Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 199 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

199 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

199 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
113
4 stars
44
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 stars
28
1-20 of 175 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 175 total reviews
1-20 of 175 reviews
Ignored the bad reviews/took a chance/happy
4/27/2011

Customer review by Kwiatrose

5.0 stars 4/27/2011 by Kwiatrose
by Kwiatrose

So far so good. I was worried reading all the negative reviews but I guess there is always the chance that SOMEone will get a unit that may be defective. Mine seems to be working fine. I don't find that it throws off too much heat as some have reported. Of course, the initial instruction calling for three consecutive cycles to be run at the highest level 8, caused a lot of heat but that's no surprise. Toasting rye, sliced italian and white bread went as expected at about the 2 or 3 setting depending upon how dark you want it. I don't understand all the comments about uneven toast....I've been toasting bread for MANY years and NEVER recall a perfectly even piece of toast!! It's toast......buy it....it's really attractive...mine works fine and I hope it continues to do so. And yes, the bagel setting DOES work properly..you just have to be sure you've placed it in the slots with the inside facing in. The blue light isn't annoying as some have said and it turns off anyway after a few minutes. Take a chance..I don't think you'll be sorry.

Was this review helpful? (62) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kwiatrose
Highland Mills, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I love this Toaster
5/9/2011

Customer review by slyfrog50

5.0 stars 5/9/2011 by slyfrog50
by slyfrog50

Our old toaster wouldn't stay down on the first try and I had to bend or cut the rye bread to fit. I love the new T-fal 4-slice toaster. Because there are two long slots I can easily put four slices of regular bread or two split English muffins in at once. Each slot is 1-3/8" x 10", information that is hard to find on any toaster unless found on someone else's review. The toast setting choices are great, we use 4 for regular bread and 6 for English muffins. The blue setting and timer display is also great and lets you know at what point in the cycle your toast is. The display starts with a full set of blue bars and the number of bars declines to none with a quiet tone that signifies the toast has popped. This toaster is faster and better than our older ones did. Only wish the cord was slightly longer but I am able to keep the toaster completely in front of the cabinets so the heat does not end up being directly under any cabinets.

Was this review helpful? (32) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
slyfrog50
Myrtle Beach, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
maybe a toaster that really works
2/21/2014

Customer review by Bladesgirl

5.0 stars 2/21/2014 by Bladesgirl
by Bladesgirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Toasters seem to be one of those items which never seem to get good ratings because few of them are reliable, but after a long search I ordered this one. We've had it for about two weeks and it really has been flawless. Cooks very evenly and is very easy to use. Seems to toast quickly which is a plus. The long slot is great for larger pieces of bread and the interior closes in around the bread to keep it in line. Bagles cook great on the bagle setting and it does return to the normal toast setting automatically when finished. At first I was alarmed and figured I got another lemon when I didn't see the coils turn red while toasting but quickly realized they don't glow, but still toast very well. Not sure it this is a new radiant way of toasting, but if you notice that don't be alarmed. I did notice the outside of the toaster does get a bit warm so would recommend not putting this close to other objects while toasting. All in all...it is working great and we are pleased. Maybe we finally got a nicely priced toaster that actually works!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bladesgirl
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Toaster
1/22/2013

Customer review by Ranfro

5.0 stars 1/22/2013 by Ranfro
by Ranfro
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this toaster to replace a toaster oven, the T-Fal 4 slice toaster is very fast and evenly toasts the bread, and uses much less counter space. The toaster oven has been relegated to the pantry. :-) The T-Fal 4-slice toaster also addresses another concern, we make our own whole grain / whole wheat bread and the slice width varies from loaf to loaf. The T-Fal 4 - slice adjusts to just about any thickness that we cut the slice and the width of the two slots in the toaster allows us to toast four slices at once unless it's an unusually big loaf. The look of the unit is sleek and contemporary, and the black plastic body stays cool to the touch, so no burnt fingers. :-) The controls offer plenty of flexibility and are easy to use. All in all I am very pleased, it's a quick and easy to use toaster with large capacity slots, and is easy on the eyes. I would highly recommend this toaster.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ranfro
Charlestown, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A well designed toaster
4/17/2011

Customer review by Cavendish3

5.0 stars 4/17/2011 by Cavendish3
by Cavendish3

The bagel function toasts the cut side and warms the outside. The feet hold the toaster just above the pwr cord which comes out of the center of the bottom allowing any position on the counter. The LED count down indicator provides a visual update at a glance and the audible finished tone reminds the sleepy that breakfast is ready. Sleek black with 4 slice capacity works just as it should.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cavendish3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Toast; Great Buy
1/5/2011

Customer review by WSC610

4.0 stars 1/5/2011 by WSC610
by WSC610

Seems weird to get overly excited by a toaster, but this little unit is pretty sweet. As several have written,it excels for bagels and oversize toast. For the basics like white toast and pop tarts a little experimentation yields great results. You'll want to look at first to see what heats up at which settings. If you want to top-brown/caramelize your toast it should face outward; inward will heat without burning. I spent more time than I would have expected to find and select this toaster --- glad I spent the time. Good purchase.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WSC610
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Long-slice Toaster!
3/30/2014

Customer review by flippingNaples

5.0 stars 3/30/2014 by flippingNaples
by flippingNaples
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We had been looking for a long-slice toaster because our 15-year-old Bosch finally gave up the ghost. We eat artisan breads that have longer than normal slices, and had a hard time finding the righ replacement toaster. This toaster accommodates everything and toasts nicely, with a variety of settings including defrost, which is especially nice. It has some bells and whisltes that we didn't have previously which are good to have also. If you use "normal" size bread, this can accommodate 4 slices. So far, we are quite happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flippingNaples
Naples FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent toaster
11/5/2010

Customer review by 1kittykeeper1

5.0 stars 11/5/2010 by 1kittykeeper1
by 1kittykeeper1

We bought this toaster because no other ones out there have long enough slots to toast the larger size slices of bread without bending or flipping half way through. It works perfectly, toasts evenly, even has a setting for defrosting before toasting. We love it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1kittykeeper1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Toaster
2/21/2011

Customer review by Grailqueen

5.0 stars 2/21/2011 by Grailqueen
by Grailqueen

Read all the reviews first and decided to try it. Finally a toaster that does deli breads! If toasting only 2 pieces, must put them in the center of the slots on either side, then they come out perfectly. 4 slices at once also toast evenly. Really like the 'stop' button, and the ability to lift the slices up after toasting. Too bad it only comes in black and online, but worth the hassle.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grailqueen
Houston Texas Area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Restaurant Quality
2/17/2011

Customer review by GreatDealGuy

5.0 stars 2/17/2011 by GreatDealGuy
by GreatDealGuy

I bought this because the breat we use in my resaurant is longer and larger than standard store-bought. We've used this toaster for about two months, appoximately fifty times a day... It's a workhorse. No problems, consistant results.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GreatDealGuy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best toaster I've ever owned.
4/17/2011

Customer review by 01832

5.0 stars 4/17/2011 by 01832
by 01832

Works good, toasts evenly, has defrost, reheat, bagel (one side toasting) and a digital display to show how much time is left to toast. Plus toast lift to raise the toast a little higher for removal. The only issue is when you first get it you have to set it on high 3 times without toast and it smells, actually set off my sensitive smoke alarm. Once that is done there is no odor, except the toast.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
01832
Haverhill, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best toaster
3/13/2011

Customer review by SURGETECH

5.0 stars 3/13/2011 by SURGETECH
by SURGETECH

I am a grandmother and have had many toasters in my lifetime. This is by far the best. You can put in thick slices, long slices, bagels come out perfect. I AM VERY PLEASED WITH THIS PURCHASE.

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SURGETECH
Pittsburgh, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good for wider, longer pieces of bread
3/17/2012

Customer review by ShopperKC

4.0 stars 3/17/2012 by ShopperKC
by ShopperKC

This is good for those wider pieces of bread that won't fit in the traditional size toaster slots. Most of the toasters with longer slots were very expensive - this was one of the few that was reasonably priced. This digital model has defrost, reheat and bagel settings. However, one disadvantage is that even though it has 8 heat settings (8 - high; 1 - low), you can only use #1 or #2. Any other settings will yield burnt toast. I also tried to use the "reheat" setting which is only supposed to re-warm toast. However it actually burned the toast slice, so I probably won't use this setting again. We have had this toaster only a few months. It replaced one that we had for 15 years (different brand that's no longer available). Once you get used to the settings, the T-Fal toaster is satisfactory.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShopperKC
Overland Park, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
super toaster
11/25/2013

Customer review by fisherwoman11111

5.0 stars 11/25/2013 by fisherwoman11111
by fisherwoman11111
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I read such mixed reviews on this toaster but I thought it looked like a good value, so I bought it. It is such a pleasure to be able to toast 4 slices of bread/english muffins at one time!! Rye bread fits so perfectly and everyone has their own number of how much it's toasted. Great buy!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fisherwoman11111
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wished it worked as well as it looked.
9/30/2011

Customer review by ReviewerAgent99

1.0 stars 9/30/2011 by ReviewerAgent99
by ReviewerAgent99

Sorry guys, this toaster burned toast even on the 1 (lowest) setting. I was looking for a toaster with the long-styled slots. It tucked neatly on the counter because it is so thin. Even compromised and bought it in Black, even though my old toaster was stainless, and wanted another stainless. I loved the long slots, nice for rye toast and the like. We actually kept it a couple of weeks, using it every morning to burn (er, I mean "make") toast. Had to finally give in and return it. Wound up doing my homework (reading many reviews on-line) and decided to give the 4-slice Calphalon 1779207 a try. Yes, it is more money... but it does the job it was intended to do (and this baby is quick!), and doesn't burn the toast! You won't be disappointed in the Calphlon, I can assure you of that. Sorry T-Fail (er, I mean "T-Fal")!

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ReviewerAgent99
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Value!
8/5/2010

Customer review by swhogg

5.0 stars 8/5/2010 by swhogg
by swhogg

We have been very pleased with the quality of this toaster. Even browning and very consistent with continuous use. Consumer Reports rated this a best buy and we agree.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
swhogg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Toaster
9/20/2010

Customer review by cvgflyer

5.0 stars 9/20/2010 by cvgflyer
by cvgflyer

works great for long rolls, as well as 4 slices of bread (at high settings), and pita- and tortilla- like breads(at low settings).

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cvgflyer
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love, Love, Love this Toaster!!!
1/31/2012

Customer review by landsinaz

5.0 stars 1/31/2012 by landsinaz
by landsinaz

It takes me forever to make a decision about a product. This one was no different. I shopped the planet, read all the reviews, and almost bought a $90+ toaster because I wanted a long-slot, 4-slice AND I wanted it to feel and look solid. I'm so glad I took a chance on this one through Walmart. I knew I could return it easily to my local store if it didn't live up to our expectations. My husband wants all the quality products (even he said it was ridiculous to spend too much on a toaster) and he's thrilled. So glad I read the reviews here on this toaster! I just made toast and it's a keeper. Solid feel, long-slot or 4-slice, makes toast great, has a countdown feature, you can lift up lever a little to get at hot toast. We're toast people so it was important. Only complaint is if you want one slice of toast both slots heat, but I found this to be true of more expensive models so I've gotten over it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
landsinaz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great toaster
11/12/2010

Customer review by Poogasus24

5.0 stars 11/12/2010 by Poogasus24
by Poogasus24

So far we love this toaster. Takes awhile to learn what number to toast different types of breads on but once you get your numbers it does a great job of toasting evenly. Bagel feature is a plus!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Poogasus24
Westminster, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice digital readout on a high powered toaster
7/2/2014

Customer review by Billlev

4.0 stars 7/2/2014 by Billlev
by Billlev
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Provides the main features I wanted, wide and long slots which alllows a variety of bread types such as home baked breads, etc. Both slots are always on as there is no selection switch. Toast not as even as I would like and any setting much above 2 (maximum 8) should be reserved for arsonists.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Billlev
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 175 total reviews
1-20 of 175 reviews