Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 61 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

61 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

61 reviews | 4 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
35
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
9
1-20 of 58 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews
Great Product Needs one Improvement
3/11/2011

Customer review by cp122578

5.0 stars 3/11/2011 by cp122578
by cp122578

I found this online at another site with more interchangable plates for the same money. They were sold out until the end of March, so I bought this one. It was to replace one I have, and all of my old grill plates, griddle, waffle plates, etc fit it just fine. This is my 4th George Foreman Grill. We love the way the cook, but the non-stick material needs to be improved because after a year or so, everything stick to it. I love the deep dish part because I have made things not possible before.

Was this review helpful? (36) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cp122578
Meridian, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Satisfied
12/22/2010

Customer review by A1Shopper2

5.0 stars 12/22/2010 by A1Shopper2
by A1Shopper2

I am very pleased with my purchase of the George Foreman grill. So far everything from grilled chicken breasts, grilled ham and cheese sandwiches,smoked saug. etc. all have turned out moist and tender..it's better than I had expected it to be. I am so pleased that I ordered an up-graded model for my daughter.... PS grilled pork steak was also a winner....

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
A1Shopper2
Shawnee, Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Use it daily!
1/14/2011

Customer review by MudFrog

4.0 stars 1/14/2011 by MudFrog
by MudFrog

The George Foreman Evolve was hard to find. I had several people looking for it in the stores around xmas. I finally had to order to the store. But was not disappointed when I finally got home. It's a nice size for 2 or 4 people. I will probably never use most of the other plates as I don't make muffins that often but they are fun to have ... and you never know when I might change my mind. I love that you can take the plates off to wash. And it's easy. It has a nice sleek look to it and being digital updates it from the original I replaced it with. Nice purchase... yep go for it!

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MudFrog
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Grill
12/24/2010

Customer review by Thyme

5.0 stars 12/24/2010 by Thyme
by Thyme

The grill is nice. It cooks well and portions are well done. I enjoy making grilled chicken and with the deep dish, baked macaroni and cheese.

Was this review helpful? (17) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thyme
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for quick cooking
10/21/2013

Customer review by marradaba

5.0 stars 10/21/2013 by marradaba
by marradaba

Have not used the muffin pan yet, but have used the deep dish pan and the grill. I will be using this A LOT. Reheat your leftover pizza in the deep dish for a nice crisp crust instead of the soggy crust you get when you reheat in the microwave.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
marradaba
SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BUSY DAY HELPER
5/15/2011

Customer review by 2TOTWO

5.0 stars 5/15/2011 by 2TOTWO
by 2TOTWO

I BOUGHT THIS FOR DAYS WHEN I GET HOME FROM WORK LATE AND NEED TO GET FOOD ON THE TABLE FAST. THIS GRILL COOKS FAST AND IS LARGE ENOUGH TO MAKE 4 LARGE BURGERS AT ONE TIME. I HAVE ALSO MADE GRILLED SANDWICHES 4 WILL FIT. PIZZA ALSO HEATS UP IN A HURRY AND STAYS CRISP ON THE BOTTOM.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2TOTWO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Amazing!
5/24/2011

Customer review by GoatandGoose

5.0 stars 5/24/2011 by GoatandGoose
by GoatandGoose

More than expected. This George Forman grill dose it all. The interchangable grill plates, electronic temp control and timer are super. The down side (Very minor is the size) Wish it could have been a little bigger, but it serves its purpose well. Wife & I have no complaints.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GoatandGoose
Olympia, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great
1/11/2011

Customer review by speedio64

4.0 stars 1/11/2011 by speedio64
by speedio64

The foods come out so juicy and healthy it was the best christmas present ever!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
speedio64
Holbrook, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
SUPER GRILL!
3/10/2011

Customer review by Godzillamomo

5.0 stars 3/10/2011 by Godzillamomo
by Godzillamomo

This is the best grill you will ever need!! I love all the various plates that i can get and i can't wait to use the slider plate! This is the best invention ever since the first George Foreman grill was made! BRAVO!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Godzillamomo
cleveland oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/31/2010

Customer review by gibb3313

5.0 stars 12/31/2010 by gibb3313
by gibb3313

works as advertised. great time saver

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gibb3313
huntingdon, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Life changer
2/21/2014

Customer review by lous65must

5.0 stars 2/21/2014 by lous65must
by lous65must

I really enjoy the quick and easy grilling. I've grilled chicken, steak and salmon all came out great and quickly cooked. The grill plates remove easily to hand wash with no problem. So far I have really enjoyed the grill and it really suits my healthy lifestyle. Only negative thing I would say is the power cord is very short so it has to be near an outlet. Other than that it's great. Enjoy!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lous65must
SoCal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lasted 15 months
6/8/2012

Customer review by MissGirlCustomer

1.0 stars 6/8/2012 by MissGirlCustomer
by MissGirlCustomer

Bought this from Walmart 15 months ago. It is no longer working. This was my 3 GF grill since they came out, and it was my worst one.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissGirlCustomer
Meridian, MS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Grill
3/22/2011

Customer review by Jeritza

4.0 stars 3/22/2011 by Jeritza
by Jeritza

Love the grill. Only thing I recommend to you, do not expect non stick coating to last long. First day I got it I washed it coating started to come off. Suggest to just use warm soapy water on a bounty paper towel to clean. Overall its a great grill. Already did shrimp, salmon and burgers. Tasted health and no oily taste which is great.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jeritza
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Grill
3/19/2011

Customer review by Abele1040

5.0 stars 3/19/2011 by Abele1040
by Abele1040

I like it so much better than the small GF grill I had before. It has a nice big surface and I love the fact that the grills come off for washing. Its so much easier to clean. The only thing that could be improved is the instruction booklet. It should list at what degree each meat should be cooked, i.e. 300,350,375,400 instead of having to guess. Overall, I would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Abele1040
Atlanta, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3/26/2011

Customer review by kittensandpuppies

5.0 stars 3/26/2011 by kittensandpuppies
by kittensandpuppies

Great product. Really like the temperature control.plates from my older model fit this one also.Easy to clean.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kittensandpuppies
Me
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great grill
4/10/2011

Customer review by Don72

5.0 stars 4/10/2011 by Don72
by Don72

This is our second Foreman grill. The first performed equally well, but without removable grill plates, proved bothersome to clean. The removable plates on this grill solve the problem. The additional inserts just inrease its versatility.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Don72
Greensboro, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
7/26/2011

Customer review by priceless

5.0 stars 7/26/2011 by priceless
by priceless

I have had my george foreman for 7 months and I enjoy grilling on it and I even made a pizza in the deep dish. Its a great machine. and easy to clean. I recomemmed this great grill.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
priceless
woodward, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
11/5/2012

Customer review by Powerof4

5.0 stars 11/5/2012 by Powerof4
by Powerof4

I am raving about this grill. Takes minutes to grill your food and love the fact that you can remove the plates to wash them with ease. Clean up is a cinch. Would definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Powerof4
Salyersville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for cooking everything!
12/13/2013

Customer review by Stephrst

5.0 stars 12/13/2013 by Stephrst
by Stephrst

You can easily cook everything right on you George Foreman without heating up your oven! Fry your eggs, bacon then change to your deep dish and make some pancakes. Excellent for sandwiches, burgers or even just to warm your old pizza while keeping it crisp. Have even baked brownies and crumb cake in the deep dish. Can't go wrong with this item and you will wonder what you ever did without it!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stephrst
Clinton, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just right for a busy family of 4
4/10/2011

Customer review by KitchenWench

5.0 stars 4/10/2011 by KitchenWench
by KitchenWench

I bought the G.F. Evolve a few months after my sister gave me her old G.F. grill which worked great but didn't have removeable cooking plates. The updated desigh of the Evolve gives me about the same amount of cooking space in less countertop space (and is stylish to boot). Love the ability to pop out the cooking trays for easy cleaning and that it heats up and cooks quickly so I don't feel like I'm wasting energy. I use the grilling plates the most (for things like burgers & chicken breasts) but also the love the deep dish. The first time I used it I made brownies...delish. I've also made potato skins...just pre-cook the potatoes in the micro, scoop out most of the white, and place them in the deep dish (coated with cooking spray) then sprinkle with cheese. Grill on high heat (375-400) about 10 minutes and top with your favorites. Looking forward to more experimentation with this grill, it is a keeper.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KitchenWench
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews