Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-16 of 16 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good value for money spent.
9/2/2010

Customer review by marvi

5.0 stars 9/2/2010 by marvi
by marvi

I have used this toaster for over a year and have had no problems with it. It evenly toasts everything from bagels, waffles, toaster pastries, store-bought bread and homemade bread and has done a very nice job of it all. We went through two cheaper toasters in one year, so I decided I would pay a little more and get this one. I have not regretted that decision.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
marvi
Ft. Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pretty good toaster.
1/22/2011

Customer review by fuchila

5.0 stars 1/22/2011 by fuchila
by fuchila

I just recently purchased this toaster and the features are surpising. Having 4 slots wide enough for bagels and pop tarts without sticking to the heating system is pretty amazing. The price is reasonable, I can't comment on longevity because I've only had it less than a month. I like the fact that it doesn't heat up the toast "fast" because it doesn't burn it. I know others have complained that it is slow and doesn't toast enough or isn't quick enough. For me I would rather have it be slow and not burn my bread or bagel, than to have something burned and fast on my plate. We expect everything to be so fast that we lose touch of the things that are better slow and effective than fast and burned.. I recommend this toaster to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fuchila
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome Toaster!
1/29/2011

Customer review by WALMARTBEV

5.0 stars 1/29/2011 by WALMARTBEV
by WALMARTBEV

I received this toaster for Christmas and it is AWESOME!!! It cooks toast perfectly and is very retro-chic!!! I have had other toasters in the past but this one toasts the bread evenly, unlike the last one I had, and I can cook 4, count them, 4 pieces of toast (or waffles, bagels, etc.,) at the same time...why if I were any happier I would just burst into little smiley faces all over the kitchen! You will not be disappointed with this toaster.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WALMARTBEV
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
perfect bagels
1/4/2011

Customer review by ScreechyOldOwl

5.0 stars 1/4/2011 by ScreechyOldOwl
by ScreechyOldOwl

This toaster was purchased not for myself but for a Christmas gift. I have seen this toaster sitting on the counter and I must say it looked really nice. When asked how they like the toaster - everyone said They Love It. Lot of diff. settings, pulled tray out to clean - very easy. Even has a setting to warm up toast. - One of these toasters will be sitting on my counter.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ScreechyOldOwl
Spencer, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Money Wasted
8/22/2010

Customer review by TheOneAndOnlyVulture

1.0 stars 8/22/2010 by TheOneAndOnlyVulture
by TheOneAndOnlyVulture

Great concept, nice looking, But that's it. Worked good for about 3 months, now the bread won't stay down, on either side. I'm glad I kept my 10 year old Cuisinart as a back-up. Looking at toaster ovens now....

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheOneAndOnlyVulture
Would recommend to a friend? No
Awesome!
8/10/2010

Customer review by MailOrderBill

5.0 stars 8/10/2010 by MailOrderBill
by MailOrderBill

Meets all expectations and more! Stylish and priced right. LOVE this toaster!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MailOrderBill
Lake George, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
2/4/2011

Customer review by ColeenROse

5.0 stars 2/4/2011 by ColeenROse
by ColeenROse

It toasts bagels incredible - love it!!!! I forgot to think about voltage to plug to fuse and needed to put it somewhere else, but other than that it is beyond expectations!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ColeenROse
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
HB Toaster
2/9/2011

Customer review by jersey1164

4.0 stars 2/9/2011 by jersey1164
by jersey1164

I like the looks of this toaster. I like the slide out to clean the crumbs. It seems to be durable. It takes a little longer to toast than I expected, but it does a perfect job on whatever setting you use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jersey1164
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Buy
1/16/2011

Customer review by Ariz99

4.0 stars 1/16/2011 by Ariz99
by Ariz99

Easy to use, and does a great job on bagels!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ariz99
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Great while it lasted
5/3/2011

Customer review by ToastLove

4.0 stars 5/3/2011 by ToastLove
by ToastLove

I loved this toaster, but it just quit working the other day, no telling why. I have had it almost 8 years, so maybe that is the life expectancy of a toaster these days? It toasted perfect, was easy to clean, and looked good. I am now shopping for the 4 slot one and think I will try this same brand.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ToastLove
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worked for a year and then...
9/24/2011

Customer review by ChiTownToLA

2.0 stars 9/24/2011 by ChiTownToLA
by ChiTownToLA

It was a great toaster when it worked. The right side fried out after about a year and the left side won't work now. I expect a toaster to last more than two years, especially when it wasn't abused or overused. I bought Walmart's $10 cheapo toaster years ago (and one for a family member) and both lasted for several years. I loved that I could toast 4 slices at a time, and bagels, with this one though. I will miss you 4-slice toaster.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChiTownToLA
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
9/19/2010

Customer review by BourgeLP

5.0 stars 9/19/2010 by BourgeLP
by BourgeLP

Findly a toaster that works, easy setting, no more burnt toast.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BourgeLP
Abita Springs, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great value on a real good toaster
1/15/2012

Customer review by seekindeacon

5.0 stars 1/15/2012 by seekindeacon
by seekindeacon

We have owned a nearly identical toaster built by GE for several years. This toaster is used almost every day. The toaster toasts with great repeatability on each setting of this 4 slice toaster. The wide slots that accomodate bagels are really a nice feature. We never have gotten bagels or any other bread to bind up in these slots. The toaster pops the toast to a level such that the bread, bagel, etc. is easily retrieved without burning your fingers. We were very pleased to see that the nearly identical toaster was still available from Hamilton Beach. We purchased this toaster for our winter home. If it lasts as long as its predecessor and is as repeatable in the toast it makes for each setting, it will be a best value for a truly great price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
seekindeacon
Boca Raton, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/29/2011

Customer review by avarenner

5.0 stars 12/29/2011 by avarenner
by avarenner

great product! I would recommend this toaster to family and friends

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
avarenner
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/5/2012

Customer review by Lorfa

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by Lorfa
by Lorfa

We have been looking for a good toaster for a few years. Most toasters take a long time to toast and don't toast evenly. The Hamilton Beach 4 slice toaster works great and I love it. Couldn't wait to make toast!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lorfa
Holly, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not what i expected
1/4/2011

Customer review by jthiel

1.0 stars 1/4/2011 by jthiel
by jthiel

had to push it down twice each time to get toast. also bread came out cold. have returned this product to walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jthiel
davenport, fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day