Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 164 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

164 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

164 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
126
4 stars
19
3 stars
5
2 stars
8
1 stars
6
1-20 of 163 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 163 total reviews
1-20 of 163 reviews
Loving zipper bags
1/16/2016

Customer review by Vp63

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by Vp63
by Vp63

I had to order more bags I am hooked on thes. Once you have any you will be hooked.

Vp63
Orlando, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great value!
1/16/2016

Customer review by Muddnhunny

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by Muddnhunny
by Muddnhunny

Love my Foodsaver! So handy and easy to use! Compact too!

Muddnhunny
Tulsa, ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Not re-usable!
1/11/2016

Customer review by cloudyeyes

2.0 stars 1/11/2016 by cloudyeyes
by cloudyeyes

Bought bulk thinking to store cheese-etc. in fridge-but once opened-you cannot reseal them! I love my foodsaver and will stick to the bags and canisters! These bags lose air after about a day also! Was very excited about this product and am disappointed!

cloudyeyes
Ormond by the Sea, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Great Bags!
1/14/2016

Customer review by Neaner1

5.0 stars 1/14/2016 by Neaner1
by Neaner1

These are really easy to use and they keep things fresh!

Neaner1
La Veta, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very easy to use
1/8/2016

Customer review by Dave101

5.0 stars 1/8/2016 by Dave101
by Dave101

Happy i found this product very convenient to use, i use the hand held vacuum unit and after grating cheese takes less then a minute to put back in the bag and vacuum seal it. I love it.

Dave101
Jacksonville, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Fantastic product
12/30/2015

Customer review by KathyAS

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by KathyAS
by KathyAS

Wasn't sure if these bags would really work, but they do. Brown sugar stays soft and the vacuum doesn't release. These bags are great for items that you need to get to frequently. So easy to open and reseal!

KathyAS
Frederick, Md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
very easily to use
1/1/2016

Customer review by chewy538

5.0 stars 1/1/2016 by chewy538
by chewy538

Can used wih my gamesaver and my handheld. Very nice option.

chewy538
Cincinnati Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Quick and simple.
12/30/2015

Customer review by Mike22

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by Mike22
by Mike22

The has to be the best thing that I have ever purchased in this category. You made it so easy!

Mike22
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
So convenient.
12/25/2015

Customer review by Dana26

5.0 stars 12/25/2015 by Dana26
by Dana26

The quart and gallon bags keep lettuce fresh longer and so easy to use. No cutting a bag and losing it's size. What a great idea

Dana26
Wisconsin Rapids, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Better than ziplocks
12/21/2015

Customer review by MichaelJ

5.0 stars 12/21/2015 by MichaelJ
by MichaelJ

Until I purchased my food saver, I used ziplock bags, but they're much less effective for preserving food items.The food saver bags are easy to use, and may be re-used many times over - I haven't had to discard any since I started using them 6 months ago.

MichaelJ
Napa, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Amazing practical product
12/11/2015

Customer review by AZMAMA

5.0 stars 12/11/2015 by AZMAMA
by AZMAMA

Love my Freshsaver and the bags. Have had a countertop Foodsaver for 20 years and use it about once a week, but use the Freshsaver several times daily. Love that you can wash and re-use the bags. Recently had a 90th birthday party for a dear friend, who, at her age, had EVERYTHING , but not a Freshsaver. She loves this device and is vacuum sealing up a storm!!!! Have not had to throw away cheese or cold cuts in months!!! Takes up a tiny bit of space on countertop. A great gift for anyone.

AZMAMA
Mesa AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Perfect for Lunch Meat
12/22/2015

Customer review by Als70

5.0 stars 12/22/2015 by Als70
by Als70

Keeps our lunch meet fresh for weeks, and love that is re usable. Just open, take what we need, and seal.

Als70
Vail, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Love it for my cheese
12/16/2015

Customer review by Cutiepie

4.0 stars 12/16/2015 by Cutiepie
by Cutiepie

For things that stay in your fridge longer than others, these bags are great for keeping out the air and preserving your food. I like the bags especially for cheeses since we like variety and will never eat them all up in enough time to prevent them from getting moldy. This is a great way to extend the fridge life.

Cutiepie
Annapolis, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
LOVE THESE BAGS!
8/4/2015

Customer review by Yooper81

5.0 stars 8/4/2015 by Yooper81
by Yooper81

These bags are amazing! #1) VALUE & FOOD FRESHNESS: I use them for fresh produce in the fridge - keeps kiwi, lettuce, romaine, bokchoy, celery, green beans and more fresh for over 2 weeks (before these bags, I'd have to throw out spoiled produce weekly, so I've saved a ton of money due to no food spoilage). Also work great for cheeses, lunchmeats and leftovers. #2) EASE OF USE: So simple, even a cavewoman could do it! Just put your food in the bags, press some of the air out, zip the bag and vacuum the remaining air out. Having arthritic hands, I really appreciate how easy these zip seal bags are to use in particular, just ordered a bunch more in the BOGO sale! #3) APPEARANCE: Nice bags, can write names and dates on them with a sharpie. What I love the most is that all my produce takes up less space in the fridge, making it look neater and it's easier to find other stuff! I DEFINATELY RECOMMEND THESE BAGS!

Yooper81
U.P of Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Food storage bags
12/20/2015

Customer review by Mrs24

5.0 stars 12/20/2015 by Mrs24
by Mrs24

I love this system works great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mrs24
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better than I thought it would be...
2/19/2011

Customer review by ShopAHop

5.0 stars 2/19/2011 by ShopAHop
by ShopAHop

This system is very affordable and works very well. Because it was so inexpensive, I thought that it would just be "OK"... but it works great! Def worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShopAHop
Plainville, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
i love this product
11/19/2015

Customer review by jettjs

5.0 stars 11/19/2015 by jettjs
by jettjs

i love these ziplock bags they are great for cheese

jettjs
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great savings
4/25/2015

Customer review by DebbiL

5.0 stars 4/25/2015 by DebbiL
by DebbiL

I like the fact that not only do these bags vacuum seal like the ones you make, but you can open them, remove the amount you need, then reseal. My favorite use for the quart size is for sliced swiss cheese because I am the only one in the family that likes it and I don't usually eat the whole package up before it goes bad, and just putting them in regular zippered bags they get freezer burn and taste off. Once I use the first slice and break the original seal, If the cheese slices are not separated by paper, I cut up baking paper to put in between them. I put them in the freezer for a day, then take them out and seal them into the quart sized zipper FoodSaver bag and vacuum through the special port. The next time I want a slice, I just take it out and seal up the rest and pop the package back in the freezer. When the cheese is gone, I just dump any crumbs, and reuse the bag for another package!

DebbiL
Washington DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love it
11/2/2015

Customer review by Jen712

5.0 stars 11/2/2015 by Jen712
by Jen712

I live by myself and in that i have a lot of left overs or just a lot of food that goes bad because i just can't eat it quick enough. with these i'm able to make my lunches and pre make dinners and it doesn't go bad in a few days. Cooking for one is so much easier and i'm saving so much money now on food shopping too

Jen712
Philadelphia PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great way to reduce food waste
1/28/2014

Customer review by pushinonthru

5.0 stars 1/28/2014 by pushinonthru
by pushinonthru
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Although regular plastic bags are convenient they don't keep out the air that spoils your food. These do keep the air out. So far I have only had one bag that won't stay airtight. This is bound to happen. These bags are easy to clean by hand just like regular ziplock bags. The plastic does feel crispier than ziplock bags which makes me nervous but so far they have held up. When using these bags you have to make sure that when you close your bags, when running your fingers along the zipline you don't hear crackling anymore. That means they are airtight. Then you can start sucking the air out of the bag. I am gentle with my bags overall because I want them to last so handling and cleaning is done gently. I couldn't afford the big foodsaver machine so this works great for me and are easily stored in my kitchen drawers.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pushinonthru
Leesville, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 163 total reviews
1-20 of 163 reviews