Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 816 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

816 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

816 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
438
4 stars
223
3 stars
45
2 stars
30
1 stars
80
1-20 of 753 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 753 total reviews
1-20 of 753 reviews
Hard floor, car, simple vac for kids & adults
8/4/2014

Customer review by mrworth

3.0 stars 8/4/2014 by mrworth
by mrworth
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got this as an extra vac for my 5 yr old girl (extra birthday gift), she loves it vs using a fake one for her younger year 2-4 years old. nice to have ur kid enjoying a real vac using something that's not a toy to clean the house ;) paid $19.97 online, free site to store pickup. in stores sells for $25-$26. Overall it converts from a light weight tall vac to a small dust buster, and has a thin siv pipe tool clean the corners of walls, base boards, dust around the fireplace area etc. good for cleaning the couch or car etc. setup as a normal vac its sucktion hole in in the middle so it doesn't get the corners of the walls etc so u may have to brush dirt away with ur foot etc or attach the suv tool after to clean all edges/corners. It has a bag inside, u could try to empty and reuse but better off buying a new bag. It does NOT have a beater brush (roller) for rugs. so it can suck up some fuzz or dust with a few pass overs, but its not going to clean up hairs and other hidden dirt on rugs. An average vac for hard floors like the kitchen or counter crumbs as a hand vac, hardwood, tile. lam floors, car or quick corner cleaner using the tool attachment. and a nice starter real vac for young kids. the cord wraps up nice and the tool attachment stay nicely on the handle when ur ready to attach it. can be a useful vac for adults and older people that need a vac for a quick cleanup in the kitchen etc. There is an on/off switch, and a button/latch to remove the handle so you can use it as a small hand vacuum. but there is no button/latch to change/remove the lower head(siv tool, normal vac head and no-head to use it as a basic hand vac). Removing the wide vacuum normal head to attach the siv tool or just to remove it to use as a basic hand vac needs some strength to pull it off. so for kids and older adults they may need help or just use it as is. because it attaches by forcing it into a hole that narrows to hold it in place. I just wish it had a lock button to easily attach and detach for kids, older adults. so I help my kid when she want to convert it into a siv corner cleaning tool or hand vac and back to a full vacuum. then I wish it had a wider vac head to suck up dirt in the corners or edges of the walls. its a fine vac for the $20 price and if ur usings some online store extra % cashback site too. 3/5 stars.

Was this review helpful? (72) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrworth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
3/10/2012

Customer review by EWood77579

5.0 stars 3/10/2012 by EWood77579
by EWood77579

I ordered the stick vac because I needed something to get dust and dog hair off my vinyl kitchen and dining room floors. I wanted something with a long handle, since I can no longer get underneath the computer desk, chairs, etc. I ordered it online with standard delivery, and received it in 2 days! I absolutely LOVE this item! It's a long-handled dust buster, which is exactly what I needed! I had already swept my floor before using the new vacuum, but within minutes I had nearly filled the dust cup! The crevice tool is perfect for tight areas and corners, and the vacuum "head" rolls smoothly over the floor. Both are easily detachable, as is the long handle, so this can be used as a standard hand-held dust buster. I have an outlet fairly central in the large area, and the cord on this unit is long enough to reach all the corners. It was also VERY inexpensive to buy, and the shipping cost was almost nothing! I'm planning to buy a couple more to give out as gifts and housewarming presents.

Was this review helpful? (138) (40)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EWood77579
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Small and lightweight
11/8/2014

Customer review by momwiscon

4.0 stars 11/8/2014 by momwiscon
by momwiscon

This is small and stores easily. The only thing I would say about storing it is that it rolls when you try to lean it against the wall if it is on a hardwood or tile floor. It is fine on carpet. It works great for pet hair, crumbs, grass and sand. It's incredibly lightweight and makes vacuuming the stairs really easy as it also detaches into a hand-held unit. The cord wraps up quickly and easily but it's not as long as a regular vacuum. However, with its small size and lightweight, it's not a problem at all. The one con it has is that you cannot wash the filter. To clean the filter, you're supposed to dump it into the trash but a lot of the hair sticks to it and it can get quit messy. I use an old toothbrush to get all the dust off it and store the toothbrush in a sandwich bag. Without the toothbrush, it doesn't get very clean. But I can live with it because everything else is really good and it has made cleaning the floors so much easier that I don't mind doing it now.

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momwiscon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Value and Same Quality As High-End Vacuums
12/7/2011

Customer review by Drewski232

5.0 stars 12/7/2011 by Drewski232
by Drewski232

I really like this little red Dirt Devil. Compact, very light and quiet enough to talk over. It's still powerful enough to easily clean any hard floor in our home, including small-but-visible specks on carpeting (it won't clean lint or hair on carpeted surfaces). It's genuinely a floor vacuum, as there is no brush to clog with hair, and emptying the thing is truly easy and quick; not sure if I want a clear filter can... I suppose not seeing the dirt until I empty it is the most logical versus getting a 400-dollar Dyson where you're looking at dirt the entire time... Speaking of which, ALL vacuums over 200-bucks seem waaay overpriced to me. They use cheap plastic-injected molds to make their parts, so there's absolutely ZERO reason to pay anything near the Dyson-price-range when for 1/20 the price, this and other slightly pricier carpet vacs will do enough for your luxurious life of carpet vacuuming. Seriously, the build quality of all vacs is the same after browsing them in-person at Wal-Mart (so don't overpay).

Was this review helpful? (39) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Drewski232
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
about the bagless/filter
6/30/2013

Customer review by oldladygray

3.0 stars 6/30/2013 by oldladygray
by oldladygray

I have one of these vacs. I do love it. I think it is a matter of choice to bag or not. It does require an F-25 filter. You must buy online and they are hard to find but I did and they are pricey. Not the filter itself, but the shipping costs are considering the weight, so I buy 2 at a time. It blows a big hole in 25.00 each time. So if you are not using a filter, and you have dog hair or whatever left on your carpet, (my is very flat) there is the problem. Get the filters. For me, I'm going to step up a level in floor vacs. One that I can buy the filter in the store. Even though I prefer online shopping for most items like this; the pricing on these filters is too high based on the cost of the vac. It is a good vac, for floors and flat carpets. Carpet with a pile to it, no. It is, a floor vac. It will pick up cat hair, but not my old lady hair. So I use my sticky roller for that. The vac will push the human hair into a line and one swipe with the sticky roller and it is done. Being disabled, this is perfect for people who cannot push heavy vacuums.

Was this review helpful? (88) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oldladygray
pensacola fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
AWESOME!
10/26/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/26/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This evening I reviewed what other people had to say about this product. I could not find it in my local Walmart and wanted something right away for my new 410 s.f. efficiency bare floor apartment, growing dirtier by the day. I went across the street and found it for $5 more than the on-line price, with the box open. Initially I thought it might be a return so I examined the contents, all looked clean, everything there. As the box was opened I asked for a discount and paid $16. It might be because I have not bought any new in appliances or contraptions in ages, but I am thrilled by how this little dustbuster on a wand works. As I have an electric heat wall unit and a 'window' air conditioner, I am receiving A LOT OF DUST! Using this unit is so much easier than a broom and dustpan, not to mention I can clean my tiny air purifier HEPA with it. I really appreciate the on-line reviews. Next time, I am definitely going back to Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (26) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great for dog hair
8/23/2016

Customer review by katzenhuis

5.0 stars 8/23/2016 by katzenhuis
by katzenhuis
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I hate housework and am always looking for ways to make it easier & simpler. Dog & cat hair on my hardwood floors are #1 on the chore list. I had purchased a Bissell upright that advertised itself as the total solution for dealing with pet hair. Epic fail. For whatever reason, that vacuum has a downward flow of air so powerful it sent dog hair up and across the room. Customer service at Bissell was a non-starter. So ,with no more than $20 to lose, I sent for this Dirt Devil. I've only just begun to use it but, so far, it is far better than I expected. I want to see the hair being suctioned in and, preferably, from inches away. Check. I want lightweight and easy maneuvering. Check. I want all the hair taken up, even what I can't see under furniture. Check. I want easy to store. Check. True, the chamber for hair and dirt is small but it is so easy to empty it's not a problem. I was impressed by the amount of hair picked up. It must not have missed any and since it does have enough suction to pick up hair a few inches away, it must have gotten hair I hadn't noticed. It is as light as a broom and small enough to fit in my embarrassingly messy storage closet. Two thumbs up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
katzenhuis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Can't stop vacuuming!!!
1/27/2016

Customer review by ReneeB

5.0 stars 1/27/2016 by ReneeB
by ReneeB

I am absolutely IN LOVE with this vacuum. Its so nice and lightweight and easily maneuverable. I can get it it the hardest, smallest of spits with ease. And but looking at it and feeling his lightweight it us I never would've dreamed it would pick up the amount if stuff that it did. And for only $20 bucks!!! I would recommended this to ANYONE & EVERYONE!!! BETTER than ANY expensive vacuum Ive used. If you're thinking whether or not to purchase this vacuum...... DEFINITELY out this on your list of things to do. You won't regret it.

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ReneeB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dirt Devil
7/2/2016

Customer review by nfrlear

5.0 stars 7/2/2016 by nfrlear
by nfrlear
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this stick vac. It is lightweight, glides on the hardwood floors easy. It picks up dog hair with ease. I don't know how I lived without it. Very good price. I highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nfrlear
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DIRT DEVIL SIMPLI-STIK
8/14/2016

Customer review by CHAS

4.0 stars 8/14/2016 by CHAS
by CHAS
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was initially disappointed that there was not a rotating brush to pick up the carpet lint. When I tried the vacuum on our low nap rugs it worked well. A feature I liked was the easy way the wand can be used. Cleaning the tight corners next to a desk and the base board, without having to bend over, was a snap. It made the job easy and not back breaking. It was surprising how much the vacuum dust the unit picked up so quickly. It really sucked the dust up. With a two story home, each floor will have it own inexpensive vacuum. The fact the light weight vacuum can be hand held is a major plus.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CHAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gift Item
6/15/2016

Customer review by DuckMamma

5.0 stars 6/15/2016 by DuckMamma
by DuckMamma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this for an elderly relative who found it very light weight & easy to use. She was delighted with the vacuum.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DuckMamma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice little vacuum!
3/24/2014

Customer review by Larijo

4.0 stars 3/24/2014 by Larijo
by Larijo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This little vacuum is NOT what you want to use if you have a huge house or 5 kids, but it is just the ticket for me & my husband & 2 cats in our small apartment! We are retired/disabled and the idea of something lightweight appealed to us, and it is indeed that! With 2 cats in our home, cat hair and litter/sand was something we need to keep on top of, and this little Dirt Devil works even better than I was hoping for... must be cleaned out quite frequently, but this is not a hard thing to do. Today when cleaning out the litter box, the trash bag spring a leak across the floor, onto the carpet and kitchen floor.. This vacuum was up to the task & got ALL the litter up without resorting to using any other method, which impressed me! Not sure how well it would work on shag carpet, but works great on our basic stuff and great on the bare floors too!

Was this review helpful? (44) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Larijo
Farmington NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for Quick Pick Ups
2/1/2016

Customer review by AJnMyzMom

3.0 stars 2/1/2016 by AJnMyzMom
by AJnMyzMom

I got this vacuum because I was tired of pulling out the big one for small jobs. It works better in hand vac mode than as a stick vacuum. The chamber is easy to empty but the filter gets dirty really, really fast so you need to be able to knock the excess dirt and dust off of it or the vacuum doesn't work as well as it should, but that's pretty easy to do. The only thing that I have to say that I don't like is that you have maybe five minutes of usage time before it starts to smell as if the motor is starting to burn which isn't a good thing when you have broken glass on a tile floor that you're trying to pick up (dropped a light bulb). Overall, I got what I paid for so I can't really complain. It does the job well and is best used as a detailer or stick vac.

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 2/3/2016

Hi AJnMyzMom! You should definitely get more than 5 minutes of use for your Simpli-Stik vacuum. Here are some suggestions to help enhance your use for the machine. First, remove the floor nozzle from the bottom of the hand vac. Ensure that the opening in the bottom is clear of debris. Next, remove and empty the dirt cup. Inside you will find the filter, please remove it and tap it out in the trash can to remove excess debris. This filter can be changed every 6 months for maintenance. This should help resolve the issue for the short run time. We're available at 1-800-321-1134 (M-F 8a-6p EST.)<br /> ~ Joscelyn<br /> Dirt Devil Customer Care

AJnMyzMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
THIS DIRT DEVIL VACUUM ROCKS, ROCKS, ROCKS!!!!!
2/20/2015

Customer review by Boopsydoopsy

5.0 stars 2/20/2015 by Boopsydoopsy
by Boopsydoopsy

I just bought this great little vacuum and it's the best investment I've made in a long, long time, and at a price I couldn't believe. Keep in mind, I'm 80 years old, and pushing my heavy upright vacuum around was about to do me in. I needed something lightweight, but that actually cleans. That was my biggest concern that it wouldn't have enough power to get the dust and lint up. My apt. wasn't "dirty", but I hadn't vacuumed for a while so I figured there was a bit of dust in there. I was absolutely shocked when I cleaned out the canister and discovered a LOT of dust and lint in there. This little machine really works, and it gets into places I could never get to with the big upright. It works great on non-carpeted areas also. And as I read in another review (when I was trying to decide if I wanted to buy it), it doesn't suck your throw rugs into the vacuum. And because it's very lightweight, my back wasn't killing me when I finished. I am one happy camper, and I just love my new toy!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Boopsydoopsy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My new best friend
8/22/2015

Customer review by Neets

5.0 stars 8/22/2015 by Neets
by Neets

This little vacuum is my new best friend lately. I have been sorting through my things and cleaning up the house so that when i move into a new place, it will go more smoothly. Its good are hard floors but i cannot vouch for how well it does on carpeting and/or rugs. I love that you can take the bottom foot off and replace it with an attachment to get into corners, and the suction is better that way also.You can remove the handle to turn it into a hand vac only better because you dont have to worry about it losing its charge. All you have to do it empty the canister after each use and its ready for the next time. Today, i put the attachment on and left the handle on so that i could reach 3 feet over my head to remove dust that had accumulated in my laundry room. An absolute MUST in my life. I plan to give one to each of my kids when they move out on their own and i am even thinking about buying an extra for myself just in case it ever becomes discontinued. LOVE this little stick vacuum!

Neets
St Louis, MO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Deal for the Price!
8/10/2014

Customer review by GMaSez

4.0 stars 8/10/2014 by GMaSez
by GMaSez

Purchased this stick vac after reading the reviews and it does meet every expectation. I would not buy it as an only vacuum especially if you have medium to high nap carpeting, but it worked really well on low nap w-2-w carpet, braided rugs, and the tile floor. I do have a full sized "power vac", but it it heavy and cumbersome; one I dreaded dragging out every day just to pick up the cat fur, kitty litter, and manage every day "traffic". I was really amazed to see how much stuff this little vacuum was able to pick up when I emptied the dirt cup and cleaned the filter! Because it is so light and easy to use, I was also able to even run it over the summer bed quilts to pick up any loose fur left behind from my "lazy beasts"...I do suggest however, that if using it to pick up pet fur, you clean and wash the filter after every use to maintain the suction as the filter is small and traps dirt easily. The other nice thing about it is that you don't need to use any "pressure" to clean up as it does the job just gliding along. The only "con" is that the cord is short, but overall it's a great little vacuum for under 20 dollars.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GMaSez
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
excellent little sucking devil
6/17/2016

Customer review by wama2010

5.0 stars 6/17/2016 by wama2010
by wama2010
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

very light, very easy to use and clean and put away. I use it for my small office on a low carpet and it sucks all dust and trash.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wama2010
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cat Lover's Delight
8/24/2016

Customer review by Catlady

4.0 stars 8/24/2016 by Catlady
by Catlady
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This will not replace your regular cleaning vacuum, but for smaller jobs it is ideal. My cat leaves fuzz balls around on my hard floors and this little cleaner picks the up as well as bits that get dropped on the kitchen floor.. It also picks up cat hair from my scatter rugs. Ideal for small jobs around the house.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Catlady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
a very good buy
7/10/2014

Customer review by catofmagic

5.0 stars 7/10/2014 by catofmagic
by catofmagic
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The part that sold me to try this was someone had stated it really picks up the kitty litter and cat hairs, I can honestly say yes it does...It picks up the litter and cat hairs on both the carpet and the tile bathroom floor... It really picks up everything without weighing a ton... The convenience of having a hand held vac is an added bonus... I recently had surgery and there is no way I would be able to use a full heavy vacuum or even a broom but this I can use with little pain... It is very easy to empty the cup and the whole thing is so light you can pick it up to take it apart without even having to bend over... The handheld part with its attachment really gets into every corner... The only thing I would want it does not have is a brush attachment for furniture and curtains...

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
catofmagic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dirt Devil All-In-One Stick Does the Job!
12/25/2011

Customer review by Goggy7

5.0 stars 12/25/2011 by Goggy7
by Goggy7

The price of this product was beyond reasonable. And the 97 cents shipping to my home was one of the best selling points. This product arrived so very quickly. I purchased this since my old Dirt Devil ( a much heavier cleaner no longer worked). I had always used it in my kitchen and to do other quick jobs. This All-In-One Stick is even better since it so light and easy to carry. I love the way you can just twist the bottom off and put on the crevice tool to clean around floor moldings or in between couch cushions. The suction is remarkably strong. Using it as a hand held tool for stair carpets or to clean the car seats is another added feature. I love this cleaner so much that I purchsed two more for my daughters! The only suggestion I can make is that I wish there were a hole at the top of the handle so I could hang it on a hook in my closet. Otherwise, this is a super product and an excellent buy!

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Goggy7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 753 total reviews
1-20 of 753 reviews