Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

10 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

10 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-10 of 10 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Style, Function, Value
11/13/2010

Customer review by OkatieAnnie

5.0 stars 11/13/2010 by OkatieAnnie
by OkatieAnnie

This toaster oven does it all:toasts, bakes, heats up, all kinds of foods. The kids love it for after school snacks; perfect for bagels in the morning, or a re-heat for pizza. It fits the kitchen appliances already in use, isn't too large for the counter. And it was an excellent value as I compared other models and brands.

Was this review helpful? (35) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OkatieAnnie
Johns Creek, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I really tried to like this one but it let me down
12/30/2010

Customer review by ColoradoHermit

2.0 stars 12/30/2010 by ColoradoHermit
by ColoradoHermit

I bought this to replace a small B&D Toaster/Oven that I had & used for over 13 yrs died. I went for the bigger size because the oven with my gas stove has a warped door making it worthless. I chose this one mainly for the digital temp control and built in timer. The bubble in the back so that it could do 12" Pizza's was a plus too. ( NOTE; I bought mine through Amazon but it was the exact same model as this one. This is the same review that I also posted on Amzon for it) After trying it out for a few things I found out that it wasn't as good as I thought it would be. First of all the temp control, even though its digital, isn't even close to what it's set for. When testing it with a good quality oven thermometer in it, its actual temp vs the digital temp setting, it would be off anywhere from 20 to more than 100 degrees. After trying for 3 or 4 days I still cannot get it to stay anywhere close to the temp that I set it at. Another thing is the timer. It only beeps 3 times and isn't loud enough to hear unless I'm standing right in front of it. One other thing that would be nice is if it had a light inside it. It's big enough that it's hard to get a good look at what's cooking in it without opening the door and pulling it out. And as hard a time as it has maintaining the set temp having to do that doesn't help the quality of the end result of whatever is being cooked in it. Also the sides and top could stand to be better insulated because it radiates a lot of heat! The bottoms of the cabinets over the top of it get very hot and so does the wall behind it. Better insulation around it would also help its problem with maintaining the set temp. The first evening that I got it and got it all set up on my kitchen counter I started hearing these weird screeching noises. We were having some high winds that evening so at first I thought it was a new sound from something with the wind and my old trailer. Took me a couple days to realize it was coming from my new B&D Convection Oven! As long as its plugged in and turned off it keeps making these weird screeching noises. They last one to three seconds, and at least 3 or 4 times a minute. It sounds similar to a bearing on a small high speed motor going out. It's not extremely loud but it's plenty loud enough to be heard over the TV & to be very irritating. It hits my nerves like finger nails on a chalk board. To make it quit I just need to unplug it but its brand new and shouldn't be making this noise in the first place! There's one other thing that's not right with it too and that's the labels on the buttons. Most are in English but some are in Spanish, and French, and of all things Portuguese! At least when I Googled them that's what came up. The instruction booklet that came with it is in English, Spanish, & French. So where the Portuguese came from I have no idea. I wonder if there are any more Tri-Lingual Convection Ovens out there? If I can get it to work I'm going to try to upload a video of the weird names on the buttons and with the screeching sounds it keeps making. The sad part about it is this is the second B&D Oven that I've had to return. Before I tried this one I tried a smaller B&D Toaster Oven from Wal-Mart. I had to return it because the temp control didn't keep it anywhere close to what it was set for and was worse than this one is. Needless to say this one is going back as soon as I figure out how to get a shipping label out of them for it. I got a return shipping label and return authorization today. It's a good thing that I saved the box's that it came in because this thing is going back first thing this coming Monday!

Was this review helpful? (41) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ColoradoHermit
Canon City, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Top 250 contributor
LOVE this toaster oven!!
1/19/2011

Customer review by jetrek

5.0 stars 1/19/2011 by jetrek
by jetrek

Sleek, durable, well-constructed, ease-to-use machine. Digital display and options are very 21st century unlike other toaster ovens. Auto shut off is an important safety feature. The only small issue I have with this product is that is doesn't toast bread as quickly as I would like, but it does toast well. Well worth the small investment. This machine will surely last longer than any other!

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jetrek
Palatine, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/15/2011

Customer review by Fareastguy

5.0 stars 8/15/2011 by Fareastguy
by Fareastguy

After several months of reading reviews of toaster ovens, we decided on the B&D Digital Toaster Oven. Most reviews were that the oven was very good to excellent and we have found them to be correct. The digital readout of the oven temperature is very accurate and our results so far have all been excellent. There was a short learning curve with the programming controls, but once we used it a couple of times it has been easy to program. We really love the alert when the cooking is complete and oven turns off. Since we have only had it a few weeks, we cannot really address the durability issue, but it does seem very well built. It does get very hot on the top and sides, unlike the B&C Cool Touch Oven wit replaced. We would recommend it to our friends!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fareastguy
Columbus, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT PRODUCT
4/19/2011

Customer review by shopper44forsure

5.0 stars 4/19/2011 by shopper44forsure
by shopper44forsure

EXCELLENT PRODUCT WITH GREAT FEATURES>WOULD RECCOMEND TO FRIENDS.

Was this review helpful? (5) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopper44forsure
Del City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/16/2011

Customer review by dblo7net

5.0 stars 8/16/2011 by dblo7net
by dblo7net

Excellent purchase, I use it all the time, hardly use my oven at all.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dblo7net
WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great for RV, small apt or spaces
5/26/2011

Customer review by nowsley

5.0 stars 5/26/2011 by nowsley
by nowsley

I love it can bake whole 12" pizza's, cookies, biscuits, dinners etc. Great for small areas but works great!!! I use it every day to bake, toast or grill

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nowsley
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
We are very happy with this toaster oven.
6/23/2012

Customer review by BertaK

5.0 stars 6/23/2012 by BertaK
by BertaK

We have used this oven for toast, bagels, and pizza so far. Easy to clean. We plan to do a lot more cooking in it this summer so we don't have to heat up our 30" oven.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BertaK
Bourne, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice Size
3/5/2012

Customer review by Catacomb

5.0 stars 3/5/2012 by Catacomb
by Catacomb

Very nice toaster/convection oven and works great. Only two things I'd note: (1) the beep when it starts and stops is so loud it scares my cats. It has taken two weeks for them not to hide under the bed, but they still leave the room. (2) The manual that came with it gives NO instructions on how to use the convection oven other than drop the temp 5 degrees. I downloaded one from Cuisinart that gave recipes as they were very similar ovens.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Catacomb
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Well-designed multi-function counter top appliance
6/19/2012

Customer review by Wordsmith52

4.0 stars 6/19/2012 by Wordsmith52
by Wordsmith52

This Black and Decker appliance is worth the space on my counter top. It's spacious interior fits a small pizza, several bagels, or an oblong baking pan. The convection option provides even and quick baking and browning.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wordsmith52
Hudson, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day