Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 46 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

46 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

46 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
19
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 34 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews
Blender Review
9/9/2010

Customer review by slimjo

4.0 stars 9/9/2010 by slimjo
by slimjo

This Blender does the job. When making a milk shake and adding ice cubes to make it thicker, the results are excellent. There are no pieces of ice in the shake that were not blended in. The mix is great.

Was this review helpful? (63) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
slimjo
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good buy
9/26/2010

Customer review by Saretta

4.0 stars 9/26/2010 by Saretta
by Saretta

We use this blender daily and so far it has been working good. It tends to get stuck easily so you have to open the lid and stir quite often. Also, the features are not great but for the price it is a solid product. The fact that the it has an All Metal Drive System makes a huge difference in terms of durability. There are better blenders out there but not for this price. Good deal.

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Saretta
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Blender
9/11/2011

Customer review by ladysara

5.0 stars 9/11/2011 by ladysara
by ladysara

I had purchased the Rival ice crusher(the more expensive one $29.95 and it worked exactly 3 times. Back it went, got online and looked for a better, heavier, way so I ended up with the Oster blender and let me tell you, that baby rocks, Ice crushes in no time flat and it makes wonderful frappachinos, smoothies. I love it. So if you need a serviceable piece that won't let ya down, go to the Oster Stainless steel blender. It does what it says it will do!

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ladysara
Jonesville N.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Decent blender
7/26/2010

Customer review by Bunnylover08

4.0 stars 7/26/2010 by Bunnylover08
by Bunnylover08

This blender is quite powerful and blends ice cubes easily (I usually add some liquid to facilitate the blending, havent tried crushing ice cubes by themselves yet). My only gripe about it is that the top cover seems quite loose and I feel like I have to put my hand on it in case it pops off when the blender is on. Also the jug part doesn't seem to click into place on the base, so you can easily lift it up from the base (i.e. if you want to carry the entire blender, you have to carry it from the base, you can't just carry it holding the jug handle). Other than that, if it doesn't bother you to hold the blender in place when it's on, then this blender works just fine.

Was this review helpful? (29) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bunnylover08
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Happy
12/27/2010

Customer review by WalmartDisciple

4.0 stars 12/27/2010 by WalmartDisciple
by WalmartDisciple

I looked into more expensive blenders but the reviews were not as good than this models. It has performed perfectly and reliably just as I read. It looks good and I am happy with it. It was my first Oster product and I will give their other products more serious attention.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartDisciple
Miami Lakes, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Love the all metal & Glass, but leaks a little bit
5/3/2011

Customer review by fmLovingMom

5.0 stars 5/3/2011 by fmLovingMom
by fmLovingMom

I love the all metal drive & Glass Jar, especially all the food contacting parts are dishwasher safe. When I pour the smoothie out, it leaks a little bit from the bottom, so I need to use a plate to catch the drips. Other than that, it is perfect. My 3 yr old loves to push the buttons for me. :)

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fmLovingMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Misleading product description
4/2/2011

Customer review by howswedeofme

3.0 stars 4/2/2011 by howswedeofme
by howswedeofme

The blender itself works well, but I am very disappointed that, at this price and given the "brushed nickel" product description, that the base is just a piece of plastic. My prior blender was a B&D stainless steel which cost the same but after dropping the glass blender, I decided to give Oster a try but wanted a metal base. This blender, with a plastic base, I think is more appropriately priced at $30. I think getting the black blender/food processor combo for $10 cheaper than this one is a better deal. Definitely not worth what I paid for it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
howswedeofme
Would recommend to a friend? No
good for making Indian dishes
7/13/2011

Customer review by somugsundar

5.0 stars 7/13/2011 by somugsundar
by somugsundar

Its good to make dosa, idli mixes - we really worried about how it going to meet our expectation. Really a good product. But the delivery time taken by walmart is too high.

Was this review helpful? (14) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
somugsundar
Exton, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product!
4/20/2011

Customer review by AllSmiles45

4.0 stars 4/20/2011 by AllSmiles45
by AllSmiles45

I bought this product to replace an older Oster blender that we had acquired as a hand me down. This new Oster blender is easy to use and is quick to blend. We mainly use it to blend smoothies and milkshakes and it hasn't let us down yet! The only issue I have with it is that it smells a bit when we use it. Not sure if this is the motor we're smelling because it's new or what. Overall though we really like it!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AllSmiles45
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exceeds Expectations!
8/19/2012

Customer review by amh2285

5.0 stars 8/19/2012 by amh2285
by amh2285

This blender completely exceeded my expectations. I was going to buy a Vitamix to make green smoothies since it completely pulverizes fruits and veggies without any chunks. However, a $600 blender is just too much for me. Now, I'm sure the Vitamix is better than this one, but I've had no problems whatsoever with this blender. I roughly chop veggies and fruits (of course I remove the seeds and cores) and toss them in with some water and they're broken down into a liquid in a matter of 10 seconds. I absolutely love this blender!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amh2285
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
just right
2/27/2011

Customer review by skipbarb

5.0 stars 2/27/2011 by skipbarb
by skipbarb

use everyday to make healthy smoothies with protien for my husband who is ill

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skipbarb
AR.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Blender
12/12/2013

Customer review by hotshot10

5.0 stars 12/12/2013 by hotshot10
by hotshot10

This Blender is excellent - just exactly what I wanted it to do - make Smoothies. It's nice to have a blender that breaks the ice all the way and not have any pieces or chunks - Excellent product

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hotshot10
Pacifica CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great blender!
8/25/2012

Customer review by Gammie0626

4.0 stars 8/25/2012 by Gammie0626
by Gammie0626

I purchased this for my son who is in college out of state. He states that it is almost as good as the professional one he uses at work. (He is a part time chef working through college). While he would not recommend it for use in a restaurant, he states it is great for everyday use and the weekend parties!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gammie0626
Mabank, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/26/2011

Customer review by Mick77

5.0 stars 10/26/2011 by Mick77
by Mick77

Excellent blender. Perfect for Margarita slushes! Yum!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mick77
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
quality and price
3/21/2014

Customer review by zuzubuzz

5.0 stars 3/21/2014 by zuzubuzz
by zuzubuzz

Great quality with strong glass jar.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zuzubuzz
Newburyport, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Buy!
5/24/2012

Customer review by Raula

4.0 stars 5/24/2012 by Raula
by Raula

Excellent I use daily. All speeds are great.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Raula
Hudson County NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It is quite bulky
3/31/2013

Customer review by TakeYourTime

3.0 stars 3/31/2013 by TakeYourTime
by TakeYourTime

The blender works fine so far. Makes wonderful shakes, and I have crushed ice once which was OK. The black bottom cap makes a nice base for standing the glass jar, but it is tricky to get threaded straight. Once I tightened it too tight and there is not enough room to get ones hand in to get a grasp to lossen it. Next time I will make sure a blender does not have such an overwhelming base cap. Many of their other models do not. The picture does not indicate that it is all one piece.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TakeYourTime
Citrus Heights, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No power to make smoothies
3/20/2013

Customer review by NotMe2WhatBoutYou

1.0 stars 3/20/2013 by NotMe2WhatBoutYou
by NotMe2WhatBoutYou

Don't purchase this if your intent is to make smoothies with frozen fruit. Will only stir any liquid on bottom of blender. Does not pull down anything into the blender blades. Expensive spoon. Would have rated it lower than a one if it was possible. Also, not brushed nickel finish but a bright chrome.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NotMe2WhatBoutYou
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
best ice crusher ever
6/15/2015

Customer review by bnsnew

5.0 stars 6/15/2015 by bnsnew
by bnsnew

This thing is so powerful that it will turn large ice cubes into shaved ice. It makes great smoothies, milkshakes, and chops nuts a d food well. Best blender ever, especially for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bnsnew
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A good looking and helpful product
12/12/2010

Customer review by shellst3

4.0 stars 12/12/2010 by shellst3
by shellst3

I have had many Oster products in the past and this one is durable and very well made. I enjoy using it as it has all the features I need

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shellst3
Concord, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews