Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 98 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

98 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

98 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

51%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
15
3 stars
9
2 stars
12
1 stars
33
1-20 of 94 total reviews
51%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 94 total reviews
1-20 of 94 reviews
Only half works
2/9/2017

Customer review by Disappointedfoody

3.0 stars 2/9/2017 by Disappointedfoody
by Disappointedfoody

I have the FP2650SC model of the B&D Food Processor Pro. I bought this processor a number of years ago. The processor works well but the blender stopped working after a year or less. I've been spending money on immersion blenders ever since. I would really like to have my blender fixed but from other reviews I've seen it doesn't look like the parts exist. I assume it's the coupler that has broken. The blade does not turn when I turn the blender on. In addition to this I can't figure out how to attach the shredding and slicing blades onto the processor so I've never been able to use this function either. I assume there is a small piece I am missing? I am trying to download the manual on the website to see if I am missing something. Needless to say I am disappointed. I am a foody and would love to be able to use the nice appliances I have. B & D if you can help me in some way it would go a long way in restoring my faith in your product. Thank you.

Disappointedfoody
Spruce Grove, AB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Worked great, then broke today
1/24/2017

Customer review by MollyK208

2.0 stars 1/24/2017 by MollyK208
by MollyK208

I received this as a wedding gift, and used it a handful of times. It was working great until it broke this morning. A small, black, plastic piece crumbled and now it's not functioning properly and will not blend. Very frustrating.

MollyK208
Maine, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Good-but came without a part
1/16/2017

Customer review by Alishine

4.0 stars 1/16/2017 by Alishine
by Alishine

I've had this for a few weeks, but cannot use the food processor because it was shipped with a missing part. The blender seems to work well but I wish I could use the food processor.

Alishine
Kansas City, MO, United States
Gender:Female
Great processor a couple little quirks
1/2/2011

Customer review by joytosew

4.0 stars 1/2/2011 by joytosew
by joytosew

From first use I loved the way this processor works. At first I was worried about the construction but after putting it together I found it to be the strongest one I have ever owned. The center of the shredding/slicing blade is reinforced with a second piece. This made me really happy considering I have broken the plastic middle for a blade in the past on a different brand. Blades are sharp! I wasn't sure how I would like the blender with it but I love it! Oh and wow it is a glass container which is even more fantastic. Dislike: The lip where you feed the food through is to close to the inside lip of the lid. I have to use a butter knife to remove any kind of build up that occurs in that small space. So far I have noticed it to happen every time on vegetables, fruits, and cheeses. I still have a little trouble opening the lid when I have used it, it's like the buildup around the top prevents it from opening easily. I would purchase this product again and I hope the one I have lasts me many years to come.

joytosew
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Broken Blender
1/11/2017

Customer review by chat59

3.0 stars 1/11/2017 by chat59
by chat59

I used the blender for a while and I also have the coupling fail on me. My blender is now unusable. I liked it a lot when it was working.

chat59
Varennes, QC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great but coupling brock
12/25/2016

Customer review by Stefan

1.0 stars 12/25/2016 by Stefan
by Stefan

We have this power pro for almost two years. We use it occasionally.Now the coupling that turns the blender brock (plastic part the motor side not the bowl) it's Christmas ): It sems like common defect with this product Looked for t parts can't find it ...I will upload photos

Stefan
Oklahoma City, OK, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Same broken part
12/25/2016

Customer review by Terrylynn98

1.0 stars 12/25/2016 by Terrylynn98
by Terrylynn98

I have had this broken down appliance for 3 years now. Have been unable to get replacement part as well - plastic rotating part on base. This was obvious a flaw in the production. Will never buy or recommend any B&D products.

Terrylynn98
Edmonton, AB, Canada
Gender:Female
Defective coupler
12/24/2016

Customer review by Stop4it

1.0 stars 12/24/2016 by Stop4it
by Stop4it

Model No. FP2620S Power Pro 2-in-1 Food Processor and Blender Center post coupler keeps breaking

Stop4it
New York, NY, United States
Gender:Male
Love it but can't find parts!
12/13/2016

Customer review by Mickey

4.0 stars 12/13/2016 by Mickey
by Mickey

I got this as a gift 4 years ago. After about a year I knocked the processor bowl off the counter and it broke. I have not been able to find a replacement bowl anywhere so I can't use the machine any more except for the blender. I worked great the first year, no broken parts, makes slush out of ice in an instant! Love it but want to keep using it :(

Mickey
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Where fixed or replacement
12/6/2016

Customer review by Edna

1.0 stars 12/6/2016 by Edna
by Edna

The exact same thing just happened to me. I loved this product, while it was working. I have used my processor about six times and that same plastic part (as in previous post) is now plain.

Edna
Panamá
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Cheap, cheap, cheap
6/17/2012

Customer review by Chantal

1.0 stars 6/17/2012 by Chantal
by Chantal

I bought this machine not even a year ago and already after 2 month it was broken. Of course, the guarantee was over and I couldn't return it. So, I kind of repair it myself using epoxy. It was the rotor piece that was all eroded so the blades wouldn't turn anymore. It worked out for a while. Then, last week again I try to use it and the blades are not chopping. I check everything to find out that all the piece (in plastic of course!) attached to the motor was broken. Now, I really can't repair that and I will have to throw everything including all the bowls and types of blades in the garbage. I'm frustrated because I believe the company those days are designing machinesl with cheaper and cheaper material so that they will break easily. And we're thinking about environement and sustainability!!!! Bottom line: I won't buy anymore from that company and I'll go to a thrift store buy a used machine: at least I will reuse something!

Chantal
Montreal, Qc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
So..so
12/2/2016

Customer review by Soniya

1.0 stars 12/2/2016 by Soniya
by Soniya

I bought few months before.But i m disappointed because there was no dough blade with my equipment.

Soniya
Calgary, AB, Canada
Gender:Female
JUNK
11/20/2016

Customer review by Rippedoff Annoyed

1.0 stars 11/20/2016 by Rippedoff Annoyed
by Rippedoff Annoyed

Plastic coupling broke after just 4 uses. Has been sitting in my cupboard-broken-for more than 5 years, as I can't find any replacement part. I will never purchase anothe B&D appliance of any kind ever again.

Rippedoff Annoyed
Brampton, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
worst food processor and blender
12/10/2011

Customer review by RL

1.0 stars 12/10/2011 by RL
by RL

I really wanted to mention (as I do to all my friends) that this is the worst food processor I ever had. This assertion is based on repetitive bad experiences with it. And I usually like black & Decke products. 1) the processor do not have enough capacity as the middle piece opens too low. 2) the pieces have numerous little corners where food get stuck and where there is no way you can easily go and clean them. 3) when you cut food, the end of what you cut or grate like cheese do not great up to the end but the last half inche turns between the blade and the cover (top part) where with so much luck it get stuck in the little corner mentioned in previous point number 2. 4) There is not enough types of blades, 5) when attempting to use the dough part the plastic blender are not long enough and the dough has a hard time starting to turn and be malaxed; 6) Because it takes so long to finally get the dough being malaxed... the central piece starts heating and I do expect for it to soon be broke. I bought this a year or so ago and will never by anything like this again. Sorry, RL

RL
Quebec City
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Not Worth the Purchase
4/11/2012

Customer review by Loves2Cook

1.0 stars 4/11/2012 by Loves2Cook
by Loves2Cook

After 16 years in the kitchen and having used several blenders, I find this model to be the least amongst appliances. While it is extremely user friendly and easy to assemble its many components it just does not produce a favorable final product. I found that due to the size/shape of the blender cup food would become lodged at the very bottom and would not puree or incorporate into the final product. Thus the outcome would often be a not thoroughly pureed salsa, sauce, smoothie, etc.. with the need for re-processing/pureeing. The processor part of this blender faults in much the same way in that it required too many openings of the lid to mix and help along to fully incorporate anything processed in it. While having an extremely powerful motor the shape and blade placements just do not meet up to functionality. I can not in good conscience recommend nor re-consider future use/purchase.

Loves2Cook
midwest
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
One star, one use: Light is on but nothing happens
8/9/2015

Customer review by RedAnn

1.0 stars 8/9/2015 by RedAnn
by RedAnn

I got this Power Pro II for Christmas last year. I used it once over the holidays on a vat of Guacamole and some salsa. Then I put it away until i would be entertaining more guests. Well, Today is the day- I'm having a lot of people over tomorrow and planned to make several things today using my food processor. Well, its a good thing I planned ahead, because when I set up to grate some cabbage, nothing happened. i had everything "locked in" properly, added some cabbage, pushed pulse, but nothing happened. Then I tried turning it just to on, but that had no positive result either. So, I switched to the chopper ble, thinking that maybe something wrong with the grater, which I hadn't used before. Nothing happened with that blade eithher. I've locked/ unlocked the container, plugged and un-plugged the machine, On, Off, Pi;llse, forget it. Nothing happens. I am NOT happy!

RedAnn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Motor attachment problem
9/13/2016

Customer review by Marialcf

2.0 stars 9/13/2016 by Marialcf
by Marialcf

I had the same problem as many people here... The plastic motor attachment just stripped with two weeks of constant use. And I was usind mainly for making juices and smoothies. I was really enjoying the product but now I am very unhappy and not satisfy with this problem... Could anyone solve this problem (by calling the service or something else)?

Marialcf
Santa Cruz, CA, Estados Unidos
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Damaged part replacement
3/22/2016

Customer review by Jaab

4.0 stars 3/22/2016 by Jaab
by Jaab

A friend of mine bought it for me more than a year ago, unfortunately I only use the blending jar for only five occasion and this is the defect on the motor as shown, could you please send me a replacement quotation of the damaged part as without it renders the entire appliance useless. I will be grateful if you could send the damaged part quotation to my email address below. I admire it very much and I wouldn't like to abandon it for good. Your quick response to my request will be much appreciated. Thank you. Joyce

Jaab
Tema, Greater Accra, Ghana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
3rd Time is the Charm!
7/14/2011

Customer review by calebsgrammy

5.0 stars 7/14/2011 by calebsgrammy
by calebsgrammy

This Food Processor/Blender is fantastic! It has enough power to make a great dough, and shred's a whole block of cheese (24 oz.) in about 3 seconds! I love the fact that the blade is a single reversible blade with shredding on one side and slicing on the other, not two separate blades. The blender jar is GLASS not plastic like most you see these days! It mixes things such as a milk shake in know time at all. Because you use the same base as the food processor you only have the "pulse" and "on" button, but I have found it to work as well if not better than any other blender with all the additional buttons. I would not hesitate to buy this product again or give as a gift.

calebsgrammy
Belding, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
works well- but kind of bulky
6/27/2012

Customer review by la

4.0 stars 6/27/2012 by la
by la

Works well for chopping veggies. Doesn't work the same way a blender would for drinks, but can purée if you continually stir it around every 5 seconds or so. I had a slight problem with the motor, which somehow overheated, so dont let it sit there while on the low or high setting, its not meant for heavy duty chopping. One other thing to be mindful of, are the blades. If you're pouring a puree into a cup, the blade isnt attached properly, and has fallen out while I have poured stuff. This could have been a bad result if I hadn't moved away from it in time! The blades are very sharp.. Good item for the kitchen B+...Its also quite bulky, goes better with a larger kitchen.

la
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 94 total reviews
1-20 of 94 reviews