Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 667 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

667 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

667 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
351
4 stars
185
3 stars
38
2 stars
26
1 stars
67
1-20 of 604 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 604 total reviews
1-20 of 604 reviews
Hard floor, car, simple vac for kids & adults
8/4/2014

Customer review by mrworth

3.0 stars 8/4/2014 by mrworth
by mrworth
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got this as an extra vac for my 5 yr old girl (extra birthday gift), she loves it vs using a fake one for her younger year 2-4 years old. nice to have ur kid enjoying a real vac using something that's not a toy to clean the house ;) paid $19.97 online, free site to store pickup. in stores sells for $25-$26. Overall it converts from a light weight tall vac to a small dust buster, and has a thin siv pipe tool clean the corners of walls, base boards, dust around the fireplace area etc. good for cleaning the couch or car etc. setup as a normal vac its sucktion hole in in the middle so it doesn't get the corners of the walls etc so u may have to brush dirt away with ur foot etc or attach the suv tool after to clean all edges/corners. It has a bag inside, u could try to empty and reuse but better off buying a new bag. It does NOT have a beater brush (roller) for rugs. so it can suck up some fuzz or dust with a few pass overs, but its not going to clean up hairs and other hidden dirt on rugs. An average vac for hard floors like the kitchen or counter crumbs as a hand vac, hardwood, tile. lam floors, car or quick corner cleaner using the tool attachment. and a nice starter real vac for young kids. the cord wraps up nice and the tool attachment stay nicely on the handle when ur ready to attach it. can be a useful vac for adults and older people that need a vac for a quick cleanup in the kitchen etc. There is an on/off switch, and a button/latch to remove the handle so you can use it as a small hand vacuum. but there is no button/latch to change/remove the lower head(siv tool, normal vac head and no-head to use it as a basic hand vac). Removing the wide vacuum normal head to attach the siv tool or just to remove it to use as a basic hand vac needs some strength to pull it off. so for kids and older adults they may need help or just use it as is. because it attaches by forcing it into a hole that narrows to hold it in place. I just wish it had a lock button to easily attach and detach for kids, older adults. so I help my kid when she want to convert it into a siv corner cleaning tool or hand vac and back to a full vacuum. then I wish it had a wider vac head to suck up dirt in the corners or edges of the walls. its a fine vac for the $20 price and if ur usings some online store extra % cashback site too. 3/5 stars.

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrworth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
3/10/2012

Customer review by EWood77579

5.0 stars 3/10/2012 by EWood77579
by EWood77579

I ordered the stick vac because I needed something to get dust and dog hair off my vinyl kitchen and dining room floors. I wanted something with a long handle, since I can no longer get underneath the computer desk, chairs, etc. I ordered it online with standard delivery, and received it in 2 days! I absolutely LOVE this item! It's a long-handled dust buster, which is exactly what I needed! I had already swept my floor before using the new vacuum, but within minutes I had nearly filled the dust cup! The crevice tool is perfect for tight areas and corners, and the vacuum "head" rolls smoothly over the floor. Both are easily detachable, as is the long handle, so this can be used as a standard hand-held dust buster. I have an outlet fairly central in the large area, and the cord on this unit is long enough to reach all the corners. It was also VERY inexpensive to buy, and the shipping cost was almost nothing! I'm planning to buy a couple more to give out as gifts and housewarming presents.

Was this review helpful? (100) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EWood77579
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AWESOME!
10/26/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/26/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This evening I reviewed what other people had to say about this product. I could not find it in my local Walmart and wanted something right away for my new 410 s.f. efficiency bare floor apartment, growing dirtier by the day. I went across the street and found it for $5 more than the on-line price, with the box open. Initially I thought it might be a return so I examined the contents, all looked clean, everything there. As the box was opened I asked for a discount and paid $16. It might be because I have not bought any new in appliances or contraptions in ages, but I am thrilled by how this little dustbuster on a wand works. As I have an electric heat wall unit and a 'window' air conditioner, I am receiving A LOT OF DUST! Using this unit is so much easier than a broom and dustpan, not to mention I can clean my tiny air purifier HEPA with it. I really appreciate the on-line reviews. Next time, I am definitely going back to Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for Quick Pick Ups
2/1/2016

Customer review by AJnMyzMom

3.0 stars 2/1/2016 by AJnMyzMom
by AJnMyzMom

I got this vacuum because I was tired of pulling out the big one for small jobs. It works better in hand vac mode than as a stick vacuum. The chamber is easy to empty but the filter gets dirty really, really fast so you need to be able to knock the excess dirt and dust off of it or the vacuum doesn't work as well as it should, but that's pretty easy to do. The only thing that I have to say that I don't like is that you have maybe five minutes of usage time before it starts to smell as if the motor is starting to burn which isn't a good thing when you have broken glass on a tile floor that you're trying to pick up (dropped a light bulb). Overall, I got what I paid for so I can't really complain. It does the job well and is best used as a detailer or stick vac.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 2/3/2016

Hi AJnMyzMom! You should definitely get more than 5 minutes of use for your Simpli-Stik vacuum. Here are some suggestions to help enhance your use for the machine. First, remove the floor nozzle from the bottom of the hand vac. Ensure that the opening in the bottom is clear of debris. Next, remove and empty the dirt cup. Inside you will find the filter, please remove it and tap it out in the trash can to remove excess debris. This filter can be changed every 6 months for maintenance. This should help resolve the issue for the short run time. We're available at 1-800-321-1134 (M-F 8a-6p EST.)<br /> ~ Joscelyn<br /> Dirt Devil Customer Care

Comment from - 2/3/2016

Hi AJnMyzMom! You should definitely get more than 5 minutes of use for your Simpli-Stik vacuum. Here are some suggestions to help enhance your use for the machine. First, remove the floor nozzle from the bottom of the hand vac. Ensure that the opening in the bottom is clear of debris. Next, remove and empty the dirt cup. Inside you will find the filter, please remove it and tap it out in the trash can to remove excess debris. This filter can be changed every 6 months for maintenance. This should help resolve the issue for the short run time. We're available at 1-800-321-1134 (M-F 8a-6p EST.)<br /> ~ Joscelyn<br /> Dirt Devil Customer Care

AJnMyzMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My new best friend
8/22/2015

Customer review by Neets

5.0 stars 8/22/2015 by Neets
by Neets

This little vacuum is my new best friend lately. I have been sorting through my things and cleaning up the house so that when i move into a new place, it will go more smoothly. Its good are hard floors but i cannot vouch for how well it does on carpeting and/or rugs. I love that you can take the bottom foot off and replace it with an attachment to get into corners, and the suction is better that way also.You can remove the handle to turn it into a hand vac only better because you dont have to worry about it losing its charge. All you have to do it empty the canister after each use and its ready for the next time. Today, i put the attachment on and left the handle on so that i could reach 3 feet over my head to remove dust that had accumulated in my laundry room. An absolute MUST in my life. I plan to give one to each of my kids when they move out on their own and i am even thinking about buying an extra for myself just in case it ever becomes discontinued. LOVE this little stick vacuum!

Neets
St Louis, MO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
about the bagless/filter
6/30/2013

Customer review by oldladygray

3.0 stars 6/30/2013 by oldladygray
by oldladygray

I have one of these vacs. I do love it. I think it is a matter of choice to bag or not. It does require an F-25 filter. You must buy online and they are hard to find but I did and they are pricey. Not the filter itself, but the shipping costs are considering the weight, so I buy 2 at a time. It blows a big hole in 25.00 each time. So if you are not using a filter, and you have dog hair or whatever left on your carpet, (my is very flat) there is the problem. Get the filters. For me, I'm going to step up a level in floor vacs. One that I can buy the filter in the store. Even though I prefer online shopping for most items like this; the pricing on these filters is too high based on the cost of the vac. It is a good vac, for floors and flat carpets. Carpet with a pile to it, no. It is, a floor vac. It will pick up cat hair, but not my old lady hair. So I use my sticky roller for that. The vac will push the human hair into a line and one swipe with the sticky roller and it is done. Being disabled, this is perfect for people who cannot push heavy vacuums.

Was this review helpful? (68) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oldladygray
pensacola fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Nice little vacuum!
3/24/2014

Customer review by Larijo

4.0 stars 3/24/2014 by Larijo
by Larijo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This little vacuum is NOT what you want to use if you have a huge house or 5 kids, but it is just the ticket for me & my husband & 2 cats in our small apartment! We are retired/disabled and the idea of something lightweight appealed to us, and it is indeed that! With 2 cats in our home, cat hair and litter/sand was something we need to keep on top of, and this little Dirt Devil works even better than I was hoping for... must be cleaned out quite frequently, but this is not a hard thing to do. Today when cleaning out the litter box, the trash bag spring a leak across the floor, onto the carpet and kitchen floor.. This vacuum was up to the task & got ALL the litter up without resorting to using any other method, which impressed me! Not sure how well it would work on shag carpet, but works great on our basic stuff and great on the bare floors too!

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Larijo
Farmington NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Can't stop vacuuming!!!
1/27/2016

Customer review by ReneeB

5.0 stars 1/27/2016 by ReneeB
by ReneeB

I am absolutely IN LOVE with this vacuum. Its so nice and lightweight and easily maneuverable. I can get it it the hardest, smallest of spits with ease. And but looking at it and feeling his lightweight it us I never would've dreamed it would pick up the amount if stuff that it did. And for only $20 bucks!!! I would recommended this to ANYONE & EVERYONE!!! BETTER than ANY expensive vacuum Ive used. If you're thinking whether or not to purchase this vacuum...... DEFINITELY out this on your list of things to do. You won't regret it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ReneeB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Value and Same Quality As High-End Vacuums
12/7/2011

Customer review by Drewski232

5.0 stars 12/7/2011 by Drewski232
by Drewski232

I really like this little red Dirt Devil. Compact, very light and quiet enough to talk over. It's still powerful enough to easily clean any hard floor in our home, including small-but-visible specks on carpeting (it won't clean lint or hair on carpeted surfaces). It's genuinely a floor vacuum, as there is no brush to clog with hair, and emptying the thing is truly easy and quick; not sure if I want a clear filter can... I suppose not seeing the dirt until I empty it is the most logical versus getting a 400-dollar Dyson where you're looking at dirt the entire time... Speaking of which, ALL vacuums over 200-bucks seem waaay overpriced to me. They use cheap plastic-injected molds to make their parts, so there's absolutely ZERO reason to pay anything near the Dyson-price-range when for 1/20 the price, this and other slightly pricier carpet vacs will do enough for your luxurious life of carpet vacuuming. Seriously, the build quality of all vacs is the same after browsing them in-person at Wal-Mart (so don't overpay).

Was this review helpful? (17) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Drewski232
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Perfect for Cleaning entire house!
1/30/2016

Customer review by Becca

5.0 stars 1/30/2016 by Becca
by Becca

I bought this same model used and was able to get several years of use out of it. I plan to use this for MANY years as well! Great on hardwood and also getting into corners to clean.

Becca
Kentucky, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
You get what you pay for.
1/20/2016

Customer review by Sidney

3.0 stars 1/20/2016 by Sidney
by Sidney

Does an adequate job. We use it mostly for Kitchen crumbs etc. I would have thought that the suction would have been greater considering that it is a plug in model, but it does get the job done. Bought it through Amazon.ca and as usual, paid much , much more that what I could have purchased it for in the USA - even with the exchange rate differential. Canada gets ripped off again thanks to Dirt Devil and Amazon. If you are traveling to the USA try to wait and buy when you are there.

Comment from Joscelyn - 1/21/2016

Hi Sidney! We're sorry to hear that you're not completely satisfied with the suction power and the pricing on your Simpli-Stik Vac. Unfortunately, shipping charges in your region are more expensive and varies upon freight. To maximize suction, we suggest emptying the dirt cup during and after use and cleaning your filter on a regular basis. We appreciate your feedback and will be sure to pass it along to our engineering department when exploring new designs. If you have any more concerns or questions, please don't hesitate to let us know. Thank you!

Sidney
Markham, ON, Canada
Simpli-Stik
1/28/2016

Customer review by Retired teacher

4.0 stars 1/28/2016 by Retired teacher
by Retired teacher

I bought this to vacuum up pet hair between weekly cleaning. I like the lightweight product and the attachments.

Retired teacher
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
a very good buy
7/10/2014

Customer review by catofmagic

5.0 stars 7/10/2014 by catofmagic
by catofmagic
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The part that sold me to try this was someone had stated it really picks up the kitty litter and cat hairs, I can honestly say yes it does...It picks up the litter and cat hairs on both the carpet and the tile bathroom floor... It really picks up everything without weighing a ton... The convenience of having a hand held vac is an added bonus... I recently had surgery and there is no way I would be able to use a full heavy vacuum or even a broom but this I can use with little pain... It is very easy to empty the cup and the whole thing is so light you can pick it up to take it apart without even having to bend over... The handheld part with its attachment really gets into every corner... The only thing I would want it does not have is a brush attachment for furniture and curtains...

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
catofmagic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good vacuum
1/28/2016

Customer review by bubs

5.0 stars 1/28/2016 by bubs
by bubs

i use this on carpet and floors and it works good on both

bubs
Ohio, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Quite a handy tool for the entire studio apartment
1/26/2016

Customer review by Anupam

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by Anupam
by Anupam

An excellent utility you must have for cleaning nooks and corners of a small studio apartment

Anupam
Pittsburgh, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Deal for the Price!
8/10/2014

Customer review by GMaSez

4.0 stars 8/10/2014 by GMaSez
by GMaSez

Purchased this stick vac after reading the reviews and it does meet every expectation. I would not buy it as an only vacuum especially if you have medium to high nap carpeting, but it worked really well on low nap w-2-w carpet, braided rugs, and the tile floor. I do have a full sized "power vac", but it it heavy and cumbersome; one I dreaded dragging out every day just to pick up the cat fur, kitty litter, and manage every day "traffic". I was really amazed to see how much stuff this little vacuum was able to pick up when I emptied the dirt cup and cleaned the filter! Because it is so light and easy to use, I was also able to even run it over the summer bed quilts to pick up any loose fur left behind from my "lazy beasts"...I do suggest however, that if using it to pick up pet fur, you clean and wash the filter after every use to maintain the suction as the filter is small and traps dirt easily. The other nice thing about it is that you don't need to use any "pressure" to clean up as it does the job just gliding along. The only "con" is that the cord is short, but overall it's a great little vacuum for under 20 dollars.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GMaSez
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
vaccume sweeper
2/8/2016

Customer review by nanasgrandbaby

5.0 stars 2/8/2016 by nanasgrandbaby
by nanasgrandbaby

It is lightweight, easy to use on bare floors and as a car vac. The suction is very good. Changing attachments is no problem. I really enjoy using my electric sweeper and I would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nanasgrandbaby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dirt Devil Stick Vacuum ROCKS!
10/28/2010

Customer review by CampersinFlorida

5.0 stars 10/28/2010 by CampersinFlorida
by CampersinFlorida

Oh My! I've had a swiffer sweeper ($40) plus cost of pads to pick up pet hair, etc. from my first floor - wood and ceramic. The swiffer worked, but the Dirt Devil ROCKS! There is no comparison - with a german shepherd and a golden retriever, you can imagine - I swiffer/sweep twice a day - not anymore. 8 minutes, and I was finished with the entire 1180 square feet of the first floor! No battery to run down, didn't even have to empty the canister in between! This is the BEST SWEEPER EVER! Do yourself a favor - stop paying $40 for swiffer, and stop lugging around a big vac, and stop sweeping with a broom! Buy this and make your life easier!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (332) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CampersinFlorida
Orlando, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great for the price
2/22/2014

Customer review by amd609

4.0 stars 2/22/2014 by amd609
by amd609

This is perfect for what I need it for. It surprisingly has a lot of power for something as lightweight as it is. I also love that is is bag-less and not difficult to empty. Looks flimsy but I was pleasantly surprised the with the power that it actually pumps out. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because when it is left in a standing position it does not have any locking mechanism to keep it from falling over other than the wight distribution of the top portion of it. Not a huge issue but if it locked into an upright position it would be absolutely perfect. To the people that wrote negative reviews on this, don't expect a $25 vacuum to produce the results that a $400 vacuum would, you obviously will be disappointed but for what it is, this is a great item.

Was this review helpful? (34) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
amd609
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Small and lightweight
11/8/2014

Customer review by momwiscon

4.0 stars 11/8/2014 by momwiscon
by momwiscon

This is small and stores easily. The only thing I would say about storing it is that it rolls when you try to lean it against the wall if it is on a hardwood or tile floor. It is fine on carpet. It works great for pet hair, crumbs, grass and sand. It's incredibly lightweight and makes vacuuming the stairs really easy as it also detaches into a hand-held unit. The cord wraps up quickly and easily but it's not as long as a regular vacuum. However, with its small size and lightweight, it's not a problem at all. The one con it has is that you cannot wash the filter. To clean the filter, you're supposed to dump it into the trash but a lot of the hair sticks to it and it can get quit messy. I use an old toothbrush to get all the dust off it and store the toothbrush in a sandwich bag. Without the toothbrush, it doesn't get very clean. But I can live with it because everything else is really good and it has made cleaning the floors so much easier that I don't mind doing it now.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momwiscon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 604 total reviews
1-20 of 604 reviews