Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.1out of 5 stars
4.1 out of 5 | 1093 reviews
5 stars
604
4 stars
276
3 stars
68
2 stars
37
1 stars
108
Sort by: 
1-20 of 1029 reviews
1-20 of 1029 reviews
Good Stick Vac But I Don't Like the Filter . . . .
11/10/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this stick vac a few months back, when I was unable to get filters for another, earlier model Dirt Devil stick vac which I bought at Target, @ 3 yrs. ago. . While this stick vac works well and is very convenient for quick clean-ups and for vacuuming small area rugs -- as was my old one -- this model has a cup filter which is not supposed to be washed - only "brushed" clean. I do not feel that "brushing" gets the filter clean enough. When the washable filters for my old Dirt Devil stick vac became available, again, I bought a few new filters and switched back to the old stick vac. I just wish the filters were not so expensive. I like to keep an extra filter (or two) around, so that I can insert a clean filter and use the stick vac, if I need to, after I have washed the "used" filter and let it dry for a day or two. I don't understand the idea of having a filter that can't be washed. So much dirt comes out of the washable filter, every time it is washed! In addition, having to "brush" the cup filter causes dirt and dust to fly around and irritates my sinuses, as I am allergic to dust! Tha UN-washable filter is a bad idea all around!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect for small clean up
11/6/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have one at my beach house and bought this for my home because it does a great job.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great size for an apt.
11/4/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I needed a vacuum for my new apt but didn't have much space. As soon as I saw this unit I had to have it. It was very easy to put together.
Hi KittyKittyBoop, We appreciate the time you took to review your unit. We strive to provide the best products possible to our consumers. We will pass your comments along. Thank you!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My new best friend
8/22/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This little vacuum is my new best friend lately. I have been sorting through my things and cleaning up the house so that when i move into a new place, it will go more smoothly. Its good are hard floors but i cannot vouch for how well it does on carpeting and/or rugs. I love that you can take the bottom foot off and replace it with an attachment to get into corners, and the suction is better that way also.You can remove the handle to turn it into a hand vac only better because you dont have to worry about it losing its charge. All you have to do it empty the canister after each use and its ready for the next time. Today, i put the attachment on and left the handle on so that i could reach 3 feet over my head to remove dust that had accumulated in my laundry room. An absolute MUST in my life. I plan to give one to each of my kids when they move out on their own and i am even thinking about buying an extra for myself just in case it ever becomes discontinued. LOVE this little stick vacuum!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good Vacuum but...
10/27/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Vacuum is a good quality stick type vacuum but replacement filters are not available. F113 is listed as the replacement filter in the owners manual but the F113 is not available. The F25 filter suggested will not fit properly.
Hi Mollima, The part(s) that you are inquiring about is part number F25 which will fit if they are genuine Dirt devil parts. Based from the photo they are 3rd party parts which we can't be responsible for the part not fitting. We recommend that you check with local authorized service/parts dealers for assistance. Here is the genuine part number: 2SV1102000 = F25 For a list of local dealers, go to http://dirtdevil.com/locator/ .
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great features
10/29/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought this item three weeks ago and glad I did been very rewarding so far
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
3 in one ways to use
10/24/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have always used Dirt Devils, If handled properly, they last a long time.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
easy to use
10/17/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have had this vac for over a year and really love the lightweight and ease of movement. I have serious back issues and limited arm usage, so for me, this vacuum is an absolute dream to use.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
LIGHT and works well
10/11/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Nothing fancy but is LIGHT and works well enough said
Hi BTBKNY, We appreciate hearing from our customers and strive to provide the best products possible.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I Love This Vacuum
9/19/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I'll never use a brush to sweep again. This Vacuum really does get the job done. I love it and hate when I stay at families house or when I'm away and I don't have it with me to keep up with my 3 kids. I can't live without this. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice
9/10/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My mom bought this vaccum a couple months ago but mine is red .I checked for clogs and paper clooged it.I sucked up a spider with it.But I want to know if i have to wash the filter.Does the wand have to lock?Can the floor tool be used on hard floors?Sometimes i lose my crevice tool. The End
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Small and great pickup
8/30/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We have an ATV toy hauler so there is LOTS of dirt and small pebbles from our shoes and our two labs, not to mention what is brought in when we load our ATV's. This vacuum may be small but it pickup up everything that was tracked in, not leaving anything behind. We are also limited in space and I can remove the stick handle and stow it away just about anywhere. LOVE IT!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great vac features
9/3/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am happy with my purchase, it works well and fits into hall closet.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
SimpliStik
8/31/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have always loved Dirt Devil products, and the SimpliStik was just what I was looking for. The price was great too!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
easy to use as it is lite weight.
8/31/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
so easy for me to use as it lite weight and moves around easily.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
top notch
8/11/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
this is the best stick vac on the market today.this will be my 2nd stick vac and the only reason the first one died was that im sure during the 10 yrs i owned it i overworked it for sure.the dollar value is second to none
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I love my Simpli stix dirt devil vacuum it gets the job done and its light weight not big and bulky like other vaccums
8/12/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It's a very good product I had it for a little over a year
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
PERFECT!!
8/3/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This cute lil guy was purchase for my dorm room. He's the perfect combination of lightweight, good handling, and actually vacuuming -- and very easy to put together and change "modes"!! Plus, the stylish red color matches my kitchen. So far so good!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A simple and versital way for simple cleaning
7/25/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This little machine has all the power you need for hard floors and easy pickups on rugs and doormats, corners of rooms that a broom even has trouble getting into. A great handvac feature with a tool attachment too is helpful for above floor cleaning. Simple trash emptying is great for those in a hurry. The machine is not as noisy as I would expect for all the power is has as well.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent for flat floors - great value - real work horse!
4/5/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a simple vacuum, ideal for tight spaces & flat floors. I gifted one to my daughter upon her new home, as it was entirely floored with hard surfaces! This gets the fine grit up, so you don't have to worry about the scratching of the surface. She was so happy with it, and surprised at how easy and simple to vacuum the flat surfaces. I needed one for hard surface flooring at the place I am living, and thought instantly of this simple, inexpensive vacuum. I purchased it online, and the next day it was at my door. Love it, love it, love it. It is the best product for preparing the floor prior to mopping, as the fine grit, the elusive hairs, and the dust are GONE!! Highly recommend. Not for carpets (it does an okay job for surface cleaning of carpets) but it is EXCELLENT for hard surfaces!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640685, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-10.1.1, SHA-cd91c60c037ec69024941e99664518ad4edafe94, CID-