Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

35 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

35 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 26 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
Great Toaster
5/17/2011

Customer review by GrandmaTigger

5.0 stars 5/17/2011 by GrandmaTigger
by GrandmaTigger
Top 1000 contributor

Very pleased with the toaster, it looks very nice in the kitchen. It works great. Frozen bread, Eggos and bagels come out perfect with the added feature of the frozen button.

Was this review helpful? (35) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrandmaTigger
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 1000 contributor
Great toaster
6/11/2012

Customer review by Wanzy

4.0 stars 6/11/2012 by Wanzy
by Wanzy
Top 500 contributor

I first used this on vacation in the condo we stayed in and loved it. I was sick of my old one not toasting my bread evenly after a short period of time. So when I got home I immediately hopped online and found it. I love it and it does more than any toaster I have ever had. I love the freeze button for heating big homemade waffles. My only complaint is that it's really hard to get large pieces of bread out when cleaning it. I has this nice slide tray underneath but it bread is larger than a crumb you have to fight to get it out. I probably have that problem because I use homemade gluten free bread and it's really crumbly. Even with that downside I love my toaster and am really glad I got it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wanzy
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 500 contributor
Great little toaster for the price
12/22/2011

Customer review by beautyqueen22

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by beautyqueen22
by beautyqueen22

This toaster has been working great, it has a smooth pull down and lock handle, it really does what you want it to do, I would recommend it, inexpensive, good looking.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beautyqueen22
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/23/2011

Customer review by HonestEve

5.0 stars 12/23/2011 by HonestEve
by HonestEve

It has a pleasant appearance, is compact in size, and sits on the counter unobtrusively. The toaster efficiently does everything it's supposed to do. Nice product worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HonestEve
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/18/2013

Customer review by garyray

1.0 stars 5/18/2013 by garyray
by garyray

I must be the unlucky one of the reviewers who've rated this toaster highly. What I got was a great looking toaster but it couldn't toast a pan-sized wheat bread slice evenly. I don't mean just a little uneven - so bad that one side was dark brown and the other barely done, in both slots, at all settings on the browning knob. And the browning knob was so loose and wobbly it felt as if it was ready to break off. The lift lever was stiff and frequently stuck, although at least it latched down okay. Slots were wide at 1-1/2" x 5-1/2" and deep enough. It just couldn't toast fairly well and that's why we buy these things. I'm not looking for perfection in toasting at all, but this beautifully designed toaster was a really poor performer. And a note on bagel controls. Some manufacturers have a bagel circuit that uses only the inside heating coils, toasting one side only on burger buns and bagels. An old Black and Decker I had did this, but this one uses all the coils. After going through six toasters from four different companies, I settled on a Hamilton Beach Model 22504. I tried two Black and Deckers, another Hamilton Beach, a Farberware, and a Cuisinart CPT-122, which were all generally rated well by consumers. Of the six, only the two Hamilton Beach models performed well enough to keep. I kept the other Hamilton Beach for a backup toaster because it also toasted fairly evenly although the slots weren't long or deep enough. I was pretty sad and shocked that the quality of toasters is generally so poor these days, or it's either that I'm one of the unluckiest buyers in the world.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
garyray
Tacoma, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
doesn't toast well
2/12/2012

Customer review by jorie123

3.0 stars 2/12/2012 by jorie123
by jorie123

I like the look of this toaster. My only complaint is that it doesn't toast the first round. I have it all the way up to six and the bread isn't toasted. I have to put it down again.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jorie123
north carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/23/2013

Customer review by selectwell

5.0 stars 1/23/2013 by selectwell
by selectwell
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This toaster works perfectly with easy adjustment for amount of browning, automatically adjusts for thickness and toasts very evenly on both sides. I would recommend this two slice toaster to anyone. As well as performing as advertised it looks great . I cannot judge durability as I have not had it for a sufficient length of time.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
selectwell
Chandler, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works Great
11/6/2012

Customer review by GHMann

5.0 stars 11/6/2012 by GHMann
by GHMann
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This one actually makes pretty good toast. The bread is fairly evenly toasted on both sides and just the right darkness. I haven't actually timed it, but it doesn't seem to take very long to toast a couple slices of bread. The bagel function works well for toasting burger buns on one side without burning the top and bottom of the bun, just face them to the inside and push the Bagel function button. We have had it for a couple of weeks and so far, no mechanical problems. It did have a bit of "New" smell the first time we used it, but it was minor and the smell is now gone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GHMann
Georgetown, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good toaster for the price
11/3/2011

Customer review by greenbasket

5.0 stars 11/3/2011 by greenbasket
by greenbasket

So far it has worked perfectly!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
greenbasket
Liberty, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Excellent Toaster
2/2/2013

Customer review by chony

5.0 stars 2/2/2013 by chony
by chony

We bought this Black & Decker toaster nearly 3 years ago and it is used daily. This is the best toaster that we have ever owned and it is still in use today. The sides are also cool to the touch. Highly recommended, you will not regret it. Kudos to Black & Decker.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chony
Highlands Ranch, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Seems like a quality product.
11/9/2012

Customer review by Vernester

4.0 stars 11/9/2012 by Vernester
by Vernester
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've only had it for a week, so I can't vouch for durability. Only mild flaw is that bagels seem to need a double toasting. It looks good and performs well otherwise.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vernester
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ok for the price.
3/5/2012

Customer review by waynoo

4.0 stars 3/5/2012 by waynoo
by waynoo

Does what it says , pop up device sticks however, great for bagles ect.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
waynoo
palm desert
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/26/2012

Customer review by moviebuff356

5.0 stars 1/26/2012 by moviebuff356
by moviebuff356

This toaster is the best one I have ever owned

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
moviebuff356
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Worked 4 days and quit
10/21/2011

Customer review by Melba

1.0 stars 10/21/2011 by Melba
by Melba

I purchased this toaster on Sunday and Thursday morning when I went to make toast for my sons breakfast, the appliance did not work. The toast would not go down and it would not heat up. I was hoping that a brand name like yours would last longer than 4 days. I have been buying your brand for 50 years and am really disappointed in your quality. this is the second one in a month that I have purchased with the same results. I probably will not buy your brand toaster again. I am returning it today.

Melba
Scotts Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Very Good Toaster
6/23/2014

Customer review by JakeTheSnake

5.0 stars 6/23/2014 by JakeTheSnake
by JakeTheSnake

This Toaster Is Very Good. My Toast Always Comes Out How I Like It And The Bagel And Frozen Button Always Come In Handy. I Give This Product 10/10

JakeTheSnake
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
7/12/2012

Customer review by Sandy

1.0 stars 7/12/2012 by Sandy
by Sandy

Is there an adjustment to stop the toaster from burning one side of a slice of bread and hardly coloring the other sidre? Not at all happy with this product.

Sandy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
excellent
11/21/2012

Customer review by duke9555

4.0 stars 11/21/2012 by duke9555
by duke9555
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This looks like a quality product though a tad large for a two slice toaster this owing to the part that toasts bagels ...i'm guessing

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
duke9555
nyc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks nice but has a problem
12/26/2013

Customer review by AbigailLynn

3.0 stars 12/26/2013 by AbigailLynn
by AbigailLynn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This toaster is nice looking on the counter. The price was reasonable. I expected the toaster to actually toast a piece of bread on both sides; the toaster does not. I thought of returning it to Walmart but I haven't heard any complaints from the person I bought the toaster for. That said, I would not recommend anyone purchase this toaster since it does not toast on both sides.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AbigailLynn
Plymouth, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
does not toast evenly
8/18/2014

Customer review by Retired5298

3.0 stars 8/18/2014 by Retired5298
by Retired5298
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was disappointed in this toaster. It does not toast evenly on both sides. One side gets nicely browned; the other side is barely toasted. My last toaster cost less and worked better until it was worn out. I was expecting more from a $30 toaster.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Retired5298
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice toaster
4/7/2014

Customer review by Bayleaf2021

4.0 stars 4/7/2014 by Bayleaf2021
by Bayleaf2021
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's had limited use thus far but seems to be meeting our expectations. One can't be very creative when making toast, but this toaster is from a company that puts out an excellent can opener, so we believe it will meet our standards and more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bayleaf2021
Simpson, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews