Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 50 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

50 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

50 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 stars
4
1-20 of 39 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews
12/9/2010

Customer review by bluejay6

5.0 stars 12/9/2010 by bluejay6
by bluejay6

work just like a commercial version only better because you are home

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bluejay6
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Simple to use!
10/16/2011

Customer review by maybe928

5.0 stars 10/16/2011 by maybe928
by maybe928

Great product! This product is simple to operate, dishwasher safe, and lasts a long time. I had one that still worked, but updated my kitchen and ordered a new one to match.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maybe928
Nederland, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/6/2012

Customer review by Lovespups

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by Lovespups
by Lovespups

Very nice unit, would recomend it to anyone. looks great works great. My husband says milk shakes tastes like they are made in a icecream shop, really injoys them.

Was this review helpful? (21) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lovespups
Kennedy, N.Y
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Makes noise but does not blend so well.
1/25/2011

Customer review by bobberuchi

2.0 stars 1/25/2011 by bobberuchi
by bobberuchi

I purchased this product so my children could make milk shakes and malts at home. Unfortunately the machine does not have the power or functionality to mix the ice cream if it is frozen unless you add a lot of milk and you still need to break up the bigger chunks yourself. The little blade on the mixer just does not have the ability to move the materials around. I end up having to run the mixing container under hot water if the ice cream is to cold the help free it up. You can remove the cup from the bracket and move it up and down on the spindle and that helps somewhat. Over all it is a decent product but just not terribly effective. HOWEVER, I have also used it to mix pancake batter and scramble eggs and it does an outstanding job at that. Just not so good on frozen ice cream.

Was this review helpful? (18) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bobberuchi
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Matches Soda Fountain Memories
5/24/2012

Customer review by dogpackmom

5.0 stars 5/24/2012 by dogpackmom
by dogpackmom

I burned up 2 blenders trying to make malts. This is a home version of the commercial soda Fountain Mixer. I found that by starting with a small amount of; hard ice cream, milk and flavoring syrup, and adding 1 scoop of ice cream at a time after blending, I can make a malt that is the consistency of soft serve ice cream. One of the best task specific small appliance purchases I have ever made.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dogpackmom
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good product and mixes nicely
11/11/2013

Customer review by Sweetdaddy1

4.0 stars 11/11/2013 by Sweetdaddy1
by Sweetdaddy1

Good product and makes nice shakes. Make sure you follow directions and soften ice cream prior to filling. Add all flavors and malt mix(your choice) LAST before mixing. This guarantees a good mixing. Make sure the beater bar is locked in place. Wish it had a metal mixing blade instead of plastic. That is why I give it 4 stars instead of 5.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sweetdaddy1
Platteville, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly what I was looking for!
1/1/2013

Customer review by s1210

5.0 stars 1/1/2013 by s1210
by s1210

My wife stops & buys shakes once a week for us and our daughter. So I thought what a great gift so we could just make at home. It works great! we always use hard ice cream and within a few minutes it is a perfectly mixed shake.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
s1210
Melrose, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Would buy again if needed
2/11/2012

Customer review by MercFan

5.0 stars 2/11/2012 by MercFan
by MercFan

Works great, wife loves the malts i make her now.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MercFan
Tucson,AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/22/2013

Customer review by GrayRB

4.0 stars 3/22/2013 by GrayRB
by GrayRB

I tough I was getting a low power mixer, it really does its job, works great with semi frozen milk, not with hard ice. I bought it to make my milk shakes in the morning and I can really enjoy the creamy style that you get in a coffee shop.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrayRB
Oceanside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great for all us milkshake lovers.
6/16/2012

Customer review by henrypaul

4.0 stars 6/16/2012 by henrypaul
by henrypaul

The only reason that I didn't rate it as excellent is because the metal cup is a bit too small.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
henrypaul
concord, ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Good product
8/2/2012

Customer review by chemy

4.0 stars 8/2/2012 by chemy
by chemy

not for heavy blending, milkshakes do well. Durable mixing cup. Great for mixing home made whipped cream.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chemy
Southern in
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
OK
7/23/2013

Customer review by kerkora

3.0 stars 7/23/2013 by kerkora
by kerkora

The product is advertised as chrome but the mixer is plastic and chrome colored. the mixing wand is plastic on the end and should be metal. it works well but i am not sure how long it will be before it breaks

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kerkora
bensalem, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Burn out problem.
12/23/2012

Customer review by Checkrite

1.0 stars 12/23/2012 by Checkrite
by Checkrite

Mixes okay on light to medium thick material. Bogs down on thicker blends. Worst: motor burns out if pushed. there should be a heat turn-off relay in motor when motor begin to overheat. Don't buy if you are mixing thicker materials or lots of milkshakes.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Checkrite
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Doesn't do what I wanted
9/24/2012

Customer review by B52Guy

3.0 stars 9/24/2012 by B52Guy
by B52Guy

Looks nice. Very light, so it is mostly plastic and I have no idea how it will hold up. I wanted this to beat up my eggs like what you get at Waffle House. The beater at the bottom of the stem isn't long enough to get close enough to the bottom of the cup to actually beat the two eggs I put in. I had to hold the cup up tighter to get the beater to hit the eggs at all. I'm guessing that it would do fine for a milkshake. but it won't beat a small amount of liquid...you have to fill the cup about one fourth full for the beater to engage with the contents. I'll proably take it back. Seemed like a good value even after I got it, if only it would beat my eggs like i wanted.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
B52Guy
TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great for making "malts"!!!!
4/8/2012

Customer review by Bluelass

5.0 stars 4/8/2012 by Bluelass
by Bluelass

Very speedy delivery with great options for pick-up. I am very well pleased, and will shop at Walmart.com again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bluelass
Maplewood, Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
this product is so wonderful, too bad they are o
12/12/2013

Customer review by Noonebutme

5.0 stars 12/12/2013 by Noonebutme
by Noonebutme

I would not buy any other drink-master. I simply could not do without this one. It's fast, easy to use, too pretty to store, but you could, of course. I just wish they were not out of stock. This is a perfect gift for any occasion or for anyone. One product I can't do without. Caroline

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Noonebutme
Jefferson County, Mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great milkshake mixer
2/16/2014

Customer review by tgoodone

5.0 stars 2/16/2014 by tgoodone
by tgoodone

great product

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tgoodone
fla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
easy to use and clean, great shakes and smoothies
2/16/2014

Customer review by jurist

5.0 stars 2/16/2014 by jurist
by jurist

solid performer

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jurist
n ft myers, florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love it!
12/22/2013

Customer review by marapa

5.0 stars 12/22/2013 by marapa
by marapa

I loved it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
marapa
lockport illinois 60441
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/29/2013

Customer review by Grandma47421

5.0 stars 6/29/2013 by Grandma47421
by Grandma47421

My husband loves this. He makes protein milk shakes everyday.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grandma47421
Bedford, In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews