Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 981 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

981 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

981 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
542
4 stars
256
3 stars
54
2 stars
33
1 stars
96
1-20 of 917 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 917 total reviews
1-20 of 917 reviews
Light weight
2/15/2017

Customer review by Badbob

4.0 stars 2/15/2017 by Badbob
by Badbob

I bought mine about 6 months ago and rarely take out the big dirt devil , Just wondering why mine has a Royal sticker on it?

Badbob
Westland, Mi.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My new best friend
8/22/2015

Customer review by Neets

5.0 stars 8/22/2015 by Neets
by Neets

This little vacuum is my new best friend lately. I have been sorting through my things and cleaning up the house so that when i move into a new place, it will go more smoothly. Its good are hard floors but i cannot vouch for how well it does on carpeting and/or rugs. I love that you can take the bottom foot off and replace it with an attachment to get into corners, and the suction is better that way also.You can remove the handle to turn it into a hand vac only better because you dont have to worry about it losing its charge. All you have to do it empty the canister after each use and its ready for the next time. Today, i put the attachment on and left the handle on so that i could reach 3 feet over my head to remove dust that had accumulated in my laundry room. An absolute MUST in my life. I plan to give one to each of my kids when they move out on their own and i am even thinking about buying an extra for myself just in case it ever becomes discontinued. LOVE this little stick vacuum!

Neets
St Louis, MO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Quiet little vac
2/6/2017

Customer review by Bmblov2

5.0 stars 2/6/2017 by Bmblov2
by Bmblov2

I brought this little vac as an emergency vac until I buy the a bag less canisters dirt devil vac. To my delight is quite. Which means I can pick up the cats litter or other little messes without waking anyone on the weekends.

Bmblov2
New York, NY, United States
Terrible!
12/28/2016

Customer review by debr

1.0 stars 12/28/2016 by debr
by debr

Thought this would be a good idea for using on my carpets between using my vacuum. Not so. The dust cup does not hold anything, cat hair and dirt goes right through it, clings to the outside of dust cup and goes way to bottom of unit. You have to dig it out with your fingers. The dust cup can only be inserted one way - have inserted it that way and pushed down so it fits tight (the last time I used it I even put tape all around it so that was no way for the dirt to escape that way. When I opened it up the dust cup was clean on the inside of it but the outside was full of cat hair, etc along with stuff at the very bottom of unit. You have a good idea but it does not work!! I am very disappointed with it! Will never buy a dirt devil machine of any king again.

debr
Aberdeen, SD, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Small yet mighty
1/20/2017

Customer review by JLeady

4.0 stars 1/20/2017 by JLeady
by JLeady

Just bought it this morning. So far it is working pretty good.. Have two dogs with dog hair that builds up as soon after vacuum, that is mainly what I bought it for to keep up with it. Is pretty powerful for a small little item. Handle and cord could be longer even in one small room barely enough cord . But, beats dragging out the canister vac. Over all its light and easy to use. Cant' beat the price.

JLeady
Decatur, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So Lightweight!
1/20/2017

Customer review by KLutz

4.0 stars 1/20/2017 by KLutz
by KLutz

I needed a vacuum that would pick up bird feathers and cat hair which are impossible to sweep with a broom on hardwood floors. Since I didn't want to drag out the full vacuum cleaner, I looked for something quick and easy.I found it! It's so easy to use it feels like it has a power brush.

KLutz
Ocean Pines, MD, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
SEXY LITTLE (DIRT) DEVIL
1/11/2017

Customer review by Fort Awesome

5.0 stars 1/11/2017 by Fort Awesome
by Fort Awesome

My office-mate purchased this for our office ("Fort Awesome"), and we are very pleased with it so far. It is compact enough that I did not even notice it was leaning against the wall behind me literally all day long. We wish that the cord was a little bit longer. Unrelated, we also both wish that we were a little bit taller, were ballers, etc.

Fort Awesome
Belle Chasse, LA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT POWER
12/30/2016

Customer review by TESSY

5.0 stars 12/30/2016 by TESSY
by TESSY

I GOT THIS FOR A GIFT AND I AM GLAD I DID. WORKS GREAT ON FLOORS!!

TESSY
Spring, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Light weight for seniors
12/14/2016

Customer review by Senior Grandma

4.0 stars 12/14/2016 by Senior Grandma
by Senior Grandma

Just got my Dirt Devil Stik and was really surprised how good it picked up, both on carpet and linoleum floors. I had fallen down the steps bringing down my Kirby since so heavy and this is so light it's safer for me. Very satisfied with the versatility and goes underneath everything, unlike the bulky Kirby.

Senior Grandma
Beaver Falls, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Truly Amazing!!!
10/12/2016

Customer review by Christopher J Bettura

5.0 stars 10/12/2016 by Christopher J Bettura
by Christopher J Bettura

I have had two of these stick vacumed from Dort Devil, but not because the first one broke or was bad but rather because I left it in my house when I sold it and moved (was so mad at myself). For such a thin and more basic vacume than some of DD's others this one does everything I need without the hassle of a bag or hassle of taking up a ton of closet space. The other awesome part is it works as a triple threat. I can use it to dust with, get in those hard to reach corners behind furniture (you can take off bottom and attach stick which gives you a reach of about 5 or more feet not including arm length) and of course as a vacume. I don't need a hand held vacume because this is all that and a full size vacume. I cant say enough about this product!! The Bomb!

Christopher J Bettura
Tampa, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great and lightweight
12/7/2016

Customer review by DR56

5.0 stars 12/7/2016 by DR56
by DR56

This handy vacuum is so lightweight and easy to maneuver. I am so glad I bought it. Love not having a bag and the dirt cup & filter are easy to clean.

DR56
Llano, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lightweight
11/27/2016

Customer review by Cate

4.0 stars 11/27/2016 by Cate
by Cate

Great little vacuum - second one like this I've owned. Other one had a broken cord after four years of constant use. Just wish it had a little more power for rugs.

Cate
Summerville, SC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Little Powerhouse
10/18/2016

Customer review by Topmah

5.0 stars 10/18/2016 by Topmah
by Topmah

This little vacuum is the best! I own one & it's so good that I encouraged my daughter to purchase one to clean her hardwood floor & throw rugs. Lightweight but powerful, it does a great job even on those rugs. While it doesn't deep-clean, it easily gets up debris, dust bunnies & pet hair. One big difference between this stick vac is the added tool that reaches into corners & hard to reach spots. It's a great helper, especially if you don't want to haul out that big, bulky vacuum when you just need simple clean-up. You won't need that broom very often either--this does a much better job!

Topmah
Eastover, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
OUTSTANDING!
11/7/2016

Customer review by Monica

5.0 stars 11/7/2016 by Monica
by Monica

I bought this 3 weeks ago and it's awesome! Great suction, very light and beautiful design. Thanks for making a product that's a win-win for your company and your costumers. :) Luv to read about the other costumers now i guarantee this's an excellent purchase!

Monica
Toluca de Lerdo, México
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Suddenly Stopped Working after 2 months
10/31/2016

Customer review by chantedw

1.0 stars 10/31/2016 by chantedw
by chantedw

I purchased this vacuum 2 months ago (August 19th 2016) and I have only used it three times. After each of those times, I have cleaned out the filter. I tried to use on 10/27/2016 and it would not turn on at all. I have tried plugging it into various outlets in my house and it still does not turn on. I just don't know what is going on.

chantedw
Milwaukee, WI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
so light
10/12/2016

Customer review by nana7

5.0 stars 10/12/2016 by nana7
by nana7

I purchased this becouse are other vacuume broke.I was very hopeful it would work on my floors.I have fibromalga and heavy vacumes are hard on me.This vacuume is the best desion Ive made its light and works on my rugs and floors I dont need a broom any more.It takes care of my whole house no problom.And its easy on my health issues.My 7 year old grandson loves vacuuming also with it he wouldnt use the other one it was to loud hes autistic.We both love it its the easyest to use and so light thank you for such a great product

nana7
Brooksville, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lightweight and easy to use
10/31/2016

Customer review by Shopping addict

5.0 stars 10/31/2016 by Shopping addict
by Shopping addict

I bought this Dirt Devil stick vacuum after using my Mother's. It is easy to use and lightweight making it easy to carry from room to room. I use it primarily in the kitchen and bathroom for quick pick-ups. Great product.

Shopping addict
MD, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE MY VAC
11/1/2016

Customer review by floradora

5.0 stars 11/1/2016 by floradora
by floradora

Just bought my second Dirt Devil -Simpli Stik vacuum to replace my first one, which lasted me about eight years. Bargain of a price and lightweight, easy to use.

floradora
Virginia Beach, VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works Great
10/12/2016

Customer review by marty897

5.0 stars 10/12/2016 by marty897
by marty897

I have purchased three different competitive types of battery operated sweepers with extra batteries and after a short time the batteries didn't really hold a charge and I wound up wasting money by throwing them away. Since I got the Dirt Devil Sweeper for my wife she doesn't hesitate to take it out because she knows it will always have full power and do the job. No more charging batteries, We bragged about it to our friends and wound up ordering them one too. Thank You Dirt Devil

marty897
Delray Beach, Florida, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Best Vacuum For Steps & Scatter Rugs
10/21/2016

Customer review by Dewey

5.0 stars 10/21/2016 by Dewey
by Dewey

This vacuum is light to carry from room to room & up & down stairs. I used to vacuum scatter rugs & steps with a hand vacuum. This required a lot of bending over & tired the hand & wrist. Now I use the Simpli Stik. The floor tool fits the steps perfectly & makes the task of vacuuming the steps much easier & faster. I recommend the Simpli Stick highly.

Dewey
Fargo N.D.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 917 total reviews
1-20 of 917 reviews