Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 382 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

382 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

382 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
259
4 stars
74
3 stars
10
2 stars
7
1 stars
32
1-20 of 356 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 356 total reviews
1-20 of 356 reviews
I just had to replace the best hand sweeper
2/2/2014

Customer review by pasdandelion

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by pasdandelion
by pasdandelion
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I lost my hand held sweeper, the best one I have ever had in my 44 years of marriage. It was lost in a car accident, coming home from my daughters, over the Christmas holidays. Yes it was the same model & exact same one. Thank you for not changing a thing about a product that was excellant the first time arround.

Was this review helpful? (79) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pasdandelion
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Stopped Charging
4/28/2016

Customer review by Sandy

1.0 stars 4/28/2016 by Sandy
by Sandy

I have had this hand-held vacuum for a year now. We only used it here and there...mostly to clean out the car (no kids so not a lot to clean) and around the house when we didn't want to break out the big Dyson for something. Overall it was used maybe once a week. It ran for about 15 minutes before needing charged again, but I understood that before purchasing. However, a week ago it stopped charging completely. The charging indicator light doesn't even come on. I have tried different outlets to make sure it wasn't something other than the vacuum. I was planning on contacting Shark to complain about the quality of their product, but after reading several online forums, I am not even going to waste my time. I just ordered myself a new hand-held Dyson. I should have done that in the beginning instead of wasting $60 on this. Shark wants to try to compete with Dyson, but they will never be able to do so with garbage like this sporting their name.

Was this review helpful? (17) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sandy
Would recommend to a friend? No
The Little Vacuum That Couldn't (hold a charge)
5/22/2016

Customer review by NotSoCleverAfterAll

1.0 stars 5/22/2016 by NotSoCleverAfterAll
by NotSoCleverAfterAll

Bought this 7 months ago because it was listed by Consumer Reports as its top-rated small vacuum despite its stringent requirements for battery care (must fully discharge battery before charging, must charge for no more than 6 hours). CR had this to say: "A number of our user reviews for this model cite run-time and battery issues. We note on this page that while you must avoid overcharging, there's no full-charge indicator--a clear drawback. Overcharging, should it occur, gradually diminishes the battery's ability to charge, which results in run-time issues. (We summarize negative experiences for high-scoring models with at least 10 user reviews.)" To ensure that I complied with those requirements to protect my battery I bought a fairly sophisticated electronic timer and set up a 6-hour program after which the flow of power to the unit would be cut off. I was, I must admit, pleased with myself for being so clever. Over the course of half a year I used the vacuum a dozen times, maybe, and was very satisfied. Then two weeks ago it simply wouldn't charge anymore. I set the timer, the light comes on, and when I return the unit's completely dead. Tried that several times. I took it off the timer and moved it to my office where I could 'babysit' it while charging. The light comes on and then turns off after 30 minutes ... nothing. Based on the other reviews I've seen here, I suspect I would be -- in the long run -- wasting my time trying to get a fair resolution to this. At the very least, however, I plan to give them a very good dressing down over this. It's clearly a flawed product that shouldn't be on the market. Don't waste your hard-earned money and precious time on it!

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NotSoCleverAfterAll
Would recommend to a friend? No
Didn't last 15 minutes
6/18/2010

Customer review by KountryKat

1.0 stars 6/18/2010 by KountryKat
by KountryKat

Purchased this with hesitation as I have not had good luck with rechargeable vacuums in the past. But with the good reputation of Shark products, I decided to give this a try. I followed the directions to the letter - charging for the full 12 hours prior to first use - excited to use it for the first time primarily around the litter boxes to pick up the stray litter from my kitties paws. Worked great in this aspect. Very strong suction until the filter gets clogged up and then stops picking up anything - this only took 15 minutes and my house is pretty clean. More disappointment when I started to use the rotating brush attachment. Worked for two flights of stairs before it just decided to stop rotating. I followed every troubleshooting tip in the book to include completely cleaning the brush to free it of any trapped hair/fur ~ all to no avail! I do not recommend this product for the cost. You truly are better off with a broom and dust pan.

Was this review helpful? (48) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KountryKat
CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BUYER BEWARE! SHARK RETURN/WARRANTY POLICIES
8/13/2015

Customer review by Bestolar

1.0 stars 8/13/2015 by Bestolar
by Bestolar

This unit worked well and my 90 year old mother was thrilled with it for approximately 95 days. The unit quit charging and we were just beyond the 90 day return to the store. Shark's first step was to replace the battery free of charge. The battery sent was completely in error and did not resemble the battery in the unit. After a second call to Shark, a second batter was sent and this did not resolve the problem. After my third call, a replacement charger will not be sent (free of charge) If the charger does not solve the problem, my options are 1) send the unit back for repair or replacement with me paying the shipping. Return shipping costs from Shark are 16.00 so total cost could be 32.00 or more. 2) Buy a new unit at 42.35 (includes the shipping). In calling local vacuum repair stores in my area of Erie , PA, they cannot service this unit because the cannot get replacement parts from Shark. Long and short, I am sitting with replacement parts for this product that likely exceed the cost of the entire unit and Shark does not want them back (TWO BATTERIES AND LIKELY A CHARGER). ARGHHHH!

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bestolar
Would recommend to a friend? No
great little vacuum, BUT BATTERY SUCKS!
2/6/2016

Customer review by MatthewR

1.0 stars 2/6/2016 by MatthewR
by MatthewR

At first, I loved this little hand-held vacuum. Lottsa power, I thought it was great. Now that I've owned it for 5 months. NOT SO MUCH LOVE ANYMORE. The vacuum will not hold a charge. I have read reviews on several different sites and now come across SO MANY OTHERS WITH THE SAME COMPLAINT. When I first bought this, I checked reviews, and almost all showed 4 stars, so I didn't look into it any further. I am learning this lesson the hard way. Another big turn-off, this vacuum only has two attachments- 1 rotator brush, and 1 short flat head. No way to use it for anything like cleaning a car, or to attach a tube, etc so I can get to hard-to reach places.

Was this review helpful? (29) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MatthewR
Would recommend to a friend? No
love it, but that roller...
2/11/2016

Customer review by pyrewoman

5.0 stars 2/11/2016 by pyrewoman
by pyrewoman

One of these days there will be an amazing handheld vacuum with a brush roller that is completely removable so that I don't have to spend 20 minutes with the tiny scissors getting out the hair. That is the only problem I have with this vac, and it's a problem I have with every vac I've ever owned. I love this one though..the suction was great, the attachments are awesome, and this things powered over an entire set of filthy carpeted basement stairs (dust, dirt, cat hair, litter tracks, etc) without missing a beat or losing power. Worth every penny..if you don't mind taking the tiny scissors to the roller to remove the hair) But, it is also brand new. I use it on average once a week on stairs now, so I will update this review if anything happens to change my opinion of it.

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pyrewoman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Shark cordless hand held vacuum.
7/4/2016

Customer review by Sunshine

5.0 stars 7/4/2016 by Sunshine
by Sunshine
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have one in my home in Arizona and purchased another for my home in Utah. I love this vacuum. It is easy to handle and is great for a quick cleaning of dirt on the floors and stairway. Would recommend this item.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sunshine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I have to say, Shark shocked me again.
5/11/2011

Customer review by Loudside20

5.0 stars 5/11/2011 by Loudside20
by Loudside20

I originally bought a Shark Upright, after seeing a infomercial compare it to dysons no loss of scution power and other features such as allergen eliminators. The vacuum ROCKS, and I was in dyer need of a cordless hand vac to clean up small messes and cat hair around the house without needing to get out the vacuum, so I turned to shark again and bought this. It is the most powerfull hand vac ever!! you can see it suck a hair ball up from over a foot away with precision. :) it has a charging base that also holds the accesories which i love. It also features a brush attatchment and unlik the ones we been seeing that are powered by the suction to spin a fan that spins the brush mechanisim, this one accually plugs into the hand vac and is self powered by its own motor allowing for superior power. My only down fall on the item is yet again the powered brush, it seems to get easily stuck when it pulls up the couch fabric into the brush head pinching it. That is typical for all these wouldnt you say? but still works better than the air operated ones by far.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Loudside20
48042
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent cordless product
2/1/2014

Customer review by Hillbillies

5.0 stars 2/1/2014 by Hillbillies
by Hillbillies
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Buying a cordless was intimidating on line, reading reviews on products...not knowing if people were honest...etc. I tell you I am extremely happy with the product so far. One thing I like is the charge time. No more than 6 hours...so it is not constantly using electricity like so many items we leave plugged in all the time. I can give the car a good cleaning about 3 times before I need to charge it, and we have a large Chrysler van, AND a large dog!! The other thing I really like are the attachments. I am pleasantly surprised that we got such a good product for the price we paid. I would think another 20 bucks on the price would still be VERY worth it !! All in all...extremely pleased. ..and would definitely recommend this product to others!!!

Was this review helpful? (175) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hillbillies
Pocahontas Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I agree with Consumer Reports
4/5/2014

Customer review by Rustinif

3.0 stars 4/5/2014 by Rustinif
by Rustinif
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I searched Consumer Reports and they said this is the best. I like it, use it every day. I ordered it site to store, took about 3 days. Has a lot of power and good capacity. Only two things to remember: charge it overnight before using for the first time and do NOT put it back on the charger unless the battery is dead. You must run it till the battery is dead before you put back on the charger. It only runs about 15 minutes before dying which is about 3 days of on and off to chase dust bunnies. I set it down next to the charger until it won't run then it goes into the charger.

Was this review helpful? (169) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rustinif
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/23/2012

Customer review by halmann

4.0 stars 7/23/2012 by halmann
by halmann

This is probably the 5th or 6th Shark hand vac I've owned over the last dozen years. Replacement batteries were priced at nearly the cost of a new unit so I merely replaced the units when they died. Luckily, I saved all my assessories. All I wanted was a reasonably priced cordless hand vac with extension tubes so I could sweep in corners, clean up small accidents WITHOUT BENDING OVER and vacuum the occasional spider on the ceiling without dragging out the shop vacuum. IMPORTANT - This particular model doesn't have the extension tubes but I was able to adapt two of the older ones from my past purchases. With my specially adapted extensions, it works perfectly for me. The batteries last longer per charge and it seems to have a bit more power than the older units. This is the best one so far.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
halmann
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great cordless vacuum. Lots of power!!
7/21/2016

Customer review by Lmello81

5.0 stars 7/21/2016 by Lmello81
by Lmello81
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

To begin with, I love Shark products. I own a Shark upright Navigator vacuum and I absolutely love it!! This cordless vacuum has great suction and is easy to use. I would highly recommend it!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lmello81
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Shark SV780 cordless vac
1/1/2016

Customer review by chinabiker

1.0 stars 1/1/2016 by chinabiker
by chinabiker

Received Shark cordless vac as birthday gift 10/15. Used three or 4 times and was initially pleased with product. Followed instructions with initial charge but now vac cannot be recharged. Finding a shipping box and paying postage to return to factory is a nuisance and not worth the effort and cost for another three or four more uses. (The friend who originally purchased this vac bought one for himself and is now experiencing the same problem. His vac has had slightly more use and was successfully recharged two or three times). Buyer Beware!

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chinabiker
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best hand held vacuum ever
7/17/2016

Customer review by Artie

5.0 stars 7/17/2016 by Artie
by Artie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We are on our third Shark. They have so much power! Better than any other we've tried.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Artie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good solid handheld vacuum
7/17/2016

Customer review by Bubba

4.0 stars 7/17/2016 by Bubba
by Bubba
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Used this item in the car, worked very well

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bubba
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product delivered on time.
7/16/2016

Customer review by Mystrips

5.0 stars 7/16/2016 by Mystrips
by Mystrips
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great service!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mystrips
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Shark Cordless Hand Vacuum
2/15/2016

Customer review by VLH26

5.0 stars 2/15/2016 by VLH26
by VLH26

This is my 2nd purchase, the 1st one lasted approximately 6 years. I've been extremely pleased with it's performance. The suction is powerful, the tools allow for multiple uses.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VLH26
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very pleased!
7/13/2016

Customer review by Bethany

5.0 stars 7/13/2016 by Bethany
by Bethany
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very pleased with the product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bethany
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The power is enough, the weight is light. Great.
7/12/2016

Customer review by Pollyanna

5.0 stars 7/12/2016 by Pollyanna
by Pollyanna
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pollyanna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 356 total reviews
1-20 of 356 reviews