Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 298 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

298 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

298 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
206
4 stars
56
3 stars
10
2 stars
7
1 stars
19
1-20 of 272 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 272 total reviews
1-20 of 272 reviews
Excellent cordless product
2/1/2014

Customer review by Hillbillies

5.0 stars 2/1/2014 by Hillbillies
by Hillbillies

Buying a cordless was intimidating on line, reading reviews on products...not knowing if people were honest...etc. I tell you I am extremely happy with the product so far. One thing I like is the charge time. No more than 6 hours...so it is not constantly using electricity like so many items we leave plugged in all the time. I can give the car a good cleaning about 3 times before I need to charge it, and we have a large Chrysler van, AND a large dog!! The other thing I really like are the attachments. I am pleasantly surprised that we got such a good product for the price we paid. I would think another 20 bucks on the price would still be VERY worth it !! All in all...extremely pleased. ..and would definitely recommend this product to others!!!

Was this review helpful? (114) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hillbillies
Pocahontas Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I agree with Consumer Reports
4/5/2014

Customer review by Rustinif

3.0 stars 4/5/2014 by Rustinif
by Rustinif

I searched Consumer Reports and they said this is the best. I like it, use it every day. I ordered it site to store, took about 3 days. Has a lot of power and good capacity. Only two things to remember: charge it overnight before using for the first time and do NOT put it back on the charger unless the battery is dead. You must run it till the battery is dead before you put back on the charger. It only runs about 15 minutes before dying which is about 3 days of on and off to chase dust bunnies. I set it down next to the charger until it won't run then it goes into the charger.

Was this review helpful? (74) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rustinif
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
9/8/2010

Customer review by Lejgirl71

5.0 stars 9/8/2010 by Lejgirl71
by Lejgirl71

This is the best little vacuum!!! I bought it to keep up with the hair from my 2 cats and it by far, does that. I think the previous customer got a bad unit because, for a cordless vacuum, this thing has amazing suction and handles pet hair with ease! It holds its charge for a good amount of time and I have even used it for light cleaning of my carpeted stairs with great results.

Was this review helpful? (78) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lejgirl71
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Handy Vacuum with no strings or cords attached
7/14/2010

Customer review by Sportdog

4.0 stars 7/14/2010 by Sportdog
by Sportdog

This vacuum is quite a bit stronger than the last Shark vac I bought at Walmart. (9volt ???) it works great right now and it is such a handy vac to use on pet hair, dust and other waste carried into the house by our pets. Better stand too. My fear is that the battery pack will suffer the same declining strength as the lesser-powered earlier Shark vacuum. Maybe I would be wise to buy a spare now ???? Overall, I really like it, but I think it was a bit pricey and I don't look for it to last very long.

Was this review helpful? (85) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sportdog
Jacksonville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Still Early
2/11/2011

Customer review by Rebasmom

4.0 stars 2/11/2011 by Rebasmom
by Rebasmom

So far this vacuum works good. A little on the expensive side. I've only been using it for about three weeks and the previous brand I was using worked good for a month before it quit. The Shark seems to have a lot of suction but is a little difficult to take apart to empty. It's main use is around the litter box so it needs to be dumped often. I think I need to find litter that doesn't track so bad. As of now I'm pleased with the performance.

Was this review helpful? (42) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rebasmom
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love Shark Products
11/25/2013

Customer review by Dilbertsmom1

5.0 stars 11/25/2013 by Dilbertsmom1
by Dilbertsmom1

I own this and have for several years. I purchased this one as a gift for my daughter. She loves it so much and wanted one for her home to get up all the dog hair on her furniture. I give it 5 stars because it is a great product as are all Shark products. I have several Shark products (steam mop, Shark Professional, Shark carpet and hardwood cleaner). I am on my second Shark vacuum because I gave my daughter (the same one) my first because she needed a good vacuum. I am purchasing a Shark lift-away for the other daughter for Christmas. They are a great value.

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dilbertsmom1
Ferndale, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gift
2/3/2011

Customer review by Seagurl

5.0 stars 2/3/2011 by Seagurl
by Seagurl

I bought this as a gift for my mother and so far it has worked exactly as we expected and is nice looking. The only thing I can find wrong is thatthe brush attachment is worthless as far as suction goes. Since I didnt buy it for use with the brush it hasn't caused any disadvantage.

Was this review helpful? (51) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Seagurl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I just had to replace the best hand sweeper
2/2/2014

Customer review by pasdandelion

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by pasdandelion
by pasdandelion

I lost my hand held sweeper, the best one I have ever had in my 44 years of marriage. It was lost in a car accident, coming home from my daughters, over the Christmas holidays. Yes it was the same model & exact same one. Thank you for not changing a thing about a product that was excellant the first time arround.

Was this review helpful? (37) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pasdandelion
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Must charge for 16 HOURS between uses!
1/1/2012

Customer review by Oldbarn

1.0 stars 1/1/2012 by Oldbarn
by Oldbarn

You read that right... those are the instructions inside the box. Not only that, but you must fully drain the battery before recharging it. Too bad they don't list that on its features online. I want a hand vac that can handle moving from upholstery, carpet and hard flooring -- that's why I picked this cordless vac. I figured I would give it a try but spring for the almost double-cost Hoover lithium battery hand vac if I wasn't impressed. I just can't imagine the inconvenience of being without a hand vac for an entire day b/c it needs to spend almost 3/4 of a day recharging. Glad I didn't finish unpacking it... Back it goes!

Was this review helpful? (38) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Oldbarn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Best Hand-Vac I have owned
4/12/2014

Customer review by giadawn105

4.0 stars 4/12/2014 by giadawn105
by giadawn105

I have owned many hand-vacuums over the years, for the purpose of quick pick-ups around the house and for the vehicles. The most important things to me are its battery power, air flow and suction capability, attachments, and the weight of the vacuum. The Shark SX780 meets all of my requirements for an exceptional hand-vac. You will have absolutely no problem having a very long running time with this vacuum as long as you follow the very simple directions given. This type battery, once fully charged, has to completely run down before allowing it to charge again. If you keep placing it back onto the charger while it is plugged into the wall, it will deplete the battery and ruin it. Just simply unplug the adapter, and let the vac run down. It is that simple. You will get many uses from one charge, and your battery will last a long time. Reviewers that are having trouble with the charge or battery life, are not following the simple directions. The only complaint I have about this vacuum is that Shark needs to improve the adapter stand. It is frustrating sitting the vacuum back into the stand after use. That is the only reason I gave it 4 Stars. The attachments are well made, very useful, and stay attached well to the vacuum. I did a lot of research prior to this purchase and Walmart has the best price and this vacuum has been highly rated among all hand vacuums currently on the market. You won't be disappointed with the purchase of this vacuum.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
giadawn105
Asheville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I wish I bought this sooner!
8/24/2011

Customer review by aus123

5.0 stars 8/24/2011 by aus123
by aus123

This was exactly what I was looking for. If you have pets and want to keep your furniture hair free without using your huge vacuum cleaner, than you won't regret this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aus123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Didn't last 15 minutes
6/18/2010

Customer review by KountryKat

1.0 stars 6/18/2010 by KountryKat
by KountryKat

Purchased this with hesitation as I have not had good luck with rechargeable vacuums in the past. But with the good reputation of Shark products, I decided to give this a try. I followed the directions to the letter - charging for the full 12 hours prior to first use - excited to use it for the first time primarily around the litter boxes to pick up the stray litter from my kitties paws. Worked great in this aspect. Very strong suction until the filter gets clogged up and then stops picking up anything - this only took 15 minutes and my house is pretty clean. More disappointment when I started to use the rotating brush attachment. Worked for two flights of stairs before it just decided to stop rotating. I followed every troubleshooting tip in the book to include completely cleaning the brush to free it of any trapped hair/fur ~ all to no avail! I do not recommend this product for the cost. You truly are better off with a broom and dust pan.

Was this review helpful? (30) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KountryKat
CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good little vac
10/19/2013

Customer review by Calium

4.0 stars 10/19/2013 by Calium
by Calium

The Shark does a great job on cat hair and is MUCH better at everything than my old dust buster. Picking up crumbs & powdery dry spills are easy. The nits that kept me from giving 5 stars: - Could use longer lasting lithium battery. - A smart-charger would mean you could store vac in base without damaging battery. - A longer & thinner attchment tool would give better reach into narrow spaces. (between car seats)

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Calium
Quincy, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Shark Hand Vac
7/22/2011

Customer review by Kouga

5.0 stars 7/22/2011 by Kouga
by Kouga

This is great for cleaning the car, but it doesn't reach between my seat and door. Charge lasts a long time and the dust cup is easy to empty.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kouga
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Product
1/3/2011

Customer review by TheDonovan

5.0 stars 1/3/2011 by TheDonovan
by TheDonovan

I have owned a Shark Hand held vacuum for 7 or 8 years. It works just as good today as it did when I first bought it. I ordered a new motor online a couple of years ago figuring the one I have will go any time now. Well it still hasn't it's great. I vacuum my cat's hair and also the litter around her litter box. The person who had such a problem with hers sounds like she received a lemon. She should have returned it and got another one. Mine still is charged after three hours of on and off use. I can't imagine being without it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheDonovan
Windsor, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/9/2012

Customer review by Jiohn

5.0 stars 1/9/2012 by Jiohn
by Jiohn

I am a remodel contractor, best vacuum I have over had. Believe me I have had them all. Has all the attachments you could ever want. Get spare parts from manufacture is easy, simple and fast.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jiohn
Minden, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
So far I love it
11/2/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/2/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Have not had this product long enough to rate it. I have used it in my car and for small spills around the house. It was a nice surprise to see how powerful it is and the run time is very good before I had to charge it. I liked it well enough that I will order 2 more for gifts to friends.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Oklahoma City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/14/2013

Customer review by nbrtmpr

5.0 stars 10/14/2013 by nbrtmpr
by nbrtmpr

I love this product!!!! Convenient to use, lots of power, picks up hair ( I have 3 cats) and is just a great all a round great product...

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nbrtmpr
Ivins,s UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/22/2010

Customer review by knowmystuff123

5.0 stars 8/22/2010 by knowmystuff123
by knowmystuff123

I purchased this cordless vac about 1 1/2 years ago. I absolutely love it.....I am now on line looking for replacement filters because I would like to keep it forever!! I've used many prior to this, but this is by far, the best cordless vac I've ever had....oh, and I have 2 cats which shed hair constantly although never a problem cleaning up with this mini-vac. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
knowmystuff123
Pittstown, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/3/2011

Customer review by Vincitore

5.0 stars 6/3/2011 by Vincitore
by Vincitore

The only negative is that the charging stand that attaches to the wall is very flimsy. When removing unit from charging stand it feels like the base may break. The unit has excellent power and suction, easy to empty. We have these in our main home and summer home and they are great for fast cleanups

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vincitore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 272 total reviews
1-20 of 272 reviews