Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1061 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

1061 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

1061 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
705
4 stars
206
3 stars
36
2 stars
29
1 stars
85
1-20 of 927 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 927 total reviews
1-20 of 927 reviews
one time use
1/24/2017

Customer review by staciestath

1.0 stars 1/24/2017 by staciestath
by staciestath

Bought this and used it ONCE. Tried to use it again two days later AND IT WONT TURN ON. Terrible product and completely and utterly disappointed

staciestath
Hamden, CT, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Has been my best friend for many years
12/3/2016

Customer review by bushie33

4.0 stars 12/3/2016 by bushie33
by bushie33

I am on my 3rd one, over the last 12 years. my dad likes his coffee strong & me not so. That where the Brew n Go fits is perfect for us. The only problem I have ever had turned out to be the paper filters I was using. Do not stop making this little jewel B&D that will be a mistake!

bushie33
Virginia, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Just what I needed
1/28/2012

Customer review by Stace

5.0 stars 1/28/2012 by Stace
by Stace

I researched a lot of personal coffee makers before purchasing this one. Everyone has their own favorite coffee, and I did not want to change my brand - especially since most personal coffee makers only take those little k-cups of instant coffee. I would much rather grind my own beans and have fresh. I also have the option of just brewing water for hot chocolate, tea, instant cappuccino, or soup. My second concern was between BREWING one cup versus DISPENSING one cup. I am the only one in my household who drinks coffee, so making more than one cup is pointless and wasteful. The Brew 'n Go allows me to just make the one cup I want, and it only takes a few seconds! My mother-in-law bought another brand at the same time. Now hers is already religated to the back of a cabinet, while mine has moved from the kitchen to a place of honor on my desk where I can enjoy a wonderful beverage anytime! We will be purchasing a second one.

Stace
Northwestern Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Black Decker Brew N' Go
11/14/2016

Customer review by Toni

4.0 stars 11/14/2016 by Toni
by Toni

I bought several of these over the last few years. They work great but the mugs are not very good for me. One of them had the inner shell break away from the stainless outer shell. you could see where the plastic nubs that hold it together broke. It always leaked when you drank from it and got coffee down the front of me.

Toni
Florida, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Excellent Single serve Coffee Maker
9/4/2016

Customer review by DjCubie13

5.0 stars 9/4/2016 by DjCubie13
by DjCubie13

I am on my second Brew 'n Go Coffee Maker. I broke the first one; it was my fault not Black and Decker's. The first one lasted a very long time and after I broke it I had to have another one. I've had this one for several years and it still works perfectly. I would not buy another brand because this unit is perfect! I have been making cold brew coffee in mason jars and I took out the filter of this machine and inserted it into the mouth of the large mouth mason jar. I then filtered the coffee from one mason jar through the filter into a clean jar. It worked perfectly and I'm very happy that it did. I find it refreshing that there is a product that is this well made and lasts for a very long time!

DjCubie13
Tampa, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love this coffeemaker!
8/21/2016

Customer review by Janice

5.0 stars 8/21/2016 by Janice
by Janice
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We are so happy that we were able to find this one-cup coffeemaker again. It is great. We had bought a different brand at a local store when we couldn't find a Black and Decker one and we had to push the start button at least three, often four times, to make each cup of coffee! Also greatly prefer this type of coffeemaker over the pod types as there is far less waste that can't be recycled.

Janice
Walpole, MA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
disappointed
1/5/2011

Customer review by javajolly

2.0 stars 1/5/2011 by javajolly
by javajolly

You know, I would've loved to have written a wonderful review of this product. I bought it in July 2009 and it on Dec 21, 2010 it died on me. The cups of coffee were fine. It brewed a full cup in a minute and all was ok...until Dec 21, 2010 when it decided to just die on me. I pushed the button and it was dead. No light came on or anything. I've kept it clean all the time and I used it once a day in the morning. It says on the box that there's a one year warantee on the machine. Now I know why...9 months after the one year anniversary of using it -- it dies on you! I can't even find a manual to see if there's a way I can fix it. So, instead I have to throw it in the garbage? And, no, it didn't cost a lot but does that constitute making a product that doesn't last past one year? Hmmmm... Black and Decker, what happened?

javajolly
Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Won't stay on after just 1 month
8/16/2016

Customer review by Terry1525

1.0 stars 8/16/2016 by Terry1525
by Terry1525

My son bought this for my birthday. My 2nd one, 1st lasted 2 years. The latest one will not stay on anymore. You hold the on switch down, light comes on and as soon as you let go of the switch it goes right off. When it worked, it made great coffee.

Terry1525
Seminole, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
good idea, but doesn't work
8/4/2016

Customer review by toddamccoy

1.0 stars 8/4/2016 by toddamccoy
by toddamccoy

I bought this a few months ago for a small coffee maker in my cubicle at work. I think the thermal protection has blown. It won't turn on anymore. I only had it work twice.

toddamccoy
St. Louis, MO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Not lasting as long as they used to
5/4/2016

Customer review by Tom M

3.0 stars 5/4/2016 by Tom M
by Tom M

I have purchased 8 of these in the last 14 years (1/25/02, 8/18/04, 7/24/07, 6/29/09, 12/28/13, 3/6/14, 4/27/15, 10/29/15) As you can see they originally would last between 2 and 4 years but now I'm lucky to get 6 months out of each one. The ironic part is that it is used half as much now since my wife stopped using it. I'll probably still continue to buy it because of the cost but personally I'd rather pay a little extra money to get one that will last more than a year. The current one shuts off before it finishes brewing the coffee. The previous one just wouldn't turn on any more.

Tom M
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Stopped working with in two months of purchase
7/12/2016

Customer review by Kush

1.0 stars 7/12/2016 by Kush
by Kush

I bought this coffee maker couple of months ago. It was working great but then it just stopped working. It does not turn ON anymore. Can customer service help me out here?

Kush
Pittsburgh, PA, United States
Gender:Male
Not working as described
6/10/2016

Customer review by BP1977

1.0 stars 6/10/2016 by BP1977
by BP1977

Hi, I bought this machine from Homegoods and its supposed to brew the cup of water. It brews for 2 minutes and shuts off, I had to restart it multiple times to get a cup of coffee. I am very disappointed with the machine and Home Goods doesnt offer a refund as they are closing their store in Torrance. Now I am stuck with a machine that doesnt work.

BP1977
Torrance, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Good
6/24/2016

Customer review by cheesehead

4.0 stars 6/24/2016 by cheesehead
by cheesehead

I have used one of these for years and it is great. However, I accidentally lost the little part that fits into the hole in the bottom of the water reservoir. Is that replaceable and if so, where can I get the part?

cheesehead
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Not so happy
4/20/2016

Customer review by dono24

2.0 stars 4/20/2016 by dono24
by dono24

I received this coffee maker for Christmas. I loved it! Wonderful coffee pot! I make 1 or 2 cups a day, not every day. Just 5 months old and now it is not working. The machine only pumps about a 1/2 cup of water. Then it shuts off. I have to stand there and turn it on again. And again, and again. Not sure if it is the pump or the switch that is bad. And where do I get it fixed? So I have to buy another one after only 5 months? Black & Decker is better than that, isn't it? Sadly, I can not recommend this to friends.

dono24
Iowa, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
It broke within the first 2 months of use
6/15/2016

Customer review by Donotbuy

1.0 stars 6/15/2016 by Donotbuy
by Donotbuy

I bought the brew and go and loved it until it stopped working after just the first 1 and 1/2 months of use. It will only brew for 1-2 minutes then it will turn off.

Donotbuy
Utah, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Take mine with me evrywhere I go!
4/14/2016

Customer review by Gold71

5.0 stars 4/14/2016 by Gold71
by Gold71

Ever get tired of hotel room coffee? I put my Brew and Go in a plastic collapsible lunch box along with my ground coffee, cream and sugar and tuck it into my suitcase. I have delicious coffee everywhere I go and for the four years that I have owned my Brew and Go I have avoided lines at Starbucks and have saved at least $1,000.00 bucks! Thanks Black and Decker for a great product. Oh, by the way it brews a delicious, hot cup of coffee and you don't even need to buy filters!!!

Gold71
San Luis Obispo, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Nice product.
6/11/2016

Customer review by Stillybard

4.0 stars 6/11/2016 by Stillybard
by Stillybard

Have had this for about five years and still works well, but need a new filter. Can t seem to find one online.

Stillybard
Baltimore, MD, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Outstanding years of service
2/8/2011

Customer review by Coffee Lover

5.0 stars 2/8/2011 by Coffee Lover
by Coffee Lover

I still have the old version of this. It has gone across country in the pickup for at least 15 years, swiftly preparing my brew in campgrounds, rest areas and occasionally motels. Being choosy about how coffee tastes, I wouldn't be without this. I still use it daily even tho I'm settled. The ability to brew another single cup in a different flavor, strength or caffeine level, for myself or another person, makes it quite convenient. I do need to buy another filter, tho, and perhaps another travel mug. The original filter is so full of micro-particles that the water passes thru a bit more slowly and spatters grounds on the cover inside. (The only downside to the set is the obvious plastic taste that becomes apparent from the plastic MUGS after only maybe 8-10 weeks of use. For that reason, I have been using ceramic mugs that are the same size when I'm not actually on the road. Guess I'll purchase a new brewer to have the stainless mug to use, and hope that the plastic lid is made out of different materials than the old mug.) I've removed the basket and filter and used it to heat water to make tea, using small-sized paper coffee filters. We've even used it to heat the water for hot chocolate. I absolutely LOVE this set-up and have bought it and would buy it as a gift for everyone. An excellent choice for a beverage maker.

Coffee Lover
OR Coast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Coffee Maker, but need replacement filter
5/20/2016

Customer review by Bremmer

4.0 stars 5/20/2016 by Bremmer
by Bremmer

I've had my Brew 'N Go for may years and it still brews very well. The filter finally needs to be replaced but I can't seem to find one on line. Any suggestions? Thank You,

Bremmer
Alabama, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Need a filter
5/15/2016

Customer review by Lou1234

4.0 stars 5/15/2016 by Lou1234
by Lou1234

Coffee makers great, just can't find a replacement filter.... any ideas?

Lou1234
Torrance, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 927 total reviews
1-20 of 927 reviews