Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 132 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

132 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

132 reviews | 4 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
65
4 stars
35
3 stars
11
2 stars
5
1 stars
16
1-20 of 103 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 103 total reviews
1-20 of 103 reviews
Great general blender
3/31/2015

Customer review by CaptainJacksLass

3.0 stars 3/31/2015 by CaptainJacksLass
by CaptainJacksLass

The Oster 10 Speed Blender is a great general blender to have on hand for general blending tasks. My family uses a blender mostly to make nonalcoholic beverages and I used this blender to make both smoothies and milkshakes. The smoothies it tackled beautifully with no problems whatsoever. It quickly and easily made delicious, healthy fruit smoothies. It had a little more trouble with the milkshakes. It took a very long time to be happy making milkshakes and it required a lot of coaxing, turning it off and mixing with a spoon and turning it back on before it began to properly mix the milkshake. Even with different variables (softness of ice cream, speed of blender, etc) it did not easily make a milkshake. At the end of the day, however, it did accomplish both tasks I use a blender for. I love that even though the pitcher is plastic it is dishwasher safe. Depending on what you intend to use the blender for, this can be a really great basic addition to your kitchen accessories. *Please note that this blender was sent to me for free in exchange for my honest review.

CaptainJacksLass
Montgomery, AL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Doesn't Dissappont!
8/27/2014

Customer review by jewlz1279

5.0 stars 8/27/2014 by jewlz1279
by jewlz1279

My husband bought me this blender a few years back for Christmas. Last year, we decided to take charge of our health and incorporated green smoothies into our morning and sometimes our evening routine. As this blender is definitely one of the economical models, I figured the motor would burn out quickly. We decided we would wait and purchase a higher powered blender once our Oster died (which we figured would be shortly given the price). It has been over a year now and this blender has held up. We make smoothies daily with tons of kale, spinach, nuts, seeds and frozen fruit and it has held up marvelously. The cover is a little mishapen now but we use a plastic container lid and that works fine. I recently made our smoothie for my sister using her expensive blending system and low and behold, it had huge chunks of kale that didn't get grinded up in it. Great product that really withstands the test of time!

jewlz1279
Springfield, MA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Insanely durable and useful!
3/27/2016

Customer review by Trebor44

5.0 stars 3/27/2016 by Trebor44
by Trebor44

I bought this model 10-12 years ago expecting to replace it in a couple of years. However, so far it won't die on me. My wife was given an even older one about 30 years ago and it cycles back and forth to various family members. You have to use a little common sense when using any kitchen power tool and blenders are no different. The basic formula for any mixing is liquids first and then proceed up the ingredient chain of 'hardness'. I may not use this daily but I do make my own syrups, hummus, refried beans and purees. Like any tool there is always a learning curve. I find the Oster great for a variety of uses. And even though I haven't had to, I like being able to get replacement parts and add-ons. Buy it, learn to use it and enjoy it for a long, long time. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Trebor44
Boise, ID, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Good but had some issues
12/1/2015

Customer review by anonymous123

3.0 stars 12/1/2015 by anonymous123
by anonymous123

I bought this blender a little while ago. I love how cheap it was and it's not hard to use. I notice a lot of people say they had trouble crushing ice but if you pour the ice in slowly with lots of liquid it works just fine. however, using the little plastic thing on the lid to add pour ice was difficult. it kept getting stuck and wouldn't always lock in place after i used it. Also when i went to poor my smoothies out, the liquid sometimes got everywhere. I wish there was an easier way to poor everything out without it dripping down the sides of the jar and missing my cup. overall though, i think this blender was good for the price i paid and is an overall decent blender.

anonymous123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Basic Blender
4/1/2015

Customer review by Merij15

4.0 stars 4/1/2015 by Merij15
by Merij15

The Oster Simple Blend is a good little blender as far as budget blenders go. The first thing I noticed was the packaging - very crisp, clean, and to-the-point on describing the blender's features. I first washed my blender in warm soapy water per directions suggestions, let it dry, and then proceeded to grind coffee beans, one of the things it claims it can do. Stick to your regular coffee grinder folks. The Oster does a very uneven job on coffee beans. It does say in the "helpful tips book" to add ingredients that need to be processed more thoroughly to the bottom, but that didn't help. However, the next few times I used it were for such things as smoothies, making potato soup, and pureeing veggies for my little man. The blender does an exemplary job with the frozen fruit, and I didn't have to stop once to stir the fruit around like you do with other budget blenders. My smoothies, milkshakes, soups, and baby food were all the perfect consistency using varying speed settings. I also love how easy it is to clean! Just add water and detergent and blend for 10-15 seconds, then rinse. I only had to use a sponge to get out some residual blackberry seeds once. If you clean it immediately though, no problems. Overall I think this blender is a great choice for your basic cooking needs.

Merij15
Roanoke, VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Absolutely worthless
3/20/2016

Customer review by violyst

1.0 stars 3/20/2016 by violyst
by violyst

I like to make smoothies. It can't blend half a dozen frozen strawberries - just make an unholy noise and crushes a few of the ones on the bottom. Once I've stirred it for 20 minutes to get them all at least slightly chopped, the whole frozen mush just sits there. It might be blending the very bottom half-inch, but nothing moves in the rest of the blender. I can add all the liquid I want - the blender is junk, and won't even mix it around. Don't waste your money. This is the cheapest thing around, but you get what you pay for: trash.

violyst
Madison, WI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Love It!
3/30/2015

Customer review by Scarlet00

5.0 stars 3/30/2015 by Scarlet00
by Scarlet00

I am really pleased with this blender. It is powerful enough to grind coffee beans and also makes great smoothies. It is simple to use and easy to clean. I use it to make smoothies in the mornings when I am in a hurry and it is great. Measuring ingredients is also easy since the container has measurements already on it. It isn't big and bulky like some other blenders so it doesn't take up much counter space and I don't mind leaving it out. My only complaint is that it is a bit loud but with the features and ease of using it I can live with that and the price can't be beat. **I received this product as a sample to review**

Scarlet00
Patrick Springs, VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great blender for the price.
3/27/2015

Customer review by dana278

4.0 stars 3/27/2015 by dana278
by dana278

This is a great basic blender for someone who doesn't want to spend a ton of money. Right out of the box the materials (jar and lid, specifically) did feel cheap and flimsy, but this did not affect the performance at all. I was concerned because the unit does not twist and lock into place as blenders usually do, but this hasn't been a problem so far. In my initial testing I've tried crushing ice, making a simple strawberry milkshake, and blending up a prepackaged Jamba Juice fruit smoothie from the grocery store. The ice crushed nicely in just a few pulses with only one or two large chunks remaining. The strawberry milkshake did great, the blender sucked up the fruit and ice cream within seconds. I did hit a bit of a snag with the Jamba Juice smoothie, however. The packaging instructed to use 8oz of apple juice, but this small amount of liquid did not allow the fruit to be incorporated. I eventually used twice the amount of apple juice, which helped the fruit to chop and blend nicely. Overall, I'd definitely recommend this blender for the price. The only thing keeping my review from being at 5 stars is the quality of the plastic materials. The plastic jar is so light I am a little concerned that it won't survive months of being washed in the sink or the dishwasher. Disclaimer: I did receive this blender at no cost in exchange for my honest review.

dana278
Chandler, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Surprisingly powerful blender
3/30/2015

Customer review by Shannon P

4.0 stars 3/30/2015 by Shannon P
by Shannon P

I was worried upon receiving Oster blender that it was going to be cheap and not as powerful as I'd hoped. However, after using the blender a few times I was really pleasantly surprised to find how powerful the blender was. It crushed ice no problem, mixed our smoothies and could handle whatever I put in with ease. Though we received this product as a sample I'd definitely recommend this blender if you're looking for something that works on a budget. The only downfall was it was a little noisier than I'd hoped.

Shannon P
Warrenton, VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great little blender, great price!
3/31/2015

Customer review by jackiek210

5.0 stars 3/31/2015 by jackiek210
by jackiek210

I've had the chance to use the Oster 10-speed blender for about a week. It blended my salsa beautifully, but my smoothies would be the real test! Other more expensive blenders have failed the test because of the frozen fruit I use. But the powerful little Oster had no problem at all. I also love the lightweight design and ease of use and clean up. I'm looking forward to using all of the features this blender has to offer. Great features, powerful motor, terrific value!

jackiek210
San Antonio, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
A great Blender
3/29/2015

Customer review by Margaret H

5.0 stars 3/29/2015 by Margaret H
by Margaret H

I'm really impressed with this blender. It's a classic blender with mega power. The Clean Button makes it so easy to clean after using. Just put a little water and soap in there and push that button, rinse and repeat. So easy. It had no problem cutting through my frozen fruits, including strawberries and pineapple. I would definitely recommend this blender to anyone looking for a good, solid blender. I did receive this blender for a product review.

Margaret H
Louisville, KY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great!
3/30/2015

Customer review by AML5953

5.0 stars 3/30/2015 by AML5953
by AML5953

I love my Oster Simple Blend blender. The plastic pitcher is durable and light to pick up and pour from. I have found that the blades and motor are strong enough to blend ice in smoothies and purée soups. The measured markings on the side of the pitcher make it easy to add ingredients accurately and clean-up is super easy since the pitcher can go in the dishwasher. Note: I received a sample of this product to review.

AML5953
Maine, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Not as loud as my glass blender.
3/27/2015

Customer review by Jenalyn

3.0 stars 3/27/2015 by Jenalyn
by Jenalyn

I was not very impressed upon pulling the blender out from the box due to its lightweight base and plastic dispenser. However, I did like that the blender was not as loud during operation as my glass dispenser. I also found that its performance was just as good as the 12 speed glass Oster blender that I already own; it chopped up spinach for a smoothie the same, not as fine as I would like, but drinkable.

Jenalyn
Princeton, KY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
A waste of money
2/10/2015

Customer review by Maria

1.0 stars 2/10/2015 by Maria
by Maria

Do not waste your money on this item! Fist of all it is LOUD and frozen fruit already in small pieces doesn't blend well. I bought this a few months ago and have only used it a handful of times because I don't have much spare time! I tried to make a smoothie this morning and the sealing ring ended up in piece inside my smoothie. I just threw the entire hunk of junk into the trash!

Maria
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Great overall blender
3/31/2015

Customer review by Chrhen2007

5.0 stars 3/31/2015 by Chrhen2007
by Chrhen2007

This blender is amazing. So far I have used it to make smoothies and it does a great job grinding everything up into a smooth blend. It doesn't leave uncrushed chunks of ice like many blenders do. Great value for the price and plenty of features to have multiple uses! I received this blender as a product test but was not paid for my review.

Chrhen2007
Murfreesboro, TN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Blends frozen fruit and ice easily
10/21/2015

Customer review by Loisjustice3

5.0 stars 10/21/2015 by Loisjustice3
by Loisjustice3

This blender is perfect for the price. Some of the more pricey blenders don't do the job this one does. The plastic at first scared me a little but its actually just fine. Measuring marks on the blender are really convenient.

Loisjustice3
California, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
great value blender
3/28/2015

Customer review by Melissa Irwin

4.0 stars 3/28/2015 by Melissa Irwin
by Melissa Irwin

Looks can be deceiving. I did not know what to think when I first saw that the pitcher was plastic and did not really lock into place, but it worked great! I was able to quickly crush ice and easily make a vegetable puree. At the low price this blender is a steal. I received the blender as a sample for review.

Melissa Irwin
Phenix City, AL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Average
1/22/2015

Customer review by Reality Check

2.0 stars 1/22/2015 by Reality Check
by Reality Check

VERY average. Engineering and parts sound cheap and rough when blending. Dropped jar (with blade intact) 2 foot to kitchen floor after 3 uses and it shattered. Extremely cheap Chinese plastic. Getting a complete replacement jar with blade all-in-one thru Oster a maze of webpages, and almost the same price as a new one.

Reality Check
USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Oster Blender
3/29/2015

Customer review by Sarah2449

4.0 stars 3/29/2015 by Sarah2449
by Sarah2449

I received this blender as a sample to try out and review. I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the blender. The stainless steel blades did a great job of crushing the ice I put in. It created a great texture for each smoothie that I made. It was easy to disassemble and wash after each use.

Sarah2449
Minnesota, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love it!
2/23/2015

Customer review by prestonamelia

5.0 stars 2/23/2015 by prestonamelia
by prestonamelia

I added this to my wedding registry and it was given to me as a gift at my wedding shower. I couldn't be more happier. I love how I can make all my favorite smoothies, mixed drinks, crushed ice, salsas, etc. I love it and I use it all the time! Very happy customer! I will definitely stick to this brand!

prestonamelia
Benson, NC, United States
Gender:Female
1-20 of 103 total reviews
1-20 of 103 reviews