Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

20 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

20 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

45%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
8
1-15 of 15 total reviews
45%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

OK, but probably not what you're expecting...
7/21/2011

Customer review by TheMexicutioner

3.0 stars 7/21/2011 by TheMexicutioner
by TheMexicutioner

The unit is quite a bit smaller than it appears on TV. The heating element does not disburse even heat giving you uneven cooking with most plates. The omelet plate doesn't cook the top part of the omelet very well and kind of sticks to the bottom plate. The biggest bummer is that the "Non-Stick" plates are not really Non-Stick. You have to spay them with non-stick spray EVERY time you're gonna use it, which defeats the purpose. Overall "ok" but definitely not the bargain or quality that it appears to be on TV. Probably wouldn't recommend it unless you got the extra money.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheMexicutioner
Orange County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Disappointed
9/2/2011

Customer review by Nadssad

1.0 stars 9/2/2011 by Nadssad
by Nadssad

Maybe I am being biased. But I owned a George Foreman grill some 10 years ago and even though this unit comes with interchangeable grill plates, I am still disappointed with its performance. It does not heat well or evenly and on my several usages, had to resort to cooking using my pan or pot. Disappointed@

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nadssad
Coral Spring, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent grill
8/28/2010

Customer review by SparkleQueen

5.0 stars 8/28/2010 by SparkleQueen
by SparkleQueen

Way better grill then the GT Redi-Set-Go.I have had no problem with this grill,have been using it for 3 weeks,no sticking,unlike the other.

Was this review helpful? (32) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SparkleQueen
Laurel,Md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very cheap unit
6/28/2016

Customer review by Strongblade

2.0 stars 6/28/2016 by Strongblade
by Strongblade

Just received mine and it is proving to be a very poor grill. Burgers were sticking to the top, it couldn't handle more than 1 burger at a time, and the grease is trapped as there is no overflow. Nor is there an ON/OFF switch. I give it 2 stars because the plates are removable, and it comes with waffle plates and sandwich plates as well as the generic grill plate. It's not a horrible grill, but it is very poor. Cheap plastic covers and zero other features.

Strongblade
Ottawa, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very good product for quick cooking
11/28/2010

Customer review by robgram58

5.0 stars 11/28/2010 by robgram58
by robgram58

Even though this was not as big of a grilling it got the job done quickly. As long as my wife likes something this easy to use the better my meals will be.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
robgram58
Henderson,NV.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Not working after 6 days...REALLY?
8/31/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 8/31/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Save your money and buy another grill. I purchased this grill 6 days ago and while it did seem kind of cheap quality when compared to other grills I figured hey if it only last a year I would be happy because it will make my life easier. I used it everyday for breakfast and dinner and it worked fine, even made some pretty good burgers. Came home Friday after a LONG week of work, plug it in (5 different outlets) and guess what? It does NOT WORK! Taking it back in the morning and buying a proven product...the Foreman grill. The only reason it gets 1 star is because negative star is not a choice. Very very disappointing!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
JUNK
1/20/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 1/20/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

NO CONTROLS! PLUG IT IN UNPLUG IT! THAT'S IT NO TIMER NO WAY ST SET TEMP. SHOULD BE $10.00 OR LESS

Was this review helpful? (25) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
A BAKED ON MESS!
7/8/2011

Customer review by minikitchengal

1.0 stars 7/8/2011 by minikitchengal
by minikitchengal

My first attempt at using this pan was my last, I returned it to the store the next day. Everything stuck to it, even with non-stick cooking spray. Had I read the reviews BEFORE purchasing it I would have known it didn't get good ratings. Oh well...

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
minikitchengal
Modesto, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great and versatile little grill
8/4/2013

Customer review by meskarune

5.0 stars 8/4/2013 by meskarune
by meskarune

I absolutely love this grill. I use it all the time for cooking panni sandwiches, waffles, hamburgers, chicken breast and omelets. Its great for making food for just one or two people. It's small and doesn't take up much space, and it is very easy to clean. I just throw the plates into the dishwasher. I haven't had any issues with sticking (including melted cheese), and the food comes out really delicious. I get juicy chicken breasts from this grill that are way better than oven baked. A few things you should keep in mind: don't use metal on the non-stick plates. Always use plastic or wood utensils. This should be a no-brainer, but if you scratch the surface of a non-stick pan/pot then its going to stick. Likewise, don't use a scouring pad to clean the plates, only use a soft sponge so you don't scratch it up. Don't over fill the grill with food. Too much food will take a long time to cook or won't cook properly. You should be able to fully close the grill without forcing it shut. I've had this grill for over a year, and it is still working wonderfully. It is small enough that I can take it to a friend's house to make waffles or doughnuts. For me, this was a good buy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
meskarune
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1/21/2013

Customer review by Ashley250250

1.0 stars 1/21/2013 by Ashley250250
by Ashley250250
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product worked three times before shorting out. I used it literally 3 times. Took it back and bought a George Foreman instead.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ashley250250
Scottsbluff. NE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Won't last long
3/31/2016

Customer review by apollo2

1.0 stars 3/31/2016 by apollo2
by apollo2

Mine stop working after two years. I am not a heavy user. If you want one that can endure, think about that.

apollo2
Hamilton
Would recommend to a friend? No
I love to use this for quick easy sandwiches.
8/7/2012

Customer review by elizabethan

4.0 stars 8/7/2012 by elizabethan
by elizabethan

This grill is smaller than I thought it would be. The plates are thinner than other grill plates. But I still like to use it for fast easy grilling. I have a larger grill for cooking more items.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
elizabethan
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
handy little appliance
7/20/2012

Customer review by Mojo

5.0 stars 7/20/2012 by Mojo
by Mojo

works great, removable plates makes it easy to clean. it was on the flyer for 39.99 but it was never in stock. so I grabbed one online. Fast free shipping is great!

Mojo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Fried in 2 weeks!!
11/7/2013

Customer review by shobra

1.0 stars 11/7/2013 by shobra
by shobra

I bought this unit 2 weeks ago, used it a couple of times, now it does not work at all! Do not buy this cheap product

shobra
Mississauga, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Seems like a good value but flawed
2/22/2013

Customer review by Brio9

3.0 stars 2/22/2013 by Brio9
by Brio9

I picked up the last one at my local store, took everything out of the box and carefully looked it over. I will probably take it back. I was looking for something with removable plates to replace my old fixed plate grill that's always such a greasy mess after I use it. Unfortunately, I can see this ending up a greasier mess because there's no way to drain the grease from the grill plates. There's a thick wire connecting the top and bottom, which is covered in white braid and a steel spring. It sits on the inside when the grill is open and will likely become coated in grease over time, especially if you use it in the open position (you can only use the bottom surface in open grilling, though both plates must always be in place to prevent damage to the unit#. It may be impossible to completely clean this wire to prevent it from attracting dust, germs, etc. There are small flaws in the formation of some of the plates and the non-stick coating is not high-quality. It's a small unit overall--you can only fit two small-medium burgers on the grill plates #and don't count on getting those nice lines on your burgers--the ridges on the grill plates are too shallow#. The omelette plates are shallow and the omelette recipes call for two eggs. The griddle plates could fit two small pancakes or two small fried eggs. It's nice to get all those plates with it and there are lots of recipes in the accompanying booklet, including toppings and glazes for the doughnuts. However, no yields are provided for the recipes and some measurements are clearly American #i.e. 5 ounces instead of 5/8 cup#. It may be a case of trying to make a silk purse out of a sow's ear #i.e. offering all those different plates to make you overlook poor quality and potential safety issues). Sadly, a lot of "As Seen On TV" products are like that. Dimensions: Unit - 9" L x 9" W x 3 3/4" H (22.8 cm L x 22.8 cm W x 9.5 cm H) Plates - 8 7/8" L x 5 1/8" W (22.5 cm L x 13 cm W)

Brio9
Regina, SK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never