Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 114 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

114 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

114 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
75
4 stars
27
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
6
1-20 of 103 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 103 total reviews
1-20 of 103 reviews
power plus
12/13/2010

Customer review by mschiff

5.0 stars 12/13/2010 by mschiff
by mschiff

After my 12 year old 2 cup Hamilton Beach processor's blades became dull, I decided to upgrade to a slightly larger unit. The six cup is a much more usable unit but not big and cumbersome like a large 10 cup unit. This little item has a powerfull 300 watt motor. I was amazed at how fast it completely shredded a load of carrots, celery, onion and garlic. Three seconds, tops!! It actually did a better, faster and with more uniformity, job than my larger much more expensive ($175) new processor. It's easy to assemble and easy to clean. I love it, love it. I just hope it lasts as long as my last unit. Buy it, you won't be sorry and the $31 price is a bargain compared to other models.

Was this review helpful? (141) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mschiff
Canton, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Pretty Happy with It
3/7/2011

Customer review by RachChiz1582

4.0 stars 3/7/2011 by RachChiz1582
by RachChiz1582

The first couple of things I used this for, I was really happy. I processed spinach for a pesto lasagna and then cilantro for some rice. Then the tomato I wanted to chop came out pretty fine, but still definitely usable. Later I tried to do bell pepper, and it completely liquefied it. Same with the onion. By that point, I was really disappointed, because I wanted the machine primarily to shorten my food prep time by chopping veggies for cooking. I'm glad I talked to the guy at the kitchen specialty store before I bought something else to try. The manual recommends cutting the veggie into smaller chunks before processing. My mistake was running the processor while I put chunks one by one through the shoot. So the first chunks I would put in got completely liquefied while the last chunks weren't chopped quite enough. The specialty store guy told me to put all the chunks in at once, then pulse it little by little until everything is the size you want it. Sounds pretty obvious, but I didn't figure it out until then. Now I'm really happy that it does what I want it to, and i didn't waste my money. I researched other more expensive processors, and decided to see if this one would do what I wanted for the less expensive price. For the price this processor is definitely worth it. Best features are that everything is dishwasher safe, and all the components fit into the bowl for minimum storage space. The con is that even with my newfound technique, it still doesn't chop everything completely evenly. Maybe I'll get better at it. It still saves tons of time. I've only had it a month, so I can't say much about durability. Nothing's broken so far. I have yet to master the "shredding and slicing" attachment, so I don't want to review that part. Overall, I'd buy it again if I had it to over.

Was this review helpful? (96) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RachChiz1582
Terrell, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Buy
11/2/2010

Customer review by Leeymca

4.0 stars 11/2/2010 by Leeymca
by Leeymca

Works well and is compact not so big that it doesn't fit in the cupboard!

Was this review helpful? (44) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Leeymca
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Hard-working food processor
5/10/2014

Customer review by GardenRay

5.0 stars 5/10/2014 by GardenRay
by GardenRay

This is the fourth Hamilton Beach food processor I have purchased during my 41-year marriage. I obtained my first one as a wedding gift all those years ago! As an avid organic gardener, I process a huge quantity of my produce and these hard-working machines are compact, simple to use and easy to clean. Some people might think, " FOUR food processors? That doesn't sound like a good recommendation!" Ha! I'm wearing one out on an average of every 10 years, and even if adding the price of ALL of them together, I still have spent a fraction of the cost of one of those high-priced models! In fact, this new model has just been purchased in anticipation of a busy garden season, waiting "in reserve", because my third one is still going strong and I don't want to be caught in the middle of some big canning job if Number Three dies a valiant death. I loves these processors!

Was this review helpful? (42) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GardenRay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
10/21/2010

Customer review by ccs88

4.0 stars 10/21/2010 by ccs88
by ccs88

Although I have only used the product a few times, I am very happy with the quality and value.

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ccs88
Natick, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
timesaver
10/5/2010

Customer review by 2lovebirds

4.0 stars 10/5/2010 by 2lovebirds
by 2lovebirds

i had to try this out as soon as i got it.carrots sliced thinner than i would have liked them so did the celery.it's very hard to use the push down attachment for the shoot unless whatever you're slicing is the EXACT size as the shoot.i sliced 5lbs. of carrots then placed them on a cookie sheet to freeze. then scooped them up into a freezer bag. same with the celery. now i can use then whenever i want and not worry about spoiling in the frig.i also freeze bananas to use at a later date for banana bread. the food processor did all the work for me. no more mushing bananas with a fork.

Was this review helpful? (32) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2lovebirds
syracuse ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Top 1000 contributor
Does the Job for a Low Price
10/31/2013

Customer review by GingerReb

5.0 stars 10/31/2013 by GingerReb
by GingerReb

I previously owned one of these. Its Easy & Very Fast to Operate. You don't need a fancy product & pay Top dollar to get the job done. Great for Pico de Gallo and it's done easily & fast. Have used it to Shred Chicken (boneless) for Chicken Salad as well and all done in seconds. A Key Note, just turn the dial slightly to shred a little. The more you turn he dial, the finer it shreds. No need to use the shred blade for both of these preparations.. I'm planning to purchase 2 or 3 more to give as wedding & house warming gifts. It is an awesome produce & highly recommended...

Was this review helpful? (33) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GingerReb
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product!
3/14/2011

Customer review by Realtorforu

5.0 stars 3/14/2011 by Realtorforu
by Realtorforu

I have owned this product for 5 years and it just recently stopped working after many,many uses. It is a great value and I truly have gotten my money's worth! I will repurchase this.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Realtorforu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
nice little appliance
12/25/2010

Customer review by michaelballfan

5.0 stars 12/25/2010 by michaelballfan
by michaelballfan

I live in apt with limited kitchen space. I bought this item because all the parts can be stored together inside unit. It works well, it's easy to use, and is just enough for my needs.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
michaelballfan
Saint Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
3/23/2011

Customer review by alyssaev

5.0 stars 3/23/2011 by alyssaev
by alyssaev

Great product. Very easy to use and clean.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alyssaev
Enon Valley, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product!
11/9/2013

Customer review by oregonmomof4

5.0 stars 11/9/2013 by oregonmomof4
by oregonmomof4

I purchased this food processor about 4 years ago and it has been amazing. I use it all the time, and it still works great. About a year ago the twist on lid cracked ad then started chipping off, but it still works. Considering how long I've had it, and how much time/energy it has saved me, I would say it has well payed for itself. I would for sure recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oregonmomof4
Gresham OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Salsa making superstar!
11/1/2013

Customer review by sagehearth

5.0 stars 11/1/2013 by sagehearth
by sagehearth

I had used my daughter's food processor and was so impressed I had to buy one for myself. It was my best friend while making salsa!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sagehearth
southeast Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic 8-cup food processor
4/27/2014

Customer review by HoneyBunnyBoo

5.0 stars 4/27/2014 by HoneyBunnyBoo
by HoneyBunnyBoo

This is a great machine. It does not take up a great deal of room on my kitchen counter. Although, I need to cut food to fit the shoot container,(which isn't a problem with me), it does a wonderful job in only seconds. There are only two of us in our household now, so I do not have use for a larger product. Meets my needs immensely. Processor is very easy to put together and take to apart to wash. I use my processor almost everyday now. My larger one was quite cumbersome; as a consequence I did not use the large processor unless I was having company for dinner. This processor meant my expectations and then some.

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HoneyBunnyBoo
Onancock, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good enough
2/12/2014

Customer review by LuckyDKYM

4.0 stars 2/12/2014 by LuckyDKYM
by LuckyDKYM

We bought this recently for chopping vegetables and soft food, and it worked well for us for the most part. It can chop and mince to very fine pieces, but there are minor amount of large pieces left unchopped, probably because they settle down to the bottom and the blade can not pick them up. Otherwise, we are very satisfied with it and only hope it will last long.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LuckyDKYM
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/19/2013

Customer review by eusdlvn

5.0 stars 8/19/2013 by eusdlvn
by eusdlvn

I had been looking for a larger food processor as I am always making big batches of salsa. This food processor is awesome. It chops all of my ingredients in less than 30 seconds !!! It is very easy to take apart and clean. This processor is sturdy and looks nice enough to keep on my kitchen counter. If you are looking for a great deal this is the one for you !!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eusdlvn
Escondido,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product, exceeded expectations
2/20/2014

Customer review by lucille4955

5.0 stars 2/20/2014 by lucille4955
by lucille4955

Does a great job and I like how its made. Makes cooking much easier and I wish I had purchased it sooner! Made gumbo this weekend and instead of a half hour to chop and slice, it was less than 5 minutes!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lucille4955
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Item not as described
5/8/2013

Customer review by peepasue

2.0 stars 5/8/2013 by peepasue
by peepasue

I wanted this to make cookie and bread dough. It said in the description that it could handle bread dough. When I opened it and read the instructions, they said it would ruin the machine if cookie or bread dough were made in it. It was returned the next day.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
peepasue
Homosassa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product for such low price!
3/15/2011

Customer review by BIJN

4.0 stars 3/15/2011 by BIJN
by BIJN

This product is compact, has a powerful motor, easy to use and clean. We use this primarily as a vegetable chopper and it meets our expectations to the best. You just need to be careful to control the speed so that your stuff is not overchopped, because it made a paste of onions the first time we used it. Overall my wife likes it and recommended a good rating for this product.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BIJN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
my view
12/12/2010

Customer review by apostolic45

5.0 stars 12/12/2010 by apostolic45
by apostolic45

I was very pleased with the product so far it has been so awesome. I've only used it 3 times, but it is so quick to use. It took less than an minute to slice onions. It's just awesome.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
apostolic45
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not the size I needed
7/3/2011

Customer review by ladych24

4.0 stars 7/3/2011 by ladych24
by ladych24

When I bought this food processor, I was thinking it was one that was a big processor with the bowl like Walmart used to sell. I got it in the mail and looked it over and it was way too small for what I needed it for. I recommend it to anyone that does not do a lot of canning products in the summer knowing that is what I do. It's cute in design and very easy to use but it's not the one I expected to buy. A 6 cup is not big enough for processing vegetables when there is a big harvest.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ladych24
Gadsden, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 103 total reviews
1-20 of 103 reviews