Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

14 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

14 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

64%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 stars
0
1-12 of 12 total reviews
64%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Love this Iron
2/1/2011

Customer review by Echoess

5.0 stars 2/1/2011 by Echoess
by Echoess

This Iron is great! I had been using the same iron for 20 years. What an amazing difference in its performance. Now I love to iron thing that don't actually need it, but they look so much better with this steam iron.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Echoess
San Pedro, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
6/29/2011

Customer review by emj417

5.0 stars 6/29/2011 by emj417
by emj417

So far, so good! I hate ironing, but look forward to it with this product. The only complaint I have is with the water reservoir being black makes it difficult to tell how much water is needed and the setting dial is in a hard to read place (under the handle w/small writing). Otherwise I am really glad I chose this particular item, because it heats well making ironing fast and easy.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
emj417
Clinton, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
So far great
4/30/2011

Customer review by OldCarOwner

5.0 stars 4/30/2011 by OldCarOwner
by OldCarOwner

Easy to use. Nice product

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OldCarOwner
St. Petersburg, FL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good buy!
1/25/2012

Customer review by springchik

5.0 stars 1/25/2012 by springchik
by springchik

Good iron for not a lot of money. My only complaint is that it is hard to see the amount of water in it . I had read this in a review someone else had written but it has all of the other features i wanted.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
springchik
Dallas Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
So far, so good...
12/5/2011

Customer review by Harndenburg

4.0 stars 12/5/2011 by Harndenburg
by Harndenburg

I bought this to replace a black GE I bought at Walmart two years ago. I intended on replacing it with another but couldn't find one anywhere? I'm totally sold on black, stuff gets dirty and black tends to hide that fact. Crazy, but that was my only criteria. Except for the fact I wanted the unit to be reasonably priced. My mom uses only Sunbeam irons so I was already familiar with the brand. The only con (reason I gave 4 stars and low expectation/feature marks) was because you can't see how much water is in the unit during use and while refilling. Believe this had been stated in another review but isn't a clencher for me. This unit gets daily use from myself, husband and two oldest sons. No one has complained - so far it's meeting our expectations!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Harndenburg
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
black dial
8/22/2011

Customer review by Stanleyand

3.0 stars 8/22/2011 by Stanleyand
by Stanleyand

black temperature dial impossible to read black on black wife wants to return it

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stanleyand
94513
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Disappointed
2/8/2012

Customer review by mswalmartshopper3

2.0 stars 2/8/2012 by mswalmartshopper3
by mswalmartshopper3

I was not impressed with this iron at all. The very first time I used it, it kept spotting water all on my clothes. Not what I expected from a brand new iron that I paid 30.00 for. I think I'm going to return it and get a cheaper one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mswalmartshopper3
FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Sunbeam Self Cleaning Steam Iron.
10/4/2011

Customer review by stutac2

5.0 stars 10/4/2011 by stutac2
by stutac2

As far as I know the iron is working perfectly. It was a birthday gift and the person that it was purchased for loves it. That's about all I can say. If there is a problem with it the birthday person will let me know and I will rewrite my review.

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stutac2
Portland, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
1/3/2012

Customer review by Opin

4.0 stars 1/3/2012 by Opin
by Opin

So far so good. have had a few weeks now. I have notice a little sticking up front like with a lot of irons that are used on certain fabrics. Not sure what type because I'm not the only one in my household using the iron. Steamer works well. I notice a little odor, though, in steam. Not a bad one. Just not one I'm used to. Could be my hard water or the newness of the iron.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Opin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A good way to waste your money - in my opinion
12/5/2011

Customer review by Ochre

2.0 stars 12/5/2011 by Ochre
by Ochre

I am returning this iron after 10 minutes of use. There is no way to tell how full or empty the steaming feature is filled. The dial for temperatures is hard to see and regulate because it is "under" the handle. It does heat quickly and isn't bad looking but I expect an iron to be EASY to use, not s struggle. I'm over 50 and am comparing this to many, many irons.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ochre
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just Average- Product Description Misleading
2/27/2012

Customer review by JakefromPittsburgh

2.0 stars 2/27/2012 by JakefromPittsburgh
by JakefromPittsburgh

The feature that really appealed to me about this iron was its "extra-long 12-ft cord" which "really comes in handy". The cord, in truth, was 10-feet, 4-inches long. Without the long cord this is just another promotional steam iron. Not a bad item, but nothing special.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JakefromPittsburgh
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Works. That's just about it
12/15/2011

Customer review by TinBanger

2.0 stars 12/15/2011 by TinBanger
by TinBanger

Disappointed with this purchase. I does function like it is supposed to, but it is impossible to see the water line through the "black" housing. Hard to read the settings dial too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TinBanger
Would recommend to a friend? No