Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 165 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

165 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

165 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
84
4 stars
27
3 stars
14
2 stars
13
1 stars
27
1-20 of 146 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 146 total reviews
1-20 of 146 reviews
DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!!!!
3/20/2015

Customer review by Sherri Ross

1.0 stars 3/20/2015 by Sherri Ross
by Sherri Ross

When my toaster died a couple years ago, a friend gave me a used version of this toaster because she bought a new one. It did not toast very well and knew I would have to replace it, but figured it was just because it was older that it worked the way it did. I was SO wrong. Bought a brand new one, EXACT same problem!!!! PLEASE, look into anything you wish to buy before you buy it, I wish had. Extremely disappointed.

Sherri Ross
Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
Disappointment
9/30/2013

Customer review by Elll

2.0 stars 9/30/2013 by Elll
by Elll

Happily used the older style T-fal Avante for many years, and when it was time to replace it, I opted for what Ii thought was going to be the same quality toaster. Well not quite. This new model feels flimsy and doesn't toast evenly with one slice always darker than the other.

Elll
Montréal, QC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
looks great and nice features but doesnt toast eve
4/24/2014

Customer review by shannonf

2.0 stars 4/24/2014 by shannonf
by shannonf

This toaster looks great and has nice features but it never toast evenly one side always lighter as if its in the bagel setting when its not also this is going to sound odd but the toast is very dry from this toaster and not with my old one...

shannonf
toronto,ontario
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Not what I thot it would be!
6/1/2015

Customer review by chukleberi

1.0 stars 6/1/2015 by chukleberi
by chukleberi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am sorry that I purchased it, after waiting for months for it to show up in the store. I wish that I would have purchased another brand.

chukleberi
BC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
6/23/2015

Customer review by Onemorefin

5.0 stars 6/23/2015 by Onemorefin
by Onemorefin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had it shipped / received very fast and was great

Onemorefin
London, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
All elements don't work
5/9/2015

Customer review by sprite34

1.0 stars 5/9/2015 by sprite34
by sprite34

Looks great but does not toast evenly. Not all the elements turn red.

sprite34
Pefferlaw, Georgina, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
Really nice toaster
5/18/2015

Customer review by NiceTwice

5.0 stars 5/18/2015 by NiceTwice
by NiceTwice

Works amazing and fits great with decor. Really nice toaster.

NiceTwice
Victoria, BC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
I do not recommend this product.
10/26/2013

Customer review by rush

1.0 stars 10/26/2013 by rush
by rush

Toast dark on one side and very light on the other much as if it was set for bagel.

rush
Cobourg, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
reliable brand for small appliances
7/9/2010

Customer review by jethrinemoi

5.0 stars 7/9/2010 by jethrinemoi
by jethrinemoi

this is a great toaster - got this as a gift because I like my own so much cool to the touch - easy pop up feature - best toaster I have ever had. Have had mine for 8 years and going strong.

Was this review helpful? (56) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jethrinemoi
Merrimack N.H.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BEST TOASTER!
3/13/2011

Customer review by pharmgal

5.0 stars 3/13/2011 by pharmgal
by pharmgal
Top 100 contributor

When our toaster broke; I didn't know what to buy so I read this on Consumer Reports magazine and they gave this a great rating. It's a great toaster and I would highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (48) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pharmgal
undisclosed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 100 contributor
Great toaster
6/1/2011

Customer review by Tiggy2

5.0 stars 6/1/2011 by Tiggy2
by Tiggy2

This is one of the better toasters I've purchased. Like the knob that you push to get things out that don't pop up. Much safer than trying to use a knife. Like the overall looks of this toaster. Also like the color. Toasts perfectly, Easy to control knobs to set color of toast. Would highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (31) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tiggy2
York, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great toaster!
7/30/2011

Customer review by Jailboop

5.0 stars 7/30/2011 by Jailboop
by Jailboop

The handle in the back is an 'unsung' benefit. It toasts beautifully, the bagel function is a plus, and it looks great in a modern/retro kind of way. Not too shabby for the price, including shipping!

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jailboop
Sitka, Alaska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent toaster
9/16/2010

Customer review by BigOldDaddy

5.0 stars 9/16/2010 by BigOldDaddy
by BigOldDaddy

This is the first toaster I have ever owned that would toast a bagel properly and not burn one side. The lever to raise the toast if it doesn't pop up high enough to get without burning your fingers is worth it's weight in gold.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigOldDaddy
Melbourne Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
a very good product
8/21/2010

Customer review by goofygoose

5.0 stars 8/21/2010 by goofygoose
by goofygoose

I do not go thru toasters very often but I,m glad I was in need of a new one.I love the slant feature on this and the lever to raise the toast or bagel up so its easier to get out.It heats up quickly and I don,t need to have the setting turned up high because it works really good at a setting of about 2 or 3.I love it and feel you won,t go wrong with this product.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
goofygoose
Martinsville Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Stylish
1/4/2014

Customer review by Saratoga82331

5.0 stars 1/4/2014 by Saratoga82331
by Saratoga82331
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this toaster for decorative reasons. My appliances are black and chrome and my old white toaster looked out of place. I love the look of my new T-Fal toaster. Upon arrival and closer inspection I was excited to see that it has not only a stop buttom but also a lift lever to raise up small english muffins. No more unplugging the toaster and sticking a fork down the slots. It also has a reheat and a bagel button. This is a really nice toaster. Superior quality and options over anything else on the market. I have never gotten excited over a toaster before. I would definitely recommend this toaster.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Saratoga82331
Wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
T-Fal toaster
8/6/2010

Customer review by Annie2833

5.0 stars 8/6/2010 by Annie2833
by Annie2833

Overall I like it. Its a little slow when using both sides, but features are great & looks & fits nicely on my counter where i had my old toaster which was a hunk of junk

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Annie2833
Halethorpe, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Attractive Toaster
2/28/2011

Customer review by crashintome

5.0 stars 2/28/2011 by crashintome
by crashintome

This toaster looks so good, I don't mind having it sitting on the counter top all of the time. Works great and the curve of the machine makes it so much easier to get toast, bagels, waffles out without worrying about getting burned. My kids love it too.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crashintome
Upper Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great purchase
12/20/2010

Customer review by carolinanunu

5.0 stars 12/20/2010 by carolinanunu
by carolinanunu

We love this toaster...much nicer than most we have had through the years...

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
carolinanunu
Bentonville AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent
7/14/2010

Customer review by preciousone

5.0 stars 7/14/2010 by preciousone
by preciousone

I have had many different toasters and wasn't really satified with any of them UNTIL I bought this one.I am VERY pleased.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
preciousone
Enterprise,AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
best toaster
12/27/2010

Customer review by Bcott

5.0 stars 12/27/2010 by Bcott
by Bcott

I have bought several toasters in the past 20 years and this is a great toaster. It is easier to remove the toast with the slanted-top design.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bcott
Auburn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 146 total reviews
1-20 of 146 reviews