Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 173 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

173 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

173 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
87
4 stars
45
3 stars
9
2 stars
8
1 stars
24
1-20 of 158 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 158 total reviews
1-20 of 158 reviews
Great Compact Rice cooker
7/5/2014

Customer review by PremBibli

5.0 stars 7/5/2014 by PremBibli
by PremBibli
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is perfect choice, when it comes for cooking for 2 people. Very compact and rice gets cooked very fast. Definitely worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PremBibli
Farmington Hills, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
over or under cooks
1/14/2016

Customer review by MsHayes

3.0 stars 1/14/2016 by MsHayes
by MsHayes

ive been using it for rice so far (ive heard about other uses) i notice after you cook the rice the warm feature actually burns the bottom of the rice so i would def unplug after its finish also it comes with a small cup you measure rice with and it tells you to add water to the 3rd line but it still manages to give me undercooked rice so i just add less water than recommended.....another thing you dont actually put three cups of rice again it comes with its own little cup for rice

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsHayes
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great little cooker!
11/29/2011

Customer review by sherriseri

5.0 stars 11/29/2011 by sherriseri
by sherriseri

This rice cooker is great. I make special foods for myself because of food allergies and this keeps my portion separate from my family's food. You can use it for very many jobs from cooking oatmeal, heating soups, making chicken dishes and small batches of stew. When I make chicken tiki masala I put the rice, water, and a couple of spoons of sauce in the cooker. When it is almost cooked, add the cooked chicken and dinner is served! You can also add veggies at the end. Same with stews. Brown meat, place potatoes, beef and sauce in cooker. When almost done add veggies and stew is done. I can't say enough about rice cookers. They are so versatile and NOT just for rice. This cooker yields 3 cups of food, and 6 measuring cups of cooked rice.....enough for 1-2 people. I also have the larger one for my family meals. The improvements I would make are to make an on/off switch and a timer so oatmeal can be ready upon rising.

Was this review helpful? (55) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sherriseri
nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect size for me!
11/19/2015

Customer review by Scoobakat

4.0 stars 11/19/2015 by Scoobakat
by Scoobakat

Perfect size for 1-2 people, or even 3-4 people if you're going for smaller servings. The non-stick interior is excellent, makes the removable "pot" so easy to clean! Comes with a measuring cup, paddle/scoop spoon, and strainer/steamer basket. Cooks quickly, and makes very nice rice. My only complaints: there is no true "off" setting - as soon as you plug it in it lights up for "warm". When the cooking is done, it reverts to warm setting & will stay there until you unplug it. If you're not paying attention you could end up with at best, overcooked rice, or at worst, a burnt nasty mess. Additionally, the steamer "basket" is plastic, like a small plastic liner that fits in the bottom of the pot. I don't like using plastic to heat things, not sure if this steamer is BPA free either. Would prefer a metal frame for steaming!

Was this review helpful? (4) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Scoobakat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So far so good!
2/4/2016

Customer review by YvonneSTT

4.0 stars 2/4/2016 by YvonneSTT
by YvonneSTT

I just got this and the rice cooks nice and fluffy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YvonneSTT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Correction on product
11/12/2010

Customer review by Reddaftermath

5.0 stars 11/12/2010 by Reddaftermath
by Reddaftermath

This rice cooker yields 6 cups of cooked rice. When rice cooks, it expands. Cook 3 cups of uncooked rice to yield 6 cups of cooked rice. Just thought I'd help clear that up since two people were upset and felt misguided...

Was this review helpful? (264) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Reddaftermath
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Bought at Jan 11, broken at Jan 26
1/28/2016

Customer review by Puremilk

1.0 stars 1/28/2016 by Puremilk
by Puremilk

Don't waste your money, try something better.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Puremilk
Would recommend to a friend? No
Handy Dandy
11/27/2010

Customer review by OHkid

4.0 stars 11/27/2010 by OHkid
by OHkid

I have the (3 cup model #RC3303). I use it every morning. Before I go to bed at night I put all of my oatmeal makings in the cooker including the water and raisons. When I get my coffee I plug in my oatmeal. I also use it for rice. The only reason I won't give it 5 stars is it doesn't have an On/Off switch. You have to plug it in or unplug it to start it or stop it altogether. It appears the (6 cup model #RC3406) has the same set-up.

Was this review helpful? (91) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OHkid
Columbus Grove, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good
1/26/2016

Customer review by Parsa

4.0 stars 1/26/2016 by Parsa
by Parsa

Its capacity is low. Though it's good overall. I like it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Parsa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Never again
1/24/2016

Customer review by MurphyA

1.0 stars 1/24/2016 by MurphyA
by MurphyA

I used this three times and on the fourth use, it did not work. I will be returning it as soon as I can.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MurphyA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great buy for the money
1/10/2012

Customer review by Brentsky

5.0 stars 1/10/2012 by Brentsky
by Brentsky

We have never made rice this easy before. this beats the old cook in a pot, by a country mile. 1cup rice 2 cups water and a bit of butter, turn on. thats it. it goes to warm when done. the no stick inner pot washs up better than the old pot ever did. I'm sure i will be eating more rice now.

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brentsky
Lake Havasu city , AZ.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great product
1/3/2016

Customer review by Merry

5.0 stars 1/3/2016 by Merry
by Merry

Fast, well packed, good condition

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Merry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Can only cook a minimal amount of rice
12/16/2013

Customer review by ImaPisces

3.0 stars 12/16/2013 by ImaPisces
by ImaPisces

Purchased this at Walmart. I bought this because of the price and without reading the reviews first. Works great if you are steaming veggies. As for steaming any rice it only can cook enough for 2 - 3 small servings. I tired steaming a larger amount and I had to turn it back on repeatedly to complete the cooking process and then keep checking to make sure it was done properly. BTW --> I use mostly brown rice, the cooking time is longer which is a given. However, using this product it was well over an hour (I kept turning it back on) before 2 servings finally cooked to completion. I finally got frustrated and just used the metal insert on my electric stove top at a medium temperature . . . The results then were great and plus I could finally fill up the thing with a large amount of rice. This work quite well for a few months just using the "ONLY" the metal insert, as I used it about 4 times a week. Then the coating of the insert started to peel away. . . due to the contact of a higher heat source from the stove top no doubt. If you want to steam only a very small amount of veggies get this, otherwise a different product would be more suitable for steaming rice.

Was this review helpful? (17) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ImaPisces
St Paul, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
rice cooker
12/27/2015

Customer review by AKay

5.0 stars 12/27/2015 by AKay
by AKay

I ordered on line and picked it up in store ,Best price with good delivery,thanks waaylmart

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AKay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Broke
1/11/2016

Customer review by JULIO

1.0 stars 1/11/2016 by JULIO
by JULIO

This product broke the second time I used.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JULIO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Looking for a small rice cooker, this is it!
12/13/2011

Customer review by dakota1967

5.0 stars 12/13/2011 by dakota1967
by dakota1967

I bought this rice cooker over two years ago for my wife. It holds 3 cups uncooked rice for a total of 6 cups cooked. Just follow the directions and your rice will be perfect everytime. My wife is from the Philippines and we use it every day. If you need a small rice cooker for your small family, maybe 3-5 persons, this is the one to buy. Im buying one for my mother for Christmas this year. I highly recommend this product. We've had zero problems from this product. Very happy with it. If we ever need a bigger rice cooker, I will definitely buy the larger size black and decker. I think it is 16 cups cooked rice. It looks very similer to this one. I dont know if they are still in the stores, but I paid like 15.00 for ours. It really is the best money ive spent on a small kitchen appliance.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dakota1967
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Rice Cooker
12/29/2015

Customer review by techie1411

1.0 stars 12/29/2015 by techie1411
by techie1411

No problem with Walmart order. Problem is with rice cooker. Ricer leaves a brown crust of rice at bottom of pan. End up throwing 10% of rice away with every attempt. Tried more water, spraying bottom of pan with cooking spray. Results all the same. Brown unusable crust at bottom of pan. Made an inquiry with Black & Decker. So far no response

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
techie1411
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great gift for my hubby!!!
1/1/2016

Customer review by Cindy71

4.0 stars 1/1/2016 by Cindy71
by Cindy71

My hubby likes to cook and he loves to steam our veggies so this is a real help when it is his night to cook. It makes great rice when I make my chicken stir-fry and it is a really amazing steamer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cindy71
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does the Job
12/6/2013

Customer review by NovaPacBoie

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by NovaPacBoie
by NovaPacBoie

Have had this now since Dec 2011. Still going strong. Good little item for one or 2 people (in terms of single cook quantity). Easy to clean, cooks reasonably quickly, cooks well. (Mild) Con: Every time rice made , have to scrape to prevent sticky and hence burnt rice at bottom of cooking container. Coating coming off even with gentle care over the last 2 years. Overall great product for the price

Was this review helpful? (27) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NovaPacBoie
Sacramento, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Black & Decker rice cooker
12/21/2015

Customer review by joanns202

5.0 stars 12/21/2015 by joanns202
by joanns202

received in good condition but was not the size that i wanted my mistake small size only 6 cup, wanted bigger size but came with everything, i have other black & decker products and are satisfied with them, good name and stand behind their product, worth the price for what you get, would buy more products from this company because of there name and stand behind their guarentee

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
joanns202
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 158 total reviews
1-20 of 158 reviews