Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 104 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

104 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

104 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
54
4 stars
30
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 stars
11
1-20 of 75 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 75 total reviews
1-20 of 75 reviews
Don't make my mistake.
11/17/2010

Customer review by sianpunkrockgirl

1.0 stars 11/17/2010 by sianpunkrockgirl
by sianpunkrockgirl

I had read some very good reviews about this blender and purchased it. I'm not sure what the other reviewers were talking about. This blender is, well, barely a blender. I make smoothies and shakes on a very regular basis. Here is how making a shake went : ice cream out first, I let it soften just a bit while cutting up the fruit. Strawberries, ice cream and milk. First off, this blender is SO loud I was concerned for my neighbors! It is much louder than my decade old Black and Decker which I am replacing. Second : the blender is not powerful enough to blend the ingredients. Not even at top speed. I wound up taking the top off, yes, blender running while doing so, and helped the blender along by stirring the contents with a spoon. This was the only way to come out with an actual shake in the end! Also, on "high speed" the "Ice crush" speed has to be held down. A friend of mine has the Oster 12-Speed Glass Jar Blender in Black : $40.99 with consistent 4 to 5 star reviews and I've seen it in action. This Oster can reduce cubed ice to shaved in less than a minute! Pay a little more and get one that really does the job! Hope this is helpful!!

Was this review helpful? (145) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sianpunkrockgirl
Columbia, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Outstanding
5/6/2011

Customer review by LALARN

5.0 stars 5/6/2011 by LALARN
by LALARN

I tried many blenders to find one that would crush ice for smoothies- this one did it and at a lower cost than the others I tried.

Was this review helpful? (34) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LALARN
Upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
It's just what we wanted.
9/6/2010

Customer review by JoeCapi

5.0 stars 9/6/2010 by JoeCapi
by JoeCapi

I had an Oster blender for many years and got great service from it so when the motor finally gave out I wanted to replace it with another Oster. Walmart had the best price and so after buying it and taking it home, I used it immediately and made an ice cream shake. It liquidated the frozen ice cream perfectly and I have been also using it to chop up ice cubes and to make mashed potatoes more fluffy. I would definitely recommend this blender to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (55) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoeCapi
Tucson, Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Oster cube blender
5/13/2011

Customer review by SuperMommy44

5.0 stars 5/13/2011 by SuperMommy44
by SuperMommy44

I love this blender! I use it to make salsas, shakes, watermelon & cucumber water, etc. You name it!

Was this review helpful? (33) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SuperMommy44
Indio, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The Cubeinator
1/4/2011

Customer review by ghettosmurf56

5.0 stars 1/4/2011 by ghettosmurf56
by ghettosmurf56

I have purchased more than one blender that made the promise of tuning ice cubes into snow but this product truly does just that. I dump in 1 tray of ice, add my favorite fruit juice, a little sugar and pulse the ice button and in a few seconds I have a large delicious homemade smoothy. Best blender ever and at a very reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ghettosmurf56
Mill Creek Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Like it so far
12/3/2015

Customer review by Vicc

5.0 stars 12/3/2015 by Vicc
by Vicc
Spark Reviewer - received free product

So far, so good! Quick deliver & this machine works just fine.

Vicc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Great general blender
3/31/2015

Customer review by CaptainJacksLass

3.0 stars 3/31/2015 by CaptainJacksLass
by CaptainJacksLass

The Oster 10 Speed Blender is a great general blender to have on hand for general blending tasks. My family uses a blender mostly to make nonalcoholic beverages and I used this blender to make both smoothies and milkshakes. The smoothies it tackled beautifully with no problems whatsoever. It quickly and easily made delicious, healthy fruit smoothies. It had a little more trouble with the milkshakes. It took a very long time to be happy making milkshakes and it required a lot of coaxing, turning it off and mixing with a spoon and turning it back on before it began to properly mix the milkshake. Even with different variables (softness of ice cream, speed of blender, etc) it did not easily make a milkshake. At the end of the day, however, it did accomplish both tasks I use a blender for. I love that even though the pitcher is plastic it is dishwasher safe. Depending on what you intend to use the blender for, this can be a really great basic addition to your kitchen accessories. *Please note that this blender was sent to me for free in exchange for my honest review.

CaptainJacksLass
Montgomery, AL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Awesome product a must have!
3/19/2011

Customer review by 1angrymom

5.0 stars 3/19/2011 by 1angrymom
by 1angrymom

I bought this because I am working out and I wanted to drink fruit smoothies the blender blends great and I think it is easy to clean. I like it and recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1angrymom
Miami, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Get what you pay for
5/9/2011

Customer review by mertam

3.0 stars 5/9/2011 by mertam
by mertam

This blender seems to work pretty well. We have used it for fruit smoothies and it handles ice pretty well. We tried to use it for ice cream and that did not go as well. Do not purchase if you intend to make milkshakes.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mertam
indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good price
12/3/2015

Customer review by noddie

4.0 stars 12/3/2015 by noddie
by noddie

great price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
noddie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/24/2011

Customer review by Kennyvo

5.0 stars 8/24/2011 by Kennyvo
by Kennyvo

Excellent blender. Nothing to complain so far. It works very well with ice cubes, too.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kennyvo
WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great little blender
10/10/2011

Customer review by AMJPS

5.0 stars 10/10/2011 by AMJPS
by AMJPS

It chops nuts in seconds on pulse. I love it! Easy to clean too. Great blender for little money.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AMJPS
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product for the price!
4/27/2013

Customer review by estousatisfeita

5.0 stars 4/27/2013 by estousatisfeita
by estousatisfeita
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Crushes ice and blends shake very well.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
estousatisfeita
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/27/2011

Customer review by Mamatu3

3.0 stars 2/27/2011 by Mamatu3
by Mamatu3

It does the bleanding! But the pitcher doesn't lock in?? I'm afraid to let go while blending. I would have spent more for a better one but its ok!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mamatu3
Liverpool,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's a toy
8/12/2011

Customer review by rob1295

1.0 stars 8/12/2011 by rob1295
by rob1295

It has very little power or came broken, I'm not sure. Not of the best quality.it seemed very cheaply made and felt like a toy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rob1295
florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
long-lasting value
10/7/2010

Customer review by mibargainhunter

5.0 stars 10/7/2010 by mibargainhunter
by mibargainhunter

We got this for our bridal shower ten years ago. I use it pretty much daily. I have had to replace the container because I broke the original but the blender part still works like a charm.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mibargainhunter
SE MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
For the price...
10/11/2014

Customer review by Netty502

4.0 stars 10/11/2014 by Netty502
by Netty502
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great blender for the price, will not do heavy jobs, but for what I'm using it for its great, I'm happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Netty502
Pampa, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The name is misleading...
6/10/2014

Customer review by Trishna

2.0 stars 6/10/2014 by Trishna
by Trishna
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Terrible blender. By reading the title- Oster Cube Blender- I assumed it would blend ice. Not the case. You get what you pay for- it's cheap in price and quality.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Trishna
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Basic Blender
4/1/2015

Customer review by Merij15

4.0 stars 4/1/2015 by Merij15
by Merij15

The Oster Simple Blend is a good little blender as far as budget blenders go. The first thing I noticed was the packaging - very crisp, clean, and to-the-point on describing the blender's features. I first washed my blender in warm soapy water per directions suggestions, let it dry, and then proceeded to grind coffee beans, one of the things it claims it can do. Stick to your regular coffee grinder folks. The Oster does a very uneven job on coffee beans. It does say in the "helpful tips book" to add ingredients that need to be processed more thoroughly to the bottom, but that didn't help. However, the next few times I used it were for such things as smoothies, making potato soup, and pureeing veggies for my little man. The blender does an exemplary job with the frozen fruit, and I didn't have to stop once to stir the fruit around like you do with other budget blenders. My smoothies, milkshakes, soups, and baby food were all the perfect consistency using varying speed settings. I also love how easy it is to clean! Just add water and detergent and blend for 10-15 seconds, then rinse. I only had to use a sponge to get out some residual blackberry seeds once. If you clean it immediately though, no problems. Overall I think this blender is a great choice for your basic cooking needs.

Merij15
Roanoke, VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Does great on ice. Frappe's, no problem!
3/1/2012

Customer review by Secretariate

5.0 stars 3/1/2012 by Secretariate
by Secretariate

For an inexpensive blender it does a great job. Haven't had long enough to comment on durability.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Secretariate
Encinitas, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 75 total reviews
1-20 of 75 reviews