Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 108 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

108 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

108 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
68
4 stars
23
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 stars
6
1-20 of 91 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 91 total reviews
1-20 of 91 reviews
Great value & satisfied customer
7/20/2016

Customer review by WindyCityGal

5.0 stars 7/20/2016 by WindyCityGal
by WindyCityGal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had it for a few weeks now and am very pleased with my deep fryer. I have made so far chicken, and egg rolls in it. It is very simple to use and it gets hot pretty quickly. There's a red light that goes off when it's ready. This doesn't come with a timer but does come with a manual which gives you an idea how many minutes to fry things. Usually when the light goes off and it stops sizzling you will know when it's ready. I say usually because perhaps you want your chicken more brown. That's up to you. Tomorrow I plan to cook fries. It takes 6-7 cups of vegetable oil which is recommended. The basket doesn't hold a lot of food. This is ideal for one or two people. Clean up is a breeze. I used a couple sheets of paper towels then wiped it clean with a sponge with a little water and soap on it. Then rinsed out the sponge and wiped it again. I don't have anything negative to say about it at all! ❤ Thank you Walmart!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WindyCityGal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Compact Deep Fryer!
11/24/2016

Customer review by Jenjen1228

4.0 stars 11/24/2016 by Jenjen1228
by Jenjen1228

I had the opportunity to try the T-Fal compact deep fryer at no cost and I jumped at the opportunity! I have always wanted to try a deep fryer, but honestly never did because I was a little afraid of them. This deep fryer was a perfect fit for me as a first time fryer. It is a great size - it doesn't take up a lot of space when in use and when being stored which both are great for me with a small kitchen and little counter space. It was pretty easy to use with the directions provided. I liked that the outside didn't get hot since I have a little one at home with me. I also loved being able to see into the top and check the food without having to open it or get "splashed" on. My only complaint is that the container doesn't come out so it is a little annoying when cleaning it up, but since it is light weight it isn't difficult...I would just prefer that it come out. I would definitely recommend this to family and friends who are looking for their first fryer. I loved it and will definitely continue to use it.

Jenjen1228
Crystal Lake, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My Husband LOVES this Thing!
2/6/2017

Customer review by Amber and The Fryer Happy Husband

5.0 stars 2/6/2017 by Amber and The Fryer Happy Husband
by Amber and The Fryer Happy Husband

So we got the Tfal deep fryer a few months ago... ironically just before I had gastric bypass surgery. I have to say even now- post op - I love this fryer and I think if the hubby could divorce me and marry it he would! I am still learning how to use it, and had a mishap where I spilled oil everywhere trying to refill the frying from the oil storage box- but even with that being said- WE LOVE THIS FRYER! It gets hot fast and oil comes to temp in minutes, the basket is large enough to accommodate our large family of five, it cleans and strains the oil so you can use it multiple times and even store the oil for later use, it also cooks food perfectly, quickly, and at the right temps so the food does not come out soggy or greasy but instead dry and crisp! Even as a gastric bypass patient I am able to eat multiple things that are cooked in this fryer because it does not leave food greasy! My husband uses this thing at least once a week but usually twice a week to "make up for" all my healthy cooking LOL. I definitely recommend this fryer to EVERYONE!

Amber and The Fryer Happy Husband
Jefferson, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Price GREAT Appliance!
3/14/2011

Customer review by MrsBaumann

5.0 stars 3/14/2011 by MrsBaumann
by MrsBaumann

This appliance works GREAT!!! We typically fry things for 2 people and the size works great. If you have a bigger family... I would suggest looking into a bigger size fryer... but for us this works great!! The lid comes off for convenience when cleaning and the basket can go in the dishwasher. Awesome product and AWESOME price!

Was this review helpful? (50) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsBaumann
Kansas City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
This product is pretty good
12/13/2010

Customer review by RioCT

4.0 stars 12/13/2010 by RioCT
by RioCT

This is my first time ever buying Deep fryer. I used to use deep frying pan for deep fry. Everytime when I made fried chicken, my kitchen smelled chicken hours, but I used this product, and after cooked I didn't smell chicken! (during it's cooking you can smell little, because steam come out from vent. ) I was skeptical about cooking the chicken right, because I had to close a lid, but it came out perfectly! I cooked 2pound chicken at once, some of them stuck together, but cook through to bone and very crunchy. Only downside is you can't wash bowl under running water. Is it sanitaly? I took long time to clean but other than that this product is pretty good. If you follow instraction's time, you can make side dishes or whatever you want to do without check the chicken, you still can eat perfect fried chicken.

Was this review helpful? (34) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RioCT
Atlanta,GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Great Buy
1/28/2011

Customer review by SaleSleuth

4.0 stars 1/28/2011 by SaleSleuth
by SaleSleuth

I bought one of these fryers about 8 yrs. ago and I used it almost every other day. It just gave out on me and I'm going to purchase another one. It is a great bargain! It's a quick and easy way to make french fries, onion rings, egg rolls and etc. With no mess to clean up! I have owned another name brand deep fryer and this one is far superior. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (65) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SaleSleuth
Bloomington, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Simplicity made GREAT
9/15/2016

Customer review by Laura

5.0 stars 9/15/2016 by Laura
by Laura

So, I have always owned the kind of deep fryer with display buttons on them, & have always hated them They were right in the line of fire of the steam so you always manage to burn yourself while adjusting the setting. I think T-Fal got this fryer just right! The On/Off Switch is on the side of the unit & the heat adjustment is a dial. You do not have to hold down a button to adjust the heat. I have always loved their feature of cleaning the fryer so you can re-use the oil (through their oil pan at the bas of the unit) & I am thrilled they have continued to use this on their new models. Its compact so you can slide it in & out of the corner of your shelf to use, it heats up super fast, & the clean up is easy. The only thing I would alter on this machine is the basket hook. It doesn't seem big (stable) enough to hold the basket well if you have a heavy basket of food. I would recommend this to a friend! I received this item for my honest review after use.

Laura
Elmont, NY 11003
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BEST VALUE
1/29/2011

Customer review by notnonsense

5.0 stars 1/29/2011 by notnonsense
by notnonsense
Walmart associate

The brand is very reliable and the fryer itself is very lightweight. It does not have a timer, which is the only down fall. When you put the oil to the correct level there is plenty of room for hot oil and cold of added food. Better made basket and handle. Overall, for the price a much better value than all others in store and online.

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
notnonsense
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Walmart associate
Not much too it
2/23/2012

Customer review by keor

2.0 stars 2/23/2012 by keor
by keor

If you are a past TFAL fryer user and are looking for a new model just go into this with your eyes wide open. This fryer is nothing but a slightly better Fry Daddy. Nothing like past models I have had. And watch the lid. It's removable - it's also a pain to get properly shut because the back pops out and the front does not latch correctly if you don't have it lined up just right. The bottom line is it doesn't cost much and it certainly fries your food. Just don't expect this to measure up to the normally good TFal quality.

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
keor
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent So Far
4/19/2011

Customer review by TRGr0g

4.0 stars 4/19/2011 by TRGr0g
by TRGr0g

Still learning to use it. First used a heavy beer batter which stuck to the basket. Heat settings need experimetation but product is exactly what I expected. Storing the oil in the fryer is very convenient. Cleaning is easy. Price was excellent vs Target and Boscovs. Can't speak to the durability yet.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TRGr0g
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Awesome Easy Clean Fryer!
10/25/2016

Customer review by Vicky

5.0 stars 10/25/2016 by Vicky
by Vicky

I've had the Ultimate EZ Clean Fryer for a little over a month now, and my husband and I both enjoy using it. Several years ago we had bought a fryer and didn't really care for it it too much. It was hard to clean and we had to change the oil a lot because it would get dirty quickly. We do not have these same issues with the Ultimate EZ Clean Fryer because almost every part/piece can be put into the dishwasher and it has an automatic oil filtration!! The automatic oil filtration is my favorite feature on the fryer. It separates and filters the oil and then stores the clean oil in a container, which we're able to use again. The frying basket is a really good size and is sturdy, we've been frying lots of shrimp. You can feel the quality in this fryer, it's stainless steel and sturdy. It also has handles on the sides, which make it easier to move around. There are so many great features on this fryer, I recommend it!

Vicky
Delano, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Fryer
10/20/2012

Customer review by Two2Cents

3.0 stars 10/20/2012 by Two2Cents
by Two2Cents

Only had for two weeks and used twice. Heats oil quickly and cooks evenly. Attactive looking. Extremely lightweight so I can't imagine it holding up to a durability test for long. Oil seems to splash and drip from rear of top and onto counter. Major disappointment: Oil pan does not come out. You have to pick up and tilt the entire unit to drain oil from it. This also makes cleaning it extremely difficult and being an electrical item it is not submergable in water. So basically you can't clean it. All you can do is wipe it out as best you can.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Two2Cents
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Disappointed
9/11/2016

Customer review by KCRoxx

1.0 stars 9/11/2016 by KCRoxx
by KCRoxx

I tried cooking frozen chicken wings but could never get the unit to get above 352.3 degrees in temperature. Upon dropping the chicken wings it dropped to under 340 degrees. On my 2nd attempt I thought I'd try something a little simpler for the unit, something that didn't take an oil temp above 350 so I decided to make some onion strings. Knowing I never got the unit above 353 degrees the day before, I cranked it all the way up on the temperature gauge, and eventually it did get to 351.3 degrees. I dropped the onion strings in the basket, but could only fit about 3/4ths of the onion in the basket. Immediately the temp on the oil fell to about 320.5. Not good for any type frying. The onion strings got done, but never really got above a very light golden brown. The temperature was only about 340 when the strings were done, and the crust was also a little soggy, obviously due to the dramatic drop in oil temp.

KCRoxx
Kansas City, Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Perfect for newbies or experienced users
2/6/2017

Customer review by Jennifer Walker

5.0 stars 2/6/2017 by Jennifer Walker
by Jennifer Walker

I've always wanted a deep fryer but have been intimidated. I was excited to learn that this fryer was pretty easy to set up and use. Directions were easy to follow and made set up and use a breeze. I really like the size. You can easily find a place in your kitchen to put/use it and it isn't overly bulky for storage when it isn't in use. I've fried potatoes, cheese and homemade jalapeño poppers and all turned out well. It was easy to get a hang of timing and finishing. It was a nice change to have some homemade fried food. Cleanup was easier than I expected it to be which is always a huge plus. If you are looking for a frier, this one is a great option!

Jennifer Walker
Pittsburgh PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/21/2011

Customer review by toni123

5.0 stars 11/21/2011 by toni123
by toni123

Perfect size for 1-3 people and it's easy to clean.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
toni123
Medford, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
So easy to use and clean!
9/18/2016

Customer review by Brisket

4.0 stars 9/18/2016 by Brisket
by Brisket

This fryer is a thousand times better than the last compact fryer I owned. Everything that touches oil is dishwasher safe so cleaning is so easy. The oil filtration system is by far my favorite feature and makes clean up and re-use a breeze. Also because of the filtration you don't get the taste of the prior foods cooked in the same oil. The oil was well contained in the fryer and I did not experience any splatter or spillage. Also I haven't had any issues with leaking unlike my last fryer. The oil heated up very quickly and the special design of the plug kept it snuggly attached to the fryer (my last fryer constantly turned off mid-cooking because of the plug coming loose). I have only three cons with this fryer. One is that it feels too tall. I wish it could be wider but more shallow because it sits only 6 inches below my upper cabinet. Also stainless steel smudges very easily, as is expected with regular stainless. Lastly, the numbers on the temperature dial are a little small and the Fahrenheit temperature increments are at strange numbers, like 356. Overall, strongly recommend.

Brisket
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So far So Good
7/13/2011

Customer review by shopswithsis

5.0 stars 7/13/2011 by shopswithsis
by shopswithsis

Got the fryer a couple weeks ago, have only used it once, so far. We cooked french fries and they were very tasty! The fryer worked just fine, heated up quickly, very easy to operate. Like the fact that the lid comes off for cleaning. My husband, the cook, didn't care for the handle on the fryer basket. Our old fryer (different brand) had a basket with a different type handle. Other than that, if it holds up okay we're very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopswithsis
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Order was on time
3/1/2017

Customer review by cook

5.0 stars 3/1/2017 by cook
by cook
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Arrived on time just what I was looking for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cook
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great fryer
12/4/2013

Customer review by TomD70

5.0 stars 12/4/2013 by TomD70
by TomD70
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Perfect fryer for me. Fits nicely into the space I had for it. Also has worked well and produced great fried items. Chart in manual for operations gives time for different items and it is accurate, as is the temp you set. Recommended.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TomD70
Denver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this product
9/13/2016

Customer review by -Alannah

5.0 stars 9/13/2016 by -Alannah
by -Alannah

This fryer is worth the money. I received it about two weeks ago, and have used it over twenty times. It comes with easy to understand instructions. The instructions even have recommended temperature setting for dinner foods, which made it easy. Very easy to use and it is also safe.The lid is perfect and I have never had it splat all over the place. Heat up time is super quick, which makes it perfect for late night snacks. I have fried fish, chicken, fries, pickles, mozzarella sticks, and okra. It taste amazing. Plus clean up is great. You wait three hours for oil to cool. Then you move the button to filter. It filters the good oil into a container at the bottom and keeps the nasty crispy or burns stuff in the frying area. Once filter its stays in container until next usage. The pieces are easy to clean and dishwasher safe. I love this fryer and I would recommend to anyone.

-Alannah
Springfield IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 91 total reviews
1-20 of 91 reviews