Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

2.5 stars

8 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

2.5 stars

8 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

38%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-6 of 6 total reviews
38%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

PIECE OF JUNK
9/1/2011

Customer review by bob666

1.0 stars 9/1/2011 by bob666
by bob666

I THOUGHT I WOULD BE REPLACING MY 4 QT MIRRO PRESSURE COOKER WITH THIS ONE..BUT ONCE I GOT IT I DON'T THINK SO IT WILL BE GOING BACK..THIS THING IS TINY FOR A 4QT COOKER NOTHING LIKE THE OLD ONE I HAVE AND IT'S A 4QT ALSO..I CAN PUT THE NEW 1 INSIDE THE OLD ONE..PLUS THE PRESSURE GUAGE IS SET ON 10 LBS PRESSURE ONLY..THE OLD ONE HAS 5-10-15LBS ON IT..IF YOUR THINKING OF BUYING A NEW ONE DON'T, FIX THE OLD ONE YOU CAN FIND PARTS JUST LIKE I'M GONNA DO..

Was this review helpful? (16) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bob666
Would recommend to a friend? No
Can't use on ceramic top stove
11/14/2010

Customer review by TropicalDeb

1.0 stars 11/14/2010 by TropicalDeb
by TropicalDeb

I returned item same day I received. Instruction step #2 says do NOT use on ceramic top stove or it could damage stove. If I could have seen one in stove that may have prevented this.

Was this review helpful? (21) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TropicalDeb
Arlington,TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Compact size, easy cleaning
12/18/2011

Customer review by mouldlady

4.0 stars 12/18/2011 by mouldlady
by mouldlady

Easy to use, if you follow instructions for cooking amount, it works great. Easy to disassemble for cleaning. Great value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mouldlady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
3/22/2013

Customer review by cherry4969

5.0 stars 3/22/2013 by cherry4969
by cherry4969

THIS PRODUCT IS EXCELLENT

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cherry4969
LEHIGH ACRES
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It works as a pressure cooker is expected to.
7/30/2014

Customer review by Slrch53

5.0 stars 7/30/2014 by Slrch53
by Slrch53

I use it daily to make vegetable and bean soup daily (my diet at home) for the past few weeks with no problem except it taller and narrower than most which makes cleaning slightly harder. Lock and safety give a very smooth open and closing (a problem with another brand I had). Bu So far it has not given me the problems I had with my other two pressure cookers. The spring in lock self destructed in one and lock jams in the other and a flat object has to be used to open it and screws holding handle on comes lose in that one. But this one works good so far (only a few weeks). But as I said my two home meals are made with my two working pressure cookers so each gets used every day.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Slrch53
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Misleading name - piece of trash
8/8/2015

Customer review by customer

1.0 stars 8/8/2015 by customer
by customer

Terrible choice! The misleading name of this item makes us think this pressure cooker is t-fal. BUT IT IS NOT!!! I terribly regret buying this thing!!! You should be ashamed of putting a misleading name on it! CUSTOMERS: take care!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
customer
Would recommend to a friend? No