Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 107 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

107 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

107 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

69%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
39
4 stars
27
3 stars
10
2 stars
5
1 stars
26
1-20 of 98 total reviews
69%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 98 total reviews
1-20 of 98 reviews
satisfied
4/15/2016

Customer review by Auggie

3.0 stars 4/15/2016 by Auggie
by Auggie

The crevice tool is especially helpful at carpet edges. I use it for most pick ups that are fine, such as thread, as it does a better job than without it. I haven't really noticed the "extra" power but the machine is satisfactory.

Comment from Karissa - 4/19/2016

Hi Auggie! We appreciate hearing from our customers. We strive to provide the best products and services. Your comments for the Gator 10.8V Cordless Bagless Handheld Vacuum will be passed along for further implementation. Thank you for your time!

Auggie
Calgary, AB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Vacuum !
4/17/2016

Customer review by 3Cat Lovers

5.0 stars 4/17/2016 by 3Cat Lovers
by 3Cat Lovers

This vacuum has more power than my old one had. I love it !

3Cat Lovers
Denham Springs, La.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Almost perfect!
4/3/2016

Customer review by BrandyY

4.0 stars 4/3/2016 by BrandyY
by BrandyY

My husband and I received this as a gift, and we're excited to try it out in several places. I like the powerful suctioning, but it is frustrating trying to use that crevice tool, and it keeps sliding back in! It would have been a better idea to make it so that it would snap into place, then release with a squeeze of the two sides or buttons (whatever they come up with!). Other than that, I really have no other complaints (we DID just get it).

BrandyY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Bad design
9/27/2015

Customer review by eereviewer

1.0 stars 9/27/2015 by eereviewer
by eereviewer

I do not normally review items but this one was so bad in design I just had to take my time to review it. The main issue here is the built-in Lithium batteries discharge very fast in about 15-20 minutes of using so you can not finish the task on hand,. Charging it again takes a full 6-8 hours which is pointless. Now If you leave the unit unplugged for a while the batteries will drain so much that plugging back the wall charger will not charge the unit! Why? because the wall charger over-current protection cuts off charging! I had to use another stronger linear wall charger to charge the unit for 15 mins before re-plugging its small weak 130ma wall charger. I finally gave up on this item entirely, but being an electrical engineer I opened it and wired it to 10 feet fire and a plug to use it with a car 12V cigarette lighter socket so I would not throw it away. Now I have a corded hand vacuum i could have purchased at half the price and not spending time fixing it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eereviewer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent hand vac
6/24/2011

Customer review by KatieinPA

5.0 stars 6/24/2011 by KatieinPA
by KatieinPA

Looking to buy a cordless hand vac, I did a lot of reseach and found this Dirt Devil to have a very high rating. I'm very happy with this purchase - this hand vac is so easy to use, lightweight, and very effective at picking up dirt and lint. Walmart had the best deal and fast service.

Was this review helpful? (44) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KatieinPA
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great little vac
5/18/2011

Customer review by ausableriverkayaker

5.0 stars 5/18/2011 by ausableriverkayaker
by ausableriverkayaker

I can't believe the power of this little vac. It came at just the right time when all the little buds are falling off the trees and getting tracked into the mud room. I just grab it an clean up the mess and plug it back in. What convenience, and it is really a breeze to empty. It was delivered a couple days after I ordered it, and I couldn't be more pleased. My daughter just bought her first house, and I think I will get one for her.

Was this review helpful? (57) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ausableriverkayaker
Fairview, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awful battery
3/18/2016

Customer review by adam22

1.0 stars 3/18/2016 by adam22
by adam22

This thing lasted maybe a few weeks before the battery started to go bad. It only works for seconds at a time now

Comment from Karissa - 3/18/2016

Hi adam22! The battery in your Gator 10.8V Cordless Bagless Handheld Vacuum should run between 8-10 minutes on a full 24 hour charge. Sometimes it’s necessary to reset the charger if you’re not receiving this run time. Please give this a try: 1. Unplug the charger for 1-2 minutes. 2. Run the unit down until it completely dies. 3. Charge for a complete 24 hours. After the reset the unit should run for the allotted time. If further assistance is needed feel free to give us a call at 1-800-321-1134 (M-F 8a-6p EST). We're here for you!

adam22
San Diego, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Quick and Useful
3/11/2016

Customer review by HER1

5.0 stars 3/11/2016 by HER1
by HER1

I bought this to vacuum cat litter and my car on the go. So far I love the nozzle that extends out and it can pick up a variety of items with easy disposal. Mom approved!

HER1
Seattle, WA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good little hand Vac...
10/11/2011

Customer review by TonyAGC

4.0 stars 10/11/2011 by TonyAGC
by TonyAGC

Just started using this hand vacuum and it works great...Has good power for it's size and it is lightweight and easy to empty once full.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TonyAGC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great vacuum
2/12/2016

Customer review by Denn

5.0 stars 2/12/2016 by Denn
by Denn

I bought the Gator to replace another Dirt Devil vacuum and I am very happy with it's performance. The instruction manual stated that "the light will not change when the unit is charged" which is incorrect. The light does go out when fully charged according to a response I received from Dirt Devil.

Denn
Spokane, WA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very displeased
12/13/2015

Customer review by Customer

1.0 stars 12/13/2015 by Customer
by Customer

I want to rate this product two stars but that means it was fair. However, the one that I picked up was not. We followed the instructions for new buyers and charged it for 24 hours and then turned it on before we went down three stories to vacuum our cars. Unfortunately when we turned it on I immediately had a bad feeling because how weak the suction was. I figured maybe it was all in my head so we tried it out anyway. At first it sucked up a little pile of crumbs and I thought great! then I tried to get a deeper clean with the nozzle and it spit everything back out. I figured I will try a different area to see if it could pick up some dirt and the suction went down even more as if the battery was dying within 10 minutes if your lucky. I would just recommend you keep a receipt on hand because $30.00 is a lot of money for something a lent roller may have done.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
7/10/2011

Customer review by JSV333

5.0 stars 7/10/2011 by JSV333
by JSV333

Perfect for little jobs around the house... especially with two cats running rampant.

Was this review helpful? (25) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JSV333
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Powerful Hand Vac
8/15/2011

Customer review by willievester

4.0 stars 8/15/2011 by willievester
by willievester

This is the best hand vac I've ever had. Real good power and lasts a long time on a charge. So easy to empty, I find myself using it so much more than I ever used other ones. I just wish it mounted on a wall plate like the old ones did for charging.

Was this review helpful? (26) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
willievester
Bell, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Buy for the money
2/3/2016

Customer review by arty

5.0 stars 2/3/2016 by arty
by arty

My old one quit and I no longer could find filters. New one is great only thing I wish is that it could be hooked by hanger ring at the end of the handle. Now I at times must hunt the new one Down! new features are a definite Plus! 8 am very pleased.

arty
Uncasville ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/2/2012

Customer review by delicia28

5.0 stars 3/2/2012 by delicia28
by delicia28

This unit is a little powerhouse! It works well on carpeted stairs and those hard to reach places - also works well after you've swept the floor and you don't want to haul out the vacuum.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
delicia28
Rochester, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Value
2/23/2012

Customer review by Kindy126

5.0 stars 2/23/2012 by Kindy126
by Kindy126

Works well, lots of power! Battery lasts about 20 minutes. Very light and easy to use. Great price and well worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kindy126
Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A very handy product
1/25/2016

Customer review by Deep G

4.0 stars 1/25/2016 by Deep G
by Deep G

I use this product to clean my car and sofa & Bed. It works very well. The suction is excellent, but the battery life is small, per use could be a little longer. It lasts about 10 to 15 minutes then it's done.

Deep G
Irving, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lightweight, excellent handle, crevice tool very handy
1/6/2016

Customer review by Gr8Accountant

5.0 stars 1/6/2016 by Gr8Accountant
by Gr8Accountant

My review title says it all but I can add that this appliance charges quickly and the charge lasts for a reasonable amount of time. The suction is excellent and I really appreciate the built in crevice tool. I have no complaints.

Gr8Accountant
Arvada, CO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Battery is junk
6/7/2013

Customer review by louye

2.0 stars 6/7/2013 by louye
by louye

When this would keep a charge (for a few charges) the suction would work great for a little vacuum. Its a pain to clean the filter because any dirt in there sticks to the filter and it has to be cleaned out very often (small size). The other bad thing is it can't be used with ac power while plugged in,only battery so that means if the battery is junk so is this thing. It turns out the battery junks out after only a half dozen charges. I don't use this often so i didn't know it was going to do this or i would have returned it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
louye
denver co
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
great deesign and power
11/8/2011

Customer review by piscator

5.0 stars 11/8/2011 by piscator
by piscator

Well designed for maintenance. Good power for a battery powered vacuum

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
piscator
New Fairfield ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 98 total reviews
1-20 of 98 reviews