Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

2.5 stars

16 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

2.5 stars

16 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

38%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 stars
5
1-15 of 15 total reviews
38%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

9/22/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/22/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This was an easy product to use but do take note how it is threaded prior to switching colors as I did have a bit of difficulty doing this. Overall, it was an excellent purchase.

Was this review helpful? (29) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Durable machine, good once your master it
11/29/2010

Customer review by HaappyMom

5.0 stars 11/29/2010 by HaappyMom
by HaappyMom

I have owned this little one over 8 years. Sew clothes, quilt...remember it took me a while to understand how to thread it and adjust the tension...but it works great once I understand how to do it...read manual twice :) .... and last way longer than I expected... And believe it or not, I got it for only $1 at a local store closing sale :D :D :D That store closed 5 days later... I did not act quick enough to bought a second one...

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HaappyMom
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Don't waste your time!
10/13/2010

Customer review by LovethePrices718

1.0 stars 10/13/2010 by LovethePrices718
by LovethePrices718

Get a more expensive machine if you want to sew. Mine kept sewing and jamming. I ordered a better brother machine. I was trying to save money on this one, but they say you get what you pay for and it's true. You'll end up wasting your time returning it like me.

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovethePrices718
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
big let down
4/21/2011

Customer review by MrsBaieyM

2.0 stars 4/21/2011 by MrsBaieyM
by MrsBaieyM

I got this based on the reviews, especially the one saying they had it for eight years and love it. I got it thinking it came with the powercord and realized that I'd have to deal with batteries. The tension was bad also and after only one finished project the motor died.

Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsBaieyM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
just a toy
9/30/2010

Customer review by aawendy

1.0 stars 9/30/2010 by aawendy
by aawendy

can not do real sewing work, just for fun

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aawendy
mi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Totally for an unexperienced user
4/18/2011

Customer review by Nightlily

1.0 stars 4/18/2011 by Nightlily
by Nightlily

This product is not for anyone who has some experience using a regular sewing. The Speed is very slow even at a faster setting and you cannot find a 6V 1000mA adapter easily, if you find one aside from ebay you'll end up spending $15+. This is okay for a young 7-10 year old who is just starting to learn to use a sewing machine. I would recommend that even for a begginer prefer to invest in one that comes with an adapter to avoid the hassle of finding a compatible adapte and/or spending all the extra money to purchase the adapter separately.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nightlily
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
SEW much FUN!
11/11/2010

Customer review by stuff4sale

5.0 stars 11/11/2010 by stuff4sale
by stuff4sale

I love my little "laptop" sewing machine, I've already completed a baby quilt. I sewed squares of felt and fleece, 4x4, then joined them, leaving edges raggy. I finished with a "real" sewing machine, but it was a lot of fun to sit and watch TV while my pile of squares grew. It helps if you have sewing experience and know how a basic machine works.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stuff4sale
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Not what is says
4/28/2011

Customer review by BugsDad08

2.0 stars 4/28/2011 by BugsDad08
by BugsDad08

This is the worst little machine! It has 2 speeds really fast and really freaking fast. My wife hates it and if she could find her paperwork would send it back!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BugsDad08
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
No time saver.
5/8/2011

Customer review by tenesenior

2.0 stars 5/8/2011 by tenesenior
by tenesenior

It would have been quicker and easier to sew the little job I bought this for by hand. Continually jammed while mending knit cotton undershorts. Missed stitches requiring "do-overs". If you want a sewing machine, get a "real" one.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tenesenior
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
12/5/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 12/5/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Product is very good and very easy to use. It is worth purchasing this item in this price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worthless Item
11/10/2010

Customer review by madscientist1120

1.0 stars 11/10/2010 by madscientist1120
by madscientist1120

This is the worst item I have ever spent money on. It literally never worked correctly. I didn't expect much considering it was so cheap, but it didn't even work the first time I used it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
madscientist1120
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
good machine
5/5/2011

Customer review by sayree

4.0 stars 5/5/2011 by sayree
by sayree

the machine is light and easy to carry and simple to work.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sayree
west bloomfield, mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice little machine for edges or thin material
12/29/2011

Customer review by mom2k3

3.0 stars 12/29/2011 by mom2k3
by mom2k3

Bought this machine for a specific purpose. While the machine is light weight and easy to use, it does not work for sewing anything that is not thin or has a thick bulk between the needle and the inside of the machine -- there is no room to for the fabric.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mom2k3
Would recommend to a friend? No
It does sew, but the stitch length is too long
2/28/2012

Customer review by minifarmmom

2.0 stars 2/28/2012 by minifarmmom
by minifarmmom

Other than a fun distraction for a preteen, I wouldnt recommend this. It does sew and it can handle thicker fabrics but the stitch length prevents it from being a machine I would use for stitching anything I actually planned on utilizing. Perhaps it would work good for someone who just liked decorative items with no funtion or maybe scrapbookers but for me it is pointless.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
minifarmmom
East Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
toy
3/23/2011

Customer review by LadyDemona

1.0 stars 3/23/2011 by LadyDemona
by LadyDemona

Total waste of money and doesn't even come with the adapter as it says! Tremendous disappointment overall and smells like plastic.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadyDemona
Irvine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Top 250 contributor