Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 79 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

79 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

79 reviews | 3 out of 5

51%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
11
3 stars
6
2 stars
10
1 stars
27
1-20 of 75 total reviews
51%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 75 total reviews
1-20 of 75 reviews
Very pleased
12/5/2010

Customer review by Eilis

5.0 stars 12/5/2010 by Eilis
by Eilis

I bought this product after my blender/food processor of a different manufacturer broke. I'm very pleased with it and would buy it again. It's much better than the model it replaced. So far I've used the food processor attachments to make peanut butter, chop veggies, and knead pizza dough. It's performed great for all those tasks. Especially the peanut butter -- it processed the nuts into butter quite a bit faster than my old food processor. I've also used the blender jar to make frozen margaritas. Again, it works great for that purpose. It turns ice cubes into a snow cone consistency very quickly. One note though: the motor is powerful for a blender. If you need just light blending then this is probably more power than you need -- even the lowest setting is quite strong.

Was this review helpful? (93) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Eilis
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not a Cheese Shredder
12/29/2010

Customer review by Livestrong4life

2.0 stars 12/29/2010 by Livestrong4life
by Livestrong4life

I got this for Christmas. I was so happy when I opened the box and seen this beautiful looking piece of equipment. It seemed to do everything. The first thing I try is the slicer, celery sliced with ease. Then I flip the blades over for a bit of cheese shredding.I was for sure this thing would shred cheese fast and easy. Here is where is was wrong. I cut a 1 pound block of cheese into 4 equal pieces which fit nicely into the processor. I turned it on low and slowly pushed the cheese into the blade. The first round went great round two awesome I had shredded cheese. On the third revolution SNAP the piece in the center melted and broke. This motor is way way to strong for its attachments. I was so furious I took it back before trying the blender. I bet you this thing would blend a car engine into lung dust. But if you are looking for a cheese slicing shredding machine, I would look elsewhere. Maybe the old fashion was is just better. Good luck everyone Happy 2011 :)

Was this review helpful? (68) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Livestrong4life
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very handy product
1/16/2011

Customer review by Likethisbuy

5.0 stars 1/16/2011 by Likethisbuy
by Likethisbuy

I purchased this product for the dough blade, it has done te job so far, it is easy and reduces the mess.

Was this review helpful? (38) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Likethisbuy
Alpharetta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Strong Motor, Weak Bowl
9/30/2011

Customer review by Wesa

4.0 stars 9/30/2011 by Wesa
by Wesa

This is really a great product for the price. The motor is extremely powerful, and it looks good sitting on the counter. The fact that it is so versatile really makes it a value. However, I would agree with some other reviewers that the plastic parts are too flimsy for the power of the motor. I haven't had anything break yet, but I've heard some creaking plastic so I imagine I'll replace something at some point. The lid of the food processor is extremely difficult to get off too. That being said, I would still recommend it, but I wish Black and Decker would make the accessories more heavy duty.

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wesa
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
2 in 1
8/30/2010

Customer review by QCopey

4.0 stars 8/30/2010 by QCopey
by QCopey

I previously had a B&D food processor which lasted for about 8 years. If I had hand washed I think it would have lasted even longer. When it was time to replace it - I stayed with B&D, but got the food processor with the blender pitcher as well. I have used it as a food processor and it works great - haven't tried the blender functionality yet.

Was this review helpful? (26) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QCopey
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
OK so far
10/31/2011

Customer review by trainman78

3.0 stars 10/31/2011 by trainman78
by trainman78

Even though I purchased this almost two months ago I haven't done a lot with it yet. My daughter used it to slice and mince veggies and it worked fine. I used it to make pie crust and was dissapointed. The dough blade seems to me to be too short and you end up with a lot of flour spun to the outside of the dish. Once you put in the shortening, again, a lot ends up thrown to the outside and doesn't mix well. My old processor did a far better job. Ourside of that, the unit seems to work well. The only negative I have other than the dough issue is that all of the blades, etc. do not fit inside the unit for storage - my old one did.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trainman78
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not what I expected
4/26/2011

Customer review by MommyTo4Boyz

2.0 stars 4/26/2011 by MommyTo4Boyz
by MommyTo4Boyz

This processor/blender combo looks great but it is quite loud and the blender is a joke. I purchased this mainly for the blender and figured having the added processor would be fantastic! I have yet to try the processor unit, but I put the blender to my fruit smoothie test. And it most definitely did not pass. I made a simple banana and strawberry smoothie with the fruit being frozen and orange juice. After having it on for 2 minutes on HIGH, I wound up with pieces of fruit. My little single serve Hamilton Beach does WAYYYYY better than this B&D blender. If you're looking for a good performing blender this one is not it. I will be returning it this week.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyTo4Boyz
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Excellent Product
8/20/2010

Customer review by concernedvet

5.0 stars 8/20/2010 by concernedvet
by concernedvet

use this on a daily basis for my CKD Pre Dialysis Diet and love it!

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
concernedvet
Dixon, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
No fancy attachments. Best for the basics.
6/27/2013

Customer review by ScratWalMarter

5.0 stars 6/27/2013 by ScratWalMarter
by ScratWalMarter

This is a good product in the market, with no fancy attachments to attract customers and push up the price. Does the basic activities that you need to perform in day-to-day kitchen work like, chopping, blending, kneading, slicing, grating and mixing, What else would you probably need. My wife just had one complaint that the belnding jar could have been of poly-carbonate, however, I am just fine with it being of toughened glass. It's a very sturdy machine and has a lot of power. Does all the work in seconds. The worst task for me in the kitchen was to chop garlic into small pieces. It takes a lot of time when done with bare hands and, besides, even though I love garlic, I dont like the smell it leaves on my hands. But B&D PowerPro chops it exactly how I want it, without all the mess. A real good buy!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ScratWalMarter
OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Noisy but powerful
8/26/2014

Customer review by OmaMomma

4.0 stars 8/26/2014 by OmaMomma
by OmaMomma

works great---I processed 30 cups of shredded zucchini in just a short amount of time--no problems, happy with results. It did arrive without the dough blade that it was advertised with--went online and notified B&D who had me call and arranged for one to be sent to me free of charge.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OmaMomma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ARRRR ARRRRR
10/12/2011

Customer review by HealthiEater

5.0 stars 10/12/2011 by HealthiEater
by HealthiEater

I make smoothies every morning for breakfast. This has killed my last 2 blenders of different makes. This makes smoothies in 1/2 the time of other blenders. This is the Tim Allen Home Improvement MORE POWER blender of all time. I love this thing.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HealthiEater
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
awesome kitchen appliance
1/11/2011

Customer review by foozler24

5.0 stars 1/11/2011 by foozler24
by foozler24

This processor is GREAT!! LOTS of power, it's done everything we have asked it to do.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
foozler24
Bonney Lake, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Big disappointment
1/2/2011

Customer review by 2VAgirls

3.0 stars 1/2/2011 by 2VAgirls
by 2VAgirls

This product was a disappointment it did not meet my expectations at all. I thought it would chop products but did not do a good job. Larger than what I expected and it kept cutting off when using the blender. At one point it smoked out when grinding chicken breast. It even cut off when I was making a smoothie. Got it at a good price online during the holidays but returned it with no problems to the store.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2VAgirls
Norfolk, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Misleading Description
9/9/2014

Customer review by lioness2

3.0 stars 9/9/2014 by lioness2
by lioness2

Part of the description of the processor/blender on the website reads " •Stainless Steel Chopping Blade •Dough Blade " This infers to me, two blades; one for chopping and the other for dough. There was only one blade in the package and it was described as a chopping blade in the manual. No mention of dough blade or the ability to work with dough in the manual. I returned the appliance without trying it as I wanted to be able to do both. Will try a different brand.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lioness2
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/22/2011

Customer review by muddywaters

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by muddywaters
by muddywaters

More complicated than my previous food processors (more parts to deal with) but I think that is due to the fact that it is both a food processor and a blender. The food processor bowl is nice - wider than my last one; the same for the blender. One reviewer said it was very powerful so I was expecting it to be more powerful than my previous one and that did not seem to be the case. It is quite adequate though. I wanted my new blender to crush ice in drinks and it does a good job.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
muddywaters
Hilton Head Island, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
big power
3/22/2013

Customer review by avonlady6

5.0 stars 3/22/2013 by avonlady6
by avonlady6

Safety seems big. Won't work if not properly assembled. Good since this processor has a lot of go! Takes up more space on the counter.. Expected but still I should mention if you have limited space or storage.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
avonlady6
Columbia SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly what I wanted - 2 in 1 and easy assembly
11/30/2013

Customer review by irabeslim

4.0 stars 11/30/2013 by irabeslim
by irabeslim

The only thing that is not very convenient is when you need to slice a large veggie - it is one at a time because you need to assmble and dissasemble the shute for each piece. Also when shredding, pieces get stuck behind the shute. Otherwise, a very good piece for the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
irabeslim
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Tricky Latch
9/3/2012

Customer review by ChefWes

2.0 stars 9/3/2012 by ChefWes
by ChefWes

Getting the top latched takes lots of tries. It has to fit exactly right. There's tiny tabs that look real cheap. My guess is they aren't going to last much longer. I bought this model cause Consumer Reports says this one slices onions better than all the other low priced models. That's true.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChefWes
Fontana, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Just OK
7/26/2013

Customer review by 2Bargain4

2.0 stars 7/26/2013 by 2Bargain4
by 2Bargain4

The processor is just OK. It catches small pieces of veggies in between the blade and the lid so they get stuck there and you have to use a sharp object to get them out. The blender doesn’t have enough power to emulsify fruits without liquid and you can forget about crushing ice. On top of that this unit is very, very loud. It is easy to clean however it has way too many pieces so it can get tricky to use it. I would not buy it again and I would not recommend it to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2Bargain4
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
works really good
11/20/2010

Customer review by chico10

5.0 stars 11/20/2010 by chico10
by chico10

MY wife and have used this product five or six times. I would recommend this processer to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chico10
new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 75 total reviews
1-20 of 75 reviews