Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 39 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

39 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

39 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-20 of 36 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews
Good Value Toster R Oven
1/21/2011

Customer review by Econm

5.0 stars 1/21/2011 by Econm
by Econm

Looks slick. It actually let you set Temp. for bake and it works, unlike one that I had (differnt brand). I like it, becasue, I don't have to hit-up big oven for 12" PIZZA and Stesks for two which saves my Energy Bill.

Was this review helpful? (99) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Econm
Ellicott City , MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
OK Countertop
8/29/2012

Customer review by FritzJr

5.0 stars 8/29/2012 by FritzJr
by FritzJr

The unit was purchased for three reasons.. 1. Made by a brand name I knew and trusted 2. Had the decorative scheme to match our kitchen 3. It had the main features I needed it to perform, mainly toast and convection My only problem with the unit is it didn't heat up properly a couple of times in certain modes but I'm not sure of the settings used and perhaps the timer was being used in which case it states that you need to put the time past 20 minutes and then to the time you want. Being a new unit to us, and being different also, perhaps it was user error. After a few days, it stopped having the issue and heats as expected. For the price though, it's good. Toasts great, bakes well and it's a wonderful broiler.

Was this review helpful? (65) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FritzJr
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great little oven
4/10/2012

Customer review by LinnieN

5.0 stars 4/10/2012 by LinnieN
by LinnieN

Does a great job but is pretty small. The last B&D I had was larger and could put 2 muffin pans inside, this new one only holds one. But it will hold a large frozen pizza which is nice. Overall for the price a really nice little oven.

Was this review helpful? (40) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LinnieN
Versailles,IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
PRETTY GOOD PRODUCT
7/23/2012

Customer review by THOMCAT

5.0 stars 7/23/2012 by THOMCAT
by THOMCAT

I TRIED A CHEAPER TOASTER OVEN, { http://www.walmart.com/ip/GE-0.75-cu-ft-Toaster-and-Convection-Oven-Black-Chrome/19406214 ) , BUT IT BURNED THE BACK OF THE PIZZA... THE ONLY WAY TO STOP THAT,WAS TO TURN THE PIZZA AROUND WHEN IT STARTED TO BROWN IN THE BACK... I USED TO HAVE THE SMALLER BLACK AND DECKER, AND IT STILL WORKED AFTER THREE YEARS... I GAVE IT AWAY... I JUST WANTED A BIGGER ONE FOR 12 INCH PIZZA... I TRIED IT TODAY, AND NO BURNED PIZZA... LOOK'S LIKE THIS OVER PRICED ONE IS A KEEPER...

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
THOMCAT
OCALA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Streamline design, heats well
3/7/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/7/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I chose this unit because of it's streamline design (ad price range) vs the "square box" look of other more expensive toaster ovens. In total stainless steel, (only available online), the unit is a compliment to my new kitchen instead of an eyesore. Adds a quality dimension from the "black" or "white" units also sold. Being quite familiar with Black and Decker toaster ovens, I had faith in this unit too. It heats fast and with the convection fan, things seem to cook evenly. It's large enough to hold a 12" pizza, because the back of the unit puffs out a bit. Our use is for reheating items, frozen entrees, breads etc - I do not use this oven for major roasting (chicken, steak, vegatables) so I can't comment on it's ability to do such.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the price
2/18/2014

Customer review by Mikkittykat

5.0 stars 2/18/2014 by Mikkittykat
by Mikkittykat

I love this toaster oven although I havent used the convection part but what I have used I love. Plus it really looks good. I looked at a lot of tster ovens before choosing this one. It is large on the inside but doesnt look bulky on your counter. Great oven for the price.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mikkittykat
Phoenix Az.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great price, good product
8/13/2013

Customer review by willowranch

5.0 stars 8/13/2013 by willowranch
by willowranch

I found that for the price, this convection/ toaster oven is great. It fits nicely on the countertop and works well. The toasting part is good, fast. For broiling, its satisfactory. When used as a convection oven, it does a good job. Overall, for this price, you can't beat it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
willowranch
Sunnyvale, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love it.
1/18/2013

Customer review by bikaver

5.0 stars 1/18/2013 by bikaver
by bikaver

I often make something "quick" for 2, i.e. fries, Hawaian Toast. Instead of heating up oven I use this convection oven. Everything comes out yummy.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bikaver
clinton,ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/21/2013

Customer review by Bodeanie

5.0 stars 6/21/2013 by Bodeanie
by Bodeanie

I bought this oven a couple years ago (in black). It sold for a cheaper price then. But it has been a great oven. Looks great and temps are correct. When I replace a toaster oven, it is usually because the temperatures (thermostat) goes bad requiring the purchase of a new oven. I would recommend this! It is going on its third year.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bodeanie
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Cooks Great
1/10/2014

Customer review by Gimzee

5.0 stars 1/10/2014 by Gimzee
by Gimzee

Easy to clean, perfect size for fixing meals for 2 people. Heats up quickly and browns nicely. Love the different cooking methods, i.e. toasting, baking, broiling and warming. Perfect for summer when you don't want to heat up the house.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gimzee
Palacios,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/6/2013

Customer review by mercury11

5.0 stars 3/6/2013 by mercury11
by mercury11

This is perfect for two people. The timed baking feature is very convenient. The toast can be a little dry, but that is normal for a oven toaster, you can adjust the toast control to lessen toasting time. I am very pleased with the unit over all. The cabinet appears to be either brushed stainless steel or aluminum and cleans nicely. Being able to use the oven for a 12" round baking pan or dish is another convenience that many toaster ovens do not feature. I recommend this product. Also want to mention there is a removable 'crumb tray' on the bottom.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mercury11
Long Island, N Y
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Typical B & D Quality and Functionality
1/4/2013

Customer review by Saguarosam

5.0 stars 1/4/2013 by Saguarosam
by Saguarosam

Does everything you expect a moderately-priced toaster oven to do with good looks to boot!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Saguarosam
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice for 12" pizza
8/23/2012

Customer review by smkay55

4.0 stars 8/23/2012 by smkay55
by smkay55

I use this instead of the oven when I can as it doesn't heat up the kitchen.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smkay55
Deltona, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
I was very disapointed with this toaster oven
11/9/2012

Customer review by Maggy74

1.0 stars 11/9/2012 by Maggy74
by Maggy74

Six years ago I bought my first Black & Decker Toaster oven ($59.99 #E233157/CT0650). I used it just about every day and was so pleased with this product. After 6 years of use, I needed to buy a new one. I wanted the same one. Walmart did not have same on their shelves for sale so I went on line, found what I believed to be the same for $69.00. Looked like the same size, but a different series # but looked like its twin. Ordered and paid for it on line. When I opened the box it was a little bit different in shape, much lighter in weight and the pan was so cheaply made. I just was so disappointed in the quality this new one that I just had to return it for credit. Again I looked at what the store had available and found one to be $20.00 less in price and durability as great as my first one. Of course it was not the Black & Decker brand. Sad for the return but happy I was able to find a better replacement. I had no problem returning the B&D and the sales girl was very good about it. I do a lot of shopping at Walmart stores and found it the best place to shop for many different items. Thank you for hearing me out. Maggy :-)

Was this review helpful? (12) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maggy74
CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fast Even and Roomy
11/23/2014

Customer review by chazz71

5.0 stars 11/23/2014 by chazz71
by chazz71

Baked biscuits, re-heated pizza, made toast and browned open-faced sandwiches so far and everything was predictable and perfect. It seems much faster also. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chazz71
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Disappointed
2/2/2014

Customer review by tiredofcominupwithnicknam

1.0 stars 2/2/2014 by tiredofcominupwithnicknam
by tiredofcominupwithnicknam

I've had a Black &Decker convection oven for 10 years. I hardly ever used my regular oven. There is no comparison Between this model and my first. This one is so much smaller, has poor controls (go back to the push Button), does not cook evenly, does not have a warm up time & notification. Just very disappointing. I wish I could Get my old model, new.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tiredofcominupwithnicknam
Lubbock, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/7/2013

Customer review by Watchung

3.0 stars 3/7/2013 by Watchung
by Watchung

This is my second oven, same model. First one: Toast option dial jammed and the heating elements would not work. I liked it enough to purchase another. Hoping it will last longer than six months.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Watchung
Watchung, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value and fast delivery time.
6/4/2013

Customer review by MISSYMAD

5.0 stars 6/4/2013 by MISSYMAD
by MISSYMAD

I ordered this for my parents to replace one they had been using for years that finally "bit the dust". I had it shipped directly to them since I live in another city, and it was delivered very quickly and they love it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MISSYMAD
Northport, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GOOD EATING
12/10/2014

Customer review by HUNDAR

5.0 stars 12/10/2014 by HUNDAR
by HUNDAR

LOOKS GREAT IT THE KITCHEN AND WORKS AS WELL. GOOD DEAL FOR THE MONEY.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HUNDAR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
B&D Toaster Oven lasts 5 years!! Worth every penny
12/31/2014

Customer review by Jenny0125

5.0 stars 12/31/2014 by Jenny0125
by Jenny0125

I originally got this B&D toaster/convection oven as a gift in 2009 (from Macy's) and I was devastated last week when the top portion of the heating unit stopped working. My husband and I use this appliance everyday, usually for both lunch and dinner. But after 5 years, I knew we had gotten our money's worth. I was thrilled when I found it for a bargain at Walmart.com for less than $65! The pros: I love the simplicity of this unit - easy controls and heats up very quickly. Medium sized unit. It's the perfect size for reheating leftovers for two. It doesn't take up much room on the counter as it's not as tall as some of the other models I've seen recently. Like I said, my last one lasted 5 years! So you won't have to worry about replacing it anytime soon. The cons: Nothing! It has always fulfilled my toasting/reheating needs. I don't bake or roast in this oven, although I imagine it would work great because it's also a convection oven. I just use my full size oven for things like that.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jenny0125
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews