Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 58 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

58 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

58 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
40
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 52 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews
Perfect
1/8/2011

Customer review by NaperShoper

5.0 stars 1/8/2011 by NaperShoper
by NaperShoper

Both my wife and I cook and we eat most of our meals at home. Although I'm a pretty good cook, I'm not a chef so I don't have a lot of knife skills. For many years we have used a small food processor for chopping and it was (and is) great. However, we keep it under the cabinet and it is often overkill to pull it out and assemble it to chop a single onion or some celery. My wife tried a couple "slap chop" like devices and they did work but they all seemed to break after a short time (even a Kitchen Aid brand). I bought a $14 electric chopper locally, but that one didn't chop well and seemed to stall out with the smallest load. I saw a bunch of reviews on Amazon for this chopper and they were pretty favorable so I thought I would give it a try. That was over a year ago. I would have to say that I love this gadget. It is small and I I don't think twice about using it, even to chop a single item. It does a very good job chopping and since it has a low speed you can even chop green peppers in it (the food processor would turn them into mush). Clean up is a breeze. I add some water and a drop of soap and run it for a couple of seconds and I'm done. Naturally, you can't immerse the top, but a quick wipe of the bottom of the motor unit with a paper towel is all that is needed. The motor is reasonably powerful, but it is not a full sized machine so don't expect to dump everything in and have it work. With harder vegetables like old carrots I chop in several batches. The gadget is so fast that this doesn't take much time at all. Today I'm making some "Senate Navy Bean Soup" and chopped onion and celery for it. If I had to dice by hand it would have taken me much longer. Recommended for daily cooking chores.

Was this review helpful? (48) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NaperShoper
Chicagoland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
2nd one I purchased
12/6/2010

Customer review by Bargainizer

5.0 stars 12/6/2010 by Bargainizer
by Bargainizer

This is the second one I have bought. it works great. The cup of the other one was put into the dishwasher by one of my family members. Te plastic starred where the blade attached. It still worked for at least 2 years after that! I had it a total of 6 or so years. I consider it a good deal. It is nothing fancy, if you are looking for vaious blades, however.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bargainizer
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
black & drcker mini chopper
12/11/2010

Customer review by soucym

5.0 stars 12/11/2010 by soucym
by soucym

this the best little machine i have ever had it does everything for me and my husband and even wheb i have guest. i even make my dog food in this machine. i ned another one because it crach under maybe\ i abused it but its is great im glad i found a place that sell them i will go get one tmo. m.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
soucym
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Favorite Kitchen Gadget
1/27/2012

Customer review by Tiffyluvry

5.0 stars 1/27/2012 by Tiffyluvry
by Tiffyluvry

I use this to chop all of my fruits and veggies. It saves so much time compared to hand chopping. The small light weight design allows me to store it in a cabinet and take it out whenever I need it. Much more convenient and easier to clean than a food processor for small jobs!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tiffyluvry
Richmond, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Could not get along without this
7/21/2013

Customer review by homecookdallas

5.0 stars 7/21/2013 by homecookdallas
by homecookdallas

I bought one of these on a road trip from Walmart in Ennis, Texas in 2005 or 2006. I still use it several times a week to chop onions, celery, nuts, some spices, and it is just perfect. You control just how chopped you want something by the speed (has 2 speeds), and length of time you "Pulse" the speed switch. I have learned to get exactly what I want from this machine.. About 4 years ago, I did have to glue the little pin back into the bottom fitting #where it holds the blade steady#, but no biggie, and it still works perfectly. I want to order another, just so I'll always have a back-up. I never put it away. Just wash the container and the blade in dishwasher top rack I never use the heat dry, and it is ready again. Damp wipe the bottom of the motor which fits on top. It is a great, great product for the cook. Best of 3 cup choppers.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
homecookdallas
Dallas Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
amazing chopper
10/2/2015

Customer review by shorty

4.0 stars 10/2/2015 by shorty
by shorty

I brought this several years ago and love it. Great for carrot, celery, onions, cabbage,

shorty
Smithfield, KY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
good product and gets the job done...it also chops
6/17/2011

Customer review by msladnier30

4.0 stars 6/17/2011 by msladnier30
by msladnier30

it also chops chicken.....

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
msladnier30
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A wonderful compact chopper!
8/4/2014

Customer review by tomcat4505

5.0 stars 8/4/2014 by tomcat4505
by tomcat4505
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had one of these for about 15 years before I moved and forgot it. I was so pleased to find out it was still available on the market, and immediately bought another one. This little chopper does about anything you need to do for a family, though you may need a larger machine if you are planning to feed 25 people. The thing I like most is that it is compact, and takes up little space on the counter, and can be put in a drawer out of sight if you wish. It chops up onions, celery, peppers, nuts, etc. in a few seconds compared to several minutes doing it by hand, and the container is easy to wash, and can also be used for storage with the lid included. Chopping size is determined by the length of time you pulse it. You have complete control. I would recommend this to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tomcat4505
Corvallis, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
chopping
4/3/2011

Customer review by tino2003

3.0 stars 4/3/2011 by tino2003
by tino2003

There were large lumps of food left to be cut after portion of the food was already mushy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tino2003
Palmdale. Californaia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Easy to use, nice sized container,
3/25/2014

Customer review by fightsideup

4.0 stars 3/25/2014 by fightsideup
by fightsideup
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Chops onion, garlic nicely. The only fault I can find with this chopper is that the top (motor unit) just sits on the base. If I had young children, I would not leave this chipper out on my counter.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fightsideup
ripley tenn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love this product!
2/10/2011

Customer review by JoyJoy

5.0 stars 2/10/2011 by JoyJoy
by JoyJoy

I have purchased this chopper for ALL of my friends and they love it as much as I do! The size is perfect for most recipes serving 4-6. (No need to breakout the food processor or blender which are difficult to clean and too big for the job.) The clean-up is a breeze with some times only needing a thorough rinsing with hot water. I chop everything from nuts to onion and other veggies. I also like to whip-up a little heavy whipping cream and sugar for quick and easy whipped cream for desserts! I am disappointed that I can no longer find this item in stores, but as long as I can get this online, I am happy!!!

JoyJoy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Favorite tool in the kitchen!!!!
9/22/2014

Customer review by LovetheErgoChopper

5.0 stars 9/22/2014 by LovetheErgoChopper
by LovetheErgoChopper

I have used this chopper for nearly 14 years & it is still working with a cracked plastic base. It is the only chopper out on the market that is totally safe. It won't work unless the top is on securely PLUS the blades are not part of the top cover. I LOVE it, for any quick chopping job, cleans up is easy. I have given this as a gift to new mothers for baby food. Please make a better bowl of sturdier material because this plastic tends to crack where the blades are inserted. Also sell a replacement bowl....would be a great idea!

LovetheErgoChopper
Green Bay, WI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
6/8/2012

Customer review by carolreally

3.0 stars 6/8/2012 by carolreally
by carolreally

my 1 cup chopper does a better job. Thought the 3 cup would chop more as well but no.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
carolreally
77339
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
geat item!
3/27/2012

Customer review by hondosmith1961

5.0 stars 3/27/2012 by hondosmith1961
by hondosmith1961

It is perfect for my needs.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hondosmith1961
tishomingo, ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Lasted less than 6mos.
5/18/2011

Customer review by Samuel

1.0 stars 5/18/2011 by Samuel
by Samuel

I liked this chopper when I got it. I don't try to chop anything hard in it. I only use it for chopping garlic cloves and other easy to chop food. I tried to chop garlic yesterday and the motor would run, at first it would chop very little and the blade would stop turning, in just a couple of tries to see what the problem is the blade won't even spin. I have had it less that 6 mo if my memory serves me correctly. According to the instructions it has a 2 yr warranty. May be that I just got a bad one but right now I would not recommend it at this time.

Samuel
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
3/30/2015

Customer review by mash

5.0 stars 3/30/2015 by mash
by mash

love this chopper,use it all the time in the ketchen.

mash
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Made!
11/28/2010

Customer review by surfy

5.0 stars 11/28/2010 by surfy
by surfy

Handiest kitchen gadget around!! I have purchased many small choppers...and this one is the very best I have found. Three cup is excellent size ...so handy and easy to store...I dropped my motor which is in the top part and it now only works on one speed but it STILL beats any other chopper out there as the blades are set low and they chop up anything!! I am ordering a new one and keeping the old one as a back up. Can hardly keep house without this item!! I also have given many of thiese through the years as gifts.

surfy
Hendersonville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
It does the job
6/10/2011

Customer review by me

5.0 stars 6/10/2011 by me
by me

I live in a motorhome, so space and weight are important considerations. I used to have a professional size Cuisinart when I lived in a house and I replaced it with this B&D product for the motorhome. IT WORKS! Chops very well without missing chunks, is easy to clean, the pulse buttons work easily and the storage lid is such a nice feature. I am recommending it to all my friends in the RV full time community. Thanks, B&D, for a truly useful and well-designed product.

me
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
So easy to use, and clean. Use it everyday!
11/17/2011

Customer review by Sandy

5.0 stars 11/17/2011 by Sandy
by Sandy

I love this little chopper. I have bought them as gifts and everyone thinks it is the best kitchen helper they have every used. I have used it almost everyday since I bought it after using one at my daughter's house. My son asked for one after he moved out and had his own kitchen for about a month. He missed using it to cook. Fast, easy to use and easy to clean.

Sandy
Whitehall, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
The best especially for the price!
9/4/2012

Customer review by Dazee7

5.0 stars 9/4/2012 by Dazee7
by Dazee7

This chopper worked well beyond my expectations. It is fast and does a really god job but if you want something chopped just a little bit, don't push the button with two dots on it. That button is a finely chopped category. It works great, is easy to clean and is priced less than what I expected by the performance . I am going to buy another so just in case something happens to this one, I will have an immediate replacement.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dazee7
Norman, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews