Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 102 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

102 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

102 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
53
4 stars
29
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 stars
11
1-20 of 73 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 73 total reviews
1-20 of 73 reviews
Don't make my mistake.
11/17/2010

Customer review by sianpunkrockgirl

1.0 stars 11/17/2010 by sianpunkrockgirl
by sianpunkrockgirl

I had read some very good reviews about this blender and purchased it. I'm not sure what the other reviewers were talking about. This blender is, well, barely a blender. I make smoothies and shakes on a very regular basis. Here is how making a shake went : ice cream out first, I let it soften just a bit while cutting up the fruit. Strawberries, ice cream and milk. First off, this blender is SO loud I was concerned for my neighbors! It is much louder than my decade old Black and Decker which I am replacing. Second : the blender is not powerful enough to blend the ingredients. Not even at top speed. I wound up taking the top off, yes, blender running while doing so, and helped the blender along by stirring the contents with a spoon. This was the only way to come out with an actual shake in the end! Also, on "high speed" the "Ice crush" speed has to be held down. A friend of mine has the Oster 12-Speed Glass Jar Blender in Black : $40.99 with consistent 4 to 5 star reviews and I've seen it in action. This Oster can reduce cubed ice to shaved in less than a minute! Pay a little more and get one that really does the job! Hope this is helpful!!

Was this review helpful? (136) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sianpunkrockgirl
Columbia, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's just what we wanted.
9/6/2010

Customer review by JoeCapi

5.0 stars 9/6/2010 by JoeCapi
by JoeCapi

I had an Oster blender for many years and got great service from it so when the motor finally gave out I wanted to replace it with another Oster. Walmart had the best price and so after buying it and taking it home, I used it immediately and made an ice cream shake. It liquidated the frozen ice cream perfectly and I have been also using it to chop up ice cubes and to make mashed potatoes more fluffy. I would definitely recommend this blender to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (53) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JoeCapi
Tucson, Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Outstanding
5/6/2011

Customer review by LALARN

5.0 stars 5/6/2011 by LALARN
by LALARN

I tried many blenders to find one that would crush ice for smoothies- this one did it and at a lower cost than the others I tried.

Was this review helpful? (31) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LALARN
Upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Oster cube blender
5/13/2011

Customer review by SuperMommy44

5.0 stars 5/13/2011 by SuperMommy44
by SuperMommy44

I love this blender! I use it to make salsas, shakes, watermelon & cucumber water, etc. You name it!

Was this review helpful? (31) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SuperMommy44
Indio, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome product a must have!
3/19/2011

Customer review by 1angrymom

5.0 stars 3/19/2011 by 1angrymom
by 1angrymom

I bought this because I am working out and I wanted to drink fruit smoothies the blender blends great and I think it is easy to clean. I like it and recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1angrymom
Miami, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The Cubeinator
1/4/2011

Customer review by ghettosmurf56

5.0 stars 1/4/2011 by ghettosmurf56
by ghettosmurf56

I have purchased more than one blender that made the promise of tuning ice cubes into snow but this product truly does just that. I dump in 1 tray of ice, add my favorite fruit juice, a little sugar and pulse the ice button and in a few seconds I have a large delicious homemade smoothy. Best blender ever and at a very reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ghettosmurf56
Mill Creek Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Get what you pay for
5/9/2011

Customer review by mertam

3.0 stars 5/9/2011 by mertam
by mertam

This blender seems to work pretty well. We have used it for fruit smoothies and it handles ice pretty well. We tried to use it for ice cream and that did not go as well. Do not purchase if you intend to make milkshakes.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mertam
indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/24/2011

Customer review by Kennyvo

5.0 stars 8/24/2011 by Kennyvo
by Kennyvo

Excellent blender. Nothing to complain so far. It works very well with ice cubes, too.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kennyvo
WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great little blender
10/10/2011

Customer review by AMJPS

5.0 stars 10/10/2011 by AMJPS
by AMJPS

It chops nuts in seconds on pulse. I love it! Easy to clean too. Great blender for little money.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AMJPS
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product for the price!
4/27/2013

Customer review by estousatisfeita

5.0 stars 4/27/2013 by estousatisfeita
by estousatisfeita

Crushes ice and blends shake very well.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
estousatisfeita
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
long-lasting value
10/7/2010

Customer review by mibargainhunter

5.0 stars 10/7/2010 by mibargainhunter
by mibargainhunter

We got this for our bridal shower ten years ago. I use it pretty much daily. I have had to replace the container because I broke the original but the blender part still works like a charm.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mibargainhunter
SE MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
2/27/2011

Customer review by Mamatu3

3.0 stars 2/27/2011 by Mamatu3
by Mamatu3

It does the bleanding! But the pitcher doesn't lock in?? I'm afraid to let go while blending. I would have spent more for a better one but its ok!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mamatu3
Liverpool,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's a toy
8/12/2011

Customer review by rob1295

1.0 stars 8/12/2011 by rob1295
by rob1295

It has very little power or came broken, I'm not sure. Not of the best quality.it seemed very cheaply made and felt like a toy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rob1295
florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product!
6/26/2012

Customer review by luisaexclusive

5.0 stars 6/26/2012 by luisaexclusive
by luisaexclusive

I love it! I use it every day to make coctails!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luisaexclusive
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
3/25/2013

Customer review by Mymoney01

5.0 stars 3/25/2013 by Mymoney01
by Mymoney01

This product was a gift for a family member and they loved it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mymoney01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
For the price...
10/11/2014

Customer review by Netty502

4.0 stars 10/11/2014 by Netty502
by Netty502

Great blender for the price, will not do heavy jobs, but for what I'm using it for its great, I'm happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Netty502
Pampa, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The name is misleading...
6/10/2014

Customer review by Trishna

2.0 stars 6/10/2014 by Trishna
by Trishna

Terrible blender. By reading the title- Oster Cube Blender- I assumed it would blend ice. Not the case. You get what you pay for- it's cheap in price and quality.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Trishna
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/5/2012

Customer review by bargaininggal

5.0 stars 9/5/2012 by bargaininggal
by bargaininggal

Works great!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bargaininggal
san diego, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Blender for shaving my ice for Bariatric dri
7/18/2011

Customer review by siouxmaiden

5.0 stars 7/18/2011 by siouxmaiden
by siouxmaiden

It has lived up to all expectations

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
siouxmaiden
Greenfield, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good blender.
7/18/2012

Customer review by TexasGal678

4.0 stars 7/18/2012 by TexasGal678
by TexasGal678

When the blender arrived, I was happy to see that it was a pretty blender so that's always a plus. Also the plastic cup on the blender is made of thin plastic which makes me doubt the durability of the product. My previous blender had almost the thickness of this one so I don't know how long it will last, but its a good blender overall.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TexasGal678
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 73 total reviews
1-20 of 73 reviews