Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 48 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

48 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

48 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
30
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 stars
3
1-20 of 40 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews
1/13/2011

Customer review by jduss

5.0 stars 1/13/2011 by jduss
by jduss

This is a great little had vac. It has lots of power and gets the job done.

Was this review helpful? (38) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jduss
Oklahoma City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Wetvac I have ever had!
7/28/2011

Customer review by mom2alex2008

5.0 stars 7/28/2011 by mom2alex2008
by mom2alex2008

I l ove this. I will never buy a bissel cleaner again. Just spray... scrub and use this little magic handheld! I spilled soda a few hours after I got it. It did not look like it sucked it all up. But! When I emptied it ... almost all that spilled. No stain and it dried in about an hour!

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mom2alex2008
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lots of Power
7/5/2011

Customer review by GrandmaRAL

5.0 stars 7/5/2011 by GrandmaRAL
by GrandmaRAL

Good suction power, easy to empty cup, sturdy design. We have lots of pet hair and it picks it right up. I only wish that the attached skinny wand had an attachment to make it longer.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrandmaRAL
Corona, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Power
1/4/2011

Customer review by Migalucce

4.0 stars 1/4/2011 by Migalucce
by Migalucce

The Dirt Devil Extreme Power Wet/Dry Hand Vac is about twice as loud as my 15 yr old hand vac but a good 4 times more powerful. Also a bit heavier, but not enough to cause concern. After looking at several models, I feel I received a good value for the money spent.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Migalucce
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A very effective portable wet vac
7/25/2014

Customer review by Customersalwaysright

5.0 stars 7/25/2014 by Customersalwaysright
by Customersalwaysright

I use it to manually shampoo my car carpets and vacuum out excess water. It works and the battery life is long and strong as long as you charge it fully for 24 hours before you use it. Also if the battery life shortens, you have to let the vacuum run until it dies and then charge it for 24 hours and it will work like new again.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Customersalwaysright
HB, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Tool
7/3/2012

Customer review by Glen

5.0 stars 7/3/2012 by Glen
by Glen

This hand vac is sturdy, has great suction, and so far holds a battery charge quite a long time without charging. To pull in dirt and dust the unit must be held almost upright unless cleaning a flat surface, where the little brush tip will come in handy. Releasing the full brush is helpful when cleaning such as the truck or car. The dirt compartment is easy to release for emptying, also, but holds nicely when in use. Heck, this tool is also GREAT for sucking wasps out of the air when they get in the house, too!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Glen
Mammoth Spring AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Quick clean up for spills
6/24/2012

Customer review by KIDSJDM

5.0 stars 6/24/2012 by KIDSJDM
by KIDSJDM

Don't need to get out the vac anymore, just grab this and go. Good battery life, cleaned out car with battery to spare. Picks up messes very well. LOVE IT !

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KIDSJDM
Cicero, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Wet/Dry Hand Vac
4/4/2011

Customer review by Cluso

5.0 stars 4/4/2011 by Cluso
by Cluso

Last longer and has more power than previous hand held I've vacs used.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cluso
Aventura
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
So far so go
1/4/2011

Customer review by Guidos

4.0 stars 1/4/2011 by Guidos
by Guidos

Used it last night and it wasn't fully charged and worked quite a bit. Color isn't like picture though.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Guidos
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
To loud and needs made better
12/30/2012

Customer review by trinbugsmommy424

2.0 stars 12/30/2012 by trinbugsmommy424
by trinbugsmommy424

I got this for Christmas, lets start off the opening needs to be slanted holding it straight up/down is annoying and needs fixed! Second this thing is louder than my regular vacum which is insane, third the attachments are pretty much useless and the extender needs to be slight longer, it's to short to fit in between my couch cushions and that was a big reason I wanted it! I wish I would have researched it before I said go ahead and buy it to my mom only because dirt devil has always been a good brand also it was misleading to think it was a shampooer/vacum but I will be returning this for something more convienant! I wouldn't suggest to anyone and it's ashame I have to take it back but I will not keep something that I could get for $19.95 because that's all this one does is suck up somethings and that's if you completly hold it upright which in the end breaks ur back if you have any type of back issues at all!!! DO NOT BUY, RESEARCH OTHER ONES AND DO NOT JUST TAKE THE REVIEWS ON THIS SITE GOOGLE IT BECAUSE THEY ARE NOT THE BEST THERE!!! All in all it's junk for the price!!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trinbugsmommy424
Charleston, WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/11/2012

Customer review by sues9703

4.0 stars 6/11/2012 by sues9703
by sues9703

I like this partable vacuum, but I would like it even more if it were a little lighter. It does a good job of removing pet hair from my furniture, especially between cushions.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sues9703
Danville PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
works well
3/29/2011

Customer review by DottieTechie

5.0 stars 3/29/2011 by DottieTechie
by DottieTechie

I didn't want to drag out the large wet/dry vac for every little job, thought this unit might be handy. It is handy, but not quite as powerful as I hoped it would be. It is a lot quieter than the big vac, which is a plus. It has a handy fold down smaller end making it easy to get into tight spots.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DottieTechie
Lompoc, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Replaced my previous Dirt Devil Hand Vac - Excell
1/27/2014

Customer review by BuckeyeHam

5.0 stars 1/27/2014 by BuckeyeHam
by BuckeyeHam

I LOVE Dirt Devil products and this is a perfect replacement for my 5 year old Dirt Devil Hand Vac. It is a bit heavier than my previous DD Vac but I can live with it. When I compare it to others it was the lighter choice of the grouping. I love the small extension that I can use to get dirt out of corners. And it has TWICE the suction to my previous DD vac. Sweet!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BuckeyeHam
All over the US & Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My little "devil"
1/21/2014

Customer review by mimi011957

5.0 stars 1/21/2014 by mimi011957
by mimi011957

I've inly used this once since I got it. The power and suction is great. I used it in my bathroom on counter tops and on the baseboards. Really sucked up the dust. Would be worth having one in every room.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mimi011957
Victoria
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good buy...
3/27/2014

Customer review by TheDude2014

4.0 stars 3/27/2014 by TheDude2014
by TheDude2014

It clearly helps me clean crevices and spills at home and also helps me clean my car. The power to clean reduces with battery power. Good buy for a great price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheDude2014
Hartford,CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
hand vac.
12/26/2013

Customer review by artbyreaux1

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by artbyreaux1
by artbyreaux1

love my vac

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
artbyreaux1
cecilia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/1/2012

Customer review by kleened

5.0 stars 12/1/2012 by kleened
by kleened

Great product and very fast shipment

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kleened
Ferndale,WA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/24/2013

Customer review by waymon540

5.0 stars 2/24/2013 by waymon540
by waymon540

Rated A-1 by me. It is the best Hand Vac that we have ever used.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
waymon540
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great
12/25/2013

Customer review by Tiaramaria

5.0 stars 12/25/2013 by Tiaramaria
by Tiaramaria

I already have one this was actually a gift for someone else

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tiaramaria
Nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Terrific Vac
6/21/2014

Customer review by Clionatasha

5.0 stars 6/21/2014 by Clionatasha
by Clionatasha

Well made, very powerful and nicely designed. It cleans everything!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Clionatasha
New York City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews