Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 43 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

43 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

43 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
30
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 37 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
Farberware 4 cup Percolator
9/26/2010

Customer review by lovemycellphone

5.0 stars 9/26/2010 by lovemycellphone
by lovemycellphone

I don't know if they make things the way they used to but this will be my 4th Farberware in 29 years. So the prior 3 Farberware Percolators lasted on an average close to 10 years each being used once a day for breakfast about 5 days a week. What can I say, the coffee comes out uniform every time and full bodied unlike those drip coffee makers. I only wish they made something between the 2-4 and 2-8 cup version as I serve my coffee in standard mug. Farberware rates it's cups at 5 oz servings. So I only get a little more then 2 mugs per brewing cycle.

Was this review helpful? (34) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovemycellphone
Aventura, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4 Cup Percolater
8/27/2010

Customer review by TatHome

5.0 stars 8/27/2010 by TatHome
by TatHome

I bought this for my daughter to take to college, she loves it. It is the perfect size and is the same as the larger one we have at home, keeps the coffee hot much longer than the drip style.

Was this review helpful? (40) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TatHome
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute and Good
1/23/2011

Customer review by GreatGrandmaprincess

5.0 stars 1/23/2011 by GreatGrandmaprincess
by GreatGrandmaprincess

This coffee pot is the greatest. It perks the coffee like in the Good old Days. It smells so good in the house as it perks. It is also fast. Buy it you will be so glad you did.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GreatGrandmaprincess
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect Little Coffeemaker
9/22/2010

Customer review by luv2Eshop

5.0 stars 9/22/2010 by luv2Eshop
by luv2Eshop

This coffemaker is great for 2 people. It brews fast, stays real hot, and cleans easily. The top stays tight when you pour so there is no danger of the top falling off when you serve. The modern stainless steel design makes it attractive on any kitchen counter.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luv2Eshop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/23/2011

Customer review by Winnie528

4.0 stars 6/23/2011 by Winnie528
by Winnie528

great coffee pot, not too much. brewes faster. more efficient, uses less coffee grounds and taste very good, not too strong nor bitter. no calcium built up.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Winnie528
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Do you really want a percolator?
5/13/2011

Customer review by LovesPuzzles

3.0 stars 5/13/2011 by LovesPuzzles
by LovesPuzzles

This is a mixed review. Farberware products are great quality and never let you down. That said--you need to be certain that you know what you are getting into when you switch from a drip coffee maker to a percolator. I knew that anything made by Farberware would be a great product. What I didn't know was the ins and outs of owning a percolator. I never used a percolator before, but read online that they make wonderful, aromatic coffee. Now that is very likely true, but . . . the coffee is so hot that I had to wait at least 30 minutes to drink it. And I just don't have that much time in the mornings before work. Secondly, I didn't expect to find coffee grounds in my cup. Yuk. Not used to that. I even tried using a drip coffee filter to keep the grounds in their little basket. So--as enticing and appealing as the percolator sounded, it just wasn't for me. Back to my old standby drip coffee maker. As usual, Walmart was wonderful about allowing me to return the item when things don't work out.

Was this review helpful? (14) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovesPuzzles
Glen St. Mary, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect perculator
12/23/2010

Customer review by EP4EVR

5.0 stars 12/23/2010 by EP4EVR
by EP4EVR

Perfect coffee maker, very unique since it's just for a couple of cups of coffee. Very convenient.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EP4EVR
Pelham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great coffee maker.
1/20/2011

Customer review by QualityandBargains

5.0 stars 1/20/2011 by QualityandBargains
by QualityandBargains

Perks fast and makes a good cup of coffee. Would warn that coffee is scaulding hot. My old pot wasn't this hot. Other than that I would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QualityandBargains
Jenkins ,Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
An All Around Classic
11/22/2010

Customer review by jt1220

5.0 stars 11/22/2010 by jt1220
by jt1220

My mother purchased this same model about 40 years ago. It makes great coffee to this day. I was curious to see if the one I purchased would compare in quality to my mom's. I have to tell you it does. Not only is the gauge of the stainless steel just as thick, but the handle weight and overall feel is exactly the same. Mine was not made in the USA but it appears that Farberware still makes a very high quality product. It makes great coffee and keeps it nice and hot. It is well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jt1220
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fast, hot, delicious coffee
1/8/2011

Customer review by Nainee

5.0 stars 1/8/2011 by Nainee
by Nainee

with no coffee filters to mess with and no carafe to break, and this is a perfect size for a single person or a couple. The only criticism I have is that you have to unplug it to turn it off; otherwise, it stays on and hot until you do. So I wish it had an on/off switch. But this is just something to get used to, not really a problem. Overall, this is the best coffee maker I know of.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nainee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Makes very good coffee
1/16/2011

Customer review by GooseyGranny

5.0 stars 1/16/2011 by GooseyGranny
by GooseyGranny

This coffee maker makes great coffee fast. Its easy to clean and great looking. I like the fact it has a detachable cord and can be taken to the breakfast table. Only thing I see that needs to be improved is the water level mark inside the pot should be more readable. Its kind of hard to see.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GooseyGranny
North Georgia, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
gift was a hit
3/16/2011

Customer review by SparkysSister

4.0 stars 3/16/2011 by SparkysSister
by SparkysSister

I bought this for my Mom, who was using the 12 cup model and lamenting that she missed her 4 cup percolator. She loves this little pot, has owned one most of the time for many years until she couldn't find it anymore (She doesn't shop online). Walmart is the only local store that has it, although only online. I used Ship to Store, which I liked. All in all, Mom loves this coffeepot. She said it makes good tasting coffee and stays pretty hot. Her only negative comment was that the body, basket, stem and cord are thinner and not as well made as the old ones used to be. Unfortunately, that's true of most things these days.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SparkysSister
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great little pot!
6/16/2011

Customer review by doczjaz

5.0 stars 6/16/2011 by doczjaz
by doczjaz

I got my first one for a wedding present 40 years ago. This is our third little one (4 cup) and we have a big one (8 cup). I find coffee much more flavorful than with a drip maker. Great size for 2 people.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
doczjaz
New England
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what I was looking for
11/8/2010

Customer review by mjb2999

4.0 stars 11/8/2010 by mjb2999
by mjb2999

Works well and easy to clean. Only problem is removing the basket when hot so grinds will not get in the cup. Looks good and makes the perfect amount of coffee for my supper.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mjb2999
Old Town, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/21/2010

Customer review by Beol

5.0 stars 9/21/2010 by Beol
by Beol

Iv'e owned this product for about a month and a half and is delivering as promised so I love it and would recommend it greatly!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beol
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Always reliable, Farberware
11/10/2010

Customer review by moe1814

5.0 stars 11/10/2010 by moe1814
by moe1814

I still have my mother's 8 cup pot. She always swore by Farberware products and so do I. Their coffee pots make the BEST cup of coffee and it is HOT and stays hot, unlike drip pots that start out hot end end up luke warm. Walmart's price is the best I have seen. I compared and it was the lowest and practically next day delivery. I am a Walmart Girl

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
moe1814
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Hot Coffee
12/9/2010

Customer review by NCEL

5.0 stars 12/9/2010 by NCEL
by NCEL

Farberware coffee pots always give you a HOT cup of coffee. I always had to put my coffee in the microwave when I used an automatic drip coffee maker. Once I used the Farberware, I never went back. The 4 cup is the perfect size for one person. You get two nice size mugs from each pot.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NCEL
Greensboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Farberware Percolator
1/10/2011

Customer review by Sorr

1.0 stars 1/10/2011 by Sorr
by Sorr

I am disappointed in the quality of the Perculator. The cord does not work correctly. It has to be "jiggled" to make the pot start.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sorr
Would recommend to a friend? No
Simple
12/21/2010

Customer review by wolffishman

5.0 stars 12/21/2010 by wolffishman
by wolffishman

Great simple percolater,4 cups, keeps it hot and strong.I've been using this model for over 40 years and need a second for visitors.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wolffishman
Wellfleet MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great!
4/19/2011

Customer review by paulaann45

5.0 stars 4/19/2011 by paulaann45
by paulaann45

i've had this coffee pot for 3 weeks and love it.It makes coffee super fast and really hot.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
paulaann45
Cobden,IL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews