Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 650 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

650 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

650 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
467
4 stars
105
3 stars
23
2 stars
21
1 stars
34
1-20 of 566 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 566 total reviews
1-20 of 566 reviews
Best ONe Ever
4/8/2011

Customer review by GrandpaRex

5.0 stars 4/8/2011 by GrandpaRex
by GrandpaRex
Top 1000 contributor

This Brew Station is my 3rd one that I have owned . The last one had over 2200 pots of coffee made and was still going just had to have this one after I saw it on line. First thing that is better is the coffee level guide (see pic below) that is easy to read and is located on both sides of the coffee tank. Next the water level guide (see pic below) is also very easy to read and also filling the water reservoir is much more user friendly. The Flier Basket has lot more drain holes than any other coffee make I have ever seen, 33 holes. The control pad that is mounted in the front along with the Keep Warm stetting and the Brew mode are outstand new items with this Brew Station Over all this is the best one that I have owned , and I hope it last as long as my other have !

Was this review helpful? (357) (62)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrandpaRex
Springfield Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Great coffee maker
10/19/2014

Customer review by Allioop7

5.0 stars 10/19/2014 by Allioop7
by Allioop7
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This coffee maker is a step up from my last Hamilton Beach...Mine was getting old and even though I had cleaned it out several times the stream was very weak and I had to tilt the coffee maker so it wouldn't drip all over my counter... My sister-n-law has this one and I bought it because the coffee comes out in a wide steady flow....The cup fills up instantly...The basket is heavy and well built....It is taller and deeper than my last one...It barely clears the bottom of the cabinet when I slide it under.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Allioop7
Powell, Tn.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to use and convenient
4/28/2016

Customer review by Rodd

5.0 stars 4/28/2016 by Rodd
by Rodd

Good appliance to have!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rodd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Finally...found a great coffee maker!
3/7/2016

Customer review by DLKelly23

5.0 stars 3/7/2016 by DLKelly23
by DLKelly23

I've never been a coffee drinker, but have been the primary coffee preparer for my hubby who is passionate about his morning brew! I've spent YEARS trying out different at home coffee makers always ending up with the same results...he'd go along with it for a week or two giving feedback of how I should try to tweak it the next morning (coffee to water ratio, bold brew settings, etc.) Inevitably, he'd always go back to making his routine coffee run to Dunkin Donuts. I wanted to try once more and purchased this HB BrewStation...to my surprise, he loves it! It's been about a month and he says that it tastes great and he doesn't miss DD at all. So happy with this purchase! Sidenote-it does take a little longer to brew than the other coffee makers we've used but it produces a great tasting brew so that's okay with me. (with the programable timer it's ready before we even get out of bed) Also, I really like how easy it is to fill as well as to clean.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DLKelly23
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good-but could be better
4/20/2013

Customer review by FCC3

4.0 stars 4/20/2013 by FCC3
by FCC3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had an older model brew station. It had the clock, timer, & delayed brew. It had a two hour auto off warmer timer. The old model had a liner in the pot. It lasted 8 years. The liner started to crack on the top edge and coffee was getting in between the pot and liner. This new model does have up to a 4 hour warmer and a bold selection. It will make ice coffee which is a nice feature. However, it has no liner to help keep the coffee warmer. It does do it adequately. It is a pain to clean and to pour the water into. So much for PROGRESS! I only gave it 4 stars due to the design. I have read the reviews of it leaking and the electronics going out on it. Only time will tell how long this will last. That is why I bought the 2 year replacement plan. I had it for a 19" LCD TV. It went south and they sent a check for a replacement in 7 days. You can't beat it for the price. Over all if it holds up it will be a nice unit for the price. I will update in the future if I have any problems.

Was this review helpful? (16) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FCC3
Uniontown, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best coffee maker out there
7/27/2013

Customer review by Seine

5.0 stars 7/27/2013 by Seine
by Seine
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is our second Hamilton Beach BrewStation. It is a great way to make coffee in the morning. When the first one we purchased wore out after years of use, we immediately went to a number of stores trying to replace it. I could not find this product in stores. Being upset and thinking the product was no longer being made, I decided to check the web and found that it is still being sold through Walmart on-line. We immediately ordered a better version. This one works great! My husband and I love the fact that there is no glass carafe to break. The coffee brews in the holding tank which makes it easy and efficient to fill your cup by placing it under it. We highly recommend this coffee maker and we were equally surprised and happy with the very quick arrival of our coffee maker. Instead of taking the 5 days or so that it was supposed to take to arrive, it arrived the next day. Great product and service from Walmart on-line!

Was this review helpful? (28) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Seine
Waukesha, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hamilton Beach Brew Station #48464
2/24/2016

Customer review by MamboChick

4.0 stars 2/24/2016 by MamboChick
by MamboChick

I'm sure Hamilton Beach has an update on this model but I like this version so much that, when it began to leak after 6 years & a misguided attempt to change the small mesh filter, I preferred to buy the same older model AGAIN. SUPER EASY TO USE. SUPER RELIABLE. NO CARAFE. COMPONENT PARTS, SO IF SOMETHING BREAKS (tank, reservoir, filter tray),YOU CAN REPLACE A DAMAGED PIECE INSTEAD OF THE WHOLE THING - Inexpensively. Because it's an older model, price is almost half of original, & Wal-Mart sells it for $10 less than THAT! Only 2 complaints. 1: The small mesh filter in the tank is impossible to clean or change. Attempting to do so is how I damaged it. 2. Like everything these days, the cleanable parts of the machine is mostly plastic. Even with descaling & regular vinegar & water cleanings, coffee residue is stubborn. So 4 stars instead of 5. on t

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MamboChick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Didn't last long at all.
4/5/2016

Customer review by KellyBeesSpotlight

2.0 stars 4/5/2016 by KellyBeesSpotlight
by KellyBeesSpotlight

I just wrote a review, but i was so mad about my experience that i was reviewing the WRONG coffee pot under the WRONG picture, and didn't notice till i was done...smh. But here's the skinny... I've had this coffee pot for like 3 weeks and was in love with it despite the fact i absolutely HATED how you had to fill up this big clunky square shaped reviser and pour water in it. I went and brewed my usual 8 cups and when i went back, THERE WAS NO COFFEE at all coming out, now don't get me wrong between my husband and I coffee doesn't stand a chance lbvs. But i mean come on, i only had ONE cup. Well come to find out all the coffee leaked back into the part where the water goes and was now leaking from the bottom and smelling burned. I was really disappointed because i usually get great items from Hamilton Beach. The return was easy...Thanks Walmart ;). My next coffee pot will be the *Hamilton Beach 12-Cup BrewStation Dispensing Coffee Maker with Removable Reservoir, 47950, Silver/Black*, maybe since it cost a little more then this one, i will be happy. WISH ME LUCK :)

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KellyBeesSpotlight
Would recommend to a friend? No
So far. this is an xcellent coffee maker
12/28/2015

Customer review by MK1960

5.0 stars 12/28/2015 by MK1960
by MK1960

I took a long time searching before buying this coffee maker. It was a Christmas present for my husband. He loves it! The coffee is so hot,. the way he likes it. It takes a little bit to brew. but it's fine. You can program the coffee maker , so in the morning you wake up with the coffee smell, and you can set the timer to keep the coffee warm for 4 hours! And I love the fact of not having a carafe to clean! I paid a plan care (is optional) for 2 years for 3 dollars, just in case. I like to buy at Walmart because if I have a problem with what I bought , I can return it with no hassle, no returning shipping payment, you just go to the store and problem solved! Walmart delivered 1 day before the due date :) I am really happy!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MK1960
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great coffee maker! Just as good as a Keurig!
3/3/2012

Customer review by lovethecoffee

5.0 stars 3/3/2012 by lovethecoffee
by lovethecoffee

This is the 2nd brewstation i've owned. I had my other one for about 2 years and I wanted to keep one at my mother's for when I come to visit (and it was a great excuse to buy myself a new one). I LOVE this coffeemaker! The no-carafe feature is wonderful, your coffee doesn't get a burnt taste after 20 minutes. That being said, you shouldn't expect your coffee to taste amazing after it's been sitting for 3 hours on warm - that's just common sense. Also, I know people have complained about experiencing leaking. That can happen, but it's a huge indication that you need to clean you coffee maker with vinegar. I have no idea why people think it's not important to clean your coffeemaker... you clean your mugs, silverware,plates, etc. CLEAN YOUR COFFEEMAKER! You just have to run it with vinegar like once a month, more or less often depending on how often you use it, and then run a couple clean water runs... NOT difficult. Bottom line: Best coffeemaker you'll find. I personally think it's better than a Keurig if you drink more than one cup of coffee a day and you don't feel like paying 10x as much for the same coffee. Just make sure you clean it, otherwise you'll be sorry.

Was this review helpful? (171) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovethecoffee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Hands down! Best coffee maker I've experienced
5/2/2014

Customer review by CoffeemakerReview

5.0 stars 5/2/2014 by CoffeemakerReview
by CoffeemakerReview
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The carafe of my old coffee maker broke so I decided to buy a whole new coffee maker. After doing much research and returning another highly rated coffee maker, I ended with this BrewStation which I find to be superior in taste, quality, design and maintenance. I've had it for over a week and love the fact that I never have to deal with another carafe, plus the coffee tastes really good. It is very difficult to determine a good coffee maker based on reviews. Although many times true, they sometimes steer you away. The chief complaint noted on the BrewStations is water spillage. I can't imagine how this would be possible. I have yet to drop any water on my counter. I get my cup, press against the dispenser and coffee goes into the cup. Doesn't get easier. For cleanup, I remove the entire top section (filter and coffee reservoir) and rinse both. All this for under $50 at Walmart. Doesn't get any better.

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CoffeemakerReview
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
1/14/2016

Customer review by MotherOfThree

5.0 stars 1/14/2016 by MotherOfThree
by MotherOfThree

I bought this for my husband because he kept breaking the glass pots. It does not leak, maybe the older models did, but this one does not. The lid is fit so that when water vapor condensates and drips it goes back into the tank. The programming works just fine and does what it says it will do with out issue. It is tall, but in order to hold 12 cups of water, 12 cups of coffee, and be able to fit a tall and large coffee mug ITS GONNA BE TALL LOL. The first cup and last cup are just as hot as each other and taste the same, no burnt flavor, ( again maybe for the older models is what others are talking about) It is easy to fill with out spilling, you use the coffee tank to fill the water tank so if you want to just refill the water but still have coffee in the tank use something else to fill water or dump out the coffee and make a fresh pot :) It takes about 3 seconds to fill a cup so be careful of splashing ( though this has not happened to us it possibly could happen to you) because it is very hot. The cord length is about a foot and a half to two feet long. All in all this pot is awesome. I bought it for $49 then the price dropped 3 days latter so now it is even a better buy ( $49 is still worth it to me) I would like to get one as a gift for my mother in law because she loves coffee also. Good luck in your coffee maker search or hope you are as satisfied with this as we are (should you choose this maker) :)

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MotherOfThree
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Was once good
1/18/2015

Customer review by FPG0000

1.0 stars 1/18/2015 by FPG0000
by FPG0000

This model made the best strong coffee from fine ground Costco Columbian we has ever found, for many many years. No glass pitcher to break either. After owning two of this model for about 3 to 4 years EACH, I purchased a third one because it stopped keeping the coffee warm after brewing. Sadly, this was a wonderful model but the quality has gone away. The third I purchased would not shut off the main "water cooker" and not sound the beep that it was done brewing. I could easily hear it sucking up electricity not shutting off the brewing process and trying to continually brew after the brewing part was done. Like hearing a hot mostly dry pan on a stove-top sizzling away. Previous two I've owned didn't do this. I located an in-store HB BrewStation model #47950Z and it too is doing the very same problem. Hamilton Beach wrote me back with a failed attempt to answer my question about this issue and their response was worded choppy, poorly copied cut and paste text response that didn't address the issue.

Was this review helpful? (5) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FPG0000
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Taste, Big Value
12/30/2013

Customer review by kdjhgkdhufg

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by kdjhgkdhufg
by kdjhgkdhufg
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We were hesitant at first with the low price as we previously owned Cuisinart and Krups $100 machines (both with thermal carafes) in the past and enjoyed the coffee they produced. But the reviews were good so we decided to give it a try. Pleasantly surprised with the great coffee it produces, the ease of use, the unique dispense mechanism (and elimination of carafe), and the keep warm mechanism without a burnt taste. Use it twice a day. Much better coffee than the high priced capsule machines, although we do own a Nespresso machine for making espressos. So far The Brew Station gets high marks and for less than half the price of what we paid in the past. We gave it high marks for durability although we only owned it for less than a week, because it appears well built and looks like it will last for several years as did our previous higher cost machines. Time will tell.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kdjhgkdhufg
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
third one!
7/17/2016

Customer review by coffeelover

5.0 stars 7/17/2016 by coffeelover
by coffeelover
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the third version of this coffee maker that we've had, not because there was anything wrong with the previous versions, but that they were so well-loved and well-used that we needed to get a replacement! Most recently, we tried to use a fancy single-serve Keurig, but we returned to this old faithful, and are glad we did. Hot, fresh, no-mess, and awesome.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
coffeelover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
simple, easy to use, awesome
3/24/2014

Customer review by navybratz1999

5.0 stars 3/24/2014 by navybratz1999
by navybratz1999
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had one of these several years back. exact same summit pot. just an older model. And it finally dies after years of excellent service. So my husband bought me a newer, more expensibe brewstation type pot. The one he bought was from mr. coffee. The pot was a nightmare. Had to get the company to send same replacement part 3 times in the 1 yr warranty. And ultimately dies again after the warranty period. I decided to get this one. I was shocked it was almost exactly the same. It is simple great quality coffee. And now it can make iced coffee too.... Never burn coffee. No crazy pumping system to get a cup of coffee. No latches to hold lids on that break and render the coffeepot useless. This is simple, awesome, and effective everytime... all this and under 50 bucks.... the nightmare mr. coffee was around 100 bucks.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
navybratz1999
lebanon, or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Still working great!
7/8/2016

Customer review by Jennifer

5.0 stars 7/8/2016 by Jennifer
by Jennifer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this coffeemaker for my husband this past Christmas. Our previous coffeemaker had worked fine until the glass carafe shattered into a million pieces. I won't get into that story. So I decided to go with a carafe-less coffeemaker. I'm still happy with this choice more than 6 months later! The coffee comes out great and I love how you can set how long to keep it warm/hot. We'll have to test out the iced coffee feature soon as the heatwaves of summer have started.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jennifer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Improved design
6/30/2016

Customer review by gbart

4.0 stars 6/30/2016 by gbart
by gbart
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my second Brewstation in a decade. Obviously, they don't last very long before they begin to leak, but hopefully the new design will prevent further issues. I prefer the Brewstation over regular coffee pots, because the coffee doesn't burn, and I have the tendency of breaking the glass carafe on my hard countertop. I'm sure the thermal carafes are fine, but I prefer the visual of seeing inside the carafe -- esp when cleaning. I wish this brand lasted longer, but nowadays manufactures only produce disposable products. It's a shame.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gbart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works as described on the box
5/22/2016

Customer review by SonOfEner

4.0 stars 5/22/2016 by SonOfEner
by SonOfEner
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I would give it a 5 star, for the money, if it weren't for two small things. 1 - since it's all plastic (cheep), it's a little tippy and needs a second hand to steady it when pushing on the release lever to draw your coffee. And 2 - the fill/hold tank spout dribbles back a small amount of water onto the counter when pouring fresh water onto the unit, so you will need a towel or washcloth handy to wipe up a small amount of water off the counter next to the unit each fill. TAKE NOTE: as the instructions say, never ever put the fill/hold tank (with the release valve) in the dishwasher! The heat from the dishwasher will destroy the release valve seat and the coffee will simply flow right through the unit and onto your counter with no way of ever stopping it. That's what happened to the last 2, older style, coffee makers we owned that also had a glass carafe. After putting the filter basket just a few trips through the dishwasher, the release valve was destroyed and you could no longer pull the carafe out to pour a cup of coffee until it totally finished brewing and totally stopped dripping. You must rinse it out and/or dry it by hand. This unit DOES have a separate coffee grounds/filter basket that IS dishwasher safe and sits on top of the fill/hold tank. Also, never ever buy a coffee maker with the digital controls on the bottom. After your first spill of water or coffee onto the controls, it's only use will be a door stop!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SonOfEner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Look nice , clean and perfect
1/10/2013

Customer review by vazquezrafo

5.0 stars 1/10/2013 by vazquezrafo
by vazquezrafo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I start drinking coffee and didn't know which one coffe maker buy , so I bought this in special roller back because looks nice and match with my kitchen but my biggest surprise was that this coffee maker has tha option of do the coffee automatic every morning ( i love smell coffee like gas station ) and has the option of keep your coffee at the righ temperature for 1 - 4 hrs and the option of bold coffee or just 1-4 cups which I think my coffee tastes very good , I drink more wather plus the properties of coffe are great and is not true that you smile turn to brown , the true is you skin change to more clean and clear cause antioxidant ... I love it , and its realy easy to clean and nothing that you can breake or crash ....you need to buy coffee filters I bought them in Walmart store for 1.25 dells and give me 200

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vazquezrafo
Chaska, mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 566 total reviews
1-20 of 566 reviews