Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 449 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

449 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

449 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
306
4 stars
85
3 stars
11
2 stars
8
1 stars
39
1-20 of 423 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 423 total reviews
1-20 of 423 reviews
Great Hand Vac
4/5/2013

Customer review by Jazzy

5.0 stars 4/5/2013 by Jazzy
by Jazzy

I bought this Hand Vac in Dec.2012 as I was hosting a huge family x-mas party. Read many reviews and decided to give it a try. It works great!! It picks up well, holds suction well. I charge it once to twice a week. If using for a long period of time it lasts about 10-15 minutes which is wonderful for a hand vac and I'm talking about non stop use. I found it to be a good buy for the money. It had the highest ratings compared to other vacs so I bought it and am not disppointed.

Jazzy
Augusta, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Finally a portable vacuum that works.
7/21/2013

Customer review by Steven

5.0 stars 7/21/2013 by Steven
by Steven
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Impressive suction, well built, easy to use. I don't have a pet, but I have no doubt this unit would pick-up pet hairs with ease. I have used other portable vacs and this one beats them all.

Steven
ACTON,MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My wife loves it
8/15/2013

Customer review by Mauibodyboarder

5.0 stars 8/15/2013 by Mauibodyboarder
by Mauibodyboarder

It is powerful. The battery works plenty long, never had it run out. The charging stand is convenient. I don't know how it could be better for a handheld vacuum.

Mauibodyboarder
Seattle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good handivac but tricky charging
8/2/2014

Customer review by Conradus

4.0 stars 8/2/2014 by Conradus
by Conradus
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just got it and first use was promising. However, per the manual you shouldn't leave it in the storage/charger, which makes it a bit inconvenient.

Conradus
SANTA ROSA,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly what I was looking for.
8/25/2013

Customer review by Ronald K

5.0 stars 8/25/2013 by Ronald K
by Ronald K
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love the power, use it for car shows and it does a great job, would recommend to anyone.

Ronald K
Marysville, Washington.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent
7/13/2013

Customer review by George

5.0 stars 7/13/2013 by George
by George
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great vacuum and great price. Quick delivery at no cost.

George
ANN ARBOR,MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Far surpasses expectations
4/12/2014

Customer review by Eldon

5.0 stars 4/12/2014 by Eldon
by Eldon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Particularly for a battery powered device

Eldon
Bent Mountain, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
swell
8/14/2014

Customer review by Robert

5.0 stars 8/14/2014 by Robert
by Robert
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

swell

Robert
wa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I just had to replace the best hand sweeper
2/2/2014

Customer review by pasdandelion

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by pasdandelion
by pasdandelion
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I lost my hand held sweeper, the best one I have ever had in my 44 years of marriage. It was lost in a car accident, coming home from my daughters, over the Christmas holidays. Yes it was the same model & exact same one. Thank you for not changing a thing about a product that was excellant the first time arround.

Was this review helpful? (102) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pasdandelion
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Stopped Charging
4/28/2016

Customer review by Sandy

1.0 stars 4/28/2016 by Sandy
by Sandy

I have had this hand-held vacuum for a year now. We only used it here and there...mostly to clean out the car (no kids so not a lot to clean) and around the house when we didn't want to break out the big Dyson for something. Overall it was used maybe once a week. It ran for about 15 minutes before needing charged again, but I understood that before purchasing. However, a week ago it stopped charging completely. The charging indicator light doesn't even come on. I have tried different outlets to make sure it wasn't something other than the vacuum. I was planning on contacting Shark to complain about the quality of their product, but after reading several online forums, I am not even going to waste my time. I just ordered myself a new hand-held Dyson. I should have done that in the beginning instead of wasting $60 on this. Shark wants to try to compete with Dyson, but they will never be able to do so with garbage like this sporting their name.

Was this review helpful? (49) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sandy
Would recommend to a friend? No
BUYER BEWARE! SHARK RETURN/WARRANTY POLICIES
8/13/2015

Customer review by Bestolar

1.0 stars 8/13/2015 by Bestolar
by Bestolar

This unit worked well and my 90 year old mother was thrilled with it for approximately 95 days. The unit quit charging and we were just beyond the 90 day return to the store. Shark's first step was to replace the battery free of charge. The battery sent was completely in error and did not resemble the battery in the unit. After a second call to Shark, a second batter was sent and this did not resolve the problem. After my third call, a replacement charger will not be sent (free of charge) If the charger does not solve the problem, my options are 1) send the unit back for repair or replacement with me paying the shipping. Return shipping costs from Shark are 16.00 so total cost could be 32.00 or more. 2) Buy a new unit at 42.35 (includes the shipping). In calling local vacuum repair stores in my area of Erie , PA, they cannot service this unit because the cannot get replacement parts from Shark. Long and short, I am sitting with replacement parts for this product that likely exceed the cost of the entire unit and Shark does not want them back (TWO BATTERIES AND LIKELY A CHARGER). ARGHHHH!

Was this review helpful? (44) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bestolar
Would recommend to a friend? No
Didn't last 15 minutes
6/18/2010

Customer review by KountryKat

1.0 stars 6/18/2010 by KountryKat
by KountryKat

Purchased this with hesitation as I have not had good luck with rechargeable vacuums in the past. But with the good reputation of Shark products, I decided to give this a try. I followed the directions to the letter - charging for the full 12 hours prior to first use - excited to use it for the first time primarily around the litter boxes to pick up the stray litter from my kitties paws. Worked great in this aspect. Very strong suction until the filter gets clogged up and then stops picking up anything - this only took 15 minutes and my house is pretty clean. More disappointment when I started to use the rotating brush attachment. Worked for two flights of stairs before it just decided to stop rotating. I followed every troubleshooting tip in the book to include completely cleaning the brush to free it of any trapped hair/fur ~ all to no avail! I do not recommend this product for the cost. You truly are better off with a broom and dust pan.

Was this review helpful? (65) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KountryKat
CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice item
2/24/2017

Customer review by MsRJ

4.0 stars 2/24/2017 by MsRJ
by MsRJ

this is my 2nd hand vac by Shark. I had to replace the 1st one only because I lost the charge cord for it when I moved. I've had the this one, the second one for a year and now the battery is dead and it will not charge anymore. I brought one for each one of my 5 children and myself as well so I invested a lot of money on these hand vacs. When they work, they are just what you need for small pickups or for a small rug. I am sorry this one didn't last as long as the first one and also, this one was more powerful than the 1st one. I don't think I'll buy another even though they work very well because I expected more than a year use of it. I'll try a different brand this time. Oh, I also brought one as a gift for a friend in August 2016. I hope her's lasts longer than a year.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsRJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not very powerful
2/20/2017

Customer review by kkaiser719

2.0 stars 2/20/2017 by kkaiser719
by kkaiser719
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I tried using it to vacuum my car, but it hardly had any suction. I am very disappointed with this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kkaiser719
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I have to say, Shark shocked me again.
5/11/2011

Customer review by Loudside20

5.0 stars 5/11/2011 by Loudside20
by Loudside20

I originally bought a Shark Upright, after seeing a infomercial compare it to dysons no loss of scution power and other features such as allergen eliminators. The vacuum ROCKS, and I was in dyer need of a cordless hand vac to clean up small messes and cat hair around the house without needing to get out the vacuum, so I turned to shark again and bought this. It is the most powerfull hand vac ever!! you can see it suck a hair ball up from over a foot away with precision. :) it has a charging base that also holds the accesories which i love. It also features a brush attatchment and unlik the ones we been seeing that are powered by the suction to spin a fan that spins the brush mechanisim, this one accually plugs into the hand vac and is self powered by its own motor allowing for superior power. My only down fall on the item is yet again the powered brush, it seems to get easily stuck when it pulls up the couch fabric into the brush head pinching it. That is typical for all these wouldnt you say? but still works better than the air operated ones by far.

Was this review helpful? (19) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Loudside20
48042
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product
11/27/2016

Customer review by RellBarbie

5.0 stars 11/27/2016 by RellBarbie
by RellBarbie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product. It's powerful and easy to use. Would give this as a gift to anyone. Very pleased with Shark product. Will continue to purchase more in this brand.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RellBarbie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent cordless product
2/1/2014

Customer review by Hillbillies

5.0 stars 2/1/2014 by Hillbillies
by Hillbillies
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Buying a cordless was intimidating on line, reading reviews on products...not knowing if people were honest...etc. I tell you I am extremely happy with the product so far. One thing I like is the charge time. No more than 6 hours...so it is not constantly using electricity like so many items we leave plugged in all the time. I can give the car a good cleaning about 3 times before I need to charge it, and we have a large Chrysler van, AND a large dog!! The other thing I really like are the attachments. I am pleasantly surprised that we got such a good product for the price we paid. I would think another 20 bucks on the price would still be VERY worth it !! All in all...extremely pleased. ..and would definitely recommend this product to others!!!

Was this review helpful? (190) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hillbillies
Pocahontas Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best in class
2/26/2017

Customer review by JimmyO

5.0 stars 2/26/2017 by JimmyO
by JimmyO
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i pruchased a less expensive vac for my car and returned it right away. Very poor suction. then I purchased this much more expensive one and it is worth ever penny I paid. It's a Shark a brad i have a lot of faith in. Not only is is grest for the car but I am using it all over the house. IAMVERYHAPPY

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JimmyO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
OK, but .........
11/1/2016

Customer review by bstnh1

3.0 stars 11/1/2016 by bstnh1
by bstnh1
Top 1000 contributor

This has decent suction and the charge seems to last long enough. But the angle of the nozzle is strange, requiring the vacuum to be almost straight up and down to get good suction. The storage/charging unit has to be put on the floor or other flat surface and cannot be wall mounted. Tool storage is clumsy at best. It's also difficult to line up the vacuum correctly to slide it into the charging base.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bstnh1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Top 1000 contributor
I agree with Consumer Reports
4/5/2014

Customer review by Rustinif

3.0 stars 4/5/2014 by Rustinif
by Rustinif
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I searched Consumer Reports and they said this is the best. I like it, use it every day. I ordered it site to store, took about 3 days. Has a lot of power and good capacity. Only two things to remember: charge it overnight before using for the first time and do NOT put it back on the charger unless the battery is dead. You must run it till the battery is dead before you put back on the charger. It only runs about 15 minutes before dying which is about 3 days of on and off to chase dust bunnies. I set it down next to the charger until it won't run then it goes into the charger.

Was this review helpful? (196) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rustinif
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 423 total reviews
1-20 of 423 reviews