will add though that the instructions could use a major improvement. If you desire a canister style carpet shampooer, this is the one.

Was this review helpful? (18) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gumshoe009
Washington State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy for a vacuum cleaner/shampooer in one.
9/30/2011

Customer review by Sophie306

4.0 stars 9/30/2011 by Sophie306
by Sophie306

I haven't had the chance to use all of its features and capabilities but so far I am pleased. I have only two negative comments. I wish the on/off button was in the handle; I had this feature on my previous vacuum cleaner and it was more convenient. I also find that because it utillizes water filtration during cleaning, the weight of the water in the tank makes it somewhat difficult to pull it over carpeting. Overall though, I am happy with the cleaning job that it does. I have not used it yet to shampoo my carpets and furniture so the verdict on that is still out.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sophie306
Sullivan County, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Heavy, poorly engineered
5/20/2016

Customer review by Yes217

1.0 stars 5/20/2016 by Yes217
by Yes217
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Does not do a very good job on the carpet cleaning function, doesn't have enough suction to pull the dirt and soap from the carpet. Takes up way to much room to store the attachments. It is to heavy to drag around, the wheels are useless, handle is placed wrong, and poorly designed. Comes with a small nylon bag the won't hold half of the additional parts. Not sure what the engineers were thinking or taking when they designed this boat anchor. We were going to donate this to the Salvation Army, but I didn't want to make them mad, maybe we will give it to the Democratic Party as a campaign donation.

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yes217
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Big Green Complete 7700 Series
6/2/2014

Customer review by jani215

4.0 stars 6/2/2014 by jani215
by jani215
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a water filtration vacuum that is also a steam cleaner. The vacuum works better than my old vacuum, on rugs, carpets and on bare floors, without necessarily changing heads. In addition, it works well without soaking the carpet to deep clean with steam. It is a little heavy when filled with water in both the clean water tank and the filtration tank, but still rolls easily on carpet and on hardwood/linoleum. My only complaint at this time is the red strip behind the brush came off on the first use. Is there a replacement part for this? Is there a better way - better glue to attach this strip which works well to capture pet hair on carpets?

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jani215
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Third Bissell Carpet Shampoo Machine for Me
2/1/2012

Customer review by Bette05

5.0 stars 2/1/2012 by Bette05
by Bette05

I have gone from the first (?) model where the water supply was attached from the faucet to the machine, to the Big Green Machine whose water supply was right in the machine, to this newest model. I had the opportunity to purchase the 7700 and gave my daughter the Big Green Machine; she had it most of the time anyway. I received it right before Christmas and finally got to open the box, check the contents out (lots of accessories), and clean some carpet. I love the canister design (my uprights - vacuum cleaners - always fell over as I tried to clean stairs and upholstery). The machine did a fabulous job of cleaning! I have not tried the vacuum feature, but have read a couple reviews and found people have NOT read the directions - please call Bissell for help. I can shampoo my carpets anytime I want, have a back-up vacuum cleaner, and know this machine will pay for itself quickly and do a great job.

Comment from Joe - 5/1/2012

Always feel free to contact us with any problems or issues. Our Consumer Care representatives have a wealth of product knowledge and usually have tips and tricks to overcome small issues. Contact us by phone or email at http://www.bissell.com/email-us/?icid=ccrr

Bette05
Rochester, NY, USA
Gender:Female
Big Green 7700 - Cut cleaning time in half
8/14/2014

Customer review by carolyn29

4.0 stars 8/14/2014 by carolyn29
by carolyn29

I have a routine for sweeping, moving furniture and mopping that gets the dirt, dust and cat hair out of my house in about 4hours for 1400 square feet. Out of the box, my cleaning time was cut in half. Done in two hours. Vacuum worked well on my laminate floors and three small throw rugs. I love seeing cat hair in water. Fur balls were always defeating my bagless vacuums. Only had to dump and clean the canister once at the end of the job, not three times. Hard floor cleaner was amazing. Floor was drying as I went. The scent of the cleaner is fresh and subtle. Coffee dribbles and other hubby spots came off easily. Easier to swing than a mop and no double mopping to pick up extra water and no rinsing because of extra soap. and now, extra knitting time. May have to borrow a friend's carpet to see how that works. And deep clean the upholsery in the car. With my Bissell, I am cleaning happy!

carolyn29
Sault Ste. Marie, MI, USA
Gender:Female
Great vacuum. Not for the faint of heart.
2/26/2014

Customer review by Tennessee2k

4.0 stars 2/26/2014 by Tennessee2k
by Tennessee2k
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

While this vacuum is exactly what I needed, I can see why many folks would NOT like it. For starters, there are tons of accessories! Too many to carry around with you and so many that it needs it's own closet. It is also not a vacuum to whip out to do a quick run thru the house with. I purchased this mainly for the water vacuum 1/2 of the machine. We live in a log cabin which manufactures dust. I like the idea of all that dust filtering thru the water so I can dump it outside. The suction is great. There is a lengthy clean up time after each use which you may not like. I have not used the hard floor cleaner or rug cleaner modes yet. I look forward to it tho.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tennessee2k
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just Right for my family
11/1/2013

Customer review by McCleaner

5.0 stars 11/1/2013 by McCleaner
by McCleaner
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I read a great deal about this machine and found useful info on You tube prior to buying. Wife states you must keep water in it when using as dry vac or burn the pump out. Make sure red seal stays on tank and not the base unit or will leak and no suction. Has thinner plastic than old unit. Less water capacity than old unit. She's been using it since it arrived and I haven't had the chance. Our old Bissell canister lasted 15 years and replaced with 2 pumps over the years. Used it on the boat, truck, car, house and garage. and the motor is still good on the old one. I hope this unit will last as long as it did.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
McCleaner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/23/2013

Customer review by SJMR8

5.0 stars 5/23/2013 by SJMR8
by SJMR8
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great all-in-one product. It has a lot of accessories, so it seems complicated at first, but it didn't take too long to figure out how to use all the features.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SJMR8
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great carpet cleaner!
7/15/2013

Customer review by HighExpectationsCT

5.0 stars 7/15/2013 by HighExpectationsCT
by HighExpectationsCT

Cleans carpet very well, easy to use. Gets out the worst dog odors and stains. Follow the directions for vacuum or it won't work. The beater bar isn't as powerful as an electric driven beater. Cleans furniture and mattresses well. Haven't tried hard floors yet, but definitely best I have used that doesn't have power brushes, but still better than most of those. Cleans better than any rental I have ever used. Love all the attachments, gives you options that work. Well built. Friends are asking about borrowing it already.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HighExpectationsCT
Eastern CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3/26/2013

Customer review by Bee57

5.0 stars 3/26/2013 by Bee57
by Bee57
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband had the old big Bissell Green Machine for many years and the motor died. I showed him many other carpet cleaning machines that were cheaper and what I thought could do the same job but he only wanted another Bissell Green Machine. After researching, I found Walmart on-line to be the cheapest store with free delivery. My husband loves it, which is great for me because he takes care of keeping the carpets and hardwood floors clean.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bee57
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Most Wonderful Vacuum I have owned!!!!!!!
5/3/2013

Customer review by CowboySuzie

5.0 stars 5/3/2013 by CowboySuzie
by CowboySuzie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is one of the best vacuums I have ever came a crossed that does not emit small dust particles back into the air.The water chamber allows the dust particles to stay in the chamber instead of returning to the air while vacuuming.I would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CowboySuzie
Mounds,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Didn't find it to be worth the $
9/30/2011

Customer review by Jeannie3670

3.0 stars 9/30/2011 by Jeannie3670
by Jeannie3670

Too much to do just to be able to vacuum, then the power is average at best. Not convenient, not user friendly - would be easier to own an average vacuum and average deep cleaner instead of this all in one unit. I returned it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jeannie3670
Emporia, KS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/22/2013

Customer review by Janet64

2.0 stars 9/22/2013 by Janet64
by Janet64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I thought the water vacuum was really good, on my bare floors and my couch! Except the little 5 inch brush top pad started coming off within the first 2 hours I had it (when I was trying out the vacuum). I had to order a different one. I did love it for how well it worked on those items (bare floor and the couch). When it came to my carpets the carpet attachments didn't work as well on the carpets at all. Bogged down. They seemed to push hard and I do not have long nap carpet at all. When I tried to see how it would work on longer nap rugs it basically stopped working. I have low carpet nap (Berber), so it was do-able but wasn't they best, always had the question mark in my head - should I keep this because of how hard it was pushing. Yet I absolutely loved how it was a my bare floors and couch!!! So I thought I would see how the carpet cleaner worked and that would be the deal breaker or the keeper. Well the carpet cleaner didn't work at all! NO water went through the machine at all. So I had to take it back. Wish so bad that it would of worked better on the carpet too - or if they just would have a water vacuum and not the cleaner with it - BUT would make the carpet part of the vacuum better! Or for that matter the whole thing. I would buy it if it was made better. For sure. The button/latch that you had to open and close for emptying the water or turning it to vacuum or clean carpets...well that part needed to be made better too. It would of been only a matter of time that, that would break. Would really love a water vacuum if they would make it to hold up, and everything would work properly. Main machine was very heavy, and heavy duty. Would buy it in a flash if all was corrected and this machine.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Janet64
Mukwonago, WI.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bring back the Model 1640-6
9/18/2015

Customer review by Chris

5.0 stars 9/18/2015 by Chris
by Chris

I've had this model since Christmas 1990 and still use it today. I'm sure it has many hundreds of hours of operation on it, and have to make occasional repairs to hose connections, but we're talking 25 years here. This is the canister with wand that has the water hose from wand run directly to your faucet. Canister then holds approx. 3 gallons of dirty water with the motor in the canister top. Canister is on wheels and easily rolls behind you. End result is a machine with endless water supply and a large dirty water reserve tank. Best design you've had. Mine isn't pretty, it's got duct tape on the wand with hose clamps here and there, and I've made two repairs to the faucet connection with hose clamps, silicone, and zip ties...and as I write this, I'm cleaning the carpet with this 25 year old model.

Chris
Wyoming
Gender:Male
Love this machine!
9/28/2012

Customer review by Amos Moses

5.0 stars 9/28/2012 by Amos Moses
by Amos Moses

I purchased my Big Green Complete about 6-8 months ago, and I absolutely LOVE it. I never realized that my floors weren't truly grit free until I started using this vacuum. It cleans like no other vacuum I've ever used before. My floors are all tile and stained concrete, with large area rugs. I used to sweep and mop with a broom and mop until I developed back problems. Now it's too painful to use those tools, or to push a heavy vacuum around. The wand on my BGC is very light and easy to push, and the canister glides behind me without a problem. I'm able to clean from ceiling to floor with ease. We have a new construction home and the dust has always been a battle, but not anymore. Since I started using my BGC I'm constantly getting compliments on how clean my home is, and I always say it all due to my new vacuum.

Amos Moses
Baton Rouge, LA, USA
Gender:Female
1-20 of 57 total reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews