Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1323 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

1323 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

1323 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
740
4 stars
303
3 stars
61
2 stars
54
1 stars
165
1-20 of 1206 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1206 total reviews
1-20 of 1206 reviews
Out Cleaned My Bissell...Love it!
4/9/2014

Customer review by CoconutsMom86

5.0 stars 4/9/2014 by CoconutsMom86
by CoconutsMom86

I just got this carpet washer in today and started using it immediately, my Bissell died about 3 weeks ago and that was the last time I had cleaned my carpet but our dogs went to work. The Hoover is not the easiest machine in the World to figure out if your used to using a Bissell but if you take your time you will get it. My ONLY complaint is the leaking, it leaks more then my Bissell but it also is not a $900-$1,000 machine...I have some pictures posted to show before and after. I would recommend this carpet washer to anyone with little ones, pets or really any kind of stains. I know we are hooked. Thanks Hoover

Was this review helpful? (164) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CoconutsMom86
Tacoma, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Great cleaner before and after pictures!!
4/27/2013

Customer review by Starr25

4.0 stars 4/27/2013 by Starr25
by Starr25
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Everything works amazing except the attachment hose. It was lack luster but the rest was amazing I got out ground in dirt and old stains from Months ago. The stains were caused by spilled soda food hot sauce you name it. It all came up. I attempted to use the attachment hose it worked well but not as well as the main cleaner.

Was this review helpful? (182) (40)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Starr25
Austin,tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Concept, Cheap Plastics, Hoover Come on now!
12/29/2013

Customer review by nate75

1.0 stars 12/29/2013 by nate75
by nate75
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor

Very Disappointed in Hoover! I had previously owned a Hoover steam vac for 12 years and it lasted that long with only having to replace the hose. I could tell the motor was giving out so I decided to buy the Max Extract Dual-V, model# F7412900 for $159. Out of the Box I could see it had a hairline crack in the upper water tank and also a large multi-crack in the lower suction channel. It could have been from either the shipping or manufacture but decided to give it a go to see if everything would work anyways. The performance of the carpet cleaning was excellent and it was taking LOADS of dirt out of the carpet but I kept seeing puddles of water under the unit after I was done cleaning. After inspecting the lower tank to see why there was water leaking I saw the rubber seal was split and allowing water and hair to escape. Once I found the third major problem decided to return to Walmart for a no-hassle refund. I thought maybe I would try the previous Dual-V model #F7411900 for $139 and out of the box checked for any cracks and found one of the retainer brackets for the lower tank was cracked and wouldn't hold the tank down properly to ensure an air tight seat over the suction part, which is a major factor in proper function. Instead of wasting my time taking it back to store I decided to glue the retainer piece and install it back in place. I also notice this unit had a broken gasket in which I just put some rubber glue in the gap and let it dry. The third negative part is when I tried the first time it wasn't putting out hardly any water and I had to seat the upper tank just right in order for it to initiate the water check valve. After that it did an excellent job at cleaning the carpets. If not for my ability to fix thing I would definitely not recommend for anyone to purchase this product and if you do make sure and purchase the 2 year no hassle warranty! Good luck.

Was this review helpful? (200) (50)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nate75
Houston,TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
Amazing results
10/18/2014

Customer review by Pompom23

5.0 stars 10/18/2014 by Pompom23
by Pompom23
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I originally purchased this steam cleaner because of my child and pets and wanted to know my carpets were clean! But we had a hair dye bottle explode and land on the carpet and this steam cleaner worked wonders !! So thankful I purchased it!!!

Was this review helpful? (45) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pompom23
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Having a hard time finding something wrong
2/15/2014

Customer review by tpycnu

5.0 stars 2/15/2014 by tpycnu
by tpycnu
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am a long time user of a Hoover rug cleaner. The first served me very well. It traveled to many places (including kids' dorm rooms) and lasted a very long time - probably longer than 15 years. The down side of it - heavy and awkward to carry, its parts were very difficult to clean and, in its last years, it would sporadically loose suction (stopping and removing and reattaching the dirty container would remedy that - at least for a while). I finally gave up on it two weeks ago when the brushes no longer rotated. The Hoover Max Extract Dual V Widepath Carpet Washer as a stand alone gets high marks from me. Relative to its predecessor, it gets extremely high marks because it is, in my opinion, a much improved version of what I once had and liked a lot. First of all it is a bit lighter. Hoover made a truly brilliant move by providing a single hand grasp position on the appliance which enables you to carry it easily with one hand. Missing on my old model, the only way to carry it, that I could manage, with one hand was to grab the handle and carry it on my back. It was too awkward (it hung crooked) and too heavy, to simply pick it up by the handle. The hand grasp on the new model is so positioned that when you use it, the machine hangs straight down. Secondly, the new model versus its predecessor is extremely easy to clean - all parts providing ample openings to get the carpet detritus out. In the dirty tank you can even remove the inside partitioning (again brilliant of Hoover) to completely clean that tank. I have a chocolate lab, and use to have two. It would take me as long, if not longer, to clean the old machine after using it than to use it - NO exaggeration. And if you think, then don't completely clean it out! You have to for if you leave the dog hairs in, they become a dry blockage nearly impossible to remove. As for the new machine's cleaning power - I was very impressed. I'll just post some pictures. I took these to send to my daughters as I knew that they would appreciate what the new machine could do after the many, many years we used and appreciated the old one. The first photo shows the rug after just being cleaned, except for the top left corner to show the difference. The second photo shows it the next day, completely cleaned and dry. Vibrant! I'm simply in love and one of my daughters has already borrowed it.

Was this review helpful? (207) (57)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tpycnu
Portsmouth, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just as great as my first one!!
7/21/2016

Customer review by Cris

5.0 stars 7/21/2016 by Cris
by Cris

This is my second Hoover spinbrush machine and it's of course even better than the 1st one I purchased 20 years ago. My first one lasted through 13 years of abuse cleaning up after dogs, even puppy birthing on cream carpet. These things make the Bissell's look like child's toys....the difference in cleaning. I was given a Bissell and threw it out to buy this Hoover because there is no comparison. Fortunately, my local Walmart and Fedex branches are awesome so it was delivered without damage and I had it together and running in 2 minutes. These machines work best using them in a certain manner which is NOT flying across the room with it like a vacuum cleaner. Lay the water down solid stream as you SLOWLY inch the machine forward giving the brushes time to actually scrub with the solution it's laying down. Let off the trigger and SLOWLY pull the machine backward as it extracts all the nasty it just scrubbed up. You're going to see some water seepage if it sits after you're done but geez it's a carpet shampooer full of water folks and that has to drain back out of the lines. The tanks are MUCH better than having one tank like a Bissell because no dirty water mixing into the clean. Use your machine like I said and you will see results like the pics I've included which was a HIGH traffic area that hadn't been cleaned in no telling how many years. Expect to go through at least 3 tanks in an approximate 16x16 room. That's normal if you're doing it right and want superb results. Can't say enough good things about this machine!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cris
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WILL NEVER BUY HOOVER AGAIN!!! CHEAP PLASTIC!!!
7/1/2016

Customer review by Jarett

1.0 stars 7/1/2016 by Jarett
by Jarett

I bought this carpet cleaner as I have bunny rabbits that are about 90% litter box trained, but still decide they want to drop pellets and sometimes pee outside their box. Thought this would be a great product to keep my carpets clean. LESS THAN 3 MONTHS AFTER I PURCHASE IT, I am cleaning and hear a loud crack sound. Come to find out, they use cheap plastic and a piece broke and the bristles wouldn't spin. I was ticked off. I decided to keep using it as it would still be able to "wash" the carpets and suck up all the water. Well I cleaned my carpets yesterday, and just a few minutes ago went to go empty the dirty water, started to pick it up, and the plastic handle snapped, and dumped out dirty, nasty, stinky pee water all over the carpet. They obviously cut corners and use cheap plastic to make their products. Not only that, this one is constantly leaking water and detergent all over which means it doesn't seal properly. On top of that, I had bought a hoover vacuum about the same time. It sounded like a jet engine, and it lasted about 6 months before it broke. Again, garbage, cheap plastic. I bought a bissell vacuum that is a lot quieter and has worked great for over a year. Now that I need a new carpet cleaner, maybe I'll try a bissell one. But one thing is for sure, I will NEVER USE ANOTHER HOOVER PRODUCT AGAIN. Stay away. Cheap plastic.

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 7/7/2016

Hi Jarett! Oh no, that sounds awful. Your Max Extract Dual V WidePath should hold up better than this. We can assure you that quality is an important aspect of our products. We want to help. Feel free to give us a call at 1-800-944-9200 M-F from 8am-6pm EST for further assistance in this matter. We look forward to hearing from you! -Karissa, Hoover Customer Care

Jarett
Would recommend to a friend? No
Do the job pretty nice and easy
7/28/2016

Customer review by Aga383

5.0 stars 7/28/2016 by Aga383
by Aga383

After renting an apartment for 3 years and having the office doing multiple carpet wash for free I never got satisfied with the carpet. I decided to buy this machine. I can't explain how satisfied I am to have purchased it. My carpet is clean, soft and smell so fresh. Just the first use and it looks like new. I strongly recommend it! It's so easy and friendly to use.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aga383
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Happy
7/24/2016

Customer review by GoMonsters

4.0 stars 7/24/2016 by GoMonsters
by GoMonsters
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this on clearance on Walmart's website. It is big, but it really worked. It had a big enough water tank and a bigger dirty water tank, I used 3 buckets of clean water and finally had to dump the dirty tank. I did have a problem getting the hoses on the holder but I finally put the accessories on a hook in the closet. I'm not sure if I will use them.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GoMonsters
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It falls apart in the first month
6/12/2014

Customer review by TerresaP32

2.0 stars 6/12/2014 by TerresaP32
by TerresaP32

I like this machine because of the large capacity tanks and the great job it does. I like the fact that I can take it apart with ease to clean it. But like all Hover carpet cleaning machines, they don't last. I bought mine last November 2013 . Jan 2014 the springs popped out of the handle on the recovery tank. The utility rack will not stay on. March 2014 the release lever for the recovery tank broke off for no reason. Next thing I know I can't get the handle for the recovery tank to stay on right because both springs are now gone. They do not reattach either. The top lever that is used to wrap the power cord around for storage, broke off when I used this machine last month. That did not impress me at all. Now another piece is broken off and I don't even know what it is for. The plastic on these machines is very brittle. The machine Yesterday I discovered that both the water tank and the solution tank leak out of the bottom. I had a mess of solution all over my table before noticing it. I had to put the solution in the water tank. Why is it that every hover carpet cleaner that I have ever had does this?

Was this review helpful? (41) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 6/16/2014

Hi Terresa, we want to help make this right. Please email ian.mccormick@ttifloorcare.com so we can provide you more assistance. Thanks!

TerresaP32
Beekmantown, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it
7/26/2014

Customer review by Oregonmomma89

4.0 stars 7/26/2014 by Oregonmomma89
by Oregonmomma89
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A few lil minor things. Leaks a lil ONLY when you put in new clean water tank but nothing major just a few drops. Second the water tank could be bigger but for the size of the cleaner it works out. (Easy tank removal anyways) plus I like how it comes with the lil bottle of cleaner solution. Works perfectly, cleaned my carpets and removed all the stains. Now my carpets have a fighting chance with all the lil kids.

Was this review helpful? (21) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Oregonmomma89
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WOW! Best carpet cleaner HANDS DOWN!
4/23/2016

Customer review by Nicole

5.0 stars 4/23/2016 by Nicole
by Nicole

My bissell stopped working after the second use... So I was really not in the mood to flush another couple hundred bucks down the drain. So I switched brands hoping this one would at least have more than two uses! I was shocked by how well it did, both the water tank and the dirty water tank are the almost the same size and when I was out of clean water the dirty tank was almost FULL so I barely left any liquid on the carpet! The scrubbing brushes really fluffed up the carpet and made old stains go bye bye! Just be careful when holding the water tank it's a real pinch hazard! The handle leave indents in your palm (like lifting weight does) so I wrapped the handle with padding, since you use it for a much longer time period than actually vacuuming. I found that if you made multi directional passes really made even the high traffic areas come back to life. Really impressed! Dry time was quick even on a rainy day! This is a must have if you have high traffic areas, pets and kids.

Was this review helpful? (20) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nicole
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not too bad.
2/19/2013

Customer review by Spuhgeddy

4.0 stars 2/19/2013 by Spuhgeddy
by Spuhgeddy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When I opened the box, the product had some damage, possibly while it was being shipped. Fortunately, it wasn't a piece vital to the operation of the machine. It was one of the latches that secures the dirty water tank to the machine. I called Hoover and they sent the replacement piece to me. I've only used it three times thus far. It seems to clean the carpets fairly well, but not so much the deep stubborn stains that it claims it will clean. Assembly was not too complicated. It's easy to operate. However, the tool caddy for the hose is quite a distraction. Somewhat cheaply designed. It's not very well secured to the machine, so I just leave it off while I'm cleaning. Nice long power cord especially for a smaller home like mine. Would I recommend it? That's the tough part. I don't fault Hoover exclusively, I guess that's the way it is these days with almost all products. They don't make 'em like they used to. For the value it appears to be a worthy purchase. More on this as time goes on.

Was this review helpful? (45) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Spuhgeddy
Cleveland, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This machine outcleaned my Bissell steamer.
8/19/2013

Customer review by sunny2u

3.0 stars 8/19/2013 by sunny2u
by sunny2u
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was shocked at the amount of dirt my new Hoover got out of the carpet, especially since my Bissell had been recently used last week, before it quit working after only one year. This machine cleans great, and extracts the water as it advertises, however, the cleaning solution dispenser quit working after only one use, and a lot of water leaks all over the machine and gets on the floor. I had to put the caddy and attachments in the closet since they became a hindrance to getting the machine around tight areas, and now I am having to mix the cleaning solution directly into the water tank since the troubleshooting instructions seemed to be a hassle. It shouldnt have clogged up after only one use! I am a little dissapointed in the functionality of the soap dispenser and how water leaks all over, but the cleaning power and the extraction works very well. My Bissell never cleaned well or extracted half of the water my new Hoover does, so I will keep the machine anyway.

Was this review helpful? (48) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sunny2u
Morrilton Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good machine for the price
11/9/2013

Customer review by jorgigirl

4.0 stars 11/9/2013 by jorgigirl
by jorgigirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am a mother of three boys, a dog and cat. We have close to white carpeting in the house. Our kids had a big party and the carpeting was really bad! I did my own spot cleaning with all sorts of concoctions from the internet. I wish I never did because I have bleach spots now. I purchased this machine two weeks ago. I know it would not create a miracle but I am very happy with it. I needed to do two cleanings and spot cleaning in between and then a rinse. The carpet looks really good. I know there is nothing I can do about the discoloring. I dont care about bells and whistles but being able to switch from wash to rinse or just suction is great! I have not noticed any leaking either. Over time I can see the carpet will get cleaner. Very easy to use. Would definitely recommend, great price too. I used the hoover detergent, no smell, works great. Resolve spot cleaner. For really bad spot's there is spray foam that you just blot and then vacuum when dry, they work good too.

Was this review helpful? (87) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jorgigirl
minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I am at odds..
9/24/2013

Customer review by TheCreativeHomeOfMine

1.0 stars 9/24/2013 by TheCreativeHomeOfMine
by TheCreativeHomeOfMine

I bought this carpet washer and was very happy with it for a while. It cleans great, easy to operate, and cleaning capabilities are pretty good for such a price....B-U-T!... and that's a big one! Unless one thinks that buying $160 carpet washer every 2 years is a good investment, I would think twice before bying it. It started to fall apart after couple washes. All the small plastic parts (handles, buttons, attachments, etc.# started to crack--extremely poor craftsmenship! First, both handles broke of the buckets #and they have double use: moving and locking). Then, the spraying button on the furniture attchement broke after 3rd wash. Then, the bottom snap that holds bottom backet broke. All these happened after just 7 washes and 3 upholstery cleaning. Unfortunately, I had used it rarely and this washer has 1 year warranty; boy, am I glad I bought additional warranty. But what am I suppose to do after that? Mind that my $50 spot cleaner that I used and abused has lasted me 3 years and still perfect.

Was this review helpful? (159) (46)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheCreativeHomeOfMine
Seattle, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
AWESOME!
3/5/2014

Customer review by abwilmom3

5.0 stars 3/5/2014 by abwilmom3
by abwilmom3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I read all the reviews on this cleaner before I purchased it, there were a few that were questionable and that made me slightly nervous. I am so glad I bought this because it did an awesome job. I have to admit my carpets haven't been cleaned in close to 10 years (I know ewwww!) I have two toddlers now, so spills and other such "accidents" are common place around here. Originally I was going to call in the professionals but when I was given the estimate it made me a little queasy ($1200.00), so I opted for this machine. I wasn't expecting miracles, I mean will grape juice really come out after two years, certainly not; but it did and more. My carpets look like they were just put in, I am so impressed, thumbs up to Hoover! Some reviews were complaining that everything was made of plastic and cheap looking (isn't everything), but realistically if this was made of anything other than plastic I doubt you could move it. It is cumbersome like all cleaners and it has tons of suction so I believe it's just right!

Was this review helpful? (122) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
abwilmom3
walton,ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this thing!
7/14/2011

Customer review by karretop

5.0 stars 7/14/2011 by karretop
by karretop

I run a dog rescue and I clean the rugs like other people vacuum. This is just a great machine. Its cleans wonderfully, brings up the nap and leaves very little water behind - its dry within hours. Its a bit weighty but I dont mind that - to me it contributes to the solid feel I like. Because of the dogs, I use vinegar instead of soap in the soap dispenser - cheaper, smells clean and leaves no residue behind to attract dirt. Its easy to fill the water container and it lasts thru an entire good sized room, unlike some of these cleaners. Dumping the dirty water return is easy too. I rinse and clean the machine at the end and then its very simple when I need to clean carpets again. This is not much more difficult than vacuuming. I use this machine several times a month so I wear it out and in the course of 10 years I am on my 3rd machine but most people dont use it that much and it will last much longer. I have recommended this machine to all my friends who also love it.

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
karretop
chico,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Love this item!
8/17/2016

Customer review by MyNickname77

5.0 stars 8/17/2016 by MyNickname77
by MyNickname77
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I barrowed this same make and model carpet shampooer from my sister-in-law and loved it, so I went and purchased one of my own! I owned it for about 6 years (6 years!!) until it started making a high pitched hum, kind of like a hand mixer makes right before the moter burns out. It also started the noise right before I was hosting a huge party, so I went ahead and purchased a new replacement. I was not disappointed; I love the max extracts! I have 4 kids, whom make many messes, and it's wonderful to just pull it out and do a quick spill pick up or to do the whole room every 6 months. Also, great for cars when kids get sick. I like that the return water is in the bottom so that it adds extra weight on the floor. I can clean approximately a 12X12 area before I have to exchange out the waters. The clean empties, and dirty fills, about the same time too. I highly recommend this make and model carpet shampooer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MyNickname77
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent and easy to use!
6/12/2014

Customer review by Angie822

5.0 stars 6/12/2014 by Angie822
by Angie822
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered it online and thought I'd get it in about 4 days. I got it the NEXT day! Probably helps I live within 10-20 minutes of 2 Wal-Marts. I immediately used it and a small bottle of the rug cleaner came with it. It worked very well and had a nice light scent. The included hose hooks in easily to the top of the suction part and has a little push button to spray the cleaner and then suction it up. It does go through the water fast so you have to keep an eye on it so it doesn't run out. I was able to find a larger bottle at the store for $19.99. It holds a lot of dirty water at the bottom and when it's full you can just dump it out (easy removal) and snap back in easily. I ran out of the small bottle quickly so did use some laundry detergent, but did NOT use it full strength. I diluted it with warm water and only put like 1/4 cup of detergent in it. I've seen reviews that say it foams too much when you use detergent so that's why I mixed it since I didn't want to mess it up right after I got it, ha.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angie822
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 1206 total reviews
1-20 of 1206 reviews