Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4out of 5 stars
4 out of 5 | 60 reviews
5 stars
34
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
8
Sort by: 
1-20 of 57 reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews
We are enjoying our Evolve grill !!!
4/1/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
(A) My first "Evolve" came with lightweight hinges that were loose and wobbly and wouldn't allow the top to sit squarely on the base. However, I was sent a replacement that had improved, much stronger hinges. Wonderful!! P.S. I baked some brownies in the deep dish pan @ 350° for 20 minutes – they were super!! (B) Instructions say the plates are dishwasher safe. The plates themselves, yes, but the coating a definite no. NEVER put non-stick coated cookware in a dishwasher (sorry, George!!). Dishwasher heat and detergent are too strong for non-stick coating. Over a period of time, the heat and soap will dry the coating and cause it to wear off prematurely. Anytime you need to wash the plates, use only warm water and light dish soap. Soak if need be. Rinse, then pat dry with a soft absorbent cloth or paper towel. Then take a drizzle of vegetable oil and rub it in. This will keep your plates seasoned, the way they should be, and ready for the next use. (C) Please replace the cross-hatch plate, or offer a substitution. It is the ONLY reason I didn't give the grill 5 stars. The cross-hatch plate is difficult, tedious, and frustrating to clean - too many tiny corners that need attention. (Again, the dishwasher is not the way to clean plates with non-stick coating.) After I wash it, I have to use a basting brush coated with vegetable oil to get into the corners, which takes quite a bit of time. Including a regular grill plate for the top instead of the cross-hatch would be a much better choice for the grill/plates package.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Life changer
2/21/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I really enjoy the quick and easy grilling. I've grilled chicken, steak and salmon all came out great and quickly cooked. The grill plates remove easily to hand wash with no problem. So far I have really enjoyed the grill and it really suits my healthy lifestyle. Only negative thing I would say is the power cord is very short so it has to be near an outlet. Other than that it's great. Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not worth the money
10/12/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Too expensive for what it is.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very Satisfied
12/22/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am very pleased with my purchase of the George Foreman grill. So far everything from grilled chicken breasts, grilled ham and cheese sandwiches,smoked saug. etc. all have turned out moist and tender..it's better than I had expected it to be. I am so pleased that I ordered an up-graded model for my daughter.... PS grilled pork steak was also a winner....
Was this review helpful?
Yes (24)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Use it daily!
1/14/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The George Foreman Evolve was hard to find. I had several people looking for it in the stores around xmas. I finally had to order to the store. But was not disappointed when I finally got home. It's a nice size for 2 or 4 people. I will probably never use most of the other plates as I don't make muffins that often but they are fun to have ... and you never know when I might change my mind. I love that you can take the plates off to wash. And it's easy. It has a nice sleek look to it and being digital updates it from the original I replaced it with. Nice purchase... yep go for it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (23)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Product Needs one Improvement
3/11/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I found this online at another site with more interchangable plates for the same money. They were sold out until the end of March, so I bought this one. It was to replace one I have, and all of my old grill plates, griddle, waffle plates, etc fit it just fine. This is my 4th George Foreman Grill. We love the way the cook, but the non-stick material needs to be improved because after a year or so, everything stick to it. I love the deep dish part because I have made things not possible before.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (37)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Product is great...but
1/30/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We received our grill and extra plates this week and cannot be more pleased with the product. It cooks steaks perfectly and they came out tender and delicious. This morning, we attached the omelet plates so we could fix breakfast. Since there are no suggestions or recipes that include these plates we were somewhat at a loss as to how to fix omelets (temperature, time, etc.). I used the settings for scrambled eggs (350, 20 minutes) and proceeded to cook. I checked the omelets every few minutes to see if they were done and after about 10-12 minutes, they appeared done and, in fact, were perfect. This would certainly have been easier if there were some suggestions as to temperature and time for these plates. Also, the Evolve instruction manual lets you know how long to cook many foods but does not give you suggestions as to temperature. This would be a big improvement in the manual since the cost of the product is so much. Other than that, we love the product and have already recommended it to others.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for quick cooking
10/21/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Have not used the muffin pan yet, but have used the deep dish pan and the grill. I will be using this A LOT. Reheat your leftover pizza in the deep dish for a nice crisp crust instead of the soggy crust you get when you reheat in the microwave.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Just right for a busy family of 4
4/10/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought the G.F. Evolve a few months after my sister gave me her old G.F. grill which worked great but didn't have removeable cooking plates. The updated desigh of the Evolve gives me about the same amount of cooking space in less countertop space (and is stylish to boot). Love the ability to pop out the cooking trays for easy cleaning and that it heats up and cooks quickly so I don't feel like I'm wasting energy. I use the grilling plates the most (for things like burgers & chicken breasts) but also the love the deep dish. The first time I used it I made brownies...delish. I've also made potato skins...just pre-cook the potatoes in the micro, scoop out most of the white, and place them in the deep dish (coated with cooking spray) then sprinkle with cheese. Grill on high heat (375-400) about 10 minutes and top with your favorites. Looking forward to more experimentation with this grill, it is a keeper.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
BUSY DAY HELPER
5/15/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I BOUGHT THIS FOR DAYS WHEN I GET HOME FROM WORK LATE AND NEED TO GET FOOD ON THE TABLE FAST. THIS GRILL COOKS FAST AND IS LARGE ENOUGH TO MAKE 4 LARGE BURGERS AT ONE TIME. I HAVE ALSO MADE GRILLED SANDWICHES 4 WILL FIT. PIZZA ALSO HEATS UP IN A HURRY AND STAYS CRISP ON THE BOTTOM.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Amazing!
5/24/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
More than expected. This George Forman grill dose it all. The interchangable grill plates, electronic temp control and timer are super. The down side (Very minor is the size) Wish it could have been a little bigger, but it serves its purpose well. Wife & I have no complaints.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great
1/11/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The foods come out so juicy and healthy it was the best christmas present ever!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
SUPER GRILL!
3/10/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is the best grill you will ever need!! I love all the various plates that i can get and i can't wait to use the slider plate! This is the best invention ever since the first George Foreman grill was made! BRAVO!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent Grill
12/24/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The grill is nice. It cooks well and portions are well done. I enjoy making grilled chicken and with the deep dish, baked macaroni and cheese.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
12/31/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
works as advertised. great time saver
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Grill
3/22/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Love the grill. Only thing I recommend to you, do not expect non stick coating to last long. First day I got it I washed it coating started to come off. Suggest to just use warm soapy water on a bounty paper towel to clean. Overall its a great grill. Already did shrimp, salmon and burgers. Tasted health and no oily taste which is great.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Grill
3/19/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I like it so much better than the small GF grill I had before. It has a nice big surface and I love the fact that the grills come off for washing. Its so much easier to clean. The only thing that could be improved is the instruction booklet. It should list at what degree each meat should be cooked, i.e. 300,350,375,400 instead of having to guess. Overall, I would recommend this product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Lasted 15 months
6/8/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bought this from Walmart 15 months ago. It is no longer working. This was my 3 GF grill since they came out, and it was my worst one.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great grill
4/10/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is our second Foreman grill. The first performed equally well, but without removable grill plates, proved bothersome to clean. The removable plates on this grill solve the problem. The additional inserts just inrease its versatility.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
11/5/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I am raving about this grill. Takes minutes to grill your food and love the fact that you can remove the plates to wash them with ease. Clean up is a cinch. Would definitely recommend!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643916, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-