Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 39 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

39 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

39 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 33 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews
Perfect
1/8/2011

Customer review by NaperShoper

5.0 stars 1/8/2011 by NaperShoper
by NaperShoper

Both my wife and I cook and we eat most of our meals at home. Although I'm a pretty good cook, I'm not a chef so I don't have a lot of knife skills. For many years we have used a small food processor for chopping and it was (and is) great. However, we keep it under the cabinet and it is often overkill to pull it out and assemble it to chop a single onion or some celery. My wife tried a couple "slap chop" like devices and they did work but they all seemed to break after a short time (even a Kitchen Aid brand). I bought a $14 electric chopper locally, but that one didn't chop well and seemed to stall out with the smallest load. I saw a bunch of reviews on Amazon for this chopper and they were pretty favorable so I thought I would give it a try. That was over a year ago. I would have to say that I love this gadget. It is small and I I don't think twice about using it, even to chop a single item. It does a very good job chopping and since it has a low speed you can even chop green peppers in it (the food processor would turn them into mush). Clean up is a breeze. I add some water and a drop of soap and run it for a couple of seconds and I'm done. Naturally, you can't immerse the top, but a quick wipe of the bottom of the motor unit with a paper towel is all that is needed. The motor is reasonably powerful, but it is not a full sized machine so don't expect to dump everything in and have it work. With harder vegetables like old carrots I chop in several batches. The gadget is so fast that this doesn't take much time at all. Today I'm making some "Senate Navy Bean Soup" and chopped onion and celery for it. If I had to dice by hand it would have taken me much longer. Recommended for daily cooking chores.

Was this review helpful? (47) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NaperShoper
Chicagoland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
2nd one I purchased
12/6/2010

Customer review by Bargainizer

5.0 stars 12/6/2010 by Bargainizer
by Bargainizer

This is the second one I have bought. it works great. The cup of the other one was put into the dishwasher by one of my family members. Te plastic starred where the blade attached. It still worked for at least 2 years after that! I had it a total of 6 or so years. I consider it a good deal. It is nothing fancy, if you are looking for vaious blades, however.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bargainizer
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
black & drcker mini chopper
12/11/2010

Customer review by soucym

5.0 stars 12/11/2010 by soucym
by soucym

this the best little machine i have ever had it does everything for me and my husband and even wheb i have guest. i even make my dog food in this machine. i ned another one because it crach under maybe\ i abused it but its is great im glad i found a place that sell them i will go get one tmo. m.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
soucym
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Favorite Kitchen Gadget
1/27/2012

Customer review by Tiffyluvry

5.0 stars 1/27/2012 by Tiffyluvry
by Tiffyluvry

I use this to chop all of my fruits and veggies. It saves so much time compared to hand chopping. The small light weight design allows me to store it in a cabinet and take it out whenever I need it. Much more convenient and easier to clean than a food processor for small jobs!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tiffyluvry
Richmond, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
good product and gets the job done...it also chops
6/17/2011

Customer review by msladnier30

4.0 stars 6/17/2011 by msladnier30
by msladnier30

it also chops chicken.....

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
msladnier30
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
chopping
4/3/2011

Customer review by tino2003

3.0 stars 4/3/2011 by tino2003
by tino2003

There were large lumps of food left to be cut after portion of the food was already mushy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tino2003
Palmdale. Californaia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
geat item!
3/27/2012

Customer review by hondosmith1961

5.0 stars 3/27/2012 by hondosmith1961
by hondosmith1961

It is perfect for my needs.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hondosmith1961
tishomingo, ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Could not get along without this
7/21/2013

Customer review by homecookdallas

5.0 stars 7/21/2013 by homecookdallas
by homecookdallas

I bought one of these on a road trip from Walmart in Ennis, Texas in 2005 or 2006. I still use it several times a week to chop onions, celery, nuts, some spices, and it is just perfect. You control just how chopped you want something by the speed (has 2 speeds), and length of time you "Pulse" the speed switch. I have learned to get exactly what I want from this machine.. About 4 years ago, I did have to glue the little pin back into the bottom fitting #where it holds the blade steady#, but no biggie, and it still works perfectly. I want to order another, just so I'll always have a back-up. I never put it away. Just wash the container and the blade in dishwasher top rack I never use the heat dry, and it is ready again. Damp wipe the bottom of the motor which fits on top. It is a great, great product for the cook. Best of 3 cup choppers.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
homecookdallas
Dallas Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
6/8/2012

Customer review by carolreally

3.0 stars 6/8/2012 by carolreally
by carolreally

my 1 cup chopper does a better job. Thought the 3 cup would chop more as well but no.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
carolreally
77339
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
The best especially for the price!
9/4/2012

Customer review by Dazee7

5.0 stars 9/4/2012 by Dazee7
by Dazee7

This chopper worked well beyond my expectations. It is fast and does a really god job but if you want something chopped just a little bit, don't push the button with two dots on it. That button is a finely chopped category. It works great, is easy to clean and is priced less than what I expected by the performance . I am going to buy another so just in case something happens to this one, I will have an immediate replacement.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dazee7
Norman, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Easy to use, nice sized container,
3/25/2014

Customer review by fightsideup

4.0 stars 3/25/2014 by fightsideup
by fightsideup

Chops onion, garlic nicely. The only fault I can find with this chopper is that the top (motor unit) just sits on the base. If I had young children, I would not leave this chipper out on my counter.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fightsideup
ripley tenn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/5/2010

Customer review by doglover1909

4.0 stars 12/5/2010 by doglover1909
by doglover1909

I bought this item as a gift for my daughter and I liked the idea so much I am interested in buying one for myself.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
doglover1909
La Porte, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
9/23/2012

Customer review by j135

1.0 stars 9/23/2012 by j135
by j135

It is flimsy,,,,with a weak motor.... not worth keeping.... took a refund...should not be on walmart shelves.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
j135
western md
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Happy
11/3/2010

Customer review by MyShepherds

5.0 stars 11/3/2010 by MyShepherds
by MyShepherds

Product does a wonderful job, only problem one cannot over fill. A two blade system for this product would be perfect.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MyShepherds
Tucson AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Lovvvvve it!!!
5/27/2011

Customer review by eg24

5.0 stars 5/27/2011 by eg24
by eg24

I've had it for 7 yrs now...use it every single day in the kitchen and just can't live without it. The 1st one broke after 6 yrs of usage so got this one..absolute same thing. It's a shame they don't sell this product in stores anymore...earlier they did.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eg24
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/9/2012

Customer review by Shopper000000001

5.0 stars 1/9/2012 by Shopper000000001
by Shopper000000001

It works well. It is a bit top heavy, since the motor is there. The only complaint is that when I lift the chopper the bottom falls off. It would be nice if you could lock the top to the container.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shopper000000001
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
3/23/2012

Customer review by Iusedit

5.0 stars 3/23/2012 by Iusedit
by Iusedit

5 stars. It's a winner. Beats all those hand choppers, slicers ets Girlfriend loves this one. Saves her so much time over cutting everything by hand. This is an easy one to recommend

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Iusedit
Ventura, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great for small chopping jobs
5/1/2013

Customer review by budman5250

5.0 stars 5/1/2013 by budman5250
by budman5250

This is our second B&D Ergo chopper because we liked the first one so much. This one seems to have even better engineering. Plus the price was best at Walmart. I might buy another to have on hand. bm

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
budman5250
Lafayette, Co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/7/2013

Customer review by Jlcurlyq

5.0 stars 5/7/2013 by Jlcurlyq
by Jlcurlyq

Excellent product for a great price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jlcurlyq
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Little Chopper
12/6/2013

Customer review by Nina1611

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by Nina1611
by Nina1611

This ia a great chopper for small jobs when you don't need a big food processor. Used it for prepping food for thanksgiving. Chopped everything from celery, onions, nuts and chocolate. A great time saver. Easy to clean. Would highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nina1611
Cameron, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews