Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 768 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

768 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

768 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
488
4 stars
189
3 stars
27
2 stars
26
1 stars
38
1-20 of 663 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 663 total reviews
1-20 of 663 reviews
Best of Class
8/25/2010

Customer review by coyotebill

4.0 stars 8/25/2010 by coyotebill
by coyotebill

I agree with Consumers Report, this is the best centrifugal juicer. It has a large mouth which cuts way down on the prep time. I broke a clamp and Hamilton beach replaced the unit. Excellent customer service

Was this review helpful? (537) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coyotebill
Fremont, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Top 1000 contributor
Thumbs Up
1/6/2011

Customer review by truny449

3.0 stars 1/6/2011 by truny449
by truny449

I purchased this as a gift for my boyfriend. So far so good. We have been using it for 2 weeks and have found if you put a plastic bag inside the waste bin, it saves on cleaning a big mess. It's easy to use, however you do get a lot of pulp and the juice is thick, almost like a smoothie (you can probably add water to thin it out some...I think this is normal with all juicers). Also most apples and oranges are too big to fit whole so you still need to cut them into smaller pieces (unless my store just sells big fruit). It is reasonably priced and does the job, and since my boyfriend loves it and uses it regularly, I am happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (319) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
truny449
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good product
11/6/2010

Customer review by zabu

4.0 stars 11/6/2010 by zabu
by zabu

I researched a lot about good juicers and finally settled for Hamilton Beach Bigmouth Pro as it was highly recommended by Consumer Reports. So far, I like the product and it performs well. The only thing I dont like is the clean up part, but I guess it would be the same for all the juicers. Very good value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (202) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zabu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Big mouth gives big results....
5/14/2011

Customer review by Catlovergirl

5.0 stars 5/14/2011 by Catlovergirl
by Catlovergirl

After owning a juicer years ago, I started to miss the health benefits I was missing out on. My old juicer was a cumbersome thing that I dreaded to lug out and the mouth to it was pretty scrawny, allowing me to patiently feed in a carrot at a time it seemed as if I was coddling a a colt. This juicer on the other hand delivered big-time in the way that it was able to take in MUCH larger amounts of produce. The clean-up is VERY easy, the only thing I would strongly recommend is that you soak the mesh basket in a bowl of water for about ten minutes before cleaning with the included brush under running water. The set up for this was simple to understand and taking apart was a snap as well. The noise level is a bit more than I expected but it gives you the feeling of great power there. I would also suggest using those produce plastic bags you get when buying produce, stick this in the garbage bin and clean up is even easier. The price is shockingly low, I really didn't believe at first that such an inexpensive machine could work THIS well! I've been telling people about the Big-Mouth and now my brother ordered one. I HIGHLY recommend this particular model. I researched somewhat on the internet and was intrigued to learn the Hamilton Beach Big Mouth Pro Juice Extractor, 67650H came in only second place to a $300 machine on Consumer Reports. I was almost ready to run and buy a Jack La Layne juicing machine from Costco and then stopped in my tracks when reading all the negative reviews. I am utterly thrilled with this juicer and have been whipping delicious tasting concoctions for the family.

Was this review helpful? (163) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Catlovergirl
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
This juicer is awesome!
8/24/2011

Customer review by James80

5.0 stars 8/24/2011 by James80
by James80

This has got to be the best juicer on the market. I watched the documentary "Fat, Sick, and Nearly Dead", and I realized that having a juicer isn't an option it's a necessity. This Juicer was rated #2 in the world behind a $300 Breville juicer by Consumer Reports. There are so many benefits to having a juicer including being healthier overall. Not to mention the weight loss. If you're gonna buy a juicer get this one if you're not gonna buy a juicer you should still get this one! Live long, enjoy the ride and raise your juice glass high -CHEERS!

Was this review helpful? (135) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
James80
Antioch, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Hamilton Beach Big Mouth Pro Juice Extractor LOVE
12/8/2010

Customer review by Bigjuice

5.0 stars 12/8/2010 by Bigjuice
by Bigjuice

THis is my first juicer ever. It was rated #2 on consumer reports after the $300 Breville Juicer. So I said for $70 bucks and free shipping, it is worth a shot. I am not disappointed at all. I have used it about 6 times, easy to set up and clean (I was always afraid of juicer messes in past!). So much juice from so little veg, I was amazed, I have had to cut back on the amt of veg I thought I would need. This machine is powerful with very little thick fiber waste, so I know I am getting the juice! I have mostly juiced beet, carrots, celery, cucumber, green apple which was great. Also did pineapple and orange, which was good too (somewhat more messy since not a citrus juicer), but what a sugar blast! I am so happy with my first juicer. * In the instructions you have to replace the massecater if it gets dinged or damaged, or just used. This may be the cost of this great juicer? Like a cheap printer and you have to constantly buy their ink....Not sure if this will be a problem and I don't know the cost of the mastekater (or how to spell it). So far it is working great... Good luck to all and Happy Juicing....I should juice now!

Was this review helpful? (268) (67)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bigjuice
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it!
6/15/2011

Customer review by femme246

5.0 stars 6/15/2011 by femme246
by femme246

We have looked at juicers for quite a while and this one was #2 on Consumer Reports. This is our first juicer and we wanted to make sure we would stick with it before we spent $300 for the #1! This juicer is awesome! No pulp what so ever. It is a bit noisy but it is powerful. We have only used it about 20x so far but it is great. We juice oranges, apples, carrots, kale, spinach...about anything you can juice we did it. I am very happy with this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (74) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
femme246
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great product for the money
12/8/2011

Customer review by juicerchef

4.0 stars 12/8/2011 by juicerchef
by juicerchef

This is my third juicer. I have previously owned a Juiceman and another brand each of which cost around $200. The Juiceman lasted about 4 years. The other brand still works but but are difficult to clean compared to this model. The unit has a 2 year warranty so for the folks that are complaining the machine quit working I would recommend two things: 1. the machine has an auto cut off if the motor is over worked so unplug and let sit 10 minutes and it should be fine 2.the biggest contributor to this is usually using the plunger to create too much pressure on the spinning blade causing the motor to over heat. I had great success with my first juice batch which was 5 lbs carrots, 3 pounds apples, 2 pounds turnip greens, 2 medium limes (unpeeled), 2 lbs red grapes, 3 pounds of pears, and some spinach. I found the best way to retrieve the juice from greens is to load the shoot and put some apple on top to push through the blade. When I went to clean it (which was amazingly easy compared to my previous two machines) I noticed a significant amount of greens were a thick paste and stuck to the inside of the cup below the centrifuge. The second time I juices greens, I scraped that into my juice as the first time I had already begun to rinse the parts. I also learned a great clean up tip from the reboot your life site which is to line the pulp catcher bin with a plastic bag. (I use grocery store plastic bags and then freeze the pulp to add to homemade dog biscuits which my vet says is fine. ) Otherwise I use it for compost which I found attracted wild box turtles and they seem to enjoy it. As far as the difficulty of cleaning the screen, those new to juicing may find the screen a bit of a challenge. The round kitchen brush that holds detergent in the cap does a great job and since it is already by the sink in a dish, I'd say you don't need another brush as what comes with some of the others is essentially a toothbrush. I was pleasantly surprised but, I also was the screen just as soon as I use it. If you let the pulp dry on it, I can see you might have an issue. For $50 this is a great juicer (I didn't think it was much louder than others I have had. The pulp was pretty dry, I did try to squeeze it and was surprised at how dry it was given some of the previous comments. I did watch a video showing an easy solution for those that don't like the short spout. Attaching a 2 inch piece of clear hose from a hardware shop eliminated the issue entirely and the height of this machine is great as it fits underneath the cabinets and is close in height to my Kitchen Aid mixer. Neither the Breville or Jack Lalane fit so hauling it out daily would be inconvenient if you are truly going to use it daily. I am a chef so use it for a lot and as I live in a rural area, this was the only juicer I could find in stock and needed it immediately. A nice surprise.

Was this review helpful? (65) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
juicerchef
Greenville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good centifugal juicer for starters
2/23/2012

Customer review by ILoVeWaLmArTdOnTyOu

4.0 stars 2/23/2012 by ILoVeWaLmArTdOnTyOu
by ILoVeWaLmArTdOnTyOu

We bought this to start up juicing. So far so good. (Walmart offers protection /replacement plan for $3, your choice). The only drawback is, when you juice you want to include the fruit/veg skins, hence you buy organic ones, which will cost you abt $20-$60 per 3-5day serving. Centifugal doesn't extract skin as much as masticating juicer (which costs $200). Which will save you more money? Bottom line - for starter I would possitively recommend this. For pros or gearing up to next level juicing, I would not recommend this. See photos I attached and hope it helps.

Was this review helpful? (74) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ILoVeWaLmArTdOnTyOu
ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
First time Juicer - LOVE THIS!
9/4/2012

Customer review by MommieinLA

5.0 stars 9/4/2012 by MommieinLA
by MommieinLA

After researching a TON of juicers on the net, and going back and forth and considering the Bre**lle juicer, I decided to get this one. I'm GLAD I did. It was in my budget and after using it more than a few times I'm hooked. It is big enough to fit small apples in the big mouth, BUT I cut up my apples anyway to preserve the blade better; however, I put carrots in there whole, I've used lemons and grapefruit with the skin on them and it works just fine. I purchased the 1 year warranty JUST IN CASE. Clean up is EASY when you put a plastic bag in the pulp bin. It takes me approximately 3-5min to cut, juice and clean in the mornings...its not bad at all. I don't complain much about small stuff but I did see a few large bits of apple in the trash bag after I juiced in it for the first time and then after that it was all pulp with the apples. Don't know what that was about but it was not a biggie. I love this juicer and I'm glad I found it on here at a GREAT prices considering it was twice as much on other websites. Happy juicing! (Go to youtube you'll see tons of videos on it)

Was this review helpful? (49) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommieinLA
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
One of TOP Juicers in Consumer Reports!
4/6/2013

Customer review by shawne66

5.0 stars 4/6/2013 by shawne66
by shawne66

I have had this juicer for 4 yrs and I love it!.. You don't have to cut your veggies/fruits into small piece.. If it fits in the opening I juice it whole, if not cut it in half. It is easy to clean, just put a plastic bag in the bin to catch all the pulp & run a big glass of warm water thru it when you are done juicing to help loosen everything up. Just by doing these two things will drastically cut down the cleaning time and make you want to use it more... After running the warm water through it, take apart & rinse plastic parts & use provide white brush under running water to easily completely clean all the pulp of of mesh metal juice strainer...Easy Peasy, Healthy and YUMMY! I make a celery, kale, romaine, cucumber, carrot, apple, orange juice that is so delicious, I actually crave it! Your body knows what is good for it!..lol FYI> Don't do bananas in this, save them for smoothies, they will just clog the mesh strainer... This juicer is rated as a top juicer, out preforming many juicers that cost 2 & 3 times more than it does. I feed the pulp to my Amazon Redfoot Tortoise or put it in the garden, you could also use it in cooking/baking or add it to protein smoothies for more fiber if you wish. Here's to a healthier you!

Was this review helpful? (49) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shawne66
Moline, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Best Value!!
7/26/2011

Customer review by mrsseiling

5.0 stars 7/26/2011 by mrsseiling
by mrsseiling

I bought this to start a juice fast, reboot program. I have used it several times daily. It juices greens (spinach, kale, parsley etc.) very well which was one of my initial concerns. I love the brush it comes with to clean the mesh filter. I use a plastic bag in the pulp container to help with the clean up (then use the pulp for a compost pile). I have never used a different juicer, but I am really pleased with everything. Especially the price!!

Was this review helpful? (37) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrsseiling
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Little changes could make it better
9/4/2011

Customer review by Piyux

3.0 stars 9/4/2011 by Piyux
by Piyux

I have been using this juicer for few weeks. Probably like many of you, I wanted to “reboot my life” by taking advantage of this fruits and vegetables based diet. The right tool is fundamental for this type of diet and I thought the cost for this juicer is reasonable. I’ll talk about the problems that you may expect to deal with if you purchase this juicer and what my countermeasures to them were. I hope that will help you making the right decision keeping your expectations clear. LOOSELY ATTACHED PULP BIN: The large pulp bin the back of the unit is just standing under the unit, barely attached to it and held down just by the juicer’s cap. So when you are juicing and you are dealing with harder vegetables or fruits (carrots or peers) make sure you apply pressure to the unit with you hand by holding it down by juicer’s lid. Not doing that will cause the pulp bin to go loose and leaking will happen. JUICER GOES JUMPY: Tomatoes, cucumbers and other soft ones are not a problem but try apples, peers, carrots and even lemons and the juicer will start moving around like a wild horse. It is better to hold the unit down with you hand after introducing any of these types of foods. Actually a moving around juicer is not really the problem, the problem is the juice cup and pulp bin don’t follow the unit around and then leakage occurs. UNATTACHED JUICE CUP: The juice cup is not attached to the unit in any way; make sure it is close enough to the juicer while operating it otherwise your juice will end up on the table. You will need to make several adjustments while operating the unit. UNAVOIDABLE LEAKAGE WHEN JUICING SOFT VEGIES: Since the pulp bin and the juicer’s cap are loosely attached, because of the speed when parts are being shot to the pulp bin, you will see leakage when dealing with tomatoes, grapes, watermelon, or any other type of these watery foods. I found this very annoying and I found very little to do. Fixing this problem would require rebuilding the way the pulp bin and juicer’s cap connect. The best solution I found is to move watery fruits and vegies to the blender and strain any seeds out if necessary. On the positive hand, I would agree that the juicer gets good juice out of vegetables and fruits. It is ideal for carrots although I would split fruits and vegies to facilitate the process. The unit is easy to clean (fortunately) and disassembled uses reasonable storage space. Juicy cheers!

Was this review helpful? (76) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Piyux
VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1/3/2011

Customer review by nancy10s

5.0 stars 1/3/2011 by nancy10s
by nancy10s

Great tasting juices. Be sure to chill the fruit/veggies 1st so it will be cold.

Was this review helpful? (35) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nancy10s
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Excellent for the price
10/29/2010

Customer review by pms22harley

5.0 stars 10/29/2010 by pms22harley
by pms22harley

Consumers rate this Juicer #2. #1 cost around $300. Enough said.

Was this review helpful? (31) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pms22harley
Kalispell, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/22/2011

Customer review by ATHomeinTX

5.0 stars 5/22/2011 by ATHomeinTX
by ATHomeinTX

I really like this juicer. I originall bought a Juiceman, but the cover broke after three weeks. They have been unable to send a replacement even now, 4 plus months later. The HB produces more juice, and is easier to clean and quieter also. We use a 4 cup plastic container instead of the provided one because we drink a lot.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ATHomeinTX
College Station, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This is my 3rd and last juicer
3/21/2014

Customer review by vegsense

5.0 stars 3/21/2014 by vegsense
by vegsense

I've been juicing a few years now. My other more expensive juicers either would not take large pieces of F/V or they did not do well with greens or any fibrous foods and felt as though i had to run the pulp through again---So I have had this Juicer for close to a year now and use it almost everyday--Best juicer I've owned so far especially for the money --A few quick tips -juice stains plastic so i always use glass to collect the juice and i place a small plastic bag in the pulp collector container makes for easy cleaning and you can store the pulp in fridge for use later also wash the juicer blade as soon as your done or it dries out and harder to clean. Lastly I make great VEG burgers with the pulp by adding a lot of mushrooms-onions -bread crumbs and either mayo or veganaise make into patty's and cook and they freeze well--you can also make veg soup stock or even fermented vegs but you want to leave fruit out of both the stock and fermented vegs

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vegsense
Frederick Md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Well worth the price
8/27/2011

Customer review by WisconsinBeerlover

4.0 stars 8/27/2011 by WisconsinBeerlover
by WisconsinBeerlover

I have been a casual juicer for a few years. Before we bought this unit we used the Juiceman. While we like to juice, we are not serious juicers so I didn't want to spend $300 on juicer. I got this based off of many good online reviews and I have to say I was not disappointed. I will list some of the pros and cons of the unit I have found so far. Pros It is quite compared to other units I have seen and a lot quieter than the Juiceman. The unit is very easy to clean and I don't find that the brush that comes with the unit gets stuck in the mesh as another user stated. It takes me about 2-3 minutes to clean. You should clean it right after use so it is easier. It juices harder fruits and vegetables very well. Cucumbers, carrots, broccoli, apples, and beets seem to be the best. For the price, it is a very solid juicer. You can fit whole, or mostly whole foods in the mouth. Cons The pulp is very wet on the other end, however there is not a lot of waste. It's just the waste that is there seems to be a bit too wet for what I would expect. I find this more so with things like Oranges, Pineapple, leafy greens, and so on. I find when I juice the medium and harder foods it works a bit better than with softer ones. This may be normal though, if I remember right, the juiceman also had harder times with citrus fruits and leafy veggies. All in all, for under $70 this thing is great. According to demos I've seen first hand, this unit produces slightly less juice than the models that are $299, so if you ask me, the $70 price tag is worth the little bit of juice I don't get. Plus that wetter pulp does have use in the garden or as mix ins to muffins and such. I love that it is fairly quiet, but remember that any of the centrifugal juicers will be about as loud as a food processor or blender. I highly recommend this for anyone who wants to start juicing or is the type of person who drinks juice once a day to a few times a week. If you are juicing a few times a day, you may want to look at one of the pro models.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WisconsinBeerlover
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Solid Basic Juicer
5/14/2011

Customer review by PeacefulLioness

4.0 stars 5/14/2011 by PeacefulLioness
by PeacefulLioness

I have been using this machine daily for about 2 months. It is my first juicer and I wanted to make juice without breaking the bank. It juices whatever fruit and vegetables I can fit in the wide chute without complaint. The Big Mouth Pro does leave wet pulp when juicing citrus and doesn't throughly break up all leafy greens, but you can put them back through. Clean up is simple, but requires a few minutes. Glad I chose this one.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PeacefulLioness
Bloomfield, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Awesome Juicer for a Great Price
11/7/2013

Customer review by missfitness27

5.0 stars 11/7/2013 by missfitness27
by missfitness27

My family has been talking about juicing and watched "Fat, Sick and Nearly Dead". So I started some research and found that the Hamilton 67650 rated high with some of the more expensive juicers. We decided on this Big Mouth and we are pleased. The pulp was super dry and the kale yielded good juice. I was also impressed as to how much juice I ended up with, 1/2 apple, 1/2 cucumber, 1/2 zucchini, 2 carrots, 4 sprigs kale, 3 stalks of celery, handful of grapes and parsley all yielded a good 24 ounces of juice. IMPRESSIVE. I am now addicted. And clean-up, well it took me less than 2 minutes to rinse everything off. All in all, Very easy to use and Very easy to clean.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
missfitness27
Port Washington, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 663 total reviews
1-20 of 663 reviews