Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 140 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

140 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

140 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
90
4 stars
35
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 stars
6
1-20 of 129 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 129 total reviews
1-20 of 129 reviews
Powerful machine
2/4/2017

Customer review by BGBG

4.0 stars 2/4/2017 by BGBG
by BGBG

I had received one of these as a gift years ago, but I dropped the unit and busted it, so I had to purchase a new one. Pros: powerful, quick work, slicer, plunger, good price. Cons: no dough blade, smallish bowl (I like to make double recipes), it's a pain to clean if you don't have a dishwasher (I have to use cotton swabs and a small toothbrush to clean inside the plastic blade covering and to clean inside the grooves of the handle). If I am making something more liquid, like a muffin mix or pumpkin pie filling, or a double batch of something, I will use my KitchenAid mixer instead because it's so much easier to clean. Overall, it's a great little machine that you can use to make everything from breadcrumbs to chopped nuts, cookies, cakes, brownies, quiches, sliced veggies, pie crust, salad dressing, etc. This would make a great gift for newlyweds or as a housewarming gift because it's such a great price for a quality food processor. It's shorter than most food processors, so it's also a good gift for the recent graduate who might be living in small quarters with little shelf space.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BGBG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hard-working food processor
5/10/2014

Customer review by GardenRay

5.0 stars 5/10/2014 by GardenRay
by GardenRay
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the fourth Hamilton Beach food processor I have purchased during my 41-year marriage. I obtained my first one as a wedding gift all those years ago! As an avid organic gardener, I process a huge quantity of my produce and these hard-working machines are compact, simple to use and easy to clean. Some people might think, " FOUR food processors? That doesn't sound like a good recommendation!" Ha! I'm wearing one out on an average of every 10 years, and even if adding the price of ALL of them together, I still have spent a fraction of the cost of one of those high-priced models! In fact, this new model has just been purchased in anticipation of a busy garden season, waiting "in reserve", because my third one is still going strong and I don't want to be caught in the middle of some big canning job if Number Three dies a valiant death. I loves these processors!

Was this review helpful? (85) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GardenRay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
power plus
12/13/2010

Customer review by mschiff

5.0 stars 12/13/2010 by mschiff
by mschiff

After my 12 year old 2 cup Hamilton Beach processor's blades became dull, I decided to upgrade to a slightly larger unit. The six cup is a much more usable unit but not big and cumbersome like a large 10 cup unit. This little item has a powerfull 300 watt motor. I was amazed at how fast it completely shredded a load of carrots, celery, onion and garlic. Three seconds, tops!! It actually did a better, faster and with more uniformity, job than my larger much more expensive ($175) new processor. It's easy to assemble and easy to clean. I love it, love it. I just hope it lasts as long as my last unit. Buy it, you won't be sorry and the $31 price is a bargain compared to other models.

Was this review helpful? (170) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mschiff
Canton, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Pretty Happy with It
3/7/2011

Customer review by RachChiz1582

4.0 stars 3/7/2011 by RachChiz1582
by RachChiz1582

The first couple of things I used this for, I was really happy. I processed spinach for a pesto lasagna and then cilantro for some rice. Then the tomato I wanted to chop came out pretty fine, but still definitely usable. Later I tried to do bell pepper, and it completely liquefied it. Same with the onion. By that point, I was really disappointed, because I wanted the machine primarily to shorten my food prep time by chopping veggies for cooking. I'm glad I talked to the guy at the kitchen specialty store before I bought something else to try. The manual recommends cutting the veggie into smaller chunks before processing. My mistake was running the processor while I put chunks one by one through the shoot. So the first chunks I would put in got completely liquefied while the last chunks weren't chopped quite enough. The specialty store guy told me to put all the chunks in at once, then pulse it little by little until everything is the size you want it. Sounds pretty obvious, but I didn't figure it out until then. Now I'm really happy that it does what I want it to, and i didn't waste my money. I researched other more expensive processors, and decided to see if this one would do what I wanted for the less expensive price. For the price this processor is definitely worth it. Best features are that everything is dishwasher safe, and all the components fit into the bowl for minimum storage space. The con is that even with my newfound technique, it still doesn't chop everything completely evenly. Maybe I'll get better at it. It still saves tons of time. I've only had it a month, so I can't say much about durability. Nothing's broken so far. I have yet to master the "shredding and slicing" attachment, so I don't want to review that part. Overall, I'd buy it again if I had it to over.

Was this review helpful? (124) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RachChiz1582
Terrell, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product
10/21/2010

Customer review by ccs88

4.0 stars 10/21/2010 by ccs88
by ccs88

Although I have only used the product a few times, I am very happy with the quality and value.

Was this review helpful? (34) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ccs88
Natick, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great processor for the price
6/26/2016

Customer review by Oshkoshgrama

5.0 stars 6/26/2016 by Oshkoshgrama
by Oshkoshgrama
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is just what I was looking for. It is very powerful, quiet, not too big and DOES come with the grater / slicer attachment. I only used a little Oskar processor years ago and wanted something similar, and this really is a great machine for the price. I highly recommend this product!!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Oshkoshgrama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
timesaver
10/5/2010

Customer review by 2lovebirds

4.0 stars 10/5/2010 by 2lovebirds
by 2lovebirds
Top 1000 contributor

i had to try this out as soon as i got it.carrots sliced thinner than i would have liked them so did the celery.it's very hard to use the push down attachment for the shoot unless whatever you're slicing is the EXACT size as the shoot.i sliced 5lbs. of carrots then placed them on a cookie sheet to freeze. then scooped them up into a freezer bag. same with the celery. now i can use then whenever i want and not worry about spoiling in the frig.i also freeze bananas to use at a later date for banana bread. the food processor did all the work for me. no more mushing bananas with a fork.

Was this review helpful? (40) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2lovebirds
syracuse ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Top 1000 contributor
Great product!
11/9/2013

Customer review by oregonmomof4

5.0 stars 11/9/2013 by oregonmomof4
by oregonmomof4

I purchased this food processor about 4 years ago and it has been amazing. I use it all the time, and it still works great. About a year ago the twist on lid cracked ad then started chipping off, but it still works. Considering how long I've had it, and how much time/energy it has saved me, I would say it has well payed for itself. I would for sure recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oregonmomof4
Gresham OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Good enough
2/12/2014

Customer review by LuckyDKYM

4.0 stars 2/12/2014 by LuckyDKYM
by LuckyDKYM
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this recently for chopping vegetables and soft food, and it worked well for us for the most part. It can chop and mince to very fine pieces, but there are minor amount of large pieces left unchopped, probably because they settle down to the bottom and the blade can not pick them up. Otherwise, we are very satisfied with it and only hope it will last long.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LuckyDKYM
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/19/2013

Customer review by eusdlvn

5.0 stars 8/19/2013 by eusdlvn
by eusdlvn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had been looking for a larger food processor as I am always making big batches of salsa. This food processor is awesome. It chops all of my ingredients in less than 30 seconds !!! It is very easy to take apart and clean. This processor is sturdy and looks nice enough to keep on my kitchen counter. If you are looking for a great deal this is the one for you !!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eusdlvn
Escondido,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does the Job for a Low Price
10/31/2013

Customer review by GingerReb

5.0 stars 10/31/2013 by GingerReb
by GingerReb
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I previously owned one of these. Its Easy & Very Fast to Operate. You don't need a fancy product & pay Top dollar to get the job done. Great for Pico de Gallo and it's done easily & fast. Have used it to Shred Chicken (boneless) for Chicken Salad as well and all done in seconds. A Key Note, just turn the dial slightly to shred a little. The more you turn he dial, the finer it shreds. No need to use the shred blade for both of these preparations.. I'm planning to purchase 2 or 3 more to give as wedding & house warming gifts. It is an awesome produce & highly recommended...

Was this review helpful? (41) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GingerReb
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not the size I needed
7/3/2011

Customer review by ladych24

4.0 stars 7/3/2011 by ladych24
by ladych24

When I bought this food processor, I was thinking it was one that was a big processor with the bowl like Walmart used to sell. I got it in the mail and looked it over and it was way too small for what I needed it for. I recommend it to anyone that does not do a lot of canning products in the summer knowing that is what I do. It's cute in design and very easy to use but it's not the one I expected to buy. A 6 cup is not big enough for processing vegetables when there is a big harvest.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ladych24
Gadsden, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
nice little appliance
12/25/2010

Customer review by michaelballfan

5.0 stars 12/25/2010 by michaelballfan
by michaelballfan
Top 1000 contributor

I live in apt with limited kitchen space. I bought this item because all the parts can be stored together inside unit. It works well, it's easy to use, and is just enough for my needs.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
michaelballfan
Saint Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Great Buy
11/2/2010

Customer review by Leeymca

4.0 stars 11/2/2010 by Leeymca
by Leeymca

Works well and is compact not so big that it doesn't fit in the cupboard!

Was this review helpful? (49) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Leeymca
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3/23/2011

Customer review by alyssaev

5.0 stars 3/23/2011 by alyssaev
by alyssaev

Great product. Very easy to use and clean.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alyssaev
Enon Valley, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product!
3/14/2011

Customer review by Realtorforu

5.0 stars 3/14/2011 by Realtorforu
by Realtorforu

I have owned this product for 5 years and it just recently stopped working after many,many uses. It is a great value and I truly have gotten my money's worth! I will repurchase this.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Realtorforu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
Item not as described
5/8/2013

Customer review by peepasue

2.0 stars 5/8/2013 by peepasue
by peepasue
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wanted this to make cookie and bread dough. It said in the description that it could handle bread dough. When I opened it and read the instructions, they said it would ruin the machine if cookie or bread dough were made in it. It was returned the next day.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
peepasue
Homosassa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Economical efficient appliance - a classic
1/14/2017

Customer review by ConqueressWon

5.0 stars 1/14/2017 by ConqueressWon
by ConqueressWon

I purchased one of these more than a decade ago. Used it a few times every week - alas - the mechanics wore out, internal machine. It cost about the same so long ago - was thrilled to get it at this price and all the 'parts' from my deceased one fits on this classic model - very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ConqueressWon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Highly recommend. Good Value.
8/3/2011

Customer review by CrazyKzooCatLady

4.0 stars 8/3/2011 by CrazyKzooCatLady
by CrazyKzooCatLady

Value: this is a great value for the price. It is not high end and does not have all kinds of whistles and bells but it is great for being fairly inexpensive. Meets Expectations: I had one very similar to this one that disappeared in a move. I liked the old one so well I decided on this one which is very similar. It does pretty much exactly what it is intended to do. Features: not a lot of whistles and bells but that is not what I was after when I bought it. It does what it is intended to do. Durability: I think this is fairly durable but the components are plastic and plastic can wear or break. It is not fragile but it is not indestructible either. Appearance: It's a food processor, for Pete's sake. It looks like a food processor and acts like a food processor. I don't expect it to "Appear" to be anything other than a food processor and food processors are known more for fuction than style.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CrazyKzooCatLady
Kalamazoo, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Great Product, exceeded expectations
2/20/2014

Customer review by lucille4955

5.0 stars 2/20/2014 by lucille4955
by lucille4955
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Does a great job and I like how its made. Makes cooking much easier and I wish I had purchased it sooner! Made gumbo this weekend and instead of a half hour to chop and slice, it was less than 5 minutes!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lucille4955
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 129 total reviews
1-20 of 129 reviews