Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 173 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

173 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

173 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
122
4 stars
34
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 stars
3
1-20 of 131 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 131 total reviews
1-20 of 131 reviews
best indoor grill
10/19/2010

Customer review by dabav

5.0 stars 10/19/2010 by dabav
by dabav

I had a smaller Hamilton Beach grill years ago. When it finally gave out (after years of use) I purchased a George Foreman - bad choice. It was hard to clean so didn't get much use. I went back to Hamilton Beach & couldn't be happier. Cooking surface fits 4 large burgers ( 8 if you open flat) The grill plates are removable for easy cleaning. This unit heats evenly too. I'm very pleased with my purchase !

Was this review helpful? (87) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dabav
ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent product
9/19/2010

Customer review by Nutri

5.0 stars 9/19/2010 by Nutri
by Nutri

We own one of these grills, and loved it so much we bought 3 of our 4 kids one for Christmas last year, this year we are getting the 4th one his...since he pouted (ha ha). We have cooked everything from panni sandwiches to grilled hamburgers, steak, chicken to grilled cheese with excellent results. Wonderful design, the plates come off and into the dishwasher. Occasionally something sticks and you have to hand wash or presoak, but the product is the best kitchen appliance we have ever had. Would highly recomend.

Was this review helpful? (133) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nutri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
Great Product
11/18/2010

Customer review by SingingNut

5.0 stars 11/18/2010 by SingingNut
by SingingNut

This was actually purchased as a Christmas gift, however, owning one myself, I know how great the unit is. Not only that, but both my sister and I have worn these out over the past few years, each of us having to replace them!! Only after many years of use!! We use the HB indoor grill for EVERYTHING, including grilled sandwiches! It's a great product, especially if you're watching your weight. One word of warning, however. Don't put the grids in the dishwasher after every use. Over a period of time, they will lost their non-stick coating. I recommend hand washing except for those times when you're really in a hurry to get out of the kitchen!!

Was this review helpful? (70) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SingingNut
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
excellent product
2/19/2011

Customer review by raps86

5.0 stars 2/19/2011 by raps86
by raps86

This is a vry good cooker, I love the fact that you can take the grill plates out to wash them. This one is also the right size for a family of 4 but convenient for the empty nesters who both want a steak. It is also much cheaper than others with similar features and size, as for durability, this is our 5th on to buy - not because they broke but we keep giving them to our kids as they move out. We love it as you can tell.

Was this review helpful? (60) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
raps86
Jacksboro, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
8/21/2011

Customer review by indalu

2.0 stars 8/21/2011 by indalu
by indalu

I have an extra large Sanyo indoor grill that works very well but is too big and cumbersome for everyday cooking. I thought the Hamilton Beach grill would be the perfect size for everyday meals and I especially liked the idea of being able to remove the grill surfaces for easy cleaning. But there are 2 major flaws with it. First it does not get hot enough to sear meat. Despite the fact that I pre-heated it for over 20 minutes, there was no sear. Also I hate the automatic timer device. Have to get turning it back on if you want to keep cooking. I won't use this for meats. Will be an expensvie grilled cheese sandwich maker. Back to searching for a grill that does it all. Bummer.

Was this review helpful? (24) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
indalu
Temecula, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Easy to use
3/9/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/9/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I love the removable plates. They are easy to clean. Heats up quickly. Used it for steaks, chicken, burgers, asparagus etc, and have been very pleased

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Powell, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wonderful Appliance
2/19/2011

Customer review by Gadget52445

5.0 stars 2/19/2011 by Gadget52445
by Gadget52445

You will never be sorry that you chose this grill--I have owned the smaller version of this grill and used it for years--I bought this one because we have company and would like to cook all the food on the grill at the same time. We have owned other grills but had horrible trouble with grease getting all over everything -----This is not a problem with this grill-Plates snap off for easy cleaning and the grease drawer slides under the unit and collects all the grease as long as you empty it after each use. I hope maybe Hamilton beach decides to bring out a pancake griddle for this unit thus making it the all purpose kitchen tool..You will be happy with this choice

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gadget52445
Mid-Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Indoor Grill
6/12/2011

Customer review by activitydir

4.0 stars 6/12/2011 by activitydir
by activitydir

Absolutely love this grill. Great features; such as the timer, the drip pan beinging underneath the grill, removeable grates. Plus it has a longer cord than other grills.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
activitydir
Mena, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Very Good Product - Great Price
6/4/2011

Customer review by Ohio78422

5.0 stars 6/4/2011 by Ohio78422
by Ohio78422

Works great and is a good price. Use grill several times a week for chicken breasts, turkey burgers, hamburgers and stir-fry veggies, easy clean up. Better if meat is not frozen even though you can put frozen meat on the grill, lid covers better if meat is not frozen. Timer & auto shut-off are great features, does not have temperature control but so far has not been an issue.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ohio78422
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Disappointing
12/11/2011

Customer review by Waggoneer

3.0 stars 12/11/2011 by Waggoneer
by Waggoneer

First, this model is better than any of the George Forman or GE models that I have used over the years. My disappointment is that it is not as good as the marginally smaller model that I purchased and use in Canada. The larger unit has excellent grid patterns and is very easy to clean after use. Another plus is the unique grease and fat draining system. For some reason it does not seem to cook as quickly as the smaller unit and the timer quit after two uses so I returned it. To this point, WalMart does not stock the unit in the stores where I am in Florida for the winter and does not carry the smaller unit. I did find one of the latter from an on-line company and expect delivery shortly. For those of you new to using such grills, I highly recommend getting a unit with removable grill plates. Also, Walmart's free delivery to a nearby store is an excellent service and easy to use

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Waggoneer
Ruskin Florida in the winter
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A very nice product.
4/9/2011

Customer review by foreve4Lord

4.0 stars 4/9/2011 by foreve4Lord
by foreve4Lord

This has one thing I was looking for removable grids. Being able to open it and have double cooking space is very nice. The only thing I wish it had was a temp regulator. My husband says he doesn't care. We had a larger grill (same brand) and he cooked everything on a high. All in all the grill is a hit at our house. We use it 3-4 times a week.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
foreve4Lord
Tallahassee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
6/15/2011

Customer review by AbsolutelyPerfectforPets

5.0 stars 6/15/2011 by AbsolutelyPerfectforPets
by AbsolutelyPerfectforPets

If you live in an area with unpredictable weather or limited outdoor cooking space like an apartment, this item is the answers to your prayers to the grilling gods. First let me say that I purchased on Monday night and it arrived on Wednesday morning (FedEX)! So the shipping cost (less than $5) was well worth it. This grill has double the cooking space because both the top and bottom heat up. And yes, both top and bottom drain into the cup for easy cleanup. The grill plates are heavy so you get those nice grill marks. They snap and hold into place with those little tabs you see around the outside. I research every indoor grill from every retailer and chose this based on the product reviews. I am so happy I purchased item. Let the grilling begin!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AbsolutelyPerfectforPets
Lincoln, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Awesome.
6/13/2011

Customer review by finkel

5.0 stars 6/13/2011 by finkel
by finkel

I usually never review things, but this thing is awesome. Cooks everything within a few minutes & the grates come out for easy cleaning. Ohh.. and tray that pops out for easy disposal of the oil.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
finkel
nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Love it! And so simple to use!
2/18/2011

Customer review by LSmall

5.0 stars 2/18/2011 by LSmall
by LSmall

We used this for years in our Coffee Shop, and I still use one of these at home all the time. Preheat for 5 minutes; then cook any meat for 6 to 8 minutes - excellent! You can even cook frozen meats. You can also cook vegetables on it!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LSmall
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
OK---but
1/3/2011

Customer review by Muskiebark

3.0 stars 1/3/2011 by Muskiebark
by Muskiebark

OK for the price, but is lacking in features of some other grills. The timer is OK, but only has one setting, the lower grill seems to cook slower than the upper, the depth of the lower grill gets deeper toward the drip tray and makes it more difficult to clean. I do enjoy not having to heat up the outdoor grill in the cold weather. I had a George Foreman and like it except for the cleaning. This grill would be nicer if they would incorporate a bun warmer like George. All and all the size is an improvement and the removable grills make clean-up a whole bunch better. So, bottom line I guess I am satisfied with this, and will continue to use it. The question on durability will have to be answered later. Bark

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Muskiebark
Yorkville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Hamilton Beach Indoor Grill Satisfies
9/22/2011

Customer review by unitedstatesresident

5.0 stars 9/22/2011 by unitedstatesresident
by unitedstatesresident

Purchased and received in 3 days. Used right away. Very pleased with ease of use and the extra long cord. The grill has removable plates which is a great feature. Also like the built in timer which has auto shut off. The fold down option on lid allows for cooking twice the amount of food. I have used damp paper towels to do quick cleaning, but with removable grill plates cleaning is no problem. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
unitedstatesresident
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great grill
5/22/2011

Customer review by grillinggranny

5.0 stars 5/22/2011 by grillinggranny
by grillinggranny

this grill is great and last a long time. i had to replace my old one after 9 years and i use it everyday sometimes 2 times a day. i love how the grids remove that makes it real easy to clean. if you are in need of an indoor grill i would highly recommed this one. it is worth the money

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grillinggranny
pompano beach , florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great item!
12/9/2010

Customer review by DKBDA

5.0 stars 12/9/2010 by DKBDA
by DKBDA

When my old grill broke down I could not find a replacement. I looked around and found this grill on Walmart.com and read the great reviews. I will add that this grill has now been used about 4 times and I just love it. Heats well on both sides or just one, and the clean up is so very fast. You just push a plastic tab (only thing I think could be made a bit better) and the grill releases. I would recommend this to all....I love it!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DKBDA
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice indoor grill.
6/7/2011

Customer review by hpwalz

3.0 stars 6/7/2011 by hpwalz
by hpwalz

This Hamilton Beach indoor grill cooks fast and has nice features, such as, a large drip container and removable grill plates for easy washing. I am not a fan of how bulky this indoor grill is. I would like to see them try to downsize the unit a little bit for easier storage.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hpwalz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/13/2011

Customer review by Sherryw1

5.0 stars 6/13/2011 by Sherryw1
by Sherryw1

I have owned 4 George Forman grills and was going to buy another until I read the reviews on this Hamilton Beach. This grill is awesome! The plates remove and you can wash them. I liked it so much I bought my best friend one for her birthday (she loves it also)....... You won't be dissappointed, buy it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sherryw1
Miami Beach, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 131 total reviews
1-20 of 131 reviews