Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 62 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

62 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

62 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

61%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
8
1 stars
17
1-20 of 58 total reviews
61%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews
does what it says
11/26/2010

Customer review by Kirtriest

5.0 stars 11/26/2010 by Kirtriest
by Kirtriest

i good product to have when u have pets and kids. was not disapointed. only thing negative i would have to say is your friends will want to borrow it. also great for use in your car.

Was this review helpful? (64) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kirtriest
baltimore, md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
6/14/2011

Customer review by Luckiecharm

5.0 stars 6/14/2011 by Luckiecharm
by Luckiecharm

I bought this product because I have small dogs that need to be cleaned up behind from time to time... I keep my carpets shampooed on a regular basis, but it never fails that in between the pups will have a mishap or two. I HATE spots in my carpet and this product worked wonderfully to remove them! It even worked to clean my walk in closet carpet ( which is too small the professional shampooer to fit )! Extremely pleased and glad I purchased this product!

Was this review helpful? (31) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Luckiecharm
Oklahoma City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Easier than Expected
3/20/2011

Customer review by Peg51

5.0 stars 3/20/2011 by Peg51
by Peg51

This is a very simple machine to use and clean. Nothing to it. Cleans well - it has only been 3 weeks since I used it, but the stains have not come back.

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Peg51
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
a great spot removerkuro
5/31/2011

Customer review by cinderland25

5.0 stars 5/31/2011 by cinderland25
by cinderland25

a great spot remover, product is easy to more around. removes the stain the best of any i have owned.

Was this review helpful? (21) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cinderland25
west monroe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
not good for furniture
5/3/2011

Customer review by mannybeth78

2.0 stars 5/3/2011 by mannybeth78
by mannybeth78

the spray is way to wide and about 5 inches behind the suction head cleaner. the spray is about 12 inches wide by the time it hits the place you are cleaning. by the time you get the spot it is way to over saturated. Good suction, good for car floors, and carpet. I DO NOT recommend for furniture unless you have plenty of drying time. does not use up all the cleaning salution before it needs to be emptied, only holds half. (that was using the product that comes with it) Can not get close to edges because of the 5 inch gap.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mannybeth78
Huntington, WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great spot cleaner!
10/6/2012

Customer review by Lilbeth

5.0 stars 10/6/2012 by Lilbeth
by Lilbeth

I first bought a bissell mean grean spot cleaner. It was 30 + more expensive and it leaked! Love the design of this spot cleaner - small and compact, but great suction! Love it!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lilbeth
Crawfordville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great little cleaner!
10/22/2011

Customer review by ExerShopper

5.0 stars 10/22/2011 by ExerShopper
by ExerShopper

This "pick up and carry" edition of the Hoover Steam Vac is just that.........it works just like the handheld hose on the regular Steam Vac. It's great for small spills when you don't want to drag out the bigger unit. I mainly bought it to use on my stairs. It's lightweight enough that you can move from stair to stair and get the cleaning results you expect. Hoover always delivers. All of those other expensive brands may have nice features, but Hoover is made for the average person who likes convenience and quality at a reasonable price. You can't go wrong with this little machine!

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ExerShopper
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Disappointed with this purchase.
10/7/2011

Customer review by TLynnShopper

2.0 stars 10/7/2011 by TLynnShopper
by TLynnShopper

The sprayer sprays too wide. Cannot zero in well on a spot or stain...everything around it gets wet. When trying to shampoo a dining room chair seat cushion, more solution was sprayed on the floor than on the cushion unless I aimed towards the middle which is very frustrating. I should have purchased the bissell spot bot; I owned one many years ago and it worked wonders. I love hoover and thought i'd give this a chance. Gave it a 4 for appearance because it's cute. This proves that you definitely can't judge a book by it's cover. Also didn't realize it does not have a heater. I sure hope they will take it back when I return it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TLynnShopper
Kent, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Broke and no replacement part
1/14/2014

Customer review by Emilym126

1.0 stars 1/14/2014 by Emilym126
by Emilym126

I bought this product less than two years ago. The clean water gasket broke and started leaking. I have looked all over for a replacement part, and have discovered that the part is a simple $4 part but is not being sold anymore. I called customer service and they offered to sell me an new machine for 30% off--I paid $100, at the time, for this product and the best this company can do is offer to sell me a new one for ANOTHER $53- all because I can't buy a $4 part from them anymore. I am very disappointed with Hoover and can't believe that this company still has a product on the market that they can't provide replacement parts for. I will not be buying Hoover products again in the future.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Emilym126
New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great, portable cleaner
10/10/2012

Customer review by Jenandboys

4.0 stars 10/10/2012 by Jenandboys
by Jenandboys

Product as described. My only complaint is the sprayer has too wide of a "spray zone" Sprays way too far out the side of the nozzle. I place as directed (one inch above area to be cleaned) but it still sprays way too far out. It does however clean amazingly.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jenandboys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
New puppy and little ones
10/3/2012

Customer review by DKLight

5.0 stars 10/3/2012 by DKLight
by DKLight

Bought this one last year when my spot bot went out. I wasn't expecting it to last as long as it did nor did I expect the cleaning power that it brings. This little guy keeps on going, cleans my micro suede sofa set, carpet spots, even quick spills on the floor (smaller than a wet vac). This machine is great !!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DKLight
Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Perfect for small job cleanups!
11/27/2011

Customer review by Drexel73

4.0 stars 11/27/2011 by Drexel73
by Drexel73

I bought this to have on hand between carpet cleanings. I must admit I am very very impressed. I love that it doesn't use a lot of solution and uses regular hot tap water. A couple of downsides is the cord isn't really long but it will work just fine and I don't care for how the sprayer is (wish it was maybe at the base of the tool so there isn't a lot of excess spraying. The suction is surprising strong and it extracts the water and allows the area to dry quickly. Overall I am very pleased with this purchase and the compact size!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Drexel73
Independence KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Good item for spot cleaning a sofa, carpet areas.
12/30/2013

Customer review by ForgetItAgain

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by ForgetItAgain
by ForgetItAgain

I have a 20 year old model and bought this one for my daughter. She borrowed my cleaner and didn't want to give it back!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ForgetItAgain
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value for the price
3/19/2012

Customer review by litlmom4

4.0 stars 3/19/2012 by litlmom4
by litlmom4

I have 4 kids, 2 dogs and 1 cat. I bought this to clean my furniture due to the spills and spots that come from having kids. Worked great for that, my couches look as clean as the day I bought them. Biggest downside that I found is that the spray is way too wide. When trying to spray seat cushions, it got the arms and back wet as well. Because of the couches both having recliners, the cushions are not removable so I ended up having to clean the entire thing even though it didn't really need it. Also, even though it cleaned well, it took way too long for the cushions to dry, suction isn't what I was expecting.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
litlmom4
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
great spot cleaner
7/25/2012

Customer review by Tyrene

4.0 stars 7/25/2012 by Tyrene
by Tyrene

I purchased the Hoover SS& SC for cleaning my carpeted steps and cleaning two chairs. It is very portable. I do wish the extension cord was longer to avoid having to use extra.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tyrene
Connersville, In.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
It leaks!
6/1/2013

Customer review by Martha627

1.0 stars 6/1/2013 by Martha627
by Martha627

First it leaked immediately when I installed the clean water tank following directions. I cleaned up the mess, reset the CW tank while holding it in the sink, checked-no leaks, then began using it. It leaked all over the place again. Not good for an electrical piece of equipment. It is going back to Walmart. If I could rate it no stars, that would be my choice. It's a lot of trouble to drive it back to WM or to take it to the PO and fool with the return.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Martha627
WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
100%
5/5/2013

Customer review by MsHLR

5.0 stars 5/5/2013 by MsHLR
by MsHLR

Excellent machine. I've used it to vacuum out puddled water, shampoo and spot clean. It's performance not only equalled Bissel but, in my opinion, exceeded it. It's cute too!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsHLR
Salem, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It does a fair job
5/14/2013

Customer review by mskimba

3.0 stars 5/14/2013 by mskimba
by mskimba

I bought this to replace my Little Green Steam Machine that quit working. Thought I'd give Hoover a try since it looked like a comparable product. It doesn't clean much better than the Bissill did. The suction power is about the same in both products. To me, the one thing about the Hoover that is better is the design. It's somewhat easier to clean. But, the hose on this Hoover is way to short, and the spray pattern is way too wide. Seems to me that if the manufacturer would have made the spray stream more concentrated, it might be more powerful and do a better job.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mskimba
Jackson, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Garage. It leak from the side.
5/4/2013

Customer review by Jeffreyjr99

1.0 stars 5/4/2013 by Jeffreyjr99
by Jeffreyjr99

Rest of money. No good, it leak more water than suck up. Just look on Hoover.com and look at the reviews. 200 reviews and 190 of them say it leaks from the vent at the bottom.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jeffreyjr99
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Disappointed
2/1/2013

Customer review by 1974star

1.0 stars 2/1/2013 by 1974star
by 1974star

The sprayer sprays WAY to wide, makes a big mess. I tried to shampoo my couch and the cleanning solution ended up everywhere, really poorly designed. To top it off, I had only used this machine one time, got halfway through cleaning the couch, and it decided to stop working all together. I have no idea what went wrong, I didn't do anything, it just quit. So I will be gladly returning this. Wish I would have went with the Bissel green machine in the first place like I almost did.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1974star
north dakota
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Top 1000 contributor
1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews