Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 64 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

64 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

64 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
34
4 stars
18
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
6
1-20 of 56 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews
good slicer cant get a blade sharpener for it
7/1/2011

Customer review by marginal

4.0 stars 7/1/2011 by marginal
by marginal

slicer does a good job but you cannot get a blade sharpener for it. if y ou want a sharp blade you have to buy a new one . i would buy one that has the sharpener built right in if i had it to do again

Was this review helpful? (63) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
marginal
del norte co.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Speed
10/27/2010

Customer review by Bballmac

3.0 stars 10/27/2010 by Bballmac
by Bballmac

It looks good and it has a lot of power but I thought the blade would turn faster. because the blade is turning so slow it drags the meat and it didn't help the blade was not sharp. After I worked with it a little and sharpened the blade it did do a good job slicing.

Was this review helpful? (78) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bballmac
Byrlington Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Some Weak Points
12/2/2010

Customer review by Anamethatnoonehaschosen

3.0 stars 12/2/2010 by Anamethatnoonehaschosen
by Anamethatnoonehaschosen

The unit functions in the designed meat-slicing capacity. A few weak points: When slicing meat the the vertical plate flexes excessively. The blade adjustment does not lock and increases if too much pressure is applied by the user. Also, clean-up is a little difficult in that there are "cracks & cranies" that are difficult to clean completely. I bought a "pig in a poke" online and chose unwisely.

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Anamethatnoonehaschosen
Would recommend to a friend? No
PLASTIC GEARS
9/11/2013

Customer review by TOOTOO68

1.0 stars 9/11/2013 by TOOTOO68
by TOOTOO68

THERE ARE TWO MAIN GEARS THAT DRIVE THE BLADE. ONE IS STEEL, THE OTHER PLASTIC. HAVE REPLACED THREE TO DATE, SLICING ONLY DELI-MEAT,ONIONS, AND SWEET POTATOES.. SEE VIDIO YOU TUBE.. VERY DISAPPOINTING

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TOOTOO68
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
great slicing machine
6/17/2014

Customer review by tigerp11

5.0 stars 6/17/2014 by tigerp11
by tigerp11

The best thing about this slicer is the Weston company has a great company support system. They have any and all in stock repair parts if needed in the future. Most other companies you are on your on to find repair parts or buy another machine.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tigerp11
goldsboro, n.c.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does not work
11/3/2010

Customer review by Joe9

1.0 stars 11/3/2010 by Joe9
by Joe9

It worked for 10 minutes. Then the blade curled and did not work any more.

Was this review helpful? (26) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Joe9
KC, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Works well easy to clean
11/9/2013

Customer review by lwhitefox

5.0 stars 11/9/2013 by lwhitefox
by lwhitefox

I used this for cutting deer meat for Jerky. Works better when meat is slightly frozen

Was this review helpful? (24) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lwhitefox
Aurora, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Extremely easy to use and clean. Very good quality
3/14/2014

Customer review by MeepaLee

5.0 stars 3/14/2014 by MeepaLee
by MeepaLee

Easy to use and clean, is very durable.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MeepaLee
Jasper, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
satisfactory
9/17/2010

Customer review by BobGru

4.0 stars 9/17/2010 by BobGru
by BobGru

Required purchase of Kevlar gloves to handle the blade (took an extra week to get); difficult to disassemble for essential precleaning. However, once clean and ready to run it handled my immediate food slicing task (four gallons of cantaloupes converted to seven dehydrator trays of cantaloupe pieces ready for drying) in a satisfactory manner. Did have a tendency to hang midway through the first or second slice off the end of each halved and pregutted of seeds cantaloupe. Enabled me to guess correctly the numeric setting equivalent to the slicing width I wanted. Overall satisfactory on this first go and expected to remain so as I pursue other projects for it.

Was this review helpful? (24) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BobGru
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
The perfect meat slicer for home use.
9/6/2014

Customer review by KithenCraziness

4.0 stars 9/6/2014 by KithenCraziness
by KithenCraziness

Barbecued a tri-tip then sliced it really thin...really really thin for the best tri-tip sandwiches EVER. Great product!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KithenCraziness
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very happy
10/25/2010

Customer review by ridewithron

5.0 stars 10/25/2010 by ridewithron
by ridewithron

cuts great easy to clean

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ridewithron
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great meat slicer
8/15/2011

Customer review by Canninglady1

5.0 stars 8/15/2011 by Canninglady1
by Canninglady1

We enjoyed getting our meat slicer as quickly as we did. We sliced some meat the first day we had it and it works great. Looking forward to making our own sandwich meat from roasts etc that we cook at home.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Canninglady1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
smoking
8/11/2011

Customer review by b143c82n45h3

2.0 stars 8/11/2011 by b143c82n45h3
by b143c82n45h3

cut 3/4 of corn beef and it started to smoke and stopped working what more can I say no good stay away spend the $500 for a good one

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
b143c82n45h3
Destin, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
great price for a paperweight
10/1/2013

Customer review by robbie34388

1.0 stars 10/1/2013 by robbie34388
by robbie34388

This meat slicer is a joke I bought it and had to return it after 15 minutes of use the cheap gears burned up in it

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
robbie34388
wilkes barre pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good, but
8/30/2010

Customer review by SundayChef

4.0 stars 8/30/2010 by SundayChef
by SundayChef

Slices great, but motor a little loud, blade turns slower than expected and carriage could be closer to the blade, otherwise, works great and easy to clean.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SundayChef
Auburn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
8/9/2011

Customer review by naif

5.0 stars 8/9/2011 by naif
by naif

large blade, light weight, easy to clean. BIG BANG FOR THE BUCK!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
naif
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The product I was looking for
8/25/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 8/25/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Works good on meat. Don't do bulk cheese as I thnk the blade is too thick. It doesn't cut fast like you see in a deli shop, but it is intended to run slower.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Des Moines, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
an excellent choice of purchase
6/14/2012

Customer review by clums

5.0 stars 6/14/2012 by clums
by clums

does everything imagineable...

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
clums
Calamus Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/11/2011

Customer review by gonefishin555

4.0 stars 1/11/2011 by gonefishin555
by gonefishin555

Great product. I thought the speed of cutting wheel was a little slow; but after using it a few times it proves sufficient.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gonefishin555
Goodview, Va.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great Deal
3/9/2012

Customer review by Flasher2000

5.0 stars 3/9/2012 by Flasher2000
by Flasher2000

The only thing I can say is that I LOVE It!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Flasher2000
Waycross, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews