Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.2out of 5 stars
4.2 out of 5 | 39 reviews
5 stars
26
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
Sort by: 
1-20 of 36 reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews
B&D Toaster Oven lasts 5 years!! Worth every penny
12/31/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I originally got this B&D toaster/convection oven as a gift in 2009 (from Macy's) and I was devastated last week when the top portion of the heating unit stopped working. My husband and I use this appliance everyday, usually for both lunch and dinner. But after 5 years, I knew we had gotten our money's worth. I was thrilled when I found it for a bargain at Walmart.com for less than $65! The pros: I love the simplicity of this unit - easy controls and heats up very quickly. Medium sized unit. It's the perfect size for reheating leftovers for two. It doesn't take up much room on the counter as it's not as tall as some of the other models I've seen recently. Like I said, my last one lasted 5 years! So you won't have to worry about replacing it anytime soon. The cons: Nothing! It has always fulfilled my toasting/reheating needs. I don't bake or roast in this oven, although I imagine it would work great because it's also a convection oven. I just use my full size oven for things like that.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
OK Countertop
8/29/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The unit was purchased for three reasons.. 1. Made by a brand name I knew and trusted 2. Had the decorative scheme to match our kitchen 3. It had the main features I needed it to perform, mainly toast and convection My only problem with the unit is it didn't heat up properly a couple of times in certain modes but I'm not sure of the settings used and perhaps the timer was being used in which case it states that you need to put the time past 20 minutes and then to the time you want. Being a new unit to us, and being different also, perhaps it was user error. After a few days, it stopped having the issue and heats as expected. For the price though, it's good. Toasts great, bakes well and it's a wonderful broiler.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (65)No (12)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Streamline design, heats well
3/7/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I chose this unit because of it's streamline design (ad price range) vs the "square box" look of other more expensive toaster ovens. In total stainless steel, (only available online), the unit is a compliment to my new kitchen instead of an eyesore. Adds a quality dimension from the "black" or "white" units also sold. Being quite familiar with Black and Decker toaster ovens, I had faith in this unit too. It heats fast and with the convection fan, things seem to cook evenly. It's large enough to hold a 12" pizza, because the back of the unit puffs out a bit. Our use is for reheating items, frozen entrees, breads etc - I do not use this oven for major roasting (chicken, steak, vegatables) so I can't comment on it's ability to do such.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great little oven
4/10/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Does a great job but is pretty small. The last B&D I had was larger and could put 2 muffin pans inside, this new one only holds one. But it will hold a large frozen pizza which is nice. Overall for the price a really nice little oven.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (41)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good Value Toster R Oven
1/21/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Looks slick. It actually let you set Temp. for bake and it works, unlike one that I had (differnt brand). I like it, becasue, I don't have to hit-up big oven for 12" PIZZA and Stesks for two which saves my Energy Bill.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (99)No (12)
Report
Was this review helpful?
PRETTY GOOD PRODUCT
7/23/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I TRIED A CHEAPER TOASTER OVEN, { http://www.walmart.com/ip/GE-0.75-cu-ft-Toaster-and-Convection-Oven-Black-Chrome/19406214 ) , BUT IT BURNED THE BACK OF THE PIZZA... THE ONLY WAY TO STOP THAT,WAS TO TURN THE PIZZA AROUND WHEN IT STARTED TO BROWN IN THE BACK... I USED TO HAVE THE SMALLER BLACK AND DECKER, AND IT STILL WORKED AFTER THREE YEARS... I GAVE IT AWAY... I JUST WANTED A BIGGER ONE FOR 12 INCH PIZZA... I TRIED IT TODAY, AND NO BURNED PIZZA... LOOK'S LIKE THIS OVER PRICED ONE IS A KEEPER...
Was this review helpful?
Yes (24)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for the price
2/18/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I love this toaster oven although I havent used the convection part but what I have used I love. Plus it really looks good. I looked at a lot of tster ovens before choosing this one. It is large on the inside but doesnt look bulky on your counter. Great oven for the price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great price, good product
8/13/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I found that for the price, this convection/ toaster oven is great. It fits nicely on the countertop and works well. The toasting part is good, fast. For broiling, its satisfactory. When used as a convection oven, it does a good job. Overall, for this price, you can't beat it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
love it.
1/18/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I often make something "quick" for 2, i.e. fries, Hawaian Toast. Instead of heating up oven I use this convection oven. Everything comes out yummy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I was very disapointed with this toaster oven
11/9/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Six years ago I bought my first Black & Decker Toaster oven ($59.99 #E233157/CT0650). I used it just about every day and was so pleased with this product. After 6 years of use, I needed to buy a new one. I wanted the same one. Walmart did not have same on their shelves for sale so I went on line, found what I believed to be the same for $69.00. Looked like the same size, but a different series # but looked like its twin. Ordered and paid for it on line. When I opened the box it was a little bit different in shape, much lighter in weight and the pan was so cheaply made. I just was so disappointed in the quality this new one that I just had to return it for credit. Again I looked at what the store had available and found one to be $20.00 less in price and durability as great as my first one. Of course it was not the Black & Decker brand. Sad for the return but happy I was able to find a better replacement. I had no problem returning the B&D and the sales girl was very good about it. I do a lot of shopping at Walmart stores and found it the best place to shop for many different items. Thank you for hearing me out. Maggy :-)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (14)
Report
Was this review helpful?
6/21/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this oven a couple years ago (in black). It sold for a cheaper price then. But it has been a great oven. Looks great and temps are correct. When I replace a toaster oven, it is usually because the temperatures (thermostat) goes bad requiring the purchase of a new oven. I would recommend this! It is going on its third year.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
3/6/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is perfect for two people. The timed baking feature is very convenient. The toast can be a little dry, but that is normal for a oven toaster, you can adjust the toast control to lessen toasting time. I am very pleased with the unit over all. The cabinet appears to be either brushed stainless steel or aluminum and cleans nicely. Being able to use the oven for a 12" round baking pan or dish is another convenience that many toaster ovens do not feature. I recommend this product. Also want to mention there is a removable 'crumb tray' on the bottom.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Cooks Great
1/10/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Easy to clean, perfect size for fixing meals for 2 people. Heats up quickly and browns nicely. Love the different cooking methods, i.e. toasting, baking, broiling and warming. Perfect for summer when you don't want to heat up the house.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Typical B & D Quality and Functionality
1/4/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Does everything you expect a moderately-priced toaster oven to do with good looks to boot!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fast Even and Roomy
11/23/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Baked biscuits, re-heated pizza, made toast and browned open-faced sandwiches so far and everything was predictable and perfect. It seems much faster also. I love it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
nice for 12" pizza
8/23/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I use this instead of the oven when I can as it doesn't heat up the kitchen.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Disappointed
2/2/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I've had a Black &Decker convection oven for 10 years. I hardly ever used my regular oven. There is no comparison Between this model and my first. This one is so much smaller, has poor controls (go back to the push Button), does not cook evenly, does not have a warm up time & notification. Just very disappointing. I wish I could Get my old model, new.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Look great BUT....
8/25/2014
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The door is crooked and does not close correctely. It doesn't shut on the right side. The rack seems too small because when you slide it out it falls down off the rail. I tried several different positions but it still falls down. I would keep this oven with the door problem but not with the shelf problem. I do like the look but.....
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great value and fast delivery time.
6/4/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I ordered this for my parents to replace one they had been using for years that finally "bit the dust". I had it shipped directly to them since I live in another city, and it was delivered very quickly and they love it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
3/7/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is my second oven, same model. First one: Toast option dial jammed and the heating elements would not work. I liked it enough to purchase another. Hoping it will last longer than six months.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641744, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-