Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 781 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

781 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

781 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
494
4 stars
193
3 stars
28
2 stars
27
1 stars
39
1-20 of 676 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 676 total reviews
1-20 of 676 reviews
Good centifugal juicer for starters
2/23/2012

Customer review by ILoVeWaLmArTdOnTyOu

4.0 stars 2/23/2012 by ILoVeWaLmArTdOnTyOu
by ILoVeWaLmArTdOnTyOu

We bought this to start up juicing. So far so good. (Walmart offers protection /replacement plan for $3, your choice). The only drawback is, when you juice you want to include the fruit/veg skins, hence you buy organic ones, which will cost you abt $20-$60 per 3-5day serving. Centifugal doesn't extract skin as much as masticating juicer (which costs $200). Which will save you more money? Bottom line - for starter I would possitively recommend this. For pros or gearing up to next level juicing, I would not recommend this. See photos I attached and hope it helps.

Was this review helpful? (84) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ILoVeWaLmArTdOnTyOu
ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
First time Juicer - LOVE THIS!
9/4/2012

Customer review by MommieinLA

5.0 stars 9/4/2012 by MommieinLA
by MommieinLA

After researching a TON of juicers on the net, and going back and forth and considering the Bre**lle juicer, I decided to get this one. I'm GLAD I did. It was in my budget and after using it more than a few times I'm hooked. It is big enough to fit small apples in the big mouth, BUT I cut up my apples anyway to preserve the blade better; however, I put carrots in there whole, I've used lemons and grapefruit with the skin on them and it works just fine. I purchased the 1 year warranty JUST IN CASE. Clean up is EASY when you put a plastic bag in the pulp bin. It takes me approximately 3-5min to cut, juice and clean in the mornings...its not bad at all. I don't complain much about small stuff but I did see a few large bits of apple in the trash bag after I juiced in it for the first time and then after that it was all pulp with the apples. Don't know what that was about but it was not a biggie. I love this juicer and I'm glad I found it on here at a GREAT prices considering it was twice as much on other websites. Happy juicing! (Go to youtube you'll see tons of videos on it)

Was this review helpful? (58) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommieinLA
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
One of TOP Juicers in Consumer Reports!
4/6/2013

Customer review by shawne66

5.0 stars 4/6/2013 by shawne66
by shawne66

I have had this juicer for 4 yrs and I love it!.. You don't have to cut your veggies/fruits into small piece.. If it fits in the opening I juice it whole, if not cut it in half. It is easy to clean, just put a plastic bag in the bin to catch all the pulp & run a big glass of warm water thru it when you are done juicing to help loosen everything up. Just by doing these two things will drastically cut down the cleaning time and make you want to use it more... After running the warm water through it, take apart & rinse plastic parts & use provide white brush under running water to easily completely clean all the pulp of of mesh metal juice strainer...Easy Peasy, Healthy and YUMMY! I make a celery, kale, romaine, cucumber, carrot, apple, orange juice that is so delicious, I actually crave it! Your body knows what is good for it!..lol FYI> Don't do bananas in this, save them for smoothies, they will just clog the mesh strainer... This juicer is rated as a top juicer, out preforming many juicers that cost 2 & 3 times more than it does. I feed the pulp to my Amazon Redfoot Tortoise or put it in the garden, you could also use it in cooking/baking or add it to protein smoothies for more fiber if you wish. Here's to a healthier you!

Was this review helpful? (60) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shawne66
Moline, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
This is my 3rd and last juicer
3/21/2014

Customer review by vegsense

5.0 stars 3/21/2014 by vegsense
by vegsense

I've been juicing a few years now. My other more expensive juicers either would not take large pieces of F/V or they did not do well with greens or any fibrous foods and felt as though i had to run the pulp through again---So I have had this Juicer for close to a year now and use it almost everyday--Best juicer I've owned so far especially for the money --A few quick tips -juice stains plastic so i always use glass to collect the juice and i place a small plastic bag in the pulp collector container makes for easy cleaning and you can store the pulp in fridge for use later also wash the juicer blade as soon as your done or it dries out and harder to clean. Lastly I make great VEG burgers with the pulp by adding a lot of mushrooms-onions -bread crumbs and either mayo or veganaise make into patty's and cook and they freeze well--you can also make veg soup stock or even fermented vegs but you want to leave fruit out of both the stock and fermented vegs

Was this review helpful? (30) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vegsense
Frederick Md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Good For A Pure Beginner
11/28/2013

Customer review by DeatonWon

4.0 stars 11/28/2013 by DeatonWon
by DeatonWon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

As Of 11/27/2013 I have used this Juicer 4 days out of the 7 days. I am in the experimental stage of Juicing . So far each of the 4 days that I have Juiced up about 1 1/2 Quarts each time. The Machine has performed flawlessly So Far. :) The Machine seems to leave a bit More Pulp than I thought it would and since I wash all the Veggies/Fruit before putting them into the Juicer the pulp is Nowhere near dry.Clean Up is easy enough. Most parts just rinse off. The Basket that processes the food takes a bit of work scrubbing in warm soapy water to get it back in a properly clean Condition. Merely trying to rinse the "Basket" Does not work , you have to scrub both sides of it with the supplied brush and rise over and over in order to clean all the particles out of the basket. I let it soak in the warm soapy water a couple minutes Pryor to scrubbing.I hate cleaning but it takes me less than 8 minutes to clean. Durability?? Time will tell. :)

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DeatonWon
LasVegas,NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product for the purchase price
12/11/2013

Customer review by devo31

4.0 stars 12/11/2013 by devo31
by devo31
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am very happy with my Hamilton Beach Juicer. This is only my second juicer so I can only rate between the two juicers. I previously owed a Juiceman for several years and I burned it out. I purchased this Hamilton Beach juice for two reason: first the price which was under my budget price. Second reason was the large mouth chute makes it easy to place whole fruits in the juicer. It's a basic no frills juicer. No dials just an on and off switch which makes this juicer easy. With cleaning this juicer it the same with my last one. The unit comes apart easy and is easy to clean. It's a bit of a pain to clean the mesh metal filter. I use a soft natural plant fiber brush rather that the brush that comes with the unit. I simply clean filter under running water and get good results. I have had it now for two months and use it two to three time a week. I can't rate the durability as of yet but I am very happy so far.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
devo31
southern california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gets more juice than others I have tested
11/4/2011

Customer review by qbnair

4.0 stars 11/4/2011 by qbnair
by qbnair

I bought Jack LaLanne before this, which is a great juicer for the quality of its construction and the elegant looks. However it is a bulky machine which made thin juices and discarded a lot of fiber. Net effect, less juice. Hamilton Beach Bigmouth Pro doesn't look as elegant, but it has a wide mouth, yet compact, very powerful motor and a blade system that is designed to make more juice. It is very easy to clean and I am using it on a regular basis for the last month or so. Things to watch out for: There are two parts in this juicer that makes me wonder how long it will last. 1) the mechanism that connects the motor to the bottom of the blade. For a powerful motor, I am wondering if the cheap looking plastic part would last long and 2) the jar locking mechanism. The locking bars attach to the body of the juicer by what appears to be the most delicate thing on the whole machine. Being said that, I don't have any proof to say that the machine won't last long. Even if it lasted for couple of years, you got more that the worth for your money paid for this awesome juicer.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
qbnair
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent juicer at a great price!!!
12/23/2011

Customer review by SterlingShopper1

5.0 stars 12/23/2011 by SterlingShopper1
by SterlingShopper1

I purchased this juicer the week following Black Friday and got it on sale for $50. It was number one recommended by Consumer Reports. I am so happy with this machine. We have a lemon and a tangerine tree and they were both loaded with fruit this year (lemon-about 250, tangerine-about 125). We burned out our 3rd small electric juicer so I wanted a better machine. I ordered this based on the Consumer Reports review. I love it!!!! The only bad part is that you have to peel the citrus fruit so it takes a while to process. The juicer is so powerful and instantly juices and seperates out the pith, seeds, and membranes into a another container. The juice is great. We freeze it so we have it year round. I was drinking fresh squeezed tangerine juice and it was the best I ever had. It was frothy and tasted like a tangerine dreamsickle. If you are looking for an inexpensive juicer that is really powerful, this is the machine for you. It is wonderful!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SterlingShopper1
Tampa, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
my first juice........
10/30/2013

Customer review by craftywitch64

5.0 stars 10/30/2013 by craftywitch64
by craftywitch64

did my very fruit juice, 3 golden 1 delicious a handful baby carrots 3 1/2 stalks of celery 2 large slices of tomato I was amazed the container that came with my Hamilton Beach juicer, is not huge it actually holds 20 oz (2 1/2 c). ****I did use one tip I got from reading reviews, I took a plastic grocery bag and used it to line the container that catches the refuse. And it works beautifully, which makes clean up easy.****** The juice was absolutely mwah! It did not take me too long to drink it, a little strong on celery, not enough carrot. It was sweet, celery and yummie. I do not get my check until Friday, but I am going to my favorite veggie stand, I can't wait. I love my juicer and plan to use it everyday. Taking apart and cleaning was easy, I was worried because it is one speed, but it performed like a bulldozer. I would recommend this machine for beginners like me, so you learn the right way. I am so happy......

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
craftywitch64
Akron, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just amazing
9/7/2011

Customer review by Numbr1Utahmom

5.0 stars 9/7/2011 by Numbr1Utahmom
by Numbr1Utahmom
Top 1000 contributor

This has been such a wonderful purchase. I use this to do a juice diet for one week every 6 months for a detox. I use it daily to make fresh juice for breakfast. The taste of my meals are better than ever. I use this juicer to make fresh lime and lemon juice for marinating or just to add something to a sauce. Another great use is to make baby food. For example, I will juice some pears and put the juice in some gerber rice cereal or juice some fruit and give it to my baby. Way healthier than store bought juice. Cleaning the machine is easy...I just rinse it out right after use. The only thing that is a bit difficult about cleaning is the filter. I find that pulp from oranges, lemons, limes etc...are harder to get off. I really don't mind but I thought I would let you know. This machine works so well, cleaning should not be your biggest issue. Very affordable and very powerful. On a few other reviews, people mentioned foamy drinks. When I am making drinks, I do have a little bit of foam on top (on some drinks). I just take a spoon and skim it off the top...no big deal.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Numbr1Utahmom
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Hamilton Beach Big Mouth Pro Juice Extractor LOVE
12/8/2010

Customer review by Bigjuice

5.0 stars 12/8/2010 by Bigjuice
by Bigjuice

THis is my first juicer ever. It was rated #2 on consumer reports after the $300 Breville Juicer. So I said for $70 bucks and free shipping, it is worth a shot. I am not disappointed at all. I have used it about 6 times, easy to set up and clean (I was always afraid of juicer messes in past!). So much juice from so little veg, I was amazed, I have had to cut back on the amt of veg I thought I would need. This machine is powerful with very little thick fiber waste, so I know I am getting the juice! I have mostly juiced beet, carrots, celery, cucumber, green apple which was great. Also did pineapple and orange, which was good too (somewhat more messy since not a citrus juicer), but what a sugar blast! I am so happy with my first juicer. * In the instructions you have to replace the massecater if it gets dinged or damaged, or just used. This may be the cost of this great juicer? Like a cheap printer and you have to constantly buy their ink....Not sure if this will be a problem and I don't know the cost of the mastekater (or how to spell it). So far it is working great... Good luck to all and Happy Juicing....I should juice now!

Was this review helpful? (272) (68)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bigjuice
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
After days of research, this one won!
12/13/2015

Customer review by ChicksHateMe

5.0 stars 12/13/2015 by ChicksHateMe
by ChicksHateMe

I was looking at tons of reviews. Learning from them about the different types of juicers and the pros and cons of each. I HATED trying to decipher reviews at some sites that showed the reviewers actually got the products at a discount or free (I HATE how VINE and SPARK reviews skew the true ratings...) Any way. After filtering through the reviews, I decided I'd try this. It is WICKED fun to use, and the results are good for you. As a "Rookie Juicer" I am wicked happy with this. It does take a little time to clean, but I make the juice every 3 days or so and save it in a old orange juice bottle. I know, I know, it's not 100% efficient, but It's better than my previous diet. I really like how I can juice lots of things and come up with some wild concoctions, using fruits and vegetables I wouldn't normally eat. I get the good nutrition and it's easy on my stomach while my digestive system recovers from years of abuse. There are a lot of good suggestions from other reviewers, like putting a bag in the larger bucket to collect waste, although I am thinking of ways I can incorporate those leftovers into somethings edible (Thinking about grinding it up, flattening it out, baking it and somehow making vegi-chips with it :) ).

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChicksHateMe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Thumbs Up
1/6/2011

Customer review by truny449

3.0 stars 1/6/2011 by truny449
by truny449

I purchased this as a gift for my boyfriend. So far so good. We have been using it for 2 weeks and have found if you put a plastic bag inside the waste bin, it saves on cleaning a big mess. It's easy to use, however you do get a lot of pulp and the juice is thick, almost like a smoothie (you can probably add water to thin it out some...I think this is normal with all juicers). Also most apples and oranges are too big to fit whole so you still need to cut them into smaller pieces (unless my store just sells big fruit). It is reasonably priced and does the job, and since my boyfriend loves it and uses it regularly, I am happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (336) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
truny449
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice Juicer
2/10/2016

Customer review by kissedbyshadows

5.0 stars 2/10/2016 by kissedbyshadows
by kissedbyshadows

We are beginners with juicing so we didn't want to buy a really expensive one. It suits our purpose just perfect and I expect to keep it for a long time!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kissedbyshadows
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Value!!
7/26/2011

Customer review by mrsseiling

5.0 stars 7/26/2011 by mrsseiling
by mrsseiling
Walmart associate

I bought this to start a juice fast, reboot program. I have used it several times daily. It juices greens (spinach, kale, parsley etc.) very well which was one of my initial concerns. I love the brush it comes with to clean the mesh filter. I use a plastic bag in the pulp container to help with the clean up (then use the pulp for a compost pile). I have never used a different juicer, but I am really pleased with everything. Especially the price!!

Was this review helpful? (39) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrsseiling
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Good product
11/6/2010

Customer review by zabu

4.0 stars 11/6/2010 by zabu
by zabu

I researched a lot about good juicers and finally settled for Hamilton Beach Bigmouth Pro as it was highly recommended by Consumer Reports. So far, I like the product and it performs well. The only thing I dont like is the clean up part, but I guess it would be the same for all the juicers. Very good value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (217) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zabu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Best of Class
8/25/2010

Customer review by coyotebill

4.0 stars 8/25/2010 by coyotebill
by coyotebill
Top 1000 contributor

I agree with Consumers Report, this is the best centrifugal juicer. It has a large mouth which cuts way down on the prep time. I broke a clamp and Hamilton beach replaced the unit. Excellent customer service

Was this review helpful? (556) (42)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
coyotebill
Fremont, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Top 1000 contributor
Big mouth gives big results....
5/14/2011

Customer review by Catlovergirl

5.0 stars 5/14/2011 by Catlovergirl
by Catlovergirl

After owning a juicer years ago, I started to miss the health benefits I was missing out on. My old juicer was a cumbersome thing that I dreaded to lug out and the mouth to it was pretty scrawny, allowing me to patiently feed in a carrot at a time it seemed as if I was coddling a a colt. This juicer on the other hand delivered big-time in the way that it was able to take in MUCH larger amounts of produce. The clean-up is VERY easy, the only thing I would strongly recommend is that you soak the mesh basket in a bowl of water for about ten minutes before cleaning with the included brush under running water. The set up for this was simple to understand and taking apart was a snap as well. The noise level is a bit more than I expected but it gives you the feeling of great power there. I would also suggest using those produce plastic bags you get when buying produce, stick this in the garbage bin and clean up is even easier. The price is shockingly low, I really didn't believe at first that such an inexpensive machine could work THIS well! I've been telling people about the Big-Mouth and now my brother ordered one. I HIGHLY recommend this particular model. I researched somewhat on the internet and was intrigued to learn the Hamilton Beach Big Mouth Pro Juice Extractor, 67650H came in only second place to a $300 machine on Consumer Reports. I was almost ready to run and buy a Jack La Layne juicing machine from Costco and then stopped in my tracks when reading all the negative reviews. I am utterly thrilled with this juicer and have been whipping delicious tasting concoctions for the family.

Was this review helpful? (179) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Catlovergirl
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
5/22/2011

Customer review by ATHomeinTX

5.0 stars 5/22/2011 by ATHomeinTX
by ATHomeinTX

I really like this juicer. I originall bought a Juiceman, but the cover broke after three weeks. They have been unable to send a replacement even now, 4 plus months later. The HB produces more juice, and is easier to clean and quieter also. We use a 4 cup plastic container instead of the provided one because we drink a lot.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ATHomeinTX
College Station, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I'm not as happy as I thought I'd be
5/12/2012

Customer review by jranae707

3.0 stars 5/12/2012 by jranae707
by jranae707

Though the juicer is serving it's purpose, I am not impressed. Before I purchased this juicer, I had the chance to use the Jack Lalanne Juicer for a week. I was told that the Hamilton Beach Juicer was better, so I went ahead and purchased it. I have to say I am disappointed. The best part about it for me, is the fact that it juices really fast and it hardly ever jams (which was a huge flaw with the Jack Lalanne). What I am having a problem with, is that the juicer feels cheaply made. I put my vegetables in the juicer sometimes and some of the juice comes out of the seams between parts. That really frustrates me. I hate when convenience items make more of a mess for me to clean up. Also, the strainer is a pain to clean. Everything else is simple, but the strainer is rediculous. That is just my opinion. I bought the juicer because of the great reviews, but to me, the cost is low because it should be. You get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jranae707
Sacramento
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 676 total reviews
1-20 of 676 reviews