Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

15 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

15 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

53%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
6
1-10 of 10 total reviews
53%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Excellent grill
8/28/2010

Customer review by SparkleQueen

5.0 stars 8/28/2010 by SparkleQueen
by SparkleQueen

Way better grill then the GT Redi-Set-Go.I have had no problem with this grill,have been using it for 3 weeks,no sticking,unlike the other.

Was this review helpful? (32) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SparkleQueen
Laurel,Md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Disappointed
9/2/2011

Customer review by Nadssad

1.0 stars 9/2/2011 by Nadssad
by Nadssad

Maybe I am being biased. But I owned a George Foreman grill some 10 years ago and even though this unit comes with interchangeable grill plates, I am still disappointed with its performance. It does not heat well or evenly and on my several usages, had to resort to cooking using my pan or pot. Disappointed@

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nadssad
Coral Spring, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
OK, but probably not what you're expecting...
7/21/2011

Customer review by TheMexicutioner

3.0 stars 7/21/2011 by TheMexicutioner
by TheMexicutioner

The unit is quite a bit smaller than it appears on TV. The heating element does not disburse even heat giving you uneven cooking with most plates. The omelet plate doesn't cook the top part of the omelet very well and kind of sticks to the bottom plate. The biggest bummer is that the "Non-Stick" plates are not really Non-Stick. You have to spay them with non-stick spray EVERY time you're gonna use it, which defeats the purpose. Overall "ok" but definitely not the bargain or quality that it appears to be on TV. Probably wouldn't recommend it unless you got the extra money.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheMexicutioner
Orange County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
JUNK
1/20/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 1/20/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

NO CONTROLS! PLUG IT IN UNPLUG IT! THAT'S IT NO TIMER NO WAY ST SET TEMP. SHOULD BE $10.00 OR LESS

Was this review helpful? (25) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very good product for quick cooking
11/28/2010

Customer review by robgram58

5.0 stars 11/28/2010 by robgram58
by robgram58

Even though this was not as big of a grilling it got the job done quickly. As long as my wife likes something this easy to use the better my meals will be.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
robgram58
Henderson,NV.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A BAKED ON MESS!
7/8/2011

Customer review by minikitchengal

1.0 stars 7/8/2011 by minikitchengal
by minikitchengal

My first attempt at using this pan was my last, I returned it to the store the next day. Everything stuck to it, even with non-stick cooking spray. Had I read the reviews BEFORE purchasing it I would have known it didn't get good ratings. Oh well...

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
minikitchengal
Modesto, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Not working after 6 days...REALLY?
8/31/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 8/31/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Save your money and buy another grill. I purchased this grill 6 days ago and while it did seem kind of cheap quality when compared to other grills I figured hey if it only last a year I would be happy because it will make my life easier. I used it everyday for breakfast and dinner and it worked fine, even made some pretty good burgers. Came home Friday after a LONG week of work, plug it in (5 different outlets) and guess what? It does NOT WORK! Taking it back in the morning and buying a proven product...the Foreman grill. The only reason it gets 1 star is because negative star is not a choice. Very very disappointing!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/21/2013

Customer review by Ashley250250

1.0 stars 1/21/2013 by Ashley250250
by Ashley250250

This product worked three times before shorting out. I used it literally 3 times. Took it back and bought a George Foreman instead.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ashley250250
Scottsbluff. NE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love to use this for quick easy sandwiches.
8/7/2012

Customer review by elizabethan

4.0 stars 8/7/2012 by elizabethan
by elizabethan

This grill is smaller than I thought it would be. The plates are thinner than other grill plates. But I still like to use it for fast easy grilling. I have a larger grill for cooking more items.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
elizabethan
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great and versatile little grill
8/4/2013

Customer review by meskarune

5.0 stars 8/4/2013 by meskarune
by meskarune

I absolutely love this grill. I use it all the time for cooking panni sandwiches, waffles, hamburgers, chicken breast and omelets. Its great for making food for just one or two people. It's small and doesn't take up much space, and it is very easy to clean. I just throw the plates into the dishwasher. I haven't had any issues with sticking (including melted cheese), and the food comes out really delicious. I get juicy chicken breasts from this grill that are way better than oven baked. A few things you should keep in mind: don't use metal on the non-stick plates. Always use plastic or wood utensils. This should be a no-brainer, but if you scratch the surface of a non-stick pan/pot then its going to stick. Likewise, don't use a scouring pad to clean the plates, only use a soft sponge so you don't scratch it up. Don't over fill the grill with food. Too much food will take a long time to cook or won't cook properly. You should be able to fully close the grill without forcing it shut. I've had this grill for over a year, and it is still working wonderfully. It is small enough that I can take it to a friend's house to make waffles or doughnuts. For me, this was a good buy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
meskarune
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week