Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 72 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

72 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

72 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
53
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 59 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews
Cadillac of Electric Skillelts
9/4/2010

Customer review by Doyleen

5.0 stars 9/4/2010 by Doyleen
by Doyleen

Have had many electric skillets and NONE compare to this one. It is very stable, cooks to temp, and stores everything within itself thanks to the lid locks being on both sides. I have stored the skillet on its side right on my cabinet top to have it ready for daily meals. Does everything a skillet or griddle can do and does it well. The greatest.

Was this review helpful? (83) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Doyleen
Senecaville, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Hamilton Beach Skillet
12/10/2010

Customer review by shadowguarddog

5.0 stars 12/10/2010 by shadowguarddog
by shadowguarddog

This skillet is great. We've had several over the years, and this one is definetly the best one yet. There are no negatives about this product. Buy one and you won't regret it.

Was this review helpful? (41) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shadowguarddog
waterboro,ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Extra Large - Easy to Clean - Nice Locking Top
2/24/2011

Customer review by ChristinaE

5.0 stars 2/24/2011 by ChristinaE
by ChristinaE

Already recommending to friends and family.

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChristinaE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It's all good!
2/11/2011

Customer review by PapaPeacock

5.0 stars 2/11/2011 by PapaPeacock
by PapaPeacock

After having the last electric skillet for at least 30 years, we are very pleased with our new one. The other product reviews were extremely helpful when making our decision to purchase the Hamilton Beach. Our thanks to all who took the time to write a review.

Was this review helpful? (39) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PapaPeacock
rural Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
I love this big skillet!
9/6/2013

Customer review by WestKYMike

5.0 stars 9/6/2013 by WestKYMike
by WestKYMike

I bought the Hamilton Beach skillet for cooking on my camping trips. It works great! Quick heat up, no stick at all. It cooks five pounds of hash browns in no time. One and one half dozen scrambled eggs are a breeze. Very recommended...............Mike................

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WestKYMike
West Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cooking Easy
9/14/2010

Customer review by pagemaker01

5.0 stars 9/14/2010 by pagemaker01
by pagemaker01

I was looking for something to save on electricity and also something to cook on in the case of power outages to use with my generator. I viewed many electric skillets and the Hamilton beach seemed to be my best choice. Entire meals can be prepared with this skillet at any time. Now I won't be left in a snow storm, no power no way to prepare a meal.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pagemaker01
Kingsport,Tenn.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Exactly what I needed
2/21/2011

Customer review by WalMartGirl2011

5.0 stars 2/21/2011 by WalMartGirl2011
by WalMartGirl2011

This product is wonderful. I'm not big on cooking. I've tried making roasts before and it never worked out for me. I've made 2 roasts since getting this and they were so moist and juice I couldn't believe I did it. I love how the lid locks on and how you can store the lid on the skillet. I love how you can use the built in pour spout to get rid of any excess water. So easy to use. The temp dial is also nice to have. You know exactly what temp your skillet is at. Totally user friendly!

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalMartGirl2011
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
What I needed
3/27/2011

Customer review by SooperDuty

5.0 stars 3/27/2011 by SooperDuty
by SooperDuty

Nice large cooking area. I like the locking lid. Cleans easily. Heats evenly.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SooperDuty
Lake Jackson, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Love it!
12/13/2011

Customer review by heyjules

5.0 stars 12/13/2011 by heyjules
by heyjules

This skillet is very heavy and durable (meaning not CHEAP). Cooks evenly and cleans up great! Has rubber on bottom of legs so it does not slide on the counter top while cooking. Definitely recommend this skillet.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
heyjules
Lebanon, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
BEST Small Appliance I Own!
4/24/2014

Customer review by CustomerFromMonteNe

5.0 stars 4/24/2014 by CustomerFromMonteNe
by CustomerFromMonteNe

My sister bought this for me and it's the Best small appliance that I have. I use it a lot for Church or Work gatherings. It holds the temperatue that I set it on really well. It heats up extremely quick. BUT....the best thing is this: I cook a lot of things ahead of time in the oven in one of the Extra Large Aluminum Foil Pans (the disposable kind.....same Oblong Shape as the Skillet. NOT the Oval ones)....and it fits PERFECTLY in the Electric Skillet. Therefore, I don't have to transfer the food into the skillet to keep it hot....I set the Aluminum pan in the skillet and turn it on WARM...and it keeps the entire thing heated till I turn it off. Then there's NO MESS to clean up....just throw away the Foil Pan!! Gotta love that!!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CustomerFromMonteNe
Monte Ne / Rogers, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
does not heat up
7/21/2011

Customer review by animalloverof8

1.0 stars 7/21/2011 by animalloverof8
by animalloverof8

I purchased this skillet to fry chicken and the first thing I did was pancakes and eggs, this worked out then I tried to fry green tomatoes and had to finish them in a skillet on the stove then I tried to heat up my oil for chicken and it only got up to 320 not even close to 400 so I fried it in a skillet on the stove. Then I retuned it you just can't beat cast iron!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
animalloverof8
corning ia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for Variety of Uses!!
1/4/2012

Customer review by IMHO2

5.0 stars 1/4/2012 by IMHO2
by IMHO2

I just love it, love it, love it! I use it for breakfast, lunch, and dinner; it is perfect for me to make a large quantity of fried rice. Clean up is so easy! The only adjustment I had to make was realizing that it works more like an oven where it cycles the temperature (frying foods with a lot of oil is a little more tricky, having to adjust the temp).

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IMHO2
Bentley, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Electric Skillet
1/3/2011

Customer review by treat2004

5.0 stars 1/3/2011 by treat2004
by treat2004

I used this skillet for the 1st time the other night and it far outdid the last electric skillet that I owned. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
treat2004
Delta, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great for frying chicken!
8/11/2014

Customer review by Mystee10

5.0 stars 8/11/2014 by Mystee10
by Mystee10

I love my Hamilton Beach Electric Skillet. Lots of room for frying chicken, which is why I bought it. It looks nice, is sturdy, yet not too heavy to move, clean and store. The locking lid is a beautiful idea. A few concerns: the temperature control sits below the handle which gets hot when in use so care needs to be taken if the temperature needs to be adjusted during cooking; moisture seeps under the lid handle when washed which eventually dries but is annoying to see and makes me want to unscrew the lid to dry it out. Other than that, the skillet is perfect for my needs and cooked my chicken perfectly!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mystee10
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE LOVE THIS SKILLET
7/15/2014

Customer review by 78sweetie78

5.0 stars 7/15/2014 by 78sweetie78
by 78sweetie78

I love that this skillet locks on the top & drains grease!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
78sweetie78
Henderson, Co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Poor Heating!!
9/11/2014

Customer review by Shariff

1.0 stars 9/11/2014 by Shariff
by Shariff

It just doesn't get hot enough for frying. This skillet would heat up but would not retain the proper heat during the cooking process making for bad fried food. There's no way I could ever get close to burning anything. It took at least 15 minutes to cook french toast and just forget trying to cook pancakes. And I made floured pork chops that took forever and they didn't get a crispy outside at all. I tried to fry on the highest setting. The highest heat settings (375 - 400 degrees) are not really doing the job for frying, browning, or sizzling the way I'm used to cooking. This skillet is just plain unusable to me. I would return it to Walmart but I had already thrown away the original Packaging and according to the warranty they charge me to return it to them. Very costly mistakes!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shariff
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/12/2010

Customer review by nannasboy

5.0 stars 12/12/2010 by nannasboy
by nannasboy

Nice electric skillet. The only thing I wish it had was a vent hole, but it does have a drainage spout that can actually vent. Overall very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nannasboy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Great Product
10/7/2011

Customer review by buff4

5.0 stars 10/7/2011 by buff4
by buff4

This is the best electric skillet we have ever owned! It makes cooking a pleasure, and is so easy to clean. We highly reccomend it to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
buff4
Hugo, Okla.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Hard to clean the clip area of lid.
10/12/2014

Customer review by prefercleanutensils

2.0 stars 10/12/2014 by prefercleanutensils
by prefercleanutensils

The clip area of the lid is hard to clean. It gets hot almost immediately though which is great. I just don't like not being able to see that something is really clean before I put my food in or near it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
prefercleanutensils
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
electric skillet
7/18/2012

Customer review by mudcurls

4.0 stars 7/18/2012 by mudcurls
by mudcurls

great product and after researching online walmart had the best price I could find at the time. This was a replacement gift for a friend. Great quality!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mudcurls
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews