Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.1out of 5 stars
4.1 out of 5 | 1112 reviews
5 stars
614
4 stars
278
3 stars
68
2 stars
40
1 stars
112
Sort by: 
1-20 of 1048 reviews
1-20 of 1048 reviews
Hard floor, car, simple vac for kids & adults
8/4/2014
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I got this as an extra vac for my 5 yr old girl (extra birthday gift), she loves it vs using a fake one for her younger year 2-4 years old. nice to have ur kid enjoying a real vac using something that's not a toy to clean the house ;) paid $19.97 online, free site to store pickup. in stores sells for $25-$26. Overall it converts from a light weight tall vac to a small dust buster, and has a thin siv pipe tool clean the corners of walls, base boards, dust around the fireplace area etc. good for cleaning the couch or car etc. setup as a normal vac its sucktion hole in in the middle so it doesn't get the corners of the walls etc so u may have to brush dirt away with ur foot etc or attach the suv tool after to clean all edges/corners. It has a bag inside, u could try to empty and reuse but better off buying a new bag. It does NOT have a beater brush (roller) for rugs. so it can suck up some fuzz or dust with a few pass overs, but its not going to clean up hairs and other hidden dirt on rugs. An average vac for hard floors like the kitchen or counter crumbs as a hand vac, hardwood, tile. lam floors, car or quick corner cleaner using the tool attachment. and a nice starter real vac for young kids. the cord wraps up nice and the tool attachment stay nicely on the handle when ur ready to attach it. can be a useful vac for adults and older people that need a vac for a quick cleanup in the kitchen etc. There is an on/off switch, and a button/latch to remove the handle so you can use it as a small hand vacuum. but there is no button/latch to change/remove the lower head(siv tool, normal vac head and no-head to use it as a basic hand vac). Removing the wide vacuum normal head to attach the siv tool or just to remove it to use as a basic hand vac needs some strength to pull it off. so for kids and older adults they may need help or just use it as is. because it attaches by forcing it into a hole that narrows to hold it in place. I just wish it had a lock button to easily attach and detach for kids, older adults. so I help my kid when she want to convert it into a siv corner cleaning tool or hand vac and back to a full vacuum. then I wish it had a wider vac head to suck up dirt in the corners or edges of the walls. its a fine vac for the $20 price and if ur usings some online store extra % cashback site too. 3/5 stars.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (147)No (38)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The price is good, and This is one of the greatest little appliances I have had!!
10/18/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Makes for a quick clean up in everywhere (does a very nice job on the throw rugs). So much easier then dragging out the regular vac! Also it's a light weight feather picker-upper and not so mucm noisy. I love that so much:) [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great little vaccum
1/6/2018
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My husband purchased this out our local Bonton Department store for a late birthday gift for me and it's been great ever since! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Broke after owning 3 days and emptying only twice
11/26/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The nub that secures tge canister is plastic and broke off after empying the unit twice. Not sturdy, not for daily use. Broke 3 days after purchase.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good Vacuum but...
10/27/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Vacuum is a good quality stick type vacuum but replacement filters are not available. F113 is listed as the replacement filter in the owners manual but the F113 is not available. The F25 filter suggested will not fit properly.
Hi Mollima, The part(s) that you are inquiring about is part number F25 which will fit if they are genuine Dirt devil parts. Based from the photo they are 3rd party parts which we can't be responsible for the part not fitting. We recommend that you check with local authorized service/parts dealers for assistance. Here is the genuine part number: 2SV1102000 = F25 For a list of local dealers, go to http://dirtdevil.com/locator/ .
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Just What We Needed!
4/14/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
In our work environment we do a lot of shredding of documents containing personal information of our residents, and no matter how careful we are with emptying the shredder bin, bits of paper will inevitably end up on the floor. I ordered this vacuum because I already knew it would be the right choice since I have the identical item at home. It is light weight, easy to use, and grabs the tiny paper bits on the first swipe. The 16 foot cord is also important to us because of outlet placement in our work area. Highly recommend this stick vacuum! It is just right for small, quick pickups both at home and work. The ability to use it as a hand vacuum is a big plus.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
THIS DIRT DEVIL VACUUM ROCKS, ROCKS, ROCKS!!!!!
2/20/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I just bought this great little vacuum and it's the best investment I've made in a long, long time, and at a price I couldn't believe. Keep in mind, I'm 80 years old, and pushing my heavy upright vacuum around was about to do me in. I needed something lightweight, but that actually cleans. That was my biggest concern that it wouldn't have enough power to get the dust and lint up. My apt. wasn't "dirty", but I hadn't vacuumed for a while so I figured there was a bit of dust in there. I was absolutely shocked when I cleaned out the canister and discovered a LOT of dust and lint in there. This little machine really works, and it gets into places I could never get to with the big upright. It works great on non-carpeted areas also. And as I read in another review (when I was trying to decide if I wanted to buy it), it doesn't suck your throw rugs into the vacuum. And because it's very lightweight, my back wasn't killing me when I finished. I am one happy camper, and I just love my new toy!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (62)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love it!
3/10/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I ordered the stick vac because I needed something to get dust and dog hair off my vinyl kitchen and dining room floors. I wanted something with a long handle, since I can no longer get underneath the computer desk, chairs, etc. I ordered it online with standard delivery, and received it in 2 days! I absolutely LOVE this item! It's a long-handled dust buster, which is exactly what I needed! I had already swept my floor before using the new vacuum, but within minutes I had nearly filled the dust cup! The crevice tool is perfect for tight areas and corners, and the vacuum "head" rolls smoothly over the floor. Both are easily detachable, as is the long handle, so this can be used as a standard hand-held dust buster. I have an outlet fairly central in the large area, and the cord on this unit is long enough to reach all the corners. It was also VERY inexpensive to buy, and the shipping cost was almost nothing! I'm planning to buy a couple more to give out as gifts and housewarming presents.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (200)No (60)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Small and lightweight
11/8/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is small and stores easily. The only thing I would say about storing it is that it rolls when you try to lean it against the wall if it is on a hardwood or tile floor. It is fine on carpet. It works great for pet hair, crumbs, grass and sand. It's incredibly lightweight and makes vacuuming the stairs really easy as it also detaches into a hand-held unit. The cord wraps up quickly and easily but it's not as long as a regular vacuum. However, with its small size and lightweight, it's not a problem at all. The one con it has is that you cannot wash the filter. To clean the filter, you're supposed to dump it into the trash but a lot of the hair sticks to it and it can get quit messy. I use an old toothbrush to get all the dust off it and store the toothbrush in a sandwich bag. Without the toothbrush, it doesn't get very clean. But I can live with it because everything else is really good and it has made cleaning the floors so much easier that I don't mind doing it now.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (71)No (12)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good Value and Same Quality As High-End Vacuums
12/7/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I really like this little red Dirt Devil. Compact, very light and quiet enough to talk over. It's still powerful enough to easily clean any hard floor in our home, including small-but-visible specks on carpeting (it won't clean lint or hair on carpeted surfaces). It's genuinely a floor vacuum, as there is no brush to clog with hair, and emptying the thing is truly easy and quick; not sure if I want a clear filter can... I suppose not seeing the dirt until I empty it is the most logical versus getting a 400-dollar Dyson where you're looking at dirt the entire time... Speaking of which, ALL vacuums over 200-bucks seem waaay overpriced to me. They use cheap plastic-injected molds to make their parts, so there's absolutely ZERO reason to pay anything near the Dyson-price-range when for 1/20 the price, this and other slightly pricier carpet vacs will do enough for your luxurious life of carpet vacuuming. Seriously, the build quality of all vacs is the same after browsing them in-person at Wal-Mart (so don't overpay).
Was this review helpful?
Yes (63)No (19)
Report
Was this review helpful?
about the bagless/filter
6/30/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have one of these vacs. I do love it. I think it is a matter of choice to bag or not. It does require an F-25 filter. You must buy online and they are hard to find but I did and they are pricey. Not the filter itself, but the shipping costs are considering the weight, so I buy 2 at a time. It blows a big hole in 25.00 each time. So if you are not using a filter, and you have dog hair or whatever left on your carpet, (my is very flat) there is the problem. Get the filters. For me, I'm going to step up a level in floor vacs. One that I can buy the filter in the store. Even though I prefer online shopping for most items like this; the pricing on these filters is too high based on the cost of the vac. It is a good vac, for floors and flat carpets. Carpet with a pile to it, no. It is, a floor vac. It will pick up cat hair, but not my old lady hair. So I use my sticky roller for that. The vac will push the human hair into a line and one swipe with the sticky roller and it is done. Being disabled, this is perfect for people who cannot push heavy vacuums.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (130)No (23)
Report
Was this review helpful?
AWESOME!
10/26/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This evening I reviewed what other people had to say about this product. I could not find it in my local Walmart and wanted something right away for my new 410 s.f. efficiency bare floor apartment, growing dirtier by the day. I went across the street and found it for $5 more than the on-line price, with the box open. Initially I thought it might be a return so I examined the contents, all looked clean, everything there. As the box was opened I asked for a discount and paid $16. It might be because I have not bought any new in appliances or contraptions in ages, but I am thrilled by how this little dustbuster on a wand works. As I have an electric heat wall unit and a 'window' air conditioner, I am receiving A LOT OF DUST! Using this unit is so much easier than a broom and dustpan, not to mention I can clean my tiny air purifier HEPA with it. I really appreciate the on-line reviews. Next time, I am definitely going back to Walmart.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (56)No (15)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A Great handy vac!
7/22/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've owned this for 11 months and no complaints on it! It works great, i know this cause when i go to empty the cup after each use- i see all the pet hair and dust it sucked up!! It's very easy and light to use, and the crevice tool is great for getting in the corners of chairs, couches and floors! I glides on my wood floor and area rugs get so clean quickly without a lot of effort. i'm glad i bought it and will buy another when it quits! I think it's important to dust or wipe off the filter with a brush or a paper towel-, if your picking up pet hair, and they do sell replacement filters on Amazon.com- very cheap for 3 of them in a pack. I also have cleaned the filter with warm soapy water and turn over to dry completely-that really helps with the suction. Maybe the persons saying it doesn't work well, aren't doing that frequently enough or at all. I think it's a great machine and great low price!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice little vacuum!
3/24/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This little vacuum is NOT what you want to use if you have a huge house or 5 kids, but it is just the ticket for me & my husband & 2 cats in our small apartment! We are retired/disabled and the idea of something lightweight appealed to us, and it is indeed that! With 2 cats in our home, cat hair and litter/sand was something we need to keep on top of, and this little Dirt Devil works even better than I was hoping for... must be cleaned out quite frequently, but this is not a hard thing to do. Today when cleaning out the litter box, the trash bag spring a leak across the floor, onto the carpet and kitchen floor.. This vacuum was up to the task & got ALL the litter up without resorting to using any other method, which impressed me! Not sure how well it would work on shag carpet, but works great on our basic stuff and great on the bare floors too!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (53)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
No more cordless!
1/11/2018
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It really hurt to throw away 2 cordless/rechargeable Dirt Devil “dust busters.” Their batteries were dead and research indicated that it takes a lot of time and skill to replace the batteries and the cost of paying someone would make it too costly. I wanted just a suction one (not roller brushes) for quick pickups. This model has a brush attachment, a crevice tool, and long handle. It’s easier to leave the handle attached. And for ab $20 I am delighted. Just remember that this is a supplement to a regular vacuum cleaner. Don’t expect it to do more than it was designed for.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
a very good buy
7/10/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The part that sold me to try this was someone had stated it really picks up the kitty litter and cat hairs, I can honestly say yes it does...It picks up the litter and cat hairs on both the carpet and the tile bathroom floor... It really picks up everything without weighing a ton... The convenience of having a hand held vac is an added bonus... I recently had surgery and there is no way I would be able to use a full heavy vacuum or even a broom but this I can use with little pain... It is very easy to empty the cup and the whole thing is so light you can pick it up to take it apart without even having to bend over... The handheld part with its attachment really gets into every corner... The only thing I would want it does not have is a brush attachment for furniture and curtains...
Was this review helpful?
Yes (32)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
12/7/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Love, love, love my Dirt Devil vacuum stick! I saw several comments that stated this stick has no power. My stick has plenty power. I can see it sucks up the dirt before it actually gets to it! The only reason I gave it 4-stars instead of 5-stars is I'm really disappointed in the top clip that hold the upper part of the power cord. Otherwise, I love everything about my vacuum stick. I've used it on low pile carpets. Thick pile carpets, tile floors, linoleum floors and drapes. It's been great and has done a fabulous job on everything. When I cleaned the container, I simply used a small floor brush then rinsed the plastic container. I made sure everything was dry before putting everything back together again. Oh, and the initial assembly was a snap!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Dirt Devil Stick Vacuum ROCKS!
10/28/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Oh My! I've had a swiffer sweeper ($40) plus cost of pads to pick up pet hair, etc. from my first floor - wood and ceramic. The swiffer worked, but the Dirt Devil ROCKS! There is no comparison - with a german shepherd and a golden retriever, you can imagine - I swiffer/sweep twice a day - not anymore. 8 minutes, and I was finished with the entire 1180 square feet of the first floor! No battery to run down, didn't even have to empty the canister in between! This is the BEST SWEEPER EVER! Do yourself a favor - stop paying $40 for swiffer, and stop lugging around a big vac, and stop sweeping with a broom! Buy this and make your life easier!!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (374)No (33)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Too small
12/19/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
No it doesn't pick up at all like it said on carpets and too small except for the small part to use to vacuum
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great vaccum
1/15/2018
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been buying the SimpliStik even when it was called the Versa for years it is the best little vacuum that does the job daily......I hope you continue to make this specific product...
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640667, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-10.1.1, SHA-cd91c60c037ec69024941e99664518ad4edafe94, CID-