Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

25 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

25 reviews | 3 out of 5

48%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
8
1-20 of 25 total reviews
48%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
don't go there
5/7/2017

Customer review by ziuk

2.0 stars 5/7/2017 by ziuk
by ziuk

The hot plate rots away after several months and the coffee will not stay hot. This has happened on both of mine. Time to switch coffeemakers.

ziuk
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
The Brew for You !
4/29/2017

Customer review by Nick76

5.0 stars 4/29/2017 by Nick76
by Nick76
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This coffee maker is exactly what I wanted for a reasonable price. It is a basic drip brewer of which Mr. Coffee has been my choice for over 35 years. It has a delayed start feature so you can set it to brew for when you wake up. It also has a 2 hour shutoff as a safety feature. It is precisely what I need to make my daily pot of coffee.

Nick76
Township of Northville, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
its ok
5/11/2017

Customer review by bassman3

3.0 stars 5/11/2017 by bassman3
by bassman3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Not happy that the clock don't light up. Makes no sense.

bassman3
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A good solid coffee maker
4/10/2017

Customer review by sawy109

4.0 stars 4/10/2017 by sawy109
by sawy109
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have had Mr. Coffee coffee makers for more than 40 years. This model is easy to fill with water; easy to clean; and, easy to operate. The two water level windows are a good touch as well. I like this coffee maker.

sawy109
Alabama, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
defective hotplate
4/2/2017

Customer review by Bobb12

4.0 stars 4/2/2017 by Bobb12
by Bobb12

I bought this coffeemaker because mr. Coffee is the leader in brewed coffee makers. However the hot plate wears out after 60 days of use.always kept dry,wiped carafe after washing.hotplate has rough bubbling and protective coating is peeling off?

Bobb12
RI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Love it
4/3/2017

Customer review by Cheche

5.0 stars 4/3/2017 by Cheche
by Cheche
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's pretty and makes my coffee for me when when preset it the night before. It's the bomb.

Cheche
Florida, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointed
1/12/2017

Customer review by Coffeeadict

2.0 stars 1/12/2017 by Coffeeadict
by Coffeeadict

I love this coffee maker or should I say loved. It worked great for months then on a very busy day, I woke up to find that my coffee was not already brewed and would not start brewing at all. The light, clock and preset works but will NOT brew at all! I am so disappointed because I really do like Mr. Coffee products but this one let me down.

Coffeeadict
Birmingham, AL, United States
Gender:Female
Stopped working
12/26/2016

Customer review by Pansy Flowers

1.0 stars 12/26/2016 by Pansy Flowers
by Pansy Flowers

I bought this 6 months ago and it quit working. I switched it on and it didn't brew. The warming plate was cold. The surface of the warming plate was already coming off and I had noticed condensate in the clock face. I have owned Mr. Coffee coffee makers for many years. I make lots of coffee. I have never had one fail so quickly. Mine usually last 3-4 years. I have contacted customer service. I will update this review if I hear from them.

Pansy Flowers
Lakewood, WA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Leaky coffee pot
8/31/2010

Customer review by Angekmc

2.0 stars 8/31/2010 by Angekmc
by Angekmc

Nobody in my family likes this coffee maker. The lid is so huge you have to pull it all the way to the front edge of the counter to open it so you can pour the water in. The white part that holds the black basket is always filthy and a pain to clean. The carafe ALWAYS leaks when you pour the coffee. Even my guests complain about it. I've always owned Mr. Coffee and I can't wait until this one breaks so I can buy a new one.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angekmc
Garland, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
This should never have stopped working!!!
8/10/2016

Customer review by Debco

1.0 stars 8/10/2016 by Debco
by Debco

I looooooved my Mr. Coffee coffemakers for lots of years until this one. Lasted about 6-7 months. The same thing happened I just read about in previous reviews. Clock. lights all work but no brewing action. I am in my sixties and have been loyal to Mr. Coffee for years because it was always a great product. What happened??

Debco
Texas, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Not worth it.
12/8/2015

Customer review by Wolfgang347

1.0 stars 12/8/2015 by Wolfgang347
by Wolfgang347

I bought this coffeemaker to replace an older model that I've used for the past 7-8 years. I used it once a day and it worked great until one morning it stopped brewing. Everything works like it should (lights, clock, timer, etc...) but it won't make coffee anymore. The hotplate won't turn on and the water won't flow so I'm guessing it's dead. I bought this one on May 25th and 6 months later it's already dead. Don't waste your time or money on this model.

Wolfgang347
Atlanta, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Works just fine!
6/1/2016

Customer review by Leavemealone

4.0 stars 6/1/2016 by Leavemealone
by Leavemealone
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This coffee maker has lightweight materials, but it works just fine! It arrived in great shape and the color is exactly what goes with the kitchen.

Leavemealone
Ohio, United States
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great custoomer service
12/18/2015

Customer review by zebrra50

4.0 stars 12/18/2015 by zebrra50
by zebrra50

this is an update to my very negative review that was published a few days ago. After writing the review I contacted customer service and they were very helpful. They offered to send me a new coffee maker at no charge. Having used Mr. Coffee for many years I gratefully accepted and it arrived in 2 days. While I was disappointed about the life span of the recent coffee maker, I look forward to using the new one for many years.

zebrra50
St. Louis County, MO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
happy for the new buttons
1/2/2016

Customer review by roxie21

4.0 stars 1/2/2016 by roxie21
by roxie21
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been using Mr. Coffee for a long time, however, the ones I had before have extended buttons and have fallen out so preset times did not work-this model is better. If you wash out the carafe regularly and the coffee holder and have the gold insert-it makes a great cup of coffee without spending a fortune. Thanks folks

roxie21
canton,ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great coffee!!
12/26/2015

Customer review by Grandma Babs

5.0 stars 12/26/2015 by Grandma Babs
by Grandma Babs
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this coffee maker and had it sent to my daughter 's home as they do not drink coffee and I visit a lot. My husband and I both came for Christmas and used the coffeemaker for the first time...the coffee is great, and trust me, not all coffee makes him happy!! Now I'm thinking of taking it home with me!

Grandma Babs
Grand Junction, CO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
SueT
2/7/2016

Customer review by SueT

3.0 stars 2/7/2016 by SueT
by SueT

Makes good coffee but it is extremely noisy when it is brewing...sounds like the old perculator style but louder! A little annoying...you can hear it all through the house.

SueT
Michigan, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
When it works it is great.
4/24/2014

Customer review by lmcinga

1.0 stars 4/24/2014 by lmcinga
by lmcinga

I bought the coffeemaker to replace one that I had had for over 8 years. I used it once and then it quit brewing. Lights work. Clock works. I returned to to the store and they graciously swapped it for the exact same model. 3 months later...the new one no longer brews. Lights work. Clock works. Hotplate is cold and the water does not flow.

lmcinga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Delay Drip Feature
12/16/2015

Customer review by TechCook

1.0 stars 12/16/2015 by TechCook
by TechCook

Don't buy this coffee maker. It's cheap and the delay drip feature doesn't work on the filter holder. After it's done brewing and you remove the decanter it continues to drip all over the hot plate.

TechCook
Would recommend to a friend? No
Do not buy this piece of garbage
1/18/2016

Customer review by PhillipB

1.0 stars 1/18/2016 by PhillipB
by PhillipB

I received this Brewer for Christmas.......as of today. It stopped working after less than one month..... The light goes on......but that is it.

PhillipB
Overland Park, KS, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Great coffee maker!
1/20/2016

Customer review by Muffy123

5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by Muffy123
by Muffy123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought it for a friend who runs a horse farm, she needed the luxury of setting a delay so when she gets up b4 dawn it's ready!

Muffy123
New England, WV, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews