Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.1out of 5 stars
3.1 out of 5 | 28 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
9
Sort by: 
1-20 of 28 reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
Stopped working in less than 7 months
9/6/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this in mid February and it stopped working this morning. Green light is on and clock is working (similar experience to other reviews I see here) but water does not flow and hot plate does not heat up. I guess you do get what you pay for.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome coffee pot.
8/9/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
We live this coffee pot. It replaced the one we had which was similar. Couldn't help but buy another.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Everything from order to delivery was perfect!
7/7/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is our favorite coffee pot. My husband likes to keep a backup of almost everything, so I ordered him a 2nd one to store. Have not used it yet. I know it will be fine. It's the same model number that we're using now.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great
5/17/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
mr coffee always makes a great cup of coffee . I drink my coffee black so it has to be a good pot all day
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The Brew for You !
4/29/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This coffee maker is exactly what I wanted for a reasonable price. It is a basic drip brewer of which Mr. Coffee has been my choice for over 35 years. It has a delayed start feature so you can set it to brew for when you wake up. It also has a 2 hour shutoff as a safety feature. It is precisely what I need to make my daily pot of coffee.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
its ok
5/11/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Not happy that the clock don't light up. Makes no sense.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Leaky coffee pot
8/31/2010
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Nobody in my family likes this coffee maker. The lid is so huge you have to pull it all the way to the front edge of the counter to open it so you can pour the water in. The white part that holds the black basket is always filthy and a pain to clean. The carafe ALWAYS leaks when you pour the coffee. Even my guests complain about it. I've always owned Mr. Coffee and I can't wait until this one breaks so I can buy a new one.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
don't go there
5/7/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The hot plate rots away after several months and the coffee will not stay hot. This has happened on both of mine. Time to switch coffeemakers.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A good solid coffee maker
4/10/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have had Mr. Coffee coffee makers for more than 40 years. This model is easy to fill with water; easy to clean; and, easy to operate. The two water level windows are a good touch as well. I like this coffee maker.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
defective hotplate
4/2/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this coffeemaker because mr. Coffee is the leader in brewed coffee makers. However the hot plate wears out after 60 days of use.always kept dry,wiped carafe after washing.hotplate has rough bubbling and protective coating is peeling off?
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love it
4/3/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It's pretty and makes my coffee for me when when preset it the night before. It's the bomb.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Stopped working
12/26/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this 6 months ago and it quit working. I switched it on and it didn't brew. The warming plate was cold. The surface of the warming plate was already coming off and I had noticed condensate in the clock face. I have owned Mr. Coffee coffee makers for many years. I make lots of coffee. I have never had one fail so quickly. Mine usually last 3-4 years. I have contacted customer service. I will update this review if I hear from them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Disappointed
1/12/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love this coffee maker or should I say loved. It worked great for months then on a very busy day, I woke up to find that my coffee was not already brewed and would not start brewing at all. The light, clock and preset works but will NOT brew at all! I am so disappointed because I really do like Mr. Coffee products but this one let me down.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This should never have stopped working!!!
8/10/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I looooooved my Mr. Coffee coffemakers for lots of years until this one. Lasted about 6-7 months. The same thing happened I just read about in previous reviews. Clock. lights all work but no brewing action. I am in my sixties and have been loyal to Mr. Coffee for years because it was always a great product. What happened??
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not worth it.
12/8/2015
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this coffeemaker to replace an older model that I've used for the past 7-8 years. I used it once a day and it worked great until one morning it stopped brewing. Everything works like it should (lights, clock, timer, etc...) but it won't make coffee anymore. The hotplate won't turn on and the water won't flow so I'm guessing it's dead. I bought this one on May 25th and 6 months later it's already dead. Don't waste your time or money on this model.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
happy for the new buttons
1/2/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have been using Mr. Coffee for a long time, however, the ones I had before have extended buttons and have fallen out so preset times did not work-this model is better. If you wash out the carafe regularly and the coffee holder and have the gold insert-it makes a great cup of coffee without spending a fortune. Thanks folks
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great coffee!!
12/26/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought this coffee maker and had it sent to my daughter 's home as they do not drink coffee and I visit a lot. My husband and I both came for Christmas and used the coffeemaker for the first time...the coffee is great, and trust me, not all coffee makes him happy!! Now I'm thinking of taking it home with me!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
When it works it is great.
4/24/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought the coffeemaker to replace one that I had had for over 8 years. I used it once and then it quit brewing. Lights work. Clock works. I returned to to the store and they graciously swapped it for the exact same model. 3 months later...the new one no longer brews. Lights work. Clock works. Hotplate is cold and the water does not flow.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works just fine!
6/1/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This coffee maker has lightweight materials, but it works just fine! It arrived in great shape and the color is exactly what goes with the kitchen.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great features
1/12/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have had four of this model in the last 15 years. It has all the features I want... except one. The last two haven't had a lighted clock. I keep buying this model because it comes in white and is just the right size for my counter top. Please bring back the lighted clock.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641774, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-