Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 59 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

59 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

59 reviews | 4 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 stars
7
1-20 of 51 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews
Never got to use.
1/14/2016

Customer review by cougarprints

1.0 stars 1/14/2016 by cougarprints
by cougarprints

I did not even try this vac because it was shipped without the crevice tool so I took it back. In my opinion, it looked like the box had been opened before because the tape on the box at both ends was unprofessionally taped. Also there were traces of minor scratches that you certainly do not find on a BRAND NEW product. Several times in my life this has happened. and no doubt this will be put back in stock and resold...as that is what, I believe, happened in this case.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cougarprints
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best Wetvac I have ever had!
7/28/2011

Customer review by mom2alex2008

5.0 stars 7/28/2011 by mom2alex2008
by mom2alex2008

I l ove this. I will never buy a bissel cleaner again. Just spray... scrub and use this little magic handheld! I spilled soda a few hours after I got it. It did not look like it sucked it all up. But! When I emptied it ... almost all that spilled. No stain and it dried in about an hour!

Was this review helpful? (33) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mom2alex2008
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A very effective portable wet vac
7/25/2014

Customer review by Customersalwaysright

5.0 stars 7/25/2014 by Customersalwaysright
by Customersalwaysright
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use it to manually shampoo my car carpets and vacuum out excess water. It works and the battery life is long and strong as long as you charge it fully for 24 hours before you use it. Also if the battery life shortens, you have to let the vacuum run until it dies and then charge it for 24 hours and it will work like new again.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Customersalwaysright
HB, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
To loud and needs made better
12/30/2012

Customer review by trinbugsmommy424

2.0 stars 12/30/2012 by trinbugsmommy424
by trinbugsmommy424

I got this for Christmas, lets start off the opening needs to be slanted holding it straight up/down is annoying and needs fixed! Second this thing is louder than my regular vacum which is insane, third the attachments are pretty much useless and the extender needs to be slight longer, it's to short to fit in between my couch cushions and that was a big reason I wanted it! I wish I would have researched it before I said go ahead and buy it to my mom only because dirt devil has always been a good brand also it was misleading to think it was a shampooer/vacum but I will be returning this for something more convienant! I wouldn't suggest to anyone and it's ashame I have to take it back but I will not keep something that I could get for $19.95 because that's all this one does is suck up somethings and that's if you completly hold it upright which in the end breaks ur back if you have any type of back issues at all!!! DO NOT BUY, RESEARCH OTHER ONES AND DO NOT JUST TAKE THE REVIEWS ON THIS SITE GOOGLE IT BECAUSE THEY ARE NOT THE BEST THERE!!! All in all it's junk for the price!!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
trinbugsmommy424
Charleston, WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lots of Power
7/5/2011

Customer review by GrandmaRAL

5.0 stars 7/5/2011 by GrandmaRAL
by GrandmaRAL

Good suction power, easy to empty cup, sturdy design. We have lots of pet hair and it picks it right up. I only wish that the attached skinny wand had an attachment to make it longer.

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrandmaRAL
Corona, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
dirt devil
1/1/2016

Customer review by pauly

5.0 stars 1/1/2016 by pauly
by pauly

dirt devil sent replacement and i am happy i got it

pauly
Massachusetts, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Power
1/4/2011

Customer review by Migalucce

4.0 stars 1/4/2011 by Migalucce
by Migalucce

The Dirt Devil Extreme Power Wet/Dry Hand Vac is about twice as loud as my 15 yr old hand vac but a good 4 times more powerful. Also a bit heavier, but not enough to cause concern. After looking at several models, I feel I received a good value for the money spent.

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Migalucce
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Tool
7/3/2012

Customer review by Glen

5.0 stars 7/3/2012 by Glen
by Glen

This hand vac is sturdy, has great suction, and so far holds a battery charge quite a long time without charging. To pull in dirt and dust the unit must be held almost upright unless cleaning a flat surface, where the little brush tip will come in handy. Releasing the full brush is helpful when cleaning such as the truck or car. The dirt compartment is easy to release for emptying, also, but holds nicely when in use. Heck, this tool is also GREAT for sucking wasps out of the air when they get in the house, too!

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Glen
Mammoth Spring AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/13/2011

Customer review by jduss

5.0 stars 1/13/2011 by jduss
by jduss

This is a great little had vac. It has lots of power and gets the job done.

Was this review helpful? (40) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jduss
Oklahoma City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wish I'd never bought it
12/4/2015

Customer review by Kathi

1.0 stars 12/4/2015 by Kathi
by Kathi

If I hadn't had it so long, I would send it back. All noise and no suction. Does not pick up well and the little crevice tool is useless because it won't stay in place. Plan to replace with another brand as soon as I can afford to. This thing is a piece of junk!

Comment from Joscelyn - 12/4/2015

Hi Kathi! This does not sound like Dirt Devil quality and we want to help out with concern! Loss of suction is attributed to a dirty filter or full dirt cup. Try these tips below we've put together for you! To maximize suction, try emptying the dirt cup after every use to keep the it free and clear of any build-up. Your filter is located inside of the canister and should checked every 4-6 uses. To access the filter, try this: pull the silver handle down and remove the deflector out of dirt cup. Then, pull the filter from the deflector and tap out over the waste can. Replace the filter every 6 months to 1 year to maintain the upkeep of your Extreme Power. The crevice tool should stay in place and not give you any trouble. Do this: flip the crevice tool down to line up with nozzle. Now, press up until it's secured into place. After following these tips, you are good to go! We're still here if you need us!

Kathi
Freehold, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Multiple use tool & easy to use
12/4/2015

Customer review by Superswede

4.0 stars 12/4/2015 by Superswede
by Superswede

We have had this tool for about a month and it has been great and even was a hit with our grand-kids (8 & 4). They learned how to use it right away and went to work helping. Easy to use and clean for next use.

Superswede
Vancouver, WA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Quick clean up for spills
6/24/2012

Customer review by KIDSJDM

5.0 stars 6/24/2012 by KIDSJDM
by KIDSJDM

Don't need to get out the vac anymore, just grab this and go. Good battery life, cleaned out car with battery to spare. Picks up messes very well. LOVE IT !

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KIDSJDM
Cicero, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Super power!
11/29/2015

Customer review by 1coolkane

4.0 stars 11/29/2015 by 1coolkane
by 1coolkane

I've only had this handheld vac for a month but find it extremely useful in vacuuming up all the leaves, etc. that the dogs bring in. This vac has great suction.

1coolkane
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cordless - Bagless Wet - Dry WONDERFUL
11/3/2015

Customer review by pattb

5.0 stars 11/3/2015 by pattb
by pattb

I keep my vac in the kitchen right where my pups and people eat, drink and walk in an out through doggy door and slider. Makes for easy clean up as well as touch ups. Spills, dog food, leaves, great suck power easy to dump and clean. YES, I would recommend positively two thumbs up!!

pattb
Pasco, WA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dirt devil
12/5/2015

Customer review by Lucy

3.0 stars 12/5/2015 by Lucy
by Lucy

I bought this dirt devil online , when I brought it home it had some scratches and it looked like it was used before , I hate to returns things back . Wasn't good for me .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lucy
Would recommend to a friend? No
6/11/2012

Customer review by sues9703

4.0 stars 6/11/2012 by sues9703
by sues9703

I like this partable vacuum, but I would like it even more if it were a little lighter. It does a good job of removing pet hair from my furniture, especially between cushions.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sues9703
Danville PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Replaced my previous Dirt Devil Hand Vac - Excell
1/27/2014

Customer review by BuckeyeHam

5.0 stars 1/27/2014 by BuckeyeHam
by BuckeyeHam
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I LOVE Dirt Devil products and this is a perfect replacement for my 5 year old Dirt Devil Hand Vac. It is a bit heavier than my previous DD Vac but I can live with it. When I compare it to others it was the lighter choice of the grouping. I love the small extension that I can use to get dirt out of corners. And it has TWICE the suction to my previous DD vac. Sweet!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BuckeyeHam
All over the US & Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works well
3/29/2011

Customer review by DottieTechie

5.0 stars 3/29/2011 by DottieTechie
by DottieTechie

I didn't want to drag out the large wet/dry vac for every little job, thought this unit might be handy. It is handy, but not quite as powerful as I hoped it would be. It is a lot quieter than the big vac, which is a plus. It has a handy fold down smaller end making it easy to get into tight spots.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DottieTechie
Lompoc, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Poor quality
10/21/2015

Customer review by wtkells

1.0 stars 10/21/2015 by wtkells
by wtkells

I bought this around a year ago and it no longer holds a charge

Comment from Kenya - 10/22/2015

Hi wtkells! If you notice the charge on your Extreme Power starting to diminish we recommend completing the battery reset. Try this: Unplug the charger for at least 1 minute. Run the unit until it completely shuts off. Re-charge for a full 24 hours. You should be getting an 8-10 minute run time. If you’re not, please give us a call at 1-800-321-1134 for further assistance. Hope this helps!

wtkells
Scarsdale, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Dirt Devil Xtreme Power 15.6 volt
10/14/2015

Customer review by wayne

1.0 stars 10/14/2015 by wayne
by wayne

we bought this a year ago and it wont hold a charge. Worked fine for 8 or 10 mo. but now it wont recharge.

Comment from Kenya - 10/15/2015

Hi wayne! That is unacceptable. You should not be having any issues with your Extreme Power vacuum. We need a bit more information. We are sending you a private email to better assist. Thanks!

wayne
platteville wi.
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews