Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 157 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

157 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

157 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
82
4 stars
27
3 stars
14
2 stars
11
1 stars
23
1-20 of 138 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 138 total reviews
1-20 of 138 reviews
reliable brand for small appliances
7/9/2010

Customer review by jethrinemoi

5.0 stars 7/9/2010 by jethrinemoi
by jethrinemoi

this is a great toaster - got this as a gift because I like my own so much cool to the touch - easy pop up feature - best toaster I have ever had. Have had mine for 8 years and going strong.

Was this review helpful? (54) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jethrinemoi
Merrimack N.H.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BEST TOASTER!
3/13/2011

Customer review by pharmgal

5.0 stars 3/13/2011 by pharmgal
by pharmgal

When our toaster broke; I didn't know what to buy so I read this on Consumer Reports magazine and they gave this a great rating. It's a great toaster and I would highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (45) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pharmgal
undisclosed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 100 contributor
Great toaster
6/1/2011

Customer review by Tiggy2

5.0 stars 6/1/2011 by Tiggy2
by Tiggy2

This is one of the better toasters I've purchased. Like the knob that you push to get things out that don't pop up. Much safer than trying to use a knife. Like the overall looks of this toaster. Also like the color. Toasts perfectly, Easy to control knobs to set color of toast. Would highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tiggy2
York, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great toaster!
7/30/2011

Customer review by Jailboop

5.0 stars 7/30/2011 by Jailboop
by Jailboop

The handle in the back is an 'unsung' benefit. It toasts beautifully, the bagel function is a plus, and it looks great in a modern/retro kind of way. Not too shabby for the price, including shipping!

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jailboop
Sitka, Alaska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent toaster
9/16/2010

Customer review by BigOldDaddy

5.0 stars 9/16/2010 by BigOldDaddy
by BigOldDaddy

This is the first toaster I have ever owned that would toast a bagel properly and not burn one side. The lever to raise the toast if it doesn't pop up high enough to get without burning your fingers is worth it's weight in gold.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigOldDaddy
Melbourne Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
T-Fal toaster
8/6/2010

Customer review by Annie2833

5.0 stars 8/6/2010 by Annie2833
by Annie2833

Overall I like it. Its a little slow when using both sides, but features are great & looks & fits nicely on my counter where i had my old toaster which was a hunk of junk

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Annie2833
Halethorpe, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great purchase
12/20/2010

Customer review by carolinanunu

5.0 stars 12/20/2010 by carolinanunu
by carolinanunu

We love this toaster...much nicer than most we have had through the years...

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
carolinanunu
Bentonville AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Attractive Toaster
2/28/2011

Customer review by crashintome

5.0 stars 2/28/2011 by crashintome
by crashintome

This toaster looks so good, I don't mind having it sitting on the counter top all of the time. Works great and the curve of the machine makes it so much easier to get toast, bagels, waffles out without worrying about getting burned. My kids love it too.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crashintome
Upper Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
7/31/2010

Customer review by DWP1

5.0 stars 7/31/2010 by DWP1
by DWP1

Takes a few uses to get your controls right then it works great. the lift brings the items up enough to get the toasted product without burning your fingers. I live alone so I freeze all my bread products to keep them longer. I put my bread products in frozen and the toaster works just right for a good toasting.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DWP1
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
best toaster
12/27/2010

Customer review by Bcott

5.0 stars 12/27/2010 by Bcott
by Bcott

I have bought several toasters in the past 20 years and this is a great toaster. It is easier to remove the toast with the slanted-top design.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bcott
Auburn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
a very good product
8/21/2010

Customer review by goofygoose

5.0 stars 8/21/2010 by goofygoose
by goofygoose

I do not go thru toasters very often but I,m glad I was in need of a new one.I love the slant feature on this and the lever to raise the toast or bagel up so its easier to get out.It heats up quickly and I don,t need to have the setting turned up high because it works really good at a setting of about 2 or 3.I love it and feel you won,t go wrong with this product.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
goofygoose
Martinsville Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent
7/14/2010

Customer review by preciousone

5.0 stars 7/14/2010 by preciousone
by preciousone

I have had many different toasters and wasn't really satified with any of them UNTIL I bought this one.I am VERY pleased.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
preciousone
Enterprise,AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Nice!
2/28/2011

Customer review by cruzhappy

5.0 stars 2/28/2011 by cruzhappy
by cruzhappy

This not only looks good,but toasts perfectly. Great features!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cruzhappy
Richmond,Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/7/2010

Customer review by miley10

5.0 stars 10/7/2010 by miley10
by miley10

Very nice looking works great but when cooking a bagel it does not pop out all the way therefore you burn your fingers taking it out. but other than that a nice product.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
miley10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great
12/30/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/30/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Looks good and works great

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
4/15/2011

Customer review by Jofin

5.0 stars 4/15/2011 by Jofin
by Jofin

Works great. Shipped right away and was a good price.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jofin
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very Stylish
1/4/2014

Customer review by Saratoga82331

5.0 stars 1/4/2014 by Saratoga82331
by Saratoga82331

I bought this toaster for decorative reasons. My appliances are black and chrome and my old white toaster looked out of place. I love the look of my new T-Fal toaster. Upon arrival and closer inspection I was excited to see that it has not only a stop buttom but also a lift lever to raise up small english muffins. No more unplugging the toaster and sticking a fork down the slots. It also has a reheat and a bagel button. This is a really nice toaster. Superior quality and options over anything else on the market. I have never gotten excited over a toaster before. I would definitely recommend this toaster.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Saratoga82331
Wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great toaster for anyone
12/7/2013

Customer review by oerhill

5.0 stars 12/7/2013 by oerhill
by oerhill

I bought this toaster solely on the T-Fal name, owning some of their other products. I am delighted with this purchase. It is so easy to use and has some new features that are great, like the lifting mechanism for smaller pieces of bread. Before, one had to use wooden tongs to grab them, but this makes it so much easier. The T-Fal Avente Classic is beautiful to behold and wonderful to use.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oerhill
New England
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very happy with my toaster
9/1/2010

Customer review by Dimples300

4.0 stars 9/1/2010 by Dimples300
by Dimples300

Love the toaster, toasts 2 bagels or 4 pieces of toast which saves time. Great appearance, good value for the money. The only complaint I have, is that the left side has a "Bagel" button which toasts the bagel quicker, the right side does not. Wish both sides were equal, but not that big of a deal. I would definitely recommend buying this product.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dimples300
Cranston, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
no hassle toaster
3/9/2014

Customer review by CHUBBY39

5.0 stars 3/9/2014 by CHUBBY39
by CHUBBY39

This is everything I wanted in a toaster, works great just like the T-Fal says ..the thing I like about it the most is the design,the toaster is all in front of you the slots for the bread or bagels no guessing and so far when you make your toast it comes out perfect so I recommend this item to a friend or a family member.....

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CHUBBY39
middle village ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 138 total reviews
1-20 of 138 reviews