Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 55 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

55 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

5 stars
41
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 49 total reviews
Cooks well but temperature settings useless
3/28/2012

Customer review by Wallies

3.0 stars by Wallies

I looked around quite a bit before buying this grill. It is large and fits quite a bit of meat which, for my family of 5, is great. The grill surface comes off the base for "easier" cleaning and the cord detaches so you could put both pieces in the dishwasher. It cooks food really well but you almost have to have it in the high position for cooking any meat - and that is what I use primarily for. Otherwise, it takes forever to cook. Unfortunately, the ability to change temperature settings was what drew me to this model despite it being more expensive than most. I think the higher price tag reflects this option but because I almost always leave it in the high position, this was a mute option in the end. The grill area is a pain to clean but I think that would be true for any indoor grill. If I had to do it over, I'd forgo this model and pick a less expensive grill with comparable wattage but less "features".

Was this review helpful? (38) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Wallies
Upstate, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Love it...everything about it!
11/29/2012

Customer review by Hogsanddeer

5.0 stars by Hogsanddeer

I've cooked steaks, burgers, hotdogs, ... everything! Cooks great and the best part is that it is so E A S Y to clean. I'm probably going to get another one for my sis who is an "inside" griller, like me.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Hogsanddeer
Oklahoma City, OK.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/15/2013

Customer review by Kimberfw

5.0 stars by Kimberfw

Like it much better than the other choices of indoor grills--- like the ones with closing lids. This one cooks more evenly the foods are not dried out. And it's very easy to clean. The hubby loves it!

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Kimberfw
St. Louis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
10/6/2012

Customer review by nana171

4.0 stars by nana171

Ive had this grill for a few years, I use it very often... Holds up great!! but extremely hard to clean, best if you clean it right after cooking for best results...

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
nana171
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
GREAT INDOOR GRILL
11/22/2013

Customer review by OldKnees

5.0 stars by OldKnees

This indoor electric grill meets all my expectations. It's solidly built, dishwasher friendly and is large enough to grill 4 good size burgers, 1 l..a..r..g..e steak, 4 boneless chicken breasts, etc. I like the flavor of the grilled meat better than broiled meat. It gives me another option to cook meats & veggies with less fat. Good buy for the $$.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
OldKnees
Syracuse, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Healthier cooking
1/10/2013

Customer review by dgst77

4.0 stars by dgst77

The grill works fine but is a little slower in cooking than the manual says. I would not recommend trying to grill frozen patties on it because it takes a very long time and the patties were dried out by the time they were done. (The package recommended putting them on the grill frozen) It is relatively easy to clean and because of the more compact size it stores easily. I would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a healthier way of cooking. Having the grill indoors no longer makes us dependent on the weather for grilled food. As a personal note: I put a little water into the base so that the drippings don't burn into it. It also keeps the grill from smoking if something burns a little. Don't know if I can officially recommend that but that's what I do.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dgst77
Mount Airy, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best indoor OR outdoor grill I have ever had
5/9/2014

Customer review by TAZINAV

5.0 stars by TAZINAV

I've tried the foreman's, and this grill beats them all. The nonstick grill is designed just like an outdoor grill, and when I use seasonings like grill mates montreal steak seasoning, my steaks taste just like I grilled them outside. Any grease from your food drops to the bottom basin. The grill is really easy to clean, but cleans easier when heated up slightly. I bought this grill after my old one that was just like it, but called The Portfolio that I had for about 15 years broke. I busted the connector in a move. I couldn't believe the great price. This grill sells for up to $80 on other websites. I was lucky to find the same thing.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TAZINAV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is a very nice unit.
3/29/2013

Customer review by 1960CalHiCondor

5.0 stars by 1960CalHiCondor

This is a replacement for an older /smaller unit purchased years ago. It is a much better unit then the older model. There are few indoor grills on the market today and this unit is very good. It is longer, wider and a better design then their older model. It is very easy to clean. It is a bit large for most dish washers but still fits mine. This is a very good buy.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
1960CalHiCondor
San Jacinto, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Be careful with bone in chicken pieces
4/22/2013

Customer review by Ashleydf86

5.0 stars by Ashleydf86

I love this item! So far provides delicious tasting food, moist chicken, grilled vegetables!!! I love this indoor grill!! It is a little tricky to finally gauge How long and at what temperature to cook bone in chicken pieces so that its cooked thoroughly as well as moist and not burnt

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Ashleydf86
Los Angeles, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great indoor grill for an apartment
8/21/2014

Customer review by xxeb3

5.0 stars by xxeb3

Excellent little grill for an apartment that doesn't allow grilling outside(which by the way is way wrong). Grills with no smoke. Cleans up easily and does a good job. Great way to grill indoors in the winter months too.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
xxeb3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/2/2013

Customer review by Newgrillgal

4.0 stars by Newgrillgal

Overall good. Cooks a little slow. Cooks better in middle of grate than on edges

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Newgrillgal
Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product
7/8/2014

Customer review by shoptothemax

4.0 stars by shoptothemax

When I first started using it I was afraid it wouldn't get hot enough but I grilled two steaks and when finished they were perfect!! Tender and juicy!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
shoptothemax
Enterprise, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT LITTLE GRILL
3/24/2013

Customer review by ROLL411

5.0 stars by ROLL411

This met all my expectations! Good size, cleans up easy and like the variable setting. Good value!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ROLL411
MEDICAL LAKE, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great grill to use for small families
6/5/2013

Customer review by Nascargal99

5.0 stars by Nascargal99

Works great. The only downside is the greasy film it makes on counter and close surrounding areas. But otherwise it is great. Cooks steaks well and the whole thing can be put in the dishwasher.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Nascargal99
EDMOND, OKLAHOMA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love This Grill
7/15/2014

Customer review by Charsyb

5.0 stars by Charsyb

I've had my grill for more than 5yrs and I'm still in love with it today! It's easy to clean and so convenient. My food comes out perfect every time I use it! I've grilled everything on it like fish, chicken, beef, pork even fresh veggies! This is a great product and I recommend it to anyone thinking about getting it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Charsyb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect for healthy eating
7/5/2014

Customer review by healthyeatinginprogress

5.0 stars by healthyeatinginprogress

I bought this grill so I dont have to cook my meat in oven while its summer. I love it! made grill chicken and hotdogs and taste almost like charcoal grill. Im trying fish next, I highly reccommend and cleanup is a breeze. Glad I read reviews and decided to purchase. Thanks Walmart

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
healthyeatinginprogress
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than I expected.
6/16/2014

Customer review by GREENICE

4.0 stars by GREENICE

I was hoping for a small grill that was easy to use and easy to clean. This one is great. It was easier to use and easier to clean that I thought it might be. It's a winner.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GREENICE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/5/2013

Customer review by Brenzo

5.0 stars by Brenzo

Cooks really well with a spacious cooking area and a large tray to catch the grease. Extremely easy clean up. Pleased with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Brenzo
Ozark, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for condo living for BBQ taste
12/22/2013

Customer review by Pfiefer

5.0 stars by Pfiefer

Couldn't believe how it actually tasted like real BBQ cooked with a propane grill . Excellent and safe.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Pfiefer
Pompano Beach, Florida 33062
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesomeness
11/14/2014

Customer review by vipbliss

5.0 stars by vipbliss

Heats up super fast, no smoke, and easy to clean. Price is great and so much easier than dealing with a big outdoor grill. Only used a few times so no comment about durability. Def a two thumbs up.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
vipbliss
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 49 total reviews