Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 80 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

80 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

80 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
47
4 stars
15
3 stars
12
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-20 of 74 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 74 total reviews
1-20 of 74 reviews
GREAT product
1/12/2012

Customer review by Ito1992

4.0 stars 1/12/2012 by Ito1992
by Ito1992

definitely would recommend it to anyone looking for a low budget grilling machine. It looks great, works just fine, i use it all the time its VERY convenient, haven't gave me any problems, received the merchandise within 3 days from ordering, on a standard shipping =) doesn't get any better then that!!

Was this review helpful? (66) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ito1992
bronx, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Must Have
8/15/2012

Customer review by MayanMomaAnd1

5.0 stars 8/15/2012 by MayanMomaAnd1
by MayanMomaAnd1

OMG...I cook on it every other if not every day. I love it. I was not aware of removable plates on some GF grills. So, that is the only thing I would have done differently; bought a GF that has slide-out plates for easier cleaning. Other than that, it is perfect. I hate cooking so this allows me to put something on, do something then go back, get my food and eat. I cook burgers, fish, chicken breast, grill cheese etc. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MayanMomaAnd1
Washington,DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Healthy, Easy Cooking!
2/25/2013

Customer review by valcin

5.0 stars 2/25/2013 by valcin
by valcin
Top 100 contributor

I love my grill! The fish you can buy at Walmart (flash frozen salmon and tilapia) is delicious on this grill. All it takes is a tiny bit of non-stick spray, salt and pepper, a touch of olive oil (dill weed is nice, too), thawed filets, and about 2-3 minutes. The fish turns out perfect! Use just a little non-stick spray and wipe it over a cold grill. Heat it up. When you are done cooking. Unplug the unit, place two layers of damp paper towels on grill, and close it while you're eating. Cleanup will be minimal The grill is also great for veggies, burgers, boneless chicken, and, mmmmm, toasted cheese sandwiches. Just toast both sides of the bread on the grill a little 1st, build the sandwich, and toast the whole thing. No need to butter the bread, just use a little non-stick spray. The grill marks are a visual plus!!

Was this review helpful? (33) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
valcin
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Top 100 contributor
Buy one!
11/16/2011

Customer review by JDTV

5.0 stars 11/16/2011 by JDTV
by JDTV

Wish I would have bought one years ago. Cooks a burger in 4 mins, hot and juicy and no grease mess. Cleans up in about a minute. I use mine at least 3 times per week. I have cooked burgers, steaks, chicken breasts, and fish. Love it!!

Was this review helpful? (122) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JDTV
Madison, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
fantastic
11/27/2015

Customer review by cumquat

5.0 stars 11/27/2015 by cumquat
by cumquat

i got this for my 21st birthday (over a year ago). cooks most food quickly. it takes me about 30 minutes to cook 4 frozen burgers (one at a time) and clean the grill. i've cooked many things including things you just shouldn't grill (like egg rolls) and nothing burns unless i forget about it. must be the perfect temp for everything. not needing butter for grilled cheese is amazing. not for the health implications, but because cold butter wrecks bread and the effort of buttering 6+ slices kept me from making them often (now it's a matter of never having sliced cheese when i want them). to clean, all you have to do is get 2 sheets of paper towel, fold a couple-few times, then get them sopping wet and wipe down the grill while it's still hot. if you need to, rinse and wring the paper towel and scrub the stubborn remains. then the next time you use it, plug it in and get a single sheet damp and wipe the grill thoroughly to make sure everything is off. i find this also helps keep stuff from sticking in the first place.

cumquat
Kalamazoo, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Nice
10/3/2011

Customer review by melcena

5.0 stars 10/3/2011 by melcena
by melcena

I like this. It gives me the grill feeling without having to go outdoor in incliment weather. Great!

Was this review helpful? (47) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
melcena
Dayton, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Quickest hamburger I've ever cooked.
7/22/2012

Customer review by Termimus

4.0 stars 7/22/2012 by Termimus
by Termimus

Was completely surprised at the speed it cooks at - and the meat comes out tasty and juicy. I have to remark on one thing though - it's a chore to clean it after cooking. The non-stick coating doesn't do the job, and it takes a bit of scrubbing to get the grill clean. Nevertheless, it is a good substitute for an outdoor barbecue.

Was this review helpful? (26) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Termimus
Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great product
7/16/2016

Customer review by biore

5.0 stars 7/16/2016 by biore
by biore
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Heats up very fast, cooks fast on both sides at once, wipes clean with a wet paper towel. I am very pleased with this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
biore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Got a lemon
12/9/2013

Customer review by Musicgirl2468

1.0 stars 12/9/2013 by Musicgirl2468
by Musicgirl2468

For some reason, I think I must have gotten a bad one. It seemed to work fine initially, but then the non-stick coating started coming off the top part of the grill and now it burns things on the outside and hardly cooks the inside. I tried to grill a burger and when I opened it, the burger was stuck to the top and looked like charcoal. The inside of the burger was blood red. So disappointed. Based on the many positive comments posted, it must just be mine, but I will not be getting another one of this particular model; don't want to take a chance at another lemon.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Musicgirl2468
Lansing, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Totally love it
12/11/2013

Customer review by jbabyluv

5.0 stars 12/11/2013 by jbabyluv
by jbabyluv
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product! Very pleased with it. Does exactly what it's supposed to. I would buy this grill again

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jbabyluv
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
7/5/2012

Customer review by Lv2dine

5.0 stars 7/5/2012 by Lv2dine
by Lv2dine

I do not know how long this little grill will last but as long as it does, it is awesome.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lv2dine
Fairfax, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Good
6/24/2016

Customer review by Ge2016

5.0 stars 6/24/2016 by Ge2016
by Ge2016
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is fantantic

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ge2016
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quick and easy
6/7/2016

Customer review by GrillMate

5.0 stars 6/7/2016 by GrillMate
by GrillMate
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works well like I expected. Extremely light weight. Hopefully, it will continue working for as long and as well as my first George Foreman Grill, which lasted well over 20 years and was built much heavier and sturdier.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrillMate
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for small quantities
12/12/2013

Customer review by Dokbluberry

5.0 stars 12/12/2013 by Dokbluberry
by Dokbluberry
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this little grill. I had one of these grills years ago. I gave it to a family member who is still using it. But, I've been lost without it. Now, I can grill my chops, burgers, steak, chicken, etc. Sometimes I eat vegetarian meals. I cook zucchini, peppers, even slices of potatoes. Yummy! Very happy!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dokbluberry
New Braunfels, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/9/2013

Customer review by spyderwebb

5.0 stars 2/9/2013 by spyderwebb
by spyderwebb

sadly to say i just put my grill to rest after 15 years. so i just bought another. i use this all the time, for the price you can't beat it, no need for a warrenty.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
spyderwebb
las vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
Great item for a widow.
8/20/2013

Customer review by Gran1234

5.0 stars 8/20/2013 by Gran1234
by Gran1234
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I received the item earlier than the stated date. Used the item right away. Cooked perfectly, just as the directions stated. Taking a tip from an earlier reviewer, I placed a wet paper towel between the lid and bottom and after dinner it was a real easy cleanup. Wish I had ordered it sooner.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gran1234
Jennings,Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Happy:)
2/16/2014

Customer review by jwelldavis

4.0 stars 2/16/2014 by jwelldavis
by jwelldavis
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am happy with my grill. I am a single person and it works well for me:) I thought it would be a little bigger when it mentions it 36 inches but it is not as big as I thought it would be but it still works for me.

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jwelldavis
Nampa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Needs removeable plates
1/10/2016

Customer review by Looking for more

3.0 stars 1/10/2016 by Looking for more
by Looking for more

I have had this product in the past and did not find it as easy to clean as some have stated. It was easiest to clean when it was too hot to touch, and took a bit of effort to get it really clean and remove the burnt grease from along side the raised areas . I then purchased a larger model with removeable plates that fit in the dishwasher, which was much better. However the larger model is now too large for my needs. It also takes a lot of counter space and room in the dishwasher. If they made one for 1-2 servings with removable dishwasher safe plates, I would buy it immediately. These grills are very convenient for single working people. I used my larger one last night and would use it more frequently if the size fit my needs.

Looking for more
Gender:Female
12/26/2012

Customer review by oma2boys

5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by oma2boys
by oma2boys
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have had this George Foreman grill before. It works great, the only downfall is cleaning. The plates are not removable to wash but I knew that when I bought it. My larger family one does and it is easier to clean. Great product!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oma2boys
Modesto
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/23/2013

Customer review by RollTideYall

5.0 stars 9/23/2013 by RollTideYall
by RollTideYall
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've had this for about a week and it works great. It's smaller, but the perfect size for one person. Meets my expectations and I love it

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RollTideYall
Tuscaloosa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 74 total reviews
1-20 of 74 reviews