Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 61 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

61 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

61 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
43
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-20 of 55 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews
Do you really want a percolator?
5/13/2011

Customer review by LovesPuzzles

3.0 stars 5/13/2011 by LovesPuzzles
by LovesPuzzles

This is a mixed review. Farberware products are great quality and never let you down. That said--you need to be certain that you know what you are getting into when you switch from a drip coffee maker to a percolator. I knew that anything made by Farberware would be a great product. What I didn't know was the ins and outs of owning a percolator. I never used a percolator before, but read online that they make wonderful, aromatic coffee. Now that is very likely true, but . . . the coffee is so hot that I had to wait at least 30 minutes to drink it. And I just don't have that much time in the mornings before work. Secondly, I didn't expect to find coffee grounds in my cup. Yuk. Not used to that. I even tried using a drip coffee filter to keep the grounds in their little basket. So--as enticing and appealing as the percolator sounded, it just wasn't for me. Back to my old standby drip coffee maker. As usual, Walmart was wonderful about allowing me to return the item when things don't work out.

Was this review helpful? (18) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LovesPuzzles
Glen St. Mary, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
OLD SCHOOL for sure
1/16/2016

Customer review by OCD67

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by OCD67
by OCD67

We have become lazy as a society. Other coffee makers have become more popular especially keurig. But the coffee pods are outrageous in price. Plus our land fills don't need those plastic waste baskets. Also noticed on keurig maker, mold would start to develop if not use with in a short period. I said no to this. Having mold develop inside in the tubes where access is limited the coffee maker had to go. Decided on old school percolators to make my coffee. Every piece is accessible and can be cleaned. To make coffee takes very little time. This maker will make 4 cups which for me is equal to 2 mugs. And feel coffee taste better. But watch out, holy mother of god the coffee is hot and stays hot. Cleaning is a breeze. So this is perfect for me

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OCD67
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Purchase for mom
1/20/2016

Customer review by Daughter

5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by Daughter
by Daughter

This was exactly what my Mom has used for years. And is only available on line.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Daughter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Percolator Works For Me
2/10/2016

Customer review by mark82

5.0 stars 2/10/2016 by mark82
by mark82

Great percolator. Had several Faberware models and all good. Makes 4 cups in 5 minutes. All stainless steel and has 3 prong electric plug. Older one I had previously had 2 prong plug that heated up. This plug stays cool.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mark82
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Farberware 4 cup Percolator
9/26/2010

Customer review by lovemycellphone

5.0 stars 9/26/2010 by lovemycellphone
by lovemycellphone

I don't know if they make things the way they used to but this will be my 4th Farberware in 29 years. So the prior 3 Farberware Percolators lasted on an average close to 10 years each being used once a day for breakfast about 5 days a week. What can I say, the coffee comes out uniform every time and full bodied unlike those drip coffee makers. I only wish they made something between the 2-4 and 2-8 cup version as I serve my coffee in standard mug. Farberware rates it's cups at 5 oz servings. So I only get a little more then 2 mugs per brewing cycle.

Was this review helpful? (42) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovemycellphone
Aventura, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4cup Farberware electric coffee maker
12/29/2015

Customer review by Grandma

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by Grandma
by Grandma

I have akways used a farberware 8 cup perclator Since being widowed I decided to try the 4 cup one! I find it an excellant choice ! It suits my needs perfectly!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grandma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Talk About HOT Coffee!
1/20/2016

Customer review by Linda

5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by Linda
by Linda

This is a pot like they used to make where the coffee was HOT, the aroma was wonderful and it didn't come in a little cup that you had to enter into a complicated this-a-ma-jig. Simply add water to the pot, add specified amount of coffee grounds and plug it in for the hottest, best tasting coffee you have ever had. Have had one of these for too many years to talk about and when the 'old one' broke down I had a difficult time finding one. Went on line and sure enough good old WALMART came through again. Thanks for still having them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Linda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fast and efficient percolator with a weak spot
1/23/2016

Customer review by Fixitherb

4.0 stars 1/23/2016 by Fixitherb
by Fixitherb

This is the exact second percolator I bought. It is the perfect size for us to use. It has a weak point in that the tiny temperature sensor gets overloaded by the very high current flow, corroding the terminals, heating itself, shutting down prematurely. For the previous pot, I had bought a batch of replacement thermostats, one to be installed about every 9 months. The replacement is very easy for me to do and i am ready with some spare thermostats left over.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fixitherb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Farberware percolator
1/30/2016

Customer review by Mimi

5.0 stars 1/30/2016 by Mimi
by Mimi

Great price; beats anywhere! Brand name too. Ship to store for free; how good is that???

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mimi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Using them for years.
1/30/2016

Customer review by Jony

5.0 stars 1/30/2016 by Jony
by Jony

Quick and brews excellent coffee.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jony
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cute and Good
1/23/2011

Customer review by GreatGrandmaprincess

5.0 stars 1/23/2011 by GreatGrandmaprincess
by GreatGrandmaprincess

This coffee pot is the greatest. It perks the coffee like in the Good old Days. It smells so good in the house as it perks. It is also fast. Buy it you will be so glad you did.

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GreatGrandmaprincess
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Poor quality assurance
1/19/2016

Customer review by rdh1

1.0 stars 1/19/2016 by rdh1
by rdh1

The power cord does not fit the receptacle on the pot. We are unable to use the product for this reason. We are now forced to return the product. Basis quality testing "make sure the parts fit!"

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rdh1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Perfect Little Coffeemaker
9/22/2010

Customer review by luv2Eshop

5.0 stars 9/22/2010 by luv2Eshop
by luv2Eshop

This coffemaker is great for 2 people. It brews fast, stays real hot, and cleans easily. The top stays tight when you pour so there is no danger of the top falling off when you serve. The modern stainless steel design makes it attractive on any kitchen counter.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luv2Eshop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4 Cup Percolater
8/27/2010

Customer review by TatHome

5.0 stars 8/27/2010 by TatHome
by TatHome

I bought this for my daughter to take to college, she loves it. It is the perfect size and is the same as the larger one we have at home, keeps the coffee hot much longer than the drip style.

Was this review helpful? (46) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TatHome
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
farberwarw percolator
1/17/2016

Customer review by faith

4.0 stars 1/17/2016 by faith
by faith

It makes good coffee. Was concerned when first used. The steam was all over the place. Took about 4 different times for it to perk with normal steam. Was going to bring back but is ok now.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
faith
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Farberware Percolator
1/17/2016

Customer review by Jude

5.0 stars 1/17/2016 by Jude
by Jude

It's a good product. Been using these pots for years.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jude
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Percolator
1/16/2016

Customer review by Rachel

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by Rachel
by Rachel

Just what I expected and more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rachel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/23/2011

Customer review by Winnie528

4.0 stars 6/23/2011 by Winnie528
by Winnie528

great coffee pot, not too much. brewes faster. more efficient, uses less coffee grounds and taste very good, not too strong nor bitter. no calcium built up.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Winnie528
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Great Little Percolator
12/24/2015

Customer review by OldGuyinFlorida1949

4.0 stars 12/24/2015 by OldGuyinFlorida1949
by OldGuyinFlorida1949

Makes nice hot coffee. Brews quickly as advertised. This is, at least, my third one from Walmart. They last two or three years. Being used every day, thats not bad. I prefer this of drip coffee makers. With today's larger cups, a six cup version would be great. (Are you listening Farberware?)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OldGuyinFlorida1949
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Farberware 4-Cup Percolator - good!
12/28/2015

Customer review by Missy

5.0 stars 12/28/2015 by Missy
by Missy

Easy on-line order & store pick up. Coffee maker is all I hoped for, very good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Missy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews