Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 96 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

96 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

96 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

61%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
22
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 stars
30
1-20 of 87 total reviews
61%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 87 total reviews
1-20 of 87 reviews
Great little vac
5/18/2011

Customer review by ausableriverkayaker

5.0 stars 5/18/2011 by ausableriverkayaker
by ausableriverkayaker

I can't believe the power of this little vac. It came at just the right time when all the little buds are falling off the trees and getting tracked into the mud room. I just grab it an clean up the mess and plug it back in. What convenience, and it is really a breeze to empty. It was delivered a couple days after I ordered it, and I couldn't be more pleased. My daughter just bought her first house, and I think I will get one for her.

Was this review helpful? (57) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ausableriverkayaker
Fairview, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent hand vac
6/24/2011

Customer review by KatieinPA

5.0 stars 6/24/2011 by KatieinPA
by KatieinPA

Looking to buy a cordless hand vac, I did a lot of reseach and found this Dirt Devil to have a very high rating. I'm very happy with this purchase - this hand vac is so easy to use, lightweight, and very effective at picking up dirt and lint. Walmart had the best deal and fast service.

Was this review helpful? (42) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KatieinPA
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
7/10/2011

Customer review by JSV333

5.0 stars 7/10/2011 by JSV333
by JSV333

Perfect for little jobs around the house... especially with two cats running rampant.

Was this review helpful? (25) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JSV333
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Powerful Hand Vac
8/15/2011

Customer review by willievester

4.0 stars 8/15/2011 by willievester
by willievester

This is the best hand vac I've ever had. Real good power and lasts a long time on a charge. So easy to empty, I find myself using it so much more than I ever used other ones. I just wish it mounted on a wall plate like the old ones did for charging.

Was this review helpful? (26) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
willievester
Bell, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good little hand Vac...
10/11/2011

Customer review by TonyAGC

4.0 stars 10/11/2011 by TonyAGC
by TonyAGC

Just started using this hand vacuum and it works great...Has good power for it's size and it is lightweight and easy to empty once full.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TonyAGC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great deesign and power
11/8/2011

Customer review by piscator

5.0 stars 11/8/2011 by piscator
by piscator

Well designed for maintenance. Good power for a battery powered vacuum

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
piscator
New Fairfield ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Value
2/23/2012

Customer review by Kindy126

5.0 stars 2/23/2012 by Kindy126
by Kindy126

Works well, lots of power! Battery lasts about 20 minutes. Very light and easy to use. Great price and well worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kindy126
Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3/2/2012

Customer review by delicia28

5.0 stars 3/2/2012 by delicia28
by delicia28

This unit is a little powerhouse! It works well on carpeted stairs and those hard to reach places - also works well after you've swept the floor and you don't want to haul out the vacuum.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
delicia28
Rochester, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
No suction/No battery life
2/26/2014

Customer review by CareBear2113

1.0 stars 2/26/2014 by CareBear2113
by CareBear2113

This is the worst hand vac I have ever used. I charged it for 24 hours according to the instructions, unplugged it, and attempted to vacuum fur and other things off my microfiber couch. It had poor suction from the start. After I was done a 6th of my couch there was almost no suction. I cleaned out the filter and started again. Did another 6th of the couch. Cleaned out again. Didn't last for another 6th. The battery didn't completely die but it may as well have as there was not enough suction to lift a small fluff off the couch. I will be returning this at my earliest convenience!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CareBear2113
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Great hand vac
1/11/2012

Customer review by Numbs

5.0 stars 1/11/2012 by Numbs
by Numbs

This is the pick of the litter. It is more then I expected and if you personally didn't examine the product before you got it, who knows if it fits the bill. I was pleasantly surprised and found it was the best hand vac I ever owned.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Numbs
Middlesex, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Battery is junk
6/7/2013

Customer review by louye

2.0 stars 6/7/2013 by louye
by louye

When this would keep a charge (for a few charges) the suction would work great for a little vacuum. Its a pain to clean the filter because any dirt in there sticks to the filter and it has to be cleaned out very often (small size). The other bad thing is it can't be used with ac power while plugged in,only battery so that means if the battery is junk so is this thing. It turns out the battery junks out after only a half dozen charges. I don't use this often so i didn't know it was going to do this or i would have returned it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
louye
denver co
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Perfect for my purposes
4/1/2012

Customer review by Yanomax

5.0 stars 4/1/2012 by Yanomax
by Yanomax

I ordered this because after I dry my long hair in my bathroom, there seems to be a lot of hair left on the floor. I use the vac to pic up those hairs to keep my bathroom clean. It works perfectly for that. But I must say that if you are looking for a more powerful vac, this is not the one for you. This one is lightweight, seems to have good staying power without constant charging and is good for picking up hair, but if you are looking for heavier uses, perhaps you should look to a more powerful model.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yanomax
Gaithersburg, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for kitchen/living room cleanup
4/15/2014

Customer review by Alock115

5.0 stars 4/15/2014 by Alock115
by Alock115

I purchased this for inbetween large vacuuming for the house. It's perfect for the spare piece of cat food that's on the floor or some flour that might have spilled from baking. It's great to not have to take the large vacuum out each time for something small.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alock115
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Suction is good for about 15 minutes than it dies.
2/3/2013

Customer review by Nathan1958

3.0 stars 2/3/2013 by Nathan1958
by Nathan1958

After about 15 minutes the suction slowly conks out and it has to be recharged. However, during the first 15 minutes the suction is good.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nathan1958
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not as good as I thought it would be
11/19/2012

Customer review by Southernbell001

2.0 stars 11/19/2012 by Southernbell001
by Southernbell001

I have owned this model for almost a year and I use it primarily for picking up stray litter that's outside of my cats littler box. It has good suction and it's fairly quiet. The thing that bothers me is the charge doesn't last that long. I only use it for a few minutes each time I turn it on. Seems like after about 3 uses it starts to die out and has to get charged again. I think I will just have to go back to a corded hand vac. Maybe in the future they will improve on the batteries.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Southernbell001
Gainesville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not good
3/13/2012

Customer review by ThePhoenixLives

2.0 stars 3/13/2012 by ThePhoenixLives
by ThePhoenixLives

The way this hand vacuum is designed is all wrong, it's very hard to get at dirt in small spaces. The sucking power is not good either. Bad purchase.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThePhoenixLives
Bellingham, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great hand-held.
10/8/2013

Customer review by arcleaner

5.0 stars 10/8/2013 by arcleaner
by arcleaner

Very powerful. Very easy to use and to clean. Wish it had a brush around the pick-up area like my old Dirt Devil. That's my only issue. It's a great hand-held vacuum at a very reasonable price. Shipment to my local Wal-Mart was very fast. I'd recommend this product to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
arcleaner
Fort Smith, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Powerful for the Price!
11/7/2013

Customer review by KaySGA

5.0 stars 11/7/2013 by KaySGA
by KaySGA

I've only had the Dirt Devil for 6 days, but I'm happy so far. Once I charged it for the 24 hrs. per the instructions, this little vacuum just goes on and on. Very powerful suction is just picking up like crazy from my floors to my throw rugs.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KaySGA
Sarasota, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice design, great value
6/21/2014

Customer review by Badgerprairie

5.0 stars 6/21/2014 by Badgerprairie
by Badgerprairie

Nice design, great value on sale.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Badgerprairie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bought for Small Area
6/23/2014

Customer review by LittleMiss11

5.0 stars 6/23/2014 by LittleMiss11
by LittleMiss11

I bought this item to keep in my bathroom where my cats litter box is. He tends to trail some litter on the tile when he leaves his box. This charges fast and is quick and easy for clean up. I have not used it on large areas or for an extended period of time, but so far, it gets the job done.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LittleMiss11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 87 total reviews
1-20 of 87 reviews