Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 342 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

342 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

342 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
233
4 stars
66
3 stars
10
2 stars
7
1 stars
26
1-20 of 316 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 316 total reviews
1-20 of 316 reviews
I just had to replace the best hand sweeper
2/2/2014

Customer review by pasdandelion

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by pasdandelion
by pasdandelion
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I lost my hand held sweeper, the best one I have ever had in my 44 years of marriage. It was lost in a car accident, coming home from my daughters, over the Christmas holidays. Yes it was the same model & exact same one. Thank you for not changing a thing about a product that was excellant the first time arround.

Was this review helpful? (50) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pasdandelion
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love it, but that roller...
2/11/2016

Customer review by pyrewoman

5.0 stars 2/11/2016 by pyrewoman
by pyrewoman

One of these days there will be an amazing handheld vacuum with a brush roller that is completely removable so that I don't have to spend 20 minutes with the tiny scissors getting out the hair. That is the only problem I have with this vac, and it's a problem I have with every vac I've ever owned. I love this one though..the suction was great, the attachments are awesome, and this things powered over an entire set of filthy carpeted basement stairs (dust, dirt, cat hair, litter tracks, etc) without missing a beat or losing power. Worth every penny..if you don't mind taking the tiny scissors to the roller to remove the hair) But, it is also brand new. I use it on average once a week on stairs now, so I will update this review if anything happens to change my opinion of it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pyrewoman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Shark SV780 cordless vac
1/1/2016

Customer review by chinabiker

1.0 stars 1/1/2016 by chinabiker
by chinabiker

Received Shark cordless vac as birthday gift 10/15. Used three or 4 times and was initially pleased with product. Followed instructions with initial charge but now vac cannot be recharged. Finding a shipping box and paying postage to return to factory is a nuisance and not worth the effort and cost for another three or four more uses. (The friend who originally purchased this vac bought one for himself and is now experiencing the same problem. His vac has had slightly more use and was successfully recharged two or three times). Buyer Beware!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chinabiker
Would recommend to a friend? No
Didn't last 15 minutes
6/18/2010

Customer review by KountryKat

1.0 stars 6/18/2010 by KountryKat
by KountryKat

Purchased this with hesitation as I have not had good luck with rechargeable vacuums in the past. But with the good reputation of Shark products, I decided to give this a try. I followed the directions to the letter - charging for the full 12 hours prior to first use - excited to use it for the first time primarily around the litter boxes to pick up the stray litter from my kitties paws. Worked great in this aspect. Very strong suction until the filter gets clogged up and then stops picking up anything - this only took 15 minutes and my house is pretty clean. More disappointment when I started to use the rotating brush attachment. Worked for two flights of stairs before it just decided to stop rotating. I followed every troubleshooting tip in the book to include completely cleaning the brush to free it of any trapped hair/fur ~ all to no avail! I do not recommend this product for the cost. You truly are better off with a broom and dust pan.

Was this review helpful? (38) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KountryKat
CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't buy
1/24/2016

Customer review by Fresh

1.0 stars 1/24/2016 by Fresh
by Fresh

First, this unit is old technology. Don't buy a cordless vac that's not lithium powered. Second, I bought this & followed the instructions perfectly. After charging it broke within 10 seconds of use. Will not even turn on now. I did my research since, trust me it's junk.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fresh
Would recommend to a friend? No
great little vacuum, BUT BATTERY SUCKS!
2/6/2016

Customer review by MatthewR

1.0 stars 2/6/2016 by MatthewR
by MatthewR

At first, I loved this little hand-held vacuum. Lottsa power, I thought it was great. Now that I've owned it for 5 months. NOT SO MUCH LOVE ANYMORE. The vacuum will not hold a charge. I have read reviews on several different sites and now come across SO MANY OTHERS WITH THE SAME COMPLAINT. When I first bought this, I checked reviews, and almost all showed 4 stars, so I didn't look into it any further. I am learning this lesson the hard way. Another big turn-off, this vacuum only has two attachments- 1 rotator brush, and 1 short flat head. No way to use it for anything like cleaning a car, or to attach a tube, etc so I can get to hard-to reach places.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MatthewR
Would recommend to a friend? No
BUYER BEWARE! SHARK RETURN/WARRANTY POLICIES
8/13/2015

Customer review by Bestolar

1.0 stars 8/13/2015 by Bestolar
by Bestolar

This unit worked well and my 90 year old mother was thrilled with it for approximately 95 days. The unit quit charging and we were just beyond the 90 day return to the store. Shark's first step was to replace the battery free of charge. The battery sent was completely in error and did not resemble the battery in the unit. After a second call to Shark, a second batter was sent and this did not resolve the problem. After my third call, a replacement charger will not be sent (free of charge) If the charger does not solve the problem, my options are 1) send the unit back for repair or replacement with me paying the shipping. Return shipping costs from Shark are 16.00 so total cost could be 32.00 or more. 2) Buy a new unit at 42.35 (includes the shipping). In calling local vacuum repair stores in my area of Erie , PA, they cannot service this unit because the cannot get replacement parts from Shark. Long and short, I am sitting with replacement parts for this product that likely exceed the cost of the entire unit and Shark does not want them back (TWO BATTERIES AND LIKELY A CHARGER). ARGHHHH!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bestolar
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great for car mats!
2/11/2016

Customer review by StevieNicole

4.0 stars 2/11/2016 by StevieNicole
by StevieNicole

I purchased this vac because I was getting a new couch, and my dog sheds a lot. It works pretty well on the couch, the spinning brush attachment is the best one to use. I also rent cars for a living, and decided to bring it into work, and it REALLY works great for vacuuming the cars. My boss had purchased a 12 volt hand vac and it does not work well at all, barely picks anything up. This one, however, works really well. The charge also lasts a long time, and doesn't take too long to recharge either.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StevieNicole
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent cordless product
2/1/2014

Customer review by Hillbillies

5.0 stars 2/1/2014 by Hillbillies
by Hillbillies
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Buying a cordless was intimidating on line, reading reviews on products...not knowing if people were honest...etc. I tell you I am extremely happy with the product so far. One thing I like is the charge time. No more than 6 hours...so it is not constantly using electricity like so many items we leave plugged in all the time. I can give the car a good cleaning about 3 times before I need to charge it, and we have a large Chrysler van, AND a large dog!! The other thing I really like are the attachments. I am pleasantly surprised that we got such a good product for the price we paid. I would think another 20 bucks on the price would still be VERY worth it !! All in all...extremely pleased. ..and would definitely recommend this product to others!!!

Was this review helpful? (169) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hillbillies
Pocahontas Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I agree with Consumer Reports
4/5/2014

Customer review by Rustinif

3.0 stars 4/5/2014 by Rustinif
by Rustinif
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I searched Consumer Reports and they said this is the best. I like it, use it every day. I ordered it site to store, took about 3 days. Has a lot of power and good capacity. Only two things to remember: charge it overnight before using for the first time and do NOT put it back on the charger unless the battery is dead. You must run it till the battery is dead before you put back on the charger. It only runs about 15 minutes before dying which is about 3 days of on and off to chase dust bunnies. I set it down next to the charger until it won't run then it goes into the charger.

Was this review helpful? (150) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rustinif
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DO NOT BUY ANY SHARK PRODUCTS!
5/28/2015

Customer review by valueis4me

1.0 stars 5/28/2015 by valueis4me
by valueis4me

After doing much research and finding positive reviews for the Shark Hand-Held Vacuum SV780, I purchased one. What a mistake! It has been used all of five times and the on/off switch continually turns off. I called Shark and received NOTHING but a run around about the problem. After telling the Customer Service person, Shamas, what the problem was he told me that I would have to pay shipping to and from Shark repair service once it was fixed. He did say if it couldn't be repaired they would replace it. So, I told him it would be returned to Walmart where it was purchased, even though on the vacuum's box, in BIG writing it says, "Do Not Return to the Store!" "Call us. We are here to help with our hassle-free return service." The number I called was the number printed on the box with the "Hassle-Free" instructions! I will recommend to my family and friends to NEVER purchase any SHARK products due to their very poor customer service.

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
valueis4me
Would recommend to a friend? No
Shark SV780 cordless hand-held vacuum
1/10/2016

Customer review by SadinFL

1.0 stars 1/10/2016 by SadinFL
by SadinFL

Charged the unit until the charging light went out. It did not work. Returning it to the stor today. Waste of money.. I will just pull out the dyson and use the attachments as I have in the past. What a disappointment. Sad my husband drilled holes in the wall to install the charging station only to return the whole thing.

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SadinFL
Would recommend to a friend? No
I have to say, Shark shocked me again.
5/11/2011

Customer review by Loudside20

5.0 stars 5/11/2011 by Loudside20
by Loudside20

I originally bought a Shark Upright, after seeing a infomercial compare it to dysons no loss of scution power and other features such as allergen eliminators. The vacuum ROCKS, and I was in dyer need of a cordless hand vac to clean up small messes and cat hair around the house without needing to get out the vacuum, so I turned to shark again and bought this. It is the most powerfull hand vac ever!! you can see it suck a hair ball up from over a foot away with precision. :) it has a charging base that also holds the accesories which i love. It also features a brush attatchment and unlik the ones we been seeing that are powered by the suction to spin a fan that spins the brush mechanisim, this one accually plugs into the hand vac and is self powered by its own motor allowing for superior power. My only down fall on the item is yet again the powered brush, it seems to get easily stuck when it pulls up the couch fabric into the brush head pinching it. That is typical for all these wouldnt you say? but still works better than the air operated ones by far.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Loudside20
48042
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Shark Cordless Vacuum
12/24/2015

Customer review by handywmn

4.0 stars 12/24/2015 by handywmn
by handywmn

I am a little concerned with the "charging" aspect, it states to not overcharge more than six hours and I am a perfectionist about instructions...I actually set a "timer" so this does not get overcharged! I am paying attention also to see how long (time wise), it will last since I do little cleaning jobs with it daily.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
handywmn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/23/2012

Customer review by halmann

4.0 stars 7/23/2012 by halmann
by halmann

This is probably the 5th or 6th Shark hand vac I've owned over the last dozen years. Replacement batteries were priced at nearly the cost of a new unit so I merely replaced the units when they died. Luckily, I saved all my assessories. All I wanted was a reasonably priced cordless hand vac with extension tubes so I could sweep in corners, clean up small accidents WITHOUT BENDING OVER and vacuum the occasional spider on the ceiling without dragging out the shop vacuum. IMPORTANT - This particular model doesn't have the extension tubes but I was able to adapt two of the older ones from my past purchases. With my specially adapted extensions, it works perfectly for me. The batteries last longer per charge and it seems to have a bit more power than the older units. This is the best one so far.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
halmann
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
I wish I bought this sooner!
8/24/2011

Customer review by aus123

5.0 stars 8/24/2011 by aus123
by aus123

This was exactly what I was looking for. If you have pets and want to keep your furniture hair free without using your huge vacuum cleaner, than you won't regret this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aus123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Hand-Held Vacuum
1/20/2016

Customer review by Cunagua

5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by Cunagua
by Cunagua

Does a great job, much better than prior ones we have used. Very good product from Shark.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cunagua
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
9/8/2010

Customer review by Lejgirl71

5.0 stars 9/8/2010 by Lejgirl71
by Lejgirl71

This is the best little vacuum!!! I bought it to keep up with the hair from my 2 cats and it by far, does that. I think the previous customer got a bad unit because, for a cordless vacuum, this thing has amazing suction and handles pet hair with ease! It holds its charge for a good amount of time and I have even used it for light cleaning of my carpeted stairs with great results.

Was this review helpful? (105) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lejgirl71
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Product
1/18/2016

Customer review by Mike

4.0 stars 1/18/2016 by Mike
by Mike

Gets the job done. Great for small jobs. This is the second one I bought.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mike
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Terrible battery
2/22/2015

Customer review by John

1.0 stars 2/22/2015 by John
by John

This hand-vac was rated very high in Consumer Reports, so I thought it would be a safe bet. However, I found mine to be dead after just one week. It turns out that the battery is very difficult to properly charge. In fact, it turns out it needs to be removed from the charger as soon as it fully charged, and unfortunately, there is no way to tell when it is full. I've since read many other online reviews about the same problem. I was able to contact Shark customer service and they are sending me a new battery.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
John
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 316 total reviews
1-20 of 316 reviews