Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 339 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

339 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

339 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
232
4 stars
65
3 stars
10
2 stars
7
1 stars
25
1-20 of 313 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 313 total reviews
1-20 of 313 reviews
I just had to replace the best hand sweeper
2/2/2014

Customer review by pasdandelion

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by pasdandelion
by pasdandelion
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I lost my hand held sweeper, the best one I have ever had in my 44 years of marriage. It was lost in a car accident, coming home from my daughters, over the Christmas holidays. Yes it was the same model & exact same one. Thank you for not changing a thing about a product that was excellant the first time arround.

Was this review helpful? (48) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pasdandelion
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Shark SV780 cordless vac
1/1/2016

Customer review by chinabiker

1.0 stars 1/1/2016 by chinabiker
by chinabiker

Received Shark cordless vac as birthday gift 10/15. Used three or 4 times and was initially pleased with product. Followed instructions with initial charge but now vac cannot be recharged. Finding a shipping box and paying postage to return to factory is a nuisance and not worth the effort and cost for another three or four more uses. (The friend who originally purchased this vac bought one for himself and is now experiencing the same problem. His vac has had slightly more use and was successfully recharged two or three times). Buyer Beware!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chinabiker
Would recommend to a friend? No
Didn't last 15 minutes
6/18/2010

Customer review by KountryKat

1.0 stars 6/18/2010 by KountryKat
by KountryKat

Purchased this with hesitation as I have not had good luck with rechargeable vacuums in the past. But with the good reputation of Shark products, I decided to give this a try. I followed the directions to the letter - charging for the full 12 hours prior to first use - excited to use it for the first time primarily around the litter boxes to pick up the stray litter from my kitties paws. Worked great in this aspect. Very strong suction until the filter gets clogged up and then stops picking up anything - this only took 15 minutes and my house is pretty clean. More disappointment when I started to use the rotating brush attachment. Worked for two flights of stairs before it just decided to stop rotating. I followed every troubleshooting tip in the book to include completely cleaning the brush to free it of any trapped hair/fur ~ all to no avail! I do not recommend this product for the cost. You truly are better off with a broom and dust pan.

Was this review helpful? (37) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KountryKat
CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't buy
1/24/2016

Customer review by Fresh

1.0 stars 1/24/2016 by Fresh
by Fresh

First, this unit is old technology. Don't buy a cordless vac that's not lithium powered. Second, I bought this & followed the instructions perfectly. After charging it broke within 10 seconds of use. Will not even turn on now. I did my research since, trust me it's junk.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fresh
Would recommend to a friend? No
BUYER BEWARE! SHARK RETURN/WARRANTY POLICIES
8/13/2015

Customer review by Bestolar

1.0 stars 8/13/2015 by Bestolar
by Bestolar

This unit worked well and my 90 year old mother was thrilled with it for approximately 95 days. The unit quit charging and we were just beyond the 90 day return to the store. Shark's first step was to replace the battery free of charge. The battery sent was completely in error and did not resemble the battery in the unit. After a second call to Shark, a second batter was sent and this did not resolve the problem. After my third call, a replacement charger will not be sent (free of charge) If the charger does not solve the problem, my options are 1) send the unit back for repair or replacement with me paying the shipping. Return shipping costs from Shark are 16.00 so total cost could be 32.00 or more. 2) Buy a new unit at 42.35 (includes the shipping). In calling local vacuum repair stores in my area of Erie , PA, they cannot service this unit because the cannot get replacement parts from Shark. Long and short, I am sitting with replacement parts for this product that likely exceed the cost of the entire unit and Shark does not want them back (TWO BATTERIES AND LIKELY A CHARGER). ARGHHHH!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bestolar
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent cordless product
2/1/2014

Customer review by Hillbillies

5.0 stars 2/1/2014 by Hillbillies
by Hillbillies
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Buying a cordless was intimidating on line, reading reviews on products...not knowing if people were honest...etc. I tell you I am extremely happy with the product so far. One thing I like is the charge time. No more than 6 hours...so it is not constantly using electricity like so many items we leave plugged in all the time. I can give the car a good cleaning about 3 times before I need to charge it, and we have a large Chrysler van, AND a large dog!! The other thing I really like are the attachments. I am pleasantly surprised that we got such a good product for the price we paid. I would think another 20 bucks on the price would still be VERY worth it !! All in all...extremely pleased. ..and would definitely recommend this product to others!!!

Was this review helpful? (169) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hillbillies
Pocahontas Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Shark SV780 cordless hand-held vacuum
1/10/2016

Customer review by SadinFL

1.0 stars 1/10/2016 by SadinFL
by SadinFL

Charged the unit until the charging light went out. It did not work. Returning it to the stor today. Waste of money.. I will just pull out the dyson and use the attachments as I have in the past. What a disappointment. Sad my husband drilled holes in the wall to install the charging station only to return the whole thing.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SadinFL
Would recommend to a friend? No
I agree with Consumer Reports
4/5/2014

Customer review by Rustinif

3.0 stars 4/5/2014 by Rustinif
by Rustinif
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I searched Consumer Reports and they said this is the best. I like it, use it every day. I ordered it site to store, took about 3 days. Has a lot of power and good capacity. Only two things to remember: charge it overnight before using for the first time and do NOT put it back on the charger unless the battery is dead. You must run it till the battery is dead before you put back on the charger. It only runs about 15 minutes before dying which is about 3 days of on and off to chase dust bunnies. I set it down next to the charger until it won't run then it goes into the charger.

Was this review helpful? (149) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rustinif
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DO NOT BUY ANY SHARK PRODUCTS!
5/28/2015

Customer review by valueis4me

1.0 stars 5/28/2015 by valueis4me
by valueis4me

After doing much research and finding positive reviews for the Shark Hand-Held Vacuum SV780, I purchased one. What a mistake! It has been used all of five times and the on/off switch continually turns off. I called Shark and received NOTHING but a run around about the problem. After telling the Customer Service person, Shamas, what the problem was he told me that I would have to pay shipping to and from Shark repair service once it was fixed. He did say if it couldn't be repaired they would replace it. So, I told him it would be returned to Walmart where it was purchased, even though on the vacuum's box, in BIG writing it says, "Do Not Return to the Store!" "Call us. We are here to help with our hassle-free return service." The number I called was the number printed on the box with the "Hassle-Free" instructions! I will recommend to my family and friends to NEVER purchase any SHARK products due to their very poor customer service.

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
valueis4me
Would recommend to a friend? No
Shark Cordless Vacuum
12/24/2015

Customer review by handywmn

4.0 stars 12/24/2015 by handywmn
by handywmn

I am a little concerned with the "charging" aspect, it states to not overcharge more than six hours and I am a perfectionist about instructions...I actually set a "timer" so this does not get overcharged! I am paying attention also to see how long (time wise), it will last since I do little cleaning jobs with it daily.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
handywmn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I have to say, Shark shocked me again.
5/11/2011

Customer review by Loudside20

5.0 stars 5/11/2011 by Loudside20
by Loudside20

I originally bought a Shark Upright, after seeing a infomercial compare it to dysons no loss of scution power and other features such as allergen eliminators. The vacuum ROCKS, and I was in dyer need of a cordless hand vac to clean up small messes and cat hair around the house without needing to get out the vacuum, so I turned to shark again and bought this. It is the most powerfull hand vac ever!! you can see it suck a hair ball up from over a foot away with precision. :) it has a charging base that also holds the accesories which i love. It also features a brush attatchment and unlik the ones we been seeing that are powered by the suction to spin a fan that spins the brush mechanisim, this one accually plugs into the hand vac and is self powered by its own motor allowing for superior power. My only down fall on the item is yet again the powered brush, it seems to get easily stuck when it pulls up the couch fabric into the brush head pinching it. That is typical for all these wouldnt you say? but still works better than the air operated ones by far.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Loudside20
48042
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/23/2012

Customer review by halmann

4.0 stars 7/23/2012 by halmann
by halmann

This is probably the 5th or 6th Shark hand vac I've owned over the last dozen years. Replacement batteries were priced at nearly the cost of a new unit so I merely replaced the units when they died. Luckily, I saved all my assessories. All I wanted was a reasonably priced cordless hand vac with extension tubes so I could sweep in corners, clean up small accidents WITHOUT BENDING OVER and vacuum the occasional spider on the ceiling without dragging out the shop vacuum. IMPORTANT - This particular model doesn't have the extension tubes but I was able to adapt two of the older ones from my past purchases. With my specially adapted extensions, it works perfectly for me. The batteries last longer per charge and it seems to have a bit more power than the older units. This is the best one so far.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
halmann
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Excellent Hand-Held Vacuum
1/20/2016

Customer review by Cunagua

5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by Cunagua
by Cunagua

Does a great job, much better than prior ones we have used. Very good product from Shark.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cunagua
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Product
1/18/2016

Customer review by Mike

4.0 stars 1/18/2016 by Mike
by Mike

Gets the job done. Great for small jobs. This is the second one I bought.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mike
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I wish I bought this sooner!
8/24/2011

Customer review by aus123

5.0 stars 8/24/2011 by aus123
by aus123

This was exactly what I was looking for. If you have pets and want to keep your furniture hair free without using your huge vacuum cleaner, than you won't regret this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aus123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best hand vac!
1/13/2016

Customer review by KBKen

5.0 stars 1/13/2016 by KBKen
by KBKen

Hands down this is the best hand vac I've used. Long battery life. Quiet. Powerful. Love all the attachments it comes with. Exceeded my expectations!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KBKen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
9/8/2010

Customer review by Lejgirl71

5.0 stars 9/8/2010 by Lejgirl71
by Lejgirl71

This is the best little vacuum!!! I bought it to keep up with the hair from my 2 cats and it by far, does that. I think the previous customer got a bad unit because, for a cordless vacuum, this thing has amazing suction and handles pet hair with ease! It holds its charge for a good amount of time and I have even used it for light cleaning of my carpeted stairs with great results.

Was this review helpful? (105) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lejgirl71
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Terrible battery
2/22/2015

Customer review by John

1.0 stars 2/22/2015 by John
by John

This hand-vac was rated very high in Consumer Reports, so I thought it would be a safe bet. However, I found mine to be dead after just one week. It turns out that the battery is very difficult to properly charge. In fact, it turns out it needs to be removed from the charger as soon as it fully charged, and unfortunately, there is no way to tell when it is full. I've since read many other online reviews about the same problem. I was able to contact Shark customer service and they are sending me a new battery.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
John
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great! I love it!
1/9/2016

Customer review by Destiny48

5.0 stars 1/9/2016 by Destiny48
by Destiny48

I use it in my car and for quick clean ups in my house! It has a cup you empty when done! The attachments are great as well. You can clean regular areas or corners and even upholstery!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Destiny48
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Handy Vacuum with no strings or cords attached
7/14/2010

Customer review by Sportdog

4.0 stars 7/14/2010 by Sportdog
by Sportdog

This vacuum is quite a bit stronger than the last Shark vac I bought at Walmart. (9volt ???) it works great right now and it is such a handy vac to use on pet hair, dust and other waste carried into the house by our pets. Better stand too. My fear is that the battery pack will suffer the same declining strength as the lesser-powered earlier Shark vacuum. Maybe I would be wise to buy a spare now ???? Overall, I really like it, but I think it was a bit pricey and I don't look for it to last very long.

Was this review helpful? (102) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sportdog
Jacksonville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 313 total reviews
1-20 of 313 reviews