Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 43 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

43 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

43 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
34
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 42 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews
good so far
3/1/2016

Customer review by ct1024

5.0 stars 3/1/2016 by ct1024
by ct1024

I decided to take a chance on this pot because none of the drip pots got hot enough. The first time I tried plugging the cord into the pot I thought it didn't fit and had read the same from other reviews but I kept trying and it did fit, but not easily. Truthfully I don't unplug from the pot unless I have to because it is still not easy and I am sick of having to contact the company and waiting for replacement parts for an item which is brand new. Like everyone else, I would love to buy something made in the states that works like it is supposed to. So far it is working fine, is really fast and looks nice on the counter. I have to get used to unplugging from the wall afterward to turn it off which is not easy to remember since my old drip pot had an automatic shut off. I also wanted something smaller but not too small, so the size is good. I use the round filters which fit perfectly into the bottom of the basket and get no grounds in the coffee even though I messed up for a while and was grinding the coffee pretty fine.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ct1024
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great little machine
12/14/2010

Customer review by Lissa0780

4.0 stars 12/14/2010 by Lissa0780
by Lissa0780

Not having the ability to see a product in person before making a purchase is usually an automatic "no," for me. But this coffeemaker is a great little machine; I'm rather impressed since I didn't have the option of examining the unit before purchasing it. My only complaints would be that the unit could use a light on the exterior to indicate when the brewing is done and a cap of some sort so the outlet piece doesn't get wet when washing the unit. A timer to make it start brewing on its own would be nice little touch but it is not a deal-breaker for me. Regardless of those few downfalls, this percolator brews one wonderful cup of coffee after another. The parts look well-made and durable, but I have only had the item for a couple of weeks. I permanently retired my sorry excuse for a drip coffeemaker as soon as I tasted the first cup of coffee.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lissa0780
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Farbarware (poor quality again)
2/18/2017

Customer review by Connie

1.0 stars 2/18/2017 by Connie
by Connie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have always liked Farbarware pots, but lately they have been of poor quality. This is no reflection on Walmart, but a reflection on the product. I gave it one more try and purchased the pot earlier in this month (February 2017) I have had the pot about three weeks, and the thermostat does not work properly. After sitting on the counter for about an hour, the temperature of the coffee drops and the coffee reperks. I am sorry to say that this will be the last time I purchase a Farbarware coffee pot. I think I have learned my lession.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Connie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great coffee
11/13/2016

Customer review by Trix77

5.0 stars 11/13/2016 by Trix77
by Trix77
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Fast and hot. Stays hot and does not get bitter better then drip pot.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Trix77
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
coffee
2/25/2017

Customer review by extra

3.0 stars 2/25/2017 by extra
by extra
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i have already. doesn't work well to hold hot coffee

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
extra
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hot Coffee
12/7/2016

Customer review by Eliza

5.0 stars 12/7/2016 by Eliza
by Eliza
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is one of the best percolators I have ever owned. It works very well and it gets the coffee very hot.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eliza
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just a great cup of Joe
1/31/2017

Customer review by 1Happyjoedrinker

5.0 stars 1/31/2017 by 1Happyjoedrinker
by 1Happyjoedrinker
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really love this perkulator. It takes probably two minutes to percolate eight cups of great coffee. It is good and hot and stays that way without burning the coffee . It is a good size and the only recommendation I would have besides this pot, is maybe to get the larger pot I have been adjusting the grounds to get the flavor that I like. It is a clean and a simple design, easy to put together and very easy to clean. No problems with the cord. I love my percolator pot and have decided that I am not using the Keurig anymore we have been tricked into thinking that we eete getting a good cup of coffee when we've had it all along in a percolator pot. And it comes at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1Happyjoedrinker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic Percolator
12/25/2016

Customer review by TigerFan

5.0 stars 12/25/2016 by TigerFan
by TigerFan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If you like a good deep brew this is the percolator for you. It's the perfect size; quick; solid taste and hot. I highly recommend this one.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TigerFan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works well and as expected
2/22/2017

Customer review by Kristin

5.0 stars 2/22/2017 by Kristin
by Kristin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works well for my family of 3 coffee drinkers

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kristin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Farberware electric coffee pot
2/21/2017

Customer review by Chuckie

5.0 stars 2/21/2017 by Chuckie
by Chuckie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very Happy with this coffee pot & the quick shipping.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chuckie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice coffee maker
7/18/2016

Customer review by Glade

5.0 stars 7/18/2016 by Glade
by Glade
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good size for two to 4 people drinking with coffee mug, only that no light indicate the coffee is done. The coffee pot keeps the coffee hot as long as it plug in the outlet, the coffee tastes good and I enjoy it very much.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Glade
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Coffee!
12/13/2010

Customer review by LoveToEmbroider414

5.0 stars 12/13/2010 by LoveToEmbroider414
by LoveToEmbroider414

My Mom always had a percolator just like this and I had a Bunn Coffee Maker (which I loved but it finally gave out on me). When the Bunn gave out we purchased the Faberware Percolator, now we have fresh, steaming hot coffee within minutes. One of the best puchases I have made in a long time and my husband and I both love it and enjoy the steaming hot coffee every single day! I would recommend this coffe pot to any and everyone!

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveToEmbroider414
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The way coffee should taste
2/19/2016

Customer review by Moonbass

5.0 stars 2/19/2016 by Moonbass
by Moonbass

After using drip coffee makers for years my wife and I can not believe the difference in the fresher flavor and the 25 degree hotter temperature of the Joe. You can literally see the steam coming off your cup. It also stays hotter and fresher longer than any drip maker. My wife calls the old coffee maker "tepid dishwater". We really love this we also have one of the 12 cup makers at home. I bought the 4 cup for my wife's work so now she can have her Josephine the way she likes it at home. Great product and concept for brewing excellence. F Mooney

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Moonbass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Original is Still The Best!
12/27/2016

Customer review by kram247

5.0 stars 12/27/2016 by kram247
by kram247
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We've had Farberware coffee pots for years and can always count on it brewing excellent coffee. It was extremely difficult to find the 2 - 8 cup pot in stores, or at a reasonable price. Walmart had it online for $55, plus $5 insurance replacement for up to 3 years, and free ship to store. This was the best deal of any online offer or major store. We are extremely pleased and find it even beats the Kuerig. Stick with the original.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kram247
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The best coffee pot ever made
4/30/2016

Customer review by Penny

5.0 stars 4/30/2016 by Penny
by Penny

This is my 3rd Farberware coffee pot in 49 years.. they last a long time and make the best coffee ever

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Penny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good to the final drop
1/31/2017

Customer review by FrankCanDo

5.0 stars 1/31/2017 by FrankCanDo
by FrankCanDo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Everything was great, will use this service again. Thanks

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FrankCanDo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Deal!
9/8/2010

Customer review by SnorkelswithTurtles

5.0 stars 9/8/2010 by SnorkelswithTurtles
by SnorkelswithTurtles

We have always had a Farberware coffeemaker. The main reason is that it has a stainless steel inside, plus the parts inside, not plastic. It is a nice looking coffeemaker. We will purchase another when the time comes.

Was this review helpful? (35) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SnorkelswithTurtles
Kingston, Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great coffee
5/2/2016

Customer review by GaGa79

5.0 stars 5/2/2016 by GaGa79
by GaGa79

Many of my friends recommended Farberware so I had to try it. It makes a great cup of coffee and does it very quickly. I am very pleased with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GaGa79
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
farberware percolator
1/23/2017

Customer review by Margie

5.0 stars 1/23/2017 by Margie
by Margie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love the percolator. Keeps the coffee soooooooo hot even after a couple of hours.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Margie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
1/25/2016

Customer review by Pamela

5.0 stars 1/25/2016 by Pamela
by Pamela

Love it, Love it, love it! Makes the best coffee and it's really hot right out of the pot.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pamela
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews