Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 71 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

71 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

71 reviews | 4 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
39
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 stars
9
1-20 of 63 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews
Excellent
9/22/2016

Customer review by PIJ

5.0 stars 9/22/2016 by PIJ
by PIJ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good quality, and reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PIJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
To loud and needs made better
12/30/2012

Customer review by trinbugsmommy424

2.0 stars 12/30/2012 by trinbugsmommy424
by trinbugsmommy424

I got this for Christmas, lets start off the opening needs to be slanted holding it straight up/down is annoying and needs fixed! Second this thing is louder than my regular vacum which is insane, third the attachments are pretty much useless and the extender needs to be slight longer, it's to short to fit in between my couch cushions and that was a big reason I wanted it! I wish I would have researched it before I said go ahead and buy it to my mom only because dirt devil has always been a good brand also it was misleading to think it was a shampooer/vacum but I will be returning this for something more convienant! I wouldn't suggest to anyone and it's ashame I have to take it back but I will not keep something that I could get for $19.95 because that's all this one does is suck up somethings and that's if you completly hold it upright which in the end breaks ur back if you have any type of back issues at all!!! DO NOT BUY, RESEARCH OTHER ONES AND DO NOT JUST TAKE THE REVIEWS ON THIS SITE GOOGLE IT BECAUSE THEY ARE NOT THE BEST THERE!!! All in all it's junk for the price!!!

Was this review helpful? (16) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
trinbugsmommy424
Charleston, WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Wetvac I have ever had!
7/28/2011

Customer review by mom2alex2008

5.0 stars 7/28/2011 by mom2alex2008
by mom2alex2008

I l ove this. I will never buy a bissel cleaner again. Just spray... scrub and use this little magic handheld! I spilled soda a few hours after I got it. It did not look like it sucked it all up. But! When I emptied it ... almost all that spilled. No stain and it dried in about an hour!

Was this review helpful? (39) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mom2alex2008
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
More suction than I'm used to in a cordless vac.
8/28/2016

Customer review by Slick

4.0 stars 8/28/2016 by Slick
by Slick

I bought this from Direct Tools while on vacation so didn't get to use the first time until today. Works fine. I especially like the crevice tool. I ended up using this quite a bit on my new vehicle. Works great and more suction than I'm used to in a cordless vac. Not quite a 5 though because I still needed more suction for certain spots/crevices.

Slick
Syracuse, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A very effective portable wet vac
7/25/2014

Customer review by Customersalwaysright

5.0 stars 7/25/2014 by Customersalwaysright
by Customersalwaysright
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use it to manually shampoo my car carpets and vacuum out excess water. It works and the battery life is long and strong as long as you charge it fully for 24 hours before you use it. Also if the battery life shortens, you have to let the vacuum run until it dies and then charge it for 24 hours and it will work like new again.

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Customersalwaysright
HB, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
MyHandHeld
8/24/2016

Customer review by Nanc

5.0 stars 8/24/2016 by Nanc
by Nanc

Great suction Have 3 smaller (6+V) that are still working for several years.

Nanc
Fort bend co tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great vacuum
8/22/2016

Customer review by Plgs

5.0 stars 8/22/2016 by Plgs
by Plgs

It's a replacement for another handheld vacuum we've got.

Plgs
Houston, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Tool
7/3/2012

Customer review by Glen

5.0 stars 7/3/2012 by Glen
by Glen

This hand vac is sturdy, has great suction, and so far holds a battery charge quite a long time without charging. To pull in dirt and dust the unit must be held almost upright unless cleaning a flat surface, where the little brush tip will come in handy. Releasing the full brush is helpful when cleaning such as the truck or car. The dirt compartment is easy to release for emptying, also, but holds nicely when in use. Heck, this tool is also GREAT for sucking wasps out of the air when they get in the house, too!

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Glen
Mammoth Spring AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Power
1/4/2011

Customer review by Migalucce

4.0 stars 1/4/2011 by Migalucce
by Migalucce

The Dirt Devil Extreme Power Wet/Dry Hand Vac is about twice as loud as my 15 yr old hand vac but a good 4 times more powerful. Also a bit heavier, but not enough to cause concern. After looking at several models, I feel I received a good value for the money spent.

Was this review helpful? (30) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Migalucce
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Lots of Power
7/5/2011

Customer review by GrandmaRAL

5.0 stars 7/5/2011 by GrandmaRAL
by GrandmaRAL

Good suction power, easy to empty cup, sturdy design. We have lots of pet hair and it picks it right up. I only wish that the attached skinny wand had an attachment to make it longer.

Was this review helpful? (29) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrandmaRAL
Corona, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/13/2011

Customer review by jduss

5.0 stars 1/13/2011 by jduss
by jduss

This is a great little had vac. It has lots of power and gets the job done.

Was this review helpful? (42) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jduss
Oklahoma City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Doesn't pick up much
4/28/2016

Customer review by David

2.0 stars 4/28/2016 by David
by David

After I fully charged the device, I vacuumed my cars floors to pick up duest, dirt a and debris. Unfortunately, it does not do that very well. It cannot pick up animal hair. Battery depleted quickly. Cannot reach the small place between the door and driver's seat, even with its extention. Overall, I was EXTREMELY disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 5/2/2016

Hi David! We don't want you to feel disappointed with your Extreme Power Wet/Dry Hand Vac. For optimum suction performance please ensure the filter is clean and dirt cup is empty. While using the be sure to empty the dirt cup once it reaches the max fill line, otherwise it may lose suction during use. If further assistance is needed feel free to give us a call at 1-800-321-1134 (M-F 8a-6p EST). We’re here for you! -Karissa, Dirt Devil Customer Care

David
Would recommend to a friend? No
Quick clean up for spills
6/24/2012

Customer review by KIDSJDM

5.0 stars 6/24/2012 by KIDSJDM
by KIDSJDM

Don't need to get out the vac anymore, just grab this and go. Good battery life, cleaned out car with battery to spare. Picks up messes very well. LOVE IT !

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KIDSJDM
Cicero, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
6/11/2012

Customer review by sues9703

4.0 stars 6/11/2012 by sues9703
by sues9703

I like this partable vacuum, but I would like it even more if it were a little lighter. It does a good job of removing pet hair from my furniture, especially between cushions.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sues9703
Danville PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Replaced my previous Dirt Devil Hand Vac - Excell
1/27/2014

Customer review by BuckeyeHam

5.0 stars 1/27/2014 by BuckeyeHam
by BuckeyeHam
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I LOVE Dirt Devil products and this is a perfect replacement for my 5 year old Dirt Devil Hand Vac. It is a bit heavier than my previous DD Vac but I can live with it. When I compare it to others it was the lighter choice of the grouping. I love the small extension that I can use to get dirt out of corners. And it has TWICE the suction to my previous DD vac. Sweet!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BuckeyeHam
All over the US & Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works well
3/29/2011

Customer review by DottieTechie

5.0 stars 3/29/2011 by DottieTechie
by DottieTechie

I didn't want to drag out the large wet/dry vac for every little job, thought this unit might be handy. It is handy, but not quite as powerful as I hoped it would be. It is a lot quieter than the big vac, which is a plus. It has a handy fold down smaller end making it easy to get into tight spots.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DottieTechie
Lompoc, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Wet/Dry Hand Vac
4/4/2011

Customer review by Cluso

5.0 stars 4/4/2011 by Cluso
by Cluso

Last longer and has more power than previous hand held I've vacs used.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cluso
Aventura
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Lots of Power
6/8/2016

Customer review by Jean1940

5.0 stars 6/8/2016 by Jean1940
by Jean1940

I received a new one to replace one I bought a year ago that had never really worked right.

Jean1940
Wichita, KS, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Never got to use.
1/14/2016

Customer review by cougarprints

1.0 stars 1/14/2016 by cougarprints
by cougarprints

I did not even try this vac because it was shipped without the crevice tool so I took it back. In my opinion, it looked like the box had been opened before because the tape on the box at both ends was unprofessionally taped. Also there were traces of minor scratches that you certainly do not find on a BRAND NEW product. Several times in my life this has happened. and no doubt this will be put back in stock and resold...as that is what, I believe, happened in this case.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cougarprints
Would recommend to a friend? No
So far so go
1/4/2011

Customer review by Guidos

4.0 stars 1/4/2011 by Guidos
by Guidos

Used it last night and it wasn't fully charged and worked quite a bit. Color isn't like picture though.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Guidos
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews