Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.1out of 5 stars
4.1 out of 5 | 62 reviews
5 stars
29
4 stars
22
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
Sort by: 
1-20 of 50 reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews
Good buy
9/26/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We use this blender daily and so far it has been working good. It tends to get stuck easily so you have to open the lid and stir quite often. Also, the features are not great but for the price it is a solid product. The fact that the it has an All Metal Drive System makes a huge difference in terms of durability. There are better blenders out there but not for this price. Good deal.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (44)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Blender Review
9/9/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This Blender does the job. When making a milk shake and adding ice cubes to make it thicker, the results are excellent. There are no pieces of ice in the shake that were not blended in. The mix is great.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (82)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Happy
12/27/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I looked into more expensive blenders but the reviews were not as good than this models. It has performed perfectly and reliably just as I read. It looks good and I am happy with it. It was my first Oster product and I will give their other products more serious attention.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (33)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Blender
9/11/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I had purchased the Rival ice crusher(the more expensive one $29.95 and it worked exactly 3 times. Back it went, got online and looked for a better, heavier, way so I ended up with the Oster blender and let me tell you, that baby rocks, Ice crushes in no time flat and it makes wonderful frappachinos, smoothies. I love it. So if you need a serviceable piece that won't let ya down, go to the Oster Stainless steel blender. It does what it says it will do!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (43)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Decent blender
7/26/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This blender is quite powerful and blends ice cubes easily (I usually add some liquid to facilitate the blending, havent tried crushing ice cubes by themselves yet). My only gripe about it is that the top cover seems quite loose and I feel like I have to put my hand on it in case it pops off when the blender is on. Also the jug part doesn't seem to click into place on the base, so you can easily lift it up from the base (i.e. if you want to carry the entire blender, you have to carry it from the base, you can't just carry it holding the jug handle). Other than that, if it doesn't bother you to hold the blender in place when it's on, then this blender works just fine.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (40)No (11)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent Blender
8/12/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It is nice and powerful, can do many things with it and love the glass decanter, it is so easy to clean!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
solid long lasting product
2/14/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We have been using this product for more than an year now and somehow I ended up looking for my order history so thought to write some good reviews since its been an amazing blender so far, no complains. we use it as spice crusher, smoothies blender and making tomato mashup...it works great in whatever way you use.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
powerful
8/7/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love this blender it crushes ice in smoothies no chunks. very low noise level every level has worked great for me
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Product!
4/20/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this product to replace an older Oster blender that we had acquired as a hand me down. This new Oster blender is easy to use and is quick to blend. We mainly use it to blend smoothies and milkshakes and it hasn't let us down yet! The only issue I have with it is that it smells a bit when we use it. Not sure if this is the motor we're smelling because it's new or what. Overall though we really like it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love the all metal & Glass, but leaks a little bit
5/3/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love the all metal drive & Glass Jar, especially all the food contacting parts are dishwasher safe. When I pour the smoothie out, it leaks a little bit from the bottom, so I need to use a plate to catch the drips. Other than that, it is perfect. My 3 yr old loves to push the buttons for me. :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (21)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Misleading product description
4/2/2011
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The blender itself works well, but I am very disappointed that, at this price and given the "brushed nickel" product description, that the base is just a piece of plastic. My prior blender was a B&D stainless steel which cost the same but after dropping the glass blender, I decided to give Oster a try but wanted a metal base. This blender, with a plastic base, I think is more appropriately priced at $30. I think getting the black blender/food processor combo for $10 cheaper than this one is a better deal. Definitely not worth what I paid for it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best Smoothy Machine
8/27/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I love this blender because ice just seems to crunch in seconds. I make protein smoothies every day, and usually, the blender is loaded with fruits, ice, yogurt, and other healthy yummies, and this blender makes smoothies for three in seconds without jamming up. In addition, its easy-peasy to clean ;)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Exceeds Expectations!
8/19/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This blender completely exceeded my expectations. I was going to buy a Vitamix to make green smoothies since it completely pulverizes fruits and veggies without any chunks. However, a $600 blender is just too much for me. Now, I'm sure the Vitamix is better than this one, but I've had no problems whatsoever with this blender. I roughly chop veggies and fruits (of course I remove the seeds and cores) and toss them in with some water and they're broken down into a liquid in a matter of 10 seconds. I absolutely love this blender!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
good for making Indian dishes
7/13/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Its good to make dosa, idli mixes - we really worried about how it going to meet our expectation. Really a good product. But the delivery time taken by walmart is too high.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (20)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Do not buy. Junk
6/25/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The base started smoking with the 2nd use. After closer examination, the blade creates an air pocket in the mix (ice, pina colda, rum, pineapple) causing it to seize up. The bottom of the base started to rip apart. It appear the base is not locking securely in place. We are not idiots or novices to blenders. Our previous no name blender lasted over 10 years with tons of use. Returning this piece of junk.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great blender!
8/25/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased this for my son who is in college out of state. He states that it is almost as good as the professional one he uses at work. (He is a part time chef working through college). While he would not recommend it for use in a restaurant, he states it is great for everyday use and the weekend parties!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It is quite bulky
3/31/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The blender works fine so far. Makes wonderful shakes, and I have crushed ice once which was OK. The black bottom cap makes a nice base for standing the glass jar, but it is tricky to get threaded straight. Once I tightened it too tight and there is not enough room to get ones hand in to get a grasp to lossen it. Next time I will make sure a blender does not have such an overwhelming base cap. Many of their other models do not. The picture does not indicate that it is all one piece.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
just right
2/27/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
use everyday to make healthy smoothies with protien for my husband who is ill
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Blender
12/12/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This Blender is excellent - just exactly what I wanted it to do - make Smoothies. It's nice to have a blender that breaks the ice all the way and not have any pieces or chunks - Excellent product
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
quality and price
3/21/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great quality with strong glass jar.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643937, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-