Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.3out of 5 stars
4.3 out of 5 | 109 reviews
5 stars
68
4 stars
24
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 stars
6
Sort by: 
1-20 of 92 reviews
1-20 of 92 reviews
Nice-looking product!
9/14/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This deep fryer has a sleek, new look to it that makes it look good sitting on my counter. I don't have to hide it all the time. The price is comparable to other sites, if not slightly lower. It came within 2 days of the order which I love fast delivery! Other sites can take a long time. I order ALOT of things online. When I useit, I will review the functionality of it, however, it seems sturdy and well-manufactured.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great value & satisfied customer
7/20/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I had it for a few weeks now and am very pleased with my deep fryer. I have made so far chicken, and egg rolls in it. It is very simple to use and it gets hot pretty quickly. There's a red light that goes off when it's ready. This doesn't come with a timer but does come with a manual which gives you an idea how many minutes to fry things. Usually when the light goes off and it stops sizzling you will know when it's ready. I say usually because perhaps you want your chicken more brown. That's up to you. Tomorrow I plan to cook fries. It takes 6-7 cups of vegetable oil which is recommended. The basket doesn't hold a lot of food. This is ideal for one or two people. Clean up is a breeze. I used a couple sheets of paper towels then wiped it clean with a sponge with a little water and soap on it. Then rinsed out the sponge and wiped it again. I don't have anything negative to say about it at all! ❤ Thank you Walmart!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Price GREAT Appliance!
3/14/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This appliance works GREAT!!! We typically fry things for 2 people and the size works great. If you have a bigger family... I would suggest looking into a bigger size fryer... but for us this works great!! The lid comes off for convenience when cleaning and the basket can go in the dishwasher. Awesome product and AWESOME price!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (52)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Buy
1/28/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought one of these fryers about 8 yrs. ago and I used it almost every other day. It just gave out on me and I'm going to purchase another one. It is a great bargain! It's a quick and easy way to make french fries, onion rings, egg rolls and etc. With no mess to clean up! I have owned another name brand deep fryer and this one is far superior. I highly recommend this product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (66)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This product is pretty good
12/13/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is my first time ever buying Deep fryer. I used to use deep frying pan for deep fry. Everytime when I made fried chicken, my kitchen smelled chicken hours, but I used this product, and after cooked I didn't smell chicken! (during it's cooking you can smell little, because steam come out from vent. ) I was skeptical about cooking the chicken right, because I had to close a lid, but it came out perfectly! I cooked 2pound chicken at once, some of them stuck together, but cook through to bone and very crunchy. Only downside is you can't wash bowl under running water. Is it sanitaly? I took long time to clean but other than that this product is pretty good. If you follow instraction's time, you can make side dishes or whatever you want to do without check the chicken, you still can eat perfect fried chicken.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (35)No (11)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Compact Deep Fryer!
11/24/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I had the opportunity to try the T-Fal compact deep fryer at no cost and I jumped at the opportunity! I have always wanted to try a deep fryer, but honestly never did because I was a little afraid of them. This deep fryer was a perfect fit for me as a first time fryer. It is a great size - it doesn't take up a lot of space when in use and when being stored which both are great for me with a small kitchen and little counter space. It was pretty easy to use with the directions provided. I liked that the outside didn't get hot since I have a little one at home with me. I also loved being able to see into the top and check the food without having to open it or get "splashed" on. My only complaint is that the container doesn't come out so it is a little annoying when cleaning it up, but since it is light weight it isn't difficult...I would just prefer that it come out. I would definitely recommend this to family and friends who are looking for their first fryer. I loved it and will definitely continue to use it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
BEST VALUE
1/29/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Walmart associate
The brand is very reliable and the fryer itself is very lightweight. It does not have a timer, which is the only down fall. When you put the oil to the correct level there is plenty of room for hot oil and cold of added food. Better made basket and handle. Overall, for the price a much better value than all others in store and online.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (29)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not much too it
2/23/2012
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
If you are a past TFAL fryer user and are looking for a new model just go into this with your eyes wide open. This fryer is nothing but a slightly better Fry Daddy. Nothing like past models I have had. And watch the lid. It's removable - it's also a pain to get properly shut because the back pops out and the front does not latch correctly if you don't have it lined up just right. The bottom line is it doesn't cost much and it certainly fries your food. Just don't expect this to measure up to the normally good TFal quality.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (21)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Simplicity made GREAT
9/15/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
So, I have always owned the kind of deep fryer with display buttons on them, & have always hated them They were right in the line of fire of the steam so you always manage to burn yourself while adjusting the setting. I think T-Fal got this fryer just right! The On/Off Switch is on the side of the unit & the heat adjustment is a dial. You do not have to hold down a button to adjust the heat. I have always loved their feature of cleaning the fryer so you can re-use the oil (through their oil pan at the bas of the unit) & I am thrilled they have continued to use this on their new models. Its compact so you can slide it in & out of the corner of your shelf to use, it heats up super fast, & the clean up is easy. The only thing I would alter on this machine is the basket hook. It doesn't seem big (stable) enough to hold the basket well if you have a heavy basket of food. I would recommend this to a friend! I received this item for my honest review after use.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Fryer
10/20/2012
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Only had for two weeks and used twice. Heats oil quickly and cooks evenly. Attactive looking. Extremely lightweight so I can't imagine it holding up to a durability test for long. Oil seems to splash and drip from rear of top and onto counter. Major disappointment: Oil pan does not come out. You have to pick up and tilt the entire unit to drain oil from it. This also makes cleaning it extremely difficult and being an electrical item it is not submergable in water. So basically you can't clean it. All you can do is wipe it out as best you can.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent So Far
4/19/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Still learning to use it. First used a heavy beer batter which stuck to the basket. Heat settings need experimetation but product is exactly what I expected. Storing the oil in the fryer is very convenient. Cleaning is easy. Price was excellent vs Target and Boscovs. Can't speak to the durability yet.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My Husband LOVES this Thing!
2/6/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
So we got the Tfal deep fryer a few months ago... ironically just before I had gastric bypass surgery. I have to say even now- post op - I love this fryer and I think if the hubby could divorce me and marry it he would! I am still learning how to use it, and had a mishap where I spilled oil everywhere trying to refill the frying from the oil storage box- but even with that being said- WE LOVE THIS FRYER! It gets hot fast and oil comes to temp in minutes, the basket is large enough to accommodate our large family of five, it cleans and strains the oil so you can use it multiple times and even store the oil for later use, it also cooks food perfectly, quickly, and at the right temps so the food does not come out soggy or greasy but instead dry and crisp! Even as a gastric bypass patient I am able to eat multiple things that are cooked in this fryer because it does not leave food greasy! My husband uses this thing at least once a week but usually twice a week to "make up for" all my healthy cooking LOL. I definitely recommend this fryer to EVERYONE!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
11/21/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Perfect size for 1-3 people and it's easy to clean.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome Easy Clean Fryer!
10/25/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've had the Ultimate EZ Clean Fryer for a little over a month now, and my husband and I both enjoy using it. Several years ago we had bought a fryer and didn't really care for it it too much. It was hard to clean and we had to change the oil a lot because it would get dirty quickly. We do not have these same issues with the Ultimate EZ Clean Fryer because almost every part/piece can be put into the dishwasher and it has an automatic oil filtration!! The automatic oil filtration is my favorite feature on the fryer. It separates and filters the oil and then stores the clean oil in a container, which we're able to use again. The frying basket is a really good size and is sturdy, we've been frying lots of shrimp. You can feel the quality in this fryer, it's stainless steel and sturdy. It also has handles on the sides, which make it easier to move around. There are so many great features on this fryer, I recommend it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great fryer
12/4/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Perfect fryer for me. Fits nicely into the space I had for it. Also has worked well and produced great fried items. Chart in manual for operations gives time for different items and it is accurate, as is the temp you set. Recommended.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
So far So Good
7/13/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Got the fryer a couple weeks ago, have only used it once, so far. We cooked french fries and they were very tasty! The fryer worked just fine, heated up quickly, very easy to operate. Like the fact that the lid comes off for cleaning. My husband, the cook, didn't care for the handle on the fryer basket. Our old fryer (different brand) had a basket with a different type handle. Other than that, if it holds up okay we're very pleased.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Disappointed
9/11/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I tried cooking frozen chicken wings but could never get the unit to get above 352.3 degrees in temperature. Upon dropping the chicken wings it dropped to under 340 degrees. On my 2nd attempt I thought I'd try something a little simpler for the unit, something that didn't take an oil temp above 350 so I decided to make some onion strings. Knowing I never got the unit above 353 degrees the day before, I cranked it all the way up on the temperature gauge, and eventually it did get to 351.3 degrees. I dropped the onion strings in the basket, but could only fit about 3/4ths of the onion in the basket. Immediately the temp on the oil fell to about 320.5. Not good for any type frying. The onion strings got done, but never really got above a very light golden brown. The temperature was only about 340 when the strings were done, and the crust was also a little soggy, obviously due to the dramatic drop in oil temp.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
So easy to use and clean!
9/18/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This fryer is a thousand times better than the last compact fryer I owned. Everything that touches oil is dishwasher safe so cleaning is so easy. The oil filtration system is by far my favorite feature and makes clean up and re-use a breeze. Also because of the filtration you don't get the taste of the prior foods cooked in the same oil. The oil was well contained in the fryer and I did not experience any splatter or spillage. Also I haven't had any issues with leaking unlike my last fryer. The oil heated up very quickly and the special design of the plug kept it snuggly attached to the fryer (my last fryer constantly turned off mid-cooking because of the plug coming loose). I have only three cons with this fryer. One is that it feels too tall. I wish it could be wider but more shallow because it sits only 6 inches below my upper cabinet. Also stainless steel smudges very easily, as is expected with regular stainless. Lastly, the numbers on the temperature dial are a little small and the Fahrenheit temperature increments are at strange numbers, like 356. Overall, strongly recommend.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great fryer for smaller amounts. Uses less oil.
3/20/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased this smaller fryer since there are only 2 of us to cook for. It is just what we needed. It only takes half the amount of oil than my large fryer. Have had t-fal fryers before and they are good fryers. Would definitely buy another.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
a great buy
12/31/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
the basket is perfect size for preapring anything for a small family( 3-4 people) it cleans easily and the preset options make it a click and use .. i love it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641771, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-