Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 193 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

193 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

193 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
123
4 stars
47
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 stars
14
1-20 of 181 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 181 total reviews
1-20 of 181 reviews
Excellent for quick tile cleanup!!
10/1/2010

Customer review by AzSunshine68

5.0 stars 10/1/2010 by AzSunshine68
by AzSunshine68

I have a 80 lb. yellow lab and 500+ square feet of tile floor. I was always using a broom and dust pan. Not anymore! This stick vac is perfect for a quick cleanup of doggie hair and misc dust and particles on the tile floor. I specifically wanted a stick vac with a cord so I didn't have to worry about the charge running down too quickly and it has more than enough power to pick up everything. You can see it pull the hair into it from about 6" away. It probably would not do much on carpet because it does not have a brush attachment on the bottom. I have a full size vac for the carpet. Needed something for tile only and this is perfect. And since you can detach the stick and the bottom part, you can use as a hand-held in the car, etc. Best $20 I have spent in a long time!

Was this review helpful? (41) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AzSunshine68
Peoria, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
This product has become a very important tool!
2/1/2012

Customer review by Loria

5.0 stars 2/1/2012 by Loria
by Loria

I got acquainted with the the feather lite vacuum with a customer. I liked it well enough to make my own investment in buying my own unit. I have people with pets and if you have ever tried to sweep up the hair, cat hair first and foremost, is very hard to keep it from going everywhere so I felt it might work on floors for that purpose. I have tried the Swiffer vac as well as other battery operated vacs and found that they couldn't do the job. They ended up leaving dirt behind and I had to use a broom anyway. With the Bissell feather-lite vac if it is not picking up it is because it is full but otherwise it picks up all I need it to. I am a very satisfied with my Bissell Feather-lite vac and I have all ready purchased about 3 or 4 and with all I put them through cleaning anywhere between 8 to 12 houses a week every week and they have stood up to the rigorous tasks I put on them. I will keep buying this product because it has become a very important tool for me in my business. Thank you!

Loria
Midland, TX, USA
Gender:Female
Nice vacuum for the money
4/28/2016

Customer review by JF 51

4.0 stars 4/28/2016 by JF 51
by JF 51

I used the Dirt Devil for several years but have had nothing but problems with it from the get go. I decided to try this one for my wood floors. I have to say I am impressed so far with it. I really like I can take it apart and clean my stairs with it and not have to lug up my big vacuum for that chore now. I did not like the wheels on it because I dont want to scratch my wood floors so I put Super Slider's on the bottom and it works great. I dont use this vacuum on my throw rugs so wheels dont matter. I only gave it 4 stars because the cord is to short and it is a little difficult to take off the canister that holds the dirt and once off and cleaned a little difficult to put the canister back on just right. It does have better suction then the Dirt Devil and that is a big plus for this little vacuum. I just hope this vacuum holds out longer than a year, that's about as long as the Dirt Devil lasted, all 4 of them.

JF 51
Paradise, Mi
Gender:Female
Finally!
7/27/2016

Customer review by Madison100

5.0 stars 7/27/2016 by Madison100
by Madison100

I finally bought a lightweight vacuum that I love. I wanted a lightweight that was easy to carry around and do quick clean-ups and I was not about to get another hand-held. Although, I do have a hand-held from Bissell that works awesome, BUT, this one is so easy on my back, no more bending down or on my knees. Of course, I love that it is corded, the cordless ones in my experience never last. I actually find myself wanting to use it more often! Thanks Bissell for another good product!

Madison100
Great for quick pick up!
8/2/2016

Customer review by Mary

5.0 stars 8/2/2016 by Mary
by Mary

I have used this little vac for almost 1 yr now. It works great! picks up well on low pile, hardwood floors, great for vac steps, and furniture too. I have several houses I clean and this goes with me. Thanks again Bissell, well done.

Mary
Conneaut Ohio USA
Gender:Female
not good on carpet
10/28/2010

Customer review by skrammy

3.0 stars 10/28/2010 by skrammy
by skrammy

This product does not work on carpet at all, I use it on a small bedroom low pile carpet it sucks up loose dirt okay, but anything tracked it at all forget it. I kept it because the rest of my apartment is hardwood and I use it for that.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
skrammy
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Purchase !
4/7/2014

Customer review by tlynfav

5.0 stars 4/7/2014 by tlynfav
by tlynfav

I love this stick vac, it is light weight but does a great job. It really has a lot of suction power for a stick vac. I had purchased this as a replacement for an older version I had that still works great but needed a new filter cup. I did not realize that my older model wasn't cleaning as good as it should until I received this new one. I accidently went too close to a curtain and it started to pull the curtain off the rod !! It has awesome suction, and is so easy to handle for someone that is not strong. It works really good on my hardwood floors as well as the lower pile carpets. I have used it for the higher pile carpets for quick touch ups & it does quite well. I am very pleased with this light weight vacuum as it has super suction power and does not scratch my hardwood flooring, there is a rubber-like bottom to prevent scratching. The crevice tool is an added bonus too !! I highly recommend this for anyone that has health problems and can't handle a heavy vacuum. Leave the big stuff to someone else !!

tlynfav
Plattsburgh, NY, USA
Gender:Female
fun, wish I would have bought 3
11/27/2010

Customer review by mamakohn

5.0 stars 11/27/2010 by mamakohn
by mamakohn

Just bought mine yesterday on Black Friday and it works great on my hard surfaces. I wish I would have bought one for my kids that have kids. My granddaughters would have a great time using this and help mommy too! Plus I only paid $9.00 with tax included. I used it on my carpeted stairs and it worked great.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mamakohn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good For Apartments
9/23/2010

Customer review by Siege

4.0 stars 9/23/2010 by Siege
by Siege

Picked up up for my small apartment, and it does good for that. Didn't want the best, not some bulky, heavy duty thing I'd want when I settle down, this is great for a minimalistic style apartment for one to two people. Works well. Only problem I have with it is that the handle doesn't go up straight to cause a 90' angle when you store the vacuum, so it's always at an angle unless you lift it up, causing it to be hard to balance against things when you're storing it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Siege
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good value!
9/30/2010

Customer review by AutumnLeigh

4.0 stars 9/30/2010 by AutumnLeigh
by AutumnLeigh

I got this little vacuum to use in between pulling out the heavy vacuum. It really is a dust buster with a handle and power head but it does the job! Hardwood floors are the easiest, it’s a little rough over the rug and doesn’t pick up as well but it’s a lot nicer than having to pull out that old heavy vacuum every few days! Good value for the price!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AutumnLeigh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
WOW!
5/15/2016

Customer review by RV Propman

5.0 stars 5/15/2016 by RV Propman
by RV Propman

I bought this to replace my Shark w/ brush only. What a surprise! this machine does a great job. I spilled some muddy water on my rug because my wife gave me orders to move potted plants outside. I spilled about 15 drops of muddy water on my rug. I didn't feel like getting my shampooer out at that time so I let it dry. this morning I decided to clean my rug and vacuumed fist with my Bissell. Lo and behold it took out the muddy spots. I couldn't believe it. you can't even tell where they were. I'm going out to by two more, one for my upstairs and one for my RV. Go get one or more I'm putting my $400..00 vacuums away in the closet. John Colorado Springs

RV Propman
Colorado Springs
Gender:Male
6/3/2011

Customer review by Beechwoods

5.0 stars 6/3/2011 by Beechwoods
by Beechwoods

I bought this vacuum for daily vacuuming of tracked in grass, accummulated dog hair and the like. It is lightweight but very powerful--more powerful than my regular vacuum cleaner. It picks up quickly and moves easily from one surface to another without any need to adjust any settings. It is reasonably easy to clean the filter. I have already reccommended it to my friends. It is an unparalled value for the money

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beechwoods
Falls Creek, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Purchased to clean up cat box sand,but ......
2/9/2012

Customer review by CAT BOX

5.0 stars 2/9/2012 by CAT BOX
by CAT BOX

I have also found it to be useful in a myriad of situations, both overhead, and on the floor. It is simple , light and quick. In addition to cobwebs, cat sand, and screens, I have now found it very useful for picking up my hair BEFORE I use my new upright. My hair is down to my waist and it's everywhere so it gets caught in the the beater bar of the upright and I have to stop to cut my hair out every time I smell the rubber belt burning. I just do a quick once over with the FeatherWeight and then am able to use my upright for the deep clean. I clean the dirt cup of the FeatherWeight by removing the handle and placing the whole unit in a plastic bag. I then separate the dirt cup from the motor, empty it into the bag, and with rubber examination gloves, clean the filter. I then take a disinfectant cloth to clean the cup inside and out, dry it with a paper towel, and put the vacuum back together. I remove my gloves, dump them into the plastic bag, and very carefully tie the handles of the bag so I don't get a faceful of dust, and dump in trash bucket.

CAT BOX
Sacramento, CA, USA
Gender:Female
I had always thought 'stick' vacuums were a joke....until
6/23/2013

Customer review by homebuilding

5.0 stars 6/23/2013 by homebuilding
by homebuilding

I found one of these in a thrift store. Absolutely preferable, in every way, to getting out 'the big one' or traipsing out a broom and dustpan. Quiet, light, and efficient--yes, a bit tedious to empty. Just establish a routine and open it over a box in the garage and use a designated brush to clean the screen and you are good to go in under 30 seconds. Though it's clearly not meant for heavy duty use, I often use it to clean the garage floor--including sawdust. Because it's so easy to use--you'll quickly use in places that you hadn't exactly planned, window sills, for instance--back around the back of the toilet bowl--and any place you see a speck, from floor to seven feet up ! #just detach the head# Remember, the 110 volt doesn't have the internal battery weight to heft around--the inconvenience of the cord is not a problem when it's both very light and no charging fuss/delay Oh, I store mine upside down #and turning it on before I put the head down# as there is a possibility of 'leakage' from time to time Now if only they hadn't lost the crevice tool

Comment from Lisa - 6/25/2013

Thanks for your review. You can purchase a crevice tool at this link: http://www.bissell.com/parts/?sc=part&productid=2576&partid=4641&icid=ccrr

homebuilding
Oklahoma, USA
Gender:Male
not what expected- at all
2/15/2011

Customer review by tiper

1.0 stars 2/15/2011 by tiper
by tiper

I expected so much more, but unfortunately this little vacuum was not very good. The suction is OK- but the real problems lies in the fact that what you are sucking up (particles,etc.) get stuck all over the outside of the vacuum. You have to clean off the vacuum all the time- which is very annoying. Plus, after only a short time of work, the little container is full, so you must dump it after only doing, say, a small kitchen floor. I ordered two because of all the good remarks, but have wasted my money. I still may consider taking back. this is a dud, sorry.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tiper
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
FANTASTIC appliance!
4/21/2016

Customer review by PeggieD.

5.0 stars 4/21/2016 by PeggieD.
by PeggieD.

This little dustbuster on a stick as I call it is fantastic for 3 reasons: It get's UNDER everything - It is LIGHTWEIGHT - It is BAGLESS. It does not get any better than this! Some made are too DEEP to fit under the beds or end tables or dressers - this one is slim and streamlined and the cost is nominal COMPARED with like others. So happy I found it and just sorry I didn't look around sooner...This is saving my back BIG TIME! LOVE IT!!!!!! Peggie D, San Ramon, California PS It absolutely is picking up my long haired cat's "fluff balls" that become airborne!!!!!

PeggieD.
San Ramon, California USA
Gender:Female
Loved this product
9/21/2010

Customer review by MamaMika

5.0 stars 9/21/2010 by MamaMika
by MamaMika

Very little and easy to use. My toddler enjoys vacuuming with this. I love this product and can't imagine how I went over a year without a vacuum.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MamaMika
Peru, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
love it!
4/26/2016

Customer review by Jordy

5.0 stars 4/26/2016 by Jordy
by Jordy

Nice and light yet powerful, I bought this specifically to use for dog hair on the bed and couches. It not only pulls out the dog hair but also really fine dust particles and dander too! Great price for a really great little machine. I am not a fan of rechargeable I would rather have a corded vacuum even if I have to use an extention. This cord is more than long enough for my little apt. I am very happy with my purchase. So far I have loved every Bissell I have ever bought. ( and they all still work after many years)

Jordy
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Gender:Female
Disappointing product
11/21/2012

Customer review by Conniejf

1.0 stars 11/21/2012 by Conniejf
by Conniejf

First of all, I was disappointed when I realized that this vacuum does not stand fully upright, which eliminated my plan to store it standing upright. I also have to keep watching so that the floor nozzle remains flat on the floor or I lose suction. Secondly, the filter just barely filters the dirt, so much of the dust goes through the motor and settles all over the outside of the cleaner. It also seeps out between the two parts of the cleaner and settles around that seam. And third, there is no on-board storage for the crevice tool. I solved that problem with a wide-band rubber band on the handle section. Unwieldy, but it works. Needless to say, I am very disappointed in this product. What was intended to be a time and energy saver has not panned out.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Conniejf
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Tiny Suction Hole!
12/10/2012

Customer review by Frani5258

1.0 stars 12/10/2012 by Frani5258
by Frani5258

It was used when I got it (covered and filled with dust). I didn't let the fact that it was used stop me from trying it. The handheld top part was very nice but on the bottom where normal vaccuums have rolling brushes or large suction place, this one has a really small opening and the rest is just a plastic covering. I had to put the hold directly on top of the dust/trash that i needed to be sucked up otherwise, it would just push the trash around.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Frani5258
Baton Rouge, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
1-20 of 181 total reviews
1-20 of 181 reviews