Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 91 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

91 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

5 stars
58
4 stars
20
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 79 total reviews
This toaster is excellent for 2 slice users.
8/29/2012

Customer review by Frosterfreeze

5.0 stars by Frosterfreeze

Dial up the color of toast you like and it comes out that way every time. Controls are simple to use. Looks great on any kitchen counter. Hi tech look with lighted digital selector.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Frosterfreeze
La Mirada, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Overall it is a very good toaster
6/8/2012

Customer review by Jilbear

4.0 stars by Jilbear

For me, only one drawback. Settings (1 thru 10) defaults to 5 after everytoasting. Since I like 8, so I must reset it everytime I toast. Otherwise it is very good.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jilbear
New Milford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
consumer reports best buy
8/29/2013

Customer review by hilbiliwife

5.0 stars by hilbiliwife

I read in con. reports book this was a best buy. I wanted to order it but was nervous about purchasing it on line. Several online stores offered it but I decided to try Walmart. I'm glad I did because it was easy and my toaster came one day later. I am very pleased with my toaster. It's digital and super easy to program for different products ie. toast,bagels, etc. I definitely will shop online with Walmart again.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
hilbiliwife
Jax.,Fla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great easy to use toaster
11/29/2012

Customer review by coolbeak

5.0 stars by coolbeak

Very simple and easy to use! Toasts bagels very well. Defrost feature also works nicely. Would recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
coolbeak
austin, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/11/2012

Customer review by lhawes73

5.0 stars by lhawes73

This toaster is rated #1 by Consumer Reports, we are very happy with it!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lhawes73
Atascadero, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best toaster I ever owned
12/31/2013

Customer review by 68Maggie

5.0 stars by 68Maggie

This is the first toaster I have bought in years. I spent 3 days on line at all stores that sold toasters and reviewed each one for what I needed. 2 slice with wide slots and slide out crumb tray (for convenience) and of course appearance. Toast is browned the same on both sides and the bread goes all the way down so tops are toasted also. Toast lifts above toaster for easy access. No burnt fingers. I also checked prices and Walmart was cheapest for this model. The brushed chrome matches my other small appliances and looks great. It was worth the 3 days I spent reviewing the products. I highly recommend this toaster if you are looking for one that toasts perfectly. I intend to use it for frozen waffles, bagels and muffins as well. I don't know the durability of this product because have only had a month but so far it's perfect. Best toaster I ever had but most expensive also. Surprised to see how much they cost these days. Was used to $9.99 ones but definitely worth the price. I ordered it on line and had shipped to store free. It arrived in 3 days instead of week I was told. Store had it in my hands within 5 minutes of my arrival. Great customer service in pick up area.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
68Maggie
Roanoke, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/27/2013

Customer review by vuemaster

5.0 stars by vuemaster

This is by far the best toaster I have ever owned. Good looking, easy to clean and bread toasts evenly every time. The bagel setting is great. Have used it every day and still loving it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
vuemaster
lafayette, la
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
almost
12/9/2013

Customer review by cantfindanametheyletmeuse

4.0 stars by cantfindanametheyletmeuse

I have tried about 10 toasters this past few months after my very old toaster finally gave up. They all have the bagel setting which is a royal pain because of the way the toaster is made to only toast one side when on bagel setting, also messes up how regular bread toasts when NOT on bagel setting. The one side never gets as toasted as the other and I wind up having to flip the bread around and toast again to get each side equal.... another incident where these manufacturers try to make one appliance do all things, they wind up not doing the one thing you buy it for as good as it should be done. But seems all the better toasters are made with this bagel setting so there is little choice. I have tried the very high end toasters and the same thing happens as long as it has the bagel setting. Most don't toast correctly and the center of the bread is soft and mushy, this toaster does Not do this and really toasts well in comparison. I bake my own bread so need this toaster on 9 to get it really toasted well as it is very dense and filled with grains.. I do like that it does a better job than the other toasters I have tried, Cuisanart, Bodum don't do as good a job.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cantfindanametheyletmeuse
Phoenix Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor design
11/22/2012

Customer review by Maswar

1.0 stars by Maswar

This highly-rated toaster has one fatal flaw: the darkness setting must be reset (by pressing a button several times) for each batch of toast. Very annoying. I returned the unit to the store.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Maswar
Endicott, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
7/31/2013

Customer review by gourmetgranny

5.0 stars by gourmetgranny

My toaster quit the same day I got an ad from Consumer Reports stating this toaster was the best they tested and was much cheaper than most. I ordered it and it has proven true. I haven't used the bagel feature which toasts the insides only or the defrost but I've used 3 different kinds of bread in it and it works great. It looks great sitting on the counter too. Can's swear to the durability as it is too new but if it was good enough for Consumer Reports I'll take their word.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
gourmetgranny
Topeka, Ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love it!
11/3/2013

Customer review by sitnknit

5.0 stars by sitnknit

We've only had it for a week, but so far, we love it! I especially like (and didn't know to expect) that the surface of the toaster remains comfortable to the touch even when the toaster is the hottest, making it easy to move out of the way and/or reposition while it's working.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sitnknit
Bend, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/20/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars by An anonymous customer

Looks good, works fine. My old toaster just wasn't hot enough or adjustable enough to get the toast dark. Every feature was as advertised. Consumer Reports gave this almost the top rating. I agree so far.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/21/2012

Customer review by twinsis2

5.0 stars by twinsis2

I purchased this product because Consumer Reports gave it a high rating. I was not disappointed . It is an attractive addition to my kitchen counter .

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
twinsis2
picayune mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/30/2013

Customer review by BillyBoyX

5.0 stars by BillyBoyX

Too new to judge durability. Works well. Previous reviews complained of darkness reset between slices - mine does not reset. HB must of heard the complaints.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BillyBoyX
Austin, TX area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Toaster I ever owned.
2/10/2013

Customer review by OG2009

5.0 stars by OG2009

Had many toasters in my life, less expensive and a lot more expensive and this one is the best ever! I don't toast much bread and mostly muffins and bagels and never found a toaster that did it as good and especially even browning, as this one. So easy to use and a beautiful design. Finally I found the PERFECT Toaster.!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
OG2009
MOULTRIE. GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Performs Great!
6/8/2013

Customer review by HighlandGuy

5.0 stars by HighlandGuy

I purchased this toaster based on a review by Consumer Report. Toaster is easy to use and toasts bread very evenly. A great buy! It was delivered on time and pick up was easy.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HighlandGuy
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/13/2013

Customer review by Schnuggi

5.0 stars by Schnuggi

Just the right size, shape and color! Love the removable crumb tray. Digital functions of toaster and settings work great for toast. Also love the bagel size slots and the defrost capability. Great product !!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Schnuggi
Valencia, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good toaster
3/25/2013

Customer review by CaptainRichard

5.0 stars by CaptainRichard

It does everyting a toaster is supposed to do and does it well.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CaptainRichard
Flemington, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/7/2012

Customer review by Richndor

4.0 stars by Richndor

Very nice, even toasting. For buyers who don't want or need the pushbuttons and LED digital readout, the same basic toaster, minus the frills, is currently only about $20 at Costco.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Richndor
Kenmore, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/22/2013

Customer review by Wacaro

4.0 stars by Wacaro

Selected based on Consumer Reports. Price is great. Toasts bread well & evenly. Not for wide or really long slices. Haven't tried doing a bagel yet.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Wacaro
Northern NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 79 total reviews