Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 524 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

524 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

524 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
380
4 stars
79
3 stars
19
2 stars
16
1 stars
30
1-20 of 441 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 441 total reviews
1-20 of 441 reviews
Best ONe Ever
4/8/2011

Customer review by GrandpaRex

5.0 stars 4/8/2011 by GrandpaRex
by GrandpaRex

This Brew Station is my 3rd one that I have owned . The last one had over 2200 pots of coffee made and was still going just had to have this one after I saw it on line. First thing that is better is the coffee level guide (see pic below) that is easy to read and is located on both sides of the coffee tank. Next the water level guide (see pic below) is also very easy to read and also filling the water reservoir is much more user friendly. The Flier Basket has lot more drain holes than any other coffee make I have ever seen, 33 holes. The control pad that is mounted in the front along with the Keep Warm stetting and the Brew mode are outstand new items with this Brew Station Over all this is the best one that I have owned , and I hope it last as long as my other have !

Was this review helpful? (284) (49)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrandpaRex
Springfield Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
great coffee maker! Just as good as a Keurig!
3/3/2012

Customer review by lovethecoffee

5.0 stars 3/3/2012 by lovethecoffee
by lovethecoffee

This is the 2nd brewstation i've owned. I had my other one for about 2 years and I wanted to keep one at my mother's for when I come to visit (and it was a great excuse to buy myself a new one). I LOVE this coffeemaker! The no-carafe feature is wonderful, your coffee doesn't get a burnt taste after 20 minutes. That being said, you shouldn't expect your coffee to taste amazing after it's been sitting for 3 hours on warm - that's just common sense. Also, I know people have complained about experiencing leaking. That can happen, but it's a huge indication that you need to clean you coffee maker with vinegar. I have no idea why people think it's not important to clean your coffeemaker... you clean your mugs, silverware,plates, etc. CLEAN YOUR COFFEEMAKER! You just have to run it with vinegar like once a month, more or less often depending on how often you use it, and then run a couple clean water runs... NOT difficult. Bottom line: Best coffeemaker you'll find. I personally think it's better than a Keurig if you drink more than one cup of coffee a day and you don't feel like paying 10x as much for the same coffee. Just make sure you clean it, otherwise you'll be sorry.

Was this review helpful? (138) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovethecoffee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love it
11/14/2011

Customer review by Cakesii

5.0 stars 11/14/2011 by Cakesii
by Cakesii

I love this coffee pot and have no complaints or concerns. I love the no carafe thing. This coffee maker is very pretty and I've had no problems with leaking or anything. It has the timer so you can awake to your nice hot coffee and it's great. I also brew tea in it for iced tea. You can tell it how long to keep coffee/tea warm, and I like that because I can awake to freshly brewed tea - that is no longer hot - to pour over ice. I love this machine and glad I bought it. My parents have the exact same one and haven't had any problems either.

Was this review helpful? (66) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cakesii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The Best Coffee maker ever made
5/5/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/5/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I love this coffee maker. My best friend and her husband came to visit and also fell inlove with it. They purchased one after they left. The best thing is that I had order it online at walmart.com from csns.store. Thinking I would recieved it within 3-5 days, I recieved it the very next day and didn't pay extra for it. I was so excited that I bought it online and it was shipped the next day.

Was this review helpful? (128) (45)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Louisville Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Cofffeemaker
9/25/2013

Customer review by tootoot

5.0 stars 9/25/2013 by tootoot
by tootoot

I love it, it's the first coffee maker that I bought that is without a carafe. I don't have much counter space and it's perfect for the minimum counter space that I do have. I must say it is bright, I love the fact that I don't have to pour my coffee and try to put the carafe back with out hearing a spill on the hot plate where the carafe sits. It keeps the coffee hot for my son who doesn't get to have coffee 3 hours later. Even my son loves it, he just wants me to make enough for him. The only down side I experienced was the first brew, the coffee tasted plastic, guess maybe it was new, but after that the second brew was better, I found out that the coffee was stronger then when we had the carafe. Which I can now use less coffee grounds.

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tootoot
Lancaster, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
10/2/2012

Customer review by ssica85

5.0 stars 10/2/2012 by ssica85
by ssica85

As with any coffeemaker you must expect for there to be some condensation thats just what happens when you mix water with heat i have never had any coffee pot that dont drip water off of it while filling. This is the second brewstation by hamilton beach that i have had the 1st one lasted 6 years and broke at my own fualt, and i was lost when it broke. I did purchase a coffee pot before this one and i was very unhappy with it. Once you have owned a brewstation made by Hamilton Beach you will never want to go back to a glass craft coffee pot. I like this station better than the first one because you fill it at the bottom. its very fast and will remain fast as long as you clean it every time the maker tells you it time. A large togo cup fits just fine to fill. And i have not had any problems with the timer or clock on the front, in other reviews there were alot of complants. our timer is set monday-friday the night before. and works great, but i did buy the 3yr plan to cover it just incase. It brews 12 cups of coffee in less than 5 min. Its nice because my husband gets up at 4:30am and i dont get up till 6:30am, and the coffee tastes just as if it was just brewed at 6:30 even though it wasn't. Thats the PERK TO NO GLASS. I would highly recommend this to anyone, just make sure your prepared to never want anything other then a brewstation. because when thats what you get to know every morning thats all your going to ever want.

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ssica85
upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best coffee maker out there
7/27/2013

Customer review by Seine

5.0 stars 7/27/2013 by Seine
by Seine

This is our second Hamilton Beach BrewStation. It is a great way to make coffee in the morning. When the first one we purchased wore out after years of use, we immediately went to a number of stores trying to replace it. I could not find this product in stores. Being upset and thinking the product was no longer being made, I decided to check the web and found that it is still being sold through Walmart on-line. We immediately ordered a better version. This one works great! My husband and I love the fact that there is no glass carafe to break. The coffee brews in the holding tank which makes it easy and efficient to fill your cup by placing it under it. We highly recommend this coffee maker and we were equally surprised and happy with the very quick arrival of our coffee maker. Instead of taking the 5 days or so that it was supposed to take to arrive, it arrived the next day. Great product and service from Walmart on-line!

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Seine
Waukesha, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not a long use span
6/28/2011

Customer review by MeandMyBear

2.0 stars 6/28/2011 by MeandMyBear
by MeandMyBear

I received this coffee pot for Christmas. It was an upgrade from my previous one. I began using it the end of January. It is now June - the red light no longer lights up for the timer. It still beeps and it sets, but no light to confirm that it is set. Then about 2 weeks later, the blue led light in the time window no longer lights up. Sometimes it does, but most times it doesn't. Makes me wonder if it is safe to use any longer for fear there may be some sort of short in it. I really got less than 5 months use out of it. It does take a long time to brew a 12 cup pot of coffee.

Was this review helpful? (36) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MeandMyBear
Kenosha, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Hands down! Best coffee maker I've experienced
5/2/2014

Customer review by CoffeemakerReview

5.0 stars 5/2/2014 by CoffeemakerReview
by CoffeemakerReview

The carafe of my old coffee maker broke so I decided to buy a whole new coffee maker. After doing much research and returning another highly rated coffee maker, I ended with this BrewStation which I find to be superior in taste, quality, design and maintenance. I've had it for over a week and love the fact that I never have to deal with another carafe, plus the coffee tastes really good. It is very difficult to determine a good coffee maker based on reviews. Although many times true, they sometimes steer you away. The chief complaint noted on the BrewStations is water spillage. I can't imagine how this would be possible. I have yet to drop any water on my counter. I get my cup, press against the dispenser and coffee goes into the cup. Doesn't get easier. For cleanup, I remove the entire top section (filter and coffee reservoir) and rinse both. All this for under $50 at Walmart. Doesn't get any better.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CoffeemakerReview
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is my 3rd Hamiliton Beach Brewstation love it
5/31/2012

Customer review by soulseeker68

5.0 stars 5/31/2012 by soulseeker68
by soulseeker68

They are very worth having i love it i love how this one will keep coffee hot longer than 2 hrs if needed and there is no burnt taste to it and with this one it makes the cold coffee drinks too!!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
soulseeker68
Lorain Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
i have owned this for 6 months
7/1/2012

Customer review by coolgirl691983

2.0 stars 7/1/2012 by coolgirl691983
by coolgirl691983

i would give this a better rating as far as the coffee making goes but it leaks when you open the lid to add grounds and put water in and after 4 months it leak around where the clock is and it makes a BIG mess

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coolgirl691983
saint louis
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A very good product
12/11/2013

Customer review by musiton

5.0 stars 12/11/2013 by musiton
by musiton

This coffee maker has some great features: 1. Timer for automatically making coffee. 2. No carafe. 3. Two brewing modes. 4. Relatively easy to clean. 5. When coffee is brewed it automatically turns off the boiler and keeps the coffee warm in the dispenser up to 4 hours!

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
musiton
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/11/2012

Customer review by DIYRETIREE

5.0 stars 9/11/2012 by DIYRETIREE
by DIYRETIREE

I have used it for a month and am very pleased with it. I like having the dispenser button instead of a pot to lift and pour. My last one lasted over five years. Other brands I have had only lasted a year or less.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DIYRETIREE
MONTGOMERY, TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Coffee Maker!
10/19/2012

Customer review by jewelbox

5.0 stars 10/19/2012 by jewelbox
by jewelbox

Nice style, not too large. Timer ensures my coffee is ready when I want it; stays HOT for 4 hours and still tastes like fresh-made coffee.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jewelbox
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So far so good!
8/10/2012

Customer review by craving

5.0 stars 8/10/2012 by craving
by craving

I ordered my coffee maker last monday, came in the next day, wow! So far I'm real impressed , made coffee at 4 am this morning for my husband and when I got up 2 1/2 hours later, the coffe was still nice and hot and not burned tasting at all, like in regular coffee makers with a caraffe, the coffe tastes horrible after it sits an hour. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
craving
Clarksville, TN.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
simple, easy to use, awesome
3/24/2014

Customer review by navybratz1999

5.0 stars 3/24/2014 by navybratz1999
by navybratz1999

I had one of these several years back. exact same summit pot. just an older model. And it finally dies after years of excellent service. So my husband bought me a newer, more expensibe brewstation type pot. The one he bought was from mr. coffee. The pot was a nightmare. Had to get the company to send same replacement part 3 times in the 1 yr warranty. And ultimately dies again after the warranty period. I decided to get this one. I was shocked it was almost exactly the same. It is simple great quality coffee. And now it can make iced coffee too.... Never burn coffee. No crazy pumping system to get a cup of coffee. No latches to hold lids on that break and render the coffeepot useless. This is simple, awesome, and effective everytime... all this and under 50 bucks.... the nightmare mr. coffee was around 100 bucks.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
navybratz1999
lebanon, or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good-but could be better
4/20/2013

Customer review by FCC3

4.0 stars 4/20/2013 by FCC3
by FCC3

I had an older model brew station. It had the clock, timer, & delayed brew. It had a two hour auto off warmer timer. The old model had a liner in the pot. It lasted 8 years. The liner started to crack on the top edge and coffee was getting in between the pot and liner. This new model does have up to a 4 hour warmer and a bold selection. It will make ice coffee which is a nice feature. However, it has no liner to help keep the coffee warmer. It does do it adequately. It is a pain to clean and to pour the water into. So much for PROGRESS! I only gave it 4 stars due to the design. I have read the reviews of it leaking and the electronics going out on it. Only time will tell how long this will last. That is why I bought the 2 year replacement plan. I had it for a 19" LCD TV. It went south and they sent a check for a replacement in 7 days. You can't beat it for the price. Over all if it holds up it will be a nice unit for the price. I will update in the future if I have any problems.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FCC3
Uniontown, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/22/2012

Customer review by GranGranny1

5.0 stars 7/22/2012 by GranGranny1
by GranGranny1

Had the older model of this coffee maker and liked it and it quit working after a few years and I ordered the newer model. I like this brand very much!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GranGranny1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Look nice , clean and perfect
1/10/2013

Customer review by vazquezrafo

5.0 stars 1/10/2013 by vazquezrafo
by vazquezrafo

I start drinking coffee and didn't know which one coffe maker buy , so I bought this in special roller back because looks nice and match with my kitchen but my biggest surprise was that this coffee maker has tha option of do the coffee automatic every morning ( i love smell coffee like gas station ) and has the option of keep your coffee at the righ temperature for 1 - 4 hrs and the option of bold coffee or just 1-4 cups which I think my coffee tastes very good , I drink more wather plus the properties of coffe are great and is not true that you smile turn to brown , the true is you skin change to more clean and clear cause antioxidant ... I love it , and its realy easy to clean and nothing that you can breake or crash ....you need to buy coffee filters I bought them in Walmart store for 1.25 dells and give me 200

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vazquezrafo
Chaska, mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good but didn't last!
8/30/2012

Customer review by Chevellechic

3.0 stars 8/30/2012 by Chevellechic
by Chevellechic

I loved my hamilton beach coffee maker but like the 3 other I owned previously (all different brew station models) it didn't even make it past a year. The previous model leaked and I woke up to a kitchen floor full of coffee. This model on this particular morning kept beeping with the "pour water" light lighting up. I checked the tubing and made sure there are no clogs. It is still a mystery as to why it doesn't sense the water in it. I had to go to WaWa this morning for coffee! Not sure what to replace it with but it won't be another hamilton beach for sure :(

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chevellechic
Chester County,Pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 441 total reviews
1-20 of 441 reviews