Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 108 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

108 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

108 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
68
4 stars
23
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 stars
6
1-20 of 91 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 91 total reviews
1-20 of 91 reviews
My Husband LOVES this Thing!
2/6/2017

Customer review by Amber and The Fryer Happy Husband

5.0 stars 2/6/2017 by Amber and The Fryer Happy Husband
by Amber and The Fryer Happy Husband

So we got the Tfal deep fryer a few months ago... ironically just before I had gastric bypass surgery. I have to say even now- post op - I love this fryer and I think if the hubby could divorce me and marry it he would! I am still learning how to use it, and had a mishap where I spilled oil everywhere trying to refill the frying from the oil storage box- but even with that being said- WE LOVE THIS FRYER! It gets hot fast and oil comes to temp in minutes, the basket is large enough to accommodate our large family of five, it cleans and strains the oil so you can use it multiple times and even store the oil for later use, it also cooks food perfectly, quickly, and at the right temps so the food does not come out soggy or greasy but instead dry and crisp! Even as a gastric bypass patient I am able to eat multiple things that are cooked in this fryer because it does not leave food greasy! My husband uses this thing at least once a week but usually twice a week to "make up for" all my healthy cooking LOL. I definitely recommend this fryer to EVERYONE!

Amber and The Fryer Happy Husband
Jefferson, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Compact Deep Fryer!
11/24/2016

Customer review by Jenjen1228

4.0 stars 11/24/2016 by Jenjen1228
by Jenjen1228

I had the opportunity to try the T-Fal compact deep fryer at no cost and I jumped at the opportunity! I have always wanted to try a deep fryer, but honestly never did because I was a little afraid of them. This deep fryer was a perfect fit for me as a first time fryer. It is a great size - it doesn't take up a lot of space when in use and when being stored which both are great for me with a small kitchen and little counter space. It was pretty easy to use with the directions provided. I liked that the outside didn't get hot since I have a little one at home with me. I also loved being able to see into the top and check the food without having to open it or get "splashed" on. My only complaint is that the container doesn't come out so it is a little annoying when cleaning it up, but since it is light weight it isn't difficult...I would just prefer that it come out. I would definitely recommend this to family and friends who are looking for their first fryer. I loved it and will definitely continue to use it.

Jenjen1228
Crystal Lake, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for newbies or experienced users
2/6/2017

Customer review by Jennifer Walker

5.0 stars 2/6/2017 by Jennifer Walker
by Jennifer Walker

I've always wanted a deep fryer but have been intimidated. I was excited to learn that this fryer was pretty easy to set up and use. Directions were easy to follow and made set up and use a breeze. I really like the size. You can easily find a place in your kitchen to put/use it and it isn't overly bulky for storage when it isn't in use. I've fried potatoes, cheese and homemade jalapeño poppers and all turned out well. It was easy to get a hang of timing and finishing. It was a nice change to have some homemade fried food. Cleanup was easier than I expected it to be which is always a huge plus. If you are looking for a frier, this one is a great option!

Jennifer Walker
Pittsburgh PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Simplicity made GREAT
9/15/2016

Customer review by Laura

5.0 stars 9/15/2016 by Laura
by Laura

So, I have always owned the kind of deep fryer with display buttons on them, & have always hated them They were right in the line of fire of the steam so you always manage to burn yourself while adjusting the setting. I think T-Fal got this fryer just right! The On/Off Switch is on the side of the unit & the heat adjustment is a dial. You do not have to hold down a button to adjust the heat. I have always loved their feature of cleaning the fryer so you can re-use the oil (through their oil pan at the bas of the unit) & I am thrilled they have continued to use this on their new models. Its compact so you can slide it in & out of the corner of your shelf to use, it heats up super fast, & the clean up is easy. The only thing I would alter on this machine is the basket hook. It doesn't seem big (stable) enough to hold the basket well if you have a heavy basket of food. I would recommend this to a friend! I received this item for my honest review after use.

Laura
Elmont, NY 11003
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Easy Clean Fryer!
10/25/2016

Customer review by Vicky

5.0 stars 10/25/2016 by Vicky
by Vicky

I've had the Ultimate EZ Clean Fryer for a little over a month now, and my husband and I both enjoy using it. Several years ago we had bought a fryer and didn't really care for it it too much. It was hard to clean and we had to change the oil a lot because it would get dirty quickly. We do not have these same issues with the Ultimate EZ Clean Fryer because almost every part/piece can be put into the dishwasher and it has an automatic oil filtration!! The automatic oil filtration is my favorite feature on the fryer. It separates and filters the oil and then stores the clean oil in a container, which we're able to use again. The frying basket is a really good size and is sturdy, we've been frying lots of shrimp. You can feel the quality in this fryer, it's stainless steel and sturdy. It also has handles on the sides, which make it easier to move around. There are so many great features on this fryer, I recommend it!

Vicky
Delano, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic fryer
2/6/2017

Customer review by Melissa

5.0 stars 2/6/2017 by Melissa
by Melissa

My husband and I use this fryer every Saturday for homemade French fries. The fryer is compact, but works great.

Melissa
Long Island, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent product
2/6/2017

Customer review by Bkeisha777

5.0 stars 2/6/2017 by Bkeisha777
by Bkeisha777

I use the product for frying fish. It's easy to use just the right size and very easy to clean.

Bkeisha777
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Disappointed
9/11/2016

Customer review by KCRoxx

1.0 stars 9/11/2016 by KCRoxx
by KCRoxx

I tried cooking frozen chicken wings but could never get the unit to get above 352.3 degrees in temperature. Upon dropping the chicken wings it dropped to under 340 degrees. On my 2nd attempt I thought I'd try something a little simpler for the unit, something that didn't take an oil temp above 350 so I decided to make some onion strings. Knowing I never got the unit above 353 degrees the day before, I cranked it all the way up on the temperature gauge, and eventually it did get to 351.3 degrees. I dropped the onion strings in the basket, but could only fit about 3/4ths of the onion in the basket. Immediately the temp on the oil fell to about 320.5. Not good for any type frying. The onion strings got done, but never really got above a very light golden brown. The temperature was only about 340 when the strings were done, and the crust was also a little soggy, obviously due to the dramatic drop in oil temp.

KCRoxx
Kansas City, Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
So easy to use and clean!
9/18/2016

Customer review by Brisket

4.0 stars 9/18/2016 by Brisket
by Brisket

This fryer is a thousand times better than the last compact fryer I owned. Everything that touches oil is dishwasher safe so cleaning is so easy. The oil filtration system is by far my favorite feature and makes clean up and re-use a breeze. Also because of the filtration you don't get the taste of the prior foods cooked in the same oil. The oil was well contained in the fryer and I did not experience any splatter or spillage. Also I haven't had any issues with leaking unlike my last fryer. The oil heated up very quickly and the special design of the plug kept it snuggly attached to the fryer (my last fryer constantly turned off mid-cooking because of the plug coming loose). I have only three cons with this fryer. One is that it feels too tall. I wish it could be wider but more shallow because it sits only 6 inches below my upper cabinet. Also stainless steel smudges very easily, as is expected with regular stainless. Lastly, the numbers on the temperature dial are a little small and the Fahrenheit temperature increments are at strange numbers, like 356. Overall, strongly recommend.

Brisket
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this product
9/13/2016

Customer review by -Alannah

5.0 stars 9/13/2016 by -Alannah
by -Alannah

This fryer is worth the money. I received it about two weeks ago, and have used it over twenty times. It comes with easy to understand instructions. The instructions even have recommended temperature setting for dinner foods, which made it easy. Very easy to use and it is also safe.The lid is perfect and I have never had it splat all over the place. Heat up time is super quick, which makes it perfect for late night snacks. I have fried fish, chicken, fries, pickles, mozzarella sticks, and okra. It taste amazing. Plus clean up is great. You wait three hours for oil to cool. Then you move the button to filter. It filters the good oil into a container at the bottom and keeps the nasty crispy or burns stuff in the frying area. Once filter its stays in container until next usage. The pieces are easy to clean and dishwasher safe. I love this fryer and I would recommend to anyone.

-Alannah
Springfield IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
If you have a big family or small company this is your frier
9/23/2016

Customer review by Lakssr

5.0 stars 9/23/2016 by Lakssr
by Lakssr

This compact frier was a bit of a shock. It is bigger than I had thought it would be. It is a great frier but a bit big for just 2 people. It did work very well. The oil heated up quickly and fried the food very well. At our altitude it took longer than their suggested time but only by about 3 minutes. I did notice that the exterior metal got hot so I wouldn't have it where children can even touch it. It's greatest feature was the ease of cleaning. It breaks apart so every part of it can be cleaned without a problem. It was nice that it filtered most of the oil for later use but it didn't filter all of it. On the down side, the on-off button was hard to find, it took a long time to cool down (3 hours) and the glass on the top fogs up so it was hard to see the items cooking. It would also be nice it it had a timer so you didn't have to constantly watch the clock.

Lakssr
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fry Baby Fry
10/27/2016

Customer review by Ezrasmom

5.0 stars 10/27/2016 by Ezrasmom
by Ezrasmom

I love this fryer. It's self contained ,simple to use and compact. It uses 48 ounces of canola or vegetable oil. I fried up battered oysters and onion rings. I've never made my own onion rings before. These rings were crisp and delicious. My fried oysters were crisp and perfectly done. The easy to set temperature control makes frying a breeze. The handy manual let's you know what temperature to use and how long to keep the basket in the well. There is a ref light that goes out when your oil is at the correct temperature. I needed to darken my kitchen to see if the light was on or off. I'd like to see a green light for ready that is easier to see. My daughter used the leftover batter to coat her Oreo cookie #NoCarnivalNeededHere I was sent this T-fal compact fryer for my honest opinion.

Ezrasmom
Lutherville Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Disappointed
9/12/2016

Customer review by KCRoxx

1.0 stars 9/12/2016 by KCRoxx
by KCRoxx

I tried deep frying chicken wings. For this you need 375 degrees, and the unit claims the ability to get to 375 degrees. I could never get the unit above 352.3 degrees. After dropping a very limited amount of wings, they did cook, but the temp immediately dropped to below 330 degrees. I then tried cooking onion strings. I again heated up the unit to 350, the perfect temp for such a task, but could only fit about 3/4 of one onion in the basket before it was full. Upon dropping the strings in the oil, the temperature dipped below 320 degrees, not a good temperature for cooking anything. The onion strings did get done, but the temp never raised above 340 in that process, and they never got above a very light golden brown, and were soggy as a result. This fryer is very undependable in its temperature control, and too small to be used for anymore than a single portion. Definitely not good for family cooking of meals. I would not buy this unit for personal use, and I would have a hard time recommending this unit to a friend, or anyone who was considering it to cook in for their family. I have definitely used other brand fryers that were larger and more capable of temperature control.

KCRoxx
Kansas City, Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
This is a great product.
9/14/2016

Customer review by Joanne

5.0 stars 9/14/2016 by Joanne
by Joanne

I love this TEAL Compact Fryer. And it is just that. Compact. I like that it doesn't take up much room on the counter. For items such as French fries, stuffed peppers, and quick frozen snacks it works in a jiffy. Instructions say to heat oil to 350 it will take 15 minutes. It actually took 10 minutes. If you have a large family and want to deep fry enough for everyone at once, this is not the fryer for you. As it is compact, it's for small batches. That works great for our family of three. I give this a complete 5 star rating because it was easy to use and easy to clean. And that part is real big in my book. I would definitely recommend this TFAL Compact Fryer to anyone. I received this item at no cost for my honest and unbiased review.

Joanne
Booneville, Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great little fryer!
10/17/2016

Customer review by Diane

5.0 stars 10/17/2016 by Diane
by Diane

This is a great little fryer. It is small, so it doesn't take up much counter space and it is easy to store. The temperature control on the front makes it very easy to get great results. The oil heats up quickly. We made potato chips and they turned out great. However, don't fill the basket very full or it won't work well. The instruction book says a much higher amount can go in the basket, but we got the best chips when we only did about 350 grams per batch. The container that holds the oil doesn't come out, so clean-up is a little awkward. Overall, a very nice addition to our kitchen. -

Diane
Philly suburbs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy to use to make yummy food!
9/21/2016

Customer review by Ccmama

5.0 stars 9/21/2016 by Ccmama
by Ccmama

I will start by saying that I've never used a deep fryer before. I have always just filled up a frying pan to fry. So I don't have another deep fryer to compare to. However, after reading different reviews on fryers and their frustrations, I can tell that this is a great one! Very easy to set up and use (except I was confused about the handle on the fryer basket, the instructions seemed wrong. But my smart hubby figured it out). Once set up, the oil heated faster than I expected, probably 5 minutes. I'm not sure about how accurate the temperature settings are, since I didn't have a thermometer. But the first food I fried (cauliflower breaded with Parmesan cheese- I'm a low carber) cooked much faster than the recipe I followed. There is trial and error for newbies like me! After frying, the oil filtering was amazing. It filtered it into a Tupperware-like container that doesn't leak and can be stored for future use. One thing to mention is I wished it had a scoped or spoon to get the food out when not using the basket. Tongs worked ok. Overall easy and mess free! Can't wait to have some fun with this! *I attached a picture I took during frying. One batch of cauliflower was too wet and the breadinf didn't stick enough, and it made the oil foam. But the picture shows the size anyways!

Ccmama
Holly Springs, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent family Fryer
9/27/2016

Customer review by DSHarris

5.0 stars 9/27/2016 by DSHarris
by DSHarris

It is large. Great for a family. Comes with a booklet that explains everything about the use, care and cleaning of the fryer. It is easy to use and all goes in the dishwasher except the heating element and the control unit. (0ne piece). Excellent quality materials. Very sturdy. Controls are easy to read and set. Viewing window to see the food cooking. There is a hook to hold the basket out of the oil for draining. The oil drains through a fixed oil filter to keep the oil clean for future use. The oil box can then be removed and stored. Food and oil level markers. On and off switch and a reset button. Directions for cooking food. It will last a long time.

DSHarris
Nacogdoches
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It really is a Professional deep fryer
9/13/2016

Customer review by NadiaB

5.0 stars 9/13/2016 by NadiaB
by NadiaB

This was my very first deep fryer. I was skeptical about using it, however my first try was shoestring fries. I followed instructions and used regular cooking oils, The fries came out great! Cooked perfectly, just wish it had more room to cook more fries at one time. Next tried breaded tilapia fish filets, these turned out great as well. I found it very easy to clean up afterwards as well, I didnt clean anything in dishwasher as I prefer to hand wash things of appliance nature. As for sie I would say it is mid compact, however it did not take up much counter space. I would recommend this to anyone who likes to deep fry when cooking.

NadiaB
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent
10/26/2016

Customer review by Bkeisha77

5.0 stars 10/26/2016 by Bkeisha77
by Bkeisha77

I love this fryer and I would definitely recommend it to anyone. It's very easy to use and the pieces are easy to clean and dishwasher safe.

Bkeisha77
Brooklyn, NY
This product worked well and I would buy it again
10/27/2016

Customer review by lisamcf72

4.0 stars 10/27/2016 by lisamcf72
by lisamcf72

Heat recovery is a little bit slow. Overall though it is a nice unit. The no splatter design is a nice feature.

lisamcf72
Germantown, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 91 total reviews
1-20 of 91 reviews