Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 64 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

64 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

64 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
14
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
1-20 of 56 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews
No good
1/3/2016

Customer review by luthor

1.0 stars 1/3/2016 by luthor
by luthor

You have to chop up before you add anything to the chopper So what is the point ??? Don't buy it is not worth anything!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luthor
Would recommend to a friend? No
great chopper
6/28/2011

Customer review by snehra1

5.0 stars 6/28/2011 by snehra1
by snehra1

i chop onions and vegatable with it daily and it works perfectly as i want . It makes awsome bread crubs and chops nuts perfectly.In total it servers all my needs. One more thing today my 2 year old daughter droped it from counter top as she wanted to explore it but it did not crack at all after hitting tile floor so that means it is very strudy as well.

Was this review helpful? (43) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
snehra1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
No excuse now to not eat healthy
4/12/2011

Customer review by FloridianSusan

4.0 stars 4/12/2011 by FloridianSusan
by FloridianSusan

I only have top teeth and this chopper works well chopping nuts, vegetables, meats, etc for easy digestion so I can eat healthier.

Was this review helpful? (51) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FloridianSusan
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
One of my favorite kitchen tools
7/5/2011

Customer review by gramkwas5

5.0 stars 7/5/2011 by gramkwas5
by gramkwas5

This food chopper was so easy to set up and use. It has a home on my counter top. It is the perfect size and chops very well. The surprising feature to me is that it is so easy to clean up. Since I am handicapped, this is a big plus for me. In summary, easy to set up, use, and clean up and I am happy to have it.

Was this review helpful? (64) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gramkwas5
Cleveland Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Exactly what I need as a caregiver
8/15/2014

Customer review by hornet158

4.0 stars 8/15/2014 by hornet158
by hornet158
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this after a friend's recommendation when I became a caregiver for my elderly mother who has developed health problems that make it difficult to chew food whole. I use it for almost every meal, from chopping breakfast bacon or sausage to diner chicken, beef and pork. It also works with veggies, from beans to broccoli. Note it is to be use for food that is going to be consumed soon, for an individual's meal. It is not made to be used for chopping large batches, as the chopper container holds about 3 cups. It is not a food processor. It is simple to use and clean (the blades, cup and lid come off in 3 pieces for easy cleaning), and the 2 speeds are useful (earlier models just had a single speed). Like all contemporary small appliances, it has a short cord for so-called safety reasons. The only complaint I would offer is that the motor is noisy in use. The chopper cup and lid are clear plastic, the motor housing appears to be fairly robust, and it has rubber feet and cord storage. Since I use it so much, I bought the extended Walmart Warranty. This is a good value.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hornet158
Pittsburgh area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love It!
2/5/2011

Customer review by pwsfirewoman

5.0 stars 2/5/2011 by pwsfirewoman
by pwsfirewoman

I need something small for space but more than a cup and this is perfect. Hamilton Beach always make a good product!

Was this review helpful? (39) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pwsfirewoman
Brookville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great Food Chopper
12/28/2013

Customer review by Averagenewyorker

4.0 stars 12/28/2013 by Averagenewyorker
by Averagenewyorker
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my first food chopper. I wasn't looking for anything fancy that required rocket science, just something easy and efficient, this is easy to use, breaks down quickly and leaves no mess to clean up, I used this to finely chop herbs, tyme, rosemary, cilantro, and onions fom our garden over the holidays and I am happy. The price was affordable. A+ purchase.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Averagenewyorker
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Chopper
6/1/2011

Customer review by CBokay

5.0 stars 6/1/2011 by CBokay
by CBokay

This is a great little 3-cup chopper for the money and it cleans easily, too. It makes chopping vegetables for salads and soups a breeze. And I can chop multiple cloves of garlic that helps save me time. When my tomatoes are ripe, I'll be making my favorite homemade salsa. That's the main reason why I bought this product.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CBokay
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
MAKES FOOD PREP EASY!
4/17/2011

Customer review by SNOOZIE123

5.0 stars 4/17/2011 by SNOOZIE123
by SNOOZIE123

I REALLY ENJOY THIS PRODUCT AS IT STORES EASILY AND IT IS EASY TO USE AND TO CLEAN. IT HAS A STRONG MOTOR AND WORKS GREAT. I WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE WHO NEEDS A SMALL FOOD CHOPPER.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SNOOZIE123
TUCSON,AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
worth the money
6/6/2011

Customer review by azgman

5.0 stars 6/6/2011 by azgman
by azgman

you have to play with it a bit to get things chopped like you want but i really do like the gagdet. i'm still learning on it but it has helped me with lots of things i love to chop. worth the money for sure

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
azgman
tucson, az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
A good chopper
2/26/2011

Customer review by ussvoyager04

5.0 stars 2/26/2011 by ussvoyager04
by ussvoyager04

I used this for fine grinding too and it was pretty good at it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ussvoyager04
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
9/4/2010

Customer review by wjferg88

4.0 stars 9/4/2010 by wjferg88
by wjferg88

I love this little appliance.I enjoy a lot fo fresh vegetables and salads,this food chopper cuts my preperation time in half.

Was this review helpful? (40) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wjferg88
Fostoria,Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Well done even if it's small
4/30/2011

Customer review by PattamaH

5.0 stars 4/30/2011 by PattamaH
by PattamaH

I just needed a small chopper for my pepper and garlic. Yeah, this tool has worked well with those vegetables. It has been clean easily. I didn't have any problem with holding a button all the time I used this machine because it took only 5 sec to chop my vegetable to be small pieces. I love that size.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PattamaH
Madison, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Chopper
1/21/2012

Customer review by LottaRockin

5.0 stars 1/21/2012 by LottaRockin
by LottaRockin

The Hamilton Beach chopper is great at chopping hard pretzel pieces and nuts as well as fresh foods. It met all my requirements and I would recommend it for every kitchen.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LottaRockin
Twiggs County, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good chopper
11/28/2011

Customer review by hrare

5.0 stars 11/28/2011 by hrare
by hrare

Does just what it says. Easy to take apart/assemble and clean.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hrare
Newport, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
chops alot
11/16/2010

Customer review by unknown59

4.0 stars 11/16/2010 by unknown59
by unknown59

Love my chopper. exactly like my old one I had for 6 years, I accidentally dropped the bowl part on the floor and it cracked. I kept using it till it didn't hold liquid anymore. thats when I knew I needed a new one. it is identical to the one I broke except the brand.

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
unknown59
sturgeon bay, wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
XMAS GIFT
12/6/2015

Customer review by swttaurus1

4.0 stars 12/6/2015 by swttaurus1
by swttaurus1

BOUGHT THIS FOR MYSELF FOR XMAS BUT HAVE NOT TRIED IT OUT YET. SO CAN RATE HOW WELL IT WORKS, BUT WAS GLAD IT CAME SO FAST.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
swttaurus1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
verry good product
1/18/2011

Customer review by mycatginger

5.0 stars 1/18/2011 by mycatginger
by mycatginger

it does a great job, quiet and powerful

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mycatginger
atlanta georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product
4/7/2012

Customer review by coolgirl99

5.0 stars 4/7/2012 by coolgirl99
by coolgirl99

I just purchased this Food chopper and have used it several times. I used it to chop vegetables and also almonds. This chopper have so much power for the size and the price I could not believe it. I love the size and the white is very nice. It does not take up much space. I keep it right on my table. I am very happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
coolgirl99
Egg Harbor Township, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A Grinding Review
3/16/2011

Customer review by stargazing

3.0 stars 3/16/2011 by stargazing
by stargazing

If the home shipping prices weren't so costly I would order more items. I am disabled and unable to get to your stores. This item is very useful in chopping veggies. You will find yourself eating more of them.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stargazing
Fayetteville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews