Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

35 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

35 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 26 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
Great Toaster
5/17/2011

Customer review by GrandmaTigger

5.0 stars 5/17/2011 by GrandmaTigger
by GrandmaTigger

Very pleased with the toaster, it looks very nice in the kitchen. It works great. Frozen bread, Eggos and bagels come out perfect with the added feature of the frozen button.

Was this review helpful? (35) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrandmaTigger
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 1000 contributor
Great little toaster for the price
12/22/2011

Customer review by beautyqueen22

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by beautyqueen22
by beautyqueen22

This toaster has been working great, it has a smooth pull down and lock handle, it really does what you want it to do, I would recommend it, inexpensive, good looking.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beautyqueen22
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/23/2011

Customer review by HonestEve

5.0 stars 12/23/2011 by HonestEve
by HonestEve

It has a pleasant appearance, is compact in size, and sits on the counter unobtrusively. The toaster efficiently does everything it's supposed to do. Nice product worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HonestEve
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great toaster
6/11/2012

Customer review by Wanzy

4.0 stars 6/11/2012 by Wanzy
by Wanzy

I first used this on vacation in the condo we stayed in and loved it. I was sick of my old one not toasting my bread evenly after a short period of time. So when I got home I immediately hopped online and found it. I love it and it does more than any toaster I have ever had. I love the freeze button for heating big homemade waffles. My only complaint is that it's really hard to get large pieces of bread out when cleaning it. I has this nice slide tray underneath but it bread is larger than a crumb you have to fight to get it out. I probably have that problem because I use homemade gluten free bread and it's really crumbly. Even with that downside I love my toaster and am really glad I got it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wanzy
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 500 contributor
doesn't toast well
2/12/2012

Customer review by jorie123

3.0 stars 2/12/2012 by jorie123
by jorie123

I like the look of this toaster. My only complaint is that it doesn't toast the first round. I have it all the way up to six and the bread isn't toasted. I have to put it down again.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jorie123
north carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/18/2013

Customer review by garyray

1.0 stars 5/18/2013 by garyray
by garyray

I must be the unlucky one of the reviewers who've rated this toaster highly. What I got was a great looking toaster but it couldn't toast a pan-sized wheat bread slice evenly. I don't mean just a little uneven - so bad that one side was dark brown and the other barely done, in both slots, at all settings on the browning knob. And the browning knob was so loose and wobbly it felt as if it was ready to break off. The lift lever was stiff and frequently stuck, although at least it latched down okay. Slots were wide at 1-1/2" x 5-1/2" and deep enough. It just couldn't toast fairly well and that's why we buy these things. I'm not looking for perfection in toasting at all, but this beautifully designed toaster was a really poor performer. And a note on bagel controls. Some manufacturers have a bagel circuit that uses only the inside heating coils, toasting one side only on burger buns and bagels. An old Black and Decker I had did this, but this one uses all the coils. After going through six toasters from four different companies, I settled on a Hamilton Beach Model 22504. I tried two Black and Deckers, another Hamilton Beach, a Farberware, and a Cuisinart CPT-122, which were all generally rated well by consumers. Of the six, only the two Hamilton Beach models performed well enough to keep. I kept the other Hamilton Beach for a backup toaster because it also toasted fairly evenly although the slots weren't long or deep enough. I was pretty sad and shocked that the quality of toasters is generally so poor these days, or it's either that I'm one of the unluckiest buyers in the world.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
garyray
Tacoma, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
1/23/2013

Customer review by selectwell

5.0 stars 1/23/2013 by selectwell
by selectwell

This toaster works perfectly with easy adjustment for amount of browning, automatically adjusts for thickness and toasts very evenly on both sides. I would recommend this two slice toaster to anyone. As well as performing as advertised it looks great . I cannot judge durability as I have not had it for a sufficient length of time.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
selectwell
Chandler, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good toaster for the price
11/3/2011

Customer review by greenbasket

5.0 stars 11/3/2011 by greenbasket
by greenbasket

So far it has worked perfectly!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
greenbasket
Liberty, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1/26/2012

Customer review by moviebuff356

5.0 stars 1/26/2012 by moviebuff356
by moviebuff356

This toaster is the best one I have ever owned

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
moviebuff356
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Toaster
2/2/2013

Customer review by chony

5.0 stars 2/2/2013 by chony
by chony

We bought this Black & Decker toaster nearly 3 years ago and it is used daily. This is the best toaster that we have ever owned and it is still in use today. The sides are also cool to the touch. Highly recommended, you will not regret it. Kudos to Black & Decker.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chony
Highlands Ranch, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works Great
11/6/2012

Customer review by GHMann

5.0 stars 11/6/2012 by GHMann
by GHMann

This one actually makes pretty good toast. The bread is fairly evenly toasted on both sides and just the right darkness. I haven't actually timed it, but it doesn't seem to take very long to toast a couple slices of bread. The bagel function works well for toasting burger buns on one side without burning the top and bottom of the bun, just face them to the inside and push the Bagel function button. We have had it for a couple of weeks and so far, no mechanical problems. It did have a bit of "New" smell the first time we used it, but it was minor and the smell is now gone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GHMann
Georgetown, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Seems like a quality product.
11/9/2012

Customer review by Vernester

4.0 stars 11/9/2012 by Vernester
by Vernester

I've only had it for a week, so I can't vouch for durability. Only mild flaw is that bagels seem to need a double toasting. It looks good and performs well otherwise.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vernester
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ok for the price.
3/5/2012

Customer review by waynoo

4.0 stars 3/5/2012 by waynoo
by waynoo

Does what it says , pop up device sticks however, great for bagles ect.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
waynoo
palm desert
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
excellent
11/21/2012

Customer review by duke9555

4.0 stars 11/21/2012 by duke9555
by duke9555

This looks like a quality product though a tad large for a two slice toaster this owing to the part that toasts bagels ...i'm guessing

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
duke9555
nyc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks nice but has a problem
12/26/2013

Customer review by AbigailLynn

3.0 stars 12/26/2013 by AbigailLynn
by AbigailLynn

This toaster is nice looking on the counter. The price was reasonable. I expected the toaster to actually toast a piece of bread on both sides; the toaster does not. I thought of returning it to Walmart but I haven't heard any complaints from the person I bought the toaster for. That said, I would not recommend anyone purchase this toaster since it does not toast on both sides.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AbigailLynn
Plymouth, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
6/21/2014

Customer review by PigeonLady

5.0 stars 6/21/2014 by PigeonLady
by PigeonLady

Having tried a couple other toasters, I did not have my hopes up. However, I was pleasantly surprised by this one. It works great, toasts evenly and has the bagel feature that I am tickled about.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PigeonLady
West Central Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/4/2013

Customer review by lkvw

5.0 stars 7/4/2013 by lkvw
by lkvw

Looked a long time for a Black & Decker Toaster with cool sides. Finally found it - Happy Customer!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lkvw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/7/2013

Customer review by MOMOFTHREELOVINGLIFE

5.0 stars 3/7/2013 by MOMOFTHREELOVINGLIFE
by MOMOFTHREELOVINGLIFE

Looks good and works great! No complaints so far.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MOMOFTHREELOVINGLIFE
St.Louis,Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Good Toaster
6/23/2014

Customer review by JakeTheSnake

5.0 stars 6/23/2014 by JakeTheSnake
by JakeTheSnake

This Toaster Is Very Good. My Toast Always Comes Out How I Like It And The Bagel And Frozen Button Always Come In Handy. I Give This Product 10/10

JakeTheSnake
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
slow toasting
5/31/2013

Customer review by TCLee1

4.0 stars 5/31/2013 by TCLee1
by TCLee1

It seems to take much longer to toast than my little 10 dollar toaster did. Otherwise this item meets expectations. I like the bagel feature and the cancel feature. It is attractive.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TCLee1
SLC, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews