Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 118 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

118 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

118 reviews | 4 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
59
4 stars
34
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 stars
14
1-20 of 89 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 89 total reviews
1-20 of 89 reviews
Don't make my mistake.
11/17/2010

Customer review by sianpunkrockgirl

1.0 stars 11/17/2010 by sianpunkrockgirl
by sianpunkrockgirl

I had read some very good reviews about this blender and purchased it. I'm not sure what the other reviewers were talking about. This blender is, well, barely a blender. I make smoothies and shakes on a very regular basis. Here is how making a shake went : ice cream out first, I let it soften just a bit while cutting up the fruit. Strawberries, ice cream and milk. First off, this blender is SO loud I was concerned for my neighbors! It is much louder than my decade old Black and Decker which I am replacing. Second : the blender is not powerful enough to blend the ingredients. Not even at top speed. I wound up taking the top off, yes, blender running while doing so, and helped the blender along by stirring the contents with a spoon. This was the only way to come out with an actual shake in the end! Also, on "high speed" the "Ice crush" speed has to be held down. A friend of mine has the Oster 12-Speed Glass Jar Blender in Black : $40.99 with consistent 4 to 5 star reviews and I've seen it in action. This Oster can reduce cubed ice to shaved in less than a minute! Pay a little more and get one that really does the job! Hope this is helpful!!

Was this review helpful? (160) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sianpunkrockgirl
Columbia, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great blender!
7/25/2016

Customer review by 211rush

4.0 stars 7/25/2016 by 211rush
by 211rush
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Blender works great; crushes ice NO problem. I make protein shakes every day and they're mostly full of ice and peanut butter and it has no problem blending it without there being chunks of ice left over. The high speed is great, makes the shakes really fast. Only reason it isn't 5 stars is because of the plastic pitcher, but that was my fault for not reading the details. Over all, its a great blender, especially for the price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
211rush
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
blender schmender
8/21/2016

Customer review by Buyeronline12445

4.0 stars 8/21/2016 by Buyeronline12445
by Buyeronline12445
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

works great, but is pretty loud. Especially for a blender.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Buyeronline12445
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's just what we wanted.
9/6/2010

Customer review by JoeCapi

5.0 stars 9/6/2010 by JoeCapi
by JoeCapi

I had an Oster blender for many years and got great service from it so when the motor finally gave out I wanted to replace it with another Oster. Walmart had the best price and so after buying it and taking it home, I used it immediately and made an ice cream shake. It liquidated the frozen ice cream perfectly and I have been also using it to chop up ice cubes and to make mashed potatoes more fluffy. I would definitely recommend this blender to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (55) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoeCapi
Tucson, Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Oster Blender
8/1/2016

Customer review by June

5.0 stars 8/1/2016 by June
by June
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Powerful blender, huge capacity , smooth running. Great product for a great price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
June
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Outstanding
5/6/2011

Customer review by LALARN

5.0 stars 5/6/2011 by LALARN
by LALARN

I tried many blenders to find one that would crush ice for smoothies- this one did it and at a lower cost than the others I tried.

Was this review helpful? (36) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LALARN
Upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
The Cubeinator
1/4/2011

Customer review by ghettosmurf56

5.0 stars 1/4/2011 by ghettosmurf56
by ghettosmurf56

I have purchased more than one blender that made the promise of tuning ice cubes into snow but this product truly does just that. I dump in 1 tray of ice, add my favorite fruit juice, a little sugar and pulse the ice button and in a few seconds I have a large delicious homemade smoothy. Best blender ever and at a very reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ghettosmurf56
Mill Creek Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Oster cube blender
5/13/2011

Customer review by SuperMommy44

5.0 stars 5/13/2011 by SuperMommy44
by SuperMommy44

I love this blender! I use it to make salsas, shakes, watermelon & cucumber water, etc. You name it!

Was this review helpful? (33) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SuperMommy44
Indio, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Oster starter 10-speed blender
6/15/2016

Customer review by MikeL

4.0 stars 6/15/2016 by MikeL
by MikeL
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The very first blender I ever bought. Use it to make my protein shakes, works well to that end, but probably true for any blender that's able to spin the blade :) Really loud at high speed, and really sharp blade (careful when you wash, drew blood reaching in myself, try to detach the assembly whenever it needs cleaning). 4 star mainly for the inexact product delivered. The description read Oster 200 when I made the purchase on Walmart.com, which supposedly comes with GLASS jar, but the one shipped to me was actually the 100 with PLASTIC jar. Overall as long as I don't blend hard ice all the time the jar should hold up without chipping.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MikeL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome product a must have!
3/19/2011

Customer review by 1angrymom

5.0 stars 3/19/2011 by 1angrymom
by 1angrymom

I bought this because I am working out and I wanted to drink fruit smoothies the blender blends great and I think it is easy to clean. I like it and recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1angrymom
Miami, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Get what you pay for
5/9/2011

Customer review by mertam

3.0 stars 5/9/2011 by mertam
by mertam

This blender seems to work pretty well. We have used it for fruit smoothies and it handles ice pretty well. We tried to use it for ice cream and that did not go as well. Do not purchase if you intend to make milkshakes.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mertam
indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Insanely durable and useful!
3/27/2016

Customer review by Trebor44

5.0 stars 3/27/2016 by Trebor44
by Trebor44

I bought this model 10-12 years ago expecting to replace it in a couple of years. However, so far it won't die on me. My wife was given an even older one about 30 years ago and it cycles back and forth to various family members. You have to use a little common sense when using any kitchen power tool and blenders are no different. The basic formula for any mixing is liquids first and then proceed up the ingredient chain of 'hardness'. I may not use this daily but I do make my own syrups, hummus, refried beans and purees. Like any tool there is always a learning curve. I find the Oster great for a variety of uses. And even though I haven't had to, I like being able to get replacement parts and add-ons. Buy it, learn to use it and enjoy it for a long, long time. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Trebor44
Boise, ID, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great general blender
3/31/2015

Customer review by CaptainJacksLass

3.0 stars 3/31/2015 by CaptainJacksLass
by CaptainJacksLass

The Oster 10 Speed Blender is a great general blender to have on hand for general blending tasks. My family uses a blender mostly to make nonalcoholic beverages and I used this blender to make both smoothies and milkshakes. The smoothies it tackled beautifully with no problems whatsoever. It quickly and easily made delicious, healthy fruit smoothies. It had a little more trouble with the milkshakes. It took a very long time to be happy making milkshakes and it required a lot of coaxing, turning it off and mixing with a spoon and turning it back on before it began to properly mix the milkshake. Even with different variables (softness of ice cream, speed of blender, etc) it did not easily make a milkshake. At the end of the day, however, it did accomplish both tasks I use a blender for. I love that even though the pitcher is plastic it is dishwasher safe. Depending on what you intend to use the blender for, this can be a really great basic addition to your kitchen accessories. *Please note that this blender was sent to me for free in exchange for my honest review.

CaptainJacksLass
Montgomery, AL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Doesn't Dissappont!
8/27/2014

Customer review by jewlz1279

5.0 stars 8/27/2014 by jewlz1279
by jewlz1279

My husband bought me this blender a few years back for Christmas. Last year, we decided to take charge of our health and incorporated green smoothies into our morning and sometimes our evening routine. As this blender is definitely one of the economical models, I figured the motor would burn out quickly. We decided we would wait and purchase a higher powered blender once our Oster died (which we figured would be shortly given the price). It has been over a year now and this blender has held up. We make smoothies daily with tons of kale, spinach, nuts, seeds and frozen fruit and it has held up marvelously. The cover is a little mishapen now but we use a plastic container lid and that works fine. I recently made our smoothie for my sister using her expensive blending system and low and behold, it had huge chunks of kale that didn't get grinded up in it. Great product that really withstands the test of time!

jewlz1279
Springfield, MA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
8/24/2011

Customer review by Kennyvo

5.0 stars 8/24/2011 by Kennyvo
by Kennyvo

Excellent blender. Nothing to complain so far. It works very well with ice cubes, too.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kennyvo
WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great little blender
10/10/2011

Customer review by AMJPS

5.0 stars 10/10/2011 by AMJPS
by AMJPS

It chops nuts in seconds on pulse. I love it! Easy to clean too. Great blender for little money.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AMJPS
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product for the price!
4/27/2013

Customer review by estousatisfeita

5.0 stars 4/27/2013 by estousatisfeita
by estousatisfeita
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Crushes ice and blends shake very well.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
estousatisfeita
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Absolutely worthless
3/20/2016

Customer review by violyst

1.0 stars 3/20/2016 by violyst
by violyst

I like to make smoothies. It can't blend half a dozen frozen strawberries - just make an unholy noise and crushes a few of the ones on the bottom. Once I've stirred it for 20 minutes to get them all at least slightly chopped, the whole frozen mush just sits there. It might be blending the very bottom half-inch, but nothing moves in the rest of the blender. I can add all the liquid I want - the blender is junk, and won't even mix it around. Don't waste your money. This is the cheapest thing around, but you get what you pay for: trash.

violyst
Madison, WI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
2/27/2011

Customer review by Mamatu3

3.0 stars 2/27/2011 by Mamatu3
by Mamatu3

It does the bleanding! But the pitcher doesn't lock in?? I'm afraid to let go while blending. I would have spent more for a better one but its ok!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mamatu3
Liverpool,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's a toy
8/12/2011

Customer review by rob1295

1.0 stars 8/12/2011 by rob1295
by rob1295

It has very little power or came broken, I'm not sure. Not of the best quality.it seemed very cheaply made and felt like a toy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rob1295
florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 89 total reviews
1-20 of 89 reviews