Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.1out of 5 stars
4.1 out of 5 | 87 reviews
5 stars
42
4 stars
27
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 stars
8
Sort by: 
1-20 of 79 reviews
1-20 of 79 reviews
Some Weak Points
12/2/2010
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The unit functions in the designed meat-slicing capacity. A few weak points: When slicing meat the the vertical plate flexes excessively. The blade adjustment does not lock and increases if too much pressure is applied by the user. Also, clean-up is a little difficult in that there are "cracks & cranies" that are difficult to clean completely. I bought a "pig in a poke" online and chose unwisely.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (51)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
You will simply love this meat & veggie slicer
10/24/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have sliced one boneless ham, so simple to widen the blade to the thickness I made thicker slices for ham steaks & thine slices for sandwich ham. It was so easy I had my girlfriend slice up another. She could not believe how simple it was.she said oh my goodness it is like watching a butcher slice meat for you now I can do it myself.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
good slicer cant get a blade sharpener for it
7/1/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
slicer does a good job but you cannot get a blade sharpener for it. if y ou want a sharp blade you have to buy a new one . i would buy one that has the sharpener built right in if i had it to do again
Was this review helpful?
Yes (90)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Speed
10/27/2010
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It looks good and it has a lot of power but I thought the blade would turn faster. because the blade is turning so slow it drags the meat and it didn't help the blade was not sharp. After I worked with it a little and sharpened the blade it did do a good job slicing.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (91)No (15)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great slicing machine
6/17/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The best thing about this slicer is the Weston company has a great company support system. They have any and all in stock repair parts if needed in the future. Most other companies you are on your on to find repair parts or buy another machine.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (26)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
PLASTIC GEARS
9/11/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
THERE ARE TWO MAIN GEARS THAT DRIVE THE BLADE. ONE IS STEEL, THE OTHER PLASTIC. HAVE REPLACED THREE TO DATE, SLICING ONLY DELI-MEAT,ONIONS, AND SWEET POTATOES.. SEE VIDIO YOU TUBE.. VERY DISAPPOINTING
Was this review helpful?
Yes (35)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Does not work
11/3/2010
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It worked for 10 minutes. Then the blade curled and did not work any more.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (38)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
satisfactory
9/17/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Required purchase of Kevlar gloves to handle the blade (took an extra week to get); difficult to disassemble for essential precleaning. However, once clean and ready to run it handled my immediate food slicing task (four gallons of cantaloupes converted to seven dehydrator trays of cantaloupe pieces ready for drying) in a satisfactory manner. Did have a tendency to hang midway through the first or second slice off the end of each halved and pregutted of seeds cantaloupe. Enabled me to guess correctly the numeric setting equivalent to the slicing width I wanted. Overall satisfactory on this first go and expected to remain so as I pursue other projects for it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (29)No (11)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Extremely easy to use and clean. Very good quality
3/14/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Easy to use and clean, is very durable.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works well easy to clean
11/9/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I used this for cutting deer meat for Jerky. Works better when meat is slightly frozen
Was this review helpful?
Yes (27)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great price for a paperweight
10/1/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This meat slicer is a joke I bought it and had to return it after 15 minutes of use the cheap gears burned up in it
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
very happy
10/25/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
cuts great easy to clean
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great meat slicer
8/15/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We enjoyed getting our meat slicer as quickly as we did. We sliced some meat the first day we had it and it works great. Looking forward to making our own sandwich meat from roasts etc that we cook at home.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The perfect meat slicer for home use.
9/6/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Barbecued a tri-tip then sliced it really thin...really really thin for the best tri-tip sandwiches EVER. Great product!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
smoking
8/11/2011
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
cut 3/4 of corn beef and it started to smoke and stopped working what more can I say no good stay away spend the $500 for a good one
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
perfect size
7/21/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It's great !!! It cuts very clean straight lines.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
poor workman ship
1/6/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
made of plastic,very dangerous ,hard to handle with the most experienced person.just a cheap product.not worth the money,also will not cut uniform slices which means a lot of waste.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The product I was looking for
8/25/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Works good on meat. Don't do bulk cheese as I thnk the blade is too thick. It doesn't cut fast like you see in a deli shop, but it is intended to run slower.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
8/9/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
large blade, light weight, easy to clean. BIG BANG FOR THE BUCK!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good, but
8/30/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Slices great, but motor a little loud, blade turns slower than expected and carriage could be closer to the blade, otherwise, works great and easy to clean.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640673, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-