Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 857 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

857 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

857 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
625
4 stars
159
3 stars
17
2 stars
15
1 stars
41
1-20 of 753 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 753 total reviews
1-20 of 753 reviews
Cooks Great
10/3/2010

Customer review by 1pigout

5.0 stars 10/3/2010 by 1pigout
by 1pigout

Does large turkeys and frees up oven space or you can do 5 gallons of stew for a little party

Was this review helpful? (303) (40)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1pigout
northern VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Better than expected or hoped for!!
11/13/2013

Customer review by KTZHelm

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by KTZHelm
by KTZHelm

I have wanted a roaster for so many years, my husband bought me this for my birthday this year. I was so WOWED by it's size. I am able to put 2 chickens in it side by side, not that I need this. It is so much bigger than I thought it would be. I can hardly wait to do a turkey or ham in it. Trust the booklet the manufacture supplied, the cooking times are right on. I hate heating my house up in the summer time, so this is great, does not heat up the house at all. If you were thinking about getting one, stop thinking and go for it!

Was this review helpful? (165) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KTZHelm
San Tan Valley, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Money Well Spent
12/4/2011

Customer review by RecipeFan

5.0 stars 12/4/2011 by RecipeFan
by RecipeFan

Bought this specifically to cook our 21-pound Thanksgiving turkey. Unstuffed bird was ready in less than three hours and fit with room to spare. The skin was not crisp, but I had planned to remove it away anyway, so that was not an issue. The meat was juicy and fell off the bone. I mention this because the turkey had been in my chest freezer for three years. The metal rack works beautifully and was certainly necessary. Don't know if I would have been able to get the bird out of the roaster in one piece without it. My only concern was that the four legs supporting the roaster are VERY short, maybe half an inch, more like bumps than legs actually. I was concerned that the bottom would get so hot it might burn or discolor my countertop, so I elevated the roaster on several 4x4-inch ceramic tiles just to be on the safe side. My only problem now is where to store this thing - it is a MONSTER! Definitely recommend one to anyone looking to do a turkey while freeing up space in your regular oven for sides, rolls, pies, etc.

Was this review helpful? (271) (63)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RecipeFan
Dayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
extra oven
10/1/2010

Customer review by gringotaco

5.0 stars 10/1/2010 by gringotaco
by gringotaco

works just as expected, even cooks up bananna bread........keeps brisket "cook-off" tender, holidays coming up, look out big bird, there's a new oven in town

Was this review helpful? (137) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gringotaco
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Very versatile.
5/7/2011

Customer review by GranCarrot

5.0 stars 5/7/2011 by GranCarrot
by GranCarrot

We used it to cook a 21 lb. turkey, bake potatoes, and cook a cake. It was alittle hard to clean which was the only draw back.

Was this review helpful? (80) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GranCarrot
Plant City, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Great Product!!!
11/29/2013

Customer review by sewvegas

5.0 stars 11/29/2013 by sewvegas
by sewvegas

I always look at the reviews by other consumers before purchasing anything online or in the store. I found this product to be very good and a very excellent buy. It was my first tome using an electric roaster and will never use the conventional oven again for the purpose of cooking a turkey. It roasted the 15lb turkey in 3-1/2 hrs. and I probably could have shaved off 45 mins of that because it literally fell off the bone when sliced after letting it rest. Very moist and delicious. I was afraid that it would turn out anemic looking as some of the reviews said that a roaster does not brown. Well, my turkey was beautiful with crisp, browned skin. (it may have been due to first rubbing it with olive oil/herb butter blend. In any case, I am very happy with my purchase and would definitely recommend it. (Wish I had a photo of the end result.)

Was this review helpful? (46) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sewvegas
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/19/2011

Customer review by quilthoney

5.0 stars 4/19/2011 by quilthoney
by quilthoney

I Love this oven, I use this on the front screen porch so I do not have to heat up the house. You can put your food in a glass or alum pan then put in roaster, will cook just like a oven, I put my roast, ham, cornbeef, etc in the roaster turn on 250-300 we go fishing for 4-6 hrs, come back and dinner is done!!! don't have to worry about the house burning down. lol

Was this review helpful? (78) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
quilthoney
ocala, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
nice little oven.
11/17/2012

Customer review by SHELLLS

4.0 stars 11/17/2012 by SHELLLS
by SHELLLS

I have had this for a short time, I bought it for thanksgiving. My oven is very small and can cook very little. So I wanted to try it out before depending on it for my turkey. So I cooked a half chicken and 4 baked potatoes, I was dissappointed how flimsy the rack was, i'm not sure how it's going to hold the turkey, but i'm going to try. It claims it cooks a 14-18 lb turkey in 2 and half hours. Thats great. My chicken did brown and potatoes were all done in an hour, I did love the way the grease was not cooking my food. Chicken was very moist and not greasy at all. Clean up is so super easy, nothing more than a sponge and soapy water needed. I was worried about putting it on the counter and how hot it would get, I was very happy, no heat releases onto the countertop at all. The only part that gets hot is the stainless steel siding. Well inside too of course. I'm sure this is going to be used all year long in my kitchen. So far I just love it.

Was this review helpful? (89) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SHELLLS
SAN BERNARDINO, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor
Love
12/7/2013

Customer review by Terridiane

5.0 stars 12/7/2013 by Terridiane
by Terridiane

All that I expected and more. Bought this so I would have oven space for thanksgiving. Tested it with a sirloin roast that came out perfect. Cooked the turkey as directed in the booklet and it came out perfect. I did cook longer than required and it was not dry. Juicy and falling off the bone the way we like it. If you get this you will not be disappointed. Easy to clean, not bad looking all in all a great investment.

Was this review helpful? (76) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Terridiane
Tampa, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/14/2013

Customer review by Chefshelper

5.0 stars 10/14/2013 by Chefshelper
by Chefshelper

The roaster was used for a large church dinner. We cooked the squash in the roaster. During the dinner the squash was kept warm for 4 hours. It was perfect.

Was this review helpful? (44) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chefshelper
Caroga Lake, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy
11/3/2013

Customer review by SEWBZ

5.0 stars 11/3/2013 by SEWBZ
by SEWBZ

Purchased to roast the Thanksgiving turkey since we have only one oven. We've tried it out on a ham and a large roaster chicken, & it worked beautifully. We expect it will do a great job on the turkey when the holiday arrives. Looks good on the counter, very easy to clean. Delivered within just a couple days. Overall great experience!

Was this review helpful? (60) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SEWBZ
Harpers Ferry, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the holidays
9/12/2010

Customer review by reikinana

5.0 stars 9/12/2010 by reikinana
by reikinana

bought this for my Son and daughter in law and they absolutely love it! It will come in handy for Thanksgiving and Christmas.

Was this review helpful? (50) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
reikinana
Gardner, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Product!!!!!!!
11/9/2011

Customer review by Racerbugs

4.0 stars 11/9/2011 by Racerbugs
by Racerbugs

This roaster can handle a 22 lb. turkey with no problems. Excellent product at a great price....

Was this review helpful? (36) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Racerbugs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Stainless Steel Heaven
3/29/2011

Customer review by Drained

5.0 stars 3/29/2011 by Drained
by Drained

I've used this roaster about 5 times already and can't begin to tell you just how satisfied I am with it. Cooked some ribs in it and it was so tender that it fell off of the bone. So moist and juicy. I marinated it first and the seasonings just went all throughout the meat. Made 2 huge pork roasts together for a big family cookout/party and had nothing left to bring back home. I just love this roaster so much that I'm going to have to get another one real soon.

Was this review helpful? (30) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Drained
Georgetown, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
great product, heated soup very efficiently.
10/17/2013

Customer review by MTBowls

4.0 stars 10/17/2013 by MTBowls
by MTBowls

Purchased product for a soup fund raiser. Heated soup quickly and maintained the temperature for our event. Did not have to worry about soup scorching like it would on a stove top. Was also good to serve from.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MTBowls
Coastal North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Do not watse your money on this garbage
5/31/2012

Customer review by Bakerone

1.0 stars 5/31/2012 by Bakerone
by Bakerone

This is my third one of these roasters in a row and none of them will even come close to the set temperature on the dial! Not exchanging another one! I use thermometers and the ovens are anywhere from 50 to 75 degrees off. When I talked to the company that makes them,they admitted yes they are at least 30 degrees off one way or another. That's a matter of opinion. If you want an acurate oven use a full sized one was their reply! So why is this not stated in their advertisement of this product? What a total waste of $60.00.

Was this review helpful? (32) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bakerone
Eau Claire, Wi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Easy Cooker
10/29/2011

Customer review by ACrutchfield

5.0 stars 10/29/2011 by ACrutchfield
by ACrutchfield

This product was recommended by a friend and I am happy that it was. I cooked a roast in it and my family LOVED it so much better than the conventional oven. Because of the roaster oven I was able to safely cook it longer without the hassel of the conventional oven. My husband told me that this was one of the best purchases I've ever made.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ACrutchfield
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice Roaster Oven, Great Size for Big Parties
10/7/2011

Customer review by apbmom80

5.0 stars 10/7/2011 by apbmom80
by apbmom80

I've only used this for two things, so far- homemade soup and for an "unbaked" macaroni & cheese and it was excellent! Had a party of about 90 people and needed large cook & serveware. Being able to keep everything nice and hot was so helpful. (No sterno to worry about). I just want to point out to those who may not realize that one can ONLY use this for baking casserole type dishes IF you put another baking pan inside the vessel. I made my ususal mac and cheese recipe and added a little extra milk to make it more of an alfredo type consitency so that I could still use the roaster at it's full capacity. This worked out great, but I am a little disappointed that I can't use it for my regular baked fare withtout inserting another baking pan. Other than that, I love it.

Was this review helpful? (28) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
apbmom80
Greenwich, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Don't Waste Your Money
10/27/2013

Customer review by blahblahmom

1.0 stars 10/27/2013 by blahblahmom
by blahblahmom

I have double ovens but thought this would be great since we host a large Thanksgiving and cook a ham as well with all the sides. My mom said these were very handy in the 50's. I bought the large one because I cook a 20+ lb. Turkey. I tested it this weekend to make sure I liked it. It takes longer to cook than the instructions recommend. It takes longer to heat up. The heating element is not consistent. One side of my turkey was 20 degrees colder than the other side. I cranked the thermostat to 450 and it was still weak. I will NOT use this ever again. I won't even give it to charity, it's so worthless. It goes in this week's garbage. Don't waste your money!!! Also, it's so large it won't fit in your kitchen sink to clean. It barely fits in our mud sink to clean. A turkey roasting pan will not fit inside either, even though the instruction booklet says it will.

Was this review helpful? (111) (56)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blahblahmom
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent
10/17/2013

Customer review by Donna85

5.0 stars 10/17/2013 by Donna85
by Donna85

I needed a big roasting pan for a church event, It shipped super fast & works wonderfully! I look forward to using it again in the future, I plan to throw my turkey in it for Thanksgiving!

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Donna85
Dawsonville, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 753 total reviews
1-20 of 753 reviews