Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 203 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

203 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

203 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
109
4 stars
50
3 stars
11
2 stars
12
1 stars
21
1-20 of 186 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 186 total reviews
1-20 of 186 reviews
Best Vacuum I have ever owned
7/27/2010

Customer review by tommytopanga

5.0 stars 7/27/2010 by tommytopanga
by tommytopanga

I am SO pleased with the Bissel Vacuum! It is light weight, has large wheels so it roll easily over even heavy carpet. The suction is AWSOME!! It picks up every tiny seed when my birds start flinging their seed in every direction. It is not overly noisy, and the dust cups holds on to the dirt until I empty it-I don't "smell" the dust smell coming out of the vacuum, as I have had happen with other vacuumes I have owned. It really gets the "foot traffic" dirt out of the rug, and it re-alignes the carpet fibers so the rug looks nice and smooth. The attachments are So handy in the onboard compartment. The cord rewind is smooth; emptying the dust cup is very easy. Overal, I am VERY PLEASED and SATISFIED with the vacuum, and I recommend it to everyone who needs a vacuum that will clean heavy carpet, and pick-up dust and dirt off the bare floor withoug blowing it around.

Was this review helpful? (300) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tommytopanga
Brand Ambassador
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This Vacuum is AWESOME....PERIOD!!!!!
3/16/2012

Customer review by fivesixpickupsticks

5.0 stars 3/16/2012 by fivesixpickupsticks
by fivesixpickupsticks

I read ALL of the reviews BEFORE I purchased this product and made a relatively educated decision to purchase it. It's fairly quiet......It sucks up dirt, hair, food, sand........whatever. No bags to buy. The cord is retractable and works nicely. The wand attaches to the canister for easy storage. AND....you DO NOT HAVE TO MOVE FURNITURE to vacuum under it. This vacuum, if used properly, will glide under most furniture without the suction pad leaving the floor or tipping upward (which is why I prefer canisters over uprights). Simply place the suction pad flat on the floor and turn the wand to the left OR the right. The suction pads remains flat under sofas, beds, curios....whatever without having to move the furniture. This was a HUGE plus for me because when I vacuum.......I vacuum everywhere. The suction is powerful enough to lift rugs off my bare floors. If you're looking for a vacuum that makes nice lines in your carpet, this is NOT the vac to buy. If you are however looking for a vac that cleans dirt from your floors....walls, sills, ceilings, sofas or anything that collects dirt....buy it. Oh, and it has a compartment that holds the cleaning accessories. I'm brilliantly satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (151) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fivesixpickupsticks
Safety Harbor, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good value
7/21/2010

Customer review by northcoast1

4.0 stars 7/21/2010 by northcoast1
by northcoast1

Does a great job on floors, good job on carpets, struggles a bit with dog hair though

Was this review helpful? (75) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
northcoast1
Norway, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
just a couple issues.
9/30/2011

Customer review by frecklefarm

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by frecklefarm
by frecklefarm

I really like my Bissel. Just a couple of things. It took me a while to realize there was a button that increased suction. the first time i used it, I was disappointed with the suction, and was going to send it back; then Wahlah, I see the dial thing that increased the suction. I can't imagine why you would ever need LESS suction, but oh well! The 2nd thing is the wheels do not roll easily on my very short carpet. I have to constantly tug it. which is annoying. Overall, it is a lot of vacum for the money, the tools on board is wonderful, the bagless thing is great. and the automatic cord wind is a huge plus. I am giving it 5 stars because the plus's outwiegh the 2 issues I have.

Was this review helpful? (139) (45)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
frecklefarm
lake city, fla
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is a great vaccum!
10/18/2013

Customer review by gothangel23

5.0 stars 10/18/2013 by gothangel23
by gothangel23

I absolutely love this vacuum! It's easy to use, has really good suction, and I can get almost anywhere with the hose. This is a huge improvement from the past two upright vacuums I've had. The hose doesn't get clogged like my uprights were constantly doing, and there is no agitator to worry about. The long hair from my husband and myself would get wound around the agitator at the very end and ruin it so we had to buy several new agitators and the belts were always breaking too. I had to stop after every room to clean the agitator to no avail because the belt would break anyway. It would literally take two hours or more to vacuum my whole house which is all carpet except the kitchen and 2 bathrooms, and my house is not that big (3 small bedrooms). Plus we have 8 cats and a baby so I NEED to clean my floors every day. This unit is a life saver!

Was this review helpful? (50) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gothangel23
Hector, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good little multi-purpose vac
3/14/2012

Customer review by CaptGreybeard

4.0 stars 3/14/2012 by CaptGreybeard
by CaptGreybeard

I purchased this vac about a month ago and so far only one complaint.... it really has more to do with the item description on the web site, than the vac itself. The vac has great suction (which is adjustable), quiet motor and I really like the cord rewind feature. The biggest draw back is, no rotating brush for carpets. It still does a pretty good job of kicking up dirt and pet hair with the little bristles on the front but not great for whole house carpeting. I would most definitely recommend this vac for those with hard-wood or laminate floors w/ area rugs. Great purchase for tight budgets!!

Was this review helpful? (35) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CaptGreybeard
Thehayne, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great canister vacuum
9/22/2013

Customer review by tazzie67

4.0 stars 9/22/2013 by tazzie67
by tazzie67

I have used upright vacuums all my life and hate the fact that they have too short of hoses and the vacuum falls over when you try to use it beyond its length. No such problem with this canister vac.Also it has full size attachments on board.It is very quiet compared to my upright too. I am used to a power floor nozzle, but this vacuum does a good job picking up my cat hair off my rugs. I have mostly bare floors and the floor nozzle also does a good job of picking up the dirt. The best thing about this vacuum is being able to adjust the air flow so you can vacuum delicate fabrics or curtains without sucking them up the hose. I even use the adjustable air flow on scatter rugs which would be sucked into the nozzle. All in all, this is a great vacuum.

Was this review helpful? (33) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tazzie67
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Affordable, effective canister vacuum
8/10/2012

Customer review by Smee44

5.0 stars 8/10/2012 by Smee44
by Smee44

This was my first time buying a canister vacuum and based on the reviews and information I found online, this seemed like the best fit. I always had conventional upright vacuums (with bags and bagless) that never seemed to suck up everything. This vacuum does the trick and is so much easier to maneuver through my house. I have carpeting on the upper and basement levels and minimal on my main floor except a few rugs. This is great for vacuuming stairs and easily follows you around with the wheels that are on it when you lie it down. I love how the handle can be extended to be longer or shorter. It also gets under objects (beds, couches, etc.) much more easily since the head is much smaller and more flexible than an upright. It has variable suction, but I always set it to the highest level which is fairly powerful. It has a few attachments that are great and it is easy to clean as well. I will eventually need to replace a filter or two but that should be a minimal investment. Overall, I'm very pleased and feel I got a great vacuum for the money.

Was this review helpful? (63) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Smee44
Avon, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Vacuum
1/25/2012

Customer review by Lfleegs

5.0 stars 1/25/2012 by Lfleegs
by Lfleegs

I highly recommend the Bissell Opticlean Bagless Canister Vacuum. I like that it is lightweight, it has good suction, which is adjustable, I find that feature very useful as I have rugs on my tile floor. We do not have any pets in the house so I have not used it with pet hair, but we have a woodstove which creates a lot of dust and wood bits on the floor, this vacuum does a great job. I also like the dust collection container, it is very easy to empty, and not messy like an upright bagless that I have. I am very happy with this product.

Was this review helpful? (48) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lfleegs
Kennett Square, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for wood floors
5/18/2014

Customer review by danimommy

4.0 stars 5/18/2014 by danimommy
by danimommy

I have wood floors in my home with throw rugs here and there. It's easy to switch from wood to rug and i love how well it picks up. It reaches all the way under my couches and gets right up to the edge of the walls. The power cord is a little difficult to pull out sometimes because it pulls the unit with it. I usually have to use my foot to hold it down. Other than that, i love it. I have a husband, a 3 year old, 4 cats, and all of us have allergies. Its great to keep the dust and cat hair contained

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
danimommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great help. simple fast efficient.
2/21/2012

Customer review by Busymommm

5.0 stars 2/21/2012 by Busymommm
by Busymommm

Easy order online. Picked up within couple days from nearest Wallmart. Open pack set go easy simple operation. Outstanding suction power for a canister. Great around house with carpet no carpet vi nyl wood floor no problem. Best to pick up dining table spillseasy reach under chairs table around kitchen n with long handle and rotation vacum head. Easy effortless clean up empty bag to trash no paper bags to purchase. Wash n use again. Awesome. I used Eurica canister for a while before but had to replace every other year from wear tear less quality. Bissel is way better in quality and performance.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Busymommm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great vacuum
4/10/2012

Customer review by Cehays

5.0 stars 4/10/2012 by Cehays
by Cehays

I have used this for several weeks and I love it. It's especially great in hard wood floors and great at picking up pet hair!

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cehays
Memphis, tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Would not recommend this machine
10/29/2013

Customer review by PARSE

1.0 stars 10/29/2013 by PARSE
by PARSE

I purchased this product and when I first plugged it in the motor started before I touched the Start button. I tried to shut it off and it would not shut off. The only way to stop the vacuum cleaner was to unplug it. I contacted Bissell and they referred me to an authorized repair facility in Grand Junction, CO. I took the cleaner to the authorized repair facility and the owner/technician informed me that Bissell was very slow in supplying repair parts and he forecast 2 to 3 weeks before I could get the machine back. The faulty part was the start/stop switch on the cleaner. Apparently this machine did NOT have a Q/C check performed before packaging and shipping.

Was this review helpful? (30) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PARSE
Grand Junction, CO.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Product
3/10/2014

Customer review by snoockems

5.0 stars 3/10/2014 by snoockems
by snoockems

I have to admit when I first got this vacuum cleaner I was very skeptical on if I was going to like it just because it is so different than my previous vacuum . However after using it and getting to know it's features, I am completely happy that I purchased it. It does a good job, gets into space I could not with previous cleaner, and seems to have plenty of suction for carpets as well as floors. There again I was skeptical on using it on my hardwood floors due to scratching but this was not the case. I love using it on bare floors as well as carpets and sure beats all the dust flying around from sweeping. I can now do a more through job on cleaning. I would recommend this vacuum.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snoockems
Emporium,Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quiet, easy to use and clean!
10/11/2013

Customer review by HappyMomofSam

5.0 stars 10/11/2013 by HappyMomofSam
by HappyMomofSam

I had had my Hoover upright for a dozen or so years. Now that I live in a 3 story townhouse, I regretted having to carry it up and down floors to use. I was also tired of the bag system. It didn't seem to clean/pick up everything. Used the Walmart site to see what other shoppers liked - so THANK YOU to all who write reviews - it helps in evaluating products. The bagless canister idea appealed to me. The prior reviews were good. The price was right. Box arrived and vacuum was easy to assemble. I'm a tiny person and not super strong, but I find the canister manageable to carry up and down stairs. What really impresses me after a full month of use (2 deep cleans of my townhouse) is how QUIET the Bissell Opticlean is... my Hoover was loud... and I had tried a friend's Dirt Devil (wow it hurt my ears!)... the Bissell makes a tolerable level of noise, yeah! Also, the suction seems excellent. The tools are easy to interchange and access. And the canister is super easy to clean and rinse its parts in the sink. I like my cleaning tools to be clean and I really believe this is superior to my previous Hoover upright. Only weakness is that the extension cord doesn't suck right up into the canister with one touch of the retraction button. It takes a few attempts. The price point of this Bissell makes it all worthwhile!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyMomofSam
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/24/2012

Customer review by Eydie

3.0 stars 8/24/2012 by Eydie
by Eydie

I have 2 large dogs and hardwood floors with area rugs. It is easy to switch from floor to corners and baseboards . I find it perfroms kinda poorly ( a grade of C-) on the rugs. I bought it because it is a chore to switch attachments to get corners and tops of curtians with my upright. So now I have 2 vacs. Everyday use is this Bissell. A couple times a week I dig out the upright to get the rugs really good. It is great hitting stairs ..I just wish the cord was longer..But thats what extension cords are for... Right? I also like not having to deal with bags and I love hitting a button and the cord retracts. If you have wall to wall carpet this is not for you.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Eydie
Ky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The best
11/7/2011

Customer review by GeekyNana

5.0 stars 11/7/2011 by GeekyNana
by GeekyNana

This is the best vacuum I've ever owned. It has powerful suction and a storage compartment for the extra attachments. The best thing? No bags!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GeekyNana
Dublin VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
it sucks ...and that is a good thing!
10/11/2012

Customer review by Tidalwaters

5.0 stars 10/11/2012 by Tidalwaters
by Tidalwaters

I have hardwood floors and area rugs AND a long haired cat and dog. The Bissell Opticlean works great ... It picks up all pet hair and anything that is dragged in from the outside by the bottom of your shoe, like small gravel, leaves etc... , there are no bags to replace.. OK so there is not a rug beater attachment ..but I don't miss it!. I vacuum EVERY DAY... the wand extends so you can reach the corners high and low ..I have no complaints the vacuum is well constructed and it is powerful for the price you can't beat it!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tidalwaters
Greentown PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Vacuum
5/20/2012

Customer review by LovinLifeToday

5.0 stars 5/20/2012 by LovinLifeToday
by LovinLifeToday

I have all hardwood/tile floors on the first floor. I also have a toddler, two dogs, and 3 cats that make it necessary to vacuum. It works great with the animal hair and all the crumbs that are dropped.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovinLifeToday
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Metal Floor Nozzle scratches floor
8/12/2012

Customer review by Nanecita

2.0 stars 8/12/2012 by Nanecita
by Nanecita

Floor nozzle has a metal base, as you vacuum it scratched the floor plus gets a lot of static electricity as you use it. It feels a little heavy to handle as you vacuum, handle is all metal. It is not a light vacuum, my hand gets tired. I have a very old Kenmore vacuum with a similar shape to this which I was thinking on replacing but changed mi mind, this one is heavier to use, my old vacuum is lighter and does the job pretty well, all I have to do is buy replacement parts (filter, brush, etc). What I do not like is the metal base scratching floor, base should be plastic, it damages floors as you vacuum.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nanecita
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 186 total reviews
1-20 of 186 reviews