Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 213 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

213 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

213 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
141
4 stars
49
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 stars
14
1-20 of 201 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 201 total reviews
1-20 of 201 reviews
Excellent for quick tile cleanup!!
10/1/2010

Customer review by AzSunshine68

5.0 stars 10/1/2010 by AzSunshine68
by AzSunshine68

I have a 80 lb. yellow lab and 500+ square feet of tile floor. I was always using a broom and dust pan. Not anymore! This stick vac is perfect for a quick cleanup of doggie hair and misc dust and particles on the tile floor. I specifically wanted a stick vac with a cord so I didn't have to worry about the charge running down too quickly and it has more than enough power to pick up everything. You can see it pull the hair into it from about 6" away. It probably would not do much on carpet because it does not have a brush attachment on the bottom. I have a full size vac for the carpet. Needed something for tile only and this is perfect. And since you can detach the stick and the bottom part, you can use as a hand-held in the car, etc. Best $20 I have spent in a long time!

Was this review helpful? (41) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AzSunshine68
Peoria, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
does a good job for what I need to use it for light pickups
5/16/2017

Customer review by theresa

4.0 stars 5/16/2017 by theresa
by theresa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

does a nice job pretty powerful for a small vac

theresa
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This product has become a very important tool!
1/31/2012

Customer review by Loria

5.0 stars 1/31/2012 by Loria
by Loria

I got acquainted with the the feather lite vacuum with a customer. I liked it well enough to make my own investment in buying my own unit. I have people with pets and if you have ever tried to sweep up the hair, cat hair first and foremost, is very hard to keep it from going everywhere so I felt it might work on floors for that purpose. I have tried the Swiffer vac as well as other battery operated vacs and found that they couldn't do the job. They ended up leaving dirt behind and I had to use a broom anyway. With the Bissell feather-lite vac if it is not picking up it is because it is full but otherwise it picks up all I need it to. I am a very satisfied with my Bissell Feather-lite vac and I have all ready purchased about 3 or 4 and with all I put them through cleaning anywhere between 8 to 12 houses a week every week and they have stood up to the rigorous tasks I put on them. I will keep buying this product because it has become a very important tool for me in my business. Thank you!

Loria
Midland, TX, USA
Love this powerful little vacuum!
5/13/2017

Customer review by Debbipi

5.0 stars 5/13/2017 by Debbipi
by Debbipi

Easy to assemble easy to use and works great!

Debbipi
Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
not good on carpet
10/28/2010

Customer review by skrammy

3.0 stars 10/28/2010 by skrammy
by skrammy

This product does not work on carpet at all, I use it on a small bedroom low pile carpet it sucks up loose dirt okay, but anything tracked it at all forget it. I kept it because the rest of my apartment is hardwood and I use it for that.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
skrammy
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Would highly recommend this stick vacuum
5/2/2017

Customer review by D Miller

5.0 stars 5/2/2017 by D Miller
by D Miller
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

works great at keeping my rugs & floors debris free

D Miller
LI, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the vacuum
5/2/2017

Customer review by Annie

5.0 stars 5/2/2017 by Annie
by Annie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is easy to use and lightweight

Annie
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Must Have in All Household
4/30/2017

Customer review by Bikerchick

5.0 stars 4/30/2017 by Bikerchick
by Bikerchick

I have had one for five years. Competitor model will not compare to The Bissell.

Bikerchick
Gulfport, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing Little Vac
4/14/2017

Customer review by Vamabgis

5.0 stars 4/14/2017 by Vamabgis
by Vamabgis

Perfect for daily clean up without having to drag the big vacuum out...I have 2 dogs, 3 cats and a parrot and could not be more happy with the performance of this stick vac...As I stated above you have to empty the cup often but that may be because we have so many animals...I really love this and so happy with this purchase and would purchase again...You cannot go wrong...

Vamabgis
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I have purchased one like this vacuum before
4/10/2017

Customer review by Rainbow

5.0 stars 4/10/2017 by Rainbow
by Rainbow
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this unit because it is so light weight but yet cleans the floor and the tile in the kitchen easily. We have several bird cages...works great picking up all the empty seed casings!! The first one I had was PINK and it was a gift from a very dear friend of mine. This new one I purchased it myself! Bad arthritis prohibits me from pushing heavy vacuum around any longer. I'm almost 75

Rainbow
Rio Rancho, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Purchase !
4/6/2014

Customer review by tlynfav

5.0 stars 4/6/2014 by tlynfav
by tlynfav

I love this stick vac, it is light weight but does a great job. It really has a lot of suction power for a stick vac. I had purchased this as a replacement for an older version I had that still works great but needed a new filter cup. I did not realize that my older model wasn't cleaning as good as it should until I received this new one. I accidently went too close to a curtain and it started to pull the curtain off the rod !! It has awesome suction, and is so easy to handle for someone that is not strong. It works really good on my hardwood floors as well as the lower pile carpets. I have used it for the higher pile carpets for quick touch ups & it does quite well. I am very pleased with this light weight vacuum as it has super suction power and does not scratch my hardwood flooring, there is a rubber-like bottom to prevent scratching. The crevice tool is an added bonus too !! I highly recommend this for anyone that has health problems and can't handle a heavy vacuum. Leave the big stuff to someone else !!

tlynfav
Plattsburgh, NY, USA
fun, wish I would have bought 3
11/27/2010

Customer review by mamakohn

5.0 stars 11/27/2010 by mamakohn
by mamakohn

Just bought mine yesterday on Black Friday and it works great on my hard surfaces. I wish I would have bought one for my kids that have kids. My granddaughters would have a great time using this and help mommy too! Plus I only paid $9.00 with tax included. I used it on my carpeted stairs and it worked great.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mamakohn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good For Apartments
9/23/2010

Customer review by Siege

4.0 stars 9/23/2010 by Siege
by Siege

Picked up up for my small apartment, and it does good for that. Didn't want the best, not some bulky, heavy duty thing I'd want when I settle down, this is great for a minimalistic style apartment for one to two people. Works well. Only problem I have with it is that the handle doesn't go up straight to cause a 90' angle when you store the vacuum, so it's always at an angle unless you lift it up, causing it to be hard to balance against things when you're storing it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Siege
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Good value!
9/30/2010

Customer review by AutumnLeigh

4.0 stars 9/30/2010 by AutumnLeigh
by AutumnLeigh

I got this little vacuum to use in between pulling out the heavy vacuum. It really is a dust buster with a handle and power head but it does the job! Hardwood floors are the easiest, it’s a little rough over the rug and doesn’t pick up as well but it’s a lot nicer than having to pull out that old heavy vacuum every few days! Good value for the price!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AutumnLeigh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
6/3/2011

Customer review by Beechwoods

5.0 stars 6/3/2011 by Beechwoods
by Beechwoods

I bought this vacuum for daily vacuuming of tracked in grass, accummulated dog hair and the like. It is lightweight but very powerful--more powerful than my regular vacuum cleaner. It picks up quickly and moves easily from one surface to another without any need to adjust any settings. It is reasonably easy to clean the filter. I have already reccommended it to my friends. It is an unparalled value for the money

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beechwoods
Falls Creek, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Nice vacuum for the money
4/28/2016

Customer review by JF 51

4.0 stars 4/28/2016 by JF 51
by JF 51

I used the Dirt Devil for several years but have had nothing but problems with it from the get go. I decided to try this one for my wood floors. I have to say I am impressed so far with it. I really like I can take it apart and clean my stairs with it and not have to lug up my big vacuum for that chore now. I did not like the wheels on it because I dont want to scratch my wood floors so I put Super Slider's on the bottom and it works great. I dont use this vacuum on my throw rugs so wheels dont matter. I only gave it 4 stars because the cord is to short and it is a little difficult to take off the canister that holds the dirt and once off and cleaned a little difficult to put the canister back on just right. It does have better suction then the Dirt Devil and that is a big plus for this little vacuum. I just hope this vacuum holds out longer than a year, that's about as long as the Dirt Devil lasted, all 4 of them.

JF 51
Paradise, Mi
not what expected- at all
2/15/2011

Customer review by tiper

1.0 stars 2/15/2011 by tiper
by tiper

I expected so much more, but unfortunately this little vacuum was not very good. The suction is OK- but the real problems lies in the fact that what you are sucking up (particles,etc.) get stuck all over the outside of the vacuum. You have to clean off the vacuum all the time- which is very annoying. Plus, after only a short time of work, the little container is full, so you must dump it after only doing, say, a small kitchen floor. I ordered two because of all the good remarks, but have wasted my money. I still may consider taking back. this is a dud, sorry.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tiper
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Purchased to clean up cat box sand,but ......
2/9/2012

Customer review by CAT BOX

5.0 stars 2/9/2012 by CAT BOX
by CAT BOX

I have also found it to be useful in a myriad of situations, both overhead, and on the floor. It is simple , light and quick. In addition to cobwebs, cat sand, and screens, I have now found it very useful for picking up my hair BEFORE I use my new upright. My hair is down to my waist and it's everywhere so it gets caught in the the beater bar of the upright and I have to stop to cut my hair out every time I smell the rubber belt burning. I just do a quick once over with the FeatherWeight and then am able to use my upright for the deep clean. I clean the dirt cup of the FeatherWeight by removing the handle and placing the whole unit in a plastic bag. I then separate the dirt cup from the motor, empty it into the bag, and with rubber examination gloves, clean the filter. I then take a disinfectant cloth to clean the cup inside and out, dry it with a paper towel, and put the vacuum back together. I remove my gloves, dump them into the plastic bag, and very carefully tie the handles of the bag so I don't get a faceful of dust, and dump in trash bucket.

CAT BOX
Sacramento, CA, USA
Loved this product
9/21/2010

Customer review by MamaMika

5.0 stars 9/21/2010 by MamaMika
by MamaMika

Very little and easy to use. My toddler enjoys vacuuming with this. I love this product and can't imagine how I went over a year without a vacuum.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MamaMika
Peru, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
I had always thought 'stick' vacuums were a joke....until
6/22/2013

Customer review by homebuilding

5.0 stars 6/22/2013 by homebuilding
by homebuilding

I found one of these in a thrift store. Absolutely preferable, in every way, to getting out 'the big one' or traipsing out a broom and dustpan. Quiet, light, and efficient--yes, a bit tedious to empty. Just establish a routine and open it over a box in the garage and use a designated brush to clean the screen and you are good to go in under 30 seconds. Though it's clearly not meant for heavy duty use, I often use it to clean the garage floor--including sawdust. Because it's so easy to use--you'll quickly use in places that you hadn't exactly planned, window sills, for instance--back around the back of the toilet bowl--and any place you see a speck, from floor to seven feet up ! #just detach the head# Remember, the 110 volt doesn't have the internal battery weight to heft around--the inconvenience of the cord is not a problem when it's both very light and no charging fuss/delay Oh, I store mine upside down #and turning it on before I put the head down# as there is a possibility of 'leakage' from time to time Now if only they hadn't lost the crevice tool

homebuilding
Oklahoma, USA
1-20 of 201 total reviews
1-20 of 201 reviews