Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 86 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

86 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

86 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
51
4 stars
17
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 stars
7
1-20 of 78 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 78 total reviews
1-20 of 78 reviews
Great mixer for the price
4/7/2011

Customer review by ChelleBakesCakes

5.0 stars 4/7/2011 by ChelleBakesCakes
by ChelleBakesCakes

I bought this mixer to replace my old Hamilton Beach mixer that is probably around 10 years old. The old one still works but seems to be about ready to go. I use it mostly for cake batters and frostings. Just used it last night and it mixes very well, seems to have a lot of power, and gets my butter and sugar very light and creamy. The lowest setting could be a little bit slower in my opinion but it's not ridiculously fast like some mixers I've used. I bought this mixer at Target as it was cheaper than here ($19.99 versus $24.88) and I'd say it's a great value for the price. I also like that it comes with the whisk attachment and the convenient storage case that snaps on. Based on the life of my old HB mixer, I expect that this new one will last quite a while.

Was this review helpful? (80) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChelleBakesCakes
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
6/24/2011

Customer review by 1949FORD

5.0 stars 6/24/2011 by 1949FORD
by 1949FORD

It's all i wanted as a 70 year old person ease of use is what i wanted & i found it in this unit. well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (55) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1949FORD
live oak calif
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice Mixer
9/8/2010

Customer review by Lolisa

5.0 stars 9/8/2010 by Lolisa
by Lolisa

This mixer works very well and I love the handy case at the bottom for storing the attachments. You will love it.

Was this review helpful? (38) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lolisa
Baltimore,Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bargain for the price.
11/18/2013

Customer review by 6145Crystal

5.0 stars 11/18/2013 by 6145Crystal
by 6145Crystal

I have owned mine for little over a year now and it is still going strong. The cover makes it easier to store. I have made at least 6 batches of divinity and a couple of cream cheese mint batches, along with cakes, cookies and such. If you are a candy maker you know divinity is a mixer killer. I never would have thought it would have enough power for divinity, but thought I would try at this price. I actually bought this because I kept burning up Sunbeam $200 mixers every year or two. I am looking at the other model that comes with the bowl and stand, but it is merely a stand with a lazy susan and beaters don't touch sides or bottom so it doesn't automatically turn like the more expensive models, but for $29 with a glass bowl should still be considered.

Was this review helpful? (31) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
6145Crystal
El Paso, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Nice product
1/16/2011

Customer review by PeppermintPatti01

5.0 stars 1/16/2011 by PeppermintPatti01
by PeppermintPatti01

For the price you can't beat it. Not a flimsy product but not big and bulky either. I like the storage on the bottom. It helps to keep things neat. Powerful enough to mix heavy batters. I am very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (37) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PeppermintPatti01
Pelzer, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
8/30/2013

Customer review by rtpcaokey

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by rtpcaokey
by rtpcaokey

I haven't had for very long but it is similar to the one i had for 15 yrs. I have had 2 other hand mixers with rubber beaters. I broke those within a few months they were $30. They would suck my scrapers into the beaters ruin the mixer and spatula. This one is great price and works exactly like my old one. When i saw this pic of this mixer it looked exactly like the one i had for yrs except with a case. I have used it several times and haven't ruined a scraper or spoon.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rtpcaokey
ut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Broken already
11/5/2011

Customer review by foxythefirst

3.0 stars 11/5/2011 by foxythefirst
by foxythefirst

I don't use my mixers that often. I have a big one with bowl and then needed a smaller one. I purchased this one, partially because of the storage compartment on the bottom but also because I trust the brand. 2 uses later and the motor is fried, plain cakebatter. Maybe I just had a "lemon". The storage compartment is very handy, it keeps everything together, neatly. The snap-on case fits well, it's easy to put on and take off but it does not fall off. Since the warranty is still good, I am considering taking it back and just get the same one.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
foxythefirst
Belle Plaine, KS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Beater broke and Hamilton Beach not much help
1/2/2014

Customer review by KMHsMom

1.0 stars 1/2/2014 by KMHsMom
by KMHsMom

After 3 uses, one of the beaters came apart at the seam where the beater meets the shaft which inserts into the mixer. There seemed to be a problem with the welding on that beater compared to the other one. I didn't have the original packaging anymore so decided to call Hamilton Beach to resolve the matter because the mixer was brand new and otherwise works well. Bottom line after 15 minutes of discussion is that the mixer needs to go to the landfill. They would not replace the broken beater unless I could produce a receipt which was impossible to do since the item was a gift. Their price for a new beater set was $17 including shipping and they seemed to think that would resolve it for me, however at that price I said I thought it make more sense to purchase another. I had also offered to send the defective beater back to them at my expense to swap for another and so they would be able to verify the quality issue. It is so incredibly disappointing in this time of going green that I have to discard the entire unit. The representative said if they sent everyone who had trouble with a beater a new one they would go out of business. Guess they have this problem a lot. No more Hamilton Beach for me, and especially not for a gift.

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KMHsMom
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
GREAT VALUE
11/3/2010

Customer review by CanadianNana

5.0 stars 11/3/2010 by CanadianNana
by CanadianNana

I JUST LOVE THIS MIXER. EASY TO USE AND WITH THE STORAGE COMPARTMENT I WILL NEVER HAVE TO SEARCH FOR ATTACHMENTS AGAIN.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CanadianNana
Ontario, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
NOT RECOMMENDED.....
12/26/2012

Customer review by Specialk13

1.0 stars 12/26/2012 by Specialk13
by Specialk13

This mixer is HORRIBLE. The control is too far to the front of the mixer, when you turn to another speed the mixer feels like you will drop it...speed control needs to be on the top not front. When you insert the mixing attachments, they do not go in easy, you have to struggle with them. When you are done, the attachments do not want to eject. When you are mixing your food items, the blender power is minimal, sounds like it is going to stop. No power at all....I am returning mine for poor quality.

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Specialk13
Wellington, Fla.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great storage
11/5/2013

Customer review by Truth1938

5.0 stars 11/5/2013 by Truth1938
by Truth1938

This appliance works well and I love the storage for beaters. I cannot say how it will endure since it is new & only used a little.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Truth1938
North Port, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hamilton Beach 6-Speed
10/6/2010

Customer review by tomkio

3.0 stars 10/6/2010 by tomkio
by tomkio

The mixer was purchased based on reviews and that it had a slow setting, for mixing dry powders, etc. While it may be a good machine overall, the advertised slow setting didn't work. The #1 setting was just a bit slower than #2, which is normal for mixers w/out a slow setting.

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tomkio
WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great mixer for cheap
3/5/2013

Customer review by Lady48

3.0 stars 3/5/2013 by Lady48
by Lady48

The actual mixer is great and good power , however the beaters are cheap cheap and rust quickly! Was disapointed in this as I had bought this in spring 2011 and only had it for less than a year when noticed rust spots on the beaters when pulled them out of dishwasher one day and so had to toss them out. I had another cheap hand mixer ($15.00 ) before I had purchased this one that lasted for years and the beaters NEVER Rusted! Guess $25.00 don't go a long way now days with a hand mixer.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lady48
Bartlesville,Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Not so useful
7/31/2012

Customer review by diyasuman

2.0 stars 7/31/2012 by diyasuman
by diyasuman

The spinner is not at all fitiing into the equipment. When I operate it, most of the time the spinner comes out and I have to fit it back. not giving a smooth operation.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
diyasuman
Would recommend to a friend? No
MIX IT UP
4/25/2011

Customer review by JulieT8777

5.0 stars 4/25/2011 by JulieT8777
by JulieT8777

Its a little heavy and it could have been cheaper but I really like it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JulieT8777
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
This is the one!
8/30/2013

Customer review by Suzwa

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by Suzwa
by Suzwa

I am so happy with the price and power of this hand mixer. I made peanut butter cookies, and the recipe said I might need to mix in the last of the flour by hand....not necessary with this one! This mixer plowed through the thick dough with no hesitation. I also appreciate the snap-on case...what a great idea.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Suzwa
Lake Worth, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great mixer
12/3/2013

Customer review by anne1964

5.0 stars 12/3/2013 by anne1964
by anne1964

Works really good and the beaters you put inside so you dont have to go looking for them..Buy one

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
anne1964
Kankakee Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hamilton Beach Hand Mixer
11/1/2014

Customer review by CyberSista

5.0 stars 11/1/2014 by CyberSista
by CyberSista

This mixer has all the features I wanted in a mixer, except it had some added features that go the extra mile. No more hunting for my whisk or beater blades. There's a convenient snap on case that affixes itself to the base of the mixer to hold the attachments. Ingenious idea!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CyberSista
Union City, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hamilton Beach 6-Speed Hand Mixer
11/9/2014

Customer review by dfburr

5.0 stars 11/9/2014 by dfburr
by dfburr

It runs well and seems to be a very good value. I have yet to do mashed potatoes. That was the reason I bought it as my old one is over 30 years old and losing steam. come to think of it so am I ha ha

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dfburr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great hand mixer for light jobs
12/3/2013

Customer review by pjh16

5.0 stars 12/3/2013 by pjh16
by pjh16

This mixer works well for my sporadic needs. I don't know how well it would work under heavy use but that wasn't a need for me. It worked fine and I really like storing the attachments in the case with the mixer. I can't comment on durability since I've only had it for a couple of weeks.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pjh16
Danbury, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 78 total reviews
1-20 of 78 reviews