Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 56 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

56 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

56 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
15
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 53 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews
Able Replacement for Green Machine
12/13/2012

Customer review by Gumshoe009

4.0 stars 12/13/2012 by Gumshoe009
by Gumshoe009

I purchased this as a replacement for my 17 year old Bissell Green Machine (still have it and it still works). I wanted a canister carpet shampooer and this was the only unit I found that functioned like my Green Machine. The fact that it has a vacuum function was a bonus but I will likely rarely use this function. What I did like though is that it had a hard floor wet mop function. So fr I have used the carpet shampoo function three times and it works well and is an upgrade from my old Green Machine because it further heats the water. I also found the want a bit more sturdy and the incorporation of the fluid hose and wand is a nice upgrade as well. It does take a bit more cleaning when done, but part of that is a function of added filters. My biggest surprise was that it did a remarkably good job of mopping a hard floor. I hate mopping but the Big Green Complete made the chore tolerable and it did a terrific job of cleaning. As I said earlier, my main reason for the purchase was carpet shampooing and for this task, it really does a good job. As far as durability, I have only had it 10 days, but so far all works well. I will add though that the instructions could use a major improvement. If you desire a canister style carpet shampooer, this is the one.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gumshoe009
Washington State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy for a vacuum cleaner/shampooer in one.
9/30/2011

Customer review by Sophie306

4.0 stars 9/30/2011 by Sophie306
by Sophie306

I haven't had the chance to use all of its features and capabilities but so far I am pleased. I have only two negative comments. I wish the on/off button was in the handle; I had this feature on my previous vacuum cleaner and it was more convenient. I also find that because it utillizes water filtration during cleaning, the weight of the water in the tank makes it somewhat difficult to pull it over carpeting. Overall though, I am happy with the cleaning job that it does. I have not used it yet to shampoo my carpets and furniture so the verdict on that is still out.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sophie306
Sullivan County, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
3/26/2013

Customer review by Bee57

5.0 stars 3/26/2013 by Bee57
by Bee57

My husband had the old big Bissell Green Machine for many years and the motor died. I showed him many other carpet cleaning machines that were cheaper and what I thought could do the same job but he only wanted another Bissell Green Machine. After researching, I found Walmart on-line to be the cheapest store with free delivery. My husband loves it, which is great for me because he takes care of keeping the carpets and hardwood floors clean.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bee57
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just Right for my family
11/1/2013

Customer review by McCleaner

5.0 stars 11/1/2013 by McCleaner
by McCleaner

I read a great deal about this machine and found useful info on You tube prior to buying. Wife states you must keep water in it when using as dry vac or burn the pump out. Make sure red seal stays on tank and not the base unit or will leak and no suction. Has thinner plastic than old unit. Less water capacity than old unit. She's been using it since it arrived and I haven't had the chance. Our old Bissell canister lasted 15 years and replaced with 2 pumps over the years. Used it on the boat, truck, car, house and garage. and the motor is still good on the old one. I hope this unit will last as long as it did.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
McCleaner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quality machine
9/2/2013

Customer review by Jeep4wrk

4.0 stars 9/2/2013 by Jeep4wrk
by Jeep4wrk

Seems very sturdy, heavy plastic. Has something like nine cleaning heads and tools, none of which are labeled, making figuring out their usage difficult. Simple photos of each one in the directions. Names on each head would be even better. I had a hard time just figuring out which tank was for cleaning solution and which was the collection tank. I used this to steam clean a Casita travel trailer, which has carpeting inside the cabinets, on the walls and ceiling, and on the floors. Overall the Bissell worked well. However, the big handle made getting into the smaller cabinets impossible. I had to improvise with a hose from another vacuum and a squirt bottle. Mostly I used the upholstery head. One problem when cleaning the seat cushions was that the spray of cleaning solution from the head was much wider than the head, and solution went off the edges. It was a very hot day so no harm done. Suction was terrific, and final rinsing of the machine parts wasn't bad. Left everything out in the sun to dry out. Overall, very satisfied with the results.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jeep4wrk
Redding, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Didn't find it to be worth the $
9/30/2011

Customer review by Jeannie3670

3.0 stars 9/30/2011 by Jeannie3670
by Jeannie3670

Too much to do just to be able to vacuum, then the power is average at best. Not convenient, not user friendly - would be easier to own an average vacuum and average deep cleaner instead of this all in one unit. I returned it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jeannie3670
Emporia, KS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Most Wonderful Vacuum I have owned!!!!!!!
5/3/2013

Customer review by CowboySuzie

5.0 stars 5/3/2013 by CowboySuzie
by CowboySuzie

This is one of the best vacuums I have ever came a crossed that does not emit small dust particles back into the air.The water chamber allows the dust particles to stay in the chamber instead of returning to the air while vacuuming.I would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CowboySuzie
Mounds,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Big Green Complete 7700 Series
6/2/2014

Customer review by jani215

4.0 stars 6/2/2014 by jani215
by jani215

This is a water filtration vacuum that is also a steam cleaner. The vacuum works better than my old vacuum, on rugs, carpets and on bare floors, without necessarily changing heads. In addition, it works well without soaking the carpet to deep clean with steam. It is a little heavy when filled with water in both the clean water tank and the filtration tank, but still rolls easily on carpet and on hardwood/linoleum. My only complaint at this time is the red strip behind the brush came off on the first use. Is there a replacement part for this? Is there a better way - better glue to attach this strip which works well to capture pet hair on carpets?

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jani215
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/23/2013

Customer review by SJMR8

5.0 stars 5/23/2013 by SJMR8
by SJMR8

This is a great all-in-one product. It has a lot of accessories, so it seems complicated at first, but it didn't take too long to figure out how to use all the features.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SJMR8
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great carpet cleaner!
7/15/2013

Customer review by HighExpectationsCT

5.0 stars 7/15/2013 by HighExpectationsCT
by HighExpectationsCT

Cleans carpet very well, easy to use. Gets out the worst dog odors and stains. Follow the directions for vacuum or it won't work. The beater bar isn't as powerful as an electric driven beater. Cleans furniture and mattresses well. Haven't tried hard floors yet, but definitely best I have used that doesn't have power brushes, but still better than most of those. Cleans better than any rental I have ever used. Love all the attachments, gives you options that work. Well built. Friends are asking about borrowing it already.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HighExpectationsCT
Eastern CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Does everythng I wanted it to do.
9/24/2013

Customer review by njane

5.0 stars 9/24/2013 by njane
by njane

The only thing I can say that could make it better is to make the instructions a little clearer. The pictures are not as good as they could be. It took me awhile to figure them out.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
njane
palm springs, fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
wonderfull machine
9/25/2013

Customer review by tpyle

5.0 stars 9/25/2013 by tpyle
by tpyle

I am very glad I bought it. I was looking for some like this and it meet my expectation fully.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tpyle
Indianapolis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great vacuum. Not for the faint of heart.
2/26/2014

Customer review by Tennessee2k

4.0 stars 2/26/2014 by Tennessee2k
by Tennessee2k

While this vacuum is exactly what I needed, I can see why many folks would NOT like it. For starters, there are tons of accessories! Too many to carry around with you and so many that it needs it's own closet. It is also not a vacuum to whip out to do a quick run thru the house with. I purchased this mainly for the water vacuum 1/2 of the machine. We live in a log cabin which manufactures dust. I like the idea of all that dust filtering thru the water so I can dump it outside. The suction is great. There is a lengthy clean up time after each use which you may not like. I have not used the hard floor cleaner or rug cleaner modes yet. I look forward to it tho.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tennessee2k
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/22/2013

Customer review by Janet64

2.0 stars 9/22/2013 by Janet64
by Janet64

I thought the water vacuum was really good, on my bare floors and my couch! Except the little 5 inch brush top pad started coming off within the first 2 hours I had it (when I was trying out the vacuum). I had to order a different one. I did love it for how well it worked on those items (bare floor and the couch). When it came to my carpets the carpet attachments didn't work as well on the carpets at all. Bogged down. They seemed to push hard and I do not have long nap carpet at all. When I tried to see how it would work on longer nap rugs it basically stopped working. I have low carpet nap (Berber), so it was do-able but wasn't they best, always had the question mark in my head - should I keep this because of how hard it was pushing. Yet I absolutely loved how it was a my bare floors and couch!!! So I thought I would see how the carpet cleaner worked and that would be the deal breaker or the keeper. Well the carpet cleaner didn't work at all! NO water went through the machine at all. So I had to take it back. Wish so bad that it would of worked better on the carpet too - or if they just would have a water vacuum and not the cleaner with it - BUT would make the carpet part of the vacuum better! Or for that matter the whole thing. I would buy it if it was made better. For sure. The button/latch that you had to open and close for emptying the water or turning it to vacuum or clean carpets...well that part needed to be made better too. It would of been only a matter of time that, that would break. Would really love a water vacuum if they would make it to hold up, and everything would work properly. Main machine was very heavy, and heavy duty. Would buy it in a flash if all was corrected and this machine.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Janet64
Mukwonago, WI.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love My Bissell Big Green Complete
5/26/2013

Customer review by Carriesgotbling

5.0 stars 5/26/2013 by Carriesgotbling
by Carriesgotbling

OMG this is the best vacuum ever works just as good as a Rainbow without the cost picks up so good im sooooooo happy I bought it :D

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Carriesgotbling
Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Poor Walmart quality product
11/26/2011

Customer review by mikkebr

1.0 stars 11/26/2011 by mikkebr
by mikkebr

We bought a Bissell vacuum cleaner last year for 70 bucks at walmart and it only lasted 2 months. Then my wife suggested we buy this other model from Bissell over 260 dollars. I was skeptical of buying the same brand again but after she read few reviews we decided to spend 260 dollars on another piece of defective merchandise. After two weeks we return it to the store and will never buy a Bissell product ever again. My advise is just pick a good brand name, and get over with.

Was this review helpful? (5) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mikkebr
newark, nj
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Does what it says it does
3/20/2013

Customer review by evwlvn

5.0 stars 3/20/2013 by evwlvn
by evwlvn

Took a little getting used to, but it does what it says it does thus far. You know when you just get the impression that something is solid and well made? I got that impression from this machine. I have not used the carpet cleaning function yet. Only used a few times, but I like it so far.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
evwlvn
Spring Valley, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great vacumn cleaner.
4/8/2014

Customer review by gorgette

5.0 stars 4/8/2014 by gorgette
by gorgette

The Bissell cleaned my whole house, including my hard wood floors. The Bissell works great. The idea of vacuuming with a water filteration system is great. The Bissell comes with many attachments. The vacuum is a little heavy. The vacuum is well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gorgette
Spring Valley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than an upright
6/28/2014

Customer review by SeniorClean

5.0 stars 6/28/2014 by SeniorClean
by SeniorClean

Uprights barely touch the carpet. With this unit you can apply the required pressure and make sufficient passes where they're needed the most. I thought my carpet was clean but the re-claimed tank water was filthy. Haven't tried out the bare floor attachment but the carpet extraction works great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SeniorClean
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love new machine
2/5/2012

Customer review by Joker

5.0 stars 2/5/2012 by Joker
by Joker

I had a Big Green machine for about 15 years and used it hard. Motor finally gave out. So, I just bought this Big Green complete. Used it for the first time today. It did a great job, easier to fill and empty, and much more quiet than the old one. Tried the vacuum and it worked but limited by the vacuum driven beater brush.

Joker
Illinois
Gender:Male
1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews