Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 38 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

38 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

38 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 36 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews
Self Tech
1/12/2016

Customer review by ELECTRO54

5.0 stars 1/12/2016 by ELECTRO54
by ELECTRO54

This Product offers Precision and accuracy over manual skills, also its Safety features while adhered to is excellent both in use and storage procedure's.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ELECTRO54
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great
11/29/2010

Customer review by yoyomamayo

5.0 stars 11/29/2010 by yoyomamayo
by yoyomamayo

I bought this knife right before Thanksgiving after my old one kept stalling out. I carved the Thanksgiving turkey with it and it was fantastic. The slices came out perfect and I was able to get every bit of the turkey off the bones. I bought the corded knife because I don't use it too often. Plus, I carve the turkey on the counter near an electrical outlet. The case is a nice way to store the knife to keep it from getting damaged. Extremely pleased with my purchase. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (102) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yoyomamayo
Lowell, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
great for carving
6/25/2014

Customer review by gimomma

5.0 stars 6/25/2014 by gimomma
by gimomma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Loved that this came with a case & fork. Great value for the price!! I use it to make my own sandwich meats; it cuts through beef roast, pork roast, chicken breast & turkey no problems. It's cuts very thin or pretty thick slices & it's easy to clean - and stores in its own little case...thinking of getting others for gifts. Definitely recommend this, as I use it several times a week.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gimomma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
don't recommend your buying
1/25/2016

Customer review by customer

1.0 stars 1/25/2016 by customer
by customer

One must pull back on the sliding button & keep it pulled back to run the knife. Not very comfortable position for your hand & thus not handy to use. Will return it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
great knife
11/30/2013

Customer review by ars354

5.0 stars 11/30/2013 by ars354
by ars354
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I used this Hamilton beach electric knife to carve our thanksgiving turkey it worked very well. I like the case that it came with I can store the blades and handle together.

Was this review helpful? (34) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ars354
pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice looking
1/18/2016

Customer review by mike

4.0 stars 1/18/2016 by mike
by mike

bought it as a gift,a little heavy, but not cheap feeling, quiet

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mike
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This electric knifeis wonderful.
12/8/2014

Customer review by hotrozzi

5.0 stars 12/8/2014 by hotrozzi
by hotrozzi

I bought this for our Thanksgiving turkey. It was my first time using a electric knife and I was very leery about it. But once I got to using this electric knife, I found out this was the bomb. (That's a good thing!!!) It worked very well and I did a very good job carving my turkey with the assistance of the fork that came with it. The case is wonderful too. I love when you are finish using the this electric knife you can store it all the parts together. Also it is easy to take apart for washing it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hotrozzi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cuts bread evenly
7/24/2014

Customer review by Trish1111111

5.0 stars 7/24/2014 by Trish1111111
by Trish1111111
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchased this to cut bread that comes from the bread machine. It works great. Just what was needed.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Trish1111111
Henderson, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for meats
6/28/2014

Customer review by Vagabonds

5.0 stars 6/28/2014 by Vagabonds
by Vagabonds
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice storage case. Have used it numerous times and really like it. Only thing I might change is the button you press to operate. If you used it for long periods I think your finger would get sore. Love the price, case and nice carving fork. I would buy again.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vagabonds
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The only tool for hot bread
8/28/2015

Customer review by TheWalker

5.0 stars 8/28/2015 by TheWalker
by TheWalker

This is the best of electric knives despite the nice price, being small enough in the handle to hold and with slightly tapered blades so it is easier to manage. Unlike my previous one, this brand has a pleasant hum in operation and no clicking or grinding of the blades. Although being a person who typically avoids electrical appliances when a manual device will work, I have to say that a nice electric knife easily wins over a sharp serrated bread knife for hot homemade bread right out of the bread maker.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheWalker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Present
12/15/2015

Customer review by Chig

5.0 stars 12/15/2015 by Chig
by Chig

I am unable to truthfully rate this item because it is a present. The shipping time to the store took over a week, longer than I thought it would take. I chose Hamilton Beach for their known quality in appliances so I am positive the knife will be a winning Xmas present.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chig
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Poor final inspection
1/18/2011

Customer review by MrRagtime

3.0 stars 1/18/2011 by MrRagtime
by MrRagtime

This was purhased to replace an identical knife. The left blade on the one being replaced would not lock in so it wouldn't travel. The entire assembly vibrated and did not slice properly. I did not request free replacement since the cost of returning the original (from Mexico) would have cost more than a new knife. An unhappy 'camper', who will avoid Hamilton Beach in the future.

Was this review helpful? (31) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrRagtime
San Felipe, Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
electric knife
10/30/2015

Customer review by theladywiththehat

4.0 stars 10/30/2015 by theladywiththehat
by theladywiththehat

works great. easy to clean

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
theladywiththehat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best brand for an electric knife
12/11/2013

Customer review by Bostonlover

5.0 stars 12/11/2013 by Bostonlover
by Bostonlover
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had to replace my 20 year old Hamilton Beach electric knife because the plastic on the blade broke, it still worked but was concerned if the other side would break while using it so got the newer version which is just as nice, different case though but like it better.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bostonlover
Wellsboro, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
if you need it, get it
4/5/2014

Customer review by pylej

4.0 stars 4/5/2014 by pylej
by pylej
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It cuts well, and doe's heat up, but not to hot

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pylej
cleveland ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great knife
12/4/2011

Customer review by wolfladyinTX

5.0 stars 12/4/2011 by wolfladyinTX
by wolfladyinTX

I gave my husband this for his birthday. He loves it.

Was this review helpful? (20) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wolfladyinTX
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not ergonomic and gets hot immediately
5/24/2013

Customer review by VenkyG

2.0 stars 5/24/2013 by VenkyG
by VenkyG

Too big for the hand to hold and operate. And the handle gets hot immediately.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VenkyG
Chattanooga, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
great item
11/17/2015

Customer review by maggiedog

5.0 stars 11/17/2015 by maggiedog
by maggiedog

good product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
maggiedog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
HARD TO PULL THE TRIGGER.BADLY DESIGNED
12/28/2010

Customer review by SHOTNUT

2.0 stars 12/28/2010 by SHOTNUT
by SHOTNUT

HARD TO USE.TRIGGER POORLY DESIGNED.DOES NOT SLICE WELL.

Was this review helpful? (22) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SHOTNUT
SOMERS,NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Quality products.
5/2/2014

Customer review by Jmwii

5.0 stars 5/2/2014 by Jmwii
by Jmwii
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Quality products.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jmwii
Wichita Falls, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews