Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 27 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

27 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

27 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 26 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
good so far
3/1/2016

Customer review by ct1024

5.0 stars 3/1/2016 by ct1024
by ct1024

I decided to take a chance on this pot because none of the drip pots got hot enough. The first time I tried plugging the cord into the pot I thought it didn't fit and had read the same from other reviews but I kept trying and it did fit, but not easily. Truthfully I don't unplug from the pot unless I have to because it is still not easy and I am sick of having to contact the company and waiting for replacement parts for an item which is brand new. Like everyone else, I would love to buy something made in the states that works like it is supposed to. So far it is working fine, is really fast and looks nice on the counter. I have to get used to unplugging from the wall afterward to turn it off which is not easy to remember since my old drip pot had an automatic shut off. I also wanted something smaller but not too small, so the size is good. I use the round filters which fit perfectly into the bottom of the basket and get no grounds in the coffee even though I messed up for a while and was grinding the coffee pretty fine.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ct1024
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great little machine
12/14/2010

Customer review by Lissa0780

4.0 stars 12/14/2010 by Lissa0780
by Lissa0780

Not having the ability to see a product in person before making a purchase is usually an automatic "no," for me. But this coffeemaker is a great little machine; I'm rather impressed since I didn't have the option of examining the unit before purchasing it. My only complaints would be that the unit could use a light on the exterior to indicate when the brewing is done and a cap of some sort so the outlet piece doesn't get wet when washing the unit. A timer to make it start brewing on its own would be nice little touch but it is not a deal-breaker for me. Regardless of those few downfalls, this percolator brews one wonderful cup of coffee after another. The parts look well-made and durable, but I have only had the item for a couple of weeks. I permanently retired my sorry excuse for a drip coffeemaker as soon as I tasted the first cup of coffee.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lissa0780
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
nice coffee maker
7/18/2016

Customer review by Glade

5.0 stars 7/18/2016 by Glade
by Glade
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good size for two to 4 people drinking with coffee mug, only that no light indicate the coffee is done. The coffee pot keeps the coffee hot as long as it plug in the outlet, the coffee tastes good and I enjoy it very much.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Glade
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The best coffee pot ever made
4/30/2016

Customer review by Penny

5.0 stars 4/30/2016 by Penny
by Penny

This is my 3rd Farberware coffee pot in 49 years.. they last a long time and make the best coffee ever

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Penny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The way coffee should taste
2/19/2016

Customer review by Moonbass

5.0 stars 2/19/2016 by Moonbass
by Moonbass

After using drip coffee makers for years my wife and I can not believe the difference in the fresher flavor and the 25 degree hotter temperature of the Joe. You can literally see the steam coming off your cup. It also stays hotter and fresher longer than any drip maker. My wife calls the old coffee maker "tepid dishwater". We really love this we also have one of the 12 cup makers at home. I bought the 4 cup for my wife's work so now she can have her Josephine the way she likes it at home. Great product and concept for brewing excellence. F Mooney

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Moonbass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Coffee!
12/13/2010

Customer review by LoveToEmbroider414

5.0 stars 12/13/2010 by LoveToEmbroider414
by LoveToEmbroider414

My Mom always had a percolator just like this and I had a Bunn Coffee Maker (which I loved but it finally gave out on me). When the Bunn gave out we purchased the Faberware Percolator, now we have fresh, steaming hot coffee within minutes. One of the best puchases I have made in a long time and my husband and I both love it and enjoy the steaming hot coffee every single day! I would recommend this coffe pot to any and everyone!

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveToEmbroider414
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
1/25/2016

Customer review by Pamela

5.0 stars 1/25/2016 by Pamela
by Pamela

Love it, Love it, love it! Makes the best coffee and it's really hot right out of the pot.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pamela
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Stainless percolater
1/5/2016

Customer review by Harry

5.0 stars 1/5/2016 by Harry
by Harry

My percolator is exactly what I expected,there are no plastic or bacteria hidden parts.I can clean all parts and know it is safe. Will definitely recomed.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Harry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Deal!
9/8/2010

Customer review by SnorkelswithTurtles

5.0 stars 9/8/2010 by SnorkelswithTurtles
by SnorkelswithTurtles

We have always had a Farberware coffeemaker. The main reason is that it has a stainless steel inside, plus the parts inside, not plastic. It is a nice looking coffeemaker. We will purchase another when the time comes.

Was this review helpful? (30) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SnorkelswithTurtles
Kingston, Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great coffee
5/2/2016

Customer review by GaGa79

5.0 stars 5/2/2016 by GaGa79
by GaGa79

Many of my friends recommended Farberware so I had to try it. It makes a great cup of coffee and does it very quickly. I am very pleased with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GaGa79
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not the real thing
2/6/2016

Customer review by stephanie

1.0 stars 2/6/2016 by stephanie
by stephanie

I returned this coffee pot because it was flimsy and the coffee did not taste good. I have had several authentic Farberware percolators so I am pretty sure that this one is not the real thing.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stephanie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good Coffee
5/25/2016

Customer review by Mare

4.0 stars 5/25/2016 by Mare
by Mare
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was tired of my Keurig.This is good, but the coffee does get stronger.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mare
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Pot
11/19/2010

Customer review by 41tractor

5.0 stars 11/19/2010 by 41tractor
by 41tractor

Needed a coffee pot for the travel trailer and have loved perculator coffee in the past. This is perfect for two and easy to store in the trailer. Coffee brews quickly, I haven't gotten my ratio down to get the strength I like, but that's not the pots fault. Luv it and is a fair price.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
41tractor
alto, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
farberware percolator
2/29/2016

Customer review by MQuig54

5.0 stars 2/29/2016 by MQuig54
by MQuig54

You can't compare this to a Keurig. A percolator makes MUCH better coffee!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MQuig54
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My mother-in-law loves this coffeepot
12/11/2015

Customer review by dejah314

5.0 stars 12/11/2015 by dejah314
by dejah314

She has used this for ever. Used to be able to get it from BB&B. Cant get it there anymore, so I ordered this online for her for Christmas. I know she'll be happy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dejah314
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Brews a great cup of coffee quickly .
2/16/2016

Customer review by Bbee

5.0 stars 2/16/2016 by Bbee
by Bbee

This is the second time we have bought this coffee pot. It is small enough for our space and easily cleaned

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bbee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Makes the best coffee over and pod system.
2/14/2016

Customer review by Benny

5.0 stars 2/14/2016 by Benny
by Benny

Easy to use and keeps the coffee hot. Better than any other system around.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Benny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Farberware 2-8 Cup Percolator
4/9/2016

Customer review by joyceesb

5.0 stars 4/9/2016 by joyceesb
by joyceesb

Heats up really fast! I use it to brew loose leaf tea and it brews it perfectly!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
joyceesb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE IT!
2/1/2011

Customer review by Vanillaspice

5.0 stars 2/1/2011 by Vanillaspice
by Vanillaspice

The reason why I love this product is because unlike other coffee makers, my coffee stays HOT!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vanillaspice
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
no more glass coffee pots for me!!
3/13/2011

Customer review by gundam

5.0 stars 3/13/2011 by gundam
by gundam

The best cup of coffee I had in a long time! I will never go back to the other type. my mom made it this way and its great. this coffee maker brews a HOT cup of coffee. the taste is much much better than those glass coffee. I always read the reviews and they helped me make this choice. try one YOU WILL LOVE IT

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gundam
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews