Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 59 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

59 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

59 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
14
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 stars
4
1-20 of 42 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews
Great Buy
1/28/2011

Customer review by SaleSleuth

4.0 stars 1/28/2011 by SaleSleuth
by SaleSleuth

I bought one of these fryers about 8 yrs. ago and I used it almost every other day. It just gave out on me and I'm going to purchase another one. It is a great bargain! It's a quick and easy way to make french fries, onion rings, egg rolls and etc. With no mess to clean up! I have owned another name brand deep fryer and this one is far superior. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (52) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SaleSleuth
Bloomington, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Price GREAT Appliance!
3/14/2011

Customer review by MrsBaumann

5.0 stars 3/14/2011 by MrsBaumann
by MrsBaumann

This appliance works GREAT!!! We typically fry things for 2 people and the size works great. If you have a bigger family... I would suggest looking into a bigger size fryer... but for us this works great!! The lid comes off for convenience when cleaning and the basket can go in the dishwasher. Awesome product and AWESOME price!

Was this review helpful? (41) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsBaumann
Kansas City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
BEST VALUE
1/29/2011

Customer review by notnonsense

5.0 stars 1/29/2011 by notnonsense
by notnonsense

The brand is very reliable and the fryer itself is very lightweight. It does not have a timer, which is the only down fall. When you put the oil to the correct level there is plenty of room for hot oil and cold of added food. Better made basket and handle. Overall, for the price a much better value than all others in store and online.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
notnonsense
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
This product is pretty good
12/13/2010

Customer review by RioCT

4.0 stars 12/13/2010 by RioCT
by RioCT

This is my first time ever buying Deep fryer. I used to use deep frying pan for deep fry. Everytime when I made fried chicken, my kitchen smelled chicken hours, but I used this product, and after cooked I didn't smell chicken! (during it's cooking you can smell little, because steam come out from vent. ) I was skeptical about cooking the chicken right, because I had to close a lid, but it came out perfectly! I cooked 2pound chicken at once, some of them stuck together, but cook through to bone and very crunchy. Only downside is you can't wash bowl under running water. Is it sanitaly? I took long time to clean but other than that this product is pretty good. If you follow instraction's time, you can make side dishes or whatever you want to do without check the chicken, you still can eat perfect fried chicken.

Was this review helpful? (28) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RioCT
Atlanta,GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Not much too it
2/23/2012

Customer review by keor

2.0 stars 2/23/2012 by keor
by keor

If you are a past TFAL fryer user and are looking for a new model just go into this with your eyes wide open. This fryer is nothing but a slightly better Fry Daddy. Nothing like past models I have had. And watch the lid. It's removable - it's also a pain to get properly shut because the back pops out and the front does not latch correctly if you don't have it lined up just right. The bottom line is it doesn't cost much and it certainly fries your food. Just don't expect this to measure up to the normally good TFal quality.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
keor
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent So Far
4/19/2011

Customer review by TRGr0g

4.0 stars 4/19/2011 by TRGr0g
by TRGr0g

Still learning to use it. First used a heavy beer batter which stuck to the basket. Heat settings need experimetation but product is exactly what I expected. Storing the oil in the fryer is very convenient. Cleaning is easy. Price was excellent vs Target and Boscovs. Can't speak to the durability yet.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TRGr0g
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
So far So Good
7/13/2011

Customer review by shopswithsis

5.0 stars 7/13/2011 by shopswithsis
by shopswithsis

Got the fryer a couple weeks ago, have only used it once, so far. We cooked french fries and they were very tasty! The fryer worked just fine, heated up quickly, very easy to operate. Like the fact that the lid comes off for cleaning. My husband, the cook, didn't care for the handle on the fryer basket. Our old fryer (different brand) had a basket with a different type handle. Other than that, if it holds up okay we're very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopswithsis
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Fryer
10/20/2012

Customer review by Two2Cents

3.0 stars 10/20/2012 by Two2Cents
by Two2Cents

Only had for two weeks and used twice. Heats oil quickly and cooks evenly. Attactive looking. Extremely lightweight so I can't imagine it holding up to a durability test for long. Oil seems to splash and drip from rear of top and onto counter. Major disappointment: Oil pan does not come out. You have to pick up and tilt the entire unit to drain oil from it. This also makes cleaning it extremely difficult and being an electrical item it is not submergable in water. So basically you can't clean it. All you can do is wipe it out as best you can.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Two2Cents
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Deep Fryer
11/15/2010

Customer review by Mimiperpetua

5.0 stars 11/15/2010 by Mimiperpetua
by Mimiperpetua

Product works great, holds a decent amount of food.

Was this review helpful? (15) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mimiperpetua
Goshen, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/21/2011

Customer review by toni123

5.0 stars 11/21/2011 by toni123
by toni123

Perfect size for 1-3 people and it's easy to clean.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
toni123
Medford, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
a great buy
12/31/2013

Customer review by kandory

5.0 stars 12/31/2013 by kandory
by kandory

the basket is perfect size for preapring anything for a small family( 3-4 people) it cleans easily and the preset options make it a click and use .. i love it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kandory
goose creek, sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great fryer
12/4/2013

Customer review by TomD70

5.0 stars 12/4/2013 by TomD70
by TomD70

Perfect fryer for me. Fits nicely into the space I had for it. Also has worked well and produced great fried items. Chart in manual for operations gives time for different items and it is accurate, as is the temp you set. Recommended.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TomD70
Denver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
outstanding product
9/26/2012

Customer review by strikes12

5.0 stars 9/26/2012 by strikes12
by strikes12

i had a much smaller fryer and needed one with a basket, this fryer heats up fast and works extremely well and it looks great too

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
strikes12
etna wyo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
very good product
1/22/2011

Customer review by CSIwatcher

5.0 stars 1/22/2011 by CSIwatcher
by CSIwatcher

this product meets all my needs for frying

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CSIwatcher
Kansas City, Mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great fryer for smaller amounts. Uses less oil.
3/20/2012

Customer review by LuckyTiger1

5.0 stars 3/20/2012 by LuckyTiger1
by LuckyTiger1

I purchased this smaller fryer since there are only 2 of us to cook for. It is just what we needed. It only takes half the amount of oil than my large fryer. Have had t-fal fryers before and they are good fryers. Would definitely buy another.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LuckyTiger1
Greenwell Springs, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
my husband loves it!
1/3/2011

Customer review by Pilot101

4.0 stars 1/3/2011 by Pilot101
by Pilot101

best thing i like about this is the cool to touch exterior,would have like it better if it would have a bigger tub,v a family of 4,so fits just fine.doesnt occupy lots of space in the kitchen.cute little stuff.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pilot101
stanton,michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great deepfryer
12/15/2013

Customer review by Venturo

4.0 stars 12/15/2013 by Venturo
by Venturo

is big enough for small family just miss shut off switch, need always to be unplugged if done using

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Venturo
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/20/2011

Customer review by Nates36

3.0 stars 9/20/2011 by Nates36
by Nates36

Gud for the money but smaller in size than expected. I like the see through glass, you can close the lid and supervise what you are cooking, It made it look classy.Great product all together,serves it purpose.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nates36
New york, Ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Just okay
1/20/2013

Customer review by tlongmoody

2.0 stars 1/20/2013 by tlongmoody
by tlongmoody

I could not get the basket to function properly. The handle kept seperating from the basket so i had to "rig" it in such a way that the handle stays connected to the basket, but it will not hang onto the fryer. I don't like fixed pots and will not ever buy one again because i think it is harder to clean. A removable bowl and basket just makes sense. The button releasing the lid does not work all the time, i must press down hard onto the lid and then push the button. I will give this away... second thought, no i won't.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tlongmoody
Fredericksburg, Va.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
3/23/2012

Customer review by Kitjer

5.0 stars 3/23/2012 by Kitjer
by Kitjer

I have only use it a few times but so far it has been great. Great product for the price!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kitjer
Leesville LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews